Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Bellarmine University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/22/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus a few times, at least once during classes if you can. The beauty of the campus and the friendliness of the students speak for themselves. My first visit set a high standard for all of the other schools I looked at and in the end it really helped me confirm that BU was right for me.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine is expensive, but there are a lot of scholarship and financial aid options that help students. Attending BU was an honor and an experience I will never forget and definitely worth paying a little more than the state or public universities nearby.

    Did enjoy being here

    The atmosphere is awesome at Bellarmine. Being a small community you really feel connected to your fellow students and BU faculty. Their diverse Study Abroad program has brought many international students to campus, and it is both interesting and fun to get to know them and learn about where they come from. There is always some type of activity happening on campus and I would encourage students to get out and get active in the community.

    Did learn a lot

    All of the classes I took were interesting and interactive. I really felt like the teachers cared about our education and were experts in the knowledge of the classes they took. They were always available and ready to answer questions in the classroom or outside of it. What I learned through my courses has helped me to see the world a little differently than I did when I started at Bellarmine.

  • 06/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Bellarmine University is great for students who want a small school population or who attended a small high school, a beautiful campus away from too much city bustle but not too far away to reach, and the ability to really get to know their teachers and their peers. Also, Bellarmine has excellent Nursing, PT, and Accounting programs so students in particular who are interested in those fields should apply here!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to look at the scholarships you might be eligible for and do not miss your opportunities to apply for them! Do your research. Do volunteer projects or community-related events, something that matters to you. Bellarmine has organized volunteer days throughout the year and requires every registered student organization(RSO) to do service twice a year so volunteering is very important here. Get involved! There are soooo many things to get into here from tons of clubs and theater to intramural sports and student government. Try out lots of things and see what you like. There's even a scholarship for getting involved at the end of each school year. Plan ahead!

    Bang for the buck

    It is not the least expensive college around, that's for sure, but luckily Bellarmine University offers a great deal of financial aid and several types of scholarships. To be honest, you will always wish you could be getting more money, but the good news is, by being at Bellarmine you will know that it could be so much worse and really the price isn't bad for what you are getting.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have several close sets of friends here and I love being able to hang out with them. Bellarmine's population, though small, is made up of many different personalities. So while I have friends that I can sit around and chat or play games with, I also have friends that will be spontaneous and go out salsa dancing! Another bonus is that, honestly, the campus has a very friendly demeanor to it. Students walk around chatting, waving to each other, and playing frisbee in the quad. Bellarmine just doesn't have that oppressive serious and strictly scholastic feel that you can get at other universities.

    Am learning a lot

    I am an Honors student at Bellarmine and even in the courses that are not specifically Honors, there is much to be learned. The professors are eager to help answer any questions you might have, especially because of the small student population! Sure, the gen. eds. can be a little bit tedious since they're not in your major per-say, but those are a standard collegiate institution so better to just forge through them.

  • 01/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For all types of students! We have communication majors, business majors, bilogy majors, (me) and so many more!

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what you're getting yourself into- It's hard but if you're willing to take notes in every class and do the work and challenge yourself, you'll reap the rewards.

    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive and I'm having to work tons, but it will be well worth it!

    Am enjoying being here

    There's tons of fun stuff to do on the small campus! Games and tons of activities with free t-shirts.

    Am learning a lot

    Classes are hard at Bellarmine but that's the point.. my degree will be well respected.

  • 03/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who really care about their education and have educational and professional goals set for themselves will succeed at Bellarmine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely schedule a visit on campus. The campus itself is very beautiful. Be sure to apply early and apply for all the scholarships you can get, especially from Cappex. They will help your family be able to afford this tuition and make it possible for college to happen for you!

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition for this school is pretty expensive, but it is totally worth it because of how much the teachers care about their students and the ability the students have to have one on one time with the teachers.

    Am enjoying being here

    Because the school is small, its easy to make friends because most of the same people are in your classes. I am really close to people in my major; we form study groups and go to different events on campus together.

    Am learning a lot

    This University is small, so classes are small which makes it easier to learn and focus. Teachers are able to work one on one with you more if you are struggling on a topic in class.

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security does a great job at making sure the campus is safe and helping students in need.

    Greek Life

    This is a Greek school so there aren't many fraternities or sororities on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Outgoing, Introverted, Active, Artistic, basically any and everybody!!!!

    Food and Dining

    There are so many options on and of campus locally for food. On campus the dining halls are great but if you want to go out with friends then sometimes you can stumble across a few places that deliver food to the dorms.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here is amazing. Everyone is friendly and the RA's do a wonderful job at planning activities that allows everyone to get to know new people and see who they are living with.

    Academic Rigor

    Bellarmine is a very academic school all though some classes may be harder than others but by far it isn't a cake walk.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think Bellarmine would be an excellent fit for those who don't want to venture to a large school and want to still be successful. One of the benefits to attending a smaller school is that your classes are never to big and it allows for you to get to know the professor on a more personal level.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine University is a fun school and the professors are extremely nice and try to help those who seek help. Its a small school which makes it easier to get to know people because you see the same people multiple time and everyone recognizes each other.

  • 02/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    if the meal plan wasn't mandatory for all students living on campus, then this rating would be higher. as it is, however, all of the food options on campus are exorbitantly overpriced and become somewhat monotonous after eating them day after day. i know that a more efficient system could be implemented that could benefit both the students and the administration, financially as well as enjoyably.

