Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Aims Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is great for those students that want to pay less for their first year of college, or that don't have the greatest GPA in the world.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is great place to start your college career. Don't be one of the many college freshman that drop out of universities because they are overwhelmed by the enormity of that school; start at a cheaper and smaller university, then you will be more prepared.

    Bang for the buck

    It is most definitely worth your money since most of the classes transfer to pretty much any university. The classes are more one-on-one with the teachers, so you can actually get more out of your hard-earned money!!

    Am enjoying being here

    I am very much enjoying my time here. I did not think I would start off at a community college, but the thought of attending a 25,000 student university scrared me. Aims is the step between high school and a university. It makes for an easier transition and you make great friends, since the college is relatively small.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are Aims are very small, so you can grasp alot more from the class. The teachers are always available and ready to help!

  • 02/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i have seen no problems with safety or security at this campus. everyone is friendly and the grounds are secure.

    Great for these types of students

    this campus is great for anyone! from people looking for a head start to anyone who just wants to take a class for fun; aims is great for all!

    Bang for the buck

    the great courses that aims community college offers are in my terms cheap!!!. from what i have seen aims community college gives you a great price for classes and give you either payment plans or they can help you with financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    aims has a gym which is a load of fun. i enjoy myself every time i show up to the gym. there are fun things to enjoy such as racquetball, basketball, tennis, weight lifting and more. overall on a scale of 1 to 5 i would rate aims community college at a 3.59.

    Food and Dining

    while aims does not have dorms it does have a great tasty cafeteria. it has many goodies and to my experience everything is always made fresh from when you order it! for such a small campus aims has many kiosks which sell goodies such as donuts, fruits, coffee, burritos, pizza, and other types of snacks.

    Dorm Life

    aims community college does not have any dorms which might be a bad thing to some while to others it can save a fortune.

    Academic Rigor

    academic rigor at aims is not as severe as some might think. aims is a place where you start at the bottom to get to the top. the instructors work with you in many ways in order to get you ahead. while some academic programs might be a little more strict than others, everyone is there to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    a tip for any prospective students is to meet with an advisor. finding an advisor to help you get started is one of the best things you could do. they will help you enroll, pick classes, and help you along the way of completing your goals.

    In three sentences

    aims community college is a transcendent place to start schooling. the academic programs are very helpful and can be integrated for whatever pace you feel comfortable at. faculty and staff are great at working with any problems you might face while attending.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe at the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't have time for the clubs they have at the college or activities at this time.

    Great for these types of students

    I not sure what to put here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I like the learning commons and the library.

    Bang for the buck

    I try and save my money as much as I can.

    What to do for fun

    I do my homework and I try to make time with my family when I have extra time from school work, like going to the park or going for a drive or just being there for my family.

    Food and Dining

    I eat my meals at home with my family.

    Dorm Life

    I am not living in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm very flexible with my academic schedule

    Tips for prospective students

    Aims community college is a great college to attend the instructors are very helpful to the students and are willing to put aside extra time for there students.

    In three sentences

    I really like going to Aims my advisor tries to help out in the areas I need. The instructors are very helpful and are there to help me if I need extra help.

  • 12/17/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    A student who would be great for Aims Community College is one who is motivated, enjoys meeting new people, enjoys the freedom the college offers, and also enjoys a little walk between buildings. Aims community college is not a huge campus but it is spread out enough to give students time to relax between classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would encourage students looking to go to Aims to live in Weld County. Tuition is much cheaper if they live in Weld County. If the student is looking for a fun and friendly atmosphere then Aims is a great choice for them. The teachers and staff are very friendly, and unlike a lot of university websites I have seen Aims' website is very easy to navigate!

    Bang for the buck

    Aims is very reasonabley priced. So far both semesters have been under $1000 for me. It is a great two year college.

    Am enjoying being here

    The enviornment at Aims is relaxed and laid back. As you walk down the sidewalk between classes you are often greeted by many smiles and hellos. I have been on other campuses where nobody talks to anybody.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers at Aims Community College really encourage students to interact and give their own thoughts and opinions. The classes are interesting, and the teachers know how to keep their students involved and interested!

  • 09/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Am enjoying being here

    OF COURSE I LOVE BEING HERE!!!!!!!!!!

    Am learning a lot

    I enjoy the small class sizes and the nice teachers, and staff.

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nursing Students, EMTs, people wanting a great value in education and those intending to go on to four year degree programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to other students and find out who the best instructors are. Use the Learning Commons. Apply for the Aims Scholars Scholarship.

  • 02/04/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 7 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Greek Life

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Clubs and Activities

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Great for these types of students

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Bang for the buck

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remcarks in your review.

    What to do for fun

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Food and Dining

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Dorm Life

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Academic Rigor

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    Tips for prospective students

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

    In three sentences

    keep it clean and on-topic. don't make it personal. please don't include personal attacks, inaccurate information or offensive remarks in your review.

  • 02/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is very safe at all times during the day.

    Bang for the buck

    tuition is not very expensive for the amount of education.

    What to do for fun

    they have many activities available at different times during the year.

    Food and Dining

    the campus bistro has really great burgers.

    Dorm Life

    since it is a community college they do not provide dorms for students. i live in my own home which is more comfortable that a dorm might be.

    Academic Rigor

    academically aims has very high standards and they strive to provide students with the knowledge they need to move on and succeed in life.

    Tips for prospective students

    anyone who wishes to attend aims in the future will have a very pleasant experience because the whole atmosphere is very welcoming.

    In three sentences

    aims community college is a great place to learn and meet new people. the instructors are very caring and help the students with anything they need. i feel right at home when i attend classes at aims.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Aims community college is great for anyone! Especially people who don't have time and money to have an all day, all week schedule.

    What to do for fun

    Join activites around campus and study in groups.

