Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Alamance Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They do have security officers on campus day and night that offer services such as car jump starts, lock outs and safety for students. On campus police officers teach here in case there is a real emergency.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life that I know of.

    Clubs and Activities

    They offer several clubs such as: Animal Care Club,Asian Pop Culture Club, Automotive Club, Criminal Justice Club, Culinary Team, Dental Assisting Club, Horticulture Club, History Club, Math Club, Medical Assisting Club, Music and Dance Club, Phi Theta Kappa, Sigma Psi, and Spanish Club.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students just graduating high school and older adults wanting to retrain for other jobs. It is great for relocated students and seniors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None noted.

    Bang for the buck

    I think that the tuition is within the price range for a community college.

    What to do for fun

    They offer field trips that pertain to the classes they are in. The different clubs have activities and fun days for the students. There are speakers that come in and offer great variety of history and money managing topics. They even have illustrations on the Battle on Bunker Hill.

    Food and Dining

    They have a snack bar that has mostly fast food and some nutritious foods, It would be better if they had a food court with different varieties of foods offered.

    Dorm Life

    They don't offer housing.

    Academic Rigor

    They keep attendance records and expects students to attend classes in which they are enrolled. Students can be dismissed from class for absences.

    Tips for prospective students

    They are very through in making sure the information needed is on their web site. They include a contact number for questions. And they offer on site counseling for those who are undecided about their major.

    In three sentences

    I rate Alamance Community College as one of the best colleges to attend as far as tuition cost, location. Also you are able to learn in a medium setting. There are advisers to help you in small groups or as individuals.

  • 01/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus has officers on duty 24 a day 7 days a week. there are security phones scattered throughout the campus and several in each parking lot. the entire campus has video surveillance both inside and outside. there are multiple exits in every building in the event of an evacuation or fire drill and there are police and fire departments (several) all within a 10 mile radius.

    Greek Life

    there are two greek organizations on campus, phi theta kappa and sigma psi.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a multitude of clubs and organizations to join at acc. clubs as simple as the math club to as unique as the asian pop culture club. and if there isn't a club you like, you can simply create your own. every department, every subject has some type of club. many of the clubs offer scholarship benefits as well for each of its members.

    Great for these types of students

    acc is a great place for many types of students. students who are fresh out of high school and unsure of where they want to go, can get their feet wet at acc. students who want to save on their education will get out much cheaper if they complete their first two years at a community college. adult students and working professionals who are raising families or managing careers outside of school will be very happy at acc. there are night courses, day courses, online and even hybrid courses. the class sizes are small and the instructors are always mindful of the students life outside of college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the horticulture program has held 1st and 2nd place at the statewide competition for the last 4 years in a row. they have created several memorial gardens around the campus that are gorgeous and make you forget you are on a college campus. we are also located directly beside the haw river which provides for an excellent learning environment for many of our biology and environmental classes.

    Bang for the buck

    most of the two year programs have an internship your last semester. many of the students are hired directly out of these internships. transfer students are giving opportunities to transfer to nearby universities with some waived fees, and even special scholarship opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    the student government is always planning nights out for the college students. for example, we are having a free superbowl party at a local bowling alley. free food, free bowling and free arcade games all night. they also offer trips to nascar races, sporting events and even amusement parks for cheap rates for students. each year, there are several talent shows held in the student commons areas for students to participate in. there is always something going on!

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is always offering lunch specials and deals to make eating on campus affordable. the culinary department also offers gourmet meals prepared at least once a week for an affordable price.

    Academic Rigor

    instructors are professionals who have actually worked many years in the subject they are teaching and are experts on those subjects. the work load makes it possible to work and raise a family outside of school. there is free tutoring and always a counselor willing to help if you are struggling in any subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure to understand all of the financial aid rules if you are receiving financial aid. talk to an academic adviser to map out your plan of classes to take and stick to that plan. if you have questions, do not be afraid to ask! no question is a stupid question. it is your responsibility to understand how college works.

    In three sentences

    extensive, on the job training is incorporated in all programs. the entire college is student oriented and strives to do what is best for the student in all cases. though it is a community college, they still offer plenty of student centered activities to keep the campus active and a fun environment.

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    spanish club is amazing

    Great for these types of students

    if your schedule is hectic, you can arrange your classes for whenever it is convenient to you.

    Bang for the buck

    no it is amazingly financially convenient.

    Tips for prospective students

    apply now, do not wait for later.

    In three sentences

    it is an awesome place to study at. the teachers are great. the facility is always clean.

