Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Atlantic Cape Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/30/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Atlantic Cape Community College is great for students of all ages. The college offers a wide array of courses and at all hours of the day, which makes completing courses convenient for all the students' different schedules. A lot of students are still undecided about their major when they reach college. Atlantic Cape Community College offers a lot of excellent general courses at a lower cost than that of a four year college; hence, it makes financial sense to attend Atlantic Cape Community College until the student can determine what he or she would like his or her major to be. I highly recommend attending Atlantic Cape Community College to anyone and once again remind prospective students not to let the negative connotation associated with a community college deter you away from attending.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should be certain that they know the correct courses to take while at Atlantic Cape Community College and not rely solely on the help of the counselors there. A lot of times the counselors suggest classes that the student does not really need to take or the counselor tries to persuade the student into switching their major, which both result in the student taking superfluous classes.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that Atlantic Cape Community College provides its students with a lot of bang for the buck. Students get acclimated to the college experience at their own pace, which makes it a great starter school. I chose to take my general courses at Atlantic Cape Community College to get my associates degree and then transfer to a four year college, which has saved my parents a great deal of money. Students will be taking the same courses at here as they would be taking at a four year school, but for only a fraction of the cost. Attending Atlantic Cape Community College to receive an associates degree is a very economical decision.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love learning and I have enjoyed all the professors that I have had thus far; however, some students do not take the learning process seriously and can detract from the overall progress of the class. Atlantic Cape Community College has excellent professors and a lot to offer to its students, but there are usually a handful of lethargic, nonchalant students who hold the rest of the class back from reaching its full potential.

    Am learning a lot

    There are a plethora of talented teachers at Atlantic Cape Community College, so do not let the negative connotation associated with a community college prevent you from attending. I am currently in my third semester and plan to graduate in the spring. During my three semesters so far, I have had quite a few professors that I would genuinely rate as excellent. There are some professors that are a lot easier than others and do not hold their students to as high of standards as they should; however, I have yet to have a professor who does this. If a student chooses to take challenging courses while at Atlantic Cape Community College, they will most certainly be prepared when they transfer to a four-year college.

  • 07/22/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ACCC is great for students that aren't quite sure what they want to study, as well as for those looking to save some money on their education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that any transcript requests are send a very long time beforehand. I have had problems recieving paperwork on time, and have heard similar stories from other students.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition prices vary depending on the amount of classes a student takes, but is still very inexpensive. The campus classes are very reasonably priced, but the bookstore is not. I found the class materials to be very overpriced, especially since rental textbooks are generally so cheap.

    Did enjoy being here

    While ACCC was a good school, I truly wanted to attend a four year university. Despite my plans to transfer, I enjoyed my classes and time on campus.

    Did learn a lot

    Despite the negative image alot of students have regarding community college, I learned a lot of new things from my time attending Atlantic Cape.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe.

    Great for these types of students

    great for students who are transferring to 4 year colleges. also great for students who are in the preprofessional tracks.

    Bang for the buck

    definitely worth the buck!

    What to do for fun

    join a club, play a sport, meet with friends at the student center.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is ok. the culinary students cook for the restaurant and that food is amazing. most will travel outside to the mall to get food.

    Dorm Life

    there is none. most students live at home or in off campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    course subjects that award 3 credits are challenging in general. new jersey colleges and universities will accept accc credits for transfer.

    Tips for prospective students

    register for your classes early. rent your books and save lot's of money! join a club and make new friends.

    In three sentences

    accc is an affordable way to get a great education. it has many reputable majors especially in culinary arts and nursing. it has provided a stepping stone to reach my goal of attending a 4 year college or university.

  • 04/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I would like to joined badminton sport.

    Great for these types of students

    I'm nice and friendly defend on who.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I havent been in any campus. I think it good and awesome.

    Bang for the buck

    I NEED PEOPLE TO PAY FOR MY COLLEGE.

    What to do for fun

    Design or drawing something

    Food and Dining

    I will eat at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Trying hard

    Tips for prospective students

    I would like to be ACCC student.

    In three sentences

    I would like to received scholarship. Also I don't want to pay for college. I need save money to help my parents. I 'm would like to go this school because it near to my house about 45 minutes.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    They have a great Culinary program. Every one who lives in South Jersey can say the same thing about Atlantic Cape community college.