    Dorm Life

    this is largely dependent on the dorm you are assigned to, and also your personality type. if you like quiet and solitude, you would be able to find these in quarto or terzo, but they cost a premium. if you like to have a good time, dorm life will be perfect for you, though cleanliness is an issue at times. all in all, it's much cheaper to live off-campus.

    Academic Rigor

    with the exception of several pushover, and largely worthless, classes that are required (think idc) bellarmine's academic rigor is quite challenging. students will regularly spend at least a few hours outside of class working on assignments or preparing for exams. some will give an estimation of time in class vs. time out of class studying, but these are generally overestimated; a more accurate figure would range between 30 minutes to an hour of outside studying per class per day.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you plan on skipping classes, this isn't the place to go; your class sizes will be small enough that one student missing a lecture will be noticeable. conversely, if you would like to get to know your professors and have a positive, personal relationship with them, definitely give bellarmine another look. the faculty is really concerned with helping their students reach full potential.

    In three sentences

    bellarmine university is a tight-knit community with small class sizes and lots of campus involvement. the professors and faculty genuinely care about the needs of their students and are able to give great one-on-one attention. like many other universities, bellarmine is at times hampered by financial politics that seem unnecessary (requiring a meal plan and that students live on campus until their senior year).

  • 04/09/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone. If you're ambitious, driven, and independent; you'll thrive here. If you do well with a strong support system, you'll find one.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, but don't neglect your studies. Studying for the big test is much more important than the movie being shown on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Its pretty costly, the food isn't so great, and the wireless could be better; but I can't imagine ever regretting my decision to make Bellarmine my home.

    Am enjoying being here

    The Bellarmine community is wonderful. Its obvious how much everyone cares for each other. There is no lack of support on this campus--success is the goal. At Bellarmine, you'll find the tools you need to achieve it.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are challenging, but the professors are caring. As long as you show initiative, they will work with you to help you achieve your goals. The classes are small, so you don't have to worry about getting lost in the crowd.

  • 09/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Motivated, friendly, outgoing, chill people. Bellarmine has a laid-back student atmosphere.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are not involved in college athletics, definitely check out intramurals! It's a great way to get involved, meet people and have fun. Try to step out of your comfort zone to meet new people. Every one is looking for friends at the beginning of the school year. Get to know as many people as possible so you can always have someone to hang out with when you aren't studying. Don't be scared.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine is pricey, but they offer great financial aid. I pay less than I would to go to a public university based solely off their scholarship. Don't be scared of their tuition price.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love being here!!! The location is fantastic (just outside of downtown Louisville, walking distance from Bardstown Rd, a youthful area). The people are extremely friendly and welcoming. I have met some of my best friends here and love coming back to school in the fall to see them.

    Am learning a lot

    I am in the nursing program at Bellarmine which is extremely difficult. I am learning more in one semester than I did my entire time in high school, and I remember most of the material! The courses are not only challenging, but the teachers really make an effort to help you understand and enjoy the material presented.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    All events in some way incorporate Knight into the title or theme. For example the Late Knight Breakfast which is a breakfast before finals at midnight that is served by the professors.

    What to do for fun

    Multiple student organized free on and off campus activities.

    Food and Dining

    Decent enough food. High prices for some of it, but worth it because of the quality.

    Dorm Life

    Family oriented. Everyone take the time to get to know you and your life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your hardest. Don't stress your first year or any year. Be proactive Get involved

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine University is challenging but still fair. It creates an atmosphere of knowledge wealth. It is a school that few attend but many come out successful.

  • 01/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they do a pretty good job--you can access them at any time for just about anything. they're pretty relaxed, too, which is kinda nice! :)

    Greek Life

    greek life is basically nonexistent. we have a business fraternity, an education fraternity, and a sorority, but you never hear about them. the only way you even know we have them is because from time to time you'll see people walking around with their logos on.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are plenty of rsos (registered student organizations) on campus and you can start a club for just about anything--for example, we started a quidditch club this year!

    Great for these types of students

    i think bellarmine's great for everyone...everyone will find something they don't like, but there are more pros than cons!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have a knight on a horse--veritas--that has some symbols featured in it. it was designed by a former professor, bob lockhart, and people rub the fortune cookie on one of veritas' legs for good luck! there's also a statue of st. angela merici (the ursuline sister who merged the ursuline school with bellarmine to make bellarmine co-ed) and you'll find all kinds of things in her cupped hands--i've seen chocolate bars, water bottles, cupcakes, tennis balls, highlighters, and even slabs of butter--anything that students have on hand to get good luck!

    Bang for the buck

    it's really expensive, not gonna lie. some things could be improved, but i think they do pretty well.

    What to do for fun

    basketball games are huge! i also like to hang out in the lobbies with friends and workout at the surf (sport, recreation, and fitness center--the u is completely pointless).

    Food and Dining

    bellarmine's food isn't all that bad, as compared to what i've heard from friends who go to public schools. there are tons of options, and i like it for the most part. :)

    Dorm Life

    i really like dorm life. it definitely has it's pros and cons though--for example, the internet isn't all that great because everyone's trying to use it--typically for video games and netflix. but when it's good, it's good! another con is that sometimes you can't hear yourself think--but that definitely depends on who your neighbors are. but a pro is that you get to know the people on your floor really well, so friends are basically built-in.

    Academic Rigor

    really it depends on your major. there are some bullshit majors and there are also really time-consuming majors. i suppose it's that way everywhere though.

    Tips for prospective students

    bellarmine is picky about transfer credit (ap, ib, dual credit, etc) so if you're hoping to have credits transfer in, double-check with bellarmine first asap.

