Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Babson College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/16/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are creative, independent, and can think outside the box will thrive. There is lots of competition within class so you have to be serious about business as a career. If you want a big school and want to remain anonymous, this may not be the right place for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wait to get to the area before buying warm clothes if you are from a warm climate area. There is plenty of good shopping nearby. Meet the students and professor while school is in serssion. Eat in the dining hall, visit the library. This campus facilities are very clean and the buildings look practically new.

    Bang for the buck

    Babson is the #1 top ranked undergraduate college for entrepreneurship studies for 14 consecutive years, #1 for graduate program in Entrepreneurship in over 18 years (over Wharton, Harvard, MIT, Dartmouth, Stanford, UCLA, CAL, USC, Notre Dame, University of Texas, & University of Michigan.) By the time you graduate from here you will probably have had more hands on experience at setting up and operating a business than your peers at most other business programs. •Named #11 Most Affordable College with the Best ROI by Bloomberg BusinessWeek. •Ranked #1 for Entrepreneurship by U.S.News & World Report’s 2011 “Best Colleges in America”. •Ranked #1 for Entrepreneurship by Entrepreneur magazine, Princeton Review, and Financial Times. Babson is listed in Bloomberg BusinessWeek as a top college, where you get among the highest ROI (Return On Investment) for the amount you put in. Read this link: http://www3.babson.edu/babson2ndgen/Ugrad/Fast-Facts-and-Rankings.cfm

    Will enjoy being here

    Close enough to the city where you can get a shuttle from the campus to the 'T and be there within 20 minutes. You would not have the distractions of the city, unless you want to go look for it. Class is from Monday through Thursday, so you have long weekends. I have already met most of the athletes on the track team and they are very friendly. I hear that many professors work on projects with students out in the field. Some students even dine with professors at their homes, especially around the holidays.

    Will learn a lot

    Definitely will learn about setting up and running a business. Students work a lot in groups, so learning about people and cultures is a good thing.

  • 12/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Babson is great for students who want to be entrepreneurs. For students who want to do something big with their lives. Come to Babson if you want to start your own business, if you want to learn the skills necessary to become the owner of the next Fortune 500 company. You must be driven and take initiative in order to attain everything that Babson has to offer!

    Tips for prospective students

    Differentiate yourself as much as you can! Babson looks for students that challenge themselves academically, who aren't afraid of tarnishing their perfect GPAs. Babson also looks for students who show initiative in their own learning, for only these students will succeed at Babson.

    Bang for the buck

    Babson is a private school; tuition is expensive. Some classes seem extraneous, which makes tuition seem more expensive than it should be. What students pay for, then is the networking, and the valuable resources that Babson has to offer. There are people on campus dedicated to helping you start organizations, or businesses, etc.

    Am enjoying being here

    Babson attracts a lot of students from different parts of the country, as well as from different parts of the world. My first roommate is from Texas and the second is from Connecticut. The roommate that I had before that was from Pennsylvania. Just in my hall, there are girls from China, India, Korea, California, etc. I enjoy being in the Babson atmosphere, where everyone doesn't mind saying hi to everyone else.

    Am learning a lot

    Academically, there are two reasons that I find Babson attractive. 1) The Foundations of Management and Entrepreneurship (FME) course, which is a class that is focused on providing hands-on experience to entrepreneurs. Students will learn how to start a business and will internalize the lessons learned because everything is applied. 2) Students begin Freshmen year with Business Law and Accounting, students get there hands dirty learning about the business that s/he is interested in.

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you're looking for a place that actually helps you with entrepreneurship, don't go here for UG. Although the school supports their graduate students a lot, they don't care much at all for you if you are an under-grad student.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would not go here, as I am looking to transfer soon.

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Really safe. the campus has its own police nicknamed babo. There are light poles with emergency calls to babo all around campus. You can call them if you just feel unsafe, get locked out of your dorm, need a ride, or are in danger.

    Greek Life

    Great greek life!! I certainly love it! There is the sororities kappa kappa gamma, sigma kappa, and chi-omega. Then there are the frats which are AEPI, Theta Chi, Delta, and Sig Ep. So many good opportunities and events to take part of and you meet wonderful people. EXTREMELY ANTI HAZING SCHOOL so don't worry (:

    Clubs and Activities

    Greek life (sorority and frats), BAPSA, radio, luxury & fashion association, habitat for humanity, CAB, Jewish, Christian club, many sports,

    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated, business oriented, hard working, outgoing, creative, smart

    Bang for the buck

    Its a lot of money but definately worth it. You gain a lot of connections and learn a lot.

