Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Baker College of Flint Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/22/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want a degree without all the elective classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to do business, this college is not a college where you can take a gym class and get credit for it. All classes you take will apply to the degree you are pursuing.

  • 01/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Baker is great for all types of students it, dosen't depend on race, color or sex they will work with you and treat you all equal and fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let it scare you that it is a private school you can get student loans they will help you with that they are really great at least check it out

    Bang for the buck

    It is well worth going to baker they help you achieve your goals when you are done with your degree

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy attending baker the staff is great and so are the students

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot at baker

  • 08/18/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Responsible students that can guide their own study times.

  • 05/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Baker College Of Flint gives you plenty of chances for scholarships and tutition isn't that much to begin with compared to other private colleges. You also are assigned advisors for the extent of time you are there. This is great. If you have any questions you can ask them and they make themselves avaible to the students.

    Am enjoying being here

    I do enjjoy being here. The campus is very nice and clean. It is also very safe. I haven't had any problems with anything.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors actually have actually worked in the filed they are teaching. This helps because they know what they are talking about and you can ask extensive questions and they will know. For my introduction to criminal justice class, my teacher is a prosectuor. She really knows her stuff and this makes it easier to learn.

  • 07/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend other colleges. The only reason I am staying is because Baker College credits do not transfer, so I am continuing to obtain my degree so I do not have to start all over.

    Bang for the buck

    Being full-time (16 credits a semester), I am basically paying almost close to well known universities and yet the quality of instructors are minimum. I have met a few great ones that I plan to keep in contact with for the future of my career, however I was led to believe that the reason why a person because an instructor is because they care about people learning of their desired subject, but I must have been mistaken as many instructors have no passion or care to teach, just there fore their paycheck.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot, however as much as I take advantage of the help instructors offer, I do not feel as though they actually help. I find myself researching for more answers. I am not asking that instructors give the answers, however when I am having a difficult time understanding a concept, I expect them to refer me to the correct research articles instead of me possibly finding the wrong ones.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Baker College has a fitness center/gym where students can go and have some fun or just exercise. I know that there are activities that are made available to students but I have never took place in any.

    Food and Dining

    The food at baker College is awesome. I have to admit that they make the best chicken quesadillas that I have ever tasted. The dining area is a nice size and provides students with the opportunity to sit back and relax in between classes. I would have to rate the food and dining at 10 being the highest on the scale.

    Dorm Life

    I have no idea how dorm life is because I have never stayed on campus but I have never heard anything bad about it.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker College really cares about their students and their academic process. I don't think that their academic rigor is to harsh to follow I would have to rate it at a 5 on a scale of one to ten.

    Tips for prospective students

    The tips that i would give to prospective students would be; to stay focused, believe in their self, to achieve the highest grades possible, and never give up.

    In three sentences

    Baker College provides students with the materials and the support that they need to be successful at furthering their education. The environment is clean and comfortable to be in. If i was asked to rate Baker College on a scale of one to ten, I would definitely give it a ten.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    my car wouldn't start because i drained the battery when i left my interior lights on. campus safety jumped the battery so i could drive my car again.

    Bang for the buck

    although most of their class aren't transferable, you do pay for what you are getting. they are on the more expensive end, but worth it.

    Food and Dining

    the food is always delicious and always a good variety to choose from.

    In three sentences

    they have reasonable class sizes. they are flexible with class scheduling. they offer class advising, and career advising.

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is amazing, there have been multiple times where i've had mechanical problems and they were right there to assist me at a moment's notice.

    Food and Dining

    the bits&bytes store is a very professional and the atmosphere cultivates academic excellence.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to do a lot of coursework as ten weeks is not a lot of time to learn the course material, it will take a lot of work on your part.

    In three sentences

    i am a student here and i love every minute of it. the academic staff is very helpful and the professors actually work in the field they teach. the best part is small class sizes for more one on one time with the professors.

  • 03/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they are awesome! i forgot my clothes once over break and i called them to have them let me in so i could get them a take them home and they were more than happy to do such a thing for me. i left my dome light on in my car and they came into the dorm and looked for me to have me shut it off so my car battery would not die.

