Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Blackfeet Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    ABLE,

    Great for these types of students

    Students come from a variety of backgrounds and all age ranges

    What to do for fun

    Enjoy and study the Blackfeet culture

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available, but BCC is planning on adding dorms in the future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    Very welcoming staff and professors that are willing to help out in any way they can!

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is safe in that most in attendance are respectable towards one another. there is no campus security but i cannot recall a time when such was needed.

    Clubs and Activities

    the clubs and activities are limited, but not void of. there is men's and women's basketball teams, a student council, and a weight room. but i am under the impression that any ideas would be considered.

    Great for these types of students

    if you are a student of native american studies or have an interest in the native american past and present lifestyles or language, then you can learn a lot from blackfeet community college. the knowledge of the past is direct from the people who have lived it, and many of the lifestyle activities are still practiced by those who teach it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the greenhouse located on the campus houses many traditional native american edible and/or medicinal plants from the area and elsewhere.

    Bang for the buck

    the tuition to attend blackfeet community college is under $1000 dollars a semester, which is excellent for getting those core requirements out of the way. if you add in the hands-on activity in the classrooms and the close proximity to lovely glacier national park, you do get quite the bang for your buck.

    What to do for fun

    because browning is such a small town, there is little to choose from within the town limits. there is an indoor skate park, an indoor swimming pool, and a casino in the town limits, but the real fun resides in the nearby rocky mountains. with glacier national park only 12 miles away, its only a short travel to a beautiful, fun filled getaway!

    Food and Dining

    the food offered at blackfeet community college is excellent and affordable. while the lack of variety is concerning, the burgers and fries are delicious; and the student commons is spacious and often hosts an interesting assortment of guest speakers and activities.

    Academic Rigor

    while blackfeet community college offers a wide arrangement of areas of study, the challenges that the classes offer are slight. although a student does have the freedom to take each class as far as they would like in a very inviting environment. blackfeet community college offers a wide selection of hands-on workshops, many of which are open to the public. so you are able to get a lot from this college if you get involved and interact.

    Tips for prospective students

    for prospective students contemplating attendance at blackfeet community college, i would offer these tips: - determine an area(s) of interest. - formulate a goal and work towards it one step at a time. - be kind and considerate towards fellow students and teachers. - don't be afraid to interact. - put into your work what you want to receive from it.

    In three sentences

    blackfeet community college is a good starting point for students who have struggled with academics in the past or have a phobia towards higher education . because of small classroom sizes, the interactions between student and teacher are much more intimate and progressive. and being a college on a native american reservation allows for accurate, hands-on experience in the native american studies.

  • 11/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In some of my classes, we sometimes don't talk about our heritage of the Blackfeet Indians to much.

    Bang for the buck

    I am a very Motivated and dedicated person when it comes to having good grades in all my classes. i like to stay focus because i want to have a good career.

    What to do for fun

    I like to study when I'm not in class and get all my work done before next class

    Tips for prospective students

    I would like to say, do your work and come to class.

    In three sentences

    The College is getting me ready for the Universities. I started here to get me prepared. its a nice college

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    here at BCC in the winter months the snow and ice is always shoveled off the side walks.

    What to do for fun

    spend much as my spare time with my children.

    Food and Dining

    They have a clean little snack shack, for students to have breakfast and lunch and do their work.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, they don't have dorms for students but i do believe in the near future they plan on having housing for students.

    Academic Rigor

    support service for students and facility, they are always trying to help in any way they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your having trouble in your classes don't be afraid to ask for help, they are more than willing to help in any way they can for you to learn the curriculum.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy going taking classes at Blackfeet Community College, it has a friendly atmosphere and their are more than willing to help a person to succeed.

  • 12/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs to join.

    What to do for fun

    We have a bowling alley in browning and in cutbank which is about a half hour away.

    Food and Dining

    The burgers are better than our casino makes.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you put effort into studying and don.t put off at the last minute to study. Enjoy and be proud that you are making a very important and best decision for you to have a better education for a better job.

    In three sentences

    The best place to start studies before going to the bigger colleges to finish degree. Will be having Nursing program so that I will not have to leave home. Very exciting that I have the chance to experience getting my degree.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    IT'S MONITOR BY STAFF

    Greek Life

    NONE

    Clubs and Activities

    AIBEL IHEC

    Great for these types of students

    Young students hang out in tutor room.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Native American Week

    Bang for the buck

    The store

    What to do for fun

    Always have something going on in the student columns.

    Food and Dining

    Services. Well The woman that's running the snack shop had a very slow start. Not a big variety. Later in the semester the snack shop had specials. Only sometimes the snack shop had luncheon for students. Poor. Slow service. Other than that kindness lady willing to help what ever she had in snack shop only if had a $125 card taken out of your Pell if wanted the card.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available, but have a house renting in Heart Butte 36 miles one direction. Also I have a family with three children.

    Academic Rigor

    I guess it's ok.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a start for a larger scale that our local students to get a education to pursue their education.

    In three sentences

    The Blackfeet Community College is growing. I have graduated with a degree in Human Services of 2008. Going back to school was another challenge. The staff are always there with a greeting ready to help the student to succeed not allowing failure a option.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hiking

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria where you can purchase food and drink.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life just assistance in student housing or rent.

    Academic Rigor

    As a small community you are likely to already know and have a relationship with the professors at this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a very good Idea to 'get your feet wet' here, before joining a big university.

    In three sentences

    The Blackfeet community college is a great and resourceful stepping stone for the members of the Blackfeet tribe. It provides the students with quality education before entering the broader education field.

  • 09/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have video cameras and security goes through the school.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    aheic, abil,basketball, and rodeo clubs

    Great for these types of students

    college fund govener scholarships

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    days of the blackfeet

    Bang for the buck

    not much here just come in and find out

    What to do for fun

    we have many activites for the students like a week of Days of the Blackfeet' were you get to learn about the blackfeet, we have a Halloween and thanksgiving and Christmas parties for the students in the fall, and in the spring we have an easter egg hunt.

    Food and Dining

    we have a snack bar here, the food is great and keeps you full and focuses, we even have a meal plan for those who cant pay right away.

    Dorm Life

    we havge no dorms but we do have rentable lockers for students.

    Academic Rigor

    if you need help ask for it, everyone is willing to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have all of your Financial aid things ready. make sure you are commited to your school work. and font be afraid to ask for help. be aware of deadlines for scholarships.

    In three sentences

    the Blackfeet Community College had lots of opportunities for fellow native Americans. But we lack the necessities to keep the classes going on longer for more then a semester. Therefore many students drop out when they get their finical aid payout.