Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Auburn University at Montgomery Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/17/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 out of 21 people found this review useful. 1 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who love a small campus setting, love to interact with many people from different cultures and backgrounds, and love is open for a great college experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Coming into AUM, you need to be sure to have a great attitude. AUM has a lot to offer so if you are considering it, then its one of the best choices on the list!

    Bang for the buck

    AUM has great college expenses!

    Am enjoying being here

    I am truly enjoying myself at this school. It is a great experience because this school is very diverse and small so the students may meet a new person every day.

    Am learning a lot

    Even though AUM isn't one the most well known colleges, I have to say that this is very good school to attend to further your education as well as begin it. AUM has some of the best accredited professors who are very educated in their particular field. They will make sure you succeed in your classes no matter how much effort it requires to help you.

  • 09/18/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 out of 9 people found this review useful. 2 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    if you are an Alabama native and plan to go into business this is the best deal you can get.

    Will enjoy being here

    the people at and around the college are great. i have lived in this area most of my life so i can tell you that Montgomery is not the most exciting city so you might find your self bored from time to time.

    Will learn a lot

    this college has one of the best business programs world wide, and coupled with the fact that most classes have 30 or less students in them the education is second to none.

  • 03/23/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    7 out of 9 people found this review useful. 3 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Have to love it

    Will enjoy being here

    I will enjoy attended this college. I know you all also. Auburn teaches you to stand up and make somthing out of yourself. Being the first grand child to attend college I will love to attend Auburn, and make my family proud. I'm ready to stand on my own two feet. Independent I am.

    Will learn a lot

    After doing my research on Auburn, I've learned that Auburn, will help with the business I need in life. So, i can better myself and became somebody and be independent.

  • 10/03/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 4 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students who want the college experience while being at a close-knit place where you can actually learn people's name and faces and people can know you.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have a job while going to school here be prepared to get a little overwhelmed at times but just make sure to have a scheduled planned out and stick to it and you'll get through it. Go to class unless its a dire emergency bcuz they don't play about the attendance and you can get kicked out. Have fun of course and join stuff cuz itll keep you from stressin out.

    Bang for the buck

    The dorms are awesome and you would have thought that the 4 bedroom for four people would have been kinda small because of the price but they are surprisingly big and comfy and you definitely get your moneys worth. As for the classes the money is worth it because they are small and personal so the teacher can get to know you and you can ask them for any help.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really enjoy being here and can't wait to actually stay on campus because there are plenty of activities going on that i miss out on. I am getting the college experience I wanted while being at a small campus where it isn't overwhelming.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a great deal here and most of the teachers are really understanding.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 5 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    AUM has their own set of policemen that are on campus at all times. It is a very safe university for all students.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are opportunities to sign up for clubs at the beginning of each semester. They have many choices and have fun, interesting meetings after hours.

    Great for these types of students

    AUM is great for students that take their education seriously. Students that are ready to learn and receive a degree will do great.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This past year, we got a new mascot, which is a bit unusual, but it brought many interesting polls and activities to campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Unless you receive a scolarship, AUM is an expensive university. However, they do supply food cards to first year students for a cheap amount.

    What to do for fun

    AUM has many activities throughout the semester. Sometimes they even give out free food at these events. For the nightlife, they have plays to watch and put together events such as: The Hunger Games and paint wars.

    Food and Dining

    There are many food choices in the cafeteria. It fast and delicious for most part.

    Dorm Life

    I am not aware of the dorm life at AUM. I did not stay on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    AUM is very challenging for every student that I have spoken to, including myself. Every student must attend class and pay attention to receive a passing grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should know this is not high school and AUM will challenge your academic abilities.

    In three sentences

    AUM is a challenging university. It is perfect for preparing students for their future, regardless of their major. I know if I receive services from an AUM graduate, they will know their business.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 6 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is tight security on the campus, you never have a reason to feel unsafe. The capmus police station is open 24/7 and the cops drive all over campus day or night to maximize security.

    Greek Life

    There are sororities and fraternities on campus. The sororities on campus are: Alpha Gamma Delta, Delta Zeta, and Zeta Tau Alpha. There's also Alpha Kappa Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta and Sigma Gamma Rho. The fraternities on campus are: Lambda Chi Alpha, Sigma Alpha Epsilon, and Alpha Psi Alpha. There are also academic related fraternities as well!

