Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Benedictine College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is a great college for young people who want to deepen their relationship with God and find who they are inside. The community is strong and supportive. It is also a ood place for those who are looking for small classes and small, close-knit community. If you are outgoing then you will make and keep friends quickly; if not then don't worry, friends will come to you and soon you know more people than you thought you would.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be friendly and open, Benedictine is like no other college. To some people it is intimidating coming to a new place with new people but because it is such a small school everyone welcomes you. Be yourself, be nice, and have fun.

    Bang for the buck

    The experience you get here is totally one of a kind and worth every penny, not only do you learn a lot but you have a lot of fun while you are doing it.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus atmosphere is so open and welcoming and beautiful, the campus overlooks the Missouri River and on clear nights you can see the abundance of stars. The people are also really great and welcoming, wherever you go people wave or greet you.

    Am learning a lot

    Since it is a liberal arts college there are a variety of classes to take and learn about. The classes range from Introduction to Theology, Survey of Motion Picture History, Financial Management, Dance, and Nursing.

  • 12/04/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    We are a Catholic school, and so students who are interested in their faith should definitely check out this school. We have Benedictine monks on campus, were the origin of the FOCUS missionaries, and have a strong pro-life club on campus. If you want to grow closer to God, what better place to go than a college where Mass is offered four times a day on campus?

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit! That was the deciding factor for me. People here are extremely friendly. Once you come on campus and sit in on a class, hang out with some students, and just soak up the atmosphere, you won't want to leave.

    Bang for the buck

    Benedictine College is a private school, and so it is more expensive than a public college. However, they provide a lot of financial aid through scholarships and work studies. It is worth the extra expense to get the Benedictine experience.

    Am enjoying being here

    Community is an important part of Benedictine College. We are a small school, and so you will know almost everyone in your classes. You also might eat lunch with your professors, or get to see their kids around campus. In addtion, there are always things to be doing here, whether your interest is sports, the arts, or just having fun. Every night something is going on.

    Am learning a lot

    At Benedictine, the classes are challenging. All classes are taught by college professors, not undergraduate students. However, there are plenty of peer tutors who have taken the classes before and can help you in your studies.

  • 05/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Benedictine College is perfect for anyone who wants a good education in a wonderful, solid, supportive, truly Catholic environment. This college is great for anyone who is serious about their education, but also desires to put effort into the community. It is the place to become the best individual you can be, within a supportive environment, in order to learn how to change the world.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice to you is to start looking early so that you have time to look at a wide variety of schools to determine the best fit for you. Last minute decisions can lead to misfits and unfortunate college experiences. It is also important to visit the schools you are looking at to determine if they really are what they say. In this case, I visited Benedictine College and found that it was even more perfect for me than it had seemed online. I fell in love with the school from the moment I stepped off the plane. The staff at Benedictine were wonderful hosts and the students were so welcoming that I felt like a part of the family within a few hours. By the time I was leaving a couple of days later, I felt like I was leaving a second home.

    Bang for the buck

    As this is a private liberal arts school, it is more expensive than other forms of education such as a state or community college. Yet, if you are ready to apply yourself, this school is worth every penny. At Benedictine College you receive a rounded education, one that does not only focus on your intended major (which could easily change anyway), but rather provides a working knowledge of mathematics, science, theology, psychology, history, language, and the arts. This provides a nice supportive base for the major the student decides upon. These skills are important for a career, but are even more important skills for leading a successful everyday life.

    Am enjoying being here

    I began looking at colleges as a freshman in high school. I am thankful that my dad had me start searching early as it allowed for a significant amount of time to determine what was actually important to me in a college. Benedictine College stands out to me for the incredible community on campus. New students become a part of this Raven Family during their orientation week where a family away from home is needed. The students here are supportive in schoolwork and friendships, through thick and thin. They strive to find healthy and productive activities that will enrich the student-life on campus in a way that promotes their growth as young adults in this world.

    Am learning a lot

    Every day includes significant academic lessons from class and life lessons from peers. The professors give their all to the education of their students and make themselves available for help outside of the class for course-work questions, and for help with student research. Outside of the class, ones peers push to help each other grow into the best young men and women that they can be.