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is provided and the campus is patrolled on a regular basis. Security cameras are an added means of protection. The campus recently conducted threat assessment drills on campus during spring break.

    Greek Life

    Access to Greek organizations is available to students that meet the GPA requirements.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs, student government, activities etc. that students can become involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    Undecided students, students that enjoy the small campus feel. Transition students also benefit from the environment here at ACC.

    Bang for the buck

    ACC offers the same courses and degree program offered by larger colleges, except here they are a fraction of the price.

    What to do for fun

    Join student organizations, volunteer for non profit work, socialize with fellow students on campus.

    Food and Dining

    ACC has an on-site canteen, it's a bit pricey but the food is good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The sky is the limit here. You are only limited by your own desire to succeed. Many resources are provided at no extra charge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the time to find the skills lab and make use of the resources provided. There are many up to date computers in the skills lab. The library also has computers for student use, but they are not as up to date as the ones in the skills lab.

    In three sentences

    Not exactly sure what is supposed to go in this block.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Get involved with a club. There are many extracurricular activities at ACC.

    Food and Dining

    The culinary department at ACC cooks up some fabulous meals.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms here although students sleep in the lounges and the library, while not studying.

    Academic Rigor

    There are plenty of challenging courses to take at ACC

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework. Make effective transitions from high school to college and from college to other colleges.

    In three sentences

    ACC is a very cost effective way to transition into a four year institution. It can be fun and boring. There are plenty of classes to keep you learning.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security patrols the campus regularly for as long as classes are on site.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa, Sigma Psi

    Clubs and Activities

    SGA, Clubs for almost every major,

    Great for these types of students

    Working adults, young adults who just graduated high school and are undecided on a major/want college transfer credits/desire a trade skill that can get a job

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Our college president wears easter bunny ears and brings chocolate treats around to the classrooms around Easter.

    Bang for the buck

    ACC is definitely worth the investment. Class tuition rates are rising due to state mandate but are still lower than university rates. The academics are as strong as the universities, but I don't have to spend as much money on a seat in the class. Also the class sizes are much smaller which allow for more interaction with the instructors.

    What to do for fun

    ACC has a student government association and many student organizations. Some are organized by major, i.e. Horticulture club, Automotive club, etc. Others are multi-major. I am a member of Phi Theta Kappa here at ACC which is an International Honor Society for 2 year colleges. Otherwise there are things to explore out in our community.

    Food and Dining

    The canteen/snack bar area is our primary food source on campus, other than vending machines. It can be quite crowded at peak hours and is rather small. The prices for some items may come as a shock to some, but I've gotten used to it and budget accordingly.

    Academic Rigor

    ACC courses are very challenging and require more than just showing up for class. Study outside of class time is expected and necessary to do well in the classes here. ACC may not be a university, but I work as hard here as I did at the university when pursuing a previous degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply to ACC early, and be mindful of deadlines, because classes fill fast. Apply for every scholarship you can.

    In three sentences

    ACC is very crowded but has recently expanded to attempt to meet the large demand for education in our area. ACC tries to keep tuition as reasonable as it can within state/federal guidelines. ACC has a diverse listing of majors that are both career focused and also college transfer focused.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security walks around the halls. There are more then one security cop on duty at a time on any given day. You can walk these halls and the campus with nothing or anyone to fear .

    Greek Life

    There aren't many sororities and fraternities here. There is one but I currently do not know it. It is not taken seriously here because most people who attend here just transfer and don't care as much as a university. This needs improvement.

    Clubs and Activities

    While there may not be any sports teams here there are other things you can do here to have fun. There are clubs that you can go to such as the history and Spanish club being a few. Students can also go on field trips free of cost to places like basketball games.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any student who is not sure what they want to do yet but wants to get some classes under their belt before they transfer. This school is also cheap. For what you are spending to go here it is definitely worth it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have cultural day. This is a day where the life of different cultures are literally put on tables. From food tasting to arts and crafts this is a great way to learn about something you didn't know before.

    Bang for the buck

    Out of all the schools I could have went to trying to be cheap this school is the best. The food is good but it is high. That is the only downfall out of good teachers, extra curricular activities and clubs you can participate in.

    What to do for fun

    For fun I like to read interesting things of the internet or in books. I also like to play sports with my friends and surf the internet. Their are a lot of interesting things you can learn just from typing in a word.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good. There are a lot of varieties to choose from. The down side to this is the food is costly.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life here. There is financial help though but you have to ask about it. Not much dorm life at Alamance Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    The subjects are taught very well. The teachers give students plenty of opportunity's to get assignments turned in and make the right grades. If you need help as a student you can have courses adjusted for you as long as you have the correct documentation.