    Clubs and Activities

    Here are some of the clubs that AUM has: The Campus Activities Board, Honors Program, Student Government Association, Green Alliance, Psychology Club, Math Club, National Honors Society,

    Great for these types of students

    If you are interested in sports AUM has Baseball, Basketball, Soccer, Tennis, Cross Country, Softball, Cheerleading, and Intramural teams as well!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The quad is a fun place to hang out, there are a group of students who play frisbee everyday! Also the smoking section is where smokers and some other cool kids sit and hang out. The cafe is one of the biggest hang out spots, during lunch it is packed in there!

    Bang for the buck

    Overall AUM has a niche for everyone. Sports, academics, fine arts. It is all here!

    What to do for fun

    The Campus Activities Board alwasy puts on events at least once a month on campus. Also the Baptist Campus Ministires is actively involved on campus and there is always something going on with them. In the dorms programs are always happening!

    Food and Dining

    The food is good although I wish there were more food selections. The new Chik-n-Grill that opened up not too long ago is just great! The new design of the cafe is so cool!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is excellent! The rooms in North Commons are great for privacy. There is always activities going on in the dorms to keep students busy and entertained.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes are tough but personal time with teachers is always avaliable. Also the tutoring lab is always open with someone ready to help. The labs aren't as fast paced as they are at other schools so the learning style is just right.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour of the entire campus. Check out the website for details about the school. Get a chance to be more familiar with the school before you attend orientation.

    In three sentences

    It is such a wonderful institution I'm so thankful that I am here. It gives you a personal one on one time with teachers especially in the lab it is quite wonderful! The atmosphere of the campus is always warm and welcoming.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 6 people found this review useful. 7 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    i have not interest in the greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    prosepective nursing staff, lpns, or rns

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the basement of goodwyn hall. i didn't even know it was there until we have a tornado warning and i was stuck there for three and a half hours.

    What to do for fun

    i don't live on campus, so i don't attend as many events as i should but i've been told that the sports events and rallies are very exciting!

    Tips for prospective students

    be ready. if you did well in high school, then this won't impact you as much; but if you struggled, this university will help you immensely in catching up then expanding upon your knowledge.

    In three sentences

    the university as a whole is very competent; the staff and faculty, the technical support and the overall impression invoke a feeling of high regard. the facilities, although undergoing reconstruction, are shaping up to be quite nice. the only negative thing i have to say about the university is that i have only a couple more years left.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 8 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    emergency systems and safety in place and important

    Clubs and Activities

    multiple clubs and activities

    Great for these types of students

    Young, Old, Geek, Nerd, Jock, and Prep

    Bang for the buck

    Fair prices and Professors wish to teach as much as possible

    What to do for fun

    Within 5 miles of many night spots including clubs, bars, shopping, and theaters.

    Food and Dining

    Has a variety of choices on and close to campus.

    Dorm Life

    Close and Convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    Difficult in some areas but fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all your documents and research ready when you ever embark on any endeavor

    In three sentences

    AUM is a fair and interactive school allowing for the best opportunity to gain mountains of knowledge from expert professors. Even-though the course are more disciplined and more difficult than some other schools, I find the challenge exciting. The staff are willing to take all subjects to a specific and more personal level if needed.

  • 07/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Apply, come visit AUM's campus, and see if it is for you!

    Bang for the buck

    This school is not to expensive and is growing everyday.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a campus where everyone welcomes you with open arms.

    Am learning a lot

    If you come to AUM you will come out of the college with a great understanding and a better assessment of what you want for your life.

  • 02/01/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    the school of business is in the top 1% of the world

    In three sentences

    school of business

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 11 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working.

    Bang for the buck

    AUM is a lot cheaper than most school, and you get a great education.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something fun going on on campus.

    Food and Dining

    AUM's dining is very versatile and tasty

    Dorm Life

    I live at home

    Academic Rigor

    It is very hard, but worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    AUM is a hard school but if you are going there for an education, you will certainly get one!

    In three sentences

    Auburn University is a great school to get an education. All of my professors have showed academic support and really do care about my education. I have learned so much since I have started school at AUM.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 12 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Participate in as many campus activities. Join a sorority or fraternity. Enjoy the wellness center.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll early, study hard.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is a phenomenal school. Provides top education, and creates professionals out of all its students.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 13 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is something you have to get use to. After a while you will love the tenders and bowls that they serve here.