  • 05/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Benedictine is good for anyone that wants a good education. Also if you are looking to grow in your faith life Benedictine is good for you because there are constant opportunities to learn more about your faith and to practice it in everyday life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved early. There are so many opportunities for you to join clubs or organizations. By joining a club or organization it almost feels like you are joining a family and you will have those friends forever. At Benedictine you will make lifelong friends and the more you open up and put yourself out there the more fun you will have. Benedictine host dances and other activities a lot. That is where I met almost all my friends I had for the whole year. Just remember that you are there for school, so study and try hard, but have fun too.

    Bang for the buck

    Being a Catholic College Benedictine is a little expensive. But I feel like it was one of the cheaper Catholic schools I was looking at. Benedictine also offers a ton of scholarships that bring down the tuition to a very reasonable price. The experience, both personal and academic, were so wonderful that I feel the school is worth the price.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone at Benedictine has made me feel so welcome. I made so many friends and made so many memories. The teachers were always there to help whenever I had any questions. I loved all the activities the school offered to help students adjust to being at school. I love being at Benedictine and miss it and all my friends so much when I leave to go home.

    Am learning a lot

    Since Benedictine is a Liberal Arts School there are classes that you have to take to get your degree. These classes helped me to explore my options and not just to take classes in my field of interest. By taking these classes I learned that I liked things that I thought I wouldn’t. They made me step out of my comfort zone and to grow and become more well rounded.

  • 08/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like a small college and small class sizes. It is great for those who like a friendly, family community.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. Be a part of a club or organization that you enjoy. there are clubs for each different type of major that you choose from. There groups that do volunteer work, as well. Go to the athletic events. They are very exciting and will get you pumped up once you walk through the door. Meet new people. Benedictine College is a great place to grow in your relationship with God, others, and within yourself.

    Bang for the buck

    Benedictine College is definitely Bang for the Buck. Classes are small. It provides opportunities to ask questions and get input, not just from the professor, but from other students in the classes. Professors are also available during office hours to help give opinions on future classes or to discuss your current grade or exams. The campus is small, but is a very beautiful campus. The buildings all have a background story to go with it. There is also the brand new Mary's Grotto that provides a great spot for prayer and reflection. The new academic building, currently being built, will be the new home to education classes once it is finished. Aside from the education aspect, there are many things to get involved in. There is volunteer work that is great to be a part of, whether it be mission trips over school breaks or food drives for local organizations. There is also great school wide spirit for all of the athletic events. Being on this campus, just makes you feel like a part of a big family.

    Am enjoying being here

    Benedictine College is a great place to be. There are many clubs and organizations to be a part of. If you are athletic, there are various intramural teams to join, or even competitive athletics (football, track and field, basketball, etc.) Benedictine College has a welcoming atmosphere that makes you never want to leave.

    Am learning a lot

    At Benedictine College there are a variety of classes you can take. Classes for your major are obviously going to be interesting because you enjoy what you are studying. Aside from those, your advisors and professors help you plan your schedule so you can fit other beneficial courses into your schedule. From Art Appreciation to Yoga, there are many other courses available to further your knowledge outside of your intended major/minor.

  • 02/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    atchison is a pretty safe place, and with security cars and a hotline at your fingertips, you'll never feel unsafe walking around campus at night.

    Greek Life

    benedictine does not have traditional greek life. community is fostered on a school-wide level.

    Clubs and Activities

    benedictine has an entire host of different clubs, ranging from frisbee teams and intramural sport groups to spanish and italian clubs. students can get as involved as they want - they're always welcome.

    Great for these types of students

    students who don't take themselves too seriously outside of the classroom, but who are excited to learn as much as possible. students who want to make a difference in the world and win nobel peace prizes!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    benedictine is one of the few colleges founded before the civil war that is still standing - we have many quirky traditions. freshman beanie week is one of the most fun. everyone on campus helps out the frosh and makes them feel welcome.

    Bang for the buck

    high quality professors, housing, and overall experience for a really reasonable tuition. scholarships are regularly offered and are really generous.

    What to do for fun

    don't underestimate how fun a midnight trip to the donut shop in town can be. bed races, dorm decorating, lip synching competitions, spring fest, oktoberfest.

    Food and Dining

    multiple dining options around campus make it easy to meet up with friends and grab a quick bite between classes. the mci is a great on campus sit down restaurant for nights when you want to have something special.

    Dorm Life

    many different options, each with a great amount of history, a homey feel, and friendly dorm mates. older buildings have been remodeled on the inside to provide modern heating, water, and lighting.

