Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Anthem College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very secure

    Clubs and Activities

    glee

    Great for these types of students

    focused and easy learners

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    i go out with my friends, go shopping, and just relax and have fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    stay on your work, be on time for class, and always ask for help if you do not understand the lesson or chapter.

    In three sentences

    i think anthem college is a good school. it is very fast paced but full of information. it is also hands on learning, which i love the most.

  • 10/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student, if you remain positive and are willing to attend atleast 90% of your classes, it will be a perfect fit!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be yourself and be eager to learn! This place will definitely become a second home to you!

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition includes your books! That means no more scrounging and scraping for book money!

    Am enjoying being here

    The faculty is amazing, any kind of problem you have can be solved. There are many resources available to help anyone out in any type of situation. The students are also very friendly and inviting.

    Am learning a lot

    I am absorbing a lot of information in accelerated courses, it definitely makes the time go by faster. With each class, I feel more involved and in the know.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    i haven't had a chance to try anthems food and dining. im an online student.

    Dorm Life

    i don't know much about dorm life. i never had the chance to experience it.

    Academic Rigor

    the work can be hard or easy. its a matter of how you deligate your time. don't fall behind and its simple.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't be afraid to put yourself out there. its scary, i know but you cant let fear hold you back from great things. we can do anything we put our minds to.

    In three sentences

    they have been extremely friendly and helpful. i look forward to starting my degree in less than 2 weeks. i look forward to what my future holds at anthem college.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 34

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    well i allot of play soccer for fun and listen to music most often.

    Food and Dining

    they don't sell no food there. theres just bending machines.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    excellent school.

    Tips for prospective students

    you can get your career faster here.

  • 04/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security that patrols the campus and parking lots

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    They have academic clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Who want to get in and out

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Reasonably priced compared to other schools

    What to do for fun

    They have different activities for students each month. Drawings, raffles, and active participant prizes. Also incentives for academic achievements

    Food and Dining

    Snack machines and a catering truck comes by

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone is excited

    Tips for prospective students

    Leave your social life at the door. Come to class ready to learn. Avoid procrastination and realize that what you are doing is enriching your life

    In three sentences

    Anthem has a great and helpful staff. Fast track courses with no pointless prerequisites. If you havent chosen a school or career Anthem is for you.

  • 01/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I dont go to school on campus, so would not be able to rate this.

    Academic Rigor

    I give my school 5 stars, based on staffing in office and teachers. They have really listened and have helped me.

    Tips for prospective students

    A tip I can give a prospective student is no matter how old you are if wanting to further your career, or start a new career as I have then believe in yourself that you can do it. It is never too late, and deciding what you want to do is the first step in right direction.

    In three sentences

    I started online school at anthem college phoenix in august, I have completed two classes 6 credits and currently in my 3rd. Since I have been attending anthem the employees have been very helpful. Teachers are great and challenge me which I have enjoyed. So far I have a 4.0 average and never have I done this, so I am quit proud of myself.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 34

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The student services team sets up all kinds of fun things to do each month! They are all about making you experience at Anthem feel as if you are part of a family :)

    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    All you need is a dream and Anthem will help you achieve it!

    In three sentences

    Since the first time I set foot inside the doors I have felt like I am part of an extended family. Everyone at school is so motivating and only wants you to succeed. My admissions representative Sue Neu is the best!!

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    people that have a hard time concentration, an have a lot of questions.

    Bang for the buck

    everything is included in the tuition, you don't have to worry about having to go to the stores an finding books. its good for what the price is.

    Food and Dining

    student lounge

    Dorm Life

    there isn't one

    Academic Rigor

    massage therapy

    Tips for prospective students

    Go check it out!!

    In three sentences

    its a Great atmosphere, the people that work there want to see you succeed. They are great to help you an work things out so there wont be any complications. Small class sizes so the instructors will be able to help everyone.

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 9 of 34

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Because I do my school online I play with my 4 year old son and have family with my family as much as I can.

    Food and Dining

    I do my schooling online so I can not comment.

    Dorm Life

    Well I dont stay in a dorm so I really cant say.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers really make sure they help you the best that they can academically. they have tutors if you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school would be great for anyone. I am a military spouse, and if you are a military spouse this school would be great for you as well. It feels like your in the class.

    In three sentences

    I take anthem college online, and it is really great. From number 1-10 i would give it a 20. Admissions, and financial aid took really good care of me.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fast track and all homework is to be completed by Sunday.

