Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Bellevue University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/25/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for any student. It has opportunity for everyone and will really work with you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bellevue University has an A+ rating with the BBB. It has been a member since 2003. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellevue University tuition is good and less than a lot of their competitors.

    Will enjoy being here

    I will attend college online. I will have to interact with my peers and my instructors online as part of the requirement. I look forward to meeting my peers.

    Will learn a lot

    I believe the curriculum is intense and well structured. I am looking forward to learning a lot.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The parking is close to classrooms and well lit at night. Play it safe though and always walk out with a buddy after dark.

    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue is great for non-traditional students like me; 49 years old, 5 children, changing careers!

    What to do for fun

    No matter what your age, if you are a student at Bellevue, you can join any of the sports! There are always special events going on and others students to chat with.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is conveniently located and has pretty good food. The atmosphere is nice with a beautiful fountain and is also a good place to hang out between classes.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus but have heard that the dorms are nice for the price.

    Academic Rigor

    I have completed three classes and I believe that the program is suitable for parents and people who work full time. The materials were challenging, interesting and kept my attention.

    Tips for prospective students

    My first tip is to make sure you talk to your financial aid counselor. My second tip is to talk to your academic advisor. My third tip is if you have any other problems go to ONE STOP!

    In three sentences

    Bellevue University has exceeded my expectations. The academic advisors and counselors are very accessible, patient, knowledgeable, and helpful! I give Bellevue a 10!

  • 10/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's a little pricey but not too far off from other schools I have checked out.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's a lot of work but I feel it will be worth it in the end.

    Am learning a lot

    I'm taking online classes. Students and teachers are both active and help each other out when they can.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working students

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that Bellevue is well worth the money spent and or borrowed. I am finishing up my last classes and I honestly say that I have feel I have learned a great deal. The teaching method is awesome and makes it easier for the working adult to obtain success in completing the class but yet presents the challenge that many may be looking for.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are easier than others but the challenge is there and requires organization skills and great time management skills.

    Tips for prospective students

    Monitor your financial aid to ensure that you have enough to cover all your classes.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue is an excellent school for learning. The online classrooms is easy to follow and easily accessible. Needs a little work on their financial aid system.

  • 11/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    CIS, IT, IS, MIS and National Security.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bellevue University has a lot of online and traditional courses which was a great choice for me. The instructors have a lot of knowledge and you can usually find people that can help with homework. I had only hoped for more of a choice in ebook and rental textbook choices as most colleges now have a lot of ebook options. Some of the online instructors take time to reply via email but those with phone respond right away.

    Bang for the buck

    The computing IT MIS CIS and national security programs are top notch. They didn't leave much out except, Lotus Notes, Novell and Exchange server administration that could make it grow into the top ten percent of IT colleges.

    Am enjoying being here

    The student life is just starting, some fraternities are invovled iwth basketball, volleyball and baseball, the dorm / frat house life is still under development. If the university continues to grow someday they can add dorms and a football stadium to the venue.

    Am learning a lot

    Bellevue University has a lot of online and traditional courses which was a great choice for me. The instructors have a lot of knowledge and you can usually find people that can help with homework.

  • 01/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    have not been on campus

    Greek Life

    not part of

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    this school is perfect for those with job and children providing more family time than traditional programs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i love the fact that i never have to leave home to go to class.

    Bang for the buck

    i am taking an accelerated program getting my degree in half the time. it is a great value fro the price plus i get to start my new career faster this way.

    What to do for fun

    there a lots of activities associated with bellevue they send out a calendar to let you know when things are happening.

    Food and Dining

    no experience with

    Dorm Life

    i have no experience with the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    my program requires a lot of thought and challenges to look at your self in new ways.

    Tips for prospective students

    this is a great way to receive your degree if you are working full time. just make sure you make time fro your school work.

    In three sentences

    my experience with bellevue university has been great. everyone i have worked with from the school has been kind and extremely helpful. my professor is great he responds quickly to questions and provides informing feedback.