    Greek Life

    baker does not have a greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    there is a vet tech club where you can go to various farms and clinics and see the animals and give them a mock exam, what you would do normally at a vet clinic, and they host bowling tournaments and various fun activities.

    Great for these types of students

    baker is great for all students!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ever year baker has a tradition to light up the entire campus with christmas lights. it is a sight to see!

    Bang for the buck

    at baker tuition is less than any other college i have checked into. many of the teachers work in the areas they teach so you get more than just someone standing in front of the class rambling on about something you do not really care about, you get the teacher that is excited to teach you about the profession that they work in.

    What to do for fun

    there is not much to do throughout the week on campus. in the dorms, you can go to each other's rooms and play xbox or go down to the lobby and play pool and watch television and play xbox down there too. we have pool tournaments and taco socials and free breakfast every now and then. every saturday evening there is a church just off of campus that offers free food, a game room, and they have a huge flat screen television to play xbox on and watch football or watch movies on. it is a good time to reunite with the students that go to baker.

    Food and Dining

    at the bits and bytes, which is in the cafeteria area, gives you good value and quality food for your money. they offer good customer service and reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms have a lot of space compared to most college dorms. they are furnished with a fridge and oven and a nice shower and sink area. the sinks tend to leak but besides that they are all around good dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the reason i did not give baker five stars is because the program i am currently taking is so fast paced and it is hard for a full time student to work full time and still do well in their classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    do not be afraid to talk to your teachers or get a tutor to help you study! some may say, well i do not need a tutor. even if you do not need one, still get one, they help you out a lot during your schooling. go to your academic adviser with any questions you have about any course or any questions in general and if they cannot answer it, they will get a hold of someone who can.

    In three sentences

    baker offers great programs and they will guide you throughout your schooling. the teachers and academic advisers will help you through your schooling. they offer a good variety of programs and they will help you after you graduate to get employed.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is a very safe school.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't gone to this school for long, and I haven't heard anything about any clubs or activities. However, the human service field does do some volunteer work and giving back to the community.

    Great for these types of students

    Baker is a great school for students who just want to focus on their field of study without taking a bunch of extra classes that don't focus on your major. Of course you still have to take an English and math class, but it isn't a liberal arts school so you won't be expected to have to take music theory or art.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unknown

    Bang for the buck

    Baker College is probably the most affordable school I have attended yet. Each school year (3 quarters) costs almost $10,000. Grants, loans, and scholarships can cover the costs pretty easily.

    Food and Dining

    The food is usually always good.

    Dorm Life

    Not every campus has dorms, and I never lived in a dorm through Baker.

    Academic Rigor

    There is always plenty of classwork to do. The small class size makes it possible to get some one on one with the instructor if you ever need any help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you try not to miss a class. Always stay on top of your class work. It never hurts to read ahead in the textbook.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is a great school for those who want to get the training they need in their field while learning. The staff and faculty are friendly. It's also affordable to attend.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they have a security spot right on campus. they have a bunch of security guards that will drive around and come into the campus. i personally feel very safe inside and outside on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    i am not in any club or activity right now but i know that they have a vet tech club and a nursing club. both seam to be very good clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    personally i believe that this school is great for any type of student.

    What to do for fun

    personally i bring my future leader dog puppy with me to classes. everyone in and outside of my classes loves to see her working.

    Food and Dining

    they have a bits n' bites place in their cafeteria. it has a lot of choices and is not very expensive.

    Dorm Life

    i personally have never been inside the dorms. i have seen the buildings and they seam very nice from the outside.

    Academic Rigor

    every teacher i have had while attending school so far has been great. they are all there to help you with your future career and love to work with the students. they create great learning environments and care about each student in their class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Follow your step plan and always study. Not every teacher gives you a study guide so you have to learn to read over notes and to take good notes.

    In three sentences

    I would give Baker of Flint a 4 out of 4 because they have a great staff that cares about teaching you the things that you need to know. The facility is very well kept and everyone is very friendly.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It maybe a little more expensive but well worth it.

    Food and Dining

    This also does not apply to me.

    Dorm Life

    This does not apply to me.