    In three sentences

    bellarmine offers great academics and athletics--we are the 2011 division ii national champions for men's basketball! if you want to find a faith life, you'll be able to find it, and same goes for parties. we have great programs, and our major programs are education, nursing, and business.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    do an overnight stay with someone who lives in the dorms & you'll get an idea on if you like it or not. read ratemyprofessors.com reviews before you pick a class.

    In three sentences

    great scholarship opportunities for a private, cathloic school. education, pre-med, nursing, & physical therapy are the best programs. loved all of my professors.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    while the food is not the best in the world it is still edible and better than high school. it's better when you can eat in the university dining hall as opposed to the palio but both are still okay. just don't expect fantastic here.

    Dorm Life

    i love the dorm i am currently in! the dorms are fantastic and they really help you to become close to other people. i've made so many friends hanging around the lobby.

    Academic Rigor

    while the material does come easy at time you still need to study for the tests. everyone works to push you to do your very best.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't worry if you don't get something right away but do ask for help. the professors don't mind helping you or recommending you to a tutor. other than that just work hard.

    In three sentences

    i am so happy that i decided to attend this college! the faculty and staff are amazing and always willing to help. it feels like you join a new family when you attend here.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    us news and world report has ranked bellarmine as #14 in regional universities in the south.

    What to do for fun

    on campus there are all sorts of clubs and organizations to get involved in. some are related to the degree programs offered but there are also division ii sports teams, intramural teams, fraternities, and bellarmine has had concerts of all sorts on campus. the local area is full of all kinds of fun things to do. within walking distance of the school there are tons of restaurants, shopping, and coffee shops. bellarmine is in louisville, so it's sort of like a smaller school in a big city so if you like the big city life, louisville always has something going on.

    Food and Dining

    bellarmine has many different options as far as food goes. there are snack type shops all over campus and a full service cafeteria. i dont live on campus but i am an athlete and spend alot of time on campus so i sometimes eat three meals a day there. there are alot of different options as far as types of food and they food is always good.

    Dorm Life

    i dont live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    bellarmine is known for the level of education they provide. the classes are tough and i do spend alot more time studying than my friends do at other colleges, but in the end it will pay off. also, as touch as the classes are, the staff does go above and beyond to help or answer questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    attend the new student orientation sessions. they are really very helpful and it helps you become very comfortable with the campus, and learn where all the different locations for the offices you might need are such as financial aid, the advisors, etc.

    In three sentences

    bellarmine is a great school because of all they offer to the students such as the private scholarships and the sudy abroad program. also, the staff always goes above and beyond to offer any help you might need. from day one, i felt very comfortable at the campus and knew i had made the right choice because i knew i would have help along the way.

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. It is in a very good neighborhood and our security is always on alert.

    Greek Life

    Phi Mu Alpha Delta Gamma Kappa Delta Pi

    Clubs and Activities

    over 70 clubs and organizations

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Late Knight Breakfast - all of the professors get up at midnight the night before midterm and final exams to serve the students breakfast. Hillside Concert- at the end of spring semester each year Bellarmine puts on a free concert Irish fest- bellarmine hosts Irish Fest each year which hosts a multitude of vendors that share Irish culture

    Bang for the buck

    The school is pretty costly, but since it is a private university, they offer a lot of financial aid. The more involved you are on campus, the more opportunities you have to recieve aid from the school. Also there are hundreds of opportunities to earn free prizes, food and gift cards to places all over the city. Plus many trips and things are paid for. For example, when our men's basketball team made it to the final four in Springfield, Massachusetts the school paid for 5 charter buses to take students out to the games for free. Hotel rooms were provided and everything.

    What to do for fun

    Each floor of every dorm building is required to put on a community building activity each month, including food and fun activities. Also, the school has 3+ dances each year, including a Back to School Dance, Halloween Dance, and Homecoming dance, along with formals and other dances put on by organizations. The organizations also put on other activities for all students. There are dance lessons offered at certain times of the year. Intramural sports are always in season, and there's always sports games to attend.

    Food and Dining

    There are 3 dining locations on campus, including a Pizza Hut, Heine Brothers, and Einstein Bagels. The main dining hall does not offer much variety, however, and on several occasions people have gotten sick from the food. The food is beginning to improve as of lately, because of a new food management crew. The dining hall are open from 7 am to 2am each weekday and 11am to 2am on the weekends, which is conventient for those late night munchies.

    Dorm Life

    There are always activities going on in the dorms, put on by the Residence Hall Association. The dorms are dry, because it is a Catholic university, so no alcohol. But you can always find things to do and the dorms are generally very sociable, so if you just leave your door cracked open someone is bound to stop by and invite you out with them.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the difficulty depends on your major, but Bellarmine sets pretty high standards for all of its students. Most professors set high standards for their students, but are willing to work individually with anyone to help them better understand subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a smaller university where everyone knows everyone, this is the place for you. Don't be afraid to get involved. It is the best way to meet new people and get to know teachers who may assist you throughout your academic experience.

    In three sentences

    The school's small class sizes allow for a lot of one on one time with the professors and the faculty is dedicated to making sure each student gets the most out of their experience. The school is perfect for students who want the big city experience without an overwhelmingly large university, but is not ideal for those looking for a lot of diversity. The organizations are always providing opportunities for students to get involved, and Bellarmine accels in the athletic department (2011 Division II National Men's Basketball Champs!)

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very important and is highly affected.

    Greek Life

    It is great to get the Greek experience, it is different and very cultural.