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    their are many fast food and restaurants around campus. they are all within 20 miles of the campus and apartments.

    Dorm Life

    bellevue university has no dorms for its students. but their are many apartment building in the area around the college that would work with the student to make it affordable to them.

    Academic Rigor

    it has small class sizes and rooms to make it easier for a student to interact with their students more. the college is closed on fridays so no classes are going. it is a small college so it would be easier for a student to get to know other students.

  • 04/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that are self-motivated or parents who want to have time with their kids, but go to school.

    Food and Dining

    I cook at home.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    I take 6 to 9 credit hours a quarter. This will allow me to finish school on time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be dedicated to you. Family, friends and loved ones are important, but their is no one more important than you.

    In three sentences

    I like Bellevue University for the freedom they allow me. I am able to work a full time job, raise my daughter and complete my degree. The teachers are very good.

  • 05/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety is a significant concept that they are really on top of.

    Greek Life

    very fun and social.

    Clubs and Activities

    all.

    Great for these types of students

    every type.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none.

    Bang for the buck

    its a bit costly but worth it.

    What to do for fun

    there are many different activities for each and every student.

    Food and Dining

    excellent

    Dorm Life

    very well.

    Academic Rigor

    amazing

    Tips for prospective students

    Bellevue is a great college to get a degree from.

    In three sentences

    good college. classes are interesting. professors are very helpful.

  • 06/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There will be cultural events to take part in the University.

    Food and Dining

    This place has a cafeteria at student center.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus. But this place is pretty affordable and we find lot of individuals who reside near to college.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a great place to grab academic excellence.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say it is a best bet for the students who want to take part in the discussion boards and grab knowledge from others. It is a great place for the International students to learn.

    In three sentences

    It is a great place to learn and explore. It encourages innovative students.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is in a very safe part of town. Security keeps everything locked up and clean.

    Clubs and Activities

    Bellevue has student appreciate day with free food and entertainment, movie nights, bowling nights, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for internation students, great for students who want to go to school online (even in-class students do a large portion of their work online), and great for athletes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bellevue is an internationally focused school.

    Bang for the buck

    Bellevue is a great school to go to if you are looking for a small campus life. The teacher to student ratio is about 20-30 students to 1 teacher, so there is a lot of opportunity for one on one help. Bellevue is fairly inexpensive also.

    What to do for fun

    There are restaurants, movie theaters, malls, etc. Every other Tuesday Bellevue University has free bowling night at the bowling alley accross the street from the school. I play volleyball so this opinion might be a bit bias but I think going to the sporting events is really fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is a bit pricey but the food is really good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms but the off-campus life is really fun. Everyone always goes over to each other's apartments and hangs out.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are fairly easy as long as you do what you're supposed to do, pay attention, and stay caught up.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make school your main focus the first two years. Go to the sporting events; it's a lot of fun and we appreciate the support. Apply for as many scholarships as you can.

    In three sentences

    It is a small campus with a small town atmosphere. Everyone knows everyone at this campus. It is very racially and ethnically diverse.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I also do not eat in their cafeteria, but I heard it is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know because I don't stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    It is great

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all of your paperwork ready and financial aid. Ask any questions about things you are not 100% sure on.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school to attend. Staff are always more than willing to help you. The curriculum is designed to meet the needs of employers.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I never eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    some classes are definitely tougher than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not waste a good opportunity to go here.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school. The staff and teachers are very helpful.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue University is perfect for the working adult

    What to do for fun

    Bellevue University has many mixers for students to get together.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact the university before applying to discuss your perspective path and degree ideas. This way you are on the right path before you even start!

    In three sentences

    Bellevue University has been extremely helpful in their application and admittance process. I have had one on one advice from advisor and past students. Over all I would give Bellevue University a huge thumbs up and highly recommend the school for working individuals.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is completely safe and I have never felt endangered here.

    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue University is great for students that want to continue an athletic career a little longer and get an education at the same time.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is worth the money in the long run as finding a job will be a lot easier after getting a degree here.

