Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Baker College of Muskegon Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 04/21/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Baker is a great school for the students that haven't done their absolute best through high school and damaged their GPA a little. Baker will accept you because they believe you can do better.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus before you decide you want to go here.

    Bang for the buck

    Baker is one the cheapest schools in West Michigan and you really get a lot for such a low price.

    Will enjoy being here

    Baker is a friendly school with students of all ages and has very friendly staff. Also has a pretty campus and nice housing.

    Will learn a lot

    Baker has so many programs and will put you where you need to be for what you want to achieve. They place you with a career instead of just a major and minor. You will be going to school for what you want to be and not taking pointless classes.

  • 06/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Just leaving home, looking for a place with a lot of opportunity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Walk throughout the school first. Make sure that this is the type of school you're truly looking for. Talk with a counselor, talk with prospective students, and spend some time down in the 'lunchroom' and library.

    Bang for the buck

    My classes are quite expensive being lab classes. However, it's much cheaper than another school somewhere else. Regular classes not geared towards Culinary or Baking are much cheaper, however. And, I definitely learn everything I need to know at a reasonable price.

    Am enjoying being here

    I walk into every class with a light heart, ready and excited to learn whatever the Chef or Professor has to teach that day.

    Am learning a lot

    As a Baking and Pastry Arts student, I am constantly in the lab rooms. I already went through all of my classroom classes, but no matter what I'm doing, I'm enjoying every bit of it, 100%. And of course, learning a LOT every step of the way.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none, there are no Greek fraternities or sororities at the institution.

    What to do for fun

    Bowling, beach days, and various events are the foundation for all the fun in the area. The town has Michigan Adventures theme park 15 minutes away as well as some cool clubs. There are some planned events in the area and more inside of the dorms.

    Food and Dining

    Muskegon is a diverse place for food with many restaurants throughout. You will find a lot of the chain restaurants throughout the area as well as locally owned businesses.

    Dorm Life

    Well planned events encourage a lot of socialism. There are 5 types of living to choose from: Jewell hall, McDonald Hall. Robblane apartments, Marlane apartments, and the Baker College Townhouses. There are few people at the college and it creates a well known community throughout the residence halls. There is an organization that plans events for students to socialize and compete at called RHA. It is apparent that a lot of time and effort is put into the landscaping as well.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker College is not extravagantly hard. The Culinary program can be very rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and work hard at your major

    In three sentences

    This college has a well founded teacher base as well as an evaluation at the end of each quarter for that teacher. As well as that, the Culinary Institute of Michigan employs the best chefs in Michigan with some of the hardest classes in the industry. This well rounded institute will get you a job when you finish.

  • 05/12/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 4 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    For the price, you get what you want out of it.

    Will enjoy being here

    I personally enjoy the fact that you don't have to deal with smoking, drinking, things like that.

    Will learn a lot

    This is a college where they don't accept anything under good behavior.

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i have never had a problem within the schools premises. if your car wont start, your car won't start, or you have a flat tire, the campus safety will help you.

    Greek Life

    none that i know of.

    Clubs and Activities

    i know that there is a toastmasters club and a gay/straight alliance group.

    Great for these types of students

    anyone that wants to apply their knowledge and gain more.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i thought it was unusual there was a bathroom with a locker room and showers in it, until i realized that the exercise room was right around the corner.

    Bang for the buck

    i believe it is well worth your money to a great education at baker college.

    What to do for fun

    i tend to go to the movies or rent them often.

    Food and Dining

    the cafe's are well maintained with a wide choice of foods and beverages. there are also vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    i do not live in the dorms, i live with my parent. i have heard good and bad things about living in them.

    Academic Rigor

    this college encourages you to learn and try your best. it is brilliant at making you think outside the box.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you register on time to ensure a good spot in your classes and to get a good schedule.

    In three sentences

    baker college has knowledgeable instructors that help all students with all of their needs to succeed. they care about your needs and schedules. also, the campus is clean and safe.

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everything is great about Baker, and probably the best part is that they're realistic about how they set everything.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking about attending college here at Baker, remember that it is college and they do expect all students to act more adult like. Just like the real world in any job, there are rules that must me made and enforced. So be ready to be serious with this decision before you come.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying it very much and even though I'm on break now, I am becoming more anxious by the day to go back

    Am learning a lot

    It has been a tremendous experience going to Baker College. Even though it is my first year, I have learned a lot from my instructors. I do not regret the decision I finally made to go to college

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's great for everyone who doesn't want to pay the super big bucks for a university and are wanting to get into majors without the waiting lists.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be too worried! It's a great environment with amazing people. There are amazing tutors that are available at all times and are free for your use. Also, there are people around that are free as well to help you with editing papers and open labs! Lots of great options for success.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a little bit more on the expensive side, and the loans that they do allow you to get are on the low side. But it's a decent school for the amount of money you pay!

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being there. I've met some great people and the classes/staff are amazing! The class sizes aren't too large so you could easily get great 1 on 1 as needed with the professors.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers at Baker of Muskegon are very educated and are great with what they do! I've learned SO much more than I thought was intended attending Baker of Muskegon.

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 8 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who slacked off in high school and wish to do the same in college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go to Baker.

    Bang for the buck

    I was paying for a high school education.

    Did enjoy being here

    I absolutely did not enjoy being there. The area was horrible and the people there were awful.

    Did learn a lot

    I was pretty much paying for a high school education and the teachers don't even use correct grammar.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety seems to be everywhere, whether you are on the main campus, or at your dorm. the baker college campus safety makes regular rounds seven days a week, every two to three hours at the dorms. their office is also open 24/7 and their number is posted everywhere in case you ever need assistance.