    What to do for fun

    You could join one of the many organizations on campus, join the greek life (sorority or frat), get a job, go to boston, exercise, or anything else. There is always so much to do on campus like fun events.

    Food and Dining

    There is so many different kinds of food available. Whether gluten free or vegetarian or anything else there are food options for you! The foods change and don't get boring. There is also lots of healthy options.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great. Depending on where you live you get to have your own bathroom. The rooms are pretty big different than most other schools. It does not look like prisons ( ;

    Academic Rigor

    You get a lot of work but it is all worth it. There are many options to get help and your professors are amazing teachers. You finish a class fully satisfied. It will all help for the future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to have the time of your life while learning all about the business world. Take good use of its many resources. There are many food options and the dorms are fantastic as well.

    In three sentences

    Babson College is a great option because it is number one in entrepreneurship. It has amazing professors who are very knowledgeable, have had experience, and are willing to help you. You are able to build great connections and join in many activities. You will really learn a lot.. The campus has a wonderful location as well. It is very beautiful and has easy access to Boston.

  • 10/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you are someone who loves doing their own thing, doesnt like to be controlled and wants good knowledge before taking further steps, Babson is the place for you.

    In three sentences

    Entrepreneurial leadership is the essence of Babson. No one at Babson likes to work for others. They all wanna do their own thing and become successful.

  • 09/25/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 13 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 6 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    have fun

    Tips for prospective students

    have fun

  • 02/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 7 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    it's also the most expensive college.

    Food and Dining

    i need to include stars to summit this, but i don't actually know.

    Dorm Life

    i need to include stars to summit this, but i don't actually know.

    Academic Rigor

    i need to include stars to summit this, but i don't actually know.

    In three sentences

    babson was the first school i visited it and it remains on the top of my list.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There's only one main dining hall and one campus center with a numbe rof food options. We can go to the graduate school's dining hall and also Olin College's dining hall. Food selection may be limited but quality is pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    There are signles, doubles, triples, and quads available. Freshmen housing doesn't have AC but it's ok because it's only hot for a week during the start of the school year. Just bring a fan! I can't complain with my housing situation though. I was in a double my first two years and I will be in a double again this coming school year. I had the choice to be in a single but I like having a friend in the room with me. My rooms have been pretty spacious too.

    Academic Rigor

    The projects and assignements can be a handful but with proper time management, school work is manageable.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our blue light emergency system has only been used approximately 4 times and it was for various incidents on the way to classes o back to dorms for slipping on ice or a former injury, etc.

    Greek Life

    I am not familiar with this area of campus life. sorry!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a number of clubs & activities (over 100), but not a whole lot of sports & there is no football team.

    Great for these types of students

    weird students! or awkward. LOL

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Something that is sort of interesting is that we are our own zip code/ town of Babson Park.

    Bang for the buck

    Unmatched! I have gained extremely valuable knowledge from professors & peers alike as well as a wealth of opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    The Campus Activities Board (CAB) always plans great activities on campus including spring concert in which some of the past performers have been Kid Cudi, Ke$ha and J. Cole.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great! Even if you are an international student, we have a global dining area in the cafeteria where there is a different type of cuisine from around the world everyday!

    Dorm Life

    I lived in a large dorm my first year & I somewhat regret it because i didn't know anyone on my floor or in my dorm unless they were my roommates or were in one of my classes, but there are smaller dorms to meet everyone's needs. There is also special interest housing.

    Academic Rigor

    If you are looking for easy classes, this is not the place for you, BUT there are a TON of FREE resources to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Babson isn't for everyone. There is a certain weirdness factor that is attached to every Babson student. Also, do not be afraid to apply because you think that you aren't smart enough or involved enough. babson considers the WHOLE student, not just pieces. If you are passionate about coming here, convey that in your essays.

    In three sentences

    Babson is a very interesting place. One of the first things that I was told by my mentor was to Embrace the Cheese meaning embrace the cheeiness that is Babson. I followed that advice & I couldn't be happier.

  • 12/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Athletics, Theater, Cheerleading, Dance, Women Giving Back, Origins of Necessary Equality, Babson Asian Pacific Student Association (BAPSA), Black Student Union, Babson Auto Group, Babson College Radio, Newsletter Club, and many more !

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Babson College has a night of free Domino�s Pizza! This is during the time when the students are stressing over exams and so need something to keep them awake and happy!

    What to do for fun

    Babson College holds various school dances throughout the school year. There are also plays and dance recitals that are very fun to attend. Babson also does some cool events that bring the community together such as movie nights and build your own gingerbread house in the winter. For those who want to go off campus there is a shuttle that brings students to the train station in which they can take to get into downtown Boston, or students can take a shuttle to go to the beautiful Natick Mall.