    Academic Rigor

    I have fallen in love with most of my professors and staff at Baker they have made my classes worth taking.

    Tips for prospective students

    Never withdraw from a class, only take as many classes as you can handle start out slow so you do not overwhelm yourself. An most important ALWAYS ask questions when you need help.

    In three sentences

    Without Baker college I would not have found my passion for the H.R world. I would not have found the caring staff at Baker and been brought to new heights.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for any student- right out of highschool, continuing education, adults...everybody

    Bang for the buck

    Very reasonably priced, not for profit college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay ahead of the game. Do not wait until last minute to pick up your textbook and study. Focus on your work and you will succeed.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is fast-paced, convenient, and reasonably priced. So far all the instructors have been wonderful, course information has been well explained and detailed feedback is given to all assignments and tests.

  • 07/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for working professionals

    Academic Rigor

    Comparable to to upper-level flagship schools

    In three sentences

    I am a non-traditional student who decided to go back to college after years of supporting my family. Baker College Online is an excellent school with wonderful programs, such as the Supply Chain Management program I am in. With industry-knowledgeable professors, I am confident I am receiving the most up-to-date instruction to better me for career advancement.

  • 08/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Baker College has security on Campus 24/7. Security is very aware. Security is very helpful.

    Clubs and Activities

    Medical Assistant Groups. Honors Groups. Exercising Groups.

    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated. Hard working. Determined. Focused.

    What to do for fun

    Baker has a workout room and classes free of charge to students and staff. Baker has a fun festival every year with free food and vendors. They also have other fun activities listed on Baker's yearly calendar.

    Food and Dining

    Baker's food is awesome. Baker's food is worth the money. Baker also has a wide variety of food and seating in dining area.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life I have never experienced at Baker. I have heard it can be fun. I have also heard that the new dorms are very nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker wants everyone to succeed. Baker makes sure each student understands the importance of their learning. Many of Baker's students receive high academic honors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to work hard. Always keep a positive attitude. Take advantage of the free help offered for classes.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is very serious. Baker College is caring. Baker College is expensive.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found it offensive. 16 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    theres a few

    Bang for the buck

    If you keep to yourself, stay away from the drama and pack a lunch, you'll survive this accellerated 10 week quarter school with little medication required.

    What to do for fun

    Absolutely nothing

    Food and Dining

    cafe is super slow, always out of 15+ popular items and overpriced for a college campus.

    Dorm Life

    i do not live in the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing faculty seems to be out to make everyones lives miserable. I've personally watched a teacher lie about incidents to make a student apologize to the class (for something she didn't do) or be kicked out of the program. coursework is too fast, too hard, with teachers who dont care if you succeed either.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sit up front and attend all classes. Straight A's or go home. Suck up to your teacher like there is a $5,000,000 prize EVERY day

    In three sentences

    Baker is full of hoodlums who cheat the system to get extra money. The people who do take it seriously are out-numbered by delinquents. Nursing program is just a game of favoritism

  • 09/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Teachers try to help you pass the class as much as possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Excellent teachers, B+ nothing is a perfect A.

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you are not sure what area you want to go into, Baker will review all of your choices and help you make the best one.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is very responsive and helpful for those looking for a college to attend. The staff at Baker are very professional. The adviser that assisted me knew the industry well.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips would be to make sure your attendance is good. Turn in all assignments when they're given. You should also give respect to everyone and study hard.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is a great school to earn your degree from. The instructors really care about you learning the material. The environment is great and allows you to grasp all new information thrown out to you from the instructors or colleagues.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    20 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out in the cafe.

    Food and Dining

    The food is somewhat expensive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your associate degree first, and then your bachelor degree.

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Flint is great. The Criminal Justice program is awesome. I would recommend it to anyone looking into law enforcement.

  • 07/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Trained in first aide, they respond quickly to emergencies and are extra vigilant in the evenings. They park near the building after dark and in the Fall/Winter months using their vehicles to provide extra lighting as the night students head to their cars.

    Greek Life

    There is an honor program, I forget it's name. something Gamme, gamma?

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs, including Hands In Motion ASL Club, that strive to make Baker College better for the students and the community around them.