    Greek Life

    there is none.

    What to do for fun

    the best part about going to the baker in muskegon is that the lake michigan beach is a mere ten minute drive from campus. in addition to the beach there are several other fun attractions around the muskegon area; ice cream parlors, dance clubs, malls, michigan adventures, and so on.

    Food and Dining

    baker does have quite an array of dining choices for being the small school that it is. and for what i have experienced, their food is very tasty.

    Dorm Life

    i personally would not recommend staying in baker's dorms. they lack greatly in cleanliness, are overcrowded, and way too expensive for what you are getting.

    Academic Rigor

    baker college classes are definantly not the most strict nor the hardest classes you will take. teachers are to a great extent leanient about when you leave class and what you do when you are in their classes. however, tardiness and simply not attending are loked down on to a great extent, and all teachers will lower your grade for not attending more than 30% of your total class hours. as far as the homework and/or classwork difficultly, i would have to say the the prerequsits are slightly easier then core classes, yet not even core classes are to difficult if you put your mind to them.

    Tips for prospective students

    the main tip that i would like to give to prospective students is to not expect your average college. baker college has a wide range in student ages, the majority seeming to be over the age of 25-30, making for a more mature college atmosphere. however, i found this to not always be a bad thing either, i almost liked there being more mature adults around since it lowered the amount of childishness, and allowed me to focus on my studies more.

    In three sentences

    baker college of muskegon is over all a very good college to attend. in addition to the wide range of choices concerning class hours, the teachers are also very involved and caring, and there are tutors available seven days a week.the only downside would have to be that some instructors seem as though they don't have any interest in teaching, and/or think they are better then everyone else.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is five star rating. if i am ever in need they are right there for the safety of my self and my personal items.

    Clubs and Activities

    at the club house we have sleep overs for full campus and are able to bring our siblings for the weekend. week end movie nights are great watching movies outside on our dorm building wall. it's great

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i would say the unusual location at baker for me is where i like to sit to be by myself. there is a bench in the middle of one of the court yards with a big branchy tree and i love sitting under the tree to clear my mind. this is also one of the places i like to go to study.

    Bang for the buck

    baker is awesome small class and very nice and friendly people. i have gotten to know alot of people with attending this college. advisors and deans work for you to get you where you want to be.

    What to do for fun

    my girlfriend and i usually hang out at different clubs, go to shopping centers just to try on clothes for fun. at least twice a month we go to our campus club and participate in group activities. it's a blast. love it.

    Food and Dining

    i don't eat on campus because it is too expensive. i usually come home to get groceries from my parents this way we save more money and i don't have to worry. a lot of times we rotate who cooks dinner for the week since there are five of us and meal preparation can be easier.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is hard living with four other people. it does give you the oppurtunity to build your independence so you are not depending on your parents 100%. it has been a fun and delighting experience.

    Academic Rigor

    i have completed my first trimester and did it with a 3.53 gpa. it was very easy for me so now i have increased my class schedule with a high mind set i can do it.

    Tips for prospective students

    any student can achieve their career goal choices if you put your mind to it. high choices get you to higher places in life. strive for what you want in life.

    In three sentences

    baker has been a 10 for me. they have been able to fulfill my educations standards 100% and beyond. the advisors are able to work close with their students for great career development.

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus saftey is very helpful and always available. it makes the campus feel like a safer place.

    Great for these types of students

    baker is a great option for students who are focused on getting a career as soon as possible. they get right to the point and provide a step plan for each student.

    What to do for fun

    muskegon is not far away from lake michigan.

    Food and Dining

    there are two restaurants inside of baker and students can purchase various meal plans. there are also many restaraunts very close to campus.

    Dorm Life

    the housing options at baker are nice and clean. it is a smoke-free campus, and the cost is less than at many other colleges or universities.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes at baker are challenging, but this is good preparation for our future careers. for each class, it is wise to plan at least a couple hours of study time for each hour spent in class.

    Tips for prospective students

    in order to get into some of the higher competition programs, it is very important to study hard. if you dedicate yourself to doing your best in pre-requiste classes, it will pay off.

    In three sentences

    baker college of muskegon deserves a 5 star rating for providing excellent services to students. there is a very good selection of programs and classes. the professors and advisors are extrememly helpful and accomodating.

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety are really nice people. they will help with flat tires or if your car dies. they will also walk you to your car if its at night and you are worried for whatever reason. one person even sits in their car with the lights facing down the alley between two abandonded bulidngs for the culinary students in the morning to walk safely to the cim as there is a two block walk to the parking lot if you dont take the bus-which can sometimes be even more of a hassle to do.

    Greek Life

    greek life consists of ra's and orientation leaders who help out incoming students during orientation (which is generally sitting in a room with other incoming students playing get to know each other games while you miss out on talking to the financial department if you dont have your parent with you).

    Great for these types of students

    great for the overly dedicated or wanting to stay close to home.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is this bad tradition of waiting for class sign up at 2am saturday mornings on the day of class sign up for culinary students. labs dont hold many people and only have 3 time options (mtw or tfs 3 classes each) for culinary or mtw or thf sat 7-3pm or 3pm-11pm for baking/pastry students. so if you want a lab time, especialy at your ideal time and arent there first thing in the morning (6 am at the latest) you may not get into a class and will probably be wait listed incase some people either decide to drop out or fail the class they need in order to get into that lab you are then waiting for. if you fail any part of any final, you fail the entire class. if you get a 75%, and need a 76%, you fail the entire class and must retake them if you want to continue on in the program.