    Academic Rigor

    one of the best education departments around, and a newly created nursing department set benedictine apart.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared for a hilly campus...a surefire way to keep off the freshman 15!

    In three sentences

    close-knit, faith-centered, fun-loving college. serious about their studies, and serious about their fun. one of america's best top colleges!

  • 02/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have security that drives through campus 24/7 making sure that students are safe. while you're on campus, you're always safe!

    Greek Life

    we don't have greek life--we have faith-based households called st. paul's outreach (spo) and fellowship of catholic university students (focus).

    Clubs and Activities

    we have about 80 different clubs that stem from yahtzee club to magic club to young republican and democrat clubs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the first week of freshman year is called roc week (raven orientation camp). during this week, freshmen are required to wear the benedictine beanie, and when an upperclassman pulls the beanie they have to climb to the highest point of the room and caw three times as loud as they can! it's our longest and most treasured tradition!

    What to do for fun

    at benedictine, we have intramural sports, movie nights, clubs, daylight donuts at 1am, and a lot of other random fun activities. it's really a self-made fun atmosphere at benedictine, and surprisingly there's never a dull moment!

    Food and Dining

    there aren't a ton of options when it comes to food, but benedictine does well with the number of students. there's a restaurant on campus that serves great food that you can buy with dining dollars. the cafeteria has a lot of options, but as with any college, you get a little tired of the food after a while. benedictine makes up for that with it's grab-n-go options, which are like cold lunch at two other campus locations. there's a coffee shop that's open in the morning and at night called holy grounds, and it's definitely a hotspot for students. at night we also have a late night option for those looking for a late-night snack.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is amazing here at benedictine. everyone is fun and welcoming, and almost always ready to have a good time. no matter if you're a freshman or a transfer, you're going to find great people to welcome you to campus. resident life always has programs going on, and dorms are always hoping with activity--if you know where to find them!

    Academic Rigor

    just with any college education, you get out of it what you put into it. professors will push you if you show enthusiasm, and push you if you lack the drive. it's a liberal arts college, so the academic rigor varies a little from subject to subject and professor to professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    for prospective students i suggest coming to visit the campus, because once you're here you won't want to leave. don't worry about being new or finding your niche--benedictine prides itself on its community, and for good reason. atchison is a little secluded, but i find that it's easy to make your own fun when you've got great friends and great resident life activities and staff. come check it out!!

    In three sentences

    benedictine college has an excellent spirit of community, great professors, and wonderful faith-based values. the student body is growing, and the school is quickly responding with new buildings and campus improvements. it's a great place to live, meet people, and to grow in faith and scholarship.

  • 11/20/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People whose faith is important to them and enjoy hanging out with a being connected to their friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    MAke sure to ask for a full tour

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth every penny

    Will enjoy being here

    Family centered And great people

    Will learn a lot

    Great Biology program

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food was good and there are so many different places to grab a quick meal or get coffee all around the campus.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice and there is plenty of closet and dresser space. The bathrooms aren't exactly the best, but they are still nice. My favorite part about the freshman Memorial dorm is that there is a chapel in the basement and a piano in the lounge area.

    In three sentences

    This is an incredible school with a wonderful faith based community. I have never felt more welcome or at home and everyone has a smile on their face. The campus is beautiful, both churches and the chapel are incredible, and the classes are fun and interesting.

  • 04/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security guard patrolling the campus.

    Greek Life

    There is none here.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are multiple clubs and activities, pretty much one for every major plus many more.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Benedictine has many traditions and unusual places on campus, you will have to come for a visit to find out about all of them!

    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun. Atchison has many hidden gems and things to do you just have to be creative! Also the campus puts on many programs that can keep you busy not only on the weekends but weekdays too.

    Dorm Life

    My favorite part of my frshman year was getting to know all the people on my floor. You really build community on your floor and throughout the building quickly.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors expect nothing but the best from you and are all awesome!

    In three sentences

    The college is its own small community. It is small enough where you get to know almost everyone in your class and also many others from higher and lower classes.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is plenty safe with security always patrolling around campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Signing tower and silverware clanking in the cafe

    Bang for the buck

    Cheap college for how amazing it is

    What to do for fun

    I attend the dorm events. I go to some places around town. Hang out with friends. Play sports.