    Clubs and Activities

    Social clubs and various Beta clubs are good to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Political classes and language classes are good for the soul and all students to experience.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We only have one location here in Louisville, and the school is like a private school with great experiences. I really don't have any unusual traditions to share on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I try to save as mucvh money as I can, but my family is very supportive when needed.

    What to do for fun

    I read books and watch movies for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is great. There are many places to go eat, enjoy, do homework, and meet new friends.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is quiet an experience. It can be fun and stressful at the same time, but everyone needs to experience it at least once in their lives. I enjoyed my experience. I was able to get more study time in away from home and meet new friends

    Academic Rigor

    I recommend a student to stay on task and stay focused at all times. Try to use time management to your best of your ability to accomplish your goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep working very hard and never give up no matter what. Stay focused and true to your self and your dreams.

    In three sentences

    I rate Bellarmine College as an excellent school. I highly recommend this school to anyone. This school is very well maintained with excellent customer service and a wonderful environment

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    BU is a super safe place. Security's there 24/7 (literally) and you can call them anytime you want. There are also little blue light emergency thingies all over campus so if an emergency pops up, you can hit the button or do whatever it says and you're all good!

    Greek Life

    Greek life exists on campus, but it's totally not huge. I don't know a percentage of people who participate, but it can't be that big. The only way you know about them is if you or a friend is in one or if you see signs advertising them! I'm sure they're great though!

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm in two choirs (College Singers and chapel ensemble), Knights' Nation (the spirit club), and the Catholic Students Association. I'm also starting two clubs (a pro-life club and a women's religious life discernment club). BU has a TON of clubs and groups, so there's definitely something for everyone!

    Great for these types of students

    -outgoing -involved -fun -students looking for a challenge

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    BU has a lot of cool art on campus, and many of the sculptures have traditions. For example, the statue of Saint Angela Merici that's located in between Frazier Hall and The Black Box Theatre/Cralle Theatre has her hands open and so people will leave coins, cupcakes, candy, whatever--I've even seen sticks of butter!--in her hands for good luck. During finals week it's crazy!

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine's expensive. Not gonna lie to you. But it also prepares you for the real world (ex: I heard that BU's in the top fifty undergraduate business schools. SWEET!). Also, Bellarmine tries really hard to get you the money so that you can go there and get a great education!

    What to do for fun

    There always seem to be things going on at BU on campus, but we're also lucky enough to be really close to Bardstown Road--a great street where restaurants, bars, shops, and like everything else are. Graeter's has great ice cream, and it's only like a ten minute walk! Also, basketball games are HUGE! Like I'm not even a huge bball fan, but I get so into it! GO. TO. BASKETBALL. GAMES. :D

    Food and Dining

    I've been to some of my friends' colleges, and let me tell you--compared to other schools, Bellarmine rocks in the food department. There are tons of options and the food is amazing. Love it!

    Dorm Life

    I had heard that dorm life sucked. It doesn't suck as much as I'd heard. The only complaints I have would be that in my freshman dorm, Kennedy-Newman (affectionately called K-New), we didn't have our own showers--they were community. So that was a new experience. Also, sometimes it's tricky to study because your neighbors can be crazy-loud--at all hours of the day, might I add (I've been woken up at 4 in the morning). It happens! But the pros definitely outweigh the cons--you get to meet a ton of people through dorms, and your RAs and APAs will plan awesome activities for you--we had dance parties, water pong, Super Bowl parties, ice cream socials, etc. It's fun! :)

    Academic Rigor

    Of course the level of rigor depends on if you actually put time into working for your classes (like if you never study, then it won't be tough for you, but your grades will reflect your lack of preparation). It also depends on the majors/minors, individual courses, and professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    No matter where you go, take your time to stop and smell the roses--or in BU's case, the cherry blossoms! College goes by SO INCREDIBLY QUICKLY and once it's gone, you can never get those same opportunities again (as much as you may want to). Major in what YOU want--I'm majoring in theology and communications and I'm also minoring in criminal justice...and someone told me that the careers we will have haven't been created yet. You've probably been told this a million times, but get involved--it'll definitely be worth it! :D

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine's an amazing school that offers so much during your time on campus. I can't wait to see what Bellarmine does for me after I graduate--I've heard great things from graduates! I'm so glad I decided to come here!

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 35

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bellarmine is located very close (under 30 minutes) to numerous hot spots in the Louisville Metro area. Downtown Louisville is literally right down the street, offering such attractions as the Slugger Museum and the Science Center. Bellarmine is also walking distance from Bardstown Road, a compilation of eclectic shops and restaurants. One does not have to go far to have a good time. There is also weekly activities on campus to keep students engaged and having a good time.

    Food and Dining

    Bellarmine offers a variety of food options to students at several different locations on campus. For example, a vegetarian, a diabetic or someone allergic to gluten would have no trouble finding a good meal at lunch or dinner. There are numerous healthy options along with chances to indulge. The facilities are also well-kept and designed to give the best dining experience to the students at this school.

    Dorm Life

    All the dorms offer something unique to students, giving students the chance to personalize their experience at Bellarmine even further. The dorms offer all the necessities, such as a kitchen and laundry room.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors presents students with opportunities to grow as intellectuals and individuals inside and outside the classroom on a regular basis. The classwork, tests and homework are challenging and inspire students to look deeper into coursework and truly learn the material rather than memorize and regurgitate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help from professors, students and other faculty; they are more than happy to help in every way possible. Get involved on campus. Even though Bellarmine is a smaller school, the more organizations you're involved in, the better your experience will be at the school.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine offers a warm and welcoming community to everyone. Bellarmine offers numerous opportunities to help students exceed in all areas of life. Bellarmine makes a conscious effort to give back to the students and the community on a continuous basis.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is small and security guards are constantly on duty and patrolling the campus. I have never felt unsafe on campus.