    Dorm Life

    I stay in North Commons which is the best. We have eight floors. Four people to a room but each of you have your individual room. its two people on one side and share a bathroom and the same on the other.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here will really get you engaged in the learning process. The teachers help to make sure this happens.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you pick you class schedule wisely. You can pick it according on weather you love morning classes or eveing classes.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is a very good school when it comes to education. The teachers really take the time out to make sure that we have a good understanding of the material bring taught to us.

  • 09/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    A bit outrageous tuition for out of state residents

    What to do for fun

    I don't really know besides partying and shopping because I'm not from around here.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is nice, but like anything you get tired of the samething. There is not much of a variety.

    Dorm Life

    Two sets of dorms. Work in progress for new ones.

    Academic Rigor

    One of the three rigorous colleges in Alabama. Tougher than Auburn University at Auburn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you come visit. There is not much to do in Montgomery, but you have a lot of surrounding cities.

    In three sentences

    This university is quite small. It has its advantages and disadvantages. If your use to smaller classrooms, and connecting with your instructor this is the school for. The instructors are nice and willing to help.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The Wellness Center is the place to be when you want chill, have fun, and just enjoy your day.

    Food and Dining

    Their Dining Hall is very unique and very orginal. It has everything that you would like to eat for less.

    Dorm Life

    Their Dorm Rooms very up to date at this point and are steadily progressing.

    In three sentences

    AUM is the place to be if you want to get the hands on learning that you want from colleges. It has highly qualified Professors who are there to teach you but never underestimate them. It was good choice of mines to apply to AUM because I loved it .

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 16 of 41

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    What i really love about AUM is the inexpensive tuition fees. AUM is the cheapest school in Alabama.

  • 04/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel really safe living on campus. There is a police station located on campus. The campus police patrol the whole campus 24/7. There are emergency posts on campus if help is needed, which connects directly to campus police.

    Clubs and Activities

    As I stated before, there are a variety of campus organizations that are offered to students. Whether its a theatre club, campus ministries, multicultural clubs, etc. They give students an opportunity to connect with others.

    Great for these types of students

    Auburn University at Montgomery is a great school for students who are looking for a smaller campus, interacting with people from different cultures, joining a variety of clubs and organizations, and students who have a good work ethic.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has five different restaurants that students have a choice of eating from. The way that the cafeteria is set up is like a grocery store or convenient store. They have fresh fruit cups, salads, desserts, yogurt, fresh fruit, a variety of ice cream, snacks, sodas, bottled water, fruit smoothies, and many more beverages.

    Dorm Life

    My freshman year living on campus started off different for me because I have always lived with my family let alone strangers, but now I enjoy living on campus because it allows me to meet new people and form friendships.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes can be hard but that is only because the professors here at AUM strive for the students to do their best and they are passionate about their field of studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    If a student would like to attend this school, I would recommend speaking to professors if you have questions because they are here to answer those questions. There are tutoring centers on campus that are free for all students to help with a variety of subjects.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is a good school. It's a small campus with a variety of clubs and organizations. The new campus apartments that are being built are part of the updates to the campus.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 18 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Hardly any

    Clubs and Activities

    Someone is always having something one campus

    Great for these types of students

    Students who know how to maintain having and doing their work.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Quad is where you meet new people.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall you get what you pay for. One of our graduates just won and Oscar for her role in the Help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask current students about which professor to take.

    In three sentences

    Their Business program is highly rank in the undergraduate level. They also have a very good nursing program. I rate them 8/10 as an overall university.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Have great study habits

    In three sentences

    AUM has a very strong core curriculum. The professors, for the most part, understand that most students attending are not traditional students. The tuition is more than expensive.

  • 02/01/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    They are really good with giving out scholarships and its a simple and easy process to apply for them.

    What to do for fun

    They have a simming pool and fitness center and the mall is not too far away.

    Food and Dining

    I have not tasted the food yet but the roost seems nice.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are spacious, and either new or renovated.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not yet started classes, but it seems like they take academics very seriously.

    In three sentences

    AUM seems like a really great school and they have a nice campus. They are great at giving scholarships and tution isn't too high. The dorms are also really nice and spacious.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I see a campus police everyday and there are push buttons everywhere.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is not all that here.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some activities are nice

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students who studies and is focused on school and graduating.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No traditions I know of and the cafe is a good spot to chill.