    What to do for fun

    They are surround by lots of places to entertain yourself.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good and fresh. You have a lot of varieties.

    Dorm Life

    none.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask all the questions you need to know everything you need to know. Don't be scared to talk to anyone because they are there to help you.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape community college is professional. They are helpful and welcoming. Also Atlantic Cape community college is serious about their students u up bringing in education.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of activities, and there are games and prizes a game room.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great, and they make what you want.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms but I wish there were!

    Academic Rigor

    They are just great.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have and problems or questions always age, their is a lot of opportunity there to help you.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic cape community college is great. The guidance team are always available to help and give advice. They are fast and friendly.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always roaming around so it is a safe place.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities no matter what your intret are.

    Bang for the buck

    ACCC is really cheap compared to other schools and still is high quallity teaching.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of clubs you can join and sports you can tryout for.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good a little expensive though.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunatly there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes move at a good learning pace and the instuctors are willing to help you when ever you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up with your work and try and do your homework it doesn't count for most classes but it definitely helps.

  • 06/08/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, because if you decide to transfer it really helps and it makes you time there more enjoyable.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape Community College is a very flexible school. Whatever you need they can adjust for you. On top of this things it is very affordable.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Tons of security guards around

    Greek Life

    Only greek life is the honor society

    Clubs and Activities

    Only ever saw a few club and sports posters around school. I know that some sports get cut because of the lack of interest, and the clubs are the basic environmental, politics, student council type clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who have a lower budget and need to work and go to school at the same time.

    Bang for the buck

    Because it is a community school you do save tons of money then you would at a university. However, a university degree is more respected than one from a community college. Personally, I would spend the money on a university for a better shot at a job in the future.

    What to do for fun

    Ive only seen one activity on my last day of class and there was a DJ and a bounce house. Not too much fun, but at least they put some effort into it.

    Food and Dining

    Never buy food because there is no need. I can go elsewhere for food that is better tasting.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life, its a community school

    Academic Rigor

    Some teachers and classes are more difficult then others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Unless you can't afford to go away to school, I wouldnt reccomend going to school here. It's hard to meet new people because most have jobs and are in and out of the campus quickly.

    In three sentences

    Personally, I dislike being at a community college because of the long commute I have. However, the campus is pretty easy to get around and of course its an education at a cheaper price.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They're pretty tight on campus safety. Your required to have your ID badge on you at all times, and you almost can always see a security guard walking or driving by somewhere.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with full-time jobs, students with families, part-time students

    Bang for the buck

    Although I attend on scholarship, the prices for the classes are great. They truly are great classes, and they prices are significantly lower than any private or public schools in the area. And the ease of making your own schedule makes it even more affordable.

    Food and Dining

    There isn't a wide selection of food options because it is a community college, but there is definitely some good things to eat when your running between classes and have little free time.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm. But there are a lot of places to hang out with your friends and study or relax.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a wide variety of types of students at ACCC, so the academics are kind of made to fit the entire population of each class, so it may not be difficult or have a lot of coursework, but you will still end up learning a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the opportunities. There are so many financial aid options and childcare options. Make sure you pick your classes as early as you can. They fill up quickly, and you may be stuck with a poor schedule.

    In three sentences

    A great community college for students with jobs or families. It easy to make a schedule that fits your needs, and the professors are very accommodating to your needs. Overall, a great place to learn for local students.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Computer lab I guess

    Tips for prospective students

    Try commuting to another community college, surprisingly its cheaper!

    In three sentences

    I really do not enjoy attending this school, it really needs to change ac lot of the employees they have working there. They seem as though they do not like there jobs, and they do not want to help you.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe,one of the safest i have been to.It feels comfortable there is always security available all over.They have practice lock downs and fire drills.They have security personnel at every parking lot and you can even ask them to walk you to your car late at night,not that you would really need it but just for comfort!

    Greek Life

    Not much of a Greek life but there still is so much to do on and off campus relating to the college you wont notice there isn't a Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have so many clubs activities ,trips and volunteer work available no one could ever go bored.They have art clubs,craft clubs,law clubs,sports even.The campus is beautiful,small but amazingly pretty!