    Food and Dining

    The food on campus is pretty good. Trim, the dining hall, serves anything from hot foods such as yummy lasagna, mash potatoes, chicken, burgers, sandwiches, and pizza. If you are trying to eat healthy, then you have a choice between salads, boiled eggs, brown rice, sandwiches, and soup to cold cuts. If you want to take a break from the dining hall or you just don't have time to sit down and eat then there are also restaurants such as Pizza Hut and Dunkin Donuts on campus where you can buy something quick to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life on campus is suitable for either the student that loves a peaceful setting or the student that loves to have fun. Students have the choice of choosing a residence hall where it is peaceful and quiet or a regular residence hall. The neat thing about some of the residence halls is... you have your own bathroom!

    Academic Rigor

    If you are a person that loves to be challenged then Babson College is the right school for you! Students in their first year get to start their own business with their peers. This allows students to learn exactly the operations and methods that come with running a business. Also classes such as History, Society and Foundation (a class which is required for your first year) really pushes you to see the world in a deeper context and understand the problems we face today as a society. This allows students to, from the start, think of ways to help the world with their future business or to get a better understanding of the self. College is no longer just about grades, it is more about the learning experience that you can take with you into your desired career field.

    Tips for prospective students

    Whether you are going to be a first year student or a transfer, Babson does a great job with getting you integrated into the school. The community is a good size to get to know the people you will be spending the next years with, and the faculty and staff members are very nice so they serve as helpful resources for your learning and networking.

    In three sentences

    Babson College is a business school that teaches students to use entrepreneurship as a lifestyle. The curriculum is focused around business and liberal arts both of which are very helpful in becoming a very successful businessman or business woman. Students who attend Babson College are guaranteed to become critical thinkers, have a greater understanding of the business world and how to be a successful entrepreneur, as well as gain a drive for social innovation.

  • 12/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Babson is extremely safe. The campus police do an amazing job of being there for all students.

    Greek Life

    The Greek scene is increasing rapidly. During the Spring 2012 semester, 20% of students were Greek (a large increase from 15% the semester before). Fraternities throw great parties. Fraternities and sororities are a major part of the social scene.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs here at Babson and the organization fair at the beginning of each semester helps expose you to all of them. If a club or activity doesn't exist, Babson is more than happy to give you money to start one (provided that you present to them the idea in a professional manner) since it encourages entrepreneurial behavior.

    Great for these types of students

    Business-oriented, driven, motivated, efficient time-managers

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Breakfast by Moonlight is a tradition each semester during finals when professors serve students breakfast at midnight.

    Bang for the buck

    You will definitely get a world-class education for the cost of it.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of people go out to party on the weekends. Parties are okay, unless you go to a frat party.. those are awesome!! Some people, especially international students, also go into Boston on the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is okay. It's great at first, but you quickly get sick of the usual variety of food options. Babson is definitely making efforts to improve the food options for students. For example, it recently opened the grill at the campus center until 2am.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm rooms are huge compared to the majority of schools. Facility workers also do an amazing job of keeping the halls and bathrooms clean. The dorms allow for a pleasant living experience as most students respect others and do not blast music obnoxiously.

    Academic Rigor

    The workload is going to be extremely intense, especially with FME during freshman year. However, if you're accepted, you can definitely handle it, so nothing to really worry about.

    Tips for prospective students

    Interview with the college and only apply if you are positive you want to do business.

    In three sentences

    Amazing school for business, but don't expect the social scene of a larger university. Primarily a quiet campus with extremely focused and driven students. Babson will really prepare you for a successful future in business.

  • 12/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Babo is always cruising around campus handing out parking tickets. If your Lambo is parked in front of Horn too long then expect Babo to be lifting up your wiper. Wellesley is a very safe town and nothing ever happens on campus other than setting of smoke alarms from the burning pasta in upper campus.

    Greek Life

    Babson has a no-hazing policy so the Greek Life at Babson is not crazy and scary. There are 5 frats and 3 sororities that offer some options for different people looking for that lifestyle. About 15% of the campus participates in Greek Life and live in the towers on Greek Row.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have a few activities that I have settled into. Babson is not short of these, but if you want to start something new then all you need to do is to get a faculty member to sign on and you're good. You get to see them all at the ORG fair, but you can also look at them online.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want a worldly experience as well as a personal connection to their studies. The largest class will be 40 students and some classes are held in conference rooms because they are so small. This is great for students who don't want to be lost in a lecture hall. Also, everything is tailored to business, even the science class Search For Life In The Universe.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Knight parties held monthly in the Knight auditorium. Come to Babson to experience them! Learn about FME: creating a real business your freshmen year! Every freshmen goes through it!