    Greek Life

    Bellarmine has no Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many organized clubs and campus events to help students keep busy.

    Great for these types of students

    Any student who is personally driven and is capable of fighting for their goals in and out of class will succeed here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is a tradition to put items in the hand of a statue before taking important tests.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price, Bellarmine provides many recreational and educational options.

    What to do for fun

    There are recreational areas on campus as well as many areas near campus to keep busy.

    Food and Dining

    The food is high in quality and has great variety.

    Dorm Life

    The residence halls are nice, spacious, and many activities are held to help new students adjust.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is challenging, yet fulfilling.

    Tips for prospective students

    All students should meet individually with their advisers before attending class.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine University is an incredible place of higher learning. This University is rigorous, yet they provide many opportunities for help in any trouble areas. This school offers a challenging curriculum while helping all students succeed.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security staff is amazing!

    Greek Life

    I didnt pledge because of eligibility, but if you can do it, GO FOR IT!

    Clubs and Activities

    Awesome clubs!!!!!

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone has someone at Bellarmine!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Become a part of Relay for Life, or at least paticipate in Paint The Campus Purple weeks. It helps a lot, and all goes towards cancer research, patients, and families.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine is all about what you make it. They leave the door unlocked by throwing fun events, but its up to you to grab the knob and walk through.

    What to do for fun

    Because our campus is in the Highlands, some people go to the local shopped and restaurants nearby.

    Food and Dining

    Food was awesome! My favorites were Late-Night Breakfast, Carnival Day, and Chicken Nugget Bar!

    Dorm Life

    The other students who live on campus can be a little disruptive and disgusting (for lack of a better word), but it was a great experience, nonetheless.

    Academic Rigor

    It's q lot different than what High School is like.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't ever procrastinate on anything, or blow off an event such as Late-Night Bingo! Getting to know other people outside of your norm is not the end of the world. You may actually need them more than you think!

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine is a really fun and interesting school. Very family-oriented and a nice community. The instructors and staff do any and everything possible to get you where you want to be in life.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe while walking around campus. If I ever do not feel safe, such as late at night, I can call campus security and they can drive me back to where I need to be.

    Greek Life

    There is one sorority and one fraternity. Greek life is not popular at Bellarmine, but it is a good way to meet people and to get involved!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities to get involved in! I definitely recommend getting involved in some to help you get plugged in. There are a variety of clubs, and something for everyone. If there is not something you want to get involved in, you can always start your own club with anyone who wants to join.

    Great for these types of students

    The nursing program is awesome at Bellarmine. It is a well known school to many hospitals because of how great the nursing students are when they are in clinicals. The instructors are great at helping you learn to do everything the correct way and making sure you understand everything you do.

    Bang for the buck

    I love how Bellarmine has small class sizes. It gives me the chance to really get to know my professors and for them to get to know me. I know that I am receiving a great education because of the way I am challenged to learn. The professors want everyone to succeed and are always willing to help you outside of class if you have an issue.

    What to do for fun

    During free time on Tuesdays and Thursdays there are usually some fun events/activities planned. Bardstown road is very close and there are some cool restaurants that are terrific. Student government plans fun events such as concerts, a campus carnival, trips to Muhammad Ali center, service trips, and much more. It is also fun to Frisbee with some friends in the quad!

    Food and Dining

    There are not many options for food. There is a dining hall, which has average tasting food, and another building with food that has pizza hut and einsteins. I would love to see more healthier options for food and also a partnership with some close off campus resturants, such as qdoba and panera.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great! Living on campus is a terrific way to get to know your classmates. There are also hall activities that provide a fun way to get to know one another.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are challenging, but the teachers are always willing to help you out with whatever you need. There is always a way to receive help on a subject that you are struggling in.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend getting plugged in by signing up for multiple clubs that you are interested in. I would also get involved in intramural sports because they help build community and friendships.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine University is a small private college that focuses on helping you achieve your goals and dreams. It's a place where people help each other out, building community that will last. The friendly environment draws students in as well as the excellent learning experiences that encourage students to grow in every area of their life.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Intervarsity(Christian group) Biology club Catholic Student Association Outdoors Club Pioneer Scholars Program Rotary Club Bellarmine Leadership Institute

    Great for these types of students

    Catholic students, students coming from a small school but still want to live on campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    St. Robert Bellarmine statue is hidden and found

    What to do for fun

    Bardstown Rd and clubs on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    get a good advisor and don't be afraid to ask your teachers for help

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine is a small and great liberal arts school. All of your teachers know your name and will do everything possible to help you succeed at Bellarmine. They take the time to care about you as a person and not just a student.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 35

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study hard and exiting courses or/and join one of the 10,000 clubs and activities available at this school.

    Food and Dining

    With dorm life comes the complete food package that you can apply for. I've been told that the food is cooked fresh everyday and the cafeteria is grand with a very high ceiling and space for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    I've seen the dorms and the buildings. The decoration, arrangements and style is quite on the simple yet elegant side.

    Academic Rigor

    Previous students have told me that it is a blast to study here. Present students tell me of the rigorousness of the courses available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not worry about the cost of attendance. Through scholarships and grants and student loans, you also can attend this university.

    In three sentences

    Great location of campus. Effective and dedicated group that makes up the staff. A wide variety of opportunities in undergraduate and graduate degrees.