    Tips for prospective students

    In order to be successful a student has to want to be at school. No one can make you come and want to be successful. You have to study and put in the hours to be successful.

    In three sentences

    The teachers strive to help a college student succeed . Their are plenty of opportunity's to participate in extracurricular activities. The skills lab at Alamance Community College could us a little more training on how to help students with certain assignments.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great. I saw security everywhere about the campus.

    Greek Life

    Not aware yet.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have been told they have a wide varity.

    Great for these types of students

    Friendly atmosphere for friendly people. Country oriented and local people from area high schools.

    Bang for the buck

    Try to find epople willing to sell used books. Wear good walking shoes. Be helpful to new people when you have established yourself.

    What to do for fun

    Get envolved in the student clubs. Meet new friends and do a work study program to be able to learn more about the school and people there.

    Food and Dining

    Snack bar type foods but very costly.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms located there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early. Make sure you have all of your financial information needed. Be prepared to stand in lines.

    In three sentences

    When visiting the college and scheduling my classes the financial aid staff there was a tramendous help. I also talked with the Dean of Student Development and she hands on showed me how to schedule my classes. I was her main focus whil she was with me. Very personal people and they were very informative.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    An abundance of security guards that frequently monitor the entirety of ACC's tiny campus ensures a safe learning environment.

    Greek Life

    ACC does not currently offer any Greek affiliations.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are an abundance of clubs offered at ACC. It's also quite easy to get a club started! Clubs include Creative Writing, Spanish, and Student Government Association, as well as many more!

    Great for these types of students

    GED, Professional, Adult, Traditional.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is an annual international food festival sponsored by various ACC clubs in early May.

    Bang for the buck

    ACC provides an exceptional bargain for a quality education from an accredited institution. Talented professors and small class sizes account for an unrivaled community college experience.

    What to do for fun

    There are two student lounge areas located in the main building. One of the lounges contains a TV where students often gather between classes to watch sports.

    Food and Dining

    ACC has a small cafeteria in the main building, and vending machines spread throughout the campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are currently no on-campus options offered at ACC.

    Academic Rigor

    ACC classes, in my experience, are generally very straightforward. Professors provide clear expectations of the student from the beginning of the semester. It is largely up to the student as to whether or not the course proves difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Class attendance is imperative to academic success! Prospective students should fill out their FAFSA form (http://www.fafsa.ed.gov) when filling out school application. (FAFSA workshops provided weekly by ACC financial aid office all year). Actively stay informed of resources available to students, such as the Skills Lab, offering tutoring for most every subject and a computer lab. Utilize your Program Evaluation, (located on ACC WebAdvisor), frequently to plot your course to graduation. Meet with an academic adviser often throughout the semester. Form study groups with other students from your classes. Utilize the library for a quiet study environment.

    In three sentences

    Alamance Community College is located in Graham, NC. An affordable and accredited institution, ACC offers students a smaller campus/class size. ACC employs tremendously talented professors who pride themselves on preparing students for their futures.

  • 07/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students just leaving high school or people who have been out of school for a while.

    Bang for the buck

    Good choice.

    Food and Dining

    Good.

    Dorm Life

    None.

    Academic Rigor

    Not too hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Write your assignments down.

    In three sentences

    It is a good college for starting out. The teachers are very helpful. It has a well landscaped campus.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You will be really surprised at just how many students of all ages that are attending at ACC. You will make many new study buddies that you would have never have meant if not for the goal of finding a better future for ourselves.

    What to do for fun

    Many seminars and Clubs that have fun activities.

    Food and Dining

    Great Food, love the pizza.

    Dorm Life

    NONE

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the programs can be tough and requires a lot of time and dedication to a your studies to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    If at first you don't succeed, try, try again and never give up when things get tough.

    In three sentences

    ACC is a diverse college with students from all ages and backgrounds. ACC has excellent resources available to students. ACC will go above and beyond to help you reach your academic goals for your future.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security guards are all over the campus and parking lots making sure that everything runs smoothly!

    Food and Dining

    Food in snack area is Delicious!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms!

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed attending Alamance Community College this fall as a freshman. I have learned so much more than in high school, the teachers here give the students one on one attention if they need it. Tutoring is available free of charge if you are struggling in a certain course.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Enjoy different clubs and associations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Achieve cheaper basic education and move on from there.