    Great for these types of students

    Nurses, Nurse Assistants, Medical Assistants, Occupation therapists, and many other medical fields. Baker has the only Interpreter Training Program with a Bachelors degree in the Flint area. However, it's ITP is much newer then other colleges and still working to create bonds in the Deaf community and a good reputation in this particular field.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The fountain near the bus stop is pretty, but it is also the place students go to smoke and should be avoided by non-smokers during lunch hours. Baker has a no Tabaco policy, students have to smoke in their cars with the windows fully rolled. No alcohol on Baker campus. Once a year Baker has Spirit Week and one fun day with lots of activities and a DJ with Karaoke.

    Bang for the buck

    The books and school supplies in the campus store are over priced and a waist of money, unless it's for the books Baker has specially made. The staff is helpful and usually makes up for it though. For a private school the tuition is great, for school year 2012-2013 it was 2 dollars cheaper than the local community college. I have never had a teacher I couldn't get along with, and some of the staff are really excellent. Sadly the staff in the Financial aid office and few in the Academic office need better training or something, sometimes a student can spend half a day bouncing between offices and accomplish nothing more than getting dizzy. You are usually better off talking to the head of your program, they are usually wonderful academic advisors who will move mountains for you. Don't be afraid to ask them for help!

    What to do for fun

    I personally enjoy the library. :) Hanging out in the Student Center or on the lawn talking to class mates is popular. There's gym for people who want to stay fit or play Basketball. Also near the gym are rooms for Zoomba and dance classes, these are on a weekly schedule and cost extra.

    Food and Dining

    There is a Student Center that is used by students to study and eat, in the same area is Bits N Bites. The food is okay, but horrible over priced. Clubs some times have bake sales in the student center, or the students from a catering class will put on a really buffet line where they charge only $1 for soup or whatever they are serving.

    Dorm Life

    I have no personal experience with this, but I have heard mixed comments from other students who do live in the dorms. Many, if not most, of the students who live in the Dorms are about 18-25 years old and create a very immature atmosphere. When I pass by the dorm near the campus Library I am some times startled by bursts of cussing coming from in open window or people continuing a verbal fight just outside the dorm doors.

    Academic Rigor

    It varies based on your program, but because of the ten weeks of cramming what other colleges teach in 14-15 weeks it is very fast paced. Anything in the medical field have strict dress code and attendance rules that are enforced, missing 2 classes will cause you to be dropped. In some programs having a bad attitude will effect your grade. Other programs are more lax and the teachers will work with students and go above and beyond to try and help students pass their classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dress professionally, come to classes on time, and as best as possible never miss a class. there are only 10 weeks to each quarter and a lot of information crammed into every class, missing even one class can often times leave your overwhelmingly behind. Because of the 10 week quarters the other colleges do not except class credits from Baker if you're transferring from the medical field and many other classes. So before starting at Baker be 100% sure that you will finish your program at Baker. Very important, NEVER take Baker online classes unless you want to stay home hooked up to your computer to catch assignments every day.

    In three sentences

    It's a career college. Every program is designed to meet the current requirements to get graduates employed in the field of their study and is taught by teachers still actively working in those fields.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety at Baker is amazing. They are always driving the whole campus making sure it is safe. When you feel threaten they are willing to give you a ride to your dorm. They made me feel extremely safe being in Flint. I was worried since I was from the country.

    Clubs and Activities

    Baker does have some activities, but it is mainly the dorms that sets them up for the students. There is a place a bit off campus called Inbetween Cafe which is really nice and an awesome hang out for baker students.

    Great for these types of students

    Mainly Baker is better for students looking to get into the business field but the 3 years I have been there I have noticed they are expanding there fields more.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The weird thing that is located off campus but is Bakers is the Vet tech. building is off campus but not that far. If you live in West it is a lot closer then East.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other colleges I herd for cost this one is still a bit high but it is a lot lower then others.

    What to do for fun

    The dorms both have pool tables and they always have some get together. You can hang with friends and get to know more people.

    Food and Dining

    The campus has a food/ dinning area called Bits and Bites. The food is pretty good but sometimes it can be expensive on some things. Plus it is an awesome area to hang when your waiting for another class to start.

