Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Bay Path College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like small classes, students with flexible schedules, and students who do not mind public bathroom settings.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make friends with the upper-class-men. They'll show you around better than any tour can. You can borrow books from them that they may not need anymore, and they've all got amazing stories of pranks and antics they've been a part of.

    Bang for the buck

    With all the one-on-one attention students are able to receive, two libraries within a mile of campus, and other attractions in neighboring towns, the total cost per student is definitely worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are many on campus activities that are enjoyable. There are bingo sessions, numerous clubs, and when classrooms are empty, students can hang with their friends in one, staying up all night watching their favorite television shows online.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors build their schedules around you. You are not in a room with 150 other students. If you are having troubles, you can meet with your professors one-on-one, and get the help you need.

  • 10/27/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    To enjoy being in the a basically desolate small-town area, be born and raised in a town similar to that lifestyle because that way, you will be use to the dull life and it won't be a surprise. Also, it's an all female institution..I finally transferred out, me and almost half the freshman class.

    Bang for the buck

    The whole reason of why I went through with going to this institution is because they helped immensely financially. My parents paid little to nothing for me to attend but I wasn't the least bit happy on campus.

    Did enjoy being here

    Not at all. I am a city girl that needs balance. I've always been an excellent student and my education is number one, but I know how to balance a social life VERY well and Bay Path offers no social life at all. The tranquil lifestyle is great for studying but during my free time, the all girls' institution drove me crazy! I loved being on my own. Never was I homesick, not even once but I couldn't wait to get off campus and be away from the boring, monotonous routine that I lived on campus of all work and no play. ..Cappex would not let me get by with using NO stars, so i used one-_-.

    Did learn a lot

    GREAT academics with a handful of amazing professors i.e. Professor Semprebon, Professor Drewniak, Professor Bacon..Forensic Science major WHOOP WHOOP=).

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to learn and focus as I previously mentioned.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to go to a school to learn and get the best education Bay Path will be the one. It is a hundred percent learning focus.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being there because there are many places in which you can be and feel free to relax and study.

    Am learning a lot

    There is a great advantage that Bay Path has: there are no Boys! That is great because we get more focus and learn everything we possibly can.

  • 01/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live at the Campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics offered are challenging, and engaging, but students are able to be successful if willing to put the effort in.

    Tips for prospective students

    In order to fully receive all the benefits that are there to offer students must be willing to work in order to utilize all that Bay Path has to offer.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path College is a wonderful college that truly helps those that are willing to help themselves. It also gives adult women a chance to be successful, and helps them succeed throughout.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    campus awakening is tradition on campus, you'll learn about it if you come.

    What to do for fun

    bay path has a contract with the local holiday inn, where we are allowed to use their pool and hot tub.

    Food and Dining

    the food in the dinning hall is not the best, however they offer many options. they have typically a full deli section, pizza, vegan center, and a meal of the day.

    Dorm Life

    the freshman dorm is small and a bit noisy (especially on weekends). but the other two dorms are larger in size, and quiet.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are generally tough, which is good because it pushes students to achieve their best. teachers here are on a first name basis and generally forgiving and understanding.

    Tips for prospective students

    finding a college that fits your needs is essential. for me, going to a small school where people know your name was important. the class sizes are typically no more the 20 students here. its better to be a name then a number.

    In three sentences

    the campus is small, friendly and welcoming to new and transfer students. it was a great education program and other majors.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Bay Path actually gives its students choices from the cafeteria to a cafe that is housed on campus. Great Food!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    The advisors are great and they will do what they can to make your stay there comfortable.

    In three sentences

    Baypath is a great school. They offer alternative ways to obtain your degree. The courses are quick and efficient.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    BayPath One Day classes are a great place to network, as well as a great place to sharpen the skills that you may already posess.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start as soon as you can. No need to worry.

    In three sentences

    A great place to further your education.

  • 11/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is good for people who enjoy small, quiet living. Bay Path is very focused on educating the students, but still has division 3 NCAA sports for students who wish to participate in athletics, but not have it take over their lives.

    Bang for the buck

    Almost everyone who comes to Bay Path receives a scholarship and financial aid.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is gorgeous and all of the dorms are really nice. The school is very accommodating to specific needs.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors here are awesome and have real life experience in the subjects they are teaching. They make learning fun.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 29

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    i love that bay path provided a chance for working women to further their education. this college gave me the opportunity to work and still be able to get my degree. i love how the teaching staff and other administrators are so supportive and it feels like a second family.