    Bang for the buck

    Work study or wait for the refund check lol

    What to do for fun

    Hang out in friends dorms and attend the little things they try to do.

    Food and Dining

    Its good at first...after awhile you will get tired of it...

    Dorm Life

    Make the best out of it yourself...

    Academic Rigor

    The school expects the student to learn the material and be responsible. It is a very on point kind if school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study!!! Make your own fun!!!

    In three sentences

    AUM is a nice school for academics. If u want to party, this is not the school. Make the best of your experience!!

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap for in state tuition.

    Academic Rigor

    AUM is in the top 1% of business schools in the world!

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The best you could possibly ask for. We have our own campus police and you will feel nothing, but SAFE.

    Greek Life

    There are a good bit of Greek organizations here. You will always see an event or fundraiser they are doing.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many to choose from. We actually have an Angelers Club and uch more.

    Great for these types of students

    Any one who is willing to work and wants to make something out of there self.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Goodwyn Hall is the place for all of you that love Yugioh cards and things in that nature including anime. Some interesting people hang out there.

    Bang for the buck

    Very diverse

    What to do for fun

    There are many events on campus and alot of organizations to join. Also our school is big on Halloween because of our colors.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe has great food. There is always something new to try.

    Dorm Life

    It depends on how you make it, but know you want be disappointed. Just schedule a tour.

    Academic Rigor

    They will challenge your mind here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused because this school is a tad bit big on academics.

    In three sentences

    AUMazing place to be. There are so many great people here and professors that teach you everything you need to know. A great school and great academics.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    If you live on campus they have various activities to participate in.

    Food and Dining

    Haven't started yet so i wouldn't know.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not staying on campus so I wouldn't know what dorm life is like.

    In three sentences

    I'm a future student for the fall, while I was in High School I was a part of Cyber Patriot. So I was able to be at AUM all throughout my senior year, and from my experience it's a great school, with small classes which i like,and I met a lot of great people while visiting. The campus is very diverse and has various activities. I enjoyed going there throughout my senior year, and can't wait to start in the fall...

  • 04/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety could be a lot better. There are about 3 security guards that occasionally roam the parking lots to make sure students are ok. A lot of students have night classes and have to travel across campus by themselves and anything can happen to them during this time period.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life isnt that popular at Auburn University at Montgomery. You have a few sororities and ferternaties but not a lot of people get involved in them.

    Great for these types of students

    Auburn University at Montgomery will be great for students that want an education but don't want to spend that much money on their tuition. Also students that aren't that social and like low key enviorments will enjoy being at this university.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do for fun at Auburn University at Montgomery. The wellness center is the only location where several students would go to have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food that the cafe offers isn't bad but the school can provide the students with more options. The servers in the cafe are very rude also.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm life experience is horrible. The dorms have leaks and the RA's are very strict. The only good thing about the dorms is that you can wash your clothes for free.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic requirments are that high at this university. The professors are very leaniant and understanding. If you apply yourself more than likely you can pass all your classes with at least a B.

    Tips for prospective students

    Gaining a personal relationship with your professors will be a tremendous help. Their guidance can assit you in all aspects of learning. It would also be beneficial to find other students that are intreseted in your same major, you guys will be able to work with one another.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is a great school to attend for freshman students that are trying to live on their own and find themselves. The academic requirements aren't that challenging as long as you apply yourself. The professors and kind and willing to work with you.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that care more about education than football games and parties will like this school. There are still parties and clubs of course, but AUM is a bit more lowkey than other schools.

    Bang for the buck

    AUM offers a great education in a smaller setting for a lot cheaper than some bigger schools. You'll be more than just a name or number here as long as you make an effort. Most classes have about 20-30 students. Lectures may have up to 80, but that's still smaller then most schools. Most of the teachers really care about your grades and whether you pass.

    What to do for fun

    After you meet people that you click with, pretty much whatever you want. There's a new wellness center, lots of clubs and organizations. There are two shopping malls really close by, a movie theater, and lots of places to eat out. There is no football team, but there are lots of other sporting events like soccer, tennis, and basketball.

    Food and Dining

    Food can get expensive, but you have $600 on a meal card if you live on campus. Spend it wisely. You can also get a little tired of cafe food pretty quickly, so stock up your fridge.