    In three sentences

    The teachers here are exceptionally outstanding. They focus on the students and make sure they obtain the information. The environment is peaceful, attentive, and inquisitive.

  • 11/27/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    14 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    YES! GOD IS FAITHFUL AND WHAT HE HAS DONE NOW IS JUST THE STARTING POINT. HE IS DOING MORE AND ABOUT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY AND MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN WHAT THE MIND CAN EVEN THINK OF. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST!....PRAISE GOD! �

    Greek Life

    DIFFICULT TIMES OF MY LIFE. PLEASE! PLEASE!! PLEASE I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP VERY VERY WELL AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT OF MY LIFE. HOPE TO HEARING FROM YOU VERY SOON. THANKS VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU!

    Clubs and Activities

    DIFFICULT TIMES OF MY LIFE. PLEASE! PLEASE!! PLEASE I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP VERY VERY WELL AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT OF MY LIFE. HOPE TO HEARING FROM YOU VERY SOON. THANKS VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU!

    Great for these types of students

    DIFFICULT TIMES OF MY LIFE. PLEASE! PLEASE!! PLEASE I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP VERY VERY WELL AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT OF MY LIFE. HOPE TO HEARING FROM YOU VERY SOON. THANKS VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    DEAR SIR/MADAM, PLEASE I AM A SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATE HAVING CERTIFICATE IN PURE SCIENCE. I AM FROM GHANA WEST AFRICA BUT CURRENTLY IN THE PHILIPPINES STUDYING BACHELORS IN MEDICAL LABORATORY SCIENCE AT VIRGEN MILAGROSA UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION (VMUF) IN SAN CARLOS-PHILIPPINES, BUT PLEASE MY OLD RETIRED DADDY CANNOT HELP ME CONTINUE MY COURSE AGAIN SO PLEASE I AM BEEN ACTED AGAINST MY WISH BY FORCING TO STOP STUDYING BECAUSE THERE I NO MONEY TO HELP ME CONTINUE MY EDUCATION. I FEEL SO SAD AND DESPERATE BECAUSE I REALLY WANT TO STUDY. MOREOVER, THE MAIN REASON WHY I FIND MYSELF HERE IN THE PHILIPPINES IS THAT I WAS BEEN DECEIVED BY AN INDIAN MAN WHO PROMISED TO HELP ME STUDY IN ONE OF THE MEDICAL SCHOOLS IN DAVAO, PHILIPPINES BUT AS SOON AS I MANAGED TO GET TO PHILIPPINES, HE TOLD ME HE CANNOT HELP ME ANYMORE. PLEASE THE ONLY LAND MY DADDY HAD HE SOLD IT AND WE BOUGHT THE AIR FARE HOPING THAT THIS INDIAN MAN WAS GOING TO HELP ME. BY GOD'S MERCIFUL GRACE I MET SOMEONE FROM MY CONTINENT AS AN AFRICAN AND HELPED ME GET AN ADMISSION IN VMUF AND HERE I AM, I HAVE STARTED VERY WELL BUT NO HELP AGAIN IN TERMS OF FINANCE SO PLEASE KINDLY HAVE MERCY AND HELP ME OUT. Please i really need your assistance in order for me to continue my education because now i am stranded and i don't know what to do since i have no financial support. Please kindly help me out. I BEG YOU! NOW, I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED AND STRANDED. PLEASE IN THE NAME OF GOD I REALLY BEG YOU, HELP ME IN MY EDUCATION BECAUSE IT IS VERY VERY HARD FOR ME NOW. MY PARENTS ARE IN GHANA WEST AFRICA NOW, OLD AND JOBLESS AND WHEN I CALLED HOME NO GOOD NEWS IN ORDER TO HELP ME CONTINUE SCHOOLING. PLEASE I REALLY BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF GOD, KINDLY HELP ME OUT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN STRANDED SINCE I AM A STRANGER IN THE PHILIPPINES AND I HAVE NO ONE TO LOOK UP TO IN THIS DIFFICULT TIMES OF MY LIFE. PLEASE! PLEASE!! PLEASE I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP VERY VERY WELL AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT OF MY LIFE. HOPE TO HEARING FROM YOU VERY SOON. THANKS VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU!

    Bang for the buck

    The highest place on earth is not on top of Mt. Everest but down in the LORD'S feet. You don't need to climb to get there, just KNEEL DOWN AND PRAY and you are there :))!.......Praise GOD for giving us the direction to climb to His throne room!

