Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Bloomfield College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 out of 9 people found this review useful. 1 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Minorities, students who want a small college atmosphere, hard workers, students who want to get involved

    Tips for prospective students

    Bloomfield College is a school that provides a small home like atmosphere where a student is able to become involved on campus and become acquainted with the college and all it has to offer. The small classroom size gives students a chance to get to know their professors and peers on a more personal level which can be very beneficial.

    Bang for the buck

    College is very expensive and also difficult to maintain funds.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love my college!

    Am learning a lot

    Bloomfield College has taught me many things thus far both inside and outside the classroom.

  • 07/29/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that want to stay on track and focus on their priorities first.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a party school there are many out there, but if you want to get your education and focus on your career and have fun while doing so then there is Bloomfield College. There is no harsh transition from high school to college and you dont have to worry about the people around campus they are all friendly and helpful. Take advantage of everything the school has to offer and enjoy.

    Bang for the buck

    Bloomfield College is expensive because it private but i believe that all tuition that's paid is being focused and distributed to get the best qualified teachers that not only teach but inspire

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy the facility itself because it has a commuters lounge and its location is at downtown Bloomfield and you have stores surrounding the school and the dorms are around the school buildings, therefore you can easily hang-out with your friends that dorm or you can walk to library or Gym; everything is a walking distance.

    Am learning a lot

    I am definitely learning a lot and this school has a good student to teacher ratio which is like 20 students to a teacher. Tutoring is free anytime any day. The teachers are at your side, they want you to pass and are willing to help and most of all teach.

  • 03/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 3 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school isn't quite for serious students. If you want a moderate college experience with equal parts partying and studying, perhaps you'd fit right in. If, on the other hand, you're looking for a college that will help you grow on a deeper level, I suggest you look to other schools.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would honestly suggest trying a community college first. There is no real reason to come here unless you were to join the Phi Theta Kappa organization at a community college first (You need a 3.5 GPA at a community college). If you are a member, you can come here for free. If not, there is no reason to attend the school.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is quite expensive without any real justification. The parking is inadequate, printers require paper, and there is a profound lack of mental stimulation. I hate to sound negative, but I do regret coming here if only for the cost. If the school were a bit cheaper, its fine teachers would justify its cost. It saddens me that the other students are thoroughly uninterested in learning.

    Am enjoying being here

    Unfortunately, I am having a difficult time fitting in here. The only good thing about the school is the teachers and perhaps the food. The other students are unmotivated at best and downright incapable at worst. There is a noticeable lack of fun clubs as well as opportunities to mingle with interesting people. The vast majority of the students seem to live less than five miles away. Also, everyone seems to go home for the weekend.

    Am learning a lot

    Most of the teachers here are great. The ones that I've met from the English and Psychology departments are especially helpful. They honestly care about teaching you and helping you become a better person.

  • 05/04/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    umm if you like the city life, then youll love this school. Newark is literally down the street so you wont have a problem fitting in..

  • 02/22/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Please I cannot stress this enough, do not leave your dorms unlocked ever. People steal. That has got to be the one thing I detest here. Be careful of that. besides that every thing else isn't that bad.

    Greek Life

    Huge greek life on camps.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's plenty of clubs to join. Great way to meet people.

    Great for these types of students

    The nursing program is amazing here.So if you want to major in nursing this school is most definitely for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Its a private school. of course its expensive.

    What to do for fun

    There are various restaurants around that you could go with your friends. Parties aren't hard to find so that's a bonus. It is college after all. And being close to big colleges allows students to go there and party as well if they want to.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't that bad nor is it any good. From what I've heard it has improved over the years but the meals served aren't my cup of tea so that's that. But hey it definitely beats high school cafeteria foods.

    Dorm Life

    There are two buildings for freshmen: Clee and Schweitzer Hall. If you live in Schweitzer hall, its not that bad. Its better. there are community bathrooms so that's the down side just like in Clee. Clee is not really my favorite. so count your blessings if you end up in Schweitzer. Also the rooms are small, not gonna lie. The lounges could definitely need revamping. It needs to be renovated or a least make it better. Freshmen dorm life isn't the best but it cold be better.

