Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Baptist Bible College & Seminary of Pennsylvania Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Christian students who have a desire to grow spiritually & impact the world with their education

    Tips for prospective students

    -Expect to grow spiritually when attending. Let God work in you! -If you come from a background like mine perhaps, don't let any of it concern you! There will be so many loving, Godly people around you to make you feel comfortable there. -Plan on being a part of the organizations/clubs that happen beyond school-time. I have learned so much about missionary/inner-city work by being a part of SMF at school (and it's honestly made my desire to do missionary/inner-city work deepen since I've learned so much about it). -Enjoy reading. Not everyone loves reading, but--specifically books needing to be read for assignments--have a purpose & you can always learn so much by the material that is assigned to you for classes.

    Bang for the buck

    I am a child of a low-income, single parent family, so I have always been worried about being able to afford to further my education. I expected this school to be out of the question to attend--although, I am thinking it is quite inexpensive compared to what debt I would be racking up in art school if I was still there. BBC, as a school, has given me so much help with financial aid, and I am very grateful for things to work out with that. I am currently dealing with trying to have enough money saved up for next semester, which is a difficulty, but I have faith that things will work out with that. (Also, with dealing with the financial aid department, they are incredible & easy-to-work with. I have never understood everything when it comes to numbers/money with all of that, and somehow I understand it, thanks to the department for spending however long helping me understand everything financial) The education I am receiving, the atmosphere, the people, and the experience/importance of being in a Christian college is far more to me than worrying about whether or not I can go based on finances.

    Am enjoying being here

    For the most part, I enjoy living on campus at BBC. I did (and still do) feel a little awkward since I am part of a family that is not spiritual/Christian & I am a public-school educated person. I was very much involved in the world, also, so sometimes it's hard relating to others who have only been part of a Christian background without the experiences I've dealt with in life. I am also a person who has visible tattoos and stretched earlobes, which does make me feel awkward being around other people who have probably only seen people who look like me in public. I do enjoy that people talk to me regardless of these differences, and the people that I associate/are friends with from college are so in love with God & enjoy me as a person--they do not see me as a person who looks completely ridiculous/weird. Students (and faculty) on campus are quite friendly, and for the most part will either stop & chat with you or at least acknowledge your existence with a wave/smile/hello. A downside to being on campus, however, is that you feel like you're in a BBC bubble until you go off-campus. If you do not drive/own a vehicle, you may feel stuck on campus, but there are people that are willing to take you places if you ask them (or they can find someone who can do that for you). When the weather's nice, you are able to walk to random places for things you may need--but if you like going to Wal-Mart and such, you may want to have a vehicle. Aesthetically, the campus is extremely beautiful. The pond located near the entrance of the school is wonderful, and I love being around it, since it is so serene. Jackson Hall is such a gorgeous building--especially if you go into the second floor library. Your breath will be taken away.

    Am learning a lot

    This fall will be my second semester at Baptist Bible College, and I am already noticing how much I have learned in just a semester--especially about the Lord and the Bible. At first, I was extremely nervous about attending a Christian school--especially since I attended an art school for a little over a year before going to BBC. I am studying Intercultural Youth Ministry at BBC, and--with the help of faculty and teachers--my passion for missionary work/working with teens has increased. They have helped me deal with many struggles I have dealt with spiritually and personally. They are very dedicated to making a student feel like a real person instead of just a dollar sign with hair (which dealing with faculty at the art school made me feel like a dollar sign with hair). The teachers are extremely understanding, and if you're having any problems either theologically or academically, they are always there to counsel and help you with your problems. It honestly is wonderful knowing that the people working at the school are so involved and caring with the students & that they are such Godly-living people. I am honestly excited to go back to school next semester (and every semester after)!

  • 07/30/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    if its Gods well...

  • 06/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I'd say Baptist Bible College is right for many different types of students. If you want to grow in the Christian faith then come to BBC. It seems to me it's impossible to walk away without at least knowing more about the God you serve.

    Tips for prospective students

    - Visit the school first, stay over night. See what the students are like and visit the classes. - Apply for as many scholarships as you can, every little bit helps - Don't cross a school off because of its cost.