    Bang for the buck

    The opportunities that I have received as a freshmen have been far greater than I had imagined. The professors have great life experiences in the business world and are always able to help you. I would never get this experience at a university.

    What to do for fun

    A shuttle goes into Boston every night, so trips out with friends is easy to do. Also, Wellesley has great places to shop and eat out as well. If you ever need a change in the food scene on campus, most places have take-out and the drivers can deliver it to your dorms or the library.

    Food and Dining

    Aside from the main dining hall, Reynolds offers great sushi, and right outside of Horn Library, Jazzman's has THE BEST COOKIES!

    Dorm Life

    Nothing is better than free laundry and a cleaning service that comes in and cleans the bathrooms everyday!!! Boys: please learn how to do your laundry because the girls will fold it to their own liking if you leave it in the drier.

    Academic Rigor

    Everything is about time management. Make sure that you do your assignments on time and show up to classes on time. If you do this then you are golden!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that no matter where you go to college you go out and meet the people in your dorms and around campus. Babson has a wonderful student population and if you don't get out and join activities then you are missing half of the college experience. Babson students are wonderful people and one can learn so much just by hearing their stories.

    In three sentences

    Babson College has been more than I had ever dreamed! When I came to Babson I was overwhelmed with the idea of college, but the atmosphere and the people here helped my transition become fun and easy. Babson has lived up to my expectations as a wonderful school.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Since the greek life on campus is small, all the chapters are pretty close to one another. They also hold multiple events throughout the school year that non greeks can participate in

    What to do for fun

    There are always things to do on campus. If not, Babson provides a weekend shuttle into Boston.

    Food and Dining

    Everything shuts down on Sunday besides Trim, which can be a little bland at times.

    Dorm Life

    The best building for freshmen has to be Central. The bathrooms are not communal and you share it with the adjacent room.

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you do your work, there is nothing to be afraid of.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, there are clubs, events, and activities here for everybody to enjoy. Babson is only fun when you are there where the action is.

    In three sentences

    It is a super small campus so everyone here knows each other or of one another, making it a super tight knit community.

  • 01/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The blue light system is everywhere. Also, I feel safe all the time on campus. I leave my door open a lot, and I walk around in the dead of night alone. It's safe enough for me.

    Greek Life

    They aren't a dominating presence on campus, but you will know who's in Greek Life and who isn't.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a club for almost everything!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for YOU if you LOVE business, or love the idea of business. Also great for YOU if you are creative and innovative. Nothing spells Babson like creativity and creation!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a party every month sponsored by school, called a Knight Party. And also, Roger Babson, the founder, is buried on campus! :x

    Bang for the buck

    While Babson is great, it's also expensive. Don't be afraid to apply though! Financial aid can be your best friend.

    What to do for fun

    You can join a club, or a varsity team, or participate in the many events that are planned on campus.

    Food and Dining

    There are many options to choose from on campus, as well as outside of campus too! The dining hall offers great menus!

    Dorm Life

    Babson really knows how to match you with the perfect roommate! I get along perfectly with my roommate and my whole floor is like one big family.

    Academic Rigor

    While tough, Babson's curriculum is top notch. We were rated #1 for Entrepreneurship 16 years in a row!

    Tips for prospective students

    Babson is the best for those really interested in pursuing business; any field of business.

    In three sentences

    Babson is the place for innovation and change. The classes are extremely beneficial, and there are plenty of opportunities to be active on campus. This is my Babson. <3

  • 05/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is good, but there are limited options

    Tips for prospective students

    Buy a car Rent an apartment in Boston Begin looking for internships early on

    In three sentences

    Great entrepreneurship program. 50% international students. Faculty very approachable.

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive. I'll find out if it is worth it but right now I love it.

    Food and Dining

    People complain but I think it could be a lot worse.

    Dorm Life

    Freshman living can be rough but compared to other schools it is great. I loved living in Park Manor Central first year, and sophomore year is even better.

    Academic Rigor

    They have good classes but they won't kill you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply and if you get in - come! And take look at the big picture and use your classes for that. Even if you are undecided if you want to do entrepreneurship, but you know you want to do business, this is the school for you.

    In three sentences

    I love Babson college - the feel of the campus, the location, the people, and the majority of campus. You are surrounded by the entrepreneurial spirit everywhere and it becomes part of it and how you understand the world (which is a good thing!)