    Dorm Life

    Aims is a community college and do not have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    The only tip I would encourage is that you always thoroughly study your course work before a test.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a very good community college to attend. The environment is very friendly. The teachers are willing to work with you, no matter the question about the materials.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I try to avoid taking classes at night because there are no lights by the cars. There are security cars around; however, I think they could put in some lights here and there, it almost seems like common sense.

    Greek Life

    You could say the greek life on campus is as usual and normal as any other campus would. There is nothing special about it.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities and they are all welcoming. There hasn't been one time I have been rejected from joining.

    Great for these types of students

    This campus would be great for anyone looking for a successful education. Anyone who likes having those teachers who will go out of their way to help you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Only unusual thing I saw was at night, when you are walking out to your car there are no lights. I like to walk out with a group of people or a group of friends. However, since there are no lights they have security cars all around.

    Bang for the buck

    This campus is perfect size. Everything (buildings) is in walking distance and so convenient.

    What to do for fun

    While you are waiting for your classes to start, you can visit the library and go on the computers, grab a snack, catch up with some friends.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines in almost every building, with sodas, waters, and snacks. There is also a little coffee shop that has sandwhiches and another shop that has smoothies. Everything is on campus so it makes it convenient.

    Dorm Life

    Since it is a community college, there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are GREAT. If you have a specific major, there are programs that guide you and show you all the classes to take. One thing I didn't like about it was science classes are only given once a semester, every other semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    One tip I would give to students would be to not procrastinate. Not just in your classes but as well as financial aid and talking to your counselor.

    In three sentences

    I would give Aims an A-. Overall, there are a so many different classes and times to choose from so if you work, you can work your classes around your schedule. The teachers are great and helpful and so are the administrators.

  • 12/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    The are several on-campus clubs students may participate in. I am a non-traditional student and didn't have time to participate in any clubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would highly recommend attending new student orientation.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College has been a rewarding experience. The staff are very supportive and efficient. I have graduated with my Associates degree, and I am presently enrolled in a Marketing Class.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun i like to go to the movies, bowling, shopping.

    Dorm Life

    no dorm life or me.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip i can give is always ask for help if you ned it. i sometime it feels weird to talk to your teachers but, they are always there to help you.

    In three sentences

    aims community college is a great school. The teachers are always so willing to help me succeed in class and explain things to me if i dont understand. The advisor are always there when you need them, even if you dont have a set up time to meet with them.

  • 02/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Well-lit with emergency alarms between buildings.

    Great for these types of students

    High school seniors, high school graduates, single moms, stay-at-home moms, returning students, non-traditional students. Students with FT or PT jobs, families and other personal time restrictions.

    Bang for the buck

    I have never felt that my tuition was not worth the price. I've always gotten exactly what I was expecting out of a course/semester.

    What to do for fun

    Aims is centrally located in the west area of Greeley which means there are lots of restaurants nearby, nice housing options and the city library is just a few blocks away.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel challenged enough to know that my time & tuition were worth it. But I have never felt over-stressed with my work load.

    Tips for prospective students

    Registration online is simple and you get a response quickly. If you'd like to qualify for grants/scholarships, be sure to do your FAFSA early so that your funds are available at the start of the new school year.

    In three sentences

    With a wide variety of scheduling options (days, nights, weekends, and online), Aims makes it very easy to build a schedule that meets my non-traditional-student needs. The instructors are friendly, helpful and understand. I greatly enjoy their online courses, and appreciate the amount of support that is provided for students.

  • 03/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    beginning or returning students.

    Bang for the buck

    i feel it is a great price for the knowledge that you get.

    Tips for prospective students

    see your advisor to set up classes for your semesters. they will try to find the best match for each credit needed.

    In three sentences

    i would say the professors really care about their students. they take time to make sure the students understand what is being taught in their class. the whole experience has been wonderful.

  • 03/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 66

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    over the past 2 years i have watched this school make significant changes. the faculty's personalities have changed to ones that are positive and pleasant. its nice to know surveys taken at this school do not go unnoticed.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not impressed with them as I was run into on the campus and they didn't even come out to check on us even though we were not hurt.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are some bars in town but not much would have to travel at least 35 miles to something decent.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for older students like myself returning and getting back into the mode again rather than going to a university right away.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lots of clubs a person can join.

    Bang for the buck

    Smaller school and get more education for the dollar.

    What to do for fun

    There is some stuff in Greeley but not much would have to go to Ft. Collins or Denver for major activities.

    Food and Dining

    The campus bristo is pretty good and fair priced,they also have coffee carts.

    Dorm Life

    There is none here.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is pretty rigorous but anyone can do it if you put your mind to it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for other students check out all options, use aims for the basics and then move on to the university to get your Bachelors.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Aims on a scale 1-5 5being the best, it would be a 4 on my ratings because there are caring teachers and always someone there to help you every step of the way. I am not real thrilled though with the nursing program but I am taking it in strides.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Love the campus bistro!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They material is hard but they teachers explain it so well, especially math.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be shy. I started talking to a girl that sat next to me and before you know it we were hanging out on weekends. Other people are just as nervous as you are, just say hey! and who knows what will happen.

    In three sentences

    I love it here! I just moved to CO from WI and I made friends right away. They teachers are really helpful and nice.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, never have had any safety issues or concerns.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many, I am a part of Phi Theta Kappa Honors Society and there are probably at least 30 others to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who work or have children, most of the teachers are very understanding and will work with you, but you still have to the work and turn it in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not many unusual traditions or locations on campus I know of yet.

    Bang for the buck

    The price of tuition and the material learned is well worth the cost of attendance to Aims.

    What to do for fun

    There are multiple clubs and organizations as well as events going on, for example they are showing The Help today, down the hall, and giving out free pizza.

    Food and Dining

    The small cafeteria is not too cheap and does not have many options so I bring a lunch and snacks.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to study to understand the materials and take time out of your daily schedule to achieve the scores you want.

    Tips for prospective students

    The classes are not easy and you have to apply yourself if you want to keep your GPA high.