    Bang for the buck

    The thing I was most concerned about coming to BBC, was the cost. Baptist Bible College costs around $24,000 a year. I had no idea how I would pay for it all. But the Lord provided for me in so many amazing ways. I got state aid for staying in Pennsylvania, I got federal aid. I won a Christian Leadership scholarship from BBC. I also got a scholarship from BBC simply based on my GPA. I don't think anyone has to pay the full price at Baptist Bible College, They work with you. There are many campus jobs. You can also apply for federal work study. Every year BBC has an Awards chapel. This year they gave away 98 scholarships based on character and need.

    Am enjoying being here

    Being a freshman is super hard at first. I came to Baptist Bible College knowing not a soul. I was nervous and scared; I didn't think I would be able to handle college because I had been home schooled for high school. I was so surprised by the friendliness of everyone on campus. With only around 700 students, our campus is very tight knit. If you cannot know everyone by name, at least you can recognize their faces! It was so neat meeting new people and making lots of friends. There's so many ways to meet new people here. I love music, so I'm in the concert choir. I was also in our fall musical Sound of Music. My major is Missions; every Monday night we have a Student Missions Forum. We hear someone speak about their work over seas and we have prayer groups. It's a great time of encouragement. And there's so many other ways to get involved as well.

    Am learning a lot

    I just finished my first year at Baptist Bible College. It was an amazing year for me. I learned so much more about my faith in God as well as academics. The professors here want to know you and want you to get out as much as you can from their classes. I was so surprised my first semester when every single one of my profs knew my name. They would greet me on the sidewalk, most even had lunch with students. One of my professors was the vice president of the whole college, even he took time to get to know his students. At BBC, you're not just a number and they work very hard to help you along the way.

  • 07/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are serious about their education and their future in ministry.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely visit the campus during the school year. Everyone is very welcoming and it would be a good time to see if it would be a good fit for you. Also, be ready for all kinds of weather. My first year, I ruined about 4 pairs of shoes because of the random torrential rain storms and the excessive salt during the snowy winters.

    Bang for the buck

    Financially, BBC is not the most affordable. It offers good student scholarships and loans, but the prices have climbed in the 3 years I have been paying tuition. There are many fundraisers so that students will not have to face a drastic price increase each year. The quality of the buildings and classes are definitely worth the money. The food is not very good quality and it seems like a bit of a waste of money for such poor food, but other than that, it is worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    BBC has a great campus atmosphere. It is like a big family, where everyone is willing to support and encourage one another. There are a ton of campus activities like Open Mic, Lip Sync, Spring Banquet, and lots of movie nights to help students relax from studies. The only negative about BBC is that the rules are rather strict. It is ok to deal with for 4 years with breaks in the summer, but I couldn't handle the constant supervision and legalistic systems for any longer than that.

    Am learning a lot

    BBC is a great school for academic, social, and biblical learning. The classes are all challenging, but are definitely worth all of the time and energy invested into them. Professors are all passionate about their subject matter and learning is guaranteed in all classes. I'm also learning a lot about how I can grow in spiritual ways. Through chapel and daily fellowship with other Christians, I am growing and learning more than I thought was possible.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have an excellent security team.

    Greek Life

    The library is very impressive.

    Clubs and Activities

    I would highly recommend ANY experience with the stage shows and music groups.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians who are looking for ministry training.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They throw engaged guys in the pond...

    Bang for the buck

    In class is a little bit of a let down, but the professor student ratio allows for excellent one on one time.

    What to do for fun

    There are events that happen on campus almost every weekend. There is also a mall near by and movie theaters.

    Food and Dining

    They do what they can with the budget they have. It's a small school....

    Dorm Life

    Everyone cares about your personal growth. At times this becomes to big of a focus and gets in the way of academics.

    Academic Rigor

    This all depends on the major you are in. The Music, science, and english majors are very hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for scholarships. The school will do their best to help you.

    In three sentences

    Intimate setting and classes. Very personal but sometimes lacks professionalism. Perfect professor student ratio.

  • 11/08/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for anyone who is seeking God's will in their life!