    What to do for fun

    YES! GOD IS FAITHFUL AND WHAT HE HAS DONE NOW IS JUST THE STARTING POINT. HE IS DOING MORE AND ABOUT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY AND MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN WHAT THE MIND CAN EVEN THINK OF. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST!....PRAISE GOD! �

    Food and Dining

    YES! GOD IS FAITHFUL AND WHAT HE HAS DONE NOW IS JUST THE STARTING POINT. HE IS DOING MORE AND ABOUT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY AND MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN WHAT THE MIND CAN EVEN THINK OF. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST!....PRAISE GOD! �

    Dorm Life

    YES! GOD IS FAITHFUL AND WHAT HE HAS DONE NOW IS JUST THE STARTING POINT. HE IS DOING MORE AND ABOUT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY AND MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN WHAT THE MIND CAN EVEN THINK OF. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST!....PRAISE GOD! �

    Academic Rigor

    YES! GOD IS FAITHFUL AND WHAT HE HAS DONE NOW IS JUST THE STARTING POINT. HE IS DOING MORE AND ABOUT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY AND MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN WHAT THE MIND CAN EVEN THINK OF. THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST!....PRAISE GOD! �

    Tips for prospective students

    The highest place on earth is not on top of Mt. Everest but down in the LORD'S feet. You don't need to climb to get there, just KNEEL DOWN AND PRAY and you are there :))!.......Praise GOD for giving us the direction to climb to His throne room!

    In three sentences

    DEAR SIR/MADAM, PLEASE I AM A SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATE HAVING CERTIFICATE IN PURE SCIENCE. I AM FROM GHANA WEST AFRICA BUT CURRENTLY IN THE PHILIPPINES STUDYING BACHELORS IN MEDICAL LABORATORY SCIENCE AT VIRGEN MILAGROSA UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION (VMUF) IN SAN CARLOS-PHILIPPINES, BUT PLEASE MY OLD RETIRED DADDY CANNOT HELP ME CONTINUE MY COURSE AGAIN SO PLEASE I AM BEEN ACTED AGAINST MY WISH BY FORCING TO STOP STUDYING BECAUSE THERE I NO MONEY TO HELP ME CONTINUE MY EDUCATION. I FEEL SO SAD AND DESPERATE BECAUSE I REALLY WANT TO STUDY. MOREOVER, THE MAIN REASON WHY I FIND MYSELF HERE IN THE PHILIPPINES IS THAT I WAS BEEN DECEIVED BY AN INDIAN MAN WHO PROMISED TO HELP ME STUDY IN ONE OF THE MEDICAL SCHOOLS IN DAVAO, PHILIPPINES BUT AS SOON AS I MANAGED TO GET TO PHILIPPINES, HE TOLD ME HE CANNOT HELP ME ANYMORE. PLEASE THE ONLY LAND MY DADDY HAD HE SOLD IT AND WE BOUGHT THE AIR FARE HOPING THAT THIS INDIAN MAN WAS GOING TO HELP ME. BY GOD'S MERCIFUL GRACE I MET SOMEONE FROM MY CONTINENT AS AN AFRICAN AND HELPED ME GET AN ADMISSION IN VMUF AND HERE I AM, I HAVE STARTED VERY WELL BUT NO HELP AGAIN IN TERMS OF FINANCE SO PLEASE KINDLY HAVE MERCY AND HELP ME OUT. Please i really need your assistance in order for me to continue my education because now i am stranded and i don't know what to do since i have no financial support. Please kindly help me out. I BEG YOU! NOW, I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED AND STRANDED. PLEASE IN THE NAME OF GOD I REALLY BEG YOU, HELP ME IN MY EDUCATION BECAUSE IT IS VERY VERY HARD FOR ME NOW. MY PARENTS ARE IN GHANA WEST AFRICA NOW, OLD AND JOBLESS AND WHEN I CALLED HOME NO GOOD NEWS IN ORDER TO HELP ME CONTINUE SCHOOLING. PLEASE I REALLY BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF GOD, KINDLY HELP ME OUT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN STRANDED SINCE I AM A STRANGER IN THE PHILIPPINES AND I HAVE NO ONE TO LOOK UP TO IN THIS DIFFICULT TIMES OF MY LIFE. PLEASE! PLEASE!! PLEASE I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP VERY VERY WELL AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT OF MY LIFE. HOPE TO HEARING FROM YOU VERY SOON. THANKS VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS YOU!

