Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Andrew College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mellow, non-partying type. It is an itty bitty school. Wanting to have better grades better GPA. 2 year school, time to transfer to a great school! Friendly, outgoing.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't like big schools or want to start out small Andrew is great. The people are great there, Go to the campus first! And talk to the counselors and/or coaches and students there!

    Bang for the buck

    It is a private school, I need all of the money I can get! But, Andrew gives great scholarships out to athletes and the academics.

    Will enjoy being here

    I know some students there and the ones I met the day I went to their campus they were so sweet and nice!! and its small so everyone knows each other !

    Will learn a lot

    It is a 12:1 student teacher ratio! love it !

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is pretty good. It does need upgrades on security.

    Greek Life

    They don't have Greek Life here.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do choir, baptist collegiate ministries, church ministries, creative writing club, disability awareness organization, resident assistant, and literary magazine.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great if the student is outgoing and loves to get involved. Its not for a person who is shy and not talkative. This campus will get the most quietest person to get outgoing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The only unusual tradition that most people wouldn't be used to is the Ghost Stories of Old Main and Warren Bush. There are Ghost stories about Fort (All Girls Dorm), The Gym, and Sur Arez (Music Hall). I think its what makes our college what it is. It gives our minds something to wonder about.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, the college is good price.

    What to do for fun

    I do choir, baptist collegiate ministries, church ministries, creative writing club, disability awareness organization, resident assistant, and literary magazine.

    Food and Dining

    This is about the worst part of this college. I think it needs a remodel of choices.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is pretty good. It needs updates but its good.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic requirements are very rigorous but they could use a little more challenging in some classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think the future students of Andrew College, should know this, if you go to this college don't stay in your dorm room. Get out and get involved. This college gives you more opportunities then a public two-year college would give you. Look at all of the things you can do.

    In three sentences

    Andrew College has given me a chance to explore all areas of the Liberal Arts college. It has encouraged me to continue onto my four year university. The teachers are fabulous and very encouraging.

  • 04/10/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students with Learning disabilites and/or music majors

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I was told by the police officer on duty at the time, not to leave the campus alone especially being that I am female. The local men there are bold, they will try to initiate conversation with you in which case you do not.

    Greek Life

    No such thing.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few clubs one can join such as the international club, phi theta kappa ( honor society) if invited, etc. A few church related groups led by students. A variety of sports.

    Great for these types of students

    The 1st week for the new student will be a blast! It was for me, I felt welcomed, Andrew College will ensure that all the new students are with a variety of activities involving student participation.Andrew College is a bit like high school, in that there are just as many students as there are in a high school and everybody will know of everybody. Whether you are apart of the drama depends on the people you know and how you conduct yourself.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a bit pricey, but it is a private school, and if you focus solely on improving yourself, you will succeed.

    What to do for fun

    Andrew College is what you make of it. Like every college experience, how you act and view the school determines your perception of the school as a whole. There are a couple of stores within walking distance from the school, other than that get involved in as much as you can to keep yourself entertained.

    Food and Dining

    Being at Andrew College, you are bound to complain about the food, everyone does. The food there could be much better than how it is now. Expect stomach aches, it's very common at Andrew. Every now and then, visitation days pass by and the cooking is at it's best, but regularly, they could improve on this.

    Dorm Life

    Every student entering a dorm for the 1st time is going to experience downfalls every now and then. From loud suit mates to respectful RA's there is never a dull moment.

    Academic Rigor

    Andrew College is what you make of it, you will hear this more than enough. Personally, I think the teachers there push you to do all you can do, if not more.

    Tips for prospective students

    A huge tip for prospective students is to focus entirely on bettering yourself, this is a great school to do so. Then when you return to society, you know what you want out of your life.

    In three sentences

    Andrew College may shock you the day you come to visit the college itself, the interior of the buildings could be redone. However, when it comes to the academics of each student, the teachers there want you to succeed. Andrew College is so isolated from anything modern that you will be forced to pay attention to your studies, there are no distractions.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    As small as Andrew and Cuthbert are, the college has its own police force and a chief of police who lives on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    From sports, to the honors society, to fine arts--there is something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who does not mind a small place will love Andrew. Students with disabilities or who have never been away from home much will benefit greatly from the atmosphere Andrew offers.

    Bang for the buck

    As a private school, Andrew is very expensive, but the supports that are in place for all students makes it well worth it. Students with disabilities will certainly benefit from the Focus program.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do in Cuthbert itself, but Albany, Columbus and Eufala are close by. There are also planned activities on campus, as well as a fitness center, pool, game room and intramural sports.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is all you can eat, but they are only open at certain times; so be sure to keep up with that.