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit this campus! You will not be disappointed! :D

    Will enjoy being here

    The campus is small but the people there are very welcoming and extremely friendly. The buildings are beautiful and the teachers are truly interested in getting to know you one on one. The dorms are set up in such a way that the people interact and become close friends.

    Will learn a lot

    They have so many programs there and you are able to double major in Bible which I am very excited about!

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I visited BBC this past fall and fell in love with everything about it! The passion for the Lord is evident in all aspects. I would encourage anyone who is considering BBC to visit the campus and check it out for themselves!

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    bbc offers various events on campus through out the year that students can participate in such as concerts, mission trips, and game nights. but, if one desires to get away from the campus our school is only about five minutes from a shopping district, and about ten minutes from downtown scranton, who hosts various festivals during the school year as well as all the regular down town venues.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is open three times a day breakfast, lunch, and dinner which are spaced perfectly so as to feed one's appetite at a time when they need a break and refreshment. our food is prepared by an outside company pioneer, whose selection of entree's are wide and varying thus leaving the individual many choices of well prepared food. it is also wonderful that they take surveys from the students on how they can better improve their meals, these surveys then are actually applied to the menu which is great!

    Dorm Life

    dorms are designed to be a place where individuals learn how to become a person in a group. each dorm has various suites that weekly join in devotions, prayer, and fellowship that allows the student to fell at home. their are rules that each student abides by while living in the dorms, at times these guidelines are burdensome until ones perspective is changed from a complaint to a thankfulness of how these rules teach disciple that will aid later for marriages and church life.

    Academic Rigor

    each class is carefully designed to intrust the individual towards the intended goal of the semester. the material is hard and well rounded so the student not only better understands their own beliefs but also why and how they can trust those convictions. classes too enable students the opportunity to walk in the shoes of others worldview so as to grow in respect for the person and their view, but also how to minister to their needs.

    Tips for prospective students

    if considering bbc one should be prepared to grow spiritually, intellectually, and socially. this college is not a place that a person can just blow off their work, but is a place where each person is expected to go beyond what they themselves think is possible. so be prepared to work, yet enjoy the growth found in fellowship with believers in jesus christ.

    In three sentences

    bbc is a wonderful school for anyone who is seeking a biblical higher education. the school's academic program is well thought out and executed through loving faculty. campus life forces individuals to accept one another for their differences because of the common bond shared in christ.

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus security is very helpful, protective, and proactive.

    Clubs and Activities

    sports

    Great for these types of students

    anyone who is seeking to grow and learn.

    Bang for the buck

    professors are very approachable - always wanting to help the students. classes are very practical to daily living, the community atmosphere of campus makes everyone feel included.

    What to do for fun

    on campus: always a social event going on, game room, cafe, dorms, outside campus life off campus: location is perfect - very close to several shopping centers and malls.

    Food and Dining

    not like mom's homemade cooking, but it's really not that bad.

    Dorm Life

    excellent. dorms are created to promote unity, community, and life long friendships.

    Academic Rigor

    tough, challenging, but doable if you focus and work hard!

    Tips for prospective students

    meet new people, make the most out of your college experience, study hard your first year in college, have a teachable attitude.

    In three sentences

    my four years at baptist bible college was one of the most rewarding, growing, and beneficial experiences of my life. not only did i receive an excellent education, but i grew immensely as a person as well. i would highly recommend baptist bible college to anyone!

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe - security team is phenomenal, and also the campus is not that large and not in a highly populated or dangerous location.

    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Those who wish to grow spiritually and serve God with their lives.

    What to do for fun

    On-campus activities: Spring Banquet, Carter Clue, Film Festival, Couples Kick-Ball, Lip-Sync, Open Mic, FNL, Christen Christmas, etc. Also, play games or watch movies with friends in middle lounge. Go to the movies or go shopping or out to eat (10 minutes away). Go for a run or walk or bike ride in the park (5 minutes away). Go bowling. (10 minutes)

    Food and Dining

    Plenty of places to get food off campus within 5 - 10 minutes. Pretty much any restaurant you can think of (except for Cracker Barrel, Chick Fil-A and Chipotle!) On campus food is not bad; a lot of variety. At breakfast, there is always the hot line, make-your-own eggs, cereal, fruit bar, bagels and toast, make-your-own waffles and hot drinks, juice and pastries. For lunch and dinner, there is always the hot line, salad bar, sandwich bar, fountain drinks, soups of the day, and everything that was available at breakfast (except for make-your-own eggs and hot line). Underground Cafe and Birdie's are two restaurants on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are very homey - two people per room, three rooms per suite with one bathroom to share, two to four suites per floor along with one public lounge, and three floors per dorm. The dorm parents and their family stay in an apartment on the middle floor. There is one RA per two suites. The girls in my dorm are very close; there are thirty of us and we are one big family.