    Dorm Life

    I voted higher because you can choose a dorm where you can have a private bedroom. There's not always a lot going on, but there's more to do if you reach out and make friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Voted the best school in Montgomery.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like a small, close-knit environment then this is the school for you. There are lots of activities and plenty of free amenities. Montgomery is really small and quiet, so you may find yourself bored at times. As long as you find a good group of friends you'll probably love it here.

    In three sentences

    AUM is a very small school with lots of friendly people, though most are commuters. Small class size, free laundry, internet and cable, and private bedroom dorms are just a few things to look forward to. It may not have the college feel you would expect, but if you care more about education then it's a good school.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    definitely !!

    What to do for fun

    sports or study abroad

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in activities

    In three sentences

    Auburn is a great school for people who are very shy. Everyone is welcoming and loving. They have great professors who are willing to help.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are 24 hours, 7 days a week, 365 days a year only if you need them which you probably wont unless you lock you keys in the car like me.

    Greek Life

    AMAZING!!!! I am a proud member of Greek Life. I recommend it to everyone.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government Association Campus Activities Board Tour Guides

    Great for these types of students

    outgoing, career driven, smart, friendly, and dedicated students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have one Palm Tree on campus but its up to you to figure out where. Good Luck!

    Bang for the buck

    One of the cheapest tuition in the state of Alabama

    What to do for fun

    Join one of the 60+ organizations AUM offers. Also enjoy downtown Montgomery with friends. You can even stay on campus and have fun in the on campus student lounge.

    Food and Dining

    Its great but nothings better then a home cooked meal. They offer great hours for dinning and picking up to go food. They also provide meal plans for students living on or off campus.

    Dorm Life

    Its fun! A very safe place for students to learn. A great place to enjoy yourself.

    Academic Rigor

    Its not the worlds easiest university but Auburn Montgomery provides enough tutor options to help make students successful in their classes. They provide every level of tutoring. They also provide events where professors come out and help.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Look for a University that fits your personality but allows room for growth. 2. Make sure you look into every scholarship option available. 3. This is a big decision so make sure its where YOU want to be and what makes YOU happy. 4. Pick Auburn University of Montgomery because it embodies 1-3.

    In three sentences

    This is a great university. It has began to prepare me for a future full of success. I'm extremely grateful for the opportunities that have been put in front of me. I know that this hands down is the best university out there.

  • 05/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food can be a little expensive at times but has a $5 special on Monday-Friday.

    Dorm Life

    Each month their are various activities sponsored by the residential assistants to give students something fun to participate in.

    In three sentences

    This school is great. It offers a chance for students to live in a more diverse surroundings and has many activities to get students to bond with each other.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security driving and walking the grounds. Along with the emergency call stations located all over campus. Any time these stations are activated it sends an alarm to the nearby campus officer.

    Greek Life

    There are many Greek associations on campus. Enough that i can not name them all. The school holds a Greek week in the quad each semester to present and attract new members.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is no lack of clubs to join. From art and film to trading card games the students and faculty ensure a rich variety of activities. If your bored enough you can always go to Warhawk Alley and play a game of pool or sit down and check out a game for the xbox360.

    Great for these types of students

    AUM has something to offer for almost any type of student. You like art? There are always exhibits on campus. Theater? The Theatre AUM is always running shows. Sports? There is no lack of campus teams or athletic facilities. Its a very diverse school with a lot to offers those who give it the chance.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a lot of art exhibits on campus. One is located on the outer loop of the school its in a pond and is made to flow with the water. It is always changing.

    Bang for the buck

    The food on campus can get expensive but only if you dont know what to order. Asking for a container of meat and vegetables gets you a small container of just that for around three bucks. Instead of the six you pay for a larger portion size plate of the same thing. When your broke its a quick filling meal thats cheap too.

    What to do for fun

    You can go to the wellness center and join a fitness class.There are always activities occurring on the Quad or in the Taylor center. If you want you can catch a play at Theatre AUM. There is also Warhawk alley which holds a pool table and an xbox360 with games you can check out. There are also many clubs affiliated with the school. If anything some of the nearby restaurants such as Flip's and Moe's offer discounted food for AUM students and you can enjoy good food with some friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food is expensive. However the food is good. There is a Starbucks nearby on the campus as well as the roost. In the roost there is several choices you can go for. There is the Chicken, hamburgers, wraps, and almost anything you can think of. No fast food however.

