Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Arkansas Baptist College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Innovators, people who are socially challenged, people who like to have fun, people that have troubles learning

    Tips for prospective students

    Just come open minded and ready to learn. Be yourself. Everyone fits in, whether they feel awkward or like a social outcast. The students all have a way of making new people fit in.

    Bang for the buck

    Its affordable and located by many shopping centers and restaurants. Most college students get a discount while shopping in the area when you use your student ID.

    Am enjoying being here

    The students are all very inviting. They make you feel comfortable and they love to have fun. When I am here, I feel like the members of the dorms are family

    Am learning a lot

    The staff is very friendly and the classes and assignments are engaging.

  • 02/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    awesome

    Great for these types of students

    males and females who need to become a leader of society

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    faternity

    What to do for fun

    student union room

    Tips for prospective students

    go to class even if its not fun. the teachers are knowledgable and you will learn alot of inportant information.

    In three sentences

    arkansas baptist college is a school of oppurtunity. you will be able to meet new people and earn alot of recognition. if you want to be excellent abc is the place to be.

  • 02/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i am very disappointment in the security on my campus. there are not that many guards and most of them seem to just be here for the check, but that is another story. they need to plant more cameras because my institute in right in the center of the hood, not around the corner, but right in the middle of it.

    Greek Life

    we have delta's, zeta's, aka's, omega's, kappa's, and simga's on my campus, yet we students see little of them. every once and a while they will have parties or fitness work outs, cleaning the campus, or pageants, but really nothing to major.

    Clubs and Activities

    my college is still developing. they do not at the moment have clubs, but they did bring it to our attentions about creating clubs for students to participate in. in the summer, we may go swimming or the greeks may throw events, but for the most part, abc students are bored.

    Great for these types of students

    maybe in a few years, arkansas baptist college will reach it's peek, but as of right now, it is at it's lowest. the school is not great here, but if you have no other school to go to, to receive a degree, this is the place to be.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    one thing i noticed since this is my first time ever being in a christian college is chapel. it is already enough i sing in my church choir, yet i have to come to chapel every thursday at school. my campus is very small, like i said before it is still developing.

    Bang for the buck

    here i go. the one thing that bothers me the most is the students at my school. due to the fact that i am an young california woman, i find myself mad at the environment around me in the south. the black culture is all the way messed up compare to other cultures i have been raised around. to much ignorance in my present at my school, but i stay determined on why i came to this school and that is to graduate. also, so tired of my school holding our refund checks.

    What to do for fun

    at my institute, there is absolutely nothing and i mean nothing to do at all! which leads to fights on campus because the students have little to do on campus. at times, they have open mic, sports games or little school parties, but it is boring. i hope my college can create something fast since i am being charged for it.

    Food and Dining

    honestly my mother can cook way better than the staff members in my cafeteria. i am happy to have three meals a day, but i want more healthy foods and be able to take food out of the cafeteria because i curve food at night. plus, after i eat i have to go straight to the restroom. my mother's cooking does not do that, at least it takes a while to settle in; however, the selections of food has improvement.

    Dorm Life

    i am a junior and i have been out of high school for six years, so being around fresh-mans is a bit of a challenge. their actions lead the dorm supervisor to limit our freedom. i am thankful to have a roof over my head, but i hope they will treat the ones with maturity as adults. since 2010, the dormitory had it's downs, yet it is still on the rise.

    Academic Rigor

    the academics are so low budget education, it is like i am back in high school, yet there are subjects that are a little more advanced from the other academics. that is all i can sum that up too. no more words on the education, but that.

    Tips for prospective students

    if anyone wanted to become an abc student, make sure you are in college for the right reasons. for example, will you come to school for girls and drinks or academics and sports? the choice is yours, yet staying focus will lead you to succeed, but if you slack, then you will follow into conflicts on campus.

    In three sentences

    arkansas baptist college is a growing college. it still needs improvement, but it helps young adults who could not enter into major colleges like universities. i would not recommend this college to a student looking for a high education.

  • 03/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Sigma Kappa Delta

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government BASKETBALL

    Great for these types of students

    That want to become more spiritual an another opportunity to greater their education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Old Main

    What to do for fun

    Chapel Hang out Co ed visitation Basketball work study job.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make the best of your college experience because its what you make it of

    In three sentences

    Good religious school. Very diversity. And tuition is about 3,900.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe environment

    Greek Life

    Delta Sigma Theta

    Clubs and Activities

    Sorority, fraternity, christian living

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student that is committed to learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing unusual. Great Christian atmosphere.