    Great for these types of students

    I feel Atlantic Cape Community College is a perfect school for everyone.Art majors,the art is taken so seriously and they work you to your full potential that you didn't think you had. Culinary is what they are known for,the breed some of the best culinary students for the casinos right up the road. The rest that they offer is amazing,all of their professors are passionate and go the extra mile for their students to receive the best education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They always have great dinners for a decent price at their culinary restaurant and the food is AMAZING! If you are an art geek like myself,you will adore the art gallery where local students compete for first second and third place of all types of art work.

    Bang for the buck

    Well this is the down fall the book store is OVER PRICED!!! the books are double their price and so is the supplies.Its always better to rent your books if you have to use their book store.If you can,use chegg.com or other websites that can rent or sell you books for cheap.ALWAYS look on bulletin bords they have a ton of students selling used books,apartments cheap or in need of roommates even job postings.The classes are still a lot cheaper then a four year college which is the perk of a two year especially if you don't fully know what major you are going for. If you need supplies check staples because one notebook at the school store is 10.00

    What to do for fun

    There are alot of things to do for fun.They hold club meetings,they have festivals depending on what semester you are attending.They have art shows,culinary competitions and much more.There is a lot to do off campus also,there is a mall and plenty of good places to eat such as olive garden and fridays.I highly doubt anyone will be bord.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great.They have hot meals,soups,and a sandwich station.They have a lot of healthy choices also and some vegan food.They have a lot of verity and its not just the regular heat up stuff,its being made every morning and has a home made feeling.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is still there even though they don't provide housing.They have TONS of projects,clubs and volunteer opportunities all over campus for every kind of interest.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are full of information and alot of hands on experience.The classes are sometimes smaller which gives you more help and better understanding in the class room then a big lecture hall with 150 students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students would be to try everything you can.Its a chance to get your feet wet and you never know what you will like or want to do until you try it.Always keep an open mind to classes,professors and other students around you,You can learn from everyone!

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape Community college is very open,helpful and versatile.The professors enjoy teaching and their are all walks of life to learn from.They offer great programs with a lot of hand on experience.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always around so follow the rules! Be safe!

    Bang for the buck

    College is everything I expected it to be. So far I have learned that you have to go above and beyond what the teacher lectures about. If the give you an outline of the test, you still need to read the chapter and take notes! When i get assignments i learned that you should do them as soon as possible otherwise you forget about them and most teachers don't accept late work.

    What to do for fun

    You can hang out at the student life center or meet up with people in the quad for fun at ACCC. Most students also work so many of us simply go for school then leave.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has great food for cheap prices! a giant pancake is $1.35. The school's culinary program also has a restaurant, i haven't tried it yet but i heard its good!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at ACCC.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is pretty moderate. The hard part is adjusting to the teachers different techniques.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get all your work done as soon as possible! Don't slack because its hard to get back on track.

    In three sentences

    ACCC is a good school that is easy to commute to. It was slightly different adjusting to a three day school week with work versus a 5 day school week and no work. However, i adjusted and i must say I love it!

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    SAFE.

    Bang for the buck

    :) I could use a scholaraship...

    What to do for fun

    DO AC.

    Food and Dining

    Always find something to eat at a major culinary school! People are always trying new things.

    Dorm Life

    IDK live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    College is different than High School. Studying is different, and information is more in depth and a little harder to comprehend. Focus.

    Tips for prospective students

    You know what you want to do, you have always known, and if you cant figure it out answer the following question: 1. What did you want to do when you were younger? You will always be a kid at heart, no matter what people tell you. When you were younger what made you happy? If you are happy with what you are doing, the money will come.

    In three sentences

    This school is in a convenient location with great prices. I have taken some un credited courses here, and the teachers have been great!Only issue i am having is hours they offer to those who have full time jobs, and wish to continue their education.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always keeping the campus safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    We offer many for different people.

    Great for these types of students

    All.

    Bang for the buck

    Credits are totally worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club! Atlantic Cape offers various clubs for everyone.

    Academic Rigor

    Interesting classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would highly recommend checking out Atlantic Cape.

