Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Arkansas State University-Beebe Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/12/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for pretty much any student. that's what i like about it so much, there's so much diversity there.

    Tips for prospective students

    they take forever when it comes to financial aid and admissions, so be patient, but it really is a good school and they do try to help students

    Bang for the buck

    i received a full scholarship, and an honors scholarship, and had enough left over to pay for my books and still got a refund of almost $1000 from the stuff i didn't use

    Am enjoying being here

    its a really relaxed environment, the teachers are pretty cool, and they have a learning center which has free tutoring, which helps a lot

    Am learning a lot

    its only my first semester, so i haven't learned much since i'm just getting my basics out of the way, but they do have a lot of classes for me in the future that i will take. they have a lot of variety there.

  • 09/08/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are wanting to study Criminal Justice, come and get in Dr. Larkins and Ms. Reed's program. They will turn you into amazing Crim students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a great learning experience and people who care about you getting a degree, come to ASU Beebe.

    Bang for the buck

    I had to pay a little out of pocket but that was because I didn't have enough scholarships.

    Am enjoying being here

    The people are great. There are people from everywhere and listening to the things people have done are incredible. The dorms on campus are amazing!

    Am learning a lot

    I love ASU. Most of the teachers here are great they want you to learn. I was not planning on staying in college; however, I found out when I came to ASU how much I could learn.

  • 09/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any and all!

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions even if they seem stupid!

    Bang for the buck

    Books are rather expensive at times, but you don't have to get your books from the school. Books are relatively cheaper than most schools. Its the best place to go to school if you are just using aid or paying out of pocket.

    Am enjoying being here

    Its a great campus that has very friendly people. I love going up to the school, whether I am taking a test, or meeting my advisor.

    Am learning a lot

    I love my advisor! I can contact my advisor when I have any question, I can get any information I need about classes, aid, anything I need to know about school. It's very easy to log onto my campus connect, and check on my grades or account status. I can go to the college at any time during the week to get extra help or tutoring if I am struggling in a class. The teachers are great. I have taken all but two classes online and I find it to be a great experience. The on campus classes are fun and you really learn. Online is easy as well. You learn a greater responsibility to get your work and tests done and in on time. The school offers so much and many programs. When you get your degree you can transfer to another program to get a higher degree, but stay at that campus.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is good for a student who enjoys a friendly, quiet atmosphere with helpful faculty and administration.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone I talk to either on the phone or face to face from prospective teachers and tutors to counseling and financial aide advisors are very friendly and helpful.

    Am learning a lot

    I took College Algebra this past semester and it was a difficult class for me since I have not had a math class for over 20 years. I went to the learning center 2-3 day per week and the tutors helped me make an A in my Algebra class!

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    study, study, study =)

    Tips for prospective students

    ask your campus workers about the teachers for their opinions on who to take.

    In three sentences

    great diversity in this college. teachers and students are friendly and willing to teach and learn. i am proud to have chosen this school.

  • 03/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there are many activities that take place on campus as exercise programs, the gym, and outside turf for tennis or other events. there is always something going on on campus, never a dull boring day like i say.

    Food and Dining

    i honestly don't do lunch and dinning of the campus since it is always pact with many students but is a good lunch program they have where the food is decent and you get what you pay for.

    Dorm Life

    dorms aren't a bad idea for people living away. there are walking distances in the campus and is very spacious if i didn't live at home i would be living in a dorm on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    they offer many career paths and help students find out what their looking for and to become into life. i had no idea until i started seeing ad visors of campus. i can get all my stuff done there before and after classes within minutes instead of struggling on my own, the learning center helped me.

    Tips for prospective students

    its the best community college to start a college life at. its cheaper and especially for me its closer to home. for on campus stay isn't a bad idea for the dorms are walking distance of the campus.

    In three sentences

    asub is the perfect college to start out to, is easy to get around, and is helpful in studies. many programs are offered for students here. i love going to asub.

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this campus is really safe.

    Bang for the buck

    cheap.

    What to do for fun

    there's the student center with a tv.

    Food and Dining

    the food is amazing.