    In three sentences

    This is a very good school with very dedicated teachers. They have a lot of classes available at different times making it easy if you are working or have childcare to deal with. Most of the teachers are great and have good methods for you to absorb and learn the material.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Sheriffs always very visible.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs from all different walks of life and goals.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to save some money before attending a 4 year institution or non-traditional students.

    What to do for fun

    Different school clubs and organizations are always sponsoring activities or presenting guest lectors.

    Food and Dining

    Campus Bistro is delicious but pricey.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise them to take advantage of the academic resources; such as drop-in tutoring.

    In three sentences

    The faculty and staff all work hard to help each student succeed. The school offers a variety of resources and excellent facilities to make things easier on students. They do everything they can to make sure everyone gains knowledge and completes the program.

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Always meet cool people in classes.

    Food and Dining

    Has small food area, but good for lunch's.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    good

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to walk in and and say I want to take classes, what do I need to do?

    In three sentences

    I transferred to Aims after receiving a lot of confusion and headaches from another community college. The first time I walked into Aims with my infant daughter the front staff was immediately helpful and attentive. I was soon in an appointment with a adviser signing up for classes. I told her my major, my transfer intent, and that I like to have classes close together. She found my classes within minutes. I have since stuck with Aims, its small class sizes, caring teachers, and friendly staff.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I had stumbled on a website that compared Colorado colleges side by side, and AIMS stood out as the best value as far as quality of education and dollars per credit.

    What to do for fun

    Check out the billboards for all kinds of fascinating opportunities, both on and off campus.

    Food and Dining

    There aren't many healthy eating options for the after business hours students.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    So far, the challenge is moderate, but I am a graphic arts major, and I love this stuff.

    In three sentences

    The option of taking classes at any campus or online is handy feature for the working student. The Greeley Campus is modern and well maintained, with plenty of study cubbies. There aren't many healthy eating options for the after business hours students.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Good

    What to do for fun

    Not really sure I work full-time and go to school full-time, therefore it is hard to find time for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines and food cart.

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research before choosing a school. Make sure the appropriate classes are offered for you rmajor. Be sure your credits will transfer, if you decide to transfer to a different school.

    In three sentences

    Good school to attend. Most of the teachers are helpful. Great online classes.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Excellent

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Difficulty based on course level appropriately

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't buy the books at the Aims Bookstore

    In three sentences

    Easy to navigate through buildings and classrooms. Extra time for students who qualify on tests Clean

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Aims is great with their tuition they really help you figure out how to pay for your education.

    What to do for fun

    I like to check out movies from the library because they are free!!!!!

    Food and Dining

    I never ate school but the vending machines are awesome!!

    Academic Rigor

    The counselors really help you with the path you want to take.

    Tips for prospective students

    My one and only tip for future students would be to not be afraid of trying to succeed. In the end your hard work pays off.

    In three sentences

    I rate Aims from a big 10!!! I enjoy going to this school the teachers are great and help you understand the material. I can't wait for my next semester to begin!

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Do all that you can to pass classes and take advantage of tutors and other resources.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College is a good place to start off for college since it is cheaper. The atmosphere is overall good and classes are easy to find. The faculty and staff are very helpful as well.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    26 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    there are many tools to utilize, and the free things available at the events are immense. great classes and tutoring available.

    What to do for fun

    there are tons of events, movie nights, music, food. Each event usually is backing an issue or spreading awareness, great way to meet people and get free food!

    Food and Dining

    the campus bistro has decent food, its run by the students which is fun. There are also coffee carts that are filled with snacks and drinks. It can get expensive though.

    Dorm Life

    there isn't really dorms...

    Academic Rigor

    you only get out of it what you put in. Its fairly laid back and easy to pass most classes, to excel you need to push yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    get involved in groups and clubs right away. This helps you make friends and feel more a part of things, everyone needs study buddies.

    In three sentences

    Aims has a casual environment, small class sizes and close knit peers. The campus is always being improved, it looks very nice now.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for the non-traditional student, someone who has taken years off from schooling but has the desire to further their education. It is also for the 'broke' student, for classes are cheaper then many of the major universities and community colleges in the area.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe aims has the bang for the buck, allowing me to resume my non-existent social life and the art of being a hermit who never leaves her house except for work. The classes online are easy to follow, and I love doing schoolwork whenever I feel the need to, such as at 3 in the morning, or noon.

    What to do for fun

    As I've explained before, I am an aims online student, so anything I want to do is considered 'fun.' I enjoy going to the shooting range, or sitting at home eating cheetos and playing the latest and greatest video game.

    Food and Dining

    This one I gave only 3 stars, only because the food and dining on campus, aka my bedroom, consists of ramen noodles and pizza rolls. Being an online student doesn't allow for much AIMS campus strolling, just me eating ramen for the millionth day in a row.

    Dorm Life

    I give aims's dorm life a 5 star, only because there are no school specific dorms. My dorm is my bedroom, and also my online classroom. I enjoy not having the roomates on-campus living would stick me with, only because school is entirely more enjoyable when you can do classwork in your underpants.

    Academic Rigor

    This rating is difficult, only because Aim's individualizes its learning plan to meet the needs of every student, while also holding high expectations to achieve high grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    For the prospective students considering this college, I would say that for specifically the online group, create a specific time in your day for school alone. The easiest way to get behind in classes is to feel like you can put off deadlines because there is no traditional class setting, therefore not having the experience of a teacher in front of you.

    In three sentences

    Aims community college has granted me the opportunity to create a better life for myself, getting the ability to further my education as a 'non-traditional' student. If not for the low tuition fees and the ability to take classes online, I would still be working at the dead-end job I hate with no plans for the future. Aims has giving me the tools I need to become a better, well educated person in the field that I really see myself in.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a very safe campus with lots of lighting and close parking spaces.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and activities, something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for new students looking to explore majors, and also for non-traditional students who want to further their education.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club, get coffee, and do activities.