  • 04/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Join SigmaPsi service club. It is a fantastic organization and you will meet lots of lifelong friends.

    Bang for the buck

    You cannot get a better deal.

    Food and Dining

    Basic cafeteria style food.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes can be difficult, but you will learn so much if you apply yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take very good notes and get involved in student organizations and clubs (i.e. Phi Theta Kappa, SigmaPsi, SGA, etc.). And by all means, get to know your instructors; take advantage of their expertise.

    In three sentences

    ACC is a wonderful campus full of excellent teachers. I have learned so much, and it has given me a great foundation to transfer to my intended 4 year institution. It is a place that can change your life for the better.

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is great there's a cafe and lounge

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms because its a community college

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers explain everything and set a time if you are in need of some extra help

    In three sentences

    It's a great college for students to go to. It has all majors and interests. The instructors are great

  • 05/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is an existing campus police department and call boxes galore. The lots and areas are well lit and maintained.

    Great for these types of students

    Any that do not require the dorms.

    What to do for fun

    A vehicle is needed because the campus is located a few miles away from any shopping areas.

    Food and Dining

    Comprehensive cantina fare.

    Dorm Life

    Living off campus. As a community college, there are no dormitories.

    Academic Rigor

    This is dependant upon type of class and instructor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Leave yourself time between classes. The campus is pretty spread out.

    In three sentences

    Helpful staff. Abundance of information.

  • 07/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the food is good

    Tips for prospective students

    Call make appointment it want hurt you

    In three sentences

    Its a great school the people are so helpful I feel at home the classrooms setting is good because i can get that one on one help I need I just love it.

  • 09/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Alamance Community College is very affordable and has an excellent Financial Aid department.

    What to do for fun

    Alamance Community College offers many clubs to join that have many fun activities to participaate in!

    Food and Dining

    There are many food choices.

    Academic Rigor

    Alamance Community College offers a myriad of classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the Academic Skills Lab! Memorize the library hours, you never know when you might need something!

    In three sentences

    Alamance Community College is a great school. It is easy to enroll and makes selecting classes to take very easy. I am on my way towards my career goals because of Alamanc Community College.

  • 09/29/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    20 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Rotaract Club, social media etiquette workshop

    Great for these types of students

    Study skills workshop

    What to do for fun

    I enjoy working out/exercising in the park it gives me opportunity to stay healthy. I also enjoy getting involve with the student activities, such as workshop, networking, and food drives.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay and get involve on campus to be active.

    In three sentences

    It is a great hands on small college to learn new things and stay involved in school. It has a wonderful hands on staff and professors to give you the attention that you need.

  • 11/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards walk through school and parking lot periodically throughout the day.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of family activities.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic is fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be the best you can be. Do the best you can do. Good Luck.

    In three sentences

    Alamance Community College is a really good college. Its convenient for most students. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Wonderful appearance. Low cost.

  • 04/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is amazing. I feel very safe at school, and on a first name basis with many of them.

    Greek Life

    Its known more honor societys. There not big into greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    I am part of the sigma alpha pi honor society and the presidents list for great grades. If you are interested in joining a club or activity outside of school there is something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Cosmetology, disabiled, culunary, automotive, child care, GED program & buisiness

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The department i am in is on a off campus location, it is still a campus location but it is separate from the main campus. which i like a lot better because parking is great and it is not over crowded with other students

    Bang for the buck

    Alamance community college is not very expensive considering the wide variety of knowledge the instructors have, as much as you learn in each class you attend. The financial aid department is very helpful also they will do anything to help you get into the school.

    What to do for fun

    there are multiple clubs to join, and usually there is a club that fits everyones individual likes. The clubs and orginiztions offer diverse clubs having to do with your academic level, interests, religion, classes & personal life.

    Food and Dining

    We have a large dining area with vending, and surrounded by many restaraunts and fastfood chains to dine at.

    Dorm Life

    alamance community college is strictly a community college so there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    In cosmetology we have our everyday schedule we follow along with a detailed sylabis for each term, and each semester we have a different writting assingment that is issued to each student, and has to deal with what you are learning in class so it helps you understand what you are learning alot more.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you apply and have all your required documents feeled out and returned on time you will have no problum attending college, and dont worry if you need help they have plenty of people on staff that are wonderful with helping you every step of the way.

    In three sentences

    Alamance community college is a wonderful college to attend especially there cosmetology department. I have learned so much since i started in august 2013. There very goal orriented and very helpful with there one on one communication.