    Dorm Life

    people who live in dorms love it.

    Academic Rigor

    asu-beebe has great professors and great classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    just have fun. people here are accepting.

    In three sentences

    i think this school is amazing. there is always some on there to help you if you need it.

  • 04/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are very helpful.

    Greek Life

    There isn't any Greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    First year college students who want to stay close to home.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and organizations you can join.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is small but it has some pretty good options.

    Dorm Life

    They have dorms but they are small and most people don't say there.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are relative to the size of the high school classes and teachers are always available if you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare yourself like you would for any other college. Just because it isn't a traditional college experience doesn't mean you can't still have a good experience.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas State University is a great school for a transition into college life. It's small but a great school. Plus they have 4 year programs there through ASU Jonesboro.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They really watch out for us

    Great for these types of students

    Need a smaller class room setting

    Bang for the buck

    Same class, less cost

    What to do for fun

    Go to Little Rock, nothing happening in Beebe.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not so great. I wish the food plan was optional.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are new and super nice.

    Academic Rigor

    It's what you would expect for first and second year class work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't spend the extra money to go to a four year school when you can get the same class for half the price.

    In three sentences

    I like it here. It's a good value and it's close to home.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are always around. Usually two or three. They watch over us like we are their own.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several different clubs. Myself, I am in RHC (Resident Hall Council), Leadership Council, and AG club.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is amazing, as I have said before. There's always someone there when you need help. Even working at ASUB everyone is just like family.

    What to do for fun

    We always have some activities going on. There's also the game room where there's also something always going on.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great. You have several different choices. The director over food is always open to new ideas and suggestions.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are amazing! Everyone gets along. We have a lot of fun and do a lot of activities. We are one big family.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are amazing and are ready to help when you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Staying in the dorms is your best bet. Everyone is more like family when you do. You get more involved and everyone fits right it.

    In three sentences

    ASU Beebe is an absolutely amazing school. It is small but just like a family. ASUB is very welcoming and everyone is so friendly.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    1. Look up your teachers on ratemyprofessor.com before taking a class and listen to what the comments say! (The students, who have rated the professors for this school, are normally pretty accurate.) 2. It isn't always necessary to buy the book for all classes; know your teacher/ your teacher's teaching style. 3. Take notes and never miss a review.

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed school at ASU-Beebe, during the last few semesters. I've have had some pretty awesome teachers, classes and experiences there. Also, It's easy to transfer credits from ASU to most universities, making getting your degree less painful!

  • 06/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a campus police which I like because I feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many different activities in which students can be involved.

    Great for these types of students

    There are a variety of students from different places.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is not as high as in other places yet it is still a great college.

    What to do for fun

    For fun students can play sports, go to the library, and do activities with clubs.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really good!! :)

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great! Enough space and close to all the locations in the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically the college is great because the professors care about each and every student.

    In three sentences

    I really look forward attending in the fall.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had an issue with security on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a wide selection of clubs for such a small school, though it's all very traditional or religiously based.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for non-traditional students. The professors have been understanding and treated all of us with respect. Traditional students with a good sense of self-responsibility would also do great here.

    Bang for the buck

    I think this school is great for the price - the professors want to help you get your degree, and compared to other schools I've looked at, this one has the lowest prices for the best education.

    What to do for fun

    Beebe hasn't got much going on, but if you join a club or activity you're likely to have plenty to occupy your time - assuming of course that you're also putting a good deal of study in to keep up those grades!

    Food and Dining

    The food was fairly good and amazingly cheap, and even if you bring your own (microwaveable) food, they're happy to help! The hours were a little scant - they shut down between meals, so if you eat earlier or later than most people, you're at the mercy of the vending machines!

    Dorm Life

    I didn't stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on the class, but most of them are focused on making sure you understand as much as possible about the subject in order to pass the final exam - which is usually comprehensive and few teachers make it easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're needing to learn Spanish, you might want to go somewhere else - they have ONE Spanish teacher who epitomizes the absentminded professor. Also, don't take the online classes expecting them to be easier - they are NOT.