    In three sentences

    I would give Atlantic Cape a 10/10. This college is very small but has many opportunities. The campuses are beautiful and the teachers are great.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You are paying so much less and you can build a schedule that allows you to work as well!

    What to do for fun

    Not much, it's not really about socialization.

    Food and Dining

    vending

    Dorm Life

    not availible

    Academic Rigor

    Although people think community college is easy, it is just as challenging as anywhere else.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because you're home doesn't mean you don't have to focus really hard... slip ups might be necessary to learn how to get things done right.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape is a great college for people who want to be close to home and work while receiving their education. The college has 3 campuses in convenient locations, cape may courthouse, mays landing, and atlantic city. Schedules are flexible and could fit almost any lifestyle!

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I guess its safe? At any point in time I can only see 1 security guard, if that.

    Clubs and Activities

    I know they exist but don't know anything about them.

    Great for these types of students

    Completely new, this way they understand the toughest of what college administration has to offer.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Not really.

    What to do for fun

    Ping Pong?

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Not that challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to shove things down their throat for something to happen.

    In three sentences

    Financial Aid department doesn't care about their job. The teachers are more caring than the administration. The building is nice.

  • 02/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to the library and hang out with friends

    Tips for prospective students

    Go there and then transfer

    In three sentences

    It is great has great professors. It has wonderful teaching methods. They have excellent retention for mee

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Rent textbooks from the school store instead of buying them!

    What to do for fun

    Ping-pong tournaments held every so-often, a trail to walk behind the school alongside a lake.

    Food and Dining

    Cape May Court House branch has little to no food/dining, aside from a few vending machines and the occasional pizza.

    Dorm Life

    There are no places to stay on-campus due to it being a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the professors are passionate about the subjects and care that the students understand their work. The classes are geared to bring you to a new level of understanding on the topic, and prepare you for future classes that you may take, either there or at another college you may transfer to.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask faculty about the professors, they have great tips on the differing teaching methods and approaches. Be sure to fully understand the payment processes.

    In three sentences

    The college has a fairly professional attitude yet still is inviting to the students. It's teachers/professors are passionate and versed in their fields. It is a great way to save money if one is planning to attending a four year college in the future.

  • 07/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, security guards are all over the campus and police are always patrolling through the area.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is the Black student alliance ( More ethnicity than blacks are welcome ), Performing Arts Club, the Quire Club, The Baking Club, and many more.

    What to do for fun

    I recommend clubs. I've joined the performing arts club and I was in a play called Our Town. I performed as the character Mr. Webb and it was very fun.

    Food and Dining

    Unhealthy food unless someone eats a salad, or Greek Yogurt.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The strictness of this school is just to follow basic rules : don't plagiarize, don't be late to class, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a very easy school if people just study. Any school can be failed if someone doesn't study. If a person has great time management , then the person will definitely succeed.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape Community College is a good school for people because it has good instructors and is beneficial for people that have low income. It contains students that have all kinds of talent due to audiences loving our talent shows and theater performances. On the other hand, this school should improve on communication. If there is a special event going on, many people wouldn't know about it because things like posters aren't posted throughout the school.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join a club or sport.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have any problems in one of your classes the best tip I can give is to talk to your Professors as soon as possible. They truly care about there students and most will help in any way they can.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape Community College has great Professors who care about their students academic and personal achievements. This is a small college where they encourage you to join clubs and to get involved with our community. They hold lots of events and try to make your college experience enjoyable.

  • 10/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The college offers many clubs and activities. In the dining area, there is a ping pong table where many students verse each other. The college also has a student fun lobby where students may play games and talk to their friends.

    Food and Dining

    The college offers a bakery where you may find baked goods and breakfast sandwiches. The food and dining area is located on the lower level of the college and is near the student fun lobby where students may play games and talk to friends.

    Dorm Life

    There are no on-campus dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are hard on students and will help if necessary, but would like to see students using resources offered at the college. There is a strict no plagiarism policy and if you plagiarize, you may be expelled from the college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wait to get your books until the first day of class because some professors will say that they will not use them, or will use a different book entirely.

    In three sentences

    The professors are helpful and care about how a student develops to the changes taken place at the college from high school. There are many FREE resources offered at the college like: tutoring, workshops, and mentoring. The college staff and other students want to see everyone succeed.