    What to do for fun

    the school holds events, but unless you live in the townhouses or have a car good luck really enjoying them as most take place at 10 pm and the last bus run about that time.

    Food and Dining

    there is no cafeteria or meal plan like you would find at major colleges and the hours of the dinning places are more set around classes then anything else. the quarterline is only open til 8 and closed friday saturdays, one other place is only open lunch and dinner hours and closed weekends, the other place down at the bric has wackier hours and days closed. the dollar tree will become your best friend for food, if you can actually fit some in the community kitchen freezer in the dorm ( or unless you live in a townhouse then must share with 1-4 other people) the only upside is that each dorm comes with a fridge, either full size for townhouses or apartments, or mini in the actual dorms.

    Dorm Life

    this is not a school you want to party at. they are very strict about the zero tolerance policy. 3 people got kicked out of housing the week of orientation before classes even started for drinking in their dorm. my dorm has air circulation problems. some rooms are dying hot, some are freezing cold and the windows cant be open without the fire alarm going off and only facilities can change your room temperature. my dorm has also had a problem with a certain type of bugs that are always in the kitchen and bathroom. after winterbreak the staircase and hallways were infested with dead bug bodies. transfering from one dorm to the other is harder than jumping rope. literally.

    Academic Rigor

    finals are generally worth a majority of your entire class grade, so if you are bad at test you will feel an impact. and a lot of classes (like in the culinary program) require you to get at least a c+ or better to move on to the next class. so if you get a c, you technically failed the class and must repeat it.

    Tips for prospective students

    unless you are fully dedication about becoming a certified culinarian through baker's culinary program, don't bother coming to this school. classes are set up to weed out students either by failing them out or the students deciding to drop out and change their majors.

    In three sentences

    excellent if your an adult student, poor if you are straight out of high school or community college. culinary program is excellent and tough and easier to get in then stay in.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I don't know if they don't do their jobs just because they have their hands tied, or if they really don't care. I get told a lot that I have to take care of a situation myself, and only after I fail can I call CS. Like I said before, it's a joke, and it's starting to get to the point where I don't feel particularly safe on campus at all.

    Greek Life

    Non-applicable.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few clubs, and I think a volley ball team that exists sometimes, but none of these get a lot of attention. Baker says clubs but what they really mean is a bunch of people who already knew each other and wanted someone else to pay for their fun. The Residence Hall Association is entirely ineffective, they're supposed to invoke a sense of community, but half the campus doesn't know they exist.

    Great for these types of students

    Great if you're angry at your parents and wanna accumulate a lot of useless debt for them to pay off as you sit on your butt.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Oh, and that Career Services office is apparently just there for decoration. A lot of people get turned away, given the excuse that they're full up, or something. I haven't heard of a single person getting a job through that office.

    Bang for the buck

    I think I'm getting robbed.

    What to do for fun

    Residence Life did set up a deal with Comcast to get basic cable for residents, but you have to go get the free box yourself. The BRIC (Baker Residential Information Center, which visitors aren't allowed into except under special circumstances) does exist, it's down by the townhouses, and people use it... but it's a bad place to expect to meet people. It's a place to go play pool or something with friends you already have. The Residence Hall Association does try to create a sense of community, but they're only authorized to fund the LAMEST of activities. Oh, and it's an ENTIRELY DRY CAMPUS.

    Food and Dining

    There are 2 little cafes on main campus. To their credit, they do alright in terms of quality for what they are - culinary students' work study. The hours are horrible, though. There is no cafeteria, and no food program for residential students. If you live on campus, you buy your own food.

    Dorm Life

    They'll tell you there is a sense of community, that the buildings are well-maintained, and Campus Safety is great at their jobs. This is all BS. I live in the Baker College Townhouses, where my furnace needs to be replaced because it will no longer heat the unit. Maintenance and Residence Life both claim there's nothing they can do because they can't replace the furnace. This is just the most recent of our many problems. We also have bad outlets likely to start electrical fires, black mold, and I sleep under a window that's probably going to fall out of the wall.

    Academic Rigor

    As a Business Management student, I've been forced to take 4 classes, under 4 different names with the same basic lesson plan (treat your employees with respect, for best results). This is a symptom of Baker just wants your money.

    Tips for prospective students

    Run far and fast. All Baker actually cares about is your money.

    In three sentences

    The staff you interact with are great, very well trained and caring. The people those staff answer to, however, couldn't care less about you as a student as long as they get their money on time. If you can afford to go anywhere else, go absolutely *anywhere* else.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is available when the college is open. They are welcoming people. If your car wont start, they will jump it, if you have any other issues they will try their best to make it right, 100% of the time.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want a business career. Those who want to get into the work force quickly and effectively.

    Bang for the buck

    They are the most cost effective college in Muskegon. Low cost for great information. You get your moneys worth when you attend Baker College.

    What to do for fun

    They have work out rooms to enjoy. If you live on Campus they have free yoga classes, pool tables, computers and much more.

    Food and Dining

    They have great food at low costs for students. It makes it nice if you have classes all day to be able to stay in the building and enjoy a great meal.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take in the information given. Do not mess around, it is no longer high school. It is college.

    In three sentences

    Baker is a business school, and its students act like business people. It is formal yet casual in the way they teach. The educators know what they are doing, they were or are in the field they are teaching.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    You have to be committed to Baker else your grades won't be good.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very organized, which helps me do well in class. The classes are interesting and provide useful information. The tuition is a bit pricey.

  • 05/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety know what they are doing and do a pretty good job

    What to do for fun

    Go to the beach, bonfires, the mall is very close.

