Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Baker College of Cadillac Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    they don't have dorms on this campus

    Tips for prospective students

    research your schools of choice and make sure you are making the right choice. be prepared and follow through with it. and don't take out anymore money than what you need.

    In three sentences

    baker college is an amazing college who cares about their students achieving their goals and getting out into the work place.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great and always there for you when you are in need of assistance.

    Greek Life

    We have no Greek Life.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to get their degree and be done with school, not for those who are undecided.

    What to do for fun

    Join student organizations, meet up with friends, go shopping.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on this campus. If there were it would be a major plus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to do all your homework, stay on top of things, and most importantly make sure that when you talk to advisers, that you have everything in writing.

    In three sentences

    Cadillac campus is small and friendly. The campus itself is presented nicely and kept up. In the winter the parking lots and sidewalks are always plowed and salted.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    those who want a small degree in a timely fashion.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    weird wings.

    Bang for the buck

    Very costly.

    What to do for fun

    I do not know, i just do my homework.

    Food and Dining

    Not a big choice on meals and there is no eating in classrooms.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus and couldn't if i wanted to.

    Academic Rigor

    I just started about a month ago but it's seeming about this.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure your credits will transfer

    In three sentences

    This school will hopefully help me to finish the surgical tech degree before i go on in a timely fashion. I have to monitor things myself though because advisers are not to intelligent. I also feel as though i'm back in high school with all the silly rules.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is taken very serious, we have cameras and full time safety officers on foot and in vehicles.

    Clubs and Activities

    The town of Cadillac has an extensive list of places of business and activities to attend. Most near the college area.

    Great for these types of students

    Age does not matter, I am an older generation student and I fit right in.

    Bang for the buck

    I can honestly say that all my instructors/professors have been fair and professional. They will/can make them selves available if the student needs some extra support/understanding.

    What to do for fun

    Baker College of Cadillac offers a workout room free to use by students and staff on campus. Next door to the college is YMCA. There are also many other activities in the town of Cadillac Michigan.

    Food and Dining

    Rather small menu options, vending machines also available. Lots close by fast food and family restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    Baker College of Cadillac does not offer on Campus Dorm Life.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you want it, Baker is here to help. Do not be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    At my initial enrollment at Baker College of Cadillac all the staff was very friendly, sincere and willing to help me. I was a transfer student, the time was taken to sincerely help me pick my courses. I felt like a Baker student when I left with pride.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is ok, it changes week to week, but is pretty average.

    Dorm Life

    Unknown, I lived off campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that when you start here you intend to finish your degree here, not as a transfer.

    In three sentences

    It is nice that the quarters are only 10 weeks long. The problem is that credits don't transfer easily to other upper level institutions.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Somethings I do for fun is barrel race. I have a horse and in my spare time I like to compete with him.

    Food and Dining

    The food they offer at Baker is good. When your feeling hungry you can just pop in and select from a bunch of different options.

    Dorm Life

    Baker has apartments not dorms, I don't live in one but I have heard from classmates that it is wonderful and they really like it.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker is the perfect college for me and I rate it a five, because it works around my work schedule and gives me time to spend with my family.

    Tips for prospective students

    The only tip for a prospective student of Baker College of Cadillac is that as long as you are prepared with your books and other essentials you will be perfectly fine! Your teachers and other staff members will be there for you for everything else. Its great!

    In three sentences

    Baker college of Cadillac, Michigan is a wonderful school. Teachers are very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. It has a positive and friendly atmosphere.

  • 08/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Minimal but great

    Great for these types of students

    Older students looking to get through school quickly

    Food and Dining

    I do not stay in the area after school

    Dorm Life

    I live at home and commute and hour each way every day.

    Academic Rigor

    I currently have a 3.6 while attending the Nursing Program at Baker.

    Tips for prospective students

    Search out financial aid before attending

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Cadillac Nursing Program is a wonderful but extremely fast paced and it is difficult to work while attending school. It would be nice if there was a financial aid program to aid with this.

  • 02/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Movie Theatre, Bowling, Lakes,

    Food and Dining

    Campus restaurant recently got a better contract somewhere else, so no on campus food.

    Dorm Life

    Currently no dorms, but they are building a housing place in town and will be done I believe this year.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes excel in teaching important information where others seem to last forever and you never really learn anything.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask current students about which instructors are good, and if possible bring your own laptop. It will save you lots of time.

    In three sentences

    Low Tuition Costs. Long Class Times. There are some challenging instructors.

  • 04/10/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The academics available are definitely specifically set for the career world. Good start to a career of any choice.

    In three sentences

    The admission counselor's are nice and are willing to help however they can. i was very pleased with their knowledge about various aspects of the school and their ability to answer most of my questions. Very satisfactory.