Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Berkeley College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe. you must have an id to gain access to the building or a visitors' pass. security is on every floor.

    Greek Life

    there are greek honor societies you are able to join if eligibility is met.

    Clubs and Activities

    plenty of clubs to join but not many athletics to join. (fashion club, photography club, international club, etc)

    Great for these types of students

    great for any student who is trying to learn and excel in life.

    What to do for fun

    there are activity periods every wednesday which include games, karaoke, arts and crafts among other things.

    Food and Dining

    no dining within the college. vending machines only but some neighboring restaurants offer student discounts.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms at this specific berkeley but there is housing available along with several neighboring colleges

    Academic Rigor

    it honestly depends on the professor you have. i'm satisfied with each professor i've had and believed they taught me to the best of their knowledge. everything was thoroughly taught and academic support is available.

    Tips for prospective students

    research, research, research! know the tuition and academic programs compared to other colleges before going with berkeley seeing that their academic year is in quarters and not semesters.

    In three sentences

    the professors are excellent by far and usually certified in their field. financially i think berkeley rips their students off. credits are also hard to transfer.

  • 06/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Berkeley is great for any student looking for a smaller, more intimate feeling where staff know you by name and remember you. It's great for those who would like the feel of a small city with the option of easily traveling to the Big City at any given moment. There are a lot of employment opportunities in the area so if you are a student looking to work during your college years, Berkeley is a good choice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the school first and see how you feel. It is not a typical college campus because the city of White Plains IS the campus. Be prepared to make a few trips to the school prior to the start of term because there are a lot of things that get left to the last minute or come up after you think you have covered all of your bases. Berkeley has a lot to offer if you seek it out so do not be shy and get to know the faculty, they will be more inclined to help you if they can put a name to your face.

    Bang for the buck

    As this is a private school, it is more expensive and it is sometimes difficult to find the funding you may get going to a public school. However, the staff of professors is incomparable to most other schools I've been told about and/or visited. The other staff, such as financial aid, admissions and advisement is a hit or miss with how you will be treated. However, I can say that there are more good people working here and working FOR the student than bad.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is not very much to do at the campus itself. That being said, at the Westchester campus in White Plains, NY, there are tons of things to do within walking distance. There are two large shopping malls within a mile, a movie theater, restaurants, bars (for those of age) boutiques, salons etc.... The list is extensive. Not to mention the Metro-North train is a ten minute walk away and can get you to Grand Central Station in 35 minutes.

    Am learning a lot

    The staff of professors here is the number one reason to attend. Many of them are not only certified educators, but have had real world experience to back up what they are teaching. The Accounting professors were corporate accountants, the Management and Marketing professors worked for large companies such as Verizon and the Fashion professors worked side by side with the big names in the industry. If you want the real picture of what your future career choice will be like, Berkeley professors definitely will not disappoint.

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    securities, and cameras everywhere.

    Clubs and Activities

    all clubs, and activities are dealt in a serious, but fun manner.

    Great for these types of students

    great for domestic, and international students. we have language tutoring classes for those who don't speak english fluently.

    What to do for fun

    there are plenty of events to attend throughout the school year like clubs, community service, jobs etc.

    Food and Dining

    i don't eat in the dining halls.

    Dorm Life

    i don't dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    academics are very high rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    berkeley college has very high standards in grading.

    In three sentences

    berkeley college is a very welocming school. students always feel welcomed, thrilled to learn, and are excited to go to class.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have campus security that is constantly making sure everyone on campus has their identification displayed for safety purposes.

    Greek Life

    We do not have any sororities or fraternities available.

    Great for these types of students

    WE have a new ping pong table, Wii and Xbox system, and many other games and activities that will make the day feel a whole lot faster.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have certain activities every now and then that pertain only to males or females such as Guy Talk or Girl Talk.