    Dorm Life

    The school offers three different living styles. In the north commons its almost like apartment living. The courtyard is good for families and those who are married. The newest Warhawk alley is a very up-to-date modern facility. All of them offer convenient access to the campus. There are gender restrictions however they are not anything unreasonable. The dorms offer laundry and have commons for the students to meet and hang out.

    Academic Rigor

    It's not an easy school. The classes are challenging, but you will learn. The school has a strict satisfactory academic progress requirement. It is fun but the classes require your attendance and participation. The campus offers tutoring and a learning center for help. You have to complete your work, but the classes are worth the effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just ask, no one on the campus will bite, if you think your lost someone is always on campus who can show you the way. Make use of the schools advisers, they are very helpful. Come to one of the schools celebrations on the quad, most of the time its open to the public as well as the student body. Get a feel for the awesome environment that AUM has to offer.

    In three sentences

    This school has a fun and engaging campus lifestyle. From the wellness center to the Quad's endless activities it is never dull. The classes are worth every penny and you will learn to enjoy the diversity of the campus staff.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 41

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    The teachers at AUM are amazing and always willing to help. This school is also convenient and close to my home and work. It is not too big of a campus, which I like.

  • 07/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    32 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24 Hour AUM Security for parking lots and buildings.

    Greek Life

    lpha Epsilon Delta Pre-Health Alpha Kappa Delta Sociology Alpha Phi Sigma AUM Ambassadors Chi Sigma Iota Alpha Upsilon Mu - Graduate Counseling Honors Assembly Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) Leadership Phi Epsilon Kappa Education Phi Kappa Phi Phi Alpha Theta (History Honor Society) Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society)

    Clubs and Activities

    Accounting Club AUMANS Economics Club Engineering Club English Club Geography and Anthropology Student Association Information Systems International Studies Association Marketing Club Math Club NSSLHA (National Student Speech-Language-Hearing Association), AUM Chapter Philosophy Club Physical Education Club Psychology Club Sociology Club Student Art Association

    Great for these types of students

    All types of students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Welcome Week: We kick off the first week of classes with daily activities and events for students in order to help you get acquainted with all the aspects of life at AUM. Free food, entertainment, workshops and the annual Student Resource and Involvement Fair are just a few of the many offerings available for you. AUMFest: A themed day of fun and free food for students! AUMFest is held each fall as a welcome to campus for both new and returning students, brought to you by the faculty and staff of the university. We provide food, activities, and snacks throughout the day. The evening is capped off with a movie and free refreshments. AUM Homecoming: A celebration bringing together alumni, students, faculty and staff as well as members of the community. Events during this week include alumni activities, entertainment sponsored by CAB and SGA, a pep rally and the Homecoming basketball games, during which the AUM Homecoming King and Queen are crowned. Mardi Gras: A day-long celebration with food, activities, live music and novelties. Food, activities and entertainment are provided at a late-night social and Mardi Gras royalty are presented to the AUM community. Greek Week: A week of activities, food and events such as Step Show, Meet the Greeks, God/Goddess competition, Greek Stroll and Dance. The week is capped off with the awards recognition program. Greek Week is open to the whole campus community. SpringFest: It�s a great time to have fun and bask in the spring sunshine in the quad. This event provides free food for students at lunch and dinner and offers activities including a rock-climbing wall, live music, games and novelties. Shriek Week: AUM loves to celebrate Halloween in style � after all, our colors are orange and black! This week of frightful fun includes events such as a costume contest, haunted house, creepy crafting, and plenty of free food and candy. Harvest Moon Festival: The entire community is invited to this fall celebration, which features unique items, from cupcakes to jewelry, for sale from local merchants. Stay warm with games, freebies, live music, and much more!

    Bang for the buck

    $19,070

    What to do for fun

    They have the traditional sports. Including the sport they have all kinds of clubs and special weeks for having fun.

    Food and Dining

    They have one dining hall called The Roost which serves almost any type of food you would like.

    Dorm Life

    AUM is not a huge university so it only have 3 residence halls. All three are apartment style coed dorms that are fully furnished and all other amenities come included also.

    Academic Rigor

    They are know for their great nursing and business programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    prospective students, please contact us at admissions@aum.edu.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award baccalaureate, masters, educational specialist and doctoral degrees.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student organizations for sure. Some of my peers joined sororities.

    Food and Dining

    They have chipotle bowls, subs, pasta combos, on-the-go fruits, anything you can think of. It's all ridiculously tasty!