    Food and Dining

    There is no food plans.

    Dorm Life

    The townhouses are nice to live in and residence life has a lot of things planned to make it fun!

    Academic Rigor

    Very good teachers!

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have cosigners for loans because there is not many money options.

    In three sentences

    The school is very nice and the teachers know what they are doing. financial aid is not very good here because there is not many opportunities to get the financial help i need.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The best of the best. Always there for you if you need them, never more than a phone call away. Also, if you get to know them they are very fun and helpful people! It is always good to know people!! :)

    Great for these types of students

    Probably not the best school for students who are looking to party. Baker is focused on careers and that is the way it SHOULD be. Baker is a dry campus and has quiet hours from midnight til 8am.

    Bang for the buck

    At Baker, you get the college experience without having to worry about drowning in debt after college. It is a fun place to be with teachers that really care about you. Being a private college, you really get to focus on YOUR career and there are always people to help guide you along the way.

    What to do for fun

    Baker is less than 10 minutes away from the beautiful beach and hiking trails, 10 minutes from the movie theater and mall, or if you are up for a drive 40 minutes away from Grand Rapids which has EVERYTHING.

    Food and Dining

    Lots of places to grab a snack or a meal. Food is great, too!

    Dorm Life

    Baker gives you a choice of an apartment, a townhouse, or a dorm. I've lived in the townhouses and it's fun being able to live on your own, (in a real house!) but still have the feel of a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    EXCELLENT! Come see for yourself :)

    Tips for prospective students

    Check it out, and definitely make a pros and cons list in order to reach your decision. You may be scared at first and that is normal but after some time you will realize that Baker is affordable and a very good school, I would recommend it to anybody.

    In three sentences

    Made a great choice by choosing this college, it is small enough to get to know people but still big enough to get the college experience. I could not be happier with my choice to attend Baker College.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great here. If your car breaks down, they will give you a jump. If you lock your keys in your car, they will help you get them out. If you have a night class and you aren't comfortable walking to your car in the dark, they will walk you to your car.

    Great for these types of students

    Baker college is great for students that need the one-on-one attention from a teacher. It is also great for students that can't work in a huge auditorium full of people.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very nice. A little expensive but worth it.

    Academic Rigor

    It's not hard unless you don't try.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions. The teachers are there for you, not just to get payed. They care about what you have to say. If you have a problem the teachers and other staff will listen.

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love Baker college. The classes are smaller and the teachers really care about you.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a campus safety system. I had to experience what they do 2 times since i had been at the school. Once when i left my lights on and needed to have my car jumped. Second time when i left my keys in my car and locked it and needed to get my door open. Very Great Campus Safety!

    Great for these types of students

    -You know what career your doing -Want a school not too expensive -School with safety and friendly teachers

    What to do for fun

    I go into the library and go on the computers and surf the web or go on my email. Just hang out with your friends in the cafe area. Talk to your teachers and just hang out in the Baker College Store.

    Food and Dining

    They have a great cafe, and good food. I have bought a couple items there when i didn't bring any snacks. Good coffee there when you really need it and very friendly staff. Best thing i have ever had there was a taco!

    Dorm Life

    Don't stay in a dorm, so i have no idea how dorm life is like. i commute back and forth from school but always wondered how dorm life would actually be!

    Academic Rigor

    In one year i took 34 credits, so i guess that is rigorous. I go to school 2 days a week from 8:30 to 4:10, so that is about 8 hours. I try my hardest to get all A's and B's in my classes and nothing less

    Tips for prospective students

    -pick a school that you can afford -don't pick a university that you pay a bunch of money out when you can just go to a smaller school with the same degree and pay less money -commute to ur school if you can to save money

    In three sentences

    I would rate Baker College of Muskegon a 10 out of 10 because its a private school that isn't too expensive so you can pay for it. Very friendly teachers that are interested in you and your work of study and is a very good school if you know what you are going into. Also, very safe campus with their campus safety system.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety staff patrols the campus, inside and out. They are very helpful and will even help you if your car battery dies.

    Bang for the buck

    Baker is cheap and very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, simply make friends. If they live in the townhouses you can hang out there with them and go to the BRICK or just hang out at their house.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good, but some of it is a bit expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    Most professors push you to try harder than what you believe is your best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Feel free to ask the professor questions if you don't understand something. Also be friendly to the people who sit around you. They can be great people to start a study group with.

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Muskegon is a great college. The teachers are very helpful and encourage you to ask questions. The campus is also kept very clean.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety there helps out student body when there in trouble or in a sticky situation and also very friendly.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that want to learn there job and ready to work

    Bang for the buck

    Great for amount you spend on tuition and other expanses.

    What to do for fun

    There is there own rec center for students and there is plenty of activities to do around town and in the local mall.

    Food and Dining

    There is local restaurants with in the school campus and courses the student run restaurant which is amazing to eat at.

    Dorm Life

    It can be loud or quiet and from most part there is little to none people you wont get a long with

    Academic Rigor

    It can be tough but as long your on top of it and the teachers and free tutoring there you cant fail unless you don't try.

    In three sentences

    Well way I would rate this college is a 4/5. It may not have a meal plan but the RHC's there aka resident hall coordinators have a students back by helping them out with there needs. The teachers are tough but they appreciate students who try and learn from them.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Outstanding! he campus safety people are visually present. They help with any situation. Car needs a jump they are there. Missed you ride home they are able to help assist you in finding another. Uncomfortable walking to car or class they will walk with you. There are communication stations throughout the school so you can call them with any emergency. They are available 24/7.