    Bang for the buck

    We have a couple of Quick Checks, Walgreen, and close places to grab a snack if one is in a hurry to get back to class. We also have many vending machines around campus.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, we have many activities and events for students that will draw their attention to have fun and let go, to engage, and socialize with other students and staff members. There is also a shopping mall in a close distance from the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, at this particular campus location there are not any dormitories, however they are available at other Berkeley College campus locations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Every quarter there are numerous on and off campus career fairs. These career fairs help students network with companies and organizations in hopes of finding a potential career job soon after graduation.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy having the opportunity to have flexible, blended, and online classes. The administrators are highly skilled professional that are willing to go above and beyond to make sure the student becomes successful. When I am having difficulty on an assignment, I know I can count on the ASC to help me.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Provide security for the teachers and students

    Clubs and Activities

    Art club, Karaoke club, Dance club, foreign club,

    Great for these types of students

    The amount of schools they have and the locations that is convenient.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Karaoke in the lounge area, Diversity groups get together and share their history and traditions on food.

    Bang for the buck

    Higher education, Experience, they offer diversity, networking with teachers and foreign students.

    What to do for fun

    I am a artist, writer, I go and play games at David and Busters.

    Food and Dining

    Prices are reasonable and convenient locations.

    Dorm Life

    Don't live in the Dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Business Marketing

    Tips for prospective students

    When you don't understand something always ask question. If you need extra help go the ASC ( Academic Support Center for tutoring) . Make use of ASC they are there to help you.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College has excellent teachers who shares on hand works experiences. Their tutors are helpful with helping you understanding the classwork. The classes are small, and convenient for the students to receive one on one attention.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Layed back, little effort required.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't many things to do around here so there's no unusual traditions.

    What to do for fun

    Not much. Sorry!

    Tips for prospective students

    Review all your college choices before making a definite decision.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a very small school that offers the opportunity to meet and get to know everyone on campus. The enviroment is not that great but it is academically average.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play poll

    In three sentences

    its a good college. small class sizes and we could have a one on one talk with teachers

  • 11/23/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Private school-raised. Not into sports or too many extra- curricular activities. SERIOUS students

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit FIRST. If you'd prefer a university with more sports, activities, and people, this is NOT the place for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Education, yes! As far as convenience for us drivers, there is no parkin g.

    Will enjoy being here

    The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. There is a cool lounge in the basement as well!

    Will learn a lot

    Small classes for more one on one with the professor. There is one building so no getting lost on the way to classes.

  • 01/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Check out Baurch, it's a better business school and it's way cheaper

    Am enjoying being here

    Their isn't enough to do here. There are not many sports for women, being that 60 percent of the students here are from another country, it's a little difficult to meet people unless you speak the language.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors are very smart, and they have all worked in the feild that's being tought.

  • 03/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is very helpful. Majority of the indivduals have a positive additude.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are very small so you can have a one on one with the proffessors. Most Professors have experienced what they are teaching.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is great. You are required to have and wear your id in order to be in the building. If you don't have one security will remove you.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are activities every week. There are a few clubs like the Criminal Justice Club, Fashion Club, Paralegal Club just to name a few.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who work a lot can schedule there classes around their work schedule. Students that want to get in and get it. Students that take their education very seriously.

    What to do for fun

    Relax in the student center, hang with friends, play pool.

    Food and Dining

    There is no dining however, you do have a kitchen in your dorm where you can cook your own food. There are also plenty of fast food places close by if you hate cooking.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. You have a lot of privacy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Before making a decision on coming to Berkeley check it out first, to make sure that its the right school for you.

    In three sentences

    Great School with very educated professor. All professor at Berkeley must work in the field to teach at Berkeley. Small Class rooms the professor knows everyone by name and they can give you the one on one attention you may need.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 33

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a great and excellent school, when I was researching schools, I stuck with Berkeley because of the inhouse environment was great it wasn't too crowded and the class sizes were good as well. The students, staff, etc all were very helpful. It was a great experience.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Berkeley College is very secure. The security guards are always there and you must have an ID in order to access the campus buildings. There aren't any random people floating around it's really like being surrounded by family. Especially at the Brooklyn, NY campus

    Greek Life

    There are honor societies here and at least one for respected fields of majors. As for regular Greek Clubs I haven't participated as of yet, so I can't comment on that.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government and Campus Life really make Berkeley students feel at home. In the SAC there are always information and gatherings. They really cater to our needs whether it be movies and popcorn or just discussions.