    In three sentences

    ASU-Beebe has an older campus with a lot of charm and some newer facilities that make it look very nice in most places. The class sizes are pretty large for core subjects - usually 25 or more students. The faculty is great, so long as you are respectful to those around you and are truly trying to further your education.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Laid- back students. PERFECT!

    Food and Dining

    Not much here.

    Dorm Life

    Could be better but still great.

    Academic Rigor

    I love the academic portion of my time here. I learn a lot. I also feel very empowered to be around great professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get started early. If you are in high school you should go ahead and start planning. College is a big step and it takes time to get ready. The longer you wait the harder it will be

    In three sentences

    This University has some of the best professors I've ever meet. Most of the students here will make you feel right at home on your first day. My first day here was better than I ever imagined.

  • 08/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Awesome campus safety. Almost every 20 years, there is a tower with lights, and a phone to call campus police if you get scared, are getting followed, or any reason you would need to contact someone. Maybe even if you had fallen and gotten hurt.

    Great for these types of students

    Students trying to get through school soon, start a career, have a full time job, that can only attend school a couple days a week, or even nights.

    Bang for the buck

    Awesome school for the bang for the buck. You save money since you don't have to pay college tuition fees. You also have the option to take 8-week courses so you can get more hours per semester and only focus on a certain number of classes for a 8-week period then 5 or 6 classes for a 16-week period.

    Food and Dining

    I don't attend a campus that offers food and dinner.

    Dorm Life

    I don't actually live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers set a standard for the students that is needed to learn what is needed to get through the course. The teachers will help you if you need help and are willing to meet up with you outside of class, so that you meet those standards. They also give you a timely manner to meet those standards.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely look into attending classes at the Little Rock Air Force Base. It is much cheaper since the building is a government provided building, so you don't have to pay for actual school tuition.

    In three sentences

    I actually attend a branch of ASU-Beebe, at the Little Rock Air Force Base. This school is very clean and all of the teachers are extremely nice and willing to help out or answer any questions. They will work with you if something were to come up.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are always there at school.this is my second year here but i have never heard anything like crime or lets say theft.the environment is very safe.

    Greek Life

    we have Delta Psi Omega,Gamma Beta Phi,Phi Beta Lambda and Tau Alpha Pi.

    Clubs and Activities

    we psychology club,agri club.international club we have many clubs and they organize many activities Arkansas State University.

    Great for these types of students

    Asu beebe is great for students who really want to go to college.the environment is miles away the party clubs and alcohol drinking areas which is good.

    What to do for fun

    Asu have intramural sports and also we have coffee house events like stand up comedians,glow out dances,spring fling were we have like a picnic.

    Food and Dining

    We have the best Chef,he is vegetarian by the way but he and his team make us feel unhome sick,if u want a special dish the kitchen prepare it for you and if they like it it can be included on the food menu.

    Dorm Life

    most of the dorms are new.Living at the dorm you get provided with food for free.The dorms are very clean and students are given cleaning services for free.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses here are somewhat easy and somewhat hard but we have a learning centre where there are tutors who can teach you after classes and it is one to one teaching which can make it easy to understand.also we have trio program which helps students to be successful in their classes too.

    Tips for prospective students

    Choosing Arkansas State University is a great idea.it is the cheapest and yet the best college you will find.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas State University Beebe is the best community college.Students have been able to achieve more than they expected that is because we have the best professors who work very hard .Most of all the environment at ASU Beebe are the best for a person who want to concentrate with school.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    never open when im there.

    Dorm Life

    don't live in dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Well i have only been attending for 3 weeks now, but hearing how hard most classes are in the learning center, just be ready to study. It's nice to have breaks in between classes, so you have time for homwork while on campus.

    In three sentences

    Fall of 2012 is my first semester in college and it reminds me of high school. the classroom are the same size,but i like it because i'm not as scared as i was. Everyone is nice, except for the finacial aid women.

  • 12/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    When visited Searcy campus, actually toured with campus security. Security is visibly present.

    Great for these types of students

    School is great for students that need more one on one attention.