    Greek Life

    The student center is the place to be for Geek Life. Even if you are not a geek when you are there you are accepted as a peer. You can feel free to talk and as questions of you fellow peers and they will assist, guide and encourage you. Yes the fellow students are also willing to help you be a successful student.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs to join. I volunteer with the Alzheimer's Association

    Great for these types of students

    A student who wants to succeed and graduate to a fulfilling career

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The tradition is profession leadership and success.

    Bang for the buck

    Teachers are accessible, tutoring is free; a high quality education with a proven professional track. Highest employment rate for all graduates and job services are provided for life.

    What to do for fun

    Muskegon has a lot to offer, Beaches and winter sports. There are parks, museums, library, and clubs. Fun and entertainment is available for any interest.

    Food and Dining

    The school has a Culinary Arts Program, the food is excellent and responsibly priced

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are hard and they are only 10 weeks; utilizing ever available tutoring hour with communication with instructors success is possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Commit to your program and the instructor will be as equally committed to helping to be successful.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is career focused classes. Baker is dedicated to the success of each student and provided tutoring for all classes. Teachers are guiding future peers and encourage students to utilize the high quality learning offered at Baker.

  • 08/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    For the time that I attended Baker campus safety were nothing but helpful all the officers where friendly and wanted to help.

    Food and Dining

    Try one of Natalie's Shakes.

    Dorm Life

    The Baker College Res-Life department is like family. They are always willing to help and if you go to RHA then your voice could help the school be a better place. The Muskegon Campus is the only on with townhouses & apartments for student housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Baker is such a fun school. You can find progams and IM sporting events to do during the week night and the staff is so welcoming.

    In three sentences

    On a scale from 1 to 5 I would rate baker a 4. Baker is a fairly affordable college that helps you gain knowledge of those who are experienced.

  • 08/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus Safety at Baker College of Muskegon is very supreme. They have a fully committed staff that is committed to protecting every student on campus and work around the clock doing so.

    Clubs and Activities

    They're many activites and clubs that the students can partiicipate in if they choose, such as book clubs and socializing clubs and many others.

    Great for these types of students

    Since most students smoke now a days, the smoking rule off campus keeps people pretty happy.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Baker allows the students who live in the dorms that are located off campus to have bonfires, when the please. Also they are allowed to smoke off campus as well.

    Bang for the buck

    Bakers prices per quarter that you attend school is very reasonable for a private college.

    What to do for fun

    Off campus by most of the dorms, there is a Rec room with a pool table, foos ball, a fully stocked gym and computers for the students to hang out with friends and enjoy in their spare time.

    Food and Dining

    Baker has a few restaurants on campus that the food is made on campus and by fellow students that work their, along with attending the school as well. The food is also very delicious. There are also other fast food places nearby as well.

    Dorm Life

    I do not currently live in the dorms, but i have seen them and they are very nice and neat and very roomy. They offer a free gym membership and a Rec room, also free t.v, along with free internet access.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the teachers are well interested or are actual workers in the field of study that they are teaching, so in other words, they know what they are talking about and now how to explain it so that you can understand it.

    Tips for prospective students

    One thing for sure is to make sure that you know what field of study you want to go into, so that way you can get in and get out in the shortest time possible.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is great for getting you the college experience and the degree in the field of your choice and a job to go with it when you graduate, all in a short amount of time. The teachers and staff are very helpful and help you whenever you need it. The campus itself is very clean and well maintained.

  • 09/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety officers are all very nice and always arrive quickly of called.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different clubs and organizations to attend at Baker College of Muskegon. RHA(residence hall association) is a great way to meet people and make new friends!

    Bang for the buck

    Baker was the cheapest college that I visited. The dorm fees were less than half from other places that I visited !

    What to do for fun

    The beach is only a fifteen minute drive. You can walk to the lighthouse or just go for a swim.

    Food and Dining

    The quarterline grill is fantastic!

    Dorm Life

    There are three different types of living arrangements, take a tour of each to see what you like best.

    Tips for prospective students

    With the shorter quarters you have to really stay on top of all of your work. Also make sure you visit all of your prospective colleges before making a choice!

    In three sentences

    Baker college of Muskegon is absolutely wonderful. Every advisor, instructor, and even member of the residence hall staff is very kind and willing to help. Beautiful campus without programs to choose from.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Focused and Dedicated

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of groups and things to do in Muskegon for a good time.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a plan, utilize all the resources the college offers, and GO TO CLASS

    In three sentences

    Baker College is great for my desired profession of nursing. The program is competitive and focused, and the degree is earned quickly along with job placement rates of 97%. I can't imagine getting my degree for nursing anyplace else.

  • 10/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is constantly, patrolled by security and is monitored by cameras at all times.

    What to do for fun

    The campus holds numerous fun activities and has recreation centers near the dorms.

    Food and Dining

    Food within the college is prepared by culinary students, therefore your get a five star meal for a really cheap price.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very clean, new looking, and very spacious. You get paired with room mates of the same interests, so you and your room mates will get along great.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors are very professional and they are also very thorough with their lesson. The instructors do everything they can to make you successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be shy; always get involved because there's always fun activities that happen around the campus.

    In three sentences

    Baker college is a fun, friendly, and energetic campus. Baker's campus is relatively new and is has state of the art technology. The campus is always well kept by friendly staff and is filled with opportunity.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for non-traditional students.

    What to do for fun

    Can't say, I'm pretty much all study when I'm at Baker. I commute daily and have a family to get home to.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok. Much is fried, but if you look you can find some healthy alternatives. Salad bar w/ 1/2 sandwich is my favorite.

