Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Argosy Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/19/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working, adult, young, busy, doesn't want to spend 8 hours a day in class, self-motivated

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour and ask to sit in on a few classes to see if it's a good fit for you, they will be happy to comply!

    Bang for the buck

    It's a private university so you will pay a premium, but the quality of the education more than meets the cost. Military friendly options like Yellow Ribbon Program and Military Member & Spouse scholarships.

    Am enjoying being here

    Great staff and students, lots of class participation - you aren't simply being lectured at, you're being engaged and challenged.

    Am learning a lot

    Versatile learning format - offers day/night/online blended format classrooms that meet the needs of today's busy schedules. Finish your degree faster with the three-term per year setup (spring/summer/fall) instead of just spring/fall semesters. EXCELLENT professors, small class size, convenient downtown location. I love it!

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    i can't really rate this one, because i am online.

    Dorm Life

    i can't really rate this one, because i am online.

    Academic Rigor

    it is very challenging. it is rewarding at the same time. i am learning a lot.

    In three sentences

    this is a good school. i am learning a lot. it is convenient.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you have little ones at home I feel the online courses are better for you because if they get sick you don't have to miss class.

    Food and Dining

    Since it's an online school I can eat at home.

    Dorm Life

    Online college

    Tips for prospective students

    Log on when your supposed to and just give it all that you got.

    In three sentences

    I really don't know that question yet because I don't officially start until August 2, 2012.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 7

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Enjoy life and accept each day as gift.

    Food and Dining

    I am not living on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am not living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not started classes yet. I will begin Sept. 6, 2012.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for a fast-paced completion of entry. The staff at Argosy is very efficient and thorough.

    In three sentences

    Argosy staff were extremely helpful. I found my experience to be very smooth and easy to complete necessary documentation to enroll. I am very satisfied with the tentative nature of the staff.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few societies to pledge to based on your experiences, interests, and academic status. Some require a certain grade point average and also payment of annual dues/fees, while others are free.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who are self-disciplined, independent, proactive, organized and open-minded.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Since the campus is virtual, your schedule is kept mostly by your own practices! However, you do have due dates like a regular campus, and also like a campus if you don't keep up with the pace, you are bound to fail! There is absolutely no time for procrastinators!

    Bang for the buck

    I think it's worth every dime! You learn a bulk of academic information that you can definitely use in your present and future professions.

    What to do for fun

    Study, Socialize, Set Standards, Participate in online forums, conference calls, workshops, etc. Get to know classmates, etc.

    Food and Dining

    This area does not apply because I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    This area is not applicable to me because I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    It is very important to know where to find research, but also what type of research is deemed credible. It is better to communicate in advance about any issues you may be having with coursework so that you can get help before your grade is negatively impacted. Saving old test, assignments, etc. may be helpful because some current coursework may require the recalling of past information.

    Tips for prospective students

    Classes go by very rapidly because there are only 5 weeks in each semester, so if you are a procrastinator, you might want to work on changing your study habits before enrolling! Be sure to study hard and have an openmind to other students who may be resourceful to your needs. Ask questions if you are not sure about something, rather it be early in the enrollment process or while actively in class.

    In three sentences

    Argosy University Online has very supportive faculty members. However, you must be not only active but proactive to achieve the maximum results in academics. Argosy University has positive and professional students.

  • 11/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You do not have to pay the $50 to enroll like with most school's and the price of a created hour is a good price as well .

    Academic Rigor

    The lay out of the academic is very easy to fallow . If there is some thing you need help with you can always get a hold of someone on the phone or e-mail

    Tips for prospective students

    I looked in to a lot of schools I was aether faced with staff that seam to really not care or they was asking for money that I did not have. Argosy staff took time to make me fill that i was more than just another face that was going to bring money in to the school i was made to fell like family.

    In three sentences

    he staff at Argosy is will in to help you get to the place you want to be in your life . Argosy will not give up on you and will not let you give up on your self . At argosy you are more than just a student you are family.

  • 02/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 7

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there are discussion areas that you can get to know your classmates

    Food and Dining

    online so no food

    Dorm Life

    no dorm live at home

    Academic Rigor

    the classes seem to be ok so far

    Tips for prospective students

    you will have to look into grants and scholarships on your own they don't have the staff for that.

    In three sentences

    the classes are great so far. the prof. are very helpful and easy to access. there is a great support staff to help with anything you need.