    Dorm Life

    The rooms are small, but they are comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, but the professors are always willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard but also know that there are plenty of people who are ready and willing to help you. There are lots of clubs and athletics, enough to appeal to just about any interest. Don't wait until the last minute to seek help. If you need it, ask for it.

    In three sentences

    Andrew offers a very small learning environment. It allows students to get used to living away from home, but it still provides them with plenty of academic and emotional support while they get used to the college experience. The classes are small, and the professors are very accessible.

  • 12/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe. I walk the campus at three in morning and I always feel safe.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    Andrew Serves: Habitat for Humanity, Anuall retreats Phi Theta Kappa: Trick or Read, Parties Student Government Association: Humans vs Zombies Andrew Ambassadors Many more...

    Great for these types of students

    They have a program for students who struggle academically due to dyslexia, ADHD and others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Old Main. It's said that a ghost lives at the very top floor and students try to find him almost every night.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is expensive, but you can earn scholarship that will help pay for it. The cost should come down to what you'll pay at a public or state university or even less.

    What to do for fun

    So many activities to do on campus. There is the annual Dean's Cup Challenge, there are clubs and organizations on campus that host their own events.

    Food and Dining

    Need more varieties. After a while my body rejected the food given to me. At the wee hours of morning, you can hear toilets flushing!

    Dorm Life

    I love my dorm. I think that Fort - where I live - is the best. The others have roach problems and the rooms are too small.

    Academic Rigor

    You can learn at your own pace, but teachers stand by to help anytime.

    Tips for prospective students

    Communicate with your adviser! Apply for scholarships! Scholarships on campus are plenty and almost easy to get.

    In three sentences

    Beautiful campus, and you don't have to walk a mile to get to classes. Teachers are informative and really care if you succeed. The campus is small and the students are friendly and willing to help out with anything.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Full 24/7 campus security.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many events happening every weekend from drama programs to sports events.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is for the small town students not from a really big city.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None.

    Bang for the buck

    Private school the price to attend is pretty cheap a semester.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of fun activities set up for students at Andrew from recreational events to fun smart games for the real book smart students.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is OK full three course meals all you can eat so really no complaints.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty nice.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a place to really get your GPA on the right track for future references. Professor's are willing to help you one on one if you ask for it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Andrew College is a small college so if any students plan on attended they should make the best out of it and communicate with as many students as possible.

    In three sentences

    Andrew College is a great school to attend. On a scale of one to ten I give the school a eight. It's a nice quite place to get your studies in with no possible distractions.

  • 10/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always some one on duty. This campus is small and safe.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many activities that students can be apart of. There are things to do every week.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for students who lose focus easily. It is also good for students who need to start off in a less stressful environment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I do not know much about the traditions.

    What to do for fun

    I hang with my roommate. we often play pool or we watch tv and play video games. there is not much to do in this community.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be better. I wish we could have more appliances besides a microwave and fridge. Some days i do not eat at the dining hall and i wish i could just go to my room and cook, but i cannot.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a reasonable size. You are able to switch if you do not like your roommate. It is overall a good experience.

    Academic Rigor

    The curse work is not hard. It is a bit challenging, but if you stay focused it is not hard at all.

    Tips for prospective students

    I believe that the prospective students should take classes that will transfer to another school. Other than that they should get involved in activities.

    In three sentences

    Andrew is in a small community. Good learning abilities. It is an overall good school.

  • 02/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Don't leave the doors open for to long the alarms will go off. Lock your doors at all times, and don;t have so many things plugged up at once.

    Greek Life

    We don't have a Greek Life. Unfortunately, I would of loved that if it was on this campus at Andrew.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have basketball, softball, baseball, volleyball, golf and cheerleading of course.

    Great for these types of students

    Andrew College to some people is a small religious school. I can say it still is just like any other college except for the breaks they get.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a tradition that they do every year which is the birthday celebration for Andrew. This year we celebrated the 160th birthday celebration and had a parade. Convocation is a traditon and having different types of spirit weeks.

    Bang for the buck

    We are always hyped and showing school spirit. Everyone gets along on the campus and we don't have to worry about not having a good day. Overall it is not that expensive people need all the money they can get.

    What to do for fun

    Well for me I am a cheerleader so that is my fun. Everyone else goes to the student center and play pool. We have a pool but you know it is to cold to go swimming. We also have a gym where you are welcome to play basketball and volleyball.

    Food and Dining

    The food is wonderful The women and men there are very nice and sweet. Serve the best food on campus.

    Dorm Life

    It is amazing, except for the cable.

    Academic Rigor

    The challenges are really not that hard, just go to class ON TIME and EVERYDAY. I can say do not let your hours drop below 12 you will be in trouble.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay active, focus and be productive at all times.

    In three sentences

    Andrew College is outstandng with the class schedules. There timing is amazing and managable. I love it here, even though it is only two years.