    Great for these types of students

    Overall any type of student can attend but if you've completed an associates or have transfer credits. Berkeley College is great with awarding assistance for just about any situation. Also they are great with applying your credits to your degree so you don't repeat courses. I love the quarter system because we get four sessions per year spring/summer/fall/winter and though we give up down time. We finish first and without using up to much financial aid credits.

    Bang for the buck

    Berkeley College offers tuition freeze meaning whatever you start with is what you will maintain. They even give you one quarter to be off after completely two quarters. So in case you need a break after two quarters you can and come back to the same tuition. Also they allow up to 12- 16 credits to be considered full time without increase. So if you're a transfer student like myself you can get in and get out!

    What to do for fun

    I participate in student life and activities. There is always something to do on campus and plenty of things going on during the day that you drop in on. There are even online clubs and discussion boards for the people who can't physically be on site.

    Food and Dining

    There are always food vending machines and the campuses are located in the best spots around NYC. I have plenty of restaurants, food carts and fast foods around to chose from. Some of them even offer discounts to the students. Its great!

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus so no comment. I have heard that the dorms in New Jersery and Westchester are really nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The course work isn't boring at all its all challenging. I have friends in different majors and we all agree that the coursework is very well balanced since we attend schools by quarter rather than semester. You will work but you will graduate faster.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid early and work closely with your financial aid counselor. Berkeley College has their own grants they will award you in addition to any Federal/State your eligible for; as long as you meet the requirements. Stay abreast of deadlines and you will have a smooth entry.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a great institution the campuses are easily accessed. The faculty are very knowledgeable professionals in their fields and are very involved with your educational goals. Berkeley College career counselors are very proactive in helping you find a career during school and after you graduate.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security on campus. I feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs to join. It's always posted for students to see.

    What to do for fun

    NYC clubs are optional. Bryant park is very close, they have many activities during the summer.

    Food and Dining

    There is not a cafeteria. There are many cheap places in Manhattan to eat.

    Academic Rigor

    I have found in my junior year, my classes are much more rigorous. But i can appreciate the challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dear Prospective Students, when you start Berkeley make sure you put your best foot forward.

    In three sentences

    I love my school, the classes are very intimate. My professors have really worked with me an my test anxiety. They have campuses in Brooklyn & manhattan this very convenient for me.

  • 07/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Work out , joined the music club and go out to events near the surrounding areas of our campus

    Food and Dining

    We buy our own and cook our own food ...it gives us a taste of the real world and the help of budgeting.

    Dorm Life

    Great space and living just pick wisely on your roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the professors teaches us but some isnt not receiving the knowledge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always stay focus and and busy.

    In three sentences

    Ill will give Berkeley a 8,because of the professors and the work that is given to us.

  • 08/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always there always on duty

    Greek Life

    Honors Society Phi Beta Kappa

    Clubs and Activities

    Non really but feel free to create some

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Students Center

    Bang for the buck

    A great thing if you work straight through you can get your Bachelor degree in 3 years as apposed to 4 saving some money

    What to do for fun

    The city center movie theater in white plains all Berkeley locations are in prime area of the city so there's always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafetiere or real dinning area you cook in your dorm room

    Dorm Life

    Residential Life always has activities schedule so you can never get board/

    Academic Rigor

    Course work it based on what you will need for the work force taught by industry professionals, competitive education in comparison to others schools/

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize the Academic support center early on it will help you stay on track and better understand all your classes Register early don't wait to the last minute.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a close knit community of both students and professor. Small classes are essential to a great education. Real world hands on experience and on the job training internships.