    Food and Dining

    There are several dining options on campus, and many restaurants and fast food places close by.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically Aims is middle of the road, there are all levels of classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet with an adviser and let them help guide you through the different majors and classes that go with them to minimize your college class time.

    In three sentences

    It's a great place to grow and learn. There are lots of positive people who want to see you succeed and meet your goals. It's a place where you can find your place and learn to work hard.

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety patrol is ongoing. emergency phones located all over the campus. Emergency email and text messages are timely, and the campus is well lit for night classes

    Great for these types of students

    Students that are starting over. Students that work as well as attend school. Students that prefer a smaller class setting

    Bang for the buck

    The cost for Aims is reasonable. The financial aid office is incredibly helpful. You can set your own pace to get done as quickly or slowly as you choose.

    What to do for fun

    Full gym on campus to work out. Many different student groups to get involved in.

    Food and Dining

    The student center has a bistro that offers great meals. There is also a mini coffee shop that has excellent espresso.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are smaller in size to afford you one on one time with the instructors. They are university level classes so you are definitely challenged. Summer semesters are shorter so the classes are much faster paced so be ready to work hard and fast.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus closest to you. See your adviser they are full of knowledge and helpful hints. Have a goal in mind before you start.

    In three sentences

    Aims is about the students. They are helpful and encouraging. I love the class size affording me the opportunity for one on one with my instructors.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The gym is always open for games of basketball and there are many classes to take for fun. The campus is beautiful so it is always fun to take walks and visit with other students.

    Food and Dining

    There is one bistro on campus and it is delicious. The service is great and the food is very good. There are also many restaurants surrounding campus.

    Dorm Life

    This section does not apply for my school. There are no dorms provided.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging but definately not impossible. If you are focused and ready, you can pass every class easily. Because it is smaller then Universities, it is easy to get one on one help from teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always apply for as much financial aid as possible. If you do well enough, you can get your college completely paid for as well as a little extra spending money. Always challenge yourself.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school. It has all of the classes that any other University has but for cheaper. There are always many activities for students to attend.

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Because of the fact that this is a community college and there are no dorms there is minimal student life there isn't much to do for fun

    Food and Dining

    The food is really good its make to order, the only problem is that it does take some time to get the food so if its not timed right you will be late for class.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are small so your get one on one help and the classes are linked with online help so its very good.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students, is that it always helps to stay in contact with your teachers because they are really there to help you succeed in your education.

    In three sentences

    I like the staff they really help you understand the material that you are working with. The teachers go out of there way to kelp you stay on track. The classes are smaller so you get more one on one help.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have campus securities that have an emergency phone line. They are there to help any time.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for students who are looking to better themselves. Its perfect for students who are looking to get a career in a short period of time to have a better life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The EdBeaty building is where they have the Aims radio station playing and they play good music. They also play it live. Its great because it a fun cool decorated place to hang with you study groups.

    What to do for fun

    We have the radio station playing in the Edbeaty building. They record the radio station in this building and they have a food cart. Its a great place to hang out and relax.

    Food and Dining

    There is food carts in two main building. The food is great and healthy. There is also pop machines and snack machines in every building.

    Dorm Life

    Aims is a community college. There is no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There are some classes of course that are more difficult then others. The good thing is that they have help on campus for each class. If you get involved in class and relate to your teachers, class should be way easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest to use all the help that Aims has. Take advantage of the free tutors and the free iFocus classes. Go to class everyday and get involved in school.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a great place with a lot of help and a fun environment. They have free tutors and help with financial aid. They have a my payment plan that is great to be able to pay for the semester if no financial help is available.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Check out the gym. There is usually no one there. Nice and quiet!

    Food and Dining

    The Campus Bistro is amazing and well staffed! The food is usually fresh, and I know many student's who can't go without their Campus Bistro Coffee!

    Academic Rigor

    You have a wide range of teachers and styles of teaching, but rarely are A's handed out. The grades at this school are definitely earned.

    Tips for prospective students

    The advisers at that school are amazing and full of information. If you have any questions at all about school, I would recommend them right away. They will send you to the right direction!

    In three sentences

    A well-kept, small, friendly community college. I enjoy waking up in the morning and saying I go to this school! The faculty is knowledgeable, credible, and enthusiastic about education!

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Aims campus is very safe. They provide may safety methods for students who walk at night and students safety in general. They have campus police who are always available and are more than willing to help and even walk you to your car is need be.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for many student and their degree options. I however think Aims is great for students in the medical field and looking specifically in Emergency Medicine. They have instructors that are already working in the field and share to their students how working in their field as well as experiences and tips.

    Bang for the buck

    Aims offers classes that are reasonably priced for students and are accommodating to payment plans and alternative payment options.

    What to do for fun

    I like to go to the campus gym. They have a great gym that is accommodating for all students. There are activities such as student learning, sports activities, degree focus activities as well.

    Food and Dining

    There are outstanding food choices in and around the college.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms for this college.

    Academic Rigor

    Aims is college that holds itself as well as its students to a high standard. Plan to study and challenge yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find a college you feel you will fit best in, Aims Community College is a fantastic college where no matter what you enjoy there is always someone or a community that will fit your likings and study techniques well. Don't be afraid to get out and explore Aims.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College is a great college for people wanting to broaden their education and make their community a better place.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus has great security. i have always spotted local law enforcement such as sheriffs and Greeley police department to ensure student safety. I have also spotted campus security to ensure vehicle safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many to choose from just have to get involved and ask questions.

    Great for these types of students

    students that support the military can volunteer for military functions or supporting organizations.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs. get to know fellow students.

    Tips for prospective students

    plan ahead, ask many questions. don't be afraid to return to counselors or professors if something was unclear.