    Dorm Life

    Not living in dorms, but I've heard they're nice.

    Academic Rigor

    They will work with you, but there's only so many ways you can divert from the rules in the book.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your financial situation figured out as soon as possible, and always have an umbrella. Everyone was soaked on the second day of class because of thunderstorms!

    In three sentences

    My professors were all on point and friendly. The food on campus is better than any restaurant around, seriously! Campus is clean, homely, and structured.

  • 09/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I haven't gotten into many college social things. I love the wellness center.

    Food and Dining

    Food on campus is ok nothing major. The mall is right down the street and there are some fabulous places to eat there.

    Dorm Life

    Didn't live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Lots of hard work

    Tips for prospective students

    This college really feels like high school to me with more work. Go to class and you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    I just transferred here from a large university and so far so good. The classes are small, everyone seems to know everyone, and things are closer together. Only downside is no football team.

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Soccer games, recently built rec hall close to dorms, rock wall, the list continues.

    Food and Dining

    You can eat something differently each day of the week.

    Dorm Life

    I live in the newest dorm hall, but it feels like a hotel.

    Academic Rigor

    Being a first time study, it was overwhelming, but AUM caters to its students. The resources are plentiful from personal to academic.

    Tips for prospective students

    I highly recommend any student thinking about heading to the main campus start here. AUM will get you to where you want and, more importantly, need to be.

    In three sentences

    AUM is not to big, but definitely not to small. I'm surprised by how much diversity is here. The food is a plus also.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always cops driving around on their little scooters.

    Greek Life

    I absolutely love being in Delta Zeta. I would have to agree that it is the best sorority on campus

    Bang for the buck

    Going to school here wasn't as expensive as I had imagined it would be.

    What to do for fun

    There is a ton of stuff to do for fun at AUM. Personally, I joined a sorority and that is how I have most of my fun. The Wellness Center is an awesome place to go swimming and to work out.

    Food and Dining

    The Papa Johns on campus is pretty good and the grilled chicken salads are awesome, but I do not really like the Take 5 sandwich shop in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    AWESOME!!!! As I said earlier, it is convenient, fun, and you meet lots of cool people.

    Academic Rigor

    Some people say that the curriculum at AUM is even harder than the curriculum at Auburn! AUM is a very good school to come to and we also have an awesome nursing program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Living in a dorm is awesome!! It is very convenient and you never have to worrry about always finding a parking spot. Not to mention you meet a ton of new people and you have lots of fun.

    In three sentences

    I knew from the moment that a representative came to my high school from AUM that I wanted to go to college there. I love how AUM has the feel of a large university, but it really isn't that big. I like AUM so much that I may not even transfer to another school.

  • 11/14/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    37 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On campus police avaivable 24/7

    Clubs and Activities

    We have Student Government Association, Student Leaderiship, Threatre, Sports, Honor Societies, and much more.

    Bang for the buck

    I am attending AUM in the upcoming spring I have visited this campus morethan once and the faculty, staff and students make it feel like I'm already a student there. They have everything you would possibly need and want like great resources avaliable, lots of help, and a friendly environment.

    What to do for fun

    Organizations, clubs, Chat with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Different options: papa johns, Subs, Wings and Burgers, Also Starbucks.

    Dorm Life

    Its like you living in your own, apartment style.

    Academic Rigor

    Very great

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused on school do your best at everything strive for success

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is an amazing school and I plan on attending here in Janaury. Great resources avaivable on campus, friendly students also.

  • 11/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Get involved, get involved, GET INVOLVED!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus and get involved it will help you in the end. It is a great school, once you start they will not let you stop.

    In three sentences

    Auburn Montgomery is a very great school and helpfully to there students. They are motivated to get there students involved and in school activities. The classroom sizes is great, not a lot of students, and it's just a great school.

  • 12/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police is the absolute best. They have helped with everything from walking you to your car after a late class to jumping off your car if your battery dies.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is amazing. A small list of organizations that are making a difference in the community and world one program at a time.

    Clubs and Activities

    Over 60 active organizations that are continuing to develop and improve.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who like to lead. There are tons of student leadership opportunities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Our school colors are orange and black, so we have a very busy October. On campus business offices compete for best decorated or scariest office, and students celebrate Shriek Week. The highlight is a major trip to Six Flags for the Fright Fest.