    Tips for prospective students

    As for campus or online students paying attention to your instructor. Always ask for help before you get over your head. Never and I mean never rely on someone else information to be reliable. Having said that just enjoy the learning experience.

    In three sentences

    I rate Anthem College as a family oriented college. At Anthem they believe in you learning what your deterrant are and how to overcome them to be a focus and dedicated students. Anthem College has changed my opinion about returning to school at such a later time in life.

  • 07/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    really good

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are determined and willing to do something new.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I just love the classroom

    Bang for the buck

    The classes arent to expensive they are reasonable

    What to do for fun

    I like to read write and draw and i love art. I love basketball.

    Food and Dining

    they just have vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life its a off dorm campus

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are great they teach you career success first then Allied health that actually gets you ready for your actually classes its awesome.

    Tips for prospective students

    All you have to do is do the work and be very respectful to the staff and everything will work out great.

    In three sentences

    Great Teachers the staff are really nice and very professional. the staff at the school are really willing to help when you need it. always willing to give you information i love this school

  • 09/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe coming to school because they have people that watch over you and security guards.

    Greek Life

    None available.

    Clubs and Activities

    Every class has activities that they do in the classroom that pertains their feild of study.

    Great for these types of students

    Learning things that you never knew that ever existed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing that I can think of at this time everything seems usual to me.

    Bang for the buck

    Anthem is a really good college. Anthem helps achieve success everyone wins.

    What to do for fun

    learn with classmates, experince new material, joining new activities

    Food and Dining

    snack machines

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    One semester credit hour is defined as 15 classroom or direct faculty instruction plus out of class independent. 30 clock hours of laboratory activities or 40 clock hours of externship.

    Tips for prospective students

    It only takes one person to make a difference and that's you.

    In three sentences

    I love this school be Anthem provides first class support services that contibute to students success and achievements. Anthem also provides students with the master skills and education to qualify for jobs in their feild of study.

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 34

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Anthem has the best instructors. The best facility. Anthem is a wonderful place to get your education.

  • 08/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety of all is very important to Anthem College. We strive to be the best.

    Greek Life

    The school is like a family. We all want to encourage each other to do well. The campus is small, but it seems to be just right.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not too many clubs on campus. Except the perfect attendance and straight A's by the end of the term.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone pursuing the medical field would like Anthem College. They offer only medical studies.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    White shoes and scrubs worn by all students and instructors. The instructors really do not need to wear them though. What is the point?

    Bang for the buck

    Anthem College is regarded the best medical professional school in the area. The classes and

    What to do for fun

    To talk with my fellow students during break time is the most fun. And studying with them as well.

    Food and Dining

    The vending machines offer a variety of choices. However, there needs to be healthier items to choose from. The coffee is not great. But they offer water and snacks for a quick bite.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are great. I have learned a lot about my career at Anthem College.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study every day with the fast paced classes. A dress code is in force. Anthem College students and instructors wear scrubs every day.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College is the most professional school in the Sacramento area. Anthem College has fantastic instructors. Anthem College recognizes students who achieve perfect attendance.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 34

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Anthem College; Morrison University at Reno is located with easy reach Lake Tahoe and it's numerous resorts. During the Spring and Summer months one can go swimming, fishing, boating and camping at anyone of the many lakes that surround the area. During the Winter months the many ski resorts are available for winter fun.

    Food and Dining

    Anthem College; Morrison University at Reno is in the middle of one of the most culturally diverse, as well as many casinos that offer a startling array of food choices.

    Academic Rigor

    Anthem College; Morrison University at Reno uses a sponsorship program to help students keep up with a passing grade average. should a student begin foundering or face dropping grades, the university will approach their sponsor so that their sponsor can assist the student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep in constant contact with your department head and your financial aid advisers for tips on how to save money on your student loans. Work with your instructors, if you are having problems with the class room work they will help you as much as possible.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College; Morrison University at Reno is a well planned school. The Staff goes out of it's way to assist current students, former students and future students in keeping up to date on all of the pertinent information for their classes.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Like I said you need to be in uniform to get in. The school is right off the max train which always has officers on and off at the stops.

    Clubs and Activities

    Anthem has a Student Amassador team that is kind of like the leaders for the other students. We have a bowling trip planned for the school to attend outside of class time. We are always coming up with new ideas and welcome ideas from other students as well.