    Dorm Life

    I saw both dorms on campus. West is a lot better then East due to West having air condition and an elevator. West also has a computer lab. Where East is still nice but you have no air and there are stairs.

    Academic Rigor

    Their academics are really good. The bad thing is when you get a bad professor it will show in your grade, but most of them are excellent and very friendly.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you ever have a problem make sure you contact the right office right away, because it might have problems later in the quarter. They have a gym on campus so that is a plus if you want to get in shape.

    In three sentences

    They have a great staff that is very understanding and willing to help you. For being in Flint you would think it isn't safe but compared to how bad you hear Flint is it isn't even three quarters that bad it is so safe. The dorms are very nice along with their RA's.

  • 10/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always available

    Great for these types of students

    Serious and optimistic!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Press your way to the end and when life knocks you down don't give up get up and try again. Also borrow responsibly.

    In three sentences

    I'm happy with the services that baker has to offer. I'm a sophomore and i have learned that if you stay focused you can make it. Paying for college is a challenge so i'm applying for scholarships so that i will not have to borrow so much money.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Learning environment is for learning.

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    They are alright.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have scholarships or money saved up for your entire program.

    In three sentences

    very hands on

  • 02/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I'm an online student. I don't know about campus safety.

    Great for these types of students

    The online degree program is good for adult students with full-time jobs or other obligations that make keeping a regular class schedule difficult.

    Bang for the buck

    I think it's a very good education for the money.

    Food and Dining

    I'm an online student. I don't know about dining.

    Dorm Life

    I'm an online student. I don't know about dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe online students have to dig deeper and do more research to earn grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research. Know your learning style. If you're not a big reader, and you prefer to have someone walk you through every step of your assignments an online degree may not be for you.

    In three sentences

    Baker Online is convenient for adult students. The tuition costs is fair. Baker allowed me to transfer credits from a Nationally Certified College.

  • 02/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I attend online so I do not know about this on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I attend online so I do not know about this on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I attend online so I do not know about this on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to participate in daily discussions boards. You will get out what you put in to the experience. Take it seriously and you will be well prepared for your career.

    In three sentences

    Baker College Online is more affordable than most online schools. The curriculum is rigorous and they take Student Conduct and participation very seriously. If you think you're schedule is too full to go to school, Baker College Online will surprise you!

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Online Student

    Tips for prospective students

    Focus on your studies, this isn't a degree mill school where you don't have to do anything. You will have many assignments due and be sure to keep track of everything.

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Flint (online) is a great school for the working adult. It has allowed me to finish my degree on my own time and I can't believe I am almost done. The classes are challenging and fast paced, but very informative.

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    lots of clubs and the gym for working out

    Tips for prospective students

    Never be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    The classes are small so you always have some one on one time with teachers. Plenty of internship opportunities are available. Everyone is very friendly and their are plenty of students who share your passion and commitment.

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus since I'm an online student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Consider taking online courses. It's easy and convenient.

    In three sentences

    Baker College allows me to obtain my degree online. I really like that because I can still work two jobs to pay for school.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Cheaper than most colleges/universities and provides good education, but could use better supplies/resources for programs.

    What to do for fun

    Make friends with fellow classmates in the same program, you'll be together for a while and will need to rely on each other to make it through.

    Food and Dining

    New café owners this year have lowered prices, but also have a smaller menu; friendly staff.

    Dorm Life

    I have not stayed in the dorms, but I do know that they offer them to students driving long distances to rent in case of bad weather, etc. But they are not in the best neighborhoods.

    Academic Rigor

    Pre-requisite classes can require minimal effort to extreme effort, all dependent on the instructors. Once in a program, all classes are fairly rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to utilize the senior advisors when looking into programs and enrolling at Baker, they can be very helpful in planning. Get familiar with the resources on campus, including library, computer lab, and café, as well as online resources on the Blackboard system. Many classes are offered online, which is convenient, but also very time consuming and often more hard than on campus classes.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is a good place for a person perusing a serious career. They provide good programs and continuing job assistance after graduation. However, it also spends money on unimportant things that should be spent on providing better opportunities for its students.