  • 08/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe on campus. The campus is small enough that it feels like its own community away from the city. There is always security on campus and they can be there to help you whenever needed.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on on campus. I suggest getting involved in the activities that are offered. It is a great chance to meet and make new friends. There is also Bardstown Road, a fun and hip part of town so close to campus.

    Food and Dining

    My favorite is the coffee shop. I love my Lattes. There are so many food options, and the food is really good. There is always somewhere close and convenient no matter what your schedule.

    Dorm Life

    I love my dorm. I have enjoyed the social aspect of living with so many girls and meeting new friends. Even sharing the community bathroom has not been bad, everyone has their own schedule and sharing has not been an issue. Through orientation you are given a fun and exciting time to meet so many people. The only reason for the 4 star verses the 5 star is because the room is so small. You have to be organized and everything has to have it's place or you can't move. My room is cozy and has everything I need.

    Academic Rigor

    This is the beginning of school and we have not dove into classes (first 2 days). I am looking forward to the challenges and I feel there is plenty of support from faculty and staff to help me succeed. My schedule allows me plenty of time to prepare for my classes and I plan to get involved in other leadership activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everyone should take the time to tour the beautiful campus and talk to the informative staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome, and with talking with the upperclassmen they really say great things about their college experience.

  • 08/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is almost always somewhere open on campus to eat (except after 2am) and the meal plan will cover most of your dining.

    Dorm Life

    Most of the students live on campus, and that makes it easier for them to form study groups and contact each other. It is a fairly social campus, and you get to know a majority of your classmates.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a very challenging school, and the teachers expect a lot out of you. It is not easy and you are expected to read the textbook and do some learning on your own time outside of class. There are many opportunities for tutoring and for meetings with teachers and advisors to help you.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine is a small school located in the Highlands in Louisville. It is a private Catholic college, but can be made affordable. There are small class sizes and a lot of opportunities for envolvement on and off campus.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24/7 service, always a phone call away. Always willing to help, campus security is top-notch.

    Greek Life

    One sorority is Phi Mu, very service oriented. as well as Alpha Delta Gamma fraternity for men looking to help out in the community and have fun with friends while doing so.

    Clubs and Activities

    Always something for everyone, whether it be the Ultimate Frisbee Club, or SGA (student government association) there is something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a small campus, but with big involvement on campus and in the community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On campus, the St. Ursuline statue brings good luck. On the night before big tests, students will put either flowers or money into her awaiting palms and these students do very well on the tests after.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine does a lot to give each undergraduate some form of scholarship or grant so that paying for college is easier. And through the Bursar's office, they always have someone willing to help find additional scholarships. Worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    There is Cherokee Park within walking distance, and Joe Creason Park as well. the Louisville Zoo is also within walking distance, and so is Bardstown road. Everything is close enough that even with a drive, downtown is only 5 minutes away. So much to do, weather it be running a marathon, or night life on Bardstown, there is a great local area that has so much to offer.

    Food and Dining

    The Palio is close to the residence halls and has a more homey feel to it. The University Dining Hall, is big, and allows for everyone on campus to see each other while looking out onto the campus itself. A downside is the hours at when each are open. It varies, and you have to schedule around this sometimes.

    Dorm Life

    All of the residence halls on campus are beautiful. The only downside is registering for them in enough time to get into the hall you want.

    Academic Rigor

    Not only is the coursework challenging, it is also interesting and able to be applied to other classes on campus. Working on an assignment for one class you can learn so much about how you study, and how gaining knowledge is fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of getting to know the professors here. Not only are they active in their field of work, but they truly care about giving you the best education possible. Study hard, and get involved in Knights Nation or another club on campus. Staying connected is key to success, not only here, but for life in general.

    In three sentences

    The small, beautiful rolling hills the campus rests on is coupled by the wonderful professors that know students by name. Close to downtown, there is plenty opportunities to connect to the community and be welcomed by Louisville and all it has to offer. From wonderful sporting events, to fantastic medical and business programs, Bellarmine has the uniqueness of a small school with the character of Louisville to match.

  • 12/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our shuttle runners are amazing! Security will gladly pick you up late at night if you have to walk back from parking to the dorms. They also are happy to give rides from parking lots to different buildings on campus or off (like the Allen building). I always felt safe and cared for on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    This year I joined Best Buddies. I became a Buddy with a person with developmental disabilities and part of a club with a greater purpose. Bellarmine offers many clubs like Best Buddies that not only help you with your career experience, but appreciation of life.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students who love personal connections with people. Because the campus is small, even staff members will recognize you and say hello! It's also great for students who want a good reputation for their future careers. People with diplomas from Bellarmine will automatically be seen as high achievers.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellarmine is one of the most expensive schools in Kentucky, but they are generous with scholarships. I had half of my tuition covered just upon application. Although I am grateful for that, I still feel like I'll be paying off loans for a while. They are committed to excelling academically, giving away free things, and the best job/career opportunities and their prices show that. It is a big commitment to make financially, especially for someone like me who will be paying it off herself, and I'm not sure if it's worth it unless your career will help you out more than an elementary school teacher's would.

    What to do for fun

    Bellarmine always has something fun going on. Twice this semester they did late night bingo, they have Knights Nation for basketball games, there are exercise opportunities at the SuRF (gym), and it's in a great location right next to Bardstown road which is ALWAYS a fun place to visit.