    In three sentences

    I have felt that i have been counseled properly and well guided through my enrollment process. Considering I have returned to school years after high school, i found it to be a smooth process. Professors are willing to work with students to make sure the work is clearly understood.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    What to do for fun

    Unsure

    Food and Dining

    Unsure

    Dorm Life

    Unsure

    Tips for prospective students

    Consider what your going to school for and how many courses you will be able to take at the campus you are prefering to.

    In three sentences

    I would give aims a 4 out of five stars. The two bad things about aims is: paying out of district for living in the same town as the loveland campus, and not offering a variety of courses in loveland.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for students of all ages.

    Bang for the buck

    Your instructors are available for you. Aims offers free tutoring to their students.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs to join. There is a gym on campus as well as many discounts offered by local businesses

    Food and Dining

    The food is great, and you are offered many choices.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    In three sentences

    The professors are always willing to help and are knowledgeable of their subjects. The advisers go out of their way to help find money for you to go to college. The campus is constantly patrolled by security

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We have an amazing gym that has a basketball court and an awsome weight room.

    Food and Dining

    They have snack bars in some places.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They are tough about class work. But every teacher wants you to succeed so they will try and push you to your fullest potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always go to class. This tip is your Backbone for being successful.

    In three sentences

    In my eyes Aims is a great school to get started at. I was nervous about college, and how im going to handle it. Now im enjoying it and excited to start my Fall semester.

  • 08/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Greek Life

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Clubs and Activities

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Great for these types of students

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Bang for the buck

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    What to do for fun

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Food and Dining

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Dorm Life

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Academic Rigor

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    I just transferred so i don't know if i can say very much yet.

    In three sentences

    They are polite and very straight forward. The Advisers are very good at what they do.The Hospitality there is excellent.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Aims Community college is a pretty safe campus. Any student can request an escort to their vehicle anytime. The college also has a lost and found and the school as provides vehicle assistance, and require students to have parking permits. Aims also has a daily crime log and rave alerts. the rave alerts are alerts that will be sent to your cell phone and e-mail.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different clubs here at Aims. Aims Art in action, Aims Aviation Club, and Aims Business Association are just naming a few, and if there isn't a club you like you can create your own.

    Great for these types of students

    Like I mentioned before Aims community college is a perfect college for practically everyone. The student population here is quite diverse. You'll see students of all ages and races. It's also cheaper than attending a University right away. Aims is perfect for anyone who has the desire to learn.

    Bang for the buck

    The best thing about Aims Community College is that if you are nervous about the whole college experience, or if you have taken some time off from attending school, Aims is the right school for you. The college provides free tutoring and workshops to help you learn about the school, improve your computer skills, and etc.

    What to do for fun

    The college will often host fun activities that students can partake in. About two weeks ago there was a BBQ called fall-in; at fall- in they gave students free food and prizes. There are also several clubs that students can join.

    Food and Dining

    The college provides food at its' bistro, but the bistro closes early in the afternoon. Fortunately, there are vending machines and a Campus Grind Coffee Cart.

    Dorm Life

    I have my own apartment, so I don't know how dorm life would be.

    Academic Rigor

    An academic rigor is that sometimes you're going to have to sacrifice going out and doing activities you enjoy in order to study and do homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend to never be afraid to ask questions, and to work hard on time management. That way you can have flexibility between your school work and your personal life.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy attending Aims Community College for several reasons. A very important reason is that we have a lot of class discussions where we get to express our thoughts, questions, and ideas. This can be accomplished due to the small class sizes which is also something that I enjoy.

  • 09/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe! I don't worry about my car getting broken into or my belongings getting stolen at all!

    Greek Life

    I don't involve myself with Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I hear the clubs are amazing.

    Great for these types of students

    Great technology available for design student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I haven't noticed anything thus far.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely costs less for a greater value of education.

    What to do for fun

    I just attend classes and do pleasurable activities outside of school.

    Food and Dining

    The coffee carts are convenient, but do not have many selections. Same as with the vending machines. Aims definitely needs to supply more variety, such as an actual bistro or cafe.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Aims.

    Academic Rigor

    Absolutely amazing!

    Tips for prospective students

    The biggest tip I have for design and art students is read the book! You have no idea how confused you can get if you simply go straight to the projects. Also, not reading the books will inhibit your career due to lack of information.

    In three sentences

    The technology is up to date, and the teachers actually know what they are doing. I love it here at aims mainly because of the open and friendly atmosphere and knowledgeable instructors. I would highly recommend Aims to any of my friends and family.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its's very affordable for mostly everyone. If you have financial aid then its all pretty much covered for. If you use your financial aid you'll even have money left over for your needs.

    Food and Dining

    At Aims Community college there is no lunch provided like in high school. there are food stands located throughout the building but only small things. I think its better since everyone has a different lunch time.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at aims since its a community college. You have to provide your own housing. If you live in the area it's more comfortable that u still have your personal home.

    In three sentences

    Aims community college is a very comfortable environment, you have small classes that u learn easily in. also, the teachers are very one on one with the students. overall i like the school so far.

  • 09/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security is awesome. They are easy to talk to and they provide you with the telephone number to call. Plus, on campus they have emergency stations installed. I feel that this school campus is a very safe environment.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for all types of students; part-time, full-time, parents and even those right out of high school. Even those who haven't stepped in an educational institution in years.

    Bang for the buck

    Get the education you want for a reasonable price. If you thought that school should leave you in debt, Aims Community College is less than a traditional college. Great school to start out with and then have the option of transferring to a University to use the credits earned here.

    What to do for fun

    All around Greeley you have many options; movies, theatres, bar & grills, carshows, and the occasional concert. One is not very far from big city fun as well, Denver is an hour away with all the amenities one might need.

    Food and Dining

    On-Campus the cafeteria is pretty good, a variety of meals to choose from. Plus, there are easily accessible vending machines for on the go snacks and refreshments in between classes.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms. But, there are nearby apartments for rent.