    Great for these types of students

    If your looking in Oregon for a school that offers Medical, Dental, Massage Therapy, or Pharmacy I think this school is for you. They are truthful, honest, and do really care about you succeeding in your career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am a student Ambassador and we get to come up with all sorts of new fundraiser ideas and activities to do. We did Val-o-Grams for valintines day and dress down fundraisers. I have had so much fun being a part of all the activities this school has come up with and I wish it didn't go by so fast

    Bang for the buck

    Like I said I interviewed seven schools in my area. I found that Anthem was about the same as the others and offered a little more about the new systems I would need the following year. Price was a factor in my hunt as well and they were definitely the best choice.

    What to do for fun

    My admissions rep was informing me that they do a lot of cool holiday/festival things a year. I am told Halloween and Thanksgiving is just some of the best times.

    Food and Dining

    The classes are only four hours long I don't think they are required to feed us.

    Dorm Life

    Anthem College in Beaverton Oregon doesn't have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    So far I feel that the school isn't too strict on things. Yes there is a dress code and yes there are rules but nothing to over the top military like. I like the fact that you need to be in uniform to be I.D. and that you need your badge. It is more security for me as a student then anything.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research like I did. I feel I made the right decision. Now I have found this school to be far more professional and on top of things. My options were weighed out carefully and Anthem was my better choice. I interviewed seven schools to find the one that worked for and with me. And I don't regret a single moment.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College has been a wonder oppurtunity for me. I am exiting in a couple of days and don't regret a single moment. I love the school and the people.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always a security guard on duty.

    Greek Life

    Don't have.

    Clubs and Activities

    Don't have.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have casual days and other fun activities throughout your schooling.

    Bang for the buck

    Really good education for the price.

    What to do for fun

    Talk to classmates on breaks.

    Food and Dining

    Don't have.

    Dorm Life

    Don't have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be very challenging, but will only help you when you graduate and go into your field of work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study, try and meet new people to work with. Great school to attend.

    In three sentences

    It's a wonderful school. The teachers are great. Everyone is always willing to help if needed.

  • 09/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school has a very good security team who makes sure that the students are safe at all times.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student activities board, and the student ambassador program are two of the several clubs in the school.

    Great for these types of students

    For those students looking for hands on experience with small class sizes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the end of every month each class has a pot luck to celebrate another class being completed.

    Bang for the buck

    Its less expensive than a big college, but your learn just the same.

    What to do for fun

    The school has a student activities board that plans several fun and interesting things to do to get your mind off studying.

    Food and Dining

    No on school dining halls, but access to several food establishments near the campus.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging, and keep you on your toes. The teachers always find a way to make it interesting, even when its not so interesting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk with the teacher of your class to get a better idea of what your daily studies and lecture will be like. Check in with all departments in the school to get a good feel of how the school operates.

    In three sentences

    Anthem college is a great place with small class sizes. The teachers give that personalized attention to make sure you succeed. All the teachers and faculty are amazing and extremely friendly.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college's online courses are great for people who cannot go to a traditional campus. The online environment offers the flexibility for the working student or the stay at home mother.

    What to do for fun

    Again I am an online student. We do have a Facebook interactive page.

    Food and Dining

    Again I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    Since I am an online student I cannot attest to the dorm life of this college.

    Academic Rigor

    This college does offer students one of the best educations but does have a strict policy on attendance, repeating classes, and plagiarism.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know the questions you need answered, don't be afraid to let the enrollment counselor know your fears up front, be prepared to discuss exactly what your are looking for in a college either on campus or on-line. Do your research ahead of time and set your short-term and long-term goals for your education and where you want to go after you have finished.

    In three sentences

    A friendly and very helpful college, that places a great deal of attention on each students success. Instructors, student advisers, and enrollment counselors are very supportive, reachable, and knowledgeable. One course at a time environment that allows the student a greater learning experience.

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    The emails contain trivia and you can try to win prizes by correctly answering the trivia. They also have a Facebook page that is interactive, but if you are looking to join clubs and activities, this is not the type of schooling for you.

    Great for these types of students

    Full-time moms, full-time workers, or any other busy individuals can do this with ease.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is a bit outrageous, but more than half of it could be taken care of with grants. I am still worried about the loans, but this is the price you need to pay for getting an education and I think that it is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Anything that you want.

    Food and Dining

    This is all about what you want to cook at home.

    Dorm Life

    Because it is online, your dorm life is in the comfort of your own home.