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is great with safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs and activities for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are undecided about thier major & is ready to start l the college life with the duties given to a college student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we celebrate breast cancer awareness the month of october not unusual though. No unusual as a college we are pretty much usual!

    Bang for the buck

    They are adding more to the mayslanding and Worthington campuses, look out for new and exciting venues and additions.

    What to do for fun

    Within clubs there are end of the school year talent shows and dance shows , attending them are fun.

    Food and Dining

    There is dining and food offered in the cafeterias of each campus.

    Dorm Life

    At this community college there is no dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is fairly acceptable. Make sure gpa is at and higher than a 2.0.

    Tips for prospective students

    Arrive to classes on time. Utilize the school's library Get involved with on campus clubs.

    In three sentences

    The school is very goal oriented with finding the right major. Campuses are not tii big. Classrooms are very organized and not over crowded.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If something goes wrong, security is there fast but most of the time if you get cut in class the nurse is at the other campus and there is 1 nurse going to two different campuses and I think that should be changed.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do not par take in this because I need to keep my studying skills above and beyond to prove I am a little more talented than the guy sitting next to me in class so I do not want to change that by joining clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    You can meet really nice people there that will help you in any way and have many great resources available.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They do a lot of donating and trips but not a lot of people par take in that.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, you want to make money to keep the college going but I think the school is asking for to much. I pay at least eight grand a semester and that is a lot. I think they should say if your going to pay this much then certain classes you take should be free.

    What to do for fun

    While taking classes I normally don't go out to places or hang out with friends because it is hard for me to keep my studying skills good to balance out my social life and school. But If I do have time I normally sketch or draw because I get my serious face on when I start and I hope I can become more of an artist when I am done School.

    Food and Dining

    I am in culinary arts and we make so many fantastic dishes but our school lunch vender is Golden Corral and I think they need something a lot better than that because were are trying to teach people to eat more healthy and not greasy foods but they had great prices and a big area to eat in.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home

    Academic Rigor

    Teaching is good but I think that they should have less test and quizzes just cause of the career path I have chosen which is more on hands on things.

    Tips for prospective students

    No matter what college your at you need to put a flame under your butt and work as hard as you can.

    In three sentences

    The school has really nice teachers and if you know who to talk to and ask the right questions, they will lead you in the correct place.

  • 01/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is right near a local zoo, so there are many nature trials available to walk on.

    What to do for fun

    You can walk the nature trails.

    Food and Dining

    Madison's bakery is available Monday through Thursday their food is a bit expensive but tastes good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms currently.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm going for nursing the classes available and the flexibility is great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work as hard as you posibly can.

    In three sentences

    The Campus is small and friendly. Classes are average sized. Very clean and organized.

  • 02/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great campus security. Very friendly too.

    Clubs and Activities

    The have a few activities to choose from including basketball.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that are currently working and want to attend school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The have a cool art display.

    Bang for the buck

    Always do your work.

    What to do for fun

    The library is a great place to go just to have some quiet time or catch up on homework. They have a student lounge with a few tables to sit and relax while you enjoy free WiFi. There is also ping pong tables and a great selection of board games.

    Food and Dining

    ACCC does not have an actual cafeteria but they do serve lunch until 2p.m

    Dorm Life

    ACCC sadly have no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    ACCC is great school but sadly its a very small campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember to always look at your syllabus. If you need held ask because they will help you. Have your work in on time.

    In three sentences

    Atlantic Cape Community College is great place to start if you want to get your feet wet first before making a decision to which school you want to transfer to. I have enjoyed my time here at ACCC. They have a very friendly staff and the classes are great in size. This school is worth giving it a try.

  • 04/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This is for sure ACCC competitive advantage. Most of the professors are very knowledgeable in their field, and are passionate while teaching the material, which is absolutely worth the approximate $4500 a year.

    Food and Dining

    Food is ok as far as it goes for the cafeterias, but the Academy of Culinary Arts' restaurant is affordable and it offers great food and service.

    Dorm Life

    Like most community colleges it doesn't have that college experience some students look for.

    In three sentences

    The college is very affordable. Close to the beach. It has three campuses so it covers a large area of south jersey.