Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Bacone College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Although I don't like the campus safety because I feel like they do too much or go beyond their authority at times, the campus safety does their job and does it well.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who don't like a large amount of students at school. Also for students who like a quiet and quaint city to reside in.

    What to do for fun

    Not much to do for fun, especially if you don't have a vehicle or means of transportation.

    Food and Dining

    There are a few days a week where the cafeteria food is acceptable but other than that people only eat it so they don't have to spend their own money for food.

    Dorm Life

    Not satisfactory, could be a lot better in terms of maintenance.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are good at this school. The curriculum in each class and for each program is very good and challenges all students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If possible have some sort of transportation to see the city of Muskogee as well as the surrounding cities to get a good feel of Oklahoma. Stay on top of your work, because the lack of activities on kind of lull you into a state of boredom and you forget about class work.

    In three sentences

    Bacone is a good school academically. The teachers and staff are kind and concerned about your education. Needs more activities on campus to make campus life more entertaining.

  • 06/10/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play football or basketball.

    Food and Dining

    Good day but more bad day in the schools dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    The doors break down so easily and it take them weeks to fix it.

    Academic Rigor

    I slipped up on my grades, but i am trying to differ myself

    Tips for prospective students

    Make the best of it. Go to class and take school serious.

    In three sentences

    Bacone is a school that could have alot of potential but some people that run is are making the school suffer. Yes, I did enjoy some of the time I spent up there but that is because we made the best of it. Bacone need help so my rate for them is 4 on a scale from 1 to 10, 10 being the best.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    not really nothing to me

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have alot of scholarships to pay for everything

    In three sentences

    I think it is way to much money to go here and would recommend only staying here 1-2 yrs

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Securtiy is very visable and the entire campus appears to be adiquitely covered.

    Greek Life

    unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and school activities. Monitored well by school staff and are focus on current events.

    Great for these types of students

    Bacone is good for athletes

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have eon site museum

    Bang for the buck

    Small school, lots of personal attention, easy to get around town and campus and friendly staff.

    What to do for fun

    at Bacone their is a lot activities you can do off and on campus. you will always be have fun

    Food and Dining

    Food is good.

    Dorm Life

    Bacone dorm life is fun and safe. they are upgrading but good place.

    Academic Rigor

    First year freshman leaning new study habits. be independent.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bacone is a good college to come and start your education for your career. will get the help you need education and financial ,

    In three sentences

    Bacone college staff is very helpful. The campus is clean. It is a excellent college to start your education.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A+ PLUS CAMPUS SAFETY, COPS ON CAMPUS RIDE AROUND IN FORD EXPLORES WITH 40 CALIBER PISTOLS SO YOUR SAFE AND THEY WORK WITH LOCAL MUSKOGEE POLICE DEPARTMENT

    Greek Life

    NONE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR GREEK LIFE APPLY AT LANGSTON UNIVERSITY BY IT IS GHETTO AND THERE ARE LOTS OF BLACKS INVOLVED IN CRIMES TRUST ME

    Clubs and Activities

    F- IF ITS EVEN POSSIBLE TO GET THIS LOW OF A GRADE CAMPUS LIFE IS POOR NO GREEK LIFE NO GOOD CLUBS NO GOOD ACTIVITES TO ATTEND BY POOR STUDENT LIFE MANAGEMENT

    Great for these types of students

    IF YOU LIKE RACHET WOMEN FROM TEXAS, NO GREEK LIFE, AND ENJOY WASTING YOUR PARENTS MONEY ON AN EDUCATION THAT HAS NO ACCREDIDATION AND A 0-34 MENS BASKETBALL TEAM THEN COME TO BACONE VALUE AND OPPORTUNITY

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ALEXANDER POSEY HALL IF YOU PLAN ON HAVING WOMEN OVER TO HANGOUT THIERS A 95% CHANCE THEY WONT HANGOUT WITH YOU IN THAT LOCATION GET AN APARTMENT OR LIVE AT POLOKEY OR THE PODS

    Bang for the buck

    SCAM FOR YOUR BUCKS IF YOU WANT YOUR MONEY TAKEN JUST GIVE IT TO DR DUNCAN...PS: PRETTY GOOD SLOGAN HUH?