    Academic Rigor

    You need to be in class everyday and spend some time studying regularly to be successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard. I attended college years ago and Interpreter Training is much more difficult than Accounting was back then.

    In three sentences

    I'm a new student in Baker's Interpreter Training Program. The training is difficult, but I think will be well worth the hard work. The Prof's are willing to help you learn and find fun ways to teach.

  • 01/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are student run activities on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to buy a lot of little things that you would expect to be provided.

    In three sentences

    Is great for students that want to get their degree done with the best teachers possible. The staff is nice and knowledgeable. The campus is great because it is all connected so you don't have to go outside.

  • 02/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    At Baker, there is so much to do for fun. I am going into the Criminal Justice field and they are now trying to create clubs or ogranizations to meet up. For more fun, we can go to the BRIC and exercise, or hang out with friends. They also have a game room with pool tables or air hockey. Baker College townhouses tries to make students feel as comfortable as they can.

    Food and Dining

    The Baker campus has food available at the cafeteria. The food tastes great although I usually pack a lunch due to money issues. There is always a good variety of different types of food. Also, there is a large area where students can sit and eat their lunch.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life can be very fun at times! I have roomed with 5 other girls and we all had fun. The dorms are a safe environment and we are able to study. There is also an area where all Baker students can go to called the BRIC. At this area, students are able to get together, do homework, study, do their laundry, or even work out!

    Academic Rigor

    At times, college can be tough. Make sure to listen to the professor's while lecturing or presenting. Try your hardest and you will succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look over the whole campus and see what Baker has to offer. Also, make sure to always ask questions. There are many tips that can help prospective students such as encouragement. Students have to realize all possibilities and take the extra steps to follow your dream. Rather than having a boring job, you can go to college and study what you enjoy doing! By having a good education, oneâ??s life can change.

    In three sentences

    I have been attending Baker now for a little over a year. I love Baker, the professors are very helpful knowledgable. On a 0-10 scale, I would rate Baker College a 9.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think that the Campus safety does a great job at helping out students. I have had my car battery die twice and they were prompt in helping jump start it.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great opportunity for non traditional students or students with kids. They staff is highly understanding to these situations and are good with helping you plan classes around work.

    Bang for the buck

    You learn a lot and what you need to learn for a good price compared to other universities and college, for the same degree. They also do a good job and helping you with scholarships and grants as well as loans.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities that you can participate in, although I haven't looked into many of them yet.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten here yet.

    Academic Rigor

    I'd say that it is fairly difficult, but if you go to class, study, and pay attention, you will do fine here. There is plenty of recourses available to help you out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be organized and set good goals. In order to succeed you will need something to keep you motivated. You also need to /go to class/. People think they can get away with skipping all the classes. Instructors will be more understanding to your grades if you actually attend the classes.

    In three sentences

    Baker College is professional and easy to get started at. They teach you what you need to know to be successful in the workforce without any fluff. The instructors are flexible to your needs and are dedicated to helping you.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always walking around campus or at the townhouses. They will escort you to your car if it is dark out, they unlock your vehicle if you lock your keys in your car, and they even jump your car if your battery is dead! Become friends with the usual guard, it is nice to see a friendly face every time you go into the campus safety office.

    Bang for the buck

    Rent your books online or through Baker, if possible if not try to find the best deal between online company's that sell used books. Do good in high school so you can receive really great grants and scholarships through Baker and other resources!

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs to become involved in everything from people groups to sports and hobbies. Enjoy listening to peoples conversations in the library learning connection hall. If living on campus the BRIC shows movies almost every other weekend and has many activities from date nights to work out programs.

    Food and Dining

    There are no dorm food plans, because you buy your own food for your apartment or townhouse. The food at the college grill line is very good and made fresh daily or right in front of your face, however it is rather pricey. There are vending machines that have great snacks and drinks for an average amount, and they also carry scan-tron (test taking sheets) in the vending machines as well!

    Dorm Life

    Townhouses are very nice and clean. There is not a lot of parking however so that sometimes makes it difficult. If you are having problems with you roommate's or need to change rooms be prepared to wait a few weeks for them to find you a new place.

    Academic Rigor

    Sciences class are very challenging and time consuming, but you are given a lot of good information. When taking Composition II do not get behind on you essays, you will not be able to easily catch up. Classes are only ten weeks long, yet they get through as much information as other colleges do in fifteen weeks, so there is a considerable amount of homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid of the confusing hallways, within the first day or week you will no longer feel lost (plus they have maps all over the walls). Focus on your studies not your peers, the homework can be overwhelming so do not get behind. Try to buy the majority of your books on line or rent them if possible.

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Muskegon has a beautiful campus! Campus safety officers are often seen walking halls and all the staff is very friendly. Be prepared to meet a lot of people and work hard for your grades.

  • 04/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Having been at Baker for two semesters so far, I have no idea of what to do for fun, or what to college has to offer.

    Food and Dining

    Again, since I don't live at the school but commute, I haven't had the food first hand so I cannot truly critique it. From what I've heard, it is that like most other college foods, it isn't very good.

    Dorm Life

    I have not been living in the townhouses, since I live close to school. Although in passing, they seem small but very do-able and help students to have some independence.

    Academic Rigor

    On main campus, the academic rigor doesn't seem very pressing or encouraged; there is an attitude and goal of merely passing classes to breeze along, instead of excelling academically.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know exactly what your financial aid package is, and don't stop looking for scholarships, even if there seem to be none left. There are always scholarships available.