    Academic Rigor

    Sometimes I feel like some of the professors, instructors, aren't as knowledgeable about their topics as they could be. However, with the utilization of your schoolbooks, course instruction, and lectures, the information is all there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend the live lectures. This allows for you to know what you are getting into for the week and to ask any questions to be answered right away. Use the course instruction and take notes, a lot of the assessments questions can be answered here. Do all of your assignments and participate in the forums, and you will pass each course.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College online is a great way to go when you don't have time for traditional classes. As long as you complete all of the assignments, you will do well with this college. The student services has been amazing to me so far.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always some sort of staff in the hall and students as well to keep on the lookout for riffraff.

    Greek Life

    I haven't seen a single mention of Greek anything here.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a cookie day the first Tuesday of the month, there are little celebrations on some holidays where we have school. And students celebrate things like end of class transitions every month.

    Great for these types of students

    Visual learners, Kinesthetic Learners, and Verbal learners will thrive here absolutely.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a Massage Clinic within Anthem itself, not sure if that qualifies here.

    Bang for the buck

    Absolutely worth it, I enjoy attending here every single day.

    What to do for fun

    Computer labs are the best when your not studying.

    Food and Dining

    Your standard Vending machines here

    Dorm Life

    There are no Dorms available at this career college

    Academic Rigor

    You start out a little easy at first, but as you go through the courses of your career you will find out that it gets pretty tough pretty fast.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you try to enter Anthem, please remember to get your Diploma or GED, HS transcript, as well as Birth certificate, SS card and Driver's license/ID It will make things a lot clearer, also filling out the FASFA early is a great bonus too.

    In three sentences

    This school's staff is very helpful. The programs are well taught by teachers that understand their fields of teaching. This school has a wonderful atmosphere

  • 12/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they have a security guard that walks the building and the parking garage and its a med school so if something happens you have plenty of people to help you

    Clubs and Activities

    ambassdors

    Great for these types of students

    the first class you take goes over discovering you studying and learning style and then they kinda go by your style so that you learn better

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they have an ungly sweat day and a favorite hat day

    Bang for the buck

    your tuition money also covers a tutor and books its one flat rate for everything

    What to do for fun

    they have a student embassador program that you can join. but the classes themselves are really fun they get you involved and thinking alot.

    Food and Dining

    their food is decent

    Dorm Life

    I live on my own so i dnt know on this one

    Tips for prospective students

    get as many grants and schlorships as possible bc it is a little pricey

    In three sentences

    great instructors! Helpful staff! And the curriculum is easy to understand

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    BE CAREFUL OF THE OTHER ONLINE STUDENTS THEY SOUND LIKE THEY ARE YOUR FRIEND BUT REALLY NOT BE CAREFUL. I LENT A FELLOW STUDENT MY MICROSOFT OFFICE 2007 AND SHE NEVER GAVE IT BACK I WAS TRYING TO HELP HER AND SHE LIED AND KEPT MY ONLY COPY.

    Great for these types of students

    older students who Dont have a financial need when applying who wont need a title 4 loan or stipend because it is hard financially on anyone who is low income but still trying to attend college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    NOTHING TO SHARE this is a online campus that is not as well known as I would have liked

    Academic Rigor

    This is a ok college not as Accredited as I would have liked

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework and check to see if you are paying more than discussed w/your financial aide advisor

    In three sentences

    Good curriculum, but hidden fees that weren't explained when applying or enrolling. This college is only Nationally Accredited so it is limited when it comes to scholarships and or private loans and things of that nature. Check this out prior to enrollment I didn't and now I have allot of debt.

  • 02/17/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is no known security guards or cameras that i am aware of.

    Greek Life

    There is none.

    Clubs and Activities

    Due to the type of school, there are no clubs or activities.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are serious about going back to school to better yourself this is the place to be. They offer two different classes for your convenience.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is small and is located on only one floor of the building.

    Bang for the buck

    To be honest, I was just accepted and will be starting April 1,2013. The tuition for all the courses is 16,000. I can guarantee that you will make more than that your first year of work. You spend half as much at this school than at a community college without all the added prerequsites, you are able to get directly into the desired field and within a short few months you graduate and are working!

    What to do for fun

    The teachers make the classes fun. Due to the type of school there are no attractions on campus. The school is located in Beaverton, OR which is less than an hour away from down town Portland.