    Food and Dining

    The food has been better. There are times when it has not been good at all by but there are times when the food is plenty good. Most of the time it is good.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorm life. The RA's are amazing and there are plenty of dorm events during the year that are alot of fun to attend.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are tough but they aren't tough enough that you won't have a social life and be able to get plenty of sleep.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind when visiting. Do not be afraid to attend in any events because that is where you will meet people.

    In three sentences

    I love it there. When I walk on campus it makes me feel like home. I can't wait to go back at the end of each semester.

  • 06/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always there when you need them. You can often see them on there routes through campus day and night.

    Clubs and Activities

    Intramural sports, stage performances, the engineering club. These are just a few of the many possibilities.

    Great for these types of students

    For those who like a medium sized campus. Also for those who like small towns. Benedictine is also a place for spiritual growth.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    All freshman during the first week of college life must wear a special beenie. During this time, when an upper classmen pulls your beenie off, you maust caw three times like a raven. Afterwards, they introduce themsevles to you. This is meant to help freshmen not only know who other freshmen are but a fun way of getting to know the upper classmen. Plus during graduation, it is a tradition to have them under your cap.

    What to do for fun

    Intramural sports are always great fun. I love being on the my frisbee team.

    Food and Dining

    My favorite place is the Monte Casino inn, a resturant located in the Haverty Center, right next to the Raven Store.

    Dorm Life

    Everyone here will will make you feel welcomed. Sometimes I forget that I'm away from my home in Colorado.

    Academic Rigor

    Benedictine is rated as one of America's best colleges by the US News and World Report. Again, one can not forget the ever growing engineering department.

    In three sentences

    Benedictine College is a great medium sized college and campus. I am a part of the now growing engineering department. Benedictine is a place for getting a great private college education.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a campus security number available to call. The campus is a safe place.

    Greek Life

    Benedictine does not have fraternities or sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't joined any clubs or activities yet (I am just entering my freshman year), but I plan to. And from what I have heard, the clubs and activities are great.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are spiritually driven, enthusiastic, and joyful will love this school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The incoming freshmen every year are required to wear a beanie for their first week of school. The beanie must stay on at all times unless showering or sleeping. If the beanie comes off, you must caw like a raven (the school mascot) loud enough for anyone around you to hear.

    Bang for the buck

    For a private school, it is priced well. They offer scholarships too.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of things to do on campus. You can get involved in existing clubs or even make your own. You can watch the college team sports or participate in intramural sports.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is an all you can eat buffet for one meal swipe on your card. Even if you get tired of cafeteria food, there are other options on campus. There is a high quality restaurant called the Monte Cassino Inn and there is even a pizza place under construction.

    Dorm Life

    The community you feel on campus is just as prevalent in the dorms. Doors stay open much of the time. Students get to know each other easily and very well.

    Academic Rigor

    The students I have met and spoken with at Benedictine are serious about what they do and want to try their best in their lives. They apply themselves fully to their academics. Professors are encouraging to their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to this school with an attitude of love and service. You don't have to be Catholic or even Christian, but if you are full in spirit you will feel right at home. You should come to Benedictine ready to grow spiritually.

    In three sentences

    Benedictine is an amazing school with an atmosphere I have not experienced anywhere else. You can feel the joy and enthusiasm in the air at this school. It is the place to go to become the person you have always dreamed you would be.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Is it east to get scholarships to Benedictine? I would like to attend a Catholic college without paying big bucks.

    Food and Dining

    I have not heard anything about the food and dining here.

    Academic Rigor

    I have heard that the classes are great.

    Tips for prospective students

    What is there to do around campus and the city. I know there is not much around Atchison.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You see Campus Security trucks driving around a lot. But when you go into town, make sure your with a friend and have the Security's number somewhere on you.

    Greek Life

    We don't have fraternities or sorieties here. But we do have SPO houses! Which are better, if you ask me :)

    Clubs and Activities

    So much available, just make sure you don't drown in activites!