    Academic Rigor

    It is extremely rare that I have a night with no school work to do. I have on average one paper per week, and a book every two weeks or so. Presentations and speeches are common.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do dual enrollment during your junior or senior year of high school. BBC has a great deal ($345 per 3-credit course) for dual enrollment, and it will save you time and money in the long run!

    In three sentences

    Baptist Bible College is small, but family oriented and the people (students, faculty and staff) are very caring and friendly. The student-teacher ratio is 10 to 1, and the average class size is twenty students. This makes it possible for teachers to develop personal relationships with their students, which I greatly appreciate.

  • 11/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The BBC Security team is hand picked students with good grades and involved in sports. The head of security, Kenn Davis, is amazing and learns everyone's name and develops a relationship with them. The crime rate on BBC campus has been basically non-existent since he joined the team.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If a couple on campus gets engaged, the guy's dorm throws the fellow into the pond (it's pretty nasty), then they run to the girls dorm and the couple kisses (the only LEGAL time the couple is allowed to kiss on campus.)

    What to do for fun

    There are usually some type of activities going on. Whether it be a boardgames in the Underground Cafe, an athletic game to watch, inter mural games to join, movies and the weekends, and then your regular game of touch football out on the quad. Sometimes you have to get creative with something fun to do, but if you have the right people, you'll never be bored. Then of course there's homework....

    Food and Dining

    The food here is ok, there is variety but there isn't a ton of variety. I think it depends on your preferences. There are people here on campus that say they love it, there are people that hate it, and there are people in between. The nice thing is that there are a lot of choices. There is always a salad bar, a hot line, a specialty line, cookies, ice cream, cereal, and a deli bar; along with the drink machines with soda, juice, water, and milk.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing! You are forced to create a bond with your roommate, suit mates, floor mates, and dorm mates. There are plenty of opportunities to create bonds and relationships that will last for a lifetime. Freshmen, sophomores, juniors, and seniors are all intermingled throughout the rooms allowing guidance and growing relationships. I can't say anything negative about the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    As a freshman I think the academics are pretty level for the most part. There are some easy classes with very little course work and then there are other classes that are harder that require more course work. The academic rigor is laid out so that you can accomplish your major and your Bible major in a timely manor and do well in your classes as long as you apply yourself diligently.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research different schools before deciding on ANY college, not just BBC. Look at all your options and create a plan of action, don't just roll into it blind.

    In three sentences

    BBC is a good school with a great academic aspects and fantastic faculty who really care about you. The class sizes are extremely small allowing 1-on-1 learning opportunities.

  • 01/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of on campus activities that are sponsored by the dorms or school such as paintball, movies in the gym, night games and general socials. Off campus there are tons of things such as bowling, skiing, a movie theatre, the center where they film the Office in Scranton, and several malls.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is small and the food isn't exceptional but it's not bad either.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm becomes your family. The suites are personal and you live together as a community.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging, and they do take some time, but are not overbearing. You still have time to have a life and do things with friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    What you put in is what you will get out. Take advantage of opportunities to learn and get involved with the people around you. Your teachers want you to learn and they will bend over backwards to help you in any way they can.

    In three sentences

    Incredible. BBC is well rounded, balanced, challenging, and personal. The environment, education, and faculty are all wonderful and you will grow by leaps and bounds.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very serious to the school. The head security is a retired Policeman and he's a guy you would not want to mess with.

    Clubs and Activities

    School has a unique SLC (Student Leadership Club) that plans alot of the events that goes on on campus. Intramural sports are awesome, soccer, basketball, volleyball, softball.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Whenever someone gets engaged. The guys entire dorm takes him and throws him in the pond and runs back to the girls dorm and he kisses her. This is done at curfew time.