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is always a campus safety guy driving around making sure nothing suspicious is going on and offer assistance when in need.

    Greek Life

    no sororities here at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    many clubs and activities that are too long to list.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    on the first day of the fall semester, the president along with students wake up early to take their first walk of the semester. this event is known as campus awakening.

    Bang for the buck

    being in a safe neighborhood that is quiet is definitely worth the money to go here.

    What to do for fun

    there are many things on campus like bingo, casino night, movie night, and so on where you can grab a dorm buddy and head over for a night of fun!

    Food and Dining

    the food here is very good. it is buffet-style and provides a variety of choices for any type of eater.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is very eventful. there are always activities going on within each dorm building. each floor likes to differentiate themselves by choosing popular themes on each floor.

    Academic Rigor

    bay path is committed to student's success because professors along with tutors on campus are all there to make sure you reach your top potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    definitely apply for this college if you like a small environment and more of a connection with your professor. the opportunities given as a student here are one in a million.

    In three sentences

    as an all women, private college, bay path college is amazing because they give us women the empowerment we deserve to get when we work hard at what we do. it is an acknowledgement that women are important and so is our education. we receive many opportunities through connections that this college has to offer, to network with inspirational leaders in the workplace.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is the best. They are always there to help with anything you need around campus. They do rounds every hour to make sure nothing is out of place. They are friendly and caring for the girls on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs on campus. There are singing clubs, dancing clubs, science clubs, religious clubs, writing clubs, community service clubs. Any club you are looking for you will find here. And it's easy to start a new club. All you need is 8 people who want to do it and you have a new club. It's that easy.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Events Committee is always putting together movie nights, dances, and tons of other cool events to go to. They make it easy to be active on campus and meet new people and have fun in the middle of a stressful week.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Bay Path is so much better than I thought it would be. They have tons of options at each meal for people who are vegans and vegetarians too. The dining hall is always kept clean and the dining staff are the most friendly people I've met.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are so much fun. Most of the girls know how to control themselves when you are trying to study. Respect on the floors are important since the walls aren't very thick. If I'm studying the girls on my floor will quiet down. It's hard getting use to living in a dorm with 50 other women but you soon become friends with everyone on the floor.

    Academic Rigor

    For the first year, the professors know that you are just getting use to the newness of college life. The course work isn't too bad but it's definitely challenging which is good for building a good background in your field of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    One of the best qualities as far as I'm concerned is that Bay Path is a women's college. This cuts down on the distraction in classes and around campus. Be yourself when visiting campus because the women of Bay Path know how to have a good time and let loose, and we don't judge.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path is a wonderful college with a great community-like feel to it. Professors, students, and even facility workers are always so friendly. Plus, the school has pretty decent food!

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The first day of classes, the school does a camus awakening early in the morning. They wake all the freshman and bring them to say good morning to all of the buildings on campus, at first I thought this was so odd, but it actually helped me find my way later on that day.

    What to do for fun

    Many people get turned off because it's a dry campus, but they are sadly mistaken if they think it's not a fun campus. Our student events committee has made my first year one of the most fun and adventurous schools years in my entire life. We have had entertainments such as; singers, magicians, and illusionists. SEC has planned so many events that there really is never a boring week at our school.

    Food and Dining

    The dining staff is great and the food in the cafe is always great. Sometimes they have off days, but looking back the good days outweighed the bad ones on a large scale.

    Dorm Life

    In high school I had about 3 people that I hung out with because I didn't feel that I fit in with anyone and people wouldn't want to get to know me. During orientation I made more friends in one day than I had in my past 4 years of high school. I learned it's true what people say, the friends you make in college are ones you keep for life.

    Academic Rigor

    All of the classes I have had so far have given a great amount of work. Sometimes I felt it was more than I could handle, but the professors, and student tutors help me get over it.

    Tips for prospective students

    The first thing I learned at this school is to be open minded. The less shy you are, the more fun you will have because people on campus just want to get to know you and the wants to help you as much as they can.

    In three sentences

    If anyone is looking for a school to not only help them find their perfect career goal, but to find out more about yourself, this is the place to go. Through programs such as WELL I have learned how important it is for women to take charge of their futures. This school has been one of the most welcoming place I have ever been.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus Police are top notch at Bay Path. Since the campus is small, they really do notice if a new car shows up or if they see someone who doesn't belong. If you get scared because it's dark or there's someone hanging around outside of the library or something, they will come pick you up and drive you back to your dorm, even if you're off campus. They're really good.