  • 09/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for shy or timid students; also great for students who live in the tri state area, The school is close enough to manhattan but far enough.

    What to do for fun

    There's a lot of shopping malls, places to eat around the campus. Also joining a sports team or joining a club.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus and get acquainted with the staff. Also apply to as many scholarships as you can, no matter what school your going to.

    In three sentences

    This school is great because it's small, less than a thousand students; which gives us students the chance to make friends. The staff focuses on keeping the class sizes as small as possible, which enriches the learning experience. Lastly, Berkeley is racially and ethnically integrated.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Every week there is a list posted about the activities going throughout the day. Lots of them are fun to interact with other students or helping a great cause such as the breast cancer walk.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is interested in any business majors should definitely look into this college.

    What to do for fun

    Sports, after school activities, and other organizations at the school.

    Food and Dining

    In my campus there isn't a place where they serve food but at thew bookstore they have refreshments. All around outside the campus are plenty of food store to visit.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm because I am only located a half and hour away but from what I hear it has a great amount of space from two people sharing a dorm or even having six people in a dorm. I have been inside these dorms before and the views that the students have from the windows is beautiful.

    Academic Rigor

    Not saying it is difficult to get in but trying your best will allow you many opportunities in this college.

    In three sentences

    I would give Berkeley College four out of five stars. Not only is there campus beautiful but the staff from this college is friendly and are willing to work with you. There are various locations and they offer flexible scheduling along with many majors and a career services department which I think is absolutely incredible.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Berkeley always looks out for you when it comes to transportation.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs to join and you can be on a sport team. If you feel like none of them can interest you, you are more than welcome to start your own.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the NYC campus but there is one hell of night life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always check your college email and get to class at least 5 minutes earlier.

    In three sentences

    This is college is great for students who learn better in small classes. The teachers are always there to help you in person or via email. Also, classes are never boring,

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always watching

    Greek Life

    Have no clue about this

    Clubs and Activities

    Fashion Club is the best I have ever seen

    Great for these types of students

    International students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    not really any

    Bang for the buck

    Career Services are EXCELLENT.

    What to do for fun

    Shop ( times square) and also the Largest Library in the world is right across the street on 5th avenue. I know , a boring library right? NO, its more like a museum and it has the original Winnie the Pooh teddy bear. Hundreds of years old.

    Food and Dining

    Well no food in the actual campus but we are in the heart of NYC. Times Square. Every restaurant known to mankind is there. Although pricey because of it being a tourist location

    Dorm Life

    I'm unsure didn't stay on the dorm but i heard it was pretty decent

    Tips for prospective students

    Berkeley College is a very small College so it is true that at smaller colleges, the professors pay more attention to you. At least in my opnion. All of my professors kept their word and even emailed me pointers and some even allowed us to text them on their personal phone if we had any issues so learning inst a problem because they offer you help step by step. Also the BEST professors are Stephen Wolfe, Chris Christiansen, and Esteban Rodriguez. They make learning interesting

    In three sentences

    The Staff members are very helpful. This College is surrounded but nothing but positivity. The professors are very persuasive.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I am a full time mother of four, rarely have time for fun now that I am back in school.

    Food and Dining

    I am not sure of the food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live at the dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Curriculm is tough but if you apply yourself you can make it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just do your work.

    In three sentences

    I am a new transfer student and love the flexibity of my classes. I have no complaints as of yet. Their administrative staff responses quickly to all my questions.

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many sports and clubs to join.

    Food and Dining

    My camous is surrounding by wonderful food within blocks; Olive Gardewn, Fridays, Ruby Tuesday, etc..

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are fair. Some are harder than others, but as long as schoolwork is the main priority passing is easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your schoolwork. Before you know it, the semester is over.