    Food and Dining

    The classes are Monday through Thursday, Morning classes start at 8:30 am to 12:30. Evening classes start 6 to 10 pm, So there is no cafeteria, although they do have a student lounge where they offer a microwave and several vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    Because this is a short term school, there are no dorms available. You can live in the nearby apartments or with friends and family.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses they offer are Medical Billing and Coding, Massage Therapy, Pharmacy Technician, Medical Assisting and Dental Assisting. These classes vary from 9-12 months. The classes are very intense because of the short amount of time.

    Tips for prospective students

    The financial aid department is great, they will help you any way they can.

    In three sentences

    Anthem is a well educated and dedicated school. The teachers and staff have been in the field for about 20 years and know what they are talking about. The class sizes are small so they teachers can focus on each student.

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security walking around the campus all day

    Clubs and Activities

    You get discounted massages and facials!

    Bang for the buck

    They definitely help you out and make sure you have everything that you need.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a great place! It may not be a university with dorms and what not but it is definitely worth it here.

    In three sentences

    They are very friendly and supportive. The executive director was the one to give us the orientation so I think that says a lot about the school and how they take the time for their students.

  • 05/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Anthem College of Sacramento CA has on site Security and equipped with cameras. Its last class is out at a reasonable time so that students don't have to leave and walk thru parking lot late night.

    Greek Life

    Anthem College provides a work study program and encourages all students to get involved in school projects.

    Clubs and Activities

    The online Student Body Chat rooms are a great place to interact with student peers

    Great for these types of students

    The Location is easy to get to if using public transportation.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Its Admissions office Career Center and Financial Aid Department is Close to Classrooms no long distance walking to get your business taking care of.

    Bang for the buck

    What I most appreciate about Anthem College is the clean environment. The staff always look to par and professional.

    What to do for fun

    Close by Anthem College of Sacramento CA are several public parks, water parks and gyms, but the most fun is chatting on brakes with student body.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria at Anthem College of Sacramento. But it does provide vending service that dispense healthy snacks. Also it is surrounded by lots of convenient stores, dine-in/take-out and fast food restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    Anthem College of Sacramento is an off-campus school; But is surrounded by hotels, motels and inns. And the best part is the apartments and homes in the area are low coast.

    Academic Rigor

    I appreciate how the instructors are so willing to help you and encouraging each student to be the best. The labs set up makes you feel like your already on the job and makes you eager and ready for obtaining employment.

    Tips for prospective students

    Where a smile. Take good notes and go over them often this will better prepare you for test. Work your hardest at time management skills. so you will be able to juggle home life and school assignments.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College gave me a warm and friendly welcome. The Admission Staff and Financial Aid Advisory was supportive and informative. The Student Body was friendly and determined.

  • 08/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus saftey is important, we have a sicurity guard and a safe campus.

    Greek Life

    computer lab

    Clubs and Activities

    not many

    Great for these types of students

    Hardworking and eagerer fast learning skills.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have bring a friend day once a month.

    Bang for the buck

    Teachers are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you know what we are doing. They tech as a class and one on one.

    What to do for fun

    FZor fun yoiu can go to the mall and go shopping, which is just around the corner. Also there is a theme park near by with rides, games, and food. ect,

    Food and Dining

    food is ok around there, fast food drive throughs.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    They have a nice but small selection of other classses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start your career today, create a better future for your self and your family. Study, write notes and ask questions.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are awsome when it comes to you needing the extra help in class. The equiptment is up to date so we can be on the same level as the public when we graduate. The learning is fun because it is hands on.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a security guard driving around the campus

    Clubs and Activities

    They have cookouts. They have volunteers for Disney marathon.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that recommend small classes

    Food and Dining

    There are only vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are there to help you when ever you need it. The environment is good. The teachers teach really good.

  • 12/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am a Online Student so I wouldn't know! But the stories I heard are very wondering and by the sounds of it they are a very safe campus.

    Great for these types of students

    This college would be great for the students that are willing to give it 90% or more. You accumulate a lot of information.

    Bang for the buck

    The best thing is that the tuition includes your books, so you don't have to struggle to find them. Also, the send them right to your house.

    What to do for fun

    What I do for fun is hang out with friends, family, and relax for next weeks work.

    Food and Dining

    Once again, I am not a student at a college base. I do online at Anthem College.

    Dorm Life

    I am not a student that lives in dorms. I do the online course but i am sure it is wonderful.

    Academic Rigor

    Anthem College is very understanding and helpful. They have deadlines that you have to meet and you are expected to get it done within that time frame.