    Food and Dining

    UDH is the best cafeteria food I have ever eaten. Not only do they have MANY entree selections, they always have a salad bar, deli sandwich or panini/wrap stations, ice cream, cookies/brownies, and delicious fruity and flavored waters! Horrigan Hall has great food options too, but be aware they use up Flex dollars, not meal swipes!

    Dorm Life

    I lived at home this semester, so I really can't say much about dorm life. I did, however, stay over with friends two or three times this semester and I really enjoyed it. The Siennas are mostly for Freshman, but they are new, clean, and comfortable. The showers aren't nasty either.

    Academic Rigor

    There are a few pointless classes that you will be required to take, Freshman year especially. Freshman Focus and IDC courses are mandatory, but don't require an extreme amount of effort. I jumped right into courses for my major and they were challenging as well as interesting! I had a lot of homework, but the good thing was that it was not busy work like high school. It felt purposeful!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you come to Bellarmine, get involved in a club the first semester. Don't take the minimum 12 hours of credits, go ahead and take 15 or 18 because it will keep you busy and make your time more purposeful in the long run. Also, don't be scared of professors!

    In three sentences

    My favorite thing about Bellarmine is its strong backbone in Christianity, with many opportunities to serve, outreach, or be reached from the ministry center that is active on campus. I really love how small and personal the classrooms are because it makes you not only know your classmates better, but also the professors. I feel like all of the staff really wants me to succeed.

  • 01/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 35

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bellarmine has a club and activities for everyone who attends. And if their isn't a club for you, you can always find a group of people you fall in with and make a club, or just hang out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Student should make sure they study every and just stay on top of their studies.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine University is a small school, with small classes. The school is focused on helping students succeed in their field of study, and not only helping the student know, but understand their field of study. The school is focused on their students and getting a good quality education.

  • 01/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is not a problem on campus. The only reason we need safety and security on campus is to help people who are locked out of their rooms.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is smaller here, but it does still exist. Also, if you are worried about drunk frat parties on campus they do not exist here.

    Clubs and Activities

    The biology club is very fun and they take some sort of trip every semester. An involvement fair is also help every semester to help get people involved in clubs and activities. Also, if there are any Harry Potter fans Bellarmine has a quidditch team!

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who likes a small school. Bellarmine is a catholic school, so any catholic person. Also, we have a good nursing/biology program at Bellarmine.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Occasionally there will be a mad search all over the campus for the Bobby B. statue. An old story has mad this popular and they are even hiding it for this years homecoming.

    Bang for the buck

    I love Bellarmine University. The small campus and small classes are ideal and I could not ask for anything better.

    What to do for fun

    Besides for going and supporting Bellarmine at a sports game, exploring downtown Louisville and Bardstown road are fun options.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good. There are some rough days, but at Bellarmine there are multiple places to find something to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are great. Yes, freshman dorms may not be the best, but they are still comfortable and friendly. There is always at least one door open on the floor.

    Academic Rigor

    Bellarmine is very good with academics. Just because you may have taken the same or a similar class in high school, doesn't mean it will be easy a Bellarmine. They strive to make their students think and really learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Figure out whether you want a big school or a small school and if you do not know, go visit both types of school to get a feel. Visiting a college before you decide to go there is always a good choice.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine is a very well-rounded university. Besides for great academics and a beautiful campus the feeling of being a community is noticeable. Bellarmine was and still is my top choice for college.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    29 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I loved the campus because security was very easy to reach and the blue help buttons. The shuttles were very helpful, but the campus is safe and in a great neighborhood.

    Greek Life

    Is pretty much non existent.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs and activities for everyone and they give you the option to make a club just for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are several traditions and special locations on campus. The traditions you can learn on the site or where you go to crossroads (freshman orientation). The special locations are statues around the campus and are important to the history.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very expensive but all students are given an aid package that helps with the steep price. The education that you receive is definitely worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    Bellarmine is located in the highlands of Louisville. It is a safe neighborhood and has a historic feel to it but has a lot of urbanized area close by.

    Food and Dining

    There are several options for dining at the university. They have two places that offer meals and then a few places that use flex dollars which is money that is on your id card and you pay for it with your meal plan. All food is great!

    Dorm Life

    I didn't have the greatest dorm experience. Noise was a big problem and the cleanliness of the group bathrooms weren't maintained to a highest standard. The friends that you make while living in the dorms. The laundry room wasn't fun either but its free.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic expectations are high and expected to maintain in order to stay in the university. They offer the ARC, academic resource center, which offers tutors, class study groups and a writing tutors to assist with any paper big or small.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is much different than any previous schooling. A college education is expensive and not something to party away and not focus on studies. When you don't attend class, do your work or do poorly on a test; you are wasting your time, and money. So focus on your studies and after your studying is done then have fun and enjoy college. If your wanting a party school, this is not the school for you.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine has a small but beautiful campus in the heart of Louisville. It has a a great professor to student ratio and great expectations. If your wanting a academic experience that you will never forget, then apply.

  • 04/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think the campus is pretty safe. There are security buttons one can push if in danger, but I have never seen or heard of anyone pushing one. Also, I always see campus security roaming around.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One aspect about Bellarmine I truly appreciate is its religious background. When Thomas Merton passed away, most of his personal belongings were donated to Bellarmine. I remember visiting the Thomas Merton museum on campus, and in one of his books, he was quoting poetry from an Imam, which being a fellow muslim, really touched me. Also, I have talked to Campus Ministry, and they have been very accepting, and pluralism is Bellarmine's motto when it comes to interfaith relationships.