    What to do for fun

    Play sports, intramurals, and lots of wreck centers located all around to enjoy yourself with.

    Food and Dining

    I have yet to have any food or dining here so I don't have any advice here.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Bellevue University.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic programs are great and really help you out for later in life. Teacher's get to know you personally and you're not just another face in the crowd.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to apply for as many scholarships as you can to help be able to afford schooling here. Too many students miss out on the opportunity to come here because of the costs.

    In three sentences

    The school provides great programs intended for students to succeed in life after school. Teacher's and coaches really care about the student's life. Bellevue University has a rich tradition in being a top academic school.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You could go to Omaha. Where they have a lot more stuff to do.

    Food and Dining

    Never experienced it.

    Dorm Life

    Never experienced it.

    Academic Rigor

    What ever you think sounds like the right thing for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do classes online make sure your committed. Its easy to not do it when your at home trying to do your school work.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy Bellevue University. I rate a ten out of ten. Its challenging, the professors are great, and its nice to be able to do it online.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think Bellevue University is great for many types of students. I have classmates from all over the country. It is good for working students and those with children.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the price is a little high but then again I completed an associate's degree at a community college where the tuition was quite a bit lower. The book price is comparable. I definitely think I am getting a great education for the money paid.

    Food and Dining

    I am only on campus to go to the bookstore so I cannot answer this question.

    Dorm Life

    I am living off campus so I cannot answer this question.

    Academic Rigor

    I am completing the entire Accelerated Business Degree program online. The amount of work is fair. It is not too easy or too difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Getting started at Bellevue University is not as intimidating as it may seem. The advisors are friendly and knowledgeable. Don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    Transferring credits from another college was not at all difficult. The advisors were great helping me get started. Completing my education at Bellevue University works with my schedule by allowing me to take courses online.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to complete their degree quickly and are determined and committed.

    Academic Rigor

    I took an accelerated program of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not procrastinate. It is easier to be ahead than it is to play catch up. Ask questions....if you have them, others probably do too.

    In three sentences

    BU is innovative, challenging, and diverse. The college is reputable and has a solid foundation. BU has accelerated cohort programs that allow students to learn from each other.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not encountered any situations that may have given me pause or concern.

    Clubs and Activities

    According to the community organization posted on line there are several types of clubs and activities available to those students who are interested in furthering their college experiences.

    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue offers a very diverse student setting so one does not feel like they do not fit in. Also great for people whom have jobs or children.

    Bang for the buck

    The staff that I have encountered are very friendly and when responding via-email I have usually been contacted by in the same day.

    What to do for fun

    Check the website for different communitiy organizations and functions that are available to you.

    Academic Rigor

    Show up to class and be prepared. Ask questions if you do not understand the information that is being given. Do your work and also try to do your best. If needed get yourself a tutor to help keep motivate, focused and interested in learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you start on your financial aid right away and not to wait until the last minute as the fall school session can get pretty busy. Also use your academic advisor and know your program of study so that you do not take classes that will not apply towards your degree.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue is time friendly offering both on-line and in-class courses. Their on-line class are easy to follow and offer assistance to help use their resource. Bellevue offers accelerated and traditional class settings.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Full time working adults, even if you have children.

    What to do for fun

    I live in another city, so I do not know what there is to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I live in another city with my husband, so I do not know what the food and dining are like.

    Dorm Life

    I live in another city with my husband, so I do not know what the dorm life is like.

    Academic Rigor

    It can be very challenging, but rewarding in the end.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing to talk with your advisor about your likes and dislikes. Do not be afraid to go to your teachers, even on-line teachers, for help. They are all willing to work with you.

    In three sentences

    This school has a wonderful on-line program for those of us who cannot be in a classroom all day. The teachers and advisors are all very helpful.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very small so there are not that many safety officers, but there are phones in every class room and blue boxes in the parking lots to call for assistance.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a lot of clubs or activities for students. Athletics are the only big event on campus. Although they have a student appreciation day every semester and the students receive free lunch.