    What to do for fun

    Brand new recreation center was just opened this summer! Friday night event most weeks.

    Food and Dining

    All you can eat food! Sometimes meals weren't the best, but shouldn't we be thankful that we even have food to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing! Guys and girls are in separate dorms which allows for great bonding with other guys.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically tough for me, but that teachers work with you if you are struggling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to be challenged to grow in your faith in God.

    In three sentences

    Baptist Bible is the perfect fit for anyone who wants to be surrounded by teachers and staff that sincerely care about you. It is also a great place for making lifetime friends. Lastly, the Biblical lessons that can be learned are endless.

  • 11/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is two gyms, a pond, and a cafe. PLUS we are on a hill and at the bottom there is a long road full of fun stuff for you to do!

    Food and Dining

    There is always a variety of food for you to choose from!

    Dorm Life

    The people in your dorms are authentic. There is a community and connection that is undeniable. If you are ready to have a change and atmosphere I recommend you come here!

    Academic Rigor

    Lectures are Scripture based, so is our text. BBC is also a credited school, there really is no down side to this!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't want to be changed completely by the Holy Spirit, don't come. This school changes you, for the good!

    In three sentences

    Baptist Bible College has changed my life. The Professors and students truly care about you and want you to grow in Christ daily. The dorm life is full of community, which has helped me a lot!

  • 12/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is top notch and has a 24/7 security force ready to keep campus safe. Very reliable and organized.

    Bang for the buck

    A fair price for an incredible Christian/ Biblical Education

    What to do for fun

    The campus' rec center- great place to get pick up basketball or soccer games together or to work out in general. It is a state of the art athletic facility and won't disappoint Phelps Center- Another athletic facility to workout or have pickup games. Also has Birdie's Grill restaurant on game nights in the NFL. Also has a game room for table tennis or to shoot a game of pool. The Underground Cafe- Probably the best coffee shop in town and the surrounding area. Very relaxing and the service is excellent Campus is located 10-15 minutes from Scranton, PA and about 30 min from Wilkes-Barre, PA. The campus is surrounded by a safe and nice community and beyond it is beautiful PA back country to explore and enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    In all honesty, the food could be better! However, it is good 75% of the time. It is a buffet style so you do get your fill on the food you want and need.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is probably the best I've heard. I have many friends at many schools and universities across the nation and haven't established a comfort or bond like I have with the people in my dorm. The dorms are 100% safe and are centered on community. You will make friends easily and they will become some of the most genuine and caring friends you could possibly have. Your RA's and the overall Resident Director care and will help, motivate and encourage you everyday to succeed!

    Academic Rigor

    BBC&S will push you academically. However, they won't push you over the edge to where you can't do it. They offer every tool they can to you to succeed in the classroom and later in life. The academics are tough but do-able!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply Early! You get money towards your tuition if you apply and get accepted early.

    In three sentences

    Baptist Bible College & Seminary is an excellent choice to pursue your education as a young christian preparing to take on the world. You will not only learn everything you need to know for your future career or ministry, but you learn so much about God and grow spiritually into a man or woman of God ready to take on the world. The professors, staff and students are absolutely amazing and you won't regret BBC&S as your college choice!

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is very secure and safe.

    What to do for fun

    there is a rec center which has three courts and workout rooms, there are intramural sports and always pickup games going on. there are music activities and concerts and fun activities that the teachers and staff put on for the students.

    Food and Dining

    Food isn't the greatest but they have great deserts and staff.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great! there are suits with 6 people in each one and and RD for each dorm that leads you in devotions and helps you out with anything you need help with.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging but the teachers are great and they know what they are talking about, they challenge you in ways that will be effective in helping you grow stronger in your knowledge in each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for a small campus and smaller class sizes.

    In three sentences

    A great college to learn about the Bible and how to be affective in your ministry efforts.