    Academic Rigor

    As with any educational courses in college, it is challenging. The classes require attention to detail and some dedication. Not to mention, the couple of hours needed to study for knowledge and tests.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be confident in what you want to do. Attend all your classes and make sure to pay attention. Speak with counselors and don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    Awesome school with a great atmosphere. The educators are easy to approach and easy to contact. I would certainly, recommend this school to anyone looking for that next step in their education.

  • 10/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A+, security is all around and easy access to department when needed.

    Clubs and Activities

    NA, there many, at this point I don't participate in any of them

    Great for these types of students

    Great business, health careers (even if looking to tranfer after the two years), doing all to let you know every step of the way.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Small enough to find your way around.

    Bang for the buck

    Great bank for the buck, very affordable education and practical applications at every level.

    What to do for fun

    Groups to join and students to interact with. Rocky Mountains are beatutiful, walking and biking.

    Food and Dining

    Food simple and healthy, but nothing to write home about

    Dorm Life

    NA I live at home

    Academic Rigor

    Academically there to help students be at the top.

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize at every opportuntiy you can all the services from tutoring to ifocus groups.

    In three sentences

    An excellent Community College. Professional and there to help students attain quality education from start to finish.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is not very big and you always see people around when walking from building to building, so you are never really alone. They have the emergency stand where if you feel you your in trouble you go and push the button and security will come to your rescue.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many great clubs and activities to join here. Just choose out of the many and most likely they will have some type of relation to your degree by what you choose. Also, some activities and clubs actually pay you to be in them so that is a definite plus for joining them.

    Bang for the buck

    Aims classes are affordable and you get your money's worth. You get so much help from teachers, because their ultimate goal is to help you get in A. You can get one on one time during and after class, and always keep in contact by phone or e-mail. Teachers do a great job at getting back to you in a timely manner.

    What to do for fun

    You will definitely make friends with many new people, so socializing is one thing I do for fun. The college always has fun events going on, that provide free food and entertainment for the students who attend.

    Food and Dining

    At Aims you have a Bristol as well as a coffee grind. Its not expensive and everything is made fresh to order. Not to mention the various restaurants that are less than five minutes aways.

    Dorm Life

    Being that Aims is a community college, there are no dorms here. If you are from out of town, you will have to get an apartment, but no need to worry because places are fairly cheap and convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    If you are taking any of the BIO classes, be ready to work hard for your A. Bio classes are challenging but doable. You are going to face difficult time but you can always schedule a meeting with your teacher to help you get through.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the accuplacer test as soon as possible, and make sure to study for it. Shot for the best score so that you can pass up the college prep courses and get straight to the courses you need for you degree.

    In three sentences

    Aims is affordable and convenient for those who live in Greeley, CO. You will see a lot of diversity, from different race, age and gender. Aims has small classes for more one on one time with your professors.

  • 11/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security will go above and beyond to help you out. They will escort you to your cars, help you with a flat tire, jump start your car, they are very good at looking out for students and faculty there.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs to choose from and they are all very accepting.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for basically any type of student. The people will respect your boundaries and nobody will try to mess with you. It is a safe place.

    Bang for the buck

    The Student Fees at Work definitely pays off, they always have something going on and 90 percent of the time, they have food.

    What to do for fun

    There are always workshops going on about 4 out of the five days of the week. They'll have food and people and its always a fun way to meet new friends.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines in every building and a campus bistro. The food is fairly priced and tastes delicious. They offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

    Academic Rigor

    You don't have to worry about being the dumb kid in class or the smart kid, all the instructors treat everyone equally. They don't choose favorites and are always willing to help you out when you are struggling. The tutoring lab is also great help and its free.

    Tips for prospective students

    Aims a great place to start out especially if your not sure what type of major or career you are looking into. They offer various programs and as soon as you've made your decision, the advisors will definitely point you in the right direction.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a great place to start your career. The class sizes are small and you get more one on one attention with the instructors. There is always something cool going on and plenty of people to meet.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a number you can text if you are in danger or do not feel safe. It is a great way to help people feel safe on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is a great place for any types of students. Everyone gets along and tries hard to get a good education.

    What to do for fun

    When i am looking for some fun i typically hang out with my friends in one of the buildings. They play music, and it is just a really nice place to relax and talk to your friends. Aims also has some really fun activities every once in a while such as Bingo, and Trunk or Treat

    Food and Dining

    Aims has some very good food all through the campus. They have Campus Grind stations which provides people with very good, easy lunch foods. Also, there is a bistro with salads, chicken, etc., and vending machines all over campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not actually live in a dorm, i still live at home with my parents, but i have heard some good things about dorms. Just be careful not to get lost in the idea of living on your own, and neglect your studies.

    Academic Rigor

    You might start to feel overwhelmed and stupid if you do not understand something the teacher is saying right away, but remember to just stay calm and ask questions when you need to, after all, that is what they are there for!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take things more seriously, because i promise you that some day you will look back and wish you had. Although you might be stressed and trying to do the best that you can, do not forget to make some time for fun as well

    In three sentences

    I am really thankful to be attending a college as wonderful as Aims. This college is just amazing, what i love about it are the small classes, and friendly people. The teachers really make sure you understand what they are trying to teach you.

  • 11/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is awesome! There always there walking the premises making the school a safe environment for the students and faculty.

    Great for these types of students

    Adults wanting to finish there degree, right out of high school kids, and in between kids! Its made for everybody!

    Bang for the buck

    Honestly, it is so much cheaper going to Aims to get all the beginner classes out of the way first and the classes are just as tough. I definitely recommend going to a Community College first before a four year college.

    What to do for fun

    The gym/fitness room is always a good place to go, but there is always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    The bistro has really good food, whiling your studying of coarse!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention! Trust me it helps to listen to your instructor and do your work because its really easy to fall behind. Once you fall behind its that much harder to get caught up.

