Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Baker College of Clinton Township Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/30/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for students that want to know what field to go into

    Tips for prospective students

    get started early on addmission process for school

  • 11/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you like small classes this is a perfect school for you. One of my classes had 6 students in it. You will be able to ask the professor for help if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact Career services they will be able to give you a job within few weeks.

  • 09/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who need to be in a encouraging environment and want to succeed in their field of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    They expect Excellence and they teach it as well there is no messing around in these classes. You have up to three chances to pass each class and some require an average grade to continue on in your field of study. If you want to succeed use there resources! Go to the Student Center! You will not be let down there.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition goes up every semester, it is a bit pricey.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy going because its always very clean and the staff and employees always treat you with respect. The Student center is filled with Many Tutors Every day, its also free. They give you the tools to help you succeed. They have different help classes that you can take on the side in the learning center.

    Am learning a lot

    Instructors are great! So far they've all worked in the field that they teach in. Informative and creative. One of my teachers was the Dean of Criminal Justice and also a current Police officer from Clinton Township. The class was amazing and challenging, and full of real world information instead of just reading from the book.

  • 05/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is safe with security and campus cameras.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many of the programs have their own unique clubs and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student.

    Food and Dining

    Excellent cafeteria, food, and snacks.

    Dorm Life

    No for dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Four stars. Have an open mind, plan on study it not easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused.

    In three sentences

    A good college. They have a variety of programs you can choose from if you are undecided. They will provide assistant to help you with all aspects of your chosen degree program.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If you need help finding your car there great! The parking pass works wonders.

    Greek Life

    I didn't associate with Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I wanted to be apart of the paralegal club but I me ER had time to do so. I heard so many fun stories about the club I hate I didn't join.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are an individual who loves to stay on the computer, you should join the learning center to help others at need!

    Bang for the buck

    Buying used books! Try to be first to buy your books so that your offered used books and not have to pay for brand new books.

    What to do for fun

    Study, mingle with friends and just getting to know your teachers is fun!

    Food and Dining

    The cafe food is awesome! My food of choice bosco sticks!!!!

    Dorm Life

    I didn't stay on campus I live at home with parents.

    Academic Rigor

    I have been on the honor roll since I have attended Baker College, with hard work and determination that's how I made it!

    Tips for prospective students

    A message to prospective student be ready to jump on board to the ride that you will never forget. Be open to learn new and exciting things! If you ever get into a bind and need help with homework or just general questions there are people to help you in the learning center. This school is very encouraging and helpful with needs that you have with financial aid to buying book Baker is there to help! Baker is a excellent school to attend and at the end you even find employment. I am one to say Baker did help me find my job I graduated in 2009 and been working within my degree field for three years now! So my final words is stay postive, stay encouraged, choose BAKER College.

    In three sentences

    When first attending Baker College I was worried and frantic with starting a huge step in my life. Baker made me feel comfortable and gave me the the courage that I thought I'll never have. My teachers were awesome and they gave me the knowledge that was taught with lessons they taught.

  • 04/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I believe that the food is excellent, in my opinion

    Academic Rigor

    The Free tutoring services are there to help you when you are in need. Your professor will also do anything that they can to help you if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    The Administration is perfect for those who love to form student-teacher relationships

  • 04/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Movies, bowling and shopping all in the area and easy to get to.

    Food and Dining

    The campuses are located in well populated areas so there is plenty of places to go and eat.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Be repaired to study hard the classes are only 10 weeks long.

    Tips for prospective students

    Very affordable and offer a wide variety of class and work around your life schedule.

    In three sentences

    I found that the staff at Baker are very helpful in answering all my question. I also feel that the instructors are very enthusiastic and willing to go the extra mile.

  • 04/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Yes, Baker's have campus security riding around each parking lot day and night for us to be safe

    Clubs and Activities

    I know that they have clubs and activities, but I am no sure about them.

    Great for these types of students

    Want to get the most out of college.

    Bang for the buck

    Need I say more, It's a gread place to learn

    What to do for fun

    Sit in the cafe talking to other studends, join one of the clubs.

    Food and Dining

    All campus's have choices either machine's, sandwiche's or cooked for you.