    In three sentences

    Overall, Baker College is a good business college, focused on the main goals of students. Their programs are focused but also have some extra classes that are unnecessary, and their campus is dated.

  • 06/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is always doing their job! It's great to have such wonderful people that care about the students that go to Baker College. I know I can always feel safe when we have them around!

    What to do for fun

    Baker college has plenty of clubs or events going on to always keep yourself busy with fun! The residence assistance always have some type of events planned throughout the quarters that are always fun to join or participate in!

    Food and Dining

    There is a wonderful place called the Quarterline Grille that serves a variety of different types of food at a cheap cost.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorm life here on campus! I can choose to live in a townhouse, apartment, or more of a dorm type of building. You get to meet a lot of new people living in the housing which makes living in a new place easier to adjust to.

    Academic Rigor

    The staff at Baker College does keep an eye on every students grades, which is a big help especially when you might start to get distracted. They can help you find ways to keep focused, find tutoring, and many more ways to help you keep your grades up during your college career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep focused, especially in your first year. Being distracted is not a good way to keep your grades up. Don't loose focus on what you are here for, your future.

    In three sentences

    Baker College has a great professional atmosphere. The classes are small so it is a lot easier to ask any questions necessary. There is a variety of different tutoring, or people to help out for any class offered.

  • 08/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You have to get involved with school activities or try to build friendships with the people you live around. There is not much to do in Muskegon...but having a beach near by is nice.

    Food and Dining

    There is the grill which I don't eat there...they do not have meal plans here.

    Dorm Life

    They push students to live in the townhouses but living in the regular apartment type dorms are just as good and cheaper.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you get a full understanding of your financial aid. At times it is easy not to fully understand what it going on with what you owe and how much you are really receiving. Stay on top of your accounts. Sometimes I feel as though the people here do not know what they are doing when it comes to students and their financial aid.

    In three sentences

    It is in an area where you can stay focused. The people here are very helpful. The small classroom sizes makes it a great way to connect with you teachers.

  • 08/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus

    Clubs and Activities

    No sports teams or many clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Students that have a difficult time with school

    Bang for the buck

    expensive but has a good local reputation.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the beach

    Food and Dining

    All of the food is deep fried and very unhealthy

    Dorm Life

    Very boring and dorms are nasty

    Academic Rigor

    Very easy as long as you study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find financial aid. It is very expensive.

    In three sentences

    Baker is just like High school. They hold your hand through everything. Classes are very easy.

  • 09/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is centrally located and provides a wonderful service. They patrol the parking areas along with the hallways, so students feel safe without feeling caged.

    Great for these types of students

    This college would be great for those who want to get their degree without all the extra classes that really aren't needed. The programs focus on the skills required to perform the duties of the degree, instead of loading the student up with extra unnecessary work. It's wonderful for parents like me who haven't been in school for ten years.

    Food and Dining

    The areas that I have been to are great. The staff is courteous and the areas are clean. Food is made to order and is affordable.

    Dorm Life

    I am unable to comment on this as I live in my own home off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The material presented is a perfect level. It is easy enough to understand and, yet, difficult enough that it encourages one to challenge oneself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the professors and tutors. They are extremely helpful and are willing to work with any situation. The instructors understand that life happens, and they want to help you succeed through the challenges that are presented.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy this campus. All of the staff members are truly dedicated to helping students succeed, even if it means working after hours. I would strongly recommend this college to anyone looking to go back to school.

  • 11/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 42

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    They are the best college that I have ever witnessed. Here it is an extremely friendly place with some awesome people. I recommend this college to anyone who is interested.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great and always available! Also, if you have a night class, a campus safety officer will walk you to your car if you're worried about it. (Even though the lighting is super bright)

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs at Baker, ranging from community service clubs to acceptance clubs and many more. There are organized activities, especially at the BRIC, but not always something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who thrive in small classroom settings would do great at Baker!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm only a freshman and haven't heard of any yet, but if there are some, I can't wait to find them out!

    Bang for the buck

    Baker College is very inexpensive and gives a lot of real-life examples and experiences. I have heard some say that Baker tricks the students by having trimesters instead of semesters so a person has to pay more. I'm not positive, but I think it's still less than a lot of bigger colleges.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, I usually hang out with my roommates in our living room and watch movies or TV (Baker provides free Comcast cable to all Townhouse residents). We will occasionally go play pool at the BRIC or work out in the fitness room. The beach is very close-by and it's so pretty to watch the sunset. Although Michigan's Adventure is not open for the season yet, we are looking forward to a trip there in the summer because it is so close!

    Food and Dining

    I'm really bummed there isn't a food program at Baker, but it's because many of the students are commuters and the others live in the dorms with full kitchens. However, there are places to purchase food within the college and it's always really yummy and fairly reasonably priced.

    Dorm Life

    I stay in the townhouses which are practically apartments. They are really cool. You get your own (to share with your roommates) kitchen, living room, basement, bathroom, and bedrooms. I live in a 5-person townhouse (rare-- usually no more than 4) which means there are 3 bedrooms (2 big and 1 small) with two people in two of the rooms and one person in the remaining. Dorm life has its ups and downs, but there are almost always events happening in the BRIC (Baker Recreation and Information Center) for us to go to if we choose.

    Academic Rigor

    At times, it is difficult due to the fast-past of a ten-week schedule. However (at least in the Human Services field), it wasn't very challenging and I didn't have the expected all-nighters and huge stress attacks. You will still learn a lot, but it is split into more classes so that you are not overloaded at once and don't spend your time cramming instead of actually learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are staying in the townhouses or dorms, be sure to utilize the BRIC. It is there for you to use-- free printing, cheap laundry, free exercise equipment, pool table, games, etc. You'll make friends easier and it's a lot better than being in your house all the time. Have an open mind and be excited for all you can learn! Don't come here if you love partying and huge social events-- it is more focused than that and there are no parties. 2 visitors per person max.