    In three sentences

    I have been attending Aims Community College for about a year and i was not sure if i liked it at first, but then i realized it was because i was going for the wrong program and my advisor helped me realize that. Now, I have a year left and I will have my degree!

  • 12/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety has a wonderful response team and is there whenever you need them.

    What to do for fun

    The gym at Aims Community college is a blast and offers many different extracurricular activities and courses.

    Dorm Life

    Since Aims is a community college they do not offer student housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do not know what you want to do with your future Aims is definitely a great place to go. They will guide you to a career that you want to pursue and make sure that they do everything in their power to make you successful at it.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College is a wonderful transition for any traditional or non-traditional student. It offers wonderful resources and great staff and faculty. The diversity amongst campus is immense and allows all walks of life to feel comfortable.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 50 of 66

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This is nice.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In Greeley there is the family fun plex. In loveland you have the chilson center. In Denver you have so many museums, amusement parks and other great attractions.

    Food and Dining

    There are so many local places around each campus. It ranges from good old american food to exotics.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on campus living. However, you can always find someone needing a roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    Everything is great. It challenges your brain and keeps you always learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask questions. Your instructors only want to help you do great. Always use the tutor services if you need the extra help.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a great school for first time students. they are really family oriented, supportive and helpful. I would recommend this college to anyone.

  • 02/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards available as well as very well lit parking lots.

    Greek Life

    There are no fraternity or sorority houses.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of different clubs offered at Aims.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is good for students who want a more personal education experience. The professors are more accesible than larger universites making it easy to learn and understand the material.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are four different campuses associated with Aims.

    Bang for the buck

    The class sizes are smaller so I feel you get a better education for the money you spend, rather being in a large auditorium full of people like most larger universities.

    What to do for fun

    The school offers a lot of different clubs to be involved in as well as elective classes.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines throughout the school as well as a small cafe. There are a lot of good places to get food that are close to campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms for this school.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics aren't hard if you put in the effort, but still contain a lot of information.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class and put in effort outside of class. Ask quesitons if you don't understand. Pay attention and take notes that you will understand.

    In three sentences

    Aims is smaller which helps create a more personal learning environment. There are a lot of options for courses. It is easily accesible and more affordable.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food at the cafeteria is very good and reasonably priced.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging but not overly so. The instructors have been very helpful in all of my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help, there is plenty of it available and they are more than willing to lend a hand when asked to . Get involved in your classes, discuss with others and don't just sit on the sidelines.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College has been an outstanding experience! I started almost two years ago and was very intimidated by the going to college experience, because I had never been to college before and it had been 30 years since high school. From the first day I had much help from everyone from financial aid to guidance counselors who helped me pick my classes. I was given nothing but support and encouragement from everyone who I came across and everything was explained and laid out for me and everything worked out just as it was supposed to. Upon starting classes I found the online courses very easy to navigate and use, I thought that they would be difficult to use, but they were easy to use even with my then limited knowledge of technology. The teachers that I had in class were awesome, the classes were just the right size and the instructors were always available for any questions that I had. The overall experience at Aims has been great, and I will heartily recommend it to anyone in the future.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    54 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus is big enough to be able to take breaks in between studying and classes for outdoor activities. From Frisbee to resting out in the sun the campus offers room to move about.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is good for students who need something during their day of classes.

    Dorm Life

    There is no way to rate the dorms because this is a community college without dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Many people have gotten a great start from Aims. Just look at their past students success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just look at all the areas of degrees that Aims has to offer. There are so many options to earn a degree in all areas of interest. You will know the level of commitment Aims is offering you after you look at the courses you will be taking to start you down a path to your future.

    In three sentences

    I love what Aims has to offer for my area of interest. Aims will be also giving more knowledge in my degree program. I am really excited to start my degree in Aviation with Aims.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. They take every precaution to make sure all of the students feel comfortable and secure

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many activities and clubs to get involved in. They seem to have something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is great for any type of student whether you are just coming out of high school or returning after 20 years. I am a returning student and I feel as if I fit it just as much as the younger students on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The location is great, I enjoy downtown Loveland. It's a nice little town. Then again I am a little partial, I grew up here.

    Bang for the buck

    Aims is definitely the place to go to get all of the prerequisites out of the way. It will save a lot of money compared to going to a larger school.

    Food and Dining

    The resturaunts located near by are pretty good. Campus doesn't offer much.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms. Everyone lives off campus. I can't compare this.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically it's very comparative to any other college. If you are looking to get all of your basic credits out of the way I would definitely recommend Aims.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you double check your class schedule. Some classes aren't offered at the Loveland campus.

    In three sentences

    I love the professors. The class size is small and the students are very friendly. The administrative staff is very helpful.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    56 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do readings for class/come prepared.

    In three sentences

    It's a small school which was something that I wanted. The teachers are very helpful with class work. The classes are small.

  • 04/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 66

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is okay... I wish the teachers would respond to questions in my online classes---some do and some don't. If you take online classes, be prepared to teach yourself, research for yourself and you may not even hear from your teachers for weeks. Other than that, I like attending Aims.

  • 04/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Snack places are available and vending machines are always accessible.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in a dorm and honestly don't believe their are any here for aims.

    Academic Rigor

    Five stars for awesome academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on task and take as meant notes as possible you never know what's going to be on a test.

    In three sentences

    Aims community college had been the best experience I could have. Teachers are nice and in the program I was in I learned a lot. Its because of aims that I can achieve my dreams of being am RN and being able to provide for my daughter.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    59 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    First time college students looking to get pre-requisites completed before transferring to a 4 year University.

    What to do for fun

    Offcampus.

    Food and Dining

    Unknown.

    Dorm Life

    No Dormitory.

    Academic Rigor

    Unknown

    Tips for prospective students

    Get a campus map.

    In three sentences

    A small campus in central Greeley. Limited Parking. Lacks general direction on how to navigate campus.