    What to do for fun

    FRIENDS FRIENDS AND FRIENDS THE ONLY POSITIVE AT BACONE IS THE PEOPLE YOU MEET AND THE RELATIONSHIPS YOU BUILD I MET SOME AWSOME PEOPLE AT BACONE

    Food and Dining

    BATERIAL POISING FROM THE CAFATERIA THAT PROVIDES POOR NUTRION AND SELECTION NEEDS DRASTIC IMPROVEMENT

    Dorm Life

    ALL BASED ON WERE YOU STAY ANY WHERE BUT POSEY

    Academic Rigor

    YOU HAVE TO BE MENTALLY IMPAIRED TO NOT PASS CLASES AT BACONE THE WORK IS LIKE HIGHSCHOOL LEVEL NOT COMPETITVE IN ACADEMICS AT ALL. GOOD TEACHERS POOR CURRICULM

    Tips for prospective students

    I WOULD STRONLY CONSIDER HOW YOU WANT TO REMBER YOUR COLLEGE EXPIERENCE BECAUSE BACONE ISNT WHAT COLLEGE SHOULD BE AND IM BEING HONEST... PS SORRY IF THE TRUTH HURTS

    In three sentences

    Bacone will rob your money fine you for everything all the girls think their fine because thier are more guys than girls BUT THERE REALLY UGLY NON FACTORS IN HIGHSCHOOL, and the president is uder investigation for his usage of money he steals from students for personal use. DONT GO TO BACONE

  • 10/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    police patrol 24/7 5 star

    What to do for fun

    hang with friends in the student activity center.

    Food and Dining

    nice 3 stars

    Dorm Life

    could be better 2 stars

    Academic Rigor

    great academics5star

    Tips for prospective students

    come on down to Bacone.

    In three sentences

    love it, small community. awesome facility. teachers and coaches are awesome.

  • 11/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very Safe

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Not that many

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working track students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bacone Hour when sports who are in season goes to church every tuesday.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes

    What to do for fun

    Workout mostly

    Food and Dining

    The food could be a little better but it gets you though the day

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great if you have the right roommates.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are hard but if you put in the work you can pass.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get good grades and work hard at there sports.

    In three sentences

    Bacone is a great school for students who wants to get away from home and go to school.It has its ups and down but is a overall good school.Students should go to the school.

  • 08/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The community in the city of Muskogee is great. Muskogee has a yearly tradition of the Chili Cook Off. The community is very supportive in attending our games. On certain days they have free movies at the theatre. They also have a small town near by Tahlequah that many students attend for the night life.

    Food and Dining

    The food needs to be improved and the location.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is great to an extent. I enjoyed living with my teammates we were not just scattered around. The team building all starts from the dorms because you live with your teammates, eat, shower, practice and play. As far as the dorms building it needs to be renovate .

    Academic Rigor

    Absolutely enjoyed learning and the experienced I gained.

    Tips for prospective students

    For future students if you are an early childhood major the teachers are truly the best. The professors and advisors take the time to build relationships with their students. The classes are not over whelming , the classes are a good size where you will be able to ask questions and get answers. The campus is very small where you will not get lost.

    In three sentences

    Bacone has a great professors who try their best to be available and helpful upon request. The benefit about going to a small school like Bacone, you are able to receive all services like tutoring, jobs, free services and etc...My advisor, and professors by far made my experience at Bacone the best experienced I could have imagined.

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    The dorm life can help students know the student body of the college. Also help with studying, making friends, and also giving that dorm life. I enjoyed staying in the dorms, and i suggest every first time student to stay on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn to get out of their comfort zone. Interact with other students, and faculty. Make the best of your first year. Take everything seriously and learn to have some type of fun.

    In three sentences

    The school has a great environment to be around. The University helps build strong character. Also. helps achieve's success and dreams.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is not really the safest place to be.

    Greek Life

    There is none what so ever.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are not enough clubs no fraternity available.

    Great for these types of students

    Like small towns, likes the cold, and likes small class sizes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We usually do a big bon fire every year by the sand volleyball courts.

    Bang for the buck

    I think I am over paying for what I am getting.

    What to do for fun

    Pretty much home work or go to wal-mart.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good sometimes every now and then.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms need to be remolded, and need improvements.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are pretty easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you make a visit here first. Make sure they have your major. Make sure your paper work is in.

    In three sentences

    It is pretty relaxed place to be. It is a working progress to get better. Everyone knows each other.

  • 03/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many Native American activities and clubs offered for entertainment. Muskogee also hosts a variety of things to do around town.

    Food and Dining

    New student center and various discounts offered at restaurants around town.

    Dorm Life

    I have always lived off campus, so I can not answer this question.

    Academic Rigor

    Just stay on track and it is not difficult!

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep copies of all of your documents and have fun!

    In three sentences

    Bacone is a well-rounded school. American Indian Heritage is prevalent and promoted. They have many clubs and athletics that gear towards all different cultures.