    In three sentences

    A small school with great opportunities; internships, scholarships, tutoring, etc. The teachers are more than willing to help, and the students never feel alone.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone ready to succeed

    What to do for fun

    Lived off campus but the clubs were really interesting

    Food and Dining

    Does not apply

    Dorm Life

    Did not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone is so supportive and ready to learn

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask any questions that may peak your interest, they will be answered truthfully.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley online was the best decision I have ever made in my life. The faculty is so supportive, the curriculum is great and my classmates were so very helpful. I am returning for my Bachelors in April.

  • 02/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's many activities/groups/trips to be apart of from plays, Career counseling, Game Night. There's something for everyone.

    Food and Dining

    They only provide food and dining in the dorms on other campuses in upstate NY and in NJ.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus so I cannot tell you how it is like. Dorms are on the other campuses in upstate NY and in NJ.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't waste your time if you don't know what you want to do. Make sure you know before you apply here. Time is money and you need to make sure you want the most bang for your buck.

    In three sentences

    It is a good college but only if you know what you're looking to get out of your education. This school is not for indecisive people because it will cost you big time with tuition. But you can graduate in 3 years with a Bachelors degree with the Berkeley Advantage versus 4 years at another college.

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Apply for scholarships it's very important that you do BERKELEY college is a very reasonable school, but a little more always help from a parent going in their pocket.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anytime a student needs help there's so many opportunities for them to get help. Take advantage of the help Berkeley college gives you, you will go a very long way.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley has an Excellent healthcare service management program. Berkeley is an accredited college. Berkeley college helps there students in anyway they can. They really care about your success and academic work.

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus is pretty quiet and safe, haven't heard of anything happening on Campus..

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't joined any clubs yet but Berkeley College has so many different clubs to join and I plan on joining some.

    Great for these types of students

    Its great for all types of students.

    What to do for fun

    I work for fun. I sometimes go to local Bars and Pool halls but that's very rare.

    Food and Dining

    Haven't experienced that yet but i have been the Cafeteria and its amazingly clean.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm life for me . I roommate with my friend off campus. But I heard the Dorms are very clean.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't started my classes yet but I hear and see they have after school tutoring programs for students looking for extra help. The class sizes aren't to big which is very good for one on one assistance..

    Tips for prospective students

    Berkeley College makes you feel at home especially by the Advisers. It doesn't matter how long it you take after you graduate High School to go to College, just as long as you go is all that matters.. Communication with the Counselors is key. Students, Please pick a major that you know your going to be happy learning about.

    In three sentences

    I know that I'm going to love my experience at Berkeley College. They so helpful and understanding when it comes to me wanting to further my education. The campus is very clean and peaceful and I know that Berkeley is going to be a motivational tool for me in my career...

  • 08/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards always check ids.

    Greek Life

    Honors clubs

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and student events.

    Great for these types of students

    Mothers returning to school, international students, and awesome people

    Bang for the buck

    It is worth every penny I spend on it.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and go to student activities. Get involved or you will be bored.

    Food and Dining

    Manhattan campus is next to a lot of dining oppurtunities.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    These courses are highly interesting, and are taught by professors with experience in their field.

    Tips for prospective students

    Aplly for financial aid early, because the process is slow. Also, pick your next quarter classes early, because they go fast.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley college is a college that accepts everyone regardless of their background. To most people, that is considered a bad thing, but to me Berkeley has provided me a home away from home, and offers rewarding programs with challenging academic courses. Berkely college offers a lot, but what you make of it is what you will get out of it.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 33

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a great school The majors are overwhelming They are very helpful

  • 10/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the Berkeley Woodbridge Campus

    Tips for prospective students

    I would read the course objectives to understand if you should take in class or online.

    In three sentences

    Overall Berkeley College has great and experienced teachers. I love how close the location is to my home. I dislike how much they cost and I don't believe I am receiving enough financial aid, grants or scholarships I know I deserve.

  • 02/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's a great school for students that want to just get their degree fast.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Development Staff are very creative and invent things for everyone to do. They have a nice pool table where you can play with your friends and a Xbox console.

    Food and Dining

    For right now they are expanding the Students lounge so we are in a small kitchen were we can eat. The food is very good and as you already know, expensive.