    Dorm Life

    I leave at home so I can not comment

    Academic Rigor

    very honest programs

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to be amazed at the attention and how nice everyone is and not just for your first time.

    In three sentences

    Baker's is a very good college. They are concerned about you and what they can do to better help you further your education. I really like when I walking down the hall way and pass the dean or administration staff they call me by my first name. That let's me know that my education is important to them. the programs are top notch and I am glad that I chose Baker's

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent campus security; always feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Career related organizations and charitable competitions, along with scholarship competitions.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get your money worth here as far as a learning experience goes.

    What to do for fun

    We have organizations her pertaining to every field that our instructors are involved in as well.

    Food and Dining

    We have two very large dining halls and the food is excellent; just like a restaurant.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms here

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent student/teacher community

    Tips for prospective students

    If you work hard and apply yourself the instructors here at Baker will do their best to help you succeed.

    In three sentences

    I appreciate the assistance from the instructors here; they actually care about their students. I also appreciate smaller classes, they assure assistance from the instructor. Because the programs are more intimate we get to know our instructors on a personal level, increasing learning ability here.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is always very helpful whenever needed.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are no clubs other than academic ones.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is very easy to find, and really isn't far from everything.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I've only went to Baker in Clinton Township for a quarter, so I don't know any traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Schooling here is okay. The only problem is with the money. Every quarter something changes with money, whether its tuition or financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Unless your living in the dorms and are around people, there really isn't anything to do. Baker doesn't offer any clubs other than academic ones.

    Food and Dining

    I've only ate a few times while at Baker. The food was great when I had it.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm at Clinton Township. Living in the dorms at Baker College of Flint was really fun for me, and it was very convenient. The only problem is that if you can't live with other people, dorm life isn't for you. Also if you have a problem with anything while in the dorms, you have to take care of it yourself. Going for help, never works.

    Academic Rigor

    The schooling has always been good while going to Baker. Some classes are easier than others, and some classes actually challenge students thinking.

    Tips for prospective students

    Baker College is a very good school, if you want to get your degree fast. Also you don't take classes that are pointless which helps save time.

    In three sentences

    Baker College in general is a very well rounded school. Baker College in Clinton Township, has a great campus, and has all resources needed for students. Baker College helps students get their degree, within a reasonable amount of time.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Baker College's Campus Safety Department is always ready and willing to assist students on campus, with services including escorting you to your car at night and crime reporting. As the officers themselves emphasize, they are not there to police you, they are there to protect you.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs include both student-run and professional organizations that focus on meeting classmates with shared career goals.

    Great for these types of students

    Baker College is great for students of any age who want to come out of college ready to work.

    Bang for the buck

    Baker College is a non-profit, private college, and it is one of the most afforable private colleges in the state of Michigan. Services included with tuition vary from personal counseling services to lifetime job placement. Baker College pays for itself for life.

    What to do for fun

    Baker College have many student organizations to join so that students can socialize as well as network with possible future colleagues.

    Food and Dining

    Baker College provides students with several student halls in which to eat and drink in order to fuel the minds of their students. Baker College offers a variety of nutritious options for any diet or lifestyle.

    Dorm Life

    Baker College provides modern, comfortable accommodations that foster learning and growth in its students.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker College will challenge you in order to encourage you to improve your weaknesses and sharpen your strengths.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to be totally committed to your education and goals. Conduct yourself with the professionalism that the working world will expect from a Baker College achiever. Make the most of your education at Baker College by being fully engaged with your college experience.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is a college that seeks to unlock the inner professional in all of it's students. As a career college, their priority is getting students educated, trained, and hired for life. It's never to late to make your career goals come true, and Baker College is determined to prove that.

  • 10/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I really appreciate the campuses cleanliness. There was no debris in the paved parking lots, the halls and offices were neat and completely in order. The furniture and fixtures were appropriate in encouraging a learning environment. The location of the school is easily accessible to highways and major roads, and well lit. I find that quality pertinent as a female who will be taking majority of my classes in the evening and winter months. Along with the patrolled security, I believe that Baker makes Safety and Security a top priority in their standard of excellence.