    Greek Life

    There really isn't any Greek Life at Bay Path.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a million different clubs to join at this school. CSI: Bay Path, Wicca Group, Tactile Club, GSA, Anime Club, Writing Club, Rugby Club. All the clubs have taken trips and had special events and guest speakers in the past. And it's very easy to create your own club if they don't have something that you want to do.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for people who don't want to blend into the crowd of new students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The only unusual tradition that I can think of is the Waking Bay Path thing that they do on the first day. Everyone gets up at 6 am on the first day of classes and just greets the day.

    Bang for the buck

    The education that you're getting is certainly worth the money here. And they also have a range of student services. They'll get you an internship and a job after you graduate, help you write a resume or get funding for your own research.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, there's clubs that you can join. And the school holds talent shows and karaoke nights and other such things during the week. Off campus there are plenty of places to eat in the area, and there's two or three places to go dancing within a couple miles of the school. And Six Flags is like ten minutes down the road. Students get to use the pool and hot tub at the Holiday Inn for free whenever they want.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good, dessert id the best though. There are plenty of different options so you don't have to eat the same thing everyday. Vegetarians and Vegans and Gluten Free people, if you can't find something to eat then ask one of the chefs and they will make you something special.

    Dorm Life

    If you make a friend and you want them to be your room mate then you can pick them and they'll let you room together, if you don't know anyone then they send out a survey and talk to you about your habits and such and will match you up with someone that way. If you and your room mate have seriously problems then you can switch your room in the middle of the semester. There are only three dorms at Bay Path. Senior students get the priority, but everyone has a vote on where they stay.

    Academic Rigor

    This school has state of the art facilities and Professors that work in theirs fields and are actively doing research, so they expect a lot especially from the science majors. But you can trust that everything that you're learning is stuff that you will absolutely use later on. And with all the one on one attention that you get, it's not actually that bad.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and go to all of the open houses and accepted student events. They get a little bit carried away with guest speakers sometimes, but it's always fun and a good way to meet new people. Maybe even a prospective room mate!

    In three sentences

    Bay Path is a small school with a welcoming atmosphere. Literally, anyone that you pass will gladly help you, if you ask. Their facilities are amazing and because the school is small, you get a lot of personal attention.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Swimming, shopping, hangout , read, walk

    Food and Dining

    Not the best but sometimes there are surprise like all eat buffet, but tiring when its the same thing

    Dorm Life

    Its not perfect but u have a complete independence lifestyle from when you are home,

    Academic Rigor

    Very strict with classes and that's what you need someone constantly there to help you

    Tips for prospective students

    Its a fun school, always check up on your financial aid and make sure you are all set with what you need no need to rush to get your books for classes, professors will give you time, but come with a sense of preparedness and eagnerness

    In three sentences

    I give this college a four to five stars why? Because its the best in relationships with professors, school activities , meeting and socializing with new people everyday and just finding things that interests you

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    excellent security very safe campus

    Great for these types of students

    great for adult students who would like to continue their education as well as traditional students, and students who would like to take classes online

    What to do for fun

    They have free field trips, pool table in lounging area with music

    Food and Dining

    Great dining hall and asnd cafe shop where the the food is really good

    Dorm Life

    Do not use the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Very challenging academics

    Tips for prospective students

    Make your counselor is your best friend

    In three sentences

    It is competive learning. Excellent professors and counselors which make sure you strive as a student.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fine

    Great for these types of students

    Women who are already carrying a full load with family, work, and life.

    Academic Rigor

    Even through this is an accelerated course, you still are able to learn and enjoy your classes and the learning environment

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study, study, study, and then study some more. The accelerated course makes you hard for your grade

    In three sentences

    I did not having any expectations of college life (I have not been to a college class in about 40 years), so I was relieved to find I could still be part of a student body. Bay Path made this possible by understanding how difficult it is for the older student to adjust to this ever changing world of education. A big part of this is the fact that it is an all women's college, and the support that is offer to help you succeed and improve your life.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Nothing.

    Food and Dining

    The food is horrible.

    Dorm Life

    Some females are snotty but as to be expected.

    Academic Rigor

    Great Professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get GRANTS!!!

    In three sentences

    It is a beautiful school. The professors know what they are talking about and have real life experience. The area is safe and the enviornment is amazing.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food here is great!

  • 12/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have campus safety 24/7. You can have an escort from any building on campus 24/7.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    We over clubs for about every major. We also offer special interest groups. You can start any club you wish.