  • 06/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is patrolled 24/7 by your fellow students. The campus is a pretty safe place. Records of offenses happening on campus have been very little in number.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who desire to grow both academically and spiritually and who desire to build relationships with students and professors, and an even closer relationship with God.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ponding. Whenever someone gets engaged the tradition is to take the man from his dorm after curfew and throw him in the pond that is on campus. Escorted by all the guys from his dorm making noise, the man makes his way to his fiance where she is patiently waiting, with all the girls from her dorm, outside her dorm for her lover to arrive. When he arrives all soaking wet, she runs up to him and they proceed to give each other a big kiss (the only time they are allowed to kiss on campus). Then everybody claps! Yay! This is what we call ponding.

    Bang for the buck

    BBC is a college that looks like it is a hard college to afford, but believe it or not, most of the students who attend here are from low-come families, like myself. The financial aid office is great at helping you to find scholarships and monies that are available to help you to continue your education. The faculty and staff at BBC want you here, and they will do whatever they can to help you to keep pursuing your degree. And honestly, a lot of students ride on faith. Faith in God that if He wants them here, He will provide a way for them to attend. That doesn't mean the route is always easy, but if it is in His will, He will provide.

    What to do for fun

    On-campus there is a game room that has an air hockey table, ping-pong table, and pool table for use at any time during the day. As of fall 2013, a new recreation center has been built and has three basketball courts, full gym, weight room, equipment to play tennis, badminton, and volleyball, and more. In the Underground Cafe there are puzzles and board games to play. Off-campus there is virtually anything. Things that are popular for BBC students to do would be to go see a movie, go bowling, go out to eat, go to the park, go shopping, etc. There is a huge shopping area less than 10 minutes away from campus, as well as lots of different fast food res truants right down the road from the school.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is not the best, but it's not the worst either. The service has it's good days and it's bad days. Sometimes the food is fabulous, and other times it's not as fabulous. It is very hit and miss. However, the food service has recently been put under new management. Changes have been being made, and they are trying hard to do their best to satisfy the wants and needs of the students. I give the kitchen credit for all their hard efforts and willingness to make the cafeteria the best it can be. There is also a cafe on campus called the Underground Cafe. They serve an array of wonderful drinks and provide treats that have been made by Fair Trade. There are a lot of different coffee and smoothie options as well as tasty, healthy snacks.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is very unique compared to other colleges. BBC is designed to build relationships. In every dorm there are three floors, and a Resident Director (RD) lives on the middle floor, either alone or with his/her family. The RDs are very involved in the students lives and desire to help you to learn and grow. On each floor there are 2-4 suites and a lounge. A suite is compiled of three rooms, with two students max in each room. This allows for students to get to know their peers in a more intimate way, and build relationships faster. Aside from this, each dorm has a brother or sister dorm that they do activities with every so often. This allows to get to know other of the opposite sex better as well.

    Academic Rigor

    The quality of professors and material that we learn is very high. The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and teach very well. The Bible classes are in-particularly spectacular. There is rarely a class that I walk away from that I am not challenged by.

    Tips for prospective students

    1) Take advantage of the fact that your professors desire to know you and help you to grow. A lot of students brush this fact aside and miss out on amazing opportunities for new friendships/mentors for life. 2) Take your classes seriously, but still have fun. Pay attention in class, show your professors that you care, do your homework, but don't become so obsessed with homework and being a perfectionist that you miss out on dorm life, or just college life in general. 3) Get involved in leadership. Some majors do not allow too much time for much involvement in extra-curricular activities, but try to do what you can without over-bearing yourself. In other words, don't take on three or four different leadership roles and not expect for it to damage your quality in school work. Make sure that what you are taking on is something that you can handle, but don't hold back on doing something great just because you are scared. 4) Manage your time the best you can. This is something that is very difficult for anyone to, but if you can learn how to use your time wisely, you quite the happy camper through-out college. Setting aside specific times to homework or activities is one way to help get onto a schedule.

    In three sentences

    This is a great college where the wonderful faculty and staff can give you a Biblical perspective on virtually every subject that is offered. At Baptist Bible College you will not looked at as just another student, but the faculty and staff care about you and your studies and helping you grow not only academically, but spiritually as well. The way the college is designed, it provides opportunities for strong friendships to be built with your fellow students both inside and outside the dorm.