    Great for these types of students

    I think that Baker is perfect for the working adult as well as a high school graduate. Their courses are geared toward learning your career of choice, and not inflated with classes that don't concentrate on your major. It's extremely important to learn and know your major field and not become deterred with ancillary subjects or spend extra time in school that's not focused on what you are working toward.

    Bang for the buck

    Baker is competitive in their tuition and fees when compared to other colleges I researched. The school offers scholarships, as well as references to other sources to obtain information about financing.

    What to do for fun

    I know the area of the school pretty well, so I can say that there are many places near the campus that could satisfy a students need for a break. Shopping Centers, movie theaters, and special events that go on year-round in neighboring cities.

    Academic Rigor

    My idea of the classes based on what I have researched is that Baker offers small class sizes, which is always helpful in making sure you acquire all the knowledge and still have time for questions. They supply you with the books and materials that are pertinent to the course curriculum, so you have references outside of class to study with. Also, the professors don't just teach the courses, but they are working professionals with constant updates to what's new and upcoming in the business, so you know you're getting the most recent and accurate information.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for any student who wishes to attend Baker are: Do your research! Find the school and location that is most compatible with your schedule. Baker offers day and evening classes, so you have more opportunities if you are a working adult. Next, get all the financial information up front. You should now what the tuition is, plus any lab fees, uniforms, and additional supplies and resources that you will need to utilize. Seek out scholarships as soon as possible so that you can alleviate some of the costs, it will pay off, even after you graduate. You should also take a tour of the campus. Having a working knowledge of how to navigate through the school so that your first day jitters are that much lesser. It always helps to be prepared ahead of time. Finally, ask about the relationships between your school of choice and various corporations. What are the companies looking for when they hire employees, and what schools do they see as top-ranked in training and preparing graduates.

    In three sentences

    My first impression of Baker College in Clinton Township was great, the vast number of programs they offer I didn't find at other colleges. They train you to work in your career field, so you are better prepared and don't have a lot of filler courses on your transcript. The admission staff was very accommodating, and extremely dedicated to making sure you knew everything up front about the school and your choice of study.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is a small campus, and is monitored by often. I haven't heard of any thefts or what not so I am assuming it is relatively safe.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life in this particular campus, and as far as I know no other Baker Campuses have Greek life. So If you are looking for the fun, joy and parties of the Greek life... you are not going to find it here.

    Clubs and Activities

    As far as activities go, there isn't much that goes on. There are a few clubs like accounting, vet tech, paralegal, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Baker College is focuses on career education, its ideal for students who are committed and want to earn a certificate/degree to get out into the workplace or looking to get promoted in the job they already have. Its not for those who have the image of how college life is, that movies often portray. If your looking for fun and parties...this is NOT the place. This college is for those who want to go to class, learn, and go home/work/etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I have come acoss.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a lot more inexpensive than other colleges/universities, and the tuition does not increase drastically. It is however more expensive than community college. So it really all depends on what your are looking to pay and can afford.

    What to do for fun

    There is nothing really to be involved in, as it has no sport teams, greek life, & the their is only but a few clubs. Basically you attend classes & go home, to work, or what not.

    Food and Dining

    It is a relatively small college so do not expect to come across the food variety you would at top universities. However, for a small college the food is great and has a lot to offer. Personally I do not have any complaints.

    Dorm Life

    Baker college of Clinton Township does not offer housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a first time college student so I would have to say academic wise the workload is immense, especially if you have juggle it with work, kids, etc. It's a 10 week course so you cover a lot in one week, so do not be surprise if you have to cover up to two or three chapters for multiple classes in a week. There are research projects you must do on a weekly in most classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn to mange your time, do not procrastinate, get a tutor if you feel completely lost on your homework/class in general, Learn about APA to avoid plagiarism, partake in class discussions and get involved whenever possible;its the best way to learn.

    In three sentences

    Baker college offers tutoring to all and any student that may be in need of help in their academic classes. Most of the teachers take the time to address questions in and outside the classroom. The librarians are very helpful; you can can feel free to ask them to assist you when you find it necessary.

  • 11/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always security people that watch the school and parking lot for safety.