    Bang for the buck

    Many of the programs are solid and have great teachers. Especially the Music program. It does not have everything, but it does have great people with great talent. I am always impressed by everything people are doing with their talents. Truly a great program along with many others.

    What to do for fun

    Bellarmine may not have events happening all the time, but there are events for everyone. One of my favorite events is attending recitals, convocations, or ensemble performances. When the semester is getting closer to an end, there are recitals almost every day, and I have yet to be dissatisfied with one after two years.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent, but because Bellarmine is so close to Bardstown Road, I am not too critical about it.

    Academic Rigor

    Bellarmine is not the most challenging school, but it is still challenging. There are requirements for, in certain classes, final exams and research papers. Bellarmine also requires interdisciplinary, philosophy, and theology classes. Currently, I am taking 20 hours, one of my classes is zero credit hours, and I have been extremely busy, but I am enjoying my classes. For the most, Bellarmine has good standards when it comes to academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work on improving your academic writing skills. Bellarmine does not mess around when it comes to writing papers.

    In three sentences

    I came to Bellarmine for its Music Technology program, and I have a found a great community not only within the Music program, but with other programs as well. Because Bellarmine is a smaller school, there is a larger sense of community. This school has a great vibe and energy about it.

  • 05/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Bellarmine is a great college choice for students who are looking to be challenged academically and build interpersonal relationships. The campus is relatively small in comparison to state universities, and there is a great sense of community there.

    Food and Dining

    The food is excellent, so much so that you will feel as if you are back at home enjoying your mother's cooking! There is always a great, hot meal waiting for you during the day. The kitchen and dining crew are the friendliest people that you will ever met, and that only adds to the enjoyment of the Bellarmine experience.

    Dorm Life

    The campus is absolutely beautiful, allowing for a very enjoyable atmosphere and an easy transition into dorm life. Dorms are all located relatively close together so that it is easy to go from place to place or back and forth to classes. Accommodations are wonderful, as well, especially in comparison to the horror stories I have heard of other universities.

    Academic Rigor

    The course work is challenging and rigorous at times, but by the end of the semester you are well prepared for finals because of it. If you show that you are working hard to achieve your goals, professors are willing to help you in anything that you are struggling to understand.

    In three sentences

    My time spent so far at Bellarmine University has been engaging, challenging, and rewarding in every possible way. Quality of education and getting your money's worth are top priority to the faculty at Bellarmine. Each professor is friendly and extremely knowledgeable in the subject that they are teaching, and that has made my education at Bellarmine worthwhile.

  • 08/20/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    32 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are lots of food options on campus and in the surrounding area.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms were all very nice with air conditioning and large dorm rooms!

    Academic Rigor

    It seems as though Bellarmine has the perfect level of challenge to their curriculum, not too easy however it appears that the information is absorbed effectively.

    In three sentences

    I loved my visit to Bellarmine! Everyone was very accommodating, and the campus is beautiful!

  • 10/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    At BU there is constantly two campus security cars driving around and patrolling. Also, Bellarmine is a small campus so there is no danger threat at all.

    Greek Life

    There is 3% Greek life at Bellarmine. One business fraternity and one normal fraternity and sorority.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs and activities to choose from at Bellarmine.

    What to do for fun

    There are many options of what to do at Bellarmine and around. Bellarmine is right off of Bardstown Rd which is one of the most attractive parts of Louisville, consisting of many eateries, places to hang out with friends, and shopping. Also, University of Louisville is right next door in downtown to always go and hangout at.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining at Bellarmine is average to good. We have three different options of core buildings to choose to eat from: The Palio, University Dining Hall (UDH,) and also Horrigan Hall which consists of Einstein Bagels, Pizza Hut, Francescas, and Wows Chicken.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Bellarmine is great. Compared to many of the schools I have visited, my dorm room seems to be a perfect size. You are never too cramped or get claustrophobic with a roommate in the room.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here at BU are fantastic. Teachers knows their information and students are willing to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips can be looking at what you really want in a school. The size does in fact matter. Also, look at majors offered at that school for it is what you have to choose from to do for the rest of your life.

    In three sentences

    Bellarmine is a great University offering many career majors to choose from. The teachers are phenomenal and the small size of the school really lets you grow close and personal with your educators. The social life at Bellarmine is great as well, very friendly people who are always there to help you out.

  • 01/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Not good for transfer students.

    What to do for fun

    plenty to do around Louisville

    Food and Dining

    haven't tried the food yet

    Dorm Life

    don't live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    The classes seem like they'll teach me how the material pertains to everyday life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Even if you're not sure about going to Bellarmine, then you still need to apply just incase you decide to go there for your 2nd semester as a Freshman. You'll get more aid to make it more affordable.

    In three sentences

    I really like the small class size. The professors are nice and really want me to learn. The only problem is the aid for transfer students isn't as much as incoming freshmen.

  • 04/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 35

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    A joke.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some clubs to do.

    Bang for the buck

    Super overpriced. Don't let the big scholarships fool you! The reason they can give out such good looking scholarships is because the price is extremely inflated in the first place! If they don;t give you 30k of merit/per year (not including loans), your not getting a good price.

    What to do for fun

    Nothing but hang in groups of people.

    Food and Dining

    Meal plans are awful and overpriced. Food quality is 2/10

    Dorm Life

    Terrible dorms, residence life doesn't help at all. Nothing to do.

    Academic Rigor

    Difficult in some areas yes, but you won't learn much.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't come here.

    In three sentences

    Overpriced, and not much to do. Housing and staff is terrible and the food is very bad. I have not learned anything from my classes and teachers are as a whole not good.