    In three sentences

    Baker College of Muskegon has great instructors excited for your personal growth and with lots of experience in their field. A lot is learned that is relevant to your field of study, however it isn't really challenging the majority of the time. Also, there aren't too many student activities and there are many returning students.

  • 01/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    One of the cheaper colleges around, and worth the money!

    What to do for fun

    Go to class!

    Food and Dining

    Amazing!

    Dorm Life

    doesn't apply to me

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are easy. Teachers are very helpful. There are small class sizes so you get the attention you need to pass the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go here! No matter your lifestyle, Baker will be perfect for you!

    In three sentences

    Couldn't have asked for a better school! Semesters are only 10 weeks long, so just as classes are getting boring, they are wrapping up. They have many options available for schedules so there's always a time available to take the classes you need.

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can go clubbing, hang out at the beach, or just chill at the Campus reck hall called the Brick

    Food and Dining

    Baker College of Muskegon is known for the Culinary Institute, they have professionals and students cooking for you.

    Dorm Life

    You are offered 3 nice areas of living, the townhouses(Most preferred by Students), actual dorm rooms for one person, or complex apartments for two.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to put a lot of time in your studies. Baker is known to push you hard to make you a true professional.

    Tips for prospective students

    For incoming students I suggest you try to live on campus in the town houses. Living their will give you the full college experience.

    In three sentences

    This mid-sized private college provides very adequate career services. The staff is willing to help you through your life changing experiences, with their life experiences. Baker College of Muskegon guarantees you a job in your field after graduation.

  • 06/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Serious students that would like to succeed

    Bang for the buck

    Baker is also a school that will support those who are not able to afford to go to school. They help you through financial aid as well as offer grants for some students who can not pay for school. You must keep up with your classes and have a c average in order to keep these benefits. It's not a cheap school to attend with 210 dollars per semester hour; that is one hundred dollars more then University of Florida; but you do get what you pay for. Bake is a non-for profit organization, paying all the in house bills on its own.

    What to do for fun

    In this area, if you do not have a car, you can catch the bus to local places around town, like the Lakes Mall, Wal-mart and such; if your into that sort of thing. I particularly like to go for walks and be more active in the practicalities of life, in advancing my future, that is why I am here for school. The environment where whit school is located seems as though it was designed to give you that edge of focus you would need to be successful. Baker does have many social clubs that you may join. I personally was apart of the Roteract club for the end of my freshman year, and that was rewarding.

    Food and Dining

    i am a Vegan, not a veggie head; I eat fruits, nuts, grains, homemade breads, and noting dairy, processed, or that has to be killed. The food is semi-accommodating for someone like me, but I am able to eat if I needed to; yet I live next to school, I can just go home. There is lots of dining space here though, as the there are two dining halls in the building. I am sure you will be fine though, and if your like to go to the grocery store, there is a supermarket called, The Plum just around the corner, and there is a CVS and Walgreen also on the end of the street.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, but from what I hear, preplan if you can choose. The dorms can be nice, or they can be a havoc depending on who you are living with; but my suggestion is make the best of every situation and think wisely about your living space.

    Academic Rigor

    Baker is a Career Focused School, therefore its Professors must have at least a Bachelors Degree and a minimum of experience in the curriculum that they are teaching. Baker want's it's students to learn first hand with hands on experience, and the Professors do bring their glory to the school, that they may give a little extra to each student. There are test, essays, and participation points which total up your grades for the semester yes, but what i like most about the rigor is that I have direct access to some experienced professors who know what they are truly speaking about in the profession that I desire to attain.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a prospective student looking to not waste time, wanting to work with teachers who are aware that you have paid your hard earned cash to go through school; and care about every inch of your development, Baker College is the place to start. The First step to exploring this school, is getting online if you have access and see all of the programs that baker offer. Find the major, curriculum, or certification course that maybe good for you, then proceed to contact the school. Do not be afraid of whats behind door number two, simply ask as many questions as you desire to ask and leave no question out. Pre-planning is very important in attending Baker, as to the school is not in the market of wasting your time. You should not come to waste your own time and money ether. choose your courses wisely and take advantaged of your program directors advice, for in all cases, your program director has attain the degree in which you desire to attain; they only speak by experience for your good. Finally, show up to class even if you do not get all the work done or pass the all the test. Baker is into making students successful and not into having failures heap up in their record books. This is truly an partnered effort from Baker to it's students, and from it's students to it's faculty and staff. If you want to be successful, plan it, and do not take your school career for granted. I was an ADD Slow Learning Disability student in high-school, but now I am a Baker College Student on my way to graduate with a AS degree in Business Market, to transfer to University of Florida with a Bachelors in Telecommunications, Praise GOD that He lead me to this school, they truly care.

    In three sentences

    They Care When choosing a school or educational plan it could get pritty difficult and stressful when you really have not found where you would most enjoy your learning experiences, but at Baker College all is provided right when you step in the door. Career Focused Baker College is a career focused school, putting forth more energy and investment in the careers of their students rather then focusing on extra curriculum that may not prosper the student's life. Friends for life Along with the Attributes of being apart of the Baker Mission, this College offers career help for life, which means councilors for life; and that is thinking smart, thank you Baker for helping me believe I can do all things through Jesus Christ who strengthens me.