  • 06/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. There is on site security, and signs posted all over with phone numbers for emergencies.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities at Aims. Weekly emails are received by students about upcoming events and clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims is a great place to get started, if you are planning on attending a university, or a great opportunity for anyone not wanting to go any further in their post-high school careers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Aims works with local high schools to allow any student to advance into college courses, and they even have a GED program for those that high school isn't meant for.

    Bang for the buck

    Aims is very affordable. I am impressed that even for a community college, one receives the great price and exceptional courses and education.

    What to do for fun

    Once again, Aims is centrally located. Greeley has many activities such as golf, bowling, swimming, shopping, fishing, many other sport related activities, and other fun activities.

    Food and Dining

    Aims is centrally located in Greeley, where many food chains are close and available. Aims also has a great on campus coffee shop/snack bar, for a quick drink and snack between classes.

    Dorm Life

    Aims does not have dorms, i really like this feature. One is not expectec to pay for housing, and you aren't forced to live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I depends on the course, but i think Aims is perfect in respect to their academic rigor. One can learn a lot, and not be too overwhelmed.

    Tips for prospective students

    It doesn't really matter if one knows their intended major or not. Experiment a little with different degrees at Aims. Also, receive great assistance form one of Aims advisor.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a great college. One can also have many opportunities as far as educational and extracurricular activities at Aims. Aims is the place to go in Greeley, Co.

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    61 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is security guards patrolling the campus as well as it is very well lite and has many emergency phones outside throughout campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Traditional & non-traditional

    Bang for the buck

    Not only is there small class sizes but the tuition is reasonable and the resources for financial help to get through school is awesome!

    What to do for fun

    There is many events scheduled that are for students and sometimes for the families of students too. For example to kick off the Fall 2013 semester there is a Fall in bbq for students and their families.

    Food and Dining

    A little on the expensive side for my budget however it is very tasty.

    Academic Rigor

    The student has full control over class load and schedule so it can be as hard or easy as you want it to be.

    In three sentences

    I love Aims Community College, everyone is so helpful and it is small enough that in class the instructor can give you one on one help if it is needed. They have many resources available to get everyone that wants to succeed the help they need along the way. Aims can make dreams a reality!

  • 09/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    62 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Again, because Aims is a community college, extracurricular activities are limited, but you can still find fun things to do like sports.

    Food and Dining

    Because it's a community college, they only have a café in the student center, but I haven't heard anything bad about it!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Only having been at Aims for a short while, I can't really attest to the academic rigor, but I think the level of difficulty depends on the courses you choose and the effort you put into them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Only attend Aims if you want general education or perhaps courses in welding, aviation, etc. It is a very friendly environment, faculty is readily available and willing to help, and it is affordable. When applying and choosing courses, be aware of what will transfer, and don't be afraid to test out of courses.

    In three sentences

    Aims Community College is practical, easily accessible, and friendly. It is a great way to get general education. The processes for enrollment and working through your general education requirements are logical and not a problem.

  • 10/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    63 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always an officer on campus. During my time there, there has never been a moment or situation where I felt unsafe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Aims has almost an overwhelming amount of clubs and groups. there is room for everyone and every interest.

    Great for these types of students

    Aims really is great for everyone. Students straight out of high school, single parents and older adults trying to get back into school. Students of all ages attend.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Aims has everything from AA degree courses to a flight simulator and a welding program.

    Bang for the buck

    Aims provides a quality education for an affordable price as far as colleges go.

    What to do for fun

    Aims constantly has some kind of event going on. There are always opportunities to be involved, learn more or just attend events for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The coffee shop and College Bistro are great for grabbing and going. the prices are decent and the food is great!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at Aims are harder than others I haven encountered, but the teachers will work with you every step of the way if you let them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the time to pick the brains of the advisers. They are very knowledgeable and helpful and will do all they can to help you suceed.

    In three sentences

    Aims is a college where teachers and faculty truly care. It is a place where anyone with a true desire to learn can succeed. With a lot of class options, it is easy to take classes you need at times that work for you.

  • 11/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    64 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The campus bistro at Aims is quite delicious but can be very expensive at times but the best part of it all is the various coffee stations around campus that supply tasteful coffee.

    Dorm Life

    Aims Community College does not consist of dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Aims community college academic rigor is challenging but yet exciting and rewardimg . Being a fulltime student and working a part time job can be difficult and have its toll however it is do able.

    In three sentences

    Aims community college is a very calm and safe school with professional staff that go the extra mile to help any student in need.They have am excellent tutor center with flexible hours that adjust to a students schedule when in need of help.Overall the experience at Aims community college has been rewarding.

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    65 of 66

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activities put on by the school and since Greeley is a college town there are a few things to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to look into the college you will be attending after this to see what credits will transfer over, what to take, and what will be a waste of your time. Never take a math class and another super time consuming class in the same semester.

    In three sentences

    Great student to teacher ratio. Helpful, involved teachers. Good variety of classes.

  • 04/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    66 of 66

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to start somewhere to complete their education. It is a great place to be able to move forward, even if it is just a start.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely will get your bang for your buck.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of I-focus workshops that allow students to pick up on some extra knowledge outside the class room, whether it be brushing up on computer skills or learning how to complete a portfolio. Also, there are a few clubs that are accessible to join.

    Food and Dining

    There is a nice cafeteria for breaks and snacks as well as a few campus bistros throughout the campus that have friendly student staff working them.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life that I am aware of.

    Academic Rigor

    The teaching staff here at Aims Community College really are here for the students. They will help you on your way to make your goals successful ones.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely keep the schools advisers in mind when signing up for classes. Never be afraid to ask questions to the advisers, they are there to help, as well as many of the welcoming staff.

    In three sentences

    Aims community college has given me the opportunity to further my education. I can not be more thankful for the staff, the beautiful campus, and the awesomeness I receive from attending this college. I couldn't imagine a better beginning than this.