    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue is great for full-time working adults or students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bellevue's campus is beautiful. There is a three story waterfall in one of the main buildings and a pond outside. It is very impressive for such a small campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Great prices of credit hours compared to other private colleges.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do on campus but the Omaha area offers a lot.

    Food and Dining

    Food is excellent, but a little pricey.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fast paced. The terms are tri-semesters. Traditional classes are a little over an hour. Staff is not world renown but care deeply for students which sets Bellevue apart from other colleges.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look of outside scholarships. Bellevue does not offer a lot of scholarships based on merit. Do not procrastinate - 12 week terms make it hard to catch up.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue is a beautiful small college with outstanding professors. It is great for working students and its credit hour prices are very reasonable. It does not offer the most traditional college experience (no dorms, etc.) but if it fits your lifestyle its a great choice.

  • 09/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    per credit hour price is cheaper way cheaper than my old college

    What to do for fun

    go to the zoo

    Tips for prospective students

    Go for it

    In three sentences

    Bellevue University seems like a great place to earn your degree I've been there once for a tour and i was really impressed. They have been very helpful in explaining the whole process of how things work at this university, they even stayed past closing hours for an appointment to accommodate my work schedule . I highly recommend this school to anyone searching for a good college experience.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    As a woman, I feel very comfortable being on campus after dark. I have 'never' felt uncomfortable or nervous. I feel this campus is safe and secure!

    Clubs and Activities

    I have yet had time to join a club but have one in mind when I have settled into a routine. I have participated in the movie night and plan to do so in the future.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for adults going back to school to 'finally' receive their Bachelor's or I have also heard their Master's degree, that will be my next challenge after accomplishing my Bachelor's in 2013!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The parking is wonderful and close to every building you would need to go to.

    Bang for the buck

    The staff at the college in whatever department I have had to work with are very accomodating. They make sure you understand the answers to the questions you have asked.

    What to do for fun

    Bellevue University provides athletic opportunities, after school movies, bowling including food before these events. This generosity creates a warm and friendly college environment, much like a smaller town would provide, but in a big city!

    Food and Dining

    The food so far is good.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus and don't know if there are any available. I do know that the Bellevue area has many apartment possibilities.

    Academic Rigor

    The challenges in our homework activities are designed to make us more marketable in the workplace, therefore an asset to whichever position we choose.

    Tips for prospective students

    Never give up, it is obvious by my example that you are 'never' too old to go back to school and better yourself!

    In three sentences

    I feel Bellevue University respects students of all ages. As an older student, they have treated me with the respect and dignity I needed to feel comfortable going back to college after a twenty year gap in attendance. Their accelerated Bachelors program is allowing me to gain the degree I have always wanted and nowadays 'need' in order to qualify for a job making me and my 20 years of experience a great package for my next employer!

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    none

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    none

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    average for the classes

    Dorm Life

    does not apply to me I take classes online

    Academic Rigor

    good

    Tips for prospective students

    Bellevue is a good school

    In three sentences

    I like bellevue for the services and classes that it offers. Taking classes fit my needs. Communications from teachers is good.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking to attend an online university.

    Bang for the buck

    Great teacher are available who want to help you succeed. Counselor are there for your assistance to enroll in classes, setup payment plans, and develop a degree plan. Also resources such as an online library, career center, and writing center are available to help you as well.

    Dorm Life

    I am enrolled online.

    Academic Rigor

    Has accelerate degree programs so you can get your degree completed faster than a normal degree program,

    Tips for prospective students

    Live, love, and learn.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue has cheap tuition. Bellevue is accredited. Bellevue has great staff and resources available for students.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Amazing

    Greek Life

    great festivals

    Clubs and Activities

    basketball, yearbooks.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I did the kirkpatrick series, so I never got to follow any traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    The chicken strip basket and fries!