    What to do for fun

    Study

    Academic Rigor

    Wonderful 10+

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn. Study hard, be committed

    In three sentences

    Wonderful school. Great opportunity for excellence. Caring, dedicated faculty and staff.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    What to do for fun? Entertain yourself if possible, there is not much to do.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is very poor. Improvement in menu selection is very much needed. More prepared hot cooked food is needed. The amount of money spent on meal plans every semester it needs an upgrade severely.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life is an experience every student show partake in at some point while attending school.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic Rigor is Average in my opinion.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students is to be prepared for the unknown, always be pro active in your education. Staying on top of your academic credits and classes.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas Baptist College is an Historically Black College. It is the first known Africian American school that taught slaves to read & write.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is on point. Don't nothing happens over here because we have a lot of license security.They stay on campus some nights and guard through out the night.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is real nice.I see how they take care of business when it's needed.Then know how to have fun when it's time.

    What to do for fun

    On campus we have cookouts that way we can meet different people.We also do movies nights all night which be pretty cool.Then we have dodgeball games which my favorite.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is really good. It's all you can eat breakfast,lunch,and dinner.You will gain that college 20 if you don't watch it that's how good it is.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty cool. I thought it was going to be crazy. We have a certain time we have to be in on week days and weekends which is a good thing.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic part can be easy or hard. It depends on how you work. Like for me I put my studies first no matter what's going on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are organize. You have to be on top of everything. Then you have to go to class.

    In three sentences

    This a pretty good school. It's a smaller school but that's what I need. The classes are really good they break thing's down that way we can understand.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ARKANSAS BAPTIST IS THE WORST COLLEGE HRRIBLE NOT SAFE AFTER DARK

    Greek Life

    ARKANSAS BAPTIST IS THE WORST COLLEGE

    Clubs and Activities

    ARKANSAS BAPTIST IS THE WORST COLLEGE

    Great for these types of students

    IF YOUR A THUG OR HOODED OUT YOU WILL FIT PERFECT!!!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    NONE

    Bang for the buck

    ARKANSAS BAPTIST IS THE WORST SCHOOL!!!!

    What to do for fun

    AREA IS NOT SAFE!!!!

    Food and Dining

    THEY HAVE CHARGED KIDS FOR DOUBLE MEAL PLANS AND CLAIM IT WAS A COMPUTER PROBLEM... HOW IS COMPUTERS HAVE BEEN DOWN LET THEM TELL IT.......?? AND THE COMPUTER HACKERS MUST HAVE DID THAT TO HUH???

    Dorm Life

    HORRIBLE DR. HILL HAS 6 STUDENTS TO A ROOM WITH 1 BATHROOM FOR 6 KIDS TO SHARE!!!

    Academic Rigor

    NONE

    Tips for prospective students

    DO NOT ATTEND THIS COLLEGE THESE PEOPLE ARE SCAMS!!! DR HILL AND HIS STAFF ARE FRAUDS!! BILLY OWENS FINANCIAL AID DIRECTOR QUIT OUT OF THE BLUE WONDER WHY THEY ARE TAKING THESE KIDS MONEY AND LIVING A WEALTHY LIFE DO NOT LIVE ON CAMPUS THE CAMPUS IS NOT SAFE !!!! PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK ON THIS SCHOOL LOOK AT CHANNEL 4,7,11 LITTLE ROCK,AR NEWS FOX 16 NEWS LOOK AT THE ARTICLES AND THE MONEY PROBLEMS THEY ARE HAVING !!!! THEY HAVENT BEEN PAYING THERE TEACHERS ,VENDORS , PHONES WERE CUT OFF FOR 2 MONTHS ON CAMPUS TO ALL OFFICES !!!! KIDS DONT HAVE FEDERAL MONEY OR STATE MONEY EVEN THOUGH FEDERAL WAS SENT IN AUGUST 2013 SCHOLARSHIP MONEY FROM LOCAL KIDS HIGH SCHOOL IS MISSING KIDS HAVE BEEN PEPPERED SPARYED PLZ REVIEW THIS SCHOOL!!!!

    In three sentences

    DO NOT ATTEND ARKANSAS BAPTIST IN LITTLE ROCK,AR TERRIBLE

  • 12/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Need to be better

    Greek Life

    Is good

    Clubs and Activities

    We have a lot of Greek life there we are limited

    Great for these types of students

    You have to wAnt change when it come to college

    Bang for the buck

    Need help

    What to do for fun

    Need to plan ahead not the day before or hour before

    Food and Dining

    To high

    Dorm Life

    Is ok just need better staff and more good dorm leaders

    Academic Rigor

    To high need to look at what they charger students for and make sure it's is offer

    Tips for prospective students

    When or if you come here come with change in mind get more into the events on campus put your school first and get your business held be business minded in all areas

    In three sentences

    Arkansas baptist college is and can be a great college I'm glad to be apart of this HBCU even if we still have a lot of work to be done . We have some great staff there and a lot of great staff that left also if they found out what area need tone fix in the offices it will be a great school and the Greek life can be even better there if we have more to do but respect our school more for our accounted for the greeklife ther.