    Great for these types of students

    Sorry, this question doesn't make sense. If it's talking about the previous question, this tradition is great for all the students!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Caw! Caw! CAW! The Cafeteria was filled with freshman standing on chairs and sometimes tables, flapping their elbows and cawing like Ravens at the top of their lungs. Did some strange effect of transitioning to college take over their bodies? Was too much for them? No. It was only some people getting their beanies pulled. Oh, perhaps you haven't heard. Here at BC (that's Benedictine College, for all of those who don't go here) we continue a tradition that goes back generations...and one that every college has gotten rid of. That's right, we're the only college that still has the beanie tradition, as President Minnis will tell you over and over. Their first year at BC, freshman are given a red-and-black beanie their last day of orientation. For the first week of class, they are told to wear it. There are dangers though. For if an upperclassman catches you without one on, he or she can force you onto the highest point in the room and make you caw just like a Raven (our mascot; that's a different story). Or even worse, an upperclassman can intentionally pull off your beanie and still force you to caw! Freshman are so lucky that even the local residents here in Atchison, Kansas know about the beanie tradition. There have been times where unsuspecting naive freshman have felt their beanies pulled from their noggins and turn around to find an old lady has done it. She will make them caw. Don't be discouraged though! One, it lasts only a week: it's not the rest of your life. And secondly, as the upperclassman will forever say, they had to do it too, so it's nothing new. You're just joining the family. Welcome Ravens! Wear your beanies with pride. You'll probably love it so much that like most of us, you'll wear it under your cap (or whatever it's really called) when you graduate.

    Bang for the buck

    Totally worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club, watch a movie, or attend a game! Oh, always have some friends to surround you as you do these events.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, but remember that you have homework to do, so plan for that! And also remember your family misses you (unless your like from Atchison aka here in town) so either Skype them every once and awhile or visit them if they live only a few hours away. Writing a letter is nice, but don't you want to see their loverly faces? Lastly, manage your time. I kind of already said that but it's worth repeating over and over: Manage your time wisely. It can slip away. So watch it closely.

    In three sentences

    Strong and Catholic.

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is small, and is continuous. This makes it fairly spaced out from the rest of the town, so mostly students and faculty are on the campus. If there is someone who is a safety concern, an email is sent out and everyone is aware of what is going on.

    Greek Life

    Benedictine does not offer Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs on campus and a ton of ways to get involved. The clubs sponsor fun activities frequently.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who enjoy small class sizes, and want to be in a smaller town. It is a great place for people of the Catholic faith, but also for people who are of other faiths as well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During the first week of school, freshmen and transfer students have to wear beanies everywhere they go and if they are spotted without their beanie, they have to caw three times like a raven. This has been going on for many years and is one of the great traditions here at Benedictine.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is affordable, especially considering it is a private school. Some improvements could definitely be made in some of the classrooms, but remodeling is being done now to make the necessary changes.

    What to do for fun

    There are always a lot of things to do on campus. This is great, since Atchison is a small town. The activities are also not limited to the weekends, there are things going on throughout the entire week.

    Food and Dining

    The food is alright, the Cafeteria has several options which change every day. There is also a pizza place on campus as well as a small restaurant where you can eat. Fairly average as far as campus dining goes.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great, and there are always a lot of activities going on within your own dorm as well as in the other dorms. Many of the dorms have very good community between the men or women living in them. None of the dorms are coed, which is very nice. You can walk from the bathroom to your room in a towel and not have to worry about someone of the opposite sex seeing you when it is past curfew.

    Academic Rigor

    The difficulty of the classes depends on the courses you choose to take and the amount of them. Benedictine offers a wide variety of courses, from intro level classes to advanced courses in many different subject areas.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour and stay the night in one of the dorms! This is the best way to see if the school would be a good fit for you. Also, find out if you can sit in on a lecture to get a feel for what the school is like.

    In three sentences

    Benedictine is a small, Catholic school that is full of faith and rich with tradition. It is in a small town, but there are plenty of opportunities for fun things to do all of the time. The campus is the most beautiful part of the school and all parts of it are within walking distance from each other.

  • 04/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always thing going on on campus such as sporting events, plays, guess speakers. There is also a bowling alley, movie theater and more in the town just down the street.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is either a hit or miss. Some of the meals are awesome and I could eat all day while others I pass on. The good thing though is that there's always stuff in the cafeteria that you can prepare yourself.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are very nice and they are currently building new ones now as the school is growing quite a bit. Most dorms have quite a bit of space in their rooms and have lounges for each floor of the dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Work load is very tough but definitely worth it as you learn so much about your field of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are prepared for a heavy workload as Benedictine College is a very good school but pretty tough. The health fields of study are known to be the toughest. There are tons of opportunities to get help in all of your classes as well.

    In three sentences

    Benedictine College has a small campus, allowing the walk to classes to be very short and timely. The community here on campus is very kind and everyone is happy to see one another so you always feel at home. Everyone from your advisors to your professors want the best for you no matter what.