    What to do for fun

    Go shoot some hoops with your friends. IT always makes for a great time.

    Food and Dining

    Dining room had the best Chicken.

    Dorm Life

    I never stayed in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Keep your grades high.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always be prepared and ready for whatever the professor throws at you. There are times when I don't understand why we did something, but now it is crystal clear.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue does a great job teaching the students leadership. The professors are well prepared and are a great asset to help the students learn. Bellev univesity is one of the best colleges I have been to.

  • 12/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    27 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Greek Life

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Great for these types of students

    All students can make this place work!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Bang for the buck

    Low prices in comparison to many universities. Bellevue is all about helping their students.

    What to do for fun

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Food and Dining

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    Unknown. I am an online student.

    Tips for prospective students

    do as much work at a community college as possible. Bellevue is big on helping students save!

    In three sentences

    Amazing! Firendly! Helpful!

  • 01/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for working adults / parents

    Dorm Life

    I am an Online Student

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are very rigorous but beneficial.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early

    In three sentences

    Great online school. The faculty is very helpful. Easy application process.

  • 03/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have campus security when the college is open.

    Great for these types of students

    Bellevue is great for every one. This college has diversity with in its walls and that makes for a great learning environment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They do Bruin week and other things.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that you get what you put into the classes and if you do you are able to go out into the working profession with knowledge and confidence.

    What to do for fun

    They have things going on weekly. There is always something to do!

    Food and Dining

    They have a diner that is open until 8pm for all the night classes. There is plenty of seating and a relaxing and quite atmosphere.

    Dorm Life

    I am not sure due to living off campus. They do not have dorms but many students rent apartments right across the street.

    Academic Rigor

    The professor's place expectations that you are there because you want to gain more knowledge in your career. They are helpful and understanding when situations come up as long as you keep communication open.

    Tips for prospective students

    Continue with your education even when it may seem tough due to life!

    In three sentences

    The professors that teach are full of knowledge and eager to challenge us in positive ways. It is a small community and the classes are small making it more personal. Any staff or student at Bellevue University are willing to help.

  • 04/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Perfect for the distance learner or the working adult. Educates without encompassing your life.

    Bang for the buck

    Not the cheapest option, but the classes are well worth it and the teachers are attentive and helpful.

    Food and Dining

    Mostly online classes, so the food is as good as you can make it :)

    Dorm Life

    Mostly online university, but with a lot of student interaction and communication.

    Academic Rigor

    The curriculum is very informative and comprehensive without being overwhelming.

    In three sentences

    Quality school with competitive, relevant degree programs. Teachers are all very attentive. Definitely the go to University for online, distance, or adult learners.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 33

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I greatly value Bellevue Universtiy. It allows the flexibility I want in order to complete my degree. I have learned so much and love the six week courses.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I see a lot of activities but I can't participate in them since I'm in a different state.

    Great for these types of students

    Working adults as well as anyone else.

    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive but worth it. It's a lot cheaper than a lot of other colleges.

    What to do for fun

    I like to go fishing and play bean bags.

    Food and Dining

    I do everything online

    Dorm Life

    I wouldn't know since I live in WI, I do all my course work online.

    Academic Rigor

    It's relatively easy, anyone can do it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always make time for school and don't slack off.

    In three sentences

    Very good school. Easy to understand online courses. Helpful to to working adults.

  • 02/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Don't take classes on campus

    Bang for the buck

    I found Bellevue's prices to be reasonable and afford able for me.

    What to do for fun

    I do not live in Nebraska so I am not sure what they do for fun there.

    Food and Dining

    I don't go to school there on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, so I can not tell you about them.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone is very friendly. Professors respond to student emails very qurickly, which is nice when you are over 1000 miles away.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great school for busy moms, dads or just individuals who what to earn a degree with in a short amount of time.

    In three sentences

    Bellevue has an awesome online system. I was a little nervous about taking all online classes, but with Bellevue University it is easy. I am able to work full time and go to school full time.