    Bang for the buck

    People care at AUM. Administration, faculty, staff, and other members of the Warhawk Nation Family will do everything they can to make sure you have the greatest possible experience.

    What to do for fun

    I always say the fun is wherever AUM students are. There are movie theaters,bowling alleys, malls, and tons of eating places within a reasonable distance from the school. There is always something to do on campus as well.

    Food and Dining

    The food is actually really good. We have a Student Government official whose sole responsiblity is carrying student's concerns to the Dining management. We even have a great Starbucks on campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are three amazing residential areas. There are some great changes being made to our Housing and Residence Life that students can only benefit from.

    Academic Rigor

    AUM is definitely one of the most challenging academic institutions in the state of Alabama. Professors are of the highest caliber and expect students to exceed expectations set for campuses in similar size. Writing is a major component of every student's curriculum.

    Tips for prospective students

    Befriend upperclassmen or students who have been at AUM for at least a year. We have invaluable advice about classes, majors, and activities in and around AUM.

    In three sentences

    Auburn University at Montgomery is one of the schools to definitely be looking at these upcoming years. AUM is a great environment for students that is focused on a student-centered experience. One of the greatest things about this school is that students control what happens here; students have the authority to propose changes to most administrative documents including the Strategic Plan and are credited with the implementation of over $60 million worth of renovations and constructions on our gorgeous campus, while also being able to have a great deal of control over student activities.

  • 07/22/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe whenever I'm on campus. The AUM campus police patrol the whole campus and are always on staff.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is big here at AUM! Anyone can join a fraternity or sorority!

    Clubs and Activities

    AUM offers many clubs and organizations for students to join! I'm actually a part of four of them myself!

    Great for these types of students

    AUM is great for anyone that wants to be part of a family and for anyone who is ready to get the most out of their education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Pizza can usually be found for free somewhere on campus. We also have a bagpiper who plays during graduation. The nature trails have a very creepy house on the path that may or may not be haunted.

    Bang for the buck

    AUM is a great education for a reasonable price. I've had nothing but a blast during my time here and I can't wait to see what the future holds for our school.

    What to do for fun

    Getting involved on campus is always fun! AUM also has a brand new wellness center for all students to enjoy, nature trails, and intramural sports. All sporting events are free for students as well. Students can also see plays by Theater AUM for free!

    Food and Dining

    The Roost is a great place to grab a good meal for cheap!

    Dorm Life

    AUM offers many options for housing and all are wonderful. Most notable is the residence hall, lovingly named Warhawk Hall! Warhawk Hall is state of the art and beautiful.

    Academic Rigor

    You will be challenged at AUM but luckily there is a great amount of support on campus for all subjects. Professors care about students and the Warhawk Academic Success Center is open to all comers!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved! However you can just meet new people and join any of the numerous organizations on campus! If you can't find one perfect for you then create a new group! That's the beauty of AUM.

    In three sentences

    AUM is the place to be! We are growing constantly and campus is an exciting place to be right now! AUM is a family that loves each other and takes care of each other.

  • 08/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is a priority for AUM, students are never far from a patrolling campus police car. The campus is well lit for students with late running classes or night time study sessions in the library.

    Greek Life

    Greek life has a presence on campus but not overbearing as I've seen at some Universities during their Rush Week.

    Clubs and Activities

    Since AUM caters to a smaller group the activities and clubs are well organized and engage the students, new and old, to become more active with the University during their educational stay.

    Great for these types of students

    This campus is great for non-traditional students and those continuing education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have not quite had the time to explore the campus thoroughly to find any unusual locations.

    Bang for the buck

    I actually think that AUM offers way more bang for your buck. I receive the diversity and multiculturalism of a huge university, with the reserve and since of home of a smaller campus.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, try to attend the plethora of activities offered throughout the semester, from quaint movie nights to huge sports events.

    Food and Dining

    The food option is the best of both worlds. It is a fusion between health and taste.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The professors stress the importance of education and balance, but they do not forget that real life exists.

    Tips for prospective students

    AUM is a great school to become involved in academic and athletic programs. All of their programs are welcoming to incoming students.

    In three sentences

    AUM is the ideal school for continuing students, non-traditional students, as well as first time students. It has a local appeal and a since of community while maintaining the academic advances to compete with the larger Universities. Technologically speaking AUM is, in my opinion, a forerunner in the use of up-to-date equipment and applying it to all aspects of the University.