    Great for these types of students

    Bay Path College is great from students that need one-on-one attention.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Munchie Mania is a tradition before finals, to relax and eat junk food, and snacks. Convocation is when freshman receive Bay Path garment and participate in a ceremony and sign the honor pledge. Campus Awakening is when the upperclassmen awaken the freshman.

    Bang for the buck

    The education I am receiving is tremendous. I constantly feel engaged in my classes. We have meaningful discussions and complete group work.

    What to do for fun

    We have dances on campus, game-shows and Campus Day.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent. There are always vegetarian and healthy options. They are also gluten free options. Our chefs cook on the grill everyday, different options than the menu.

    Dorm Life

    Theirnet Hall is the freshman building. Theirnet is the worst building. We only have three dorm buildings. Bollum is the nicest building for a freshman to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging. We practice writing in our English classes, and we learn and exercise using the MLA and APA format.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest attending the overnight visit and to visit the campus multiple times.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path College is a small college. The faculty and teachers are always willing to help and friendly. Every student receives a scholarship if accepted.

  • 01/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I love the food and dining area, it's so pretty, which makes feel like you're setting in a restaurant. The kitchen is huge and there is different verity of food. There is a section for every different food like for the daily, hot lunch, salad bar, sweets and cakes, and drinks.

    Dorm Life

    Next year will be my first year going to Bay Path, but I've been in an open house and from what i heard was the freshman dorm is smaller than the other two dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I think Bay path has an Academic Rigor like every other college. I wouldn't say, Because it's a girls college only, it doesn't have rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would love to tell all prospective students to don't judge a school without going to it or seeing it, because it really makes a difference.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path is one of the best colleges in my view. It's a women school that makes women feel empire and free. Also, it has really nice teachers and staff that I met and spoke to.

  • 01/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    local, from anywhere, women

    In three sentences

    They are fabulous

  • 03/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe area with plenty of campus police around campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    If there isn't a club for it, make it! They will help you organize and spread the word.

    Great for these types of students

    All women will feel welcome. Men are allowed to visit and attend as students in the graduate programs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The squirrels will come right up to you.

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive, but you get great attention from the professors and a lot of tutoring opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    Indoor and outdoor activities. Hosted movie nights, bingo, sports events, tickets and shuttles to local events.

    Food and Dining

    A lot of options in the cafe, if you don't like anything chances are they will make it for you.

    Dorm Life

    Get a roommate you can stand being around.

    Academic Rigor

    The college wants to encourage bold and empowered women to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let the idea of a women's school discourage you from applying. It's a great environment.

    In three sentences

    With smaller classes, there is more focus on you to succeed. There is always an activity or event to keep the students involved. The school wants to empower their students.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a escort service available 24/7 for students (in case they do not feel safe). Also, all the dorms are locked and only students living on campus can access them using their IDs.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everything, over 65 available for students to pick and choose. Don't see something your interested in? Easy, students can always start a club if they want to.

    Great for these types of students

    Women who want to be empowered and want to acquire a higher education to represent a role model for other women in society.

    What to do for fun

    Bay Path offers its students a variety of activities to keep us entertained during our free time. For example, they have movie nights, parties in the cafeteria (boys are/can be invited). On Saturdays the activity committee has destination for us to get out of campus. For example, apple picking in CT, Halloween Party at West Point NY, etc...

    Food and Dining

    Bay Path food is amazing. They are always trying to please everyone's taste by varying the meals they provide. There is always a salad and sandwich bar, as well as a veggie section throughout the course of the day.

    Dorm Life

    Looking for a safe place to live while in college? Living in the dorms at Bay Path is a great experience. The safety is amazing because nobody that does not belong to Bay Path will be allowed, without permission, into the dorms (or even the classrooms). While the Resident Assistant provide the students with fun floor events and counseling time, if needed.

    Academic Rigor

    All courses offered at Bay Path College, being college level classes are not easy. However, professors make the transitions from high school to college so smooth by being very helpful to student. Professors often provide with one-on-one time to students to make sure everything is going as perfect as it can be.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip one could ever give to a student looking into Bay Path College as an option for undergraduate education is to be herself all the time and always strive to be a successful college student.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path College is empowering. Offering a wide range of opportunity for the women who attend it, from community service to work/study paid jobs, and from internships to after graduation jobs. Bay Path has gorgeous surroundings that provide students with peace as they prepare for real life through studying.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, you have to walk with your guests at all times and make sure there signed in and out. Its a small campus so everyone knows everyone too

    Greek Life

    There is none

    Clubs and Activities

    There's pretty much a club for any interest

    Great for these types of students

    non partiers, outgoing, focused

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's campus awakening on the first day where everyone gets up at 5:30 am and walks around campus with candles. All the first years have an opportunity to eat dinner with the president as well. And the Monday of finals there's munchie mania where theres dancing and food.