    Bang for the buck

    The people at the Searcy campus are very helpful and friendly. They take an interest in each and every student. They want to see the student succeed. They take time and effort to teach the student not just teach a class for the paycheck.

    What to do for fun

    There are 2 TV's in the student lounge with the snack bar. You can play Wii on one of the TVs, play ping pong on the ping pong table or just sit and relax. Many of the instructors go in there with the students during their breaks and check with their students to see if they need help with any of their work. It's very laid back.

    Food and Dining

    they have a snack bar beside the bookstore. There is a TV in there too. (Searcy campus)

    Academic Rigor

    The structure in the diesel program seems like it will be straight forward with class and lab time. The lab will include working on diesel engines but will also start with the basics, like how to take of a hood or a tire , etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Think in advance of what you want to ask before you take a tour. Ask as many questions as you need to (they are very nice and will answer them for you). Take your time when visiting there so you have a chance to decide if this is the right place for you.

    In three sentences

    I will be attending the Searcy campus. It is a small, clean, friendly campus. It seems to be a great place to attend school because the instructors in the diesel program where I am going were very open to answering any questions I had when touring the campus.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a very safe campus. Great professors. It has a great tutoring center they are very helpful.

  • 06/25/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria looks nice, I'm looking forward to eating there.

    Academic Rigor

    Homework is key.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to stop by the financial aid office. After filling out your FAFSA, get that pin number so you can sign up online for processing. Don't forget, there are many forms of financial aid that you can apply for. Check on www.adhe.edu for the Arkansas Challenge Scholarship.

    In three sentences

    This school is awesome guys, I'll be close to home and might even have a part time job soon. The faculty is great too; the advisors there are very helpful. I'm pursuing Liberal Arts.

  • 08/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent. Full time Campus police who work well with local authorities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs and activities for students.

    Great for these types of students

    Traditional and non-traditional. However, speaking from a non-traditional standpoint this is an excellent institution. Prepares student(s) well for transfer to 4 year institute. ASU Jonesboro distant learning center is located on this Campus as well and offers several undergraduate and graduate programs on Campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ASU has one of the top learning centers on Campus in the state.

    Bang for the buck

    ASU-Beebe tuition is affordable and considered to be one of the most cost effective colleges in the state. I obtained my AA degree and am returning to this facility for my pre-nursing requisites.

    What to do for fun

    I am non-traditional; however, ASU has numerous activities throughout the year for all students. They also have numerous student and faculty run organizations.

    Food and Dining

    The food is excellent and the atmosphere for dining is student oriented.

    Dorm Life

    I have not lived in the dorm; however, most students that I have spoken with have enjoyed their experience. The dorms are new and are centrally located on Campus.

    Academic Rigor

    As with any institute there are those professors who do not challenge all students and a 4.0 is easily attainable. However, this institute has many professors who are challenging and the student must work very hard to obtain a 3.0 to 4.0. The student learning center is always available and eager to help the student(s) with the challenges and struggles in all subject areas. The faculty is well educated and are excellent at explaining subject matters.

    Tips for prospective students

    Listen to your advisor. The advisors at ASU-Beebe are willing to work with the students in every manner available to them and they are wonderful student advocates. Take electives that you not only enjoy but electives that will help with future degrees or minors not yet considered. Do not always choose the easy professor. The professors who challenge the student(s) intelligence are often not appreciated until student(s) acquire his/her degree and are working in their degree field.

    In three sentences

    This College is in the top 100 2 year Universities in the United States. It is a community based college; however, it prepares the student well for transfer to four year universities. The staff and faculty are excellent in helping the students in all matters.