    Dorm Life

    Berkeley College in Woodland Park does not have Dorm rooms. I would of loved to dorm here because it would make my College experience better.

    Academic Rigor

    Berkeley College is a very high academic rigor school. The professors are great and they remember your name. They want to see you succeed and they give us all the homework to make us better at our jobs.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should really ask your self if you want to just go to class and go home right away. It is not a bad education program and you will finish very quick your bachelors degree.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a great college. The Professors and the staff is very friendly and helpful. In my opinion, Berkeley college is for adults who want to continue their education after work. Not a lot of young students go here, and if they do they go to class and leave right away.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You can not get in the building without a Berkeley Id. Security guards are always at the entrance of the building

    Greek Life

    Greek Life at Berkeley College is associated with the Honor Society. Honor Society is when you maintain a 4.0 GPA. and your Bachelor and Associate's Degree would say Graduating with Honors and the Greek Life pertaining to that specific Honor Society Award you are recieving.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a Fashion Club Healthcare Club Law and Justice Club Student Government Association Gay/Straight Alliance

    Bang for the buck

    You truly feel at home at Berkeley College. The college has helped me find my voice.

    What to do for fun

    Student Development and Campus Life always has a variety of fun programs to participate in

    Food and Dining

    The campuses that do not have a dorm are conviently located in parts of the city where you can grab anything you would like to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Berkeley has 9 campuses through New York and New Jersey. White Plains, NY has a dorm and so does Newark, New Jersey. Although the other 7 campus do not have a dorm, the dynamic between the staff and students feel like a family.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are interesting for each major. Berkeley is set up in a quarter system so you can graduate faster, getting your Bachelor's in 3 years and your Associate's in 18 months. Some coursework are heavier than others but you always have the support of the Academic Support Center. Night Classes are once a week for 3 1/2 hours. Day classes are twice week for 1 hour and 45 minutes. There are blended classes that are once a week on campus and once a week online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Berkeley's professors all work in the field of your major. They can help guide you down a career path you never knew was in your field by sharing their work experiences. Berkeley has small class room size which allows individual attention from each professor to connect with you. Berkeley has resources and tools to help you be successful in your college career such as an Academic Support Center for one on one tutoring. There is a career service person who helps you find part time, full time, internships as well as federal work study. The Student Development and Campus Life is run by students so if you had an idea for a campus program on site or off site, you can bring that up to that Department. All faculty leaves their doors open because they have an open door policy for every student.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is an institution that realizes each student's potential and helps them strive to be a better person. Berkeley College has a great relationship with the community it is in, providing many community service opportunities to help others.

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    32 of 33

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    A variety of clubs and activities to look for

    In three sentences

    If you are a student in search of extreme diversity and new learning experiences within cultures Berkeley College consists of those experiences. A school that provides professors with years of experience in their field rather than just years of learning.

  • 04/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 33

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security on site 24hours

    Clubs and Activities

    Fashion Club Music Club Events usually every night hosted by RA's

    Great for these types of students

    Need smaller learning environments. Friendly. Self-motivated.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The lower lounge. A great chill spot in the cut with television and workout equipment.

    What to do for fun

    Go to school events. Go to the movies or mall. Take the MetroNorth into the city. Hang with friends in the lounge.

    Food and Dining

    We don't have a meal plan, well actually we're going to get one coming next quarter. We have a stove to cook and nearby grocery stores like Shoprite, Target, and Walmart. Also if you love to eat out theres lots of restaurants. No oven though! Safety first!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is nice. You have like your own little apartment. The trick is finding the right roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    Some courses are more challenging then others. Each course is stimulating and interesting if you are open-minded.

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize the tools given to you from Berkeley. Stay focused and never give up.

    In three sentences

    Berkeley College is a small campus which is great for one on one learning. The courses are geared toward business and very helpful in the real world. I also love that they help you with internships and jobs even after you graduate.