    Bang for the buck

    Pretty expensive to go to, they have decent financial aid though and if you want to get a job off campus make sure you have a car

    What to do for fun

    There's usually some sort of activity going on at night and on the weekends. They have Bingo and movie nights quite often. The free shuttle runs at night during the week and will take you to the movies or mall. On the weekends there's usually day trips to somewhere nearby

    Food and Dining

    The foods okay. They have a lot of variety including different cultural foods and a vegetarian choice. If you don't like whats for the meal you can always get a wrap, salad, or get something at the grill. The hours could be longer but its not horrible and the cafes open when the dining hall isn't where you can get sandwiches, salads or bagels and other small snacks and drinks.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are fairly quiet. Everyone typically gets along very well and floors become very close. There's many floor events and activities to do together. The rules are strict on whose allowed in and what not but it results in a very safe atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are interesting. They are hard enough so they keep you going and paying attention but their also interactive enough so you want to pay attention. There is a lot of focus on the education aspect and all the teachers really want to help you do your best

    Tips for prospective students

    Teachers take a special interest in you, they care about how you're doing and want to help you. If you're having trouble in any subject go to a free tutor.

    In three sentences

    This school has a great focus on education. There are many free activities to do on campus but not much to do off campus. Overall its a great school

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 29

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This is a great, relatively small school in a small suburban neighborhood. It's business and science programs are amazing due to this schools connection to many of the major colleges and Universities in Massachuttes. This school will be a great experience for any girl that attends this college!!

  • 09/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Public Safety is awesome at Bay Path. They are there 24/7 and can always be contacted in case of an emergency. They do rounds of the campus at regular intervals during the day and at night time. They are also really polite and a great comfort to see around campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone. Bay Path is a really accepting community. Students who, like me, need contact with professors for extra help will do well at Bay Path. The professors are always available during office hours and outside of office hours if needed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On the first day of every academic year, the RA's will run through the hallways at 5am banging pots and pans to wake up the campus for Campus Awakening. The students, dresses in pajamas, along with President Carol Leary, will walk around campus singing and waking up the buildings to get them ready for the year. It sounds strange to someone who doesn't know Bay Path that well but it is a great tradition and it gets the students excited for the year to come.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Events Committee (SEC) is always putting together fun stuff for the students to do. At least once a month they set up bingo. Another popular on campus event is dances.

    Food and Dining

    The dining staff is excellent. They aren't afraid to ask how your day is going. The dining hall is large and always offers many different types of food on any given day.

    Dorm Life

    The resident life staff is fantastic. If you need help adjusting to dorm life the RA's are always there to help as well as the on campus counselors. Although not as spacious as some people would like, the dorm rooms can comfortably fit 2 people.

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on the classes you are taking. The higher the level course the more work is going to be involved.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to learn a lot from people who have been in what they are teaching. The professors teach from a first hand point of view and have a lot of experience and knowledge to pass on.

    In three sentences

    Bay Path is a great college with many opportunities for students to excel. The campus has a beautiful community of students and faculty. The classes are small making it easier for students to be heard.

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 29

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am a student in the One Day Saturday Program at Bay Path and it has been a great experience. There are great professors and a top notch team! I rate it a 10 out of 10 because the school not only provides flexible schedules but they actually care.

  • 12/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Honestly the best and safest area. The college has an annual report on how many mishaps there were on campus which you can request. The most common is theft but this is commonly either someone misplaced their stuff and reported it as stolen or they left their dorm room unlocked/wide open for hours on end and well, humans are humans. We have a handful of cops who patrol the area and you can sign up to receive texts from them. They will text you such things like if school is cancelled because of the weather or if students should be advised due to like an armed robbery happening in the next couple of towns over or something like that.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot of clubs for all types of people. If they dont have what you're looking for its easy to just start your own!