    What to do for fun

    There are clubs for students in certain program that always have fun bake sales or events that everyone can attent. We recently had a bowling event that brought a lot of students together.

    Food and Dining

    They just remodeled the cafeteria and have a new food service. They are reasonably priced and have a fast service that offers all types of food from soup, salads, grilled item, and fried items.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't much of a dorm at Baker College. The students really just come to attend class and than go back home.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker strives for students to do well. If students are not getting the grades they want and need help, Baker offers it. They have an office where students can get help with almost any assignment and the professors are always willing to come early to help students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always arrive to class at least 15 minutes early and do all the work. Its really important to give each class all you effort and try not to miss a class and get behind.

    In three sentences

    They have a wide variety of certificates, associates, bachelors and masters degrees to fit everyone. The staff are very supportive and always there to help you. The classes are offered at many different times and days to fit each students needs.

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Just remodeled the cafeteria, great area.

    Dorm Life

    NO dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Very good

    Tips for prospective students

    Set a goal, and go out and accomplish that goal!

    In three sentences

    Baker College has enabled me to attend college with a busy schedule. The flexibility of classes and hours is great since I have a full-time job and a family. The instructors are very helpful to the entire class, no matter what age you are!!

  • 01/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Read, eat, go to class, bookstore.....

    Food and Dining

    Not much variety

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go here unless you are certain you want a specific degree.

    In three sentences

    Very student oriented. Always concerned about students getting the best quality of education. Instructors are very hands-on.

  • 06/12/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun i play sports, hang out with family and friends

    Food and Dining

    Quite a few food choices around on campus and on campus as well

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships, financial aid, and grants. Go well in school so you can have a good GPA.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is a helpful, respectful school. They help you with all of your paper work, admission process, and even financial help. You also get you own personal advisory director.

  • 06/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult students who work and have kids.

    What to do for fun

    Spend time with my family!

    Dorm Life

    I don' t stay in a dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    Be serious about your schooling. If you are not willing to put in the effort neither will the teacher!

    In three sentences

    Baker is a college full of professional teacher, who work in the field they are teaching you about. This means the teacher know what you will be faced with in that career.

  • 10/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    With cameras around every corner of the building, inside the halls, and in each classroom, the campus safety is so good at determining what happened, that they can even tell you where you last left your book and who the person was that grabbed it. There are also several trucks that patrol the streets, transferring students between the campus sections and making sure that students and outside people are obeying the traffic laws.

    What to do for fun

    I don't really know if this campus does anything Fun but there is plenty that can keep you busy. Certain programs allow you to take clinicals and get on-hand experience in the job field of your choice. I think that is fun, honestly.

    Food and Dining

    Absolutely superb. Their cafe in the main campus is filled with Baker College culinary students, and not the typical Hamburger and Cheeseburger. I've seen things from panini, to pulled pork sandwiches that are all reasonably priced. There is also a menu for the vegan and vegetarian. It's also located along a major road that provides other fast food needs. Perfect for the college student that is looking to eat cheap and be back in time for their next class.

    Dorm Life

    Can't say. The Baker College at Macomb doesn't have a dorm that I know of.

    Academic Rigor

    The programs at Baker College are intense, but for good reason. They are trying to get you out there in the job world and most do not want to wait and take courses that are several months long. Tutors, academic centers, and your professors are always available so you do not have to pay for outside assistance, and you have the comfort of knowing that they want to see you succeed at Baker College.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay motivated. If you are willing to learn the material, the faculty will make sure that they put forth just as much work as you do. While they will not simply hand you your diploma or certificate, the faculty will make it their personal goal to see you succeed if you are willing to put the time in, stay motivated, and work hard.

    In three sentences

    Baker College has an outstanding and professional outlook on how to help their students succeed where it matters--finding a job once you have your degree. With several on-staff faculty that are well equipped with methods to shape young, or even old minds, Baker College will get you on the right track to life. With their method of schooling, if you are a motivated and dedicated individual, you will see your efforts blossom into fruition at Baker.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I Ballroom dance and Hustle dancing

    Tips for prospective students

    Do you homework on Baker College or any other college

    In three sentences

    The instructors and professors are really knowledgeable.