    Tips for prospective students

    I definitely would choose Anthem College because they will help you with any problem or struggle you have. Time consuming or management is very important to the online courses. The teacher are very open and helpful, all you got to do is shoot them a message on the email or call them and they will help in anyway necessary.

    In three sentences

    Anthem College Online is one of the most wonderful experiences I have had in a very long time. There teacher, at Anthem Online, are very intelligent and make sure there students understand everything before moving on. Everyone that is involve with ACO is very supportive and always has a solution to everything.

  • 01/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We usually have one or two security officers around at all times, and they patrol the halls and stand outside when students are leaving to make sure they get to leave safely. You can tell that they really care about all the students and actually like their job.

    Great for these types of students

    Busy moms, people who have multiple jobs, new college students, high-achieving students, independent-minded people, hard-workers, and people wanting to go into a health-related field who either want just the certification or an Associate degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are days/on holidays where you can wear different scrubs for that theme. There is usually a casual day or days for sports teams where you can dress down and help raise money for charities around that time.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, the school is worth the money. The focus is on you getting your best education, with some help from the teachers and opportunities to better your resume and experience in any of our chosen fields.

    What to do for fun

    There are options of volunteering, events that happen almost every week, a library, and restaurants and shopping places near the college that will keep you entertained, or allow you to create a group to do things with after college.

    Food and Dining

    It's usually lots of vending machine food with places to eat near it. There are times when the holidays roll around or weeks that are made to be fun for each individual career field where people will bring in food and drinks.

    Dorm Life

    This is not a dorm-related college, since it is a trade/vocational school.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a school that challenges me and the way it is set up with doing one class for 4 weeks is actually a smart idea. It gets me to focus on the more important things I need to learn from each class. The only issue I have with this system is that some of the classes feel a little lazy; I want to find the seriousness of my education in the class, rather than actually focusing on the subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up on your financial aid, look for scholarships and free grants to help you pay off your tuition, find a study style that works personally for you, and get enough sleep as you can during college, because you will need it.

    In three sentences

    Anthem is a trade school that wants you to succeed. They do with as little resources that they have to make sure you have a quality education. I have made many friends here at this college that are unforgettable.

  • 01/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Have an open mind and let go of any fears. Everyone here is super friendly and will be there for you whenever you need them.

    In three sentences

    The staff at Anthem College is awesome! Anthem will give you the tools you need to succeed! I wouldn't have gone anywhere else!

  • 01/28/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    32 of 34

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I don't go there yet so i don't know

    Food and Dining

    A small area to have a snack.

    Dorm Life

    No living area

    Academic Rigor

    To me they were very excellent the school is very inviting the first moment you walk in there it says your first step to success.

    Tips for prospective students

    They help you out whether you have a job or not they will make it easy for you to go to school.

    In three sentences

    They have a very good admittance program i really enjoyed my visit. They have a very good program for medical assistant. I am very happy on what they said and showed me they are great.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Theres a security Guard on campus at all times thast the school is open.

    Greek Life

    isnt any.

    Clubs and Activities

    we really dont have clubs but we have a diverse people to meet here.We had a wednesday where we brought family and friends to see our campus to see if they would like to come to our school and see what we are doing.

    Great for these types of students

    Medical students, HVAC, Dentist students, Associates degree students possibly more...

    Bang for the buck

    Its worth it!!!

    Food and Dining

    taco bell is around.

    Dorm Life

    There arent any dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is adacemicaly based and it is starting to flourish.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come take a tour!

    In three sentences

    The teachers and staff members here are wonderful. The teachers have undivided time to tech you and focus on you. I just love this school!!!

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 34

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every Wednesday of the second week of the module, Anthem hosts an awards ceremony recognizing students for their academic achievements and attendance. If a student receives a 95% or above in their preceding module, they receive academic excellence.

    What to do for fun

    Anthem always engages students in activities.

    Food and Dining

    There is no food provided for it is a career training college. Each class lasts only 4 hours a day.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dormitories on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Anthem takes education serious. That's why it is so heavily enforced.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anthem is an accelerated program so attendance is critical. Attendance accounts for a large amount of your grades so if you plan on attending Anthem, you have to keep a 90% or better attendance record.

    In three sentences

    Anthem prepares you for you choice career field. Anthem focuses on the initial needs of students as well as the long-term goals. Anthem has a team of faculty and instructors who are dedicated to the student body and strive to help students reach their full potential.