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone looking to earn an EDUCATION. This is NOT A PARTY SCHOOL. Although these women do know how to have fun, this is strictly a DRY CAMPUS. Violation means suspension or expulsion. Just remember, you are PAYING to go to school. So get the most out of it. You can party when you graduate! This is also a good school for anyone who may have anxiety towards men or for women who find it difficult to learn when men are present in the classroom talking loudly about how they totally nailed Brittney last night.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    First day of classes at aprox. 5AM, RA's will come knocking loudly on your doors, banging pots and pans, screaming for you to get up. You will then light candles outside and go to each building, saying Good Morning. You circle the campus and then the President talks about the beginning of this new school year before letting you go get some breakfast or stumble sleepily back to bed. I hate this tradition, it's awful especially for people who don't do good in the mornings. Freshmen are required to attend.

    Bang for the buck

    Good for what you pay for.

    What to do for fun

    This is probably the worst thing for this school. Basically you have two malls located fairly close to the college campus. There's a shuttle bus that takes you there at certain times on certain days. So you can just hang out at the mall whenever you want. The school is located in an area where there isn't much going on. There is, of course, always the clubs but you need to drive yourself to them. If you are interested in running, there are TONS of beautiful area's to jog in. Longmeadow is a really safe town so you don't really have to worry about too much.

    Food and Dining

    Let's just say, when it's good, its SOOOOO good. When its bad, its awful. However, they always have the salad bar, pizza, cereal station, sandwich station, or you can order up a burger. So its not THAT bad. They also have a vegetarian station but its only one dish. And if that tastes bad then you're pretty much stuck with salad or cereal. Not feeling the dinner or any of the other stations? No problem, don't swipe your card for the meal and head downstairs to the cafe (where starbucks is). They have some food items for sale down there and as I stated earlier, you get $100 free every semester to spend at Starbucks or the Cafe.

    Dorm Life

    They have floor events, dorm events, and the RA's and RD's really try to help make sure you are happy. The freshmen dorm sucks (like most colleges) but the other dorms are amazing. Plus if you're lucky like me and your roommate decides to just not show up to college then you get a single without having to pay for one (although you are on the list of potential roommates if someone transfers in). Student Event Committee tries their best to host fun events and the college has a gym that stays open til 10pm so you can work off that Freshmen 15 you gained. The campus is on the smaller end. You can literally roll out of bed and run to class and get there in 5 minutes or less.

    Academic Rigor

    Please note: This is different by major. For example, I am a business major so a majority of the projects that I do I ENJOY therefore I dont think they are that hard. If you enjoy what you're doing, nothing is too hard for you. Business courses are project based and discussion based so there are not a lot of tests per say. Also, a good amount of girls skid by on doing just the bare minimum. While you will earn a degree, you most likely wont get any good recommendations, look that super on a resume (you vs. someone who graduated Summa Cum Laude), or actually know what the heck you're doing when you get out into the real world.

    Tips for prospective students

    Its all women college so if your man comes on campus, people take notice. There's a starbucks on campus and you get $100 every semester for it so make sure you dont blow it all in one week (you'll need it for midterms/finals). Don't slack off! Professors take notice and a good recommendation from a professor means a higher probability of getting into grad school or getting that internship. There are no sororities, no hazing, but girls will be girls and so cliques happen. Fail to make friends your first or second year and you most likely wont have friends for the rest of your time in college. So dont just sit in your room all the time, get involved on campus. If you're in the honors program and you keep a high gpa (3.6 or higher i think) you get to go on the Capitols of the World Tour for FREE. This year its Germany and Poland. One week in Europe, how cool is that? It changes every year so you could go to Italy, France, Denmark, who knows? Its a surprise

    In three sentences

    Expensive but you recieve good financial aid. The area is beautiful! The college is NON PROFIT which means they are not out to just make money, they care about you.

  • 12/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always available.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's always fun activities going on. And you should join the alliance club.

    Great for these types of students

    Girls that aren't obsessed with males.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don't want to spoil any surprises. This school makes everything special, even the first day *wink wink*.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is completely worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There's a shuttle every week that can take us to the mall and other places in the surrounding areas, we go there sometimes and other times we hang out with each other in the dorm or at Blake a lot.

    Food and Dining

    hey, it's food. it could be much worse.

    Dorm Life

    There's much worse, besides the stairs I have to take up to the forth floor there's nothing that bad about it. But there's nothing super fabulous either. It's extremely livable.

    Academic Rigor

    Each class has it's own level of difficulty based on the teacher, and my professors really strived to make my first semester hard but do-able.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the professors and anyone on campus, getting known helps you get jobs and opportunities.

    In three sentences

    This school genuinely cares about all it's students. They want everyone to succeed in what their chosen field is. They want to empower the women that choose to attend this school, and make sure that their future's are bright.