  • 08/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends, visit the town, after school activities, such as intramurals

    Tips for prospective students

    If something small and not filled with thousands of peopole is what students are looking for, then ASU-Beebe is the college to choose.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas State University- Beebe is a small, comfortable type school. It's close nit where everyone can get to know everyone. It's fun, creative, and always looking for ways to get students involved.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    ASU Beebe is a good school to get pre-requisites done. It is cost efficient. Class size is about 20 so it is a good size.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is all kinds of events that go on at the College like there is toilet races and costume parties during Halloween. During any holiday the week before that holiday they will have a day to celebrate it.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great at the Arkansas State University at Beebe. The cooks know how to really make breakfast, lunch, and dinner without you going to your next class hungry.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is great you get to meet so many new people and you have dorm activity's that are fun.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic is very high like everyone has a high grade when they attend and do the work and gets study help in the Student Center.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas State University-Beebe is a great school to attend. The teachers and faculty help you to understand the school work at an advanced level. The campus is easy to get around you don't have to worry about finding a place to park or having trouble finding where your classes are they are easy to find.

  • 12/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very, very safe, never heard of any problems or scares ever happening on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Very reasonable, a wise pick to get your basics out of the way instead of paying the crazy money for your basics at a four year university.

    Food and Dining

    great food and very lovely staff

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus but I have toured the dorms and gone and seen some of my friends that lived in the dorms and they are very nice dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Great to go to for your basics.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you receive a scholarship do whatever you can to keep that scholarship, work your but off and study, study, study as hard as you have to, to be able to keep that scholarship.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy Arkansas State University-Beebe a lot. The teachers are kind and very helpful. Never to busy to go out of their way to help you with whatever you may need.

  • 12/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are always available and very friendly!!

    Greek Life

    I'm not quite sure about what all is offered in this area...

    Clubs and Activities

    ASU offers several different clubs and activities, as well as extensive tutoring and extra help for lower-income students who might demonstrate special needs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like a small-town, family-like community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of the things that bothered me, though, is the rural area...I'm not big on living in the country because everything is so far away. But if you like a quiet environment with beautiful scenery and a renewing, rejuvenating quality, then this is the place for you.

    Bang for the buck

    ASU has several scholarships and are fairly cheap compared to other schools, but you get the same education! It is such a good deal! I was honored to be able to go the whole time for free, with extra money left over! And I still got a quality education!

    What to do for fun

    This university offers all sorts of clubs and programs that have trips to different kinds of functions all over the state. The theater department puts on exciting shows that exhibit amazing talent, and the auditions are open for everyone! My first semester, they put on an audience-participation Rocky Horror Picture Show that was so fun!! I really enjoyed being a part of the community here!!

    Food and Dining

    They have decent food and a cafe that has fair prices for a college student, but I wouldn't say it's anything spectacular.

    Dorm Life

    I was living off-campus, but there are dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    Although this school does a very good job with academics, I wouldn't say it was very challenging or aspirational when it comes down to it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't underestimate the school; they are willing to help in any way they can.

    In three sentences

    Arkansas State University-Beebe is a very accommodating school, especially for their rural location. All the administrators, teachers, and counselors are very friendly! The only thing I had problems with was getting my scholarships and financial aid in order and receiving the money in a timely manner.

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I can't think of any accidents that happened around campus, but I may be mistaken.

    Greek Life

    Only the one, and it's presence is barely noted.

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't any sports teams, and I can only think of one sorority.

    Great for these types of students

    Computer Science and Business majors, and those who don't have a large sum of money to spend.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't any that I can think of.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price of this campus it is truly exceptional, you will be surprised by the tuition fees when looking at the campus.

    What to do for fun

    People enjoy going out and doing sports, there are many activities in the dorms, but I would rather primarily focus on my studies.

    Food and Dining

    This I can honestly say is sub par, but then again I am very picky about what I eat, others don't seem to mind it that much.

    Dorm Life

    I absolutely love living in the dorms here, there is a large diversity of the populus, as well as a great faculty, it is kept clean and is great for those who prefer to live a life around many people.

    Academic Rigor

    Certain classes are harder than others, as is to be expected, some are incredibly easy, others are incredibly hard, in the end it depends on your instructor, not so much your course.

    Tips for prospective students

    It isn't very difficult to get your basics here, not to mention it is a nice campus, with a good faculty, my recommendation is to get your basics here, and then move on to a larger school to finish up your degree.

    In three sentences

    It is a very nice starter school for those who wish to get your basics. It is also very good with Computer Science and Business majors. It is highly recommended to those in the central Arkansas region.