Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Arkansas Northeastern College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/25/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ANC is great for anyone.

    Bang for the buck

    Getting into college isn't cheap, but its all worth the while after you finish and you have a degree.

    Will enjoy being here

    The men/women ratio is pretty good so I know that I'll like the time that I spend there.

    Will learn a lot

    I know that ANC will teach me everything I need to know about law enforcement.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is undergoing construction on the north side of the property to make way for the new nursing program. Any areas a student would need to access is clean, safe, and easy to find.

    Greek Life

    The library is free and there are many resources available there for students. For example, free computer and internet use. If you do not have time to set at the library then they have laptops with internet access that you can rent for a week at a time.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not aware of any yet. First time student.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for high school students, first time college students, or returning students. There are a wide range of academic opportunities and degrees. This college is a two year college and it is well equipped for any two year degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not that I am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to the colleges in this area (Northeastern Arkansas) ANC is by far the biggest bang for your buck! All of the classes/credits are completely transferable to Arkansas State University.

    What to do for fun

    I am a new student. I am not involved with the school to the point of participating in any extracurricular activities.

    Food and Dining

    The campus food is good.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus with my husband and children.

    Academic Rigor

    This will be my first semester here. I have been working with the staff at ANC for about two months and they have been very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Complete and submit your FASFA prior to talking to financial aid or a career counselor. Have all documentation ready when you meet with the financial aid office; including: transcripts, diplomas, and COMPASS/ACT scores. Take advantage of all the great resources at this college.

    In three sentences

    This college is very student friendly. Finding classes and offices is easily done. The staff has been so helpful at teaching me how to go to college, period.

  • 06/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security officer will walk you to your car which make you feel very comfortable.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Enjoy looking at the wall of graduates and walking through the the courtyard under the clock.

    Bang for the buck

    Great hometown college!!!!

    What to do for fun

    There are activities, but I am just in and out for classes.

    Food and Dining

    Food at the outback is good.

    Academic Rigor

    Of course it isn't as easy as high school, but everyone tries to help you if you try to help yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't wait til the last minute to get things done.

    In three sentences

    Everyone was very helpful with the enrollment process. From the admissions, business office, security and bookstore. Instructor shows a sincere desire to see students suceed in his class.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The OutBack is too expensive but the food is good.

    Dorm Life

    ANC doesn't offer on campus living.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a good school to go to when starting out you education. It is small allowing the teachers to get to know their students needs better but don't get over looked. Sometimes, that happens. If you don't make yourself known to your adviser and your teachers you will slip between the cracks and your education may suffer.

    In three sentences

    It is a small, close-knit school. The education isn't the absolute best but the teachers all try their best to help every student succeed. I love this school and would suggest that anyone go here when beginning their education.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they have all kinds of things such a target , flag football, basketball, they have community things going on - on certain days like zumba classes and a lot of things

    Food and Dining

    the food there is great in the Out Back it's the name of the cafeteria the lady's there are very kind and sweet

    Dorm Life

    it's a community college no dorm rooms

    Academic Rigor

    they are always trying new things to help better the student and further our education.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas Northeastern College is one of the best Community colleges around. The teachers and staff are very nice, respectful, understanding , and very helpful. They've made my first 2 years here very worth coming here they are all very friendly.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    It is a small college so you have time to visit with friends and other classmates in between classes.

    Food and Dining

    The Outback Cafe has very good food and is not too expensive.

    Dorm Life

    You live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    ANC has a lot of programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for homework in computer classes.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas Northeastern College is a great college. All the instructors here are very nice and they all try to help their students graduate. All of the workers are very helpful and kind.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is guarded at all times. There are several security guards located at various section of the campus. Also cameras are located every where. The rating is a 5 star.

    Greek Life

    There are a couple of sorority to join.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numbers of club and activities for you to join. They have choir, SSI, science club, math club and etc. I rate this an 4.

    Great for these types of students

    ANC is great for all types of student, but is really great for the child who has never left home, to attend school and be at home with your parents.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I enjoy the SSI group room, they do all kinds of fun things with you. You have assemblies, luncheons and travel experience. They do a great job in getting you involve with school.

    Bang for the buck

    ANC is affordable for low income families to send their child there to learn. It helps a student out to get use to paying for their education. The rating for this is 5.

    What to do for fun

    ANC offers all kinds of clubs you can join. They have a choir, Student Success group that travels a lot, to see educational objects.

    Food and Dining

    ANC has an outback where you can get food. They have delicious food at a reasonable price. Students and faculty eat there, and it is right there on campus. I rate this a 5.

    Dorm Life

    ANC do not have a Dorm. It is a community two-year college. Maybe that is something that can be added in the future. I would have to rate it a 1 star on this level.

    Academic Rigor

    Do not waste your time or the instructors time. Expect to achieve. Reach for the sky, learning is unlimited. Always finish what you start. I rate ANC a 5 star in academic.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you live in this area go to ANC first to get the experience of going to college. Be serious about attending ANC. And ask for help, it is there for you.

    In three sentences

    I rate Arkansas Northeastern College as a number ten. It is a great college to attend to get you ready for a four year college. It is very convince for me because I live right here in Blytheville and I do not have to drive an hour to get to school.

  • 01/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I would say it is a safe campus because there is always someone around.

    Clubs and Activities

    ANC offers many clubs and always have various activities to participate in.

    What to do for fun

    Arkansas Northeastern College always has something going on to spark up some fun. Different activities, and the Student Support Services (SSS) program have a weekly lab, or class, or gathering with tips on college life of all sort. They provide lunch (always), and take trips. It's Amazing

    Food and Dining

    We do have food and dining and its a very comfortable place to be. They serve breakfast and lunch.

    Dorm Life

    We have no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Amazing

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused, and Have fun but not too much fun. Love to learn cause you are going to to a lot of that at ANC.

    In three sentences

    This is a very warm and loving environment to be in. If you feel you would miss home, well at Arkansas Northeastern College everyone becomes family and you get to know everyone around you. ANC is a great college for anyone of every kind.

  • 01/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent I feel safe 10

    What to do for fun

    Almost anything from sports to clubs it's awesome

    Food and Dining

    Excellent 10

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent 10

    Tips for prospective students

    Study study study

    In three sentences

    I think that ANC is a great place. I have enjoyed my time here and I think that the staff is amazing!!!

  • 01/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    ANC has intramural sports anyone can sign up for as well as major directed student groups you can join.

    Food and Dining

    Close to fast food restaurants and the college has a cafeteria for students to purchase meals.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at ANC.

    Academic Rigor

    The library is a great place to study. The student portal on the computer keeps you updated on the top news, class assignments or changes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up for a work study program. Utilize student services that are available to you for little to no cost.

    In three sentences

    The college classes are small, easy to navigate around the campus and are very conducive to learning. The college is affordable and offers job opportunities for students. The college is easily accessible for all commuters, ample parking and security measures are in place.

  • 04/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for single moms. Great for people who rather stay close to their families.

    What to do for fun

    I am apart of the SSS or Student Support Services. We have semianar and go on trip. Its alot of fun! They cover all expenses!

    Food and Dining

    The Outback Cafe is the college's cafeteria. The food and service is excellent. There is not much variety however.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    I have a 3.4 so far.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay at home for as long as possible to save money. Its cheaper to receive your two-year degree from a community colleg first.

    In three sentences

    The location is very convenient. It enables single mom to bet a cheaper education right here in town and some programs from ASU Jonesboro, come here to us.