    Academic Rigor

    If you really put your mind to it you can do it. But be prepared for hard work. This isn't high school anymore people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Honestly going to any college in general, you have to find your own way of having fun. The are parties here and there but its not a huge party school. People are friendly once you get to now them. Some of the professors are really great and helpful. Dont be intimidated by them or any student here. A majority really care about their work and go out of their way t help you.

    In three sentences

    Great for those who want a small college and interact with professors which you wont get a huge institutions.

  • 07/01/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be discourage if your grades and/or SAT are perfect. Bloomfield counselors will help you.

  • 09/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 7 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    make sure if ur room is ll 13 clee hall check 2 c if u have a hole in ur wall

  • 03/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    more security around than teachers sometimes

    Great for these types of students

    Artist Fun Loving Adventurous

    Bang for the buck

    all in all i believe that with a little tweaking Bloomfield could be an amazing school but it honestly isn't that bad. and like all colleges the life at Bloomfield is what you make of it.

    What to do for fun

    in Bloomfield for fun you should first try and make friends, and explore the town with them, Bloomfield city is pretty small so i advise making plans and going out if you want to party. the school also usually has many events happening around campus so pay attention to the billboards and try to keep up with Bloomfield activities.

    Food and Dining

    the food in the cafeteria is pretty generic like an upgraded high school lunch. but the options for food outside of the campus are amazing such as the Thai restaurant, quiz nos, and caravel and i'm sure anyone would have a hard time waying the many options for dining in or around Bloomfield.

    Dorm Life

    the dorm life at Bloomfield could use some revamping. the weekends are usually pretty dead with no classes keeping residents in town, and there's a load of security protocols to follow just to visit residents.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes in this school are pretty ruff so be prepared for brain taxing projects and a lot of extra help from the schools amazing tutors.

    Tips for prospective students

    when coming to Bloomfield be prepared for work because the professors are no joke. they are however extremely kind and are willing to work with you when it comes to doing work and make sure you understand what is going on in class.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield college is a great school for anyone interested in music, or game design. full of fun interesting people full of ideas i would rate this school as one of my top three favorites.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security always there to help and aid with whatever you may need.

    Greek Life

    THE BESTT

    Clubs and Activities

    alot to choice from.

    Great for these types of students

    anyone, mainly nursing majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the tunnel.

    What to do for fun

    party and go shopping

    Food and Dining

    food is really bad.

    Dorm Life

    Its fun, freshman dorms are just really hot.

    Academic Rigor

    Its good teachers are nice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what class you need to take, so advising wont mess you up. if you can apply for EOF helps you out ALOT with college. i did it and i love it.

    In three sentences

    Its a good school. The class sizes arent that big so you get hands on learning with your professor. Offer free tutoring which realy helps improve your grade in classes.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Bloomfield College has security monitored the campus 24 hours a day. They are always some where near by to help any student for anything such as lost and found items or even to get inside their rooms if someone left their keys in their dorms. Bloomfield College is a safe campus and security is always around.

    Greek Life

    We have all different sororities and fraternity's on campus. Therefore, a person can get a variety of different Greek organizations to evaluate and decides which one is best for them.

    Clubs and Activities

    Team Infinite First Ladies and gentlemen club BSG are just of the clubs on campus that are very well known on campus and host a lot of events on campus/

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people who wants to be on a campus with a lot of diversity.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On campus every year during the spring time we have what you call a deacon fest . We have games, prizes, a BBQ and a a DJ playing all the latest tunes.

    What to do for fun

    Their are plenty things to do on campus. Their are many programs that's always going on such as games, meet the Greeks or even dance shows or performances.

    Food and Dining

    The food to be honest is not like the average college food. We have our own personal chefs so the food may not be appealing to everyone on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here where give people a sense of community and safety. You will bond with other residents on the floor and learn how to live in a community with people in different personalities and heritages.

    Academic Rigor

    The class work at Bloomfield college is not as easy as what people may think. It requires a lot of study time and work in order to progress in classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    To come into college with an open mind and an environment that contains different heritages, languages and cultures.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a diverse campus in which everyone who attends is like one big family. They offer a lot of programs to help the students and gives you a sense of community.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never had a problem!

    Great for these types of students

    If you want to go for nursing.. This is the place!

    Bang for the buck

    Since Bloomfield is a private institution, it is very pricy.

    What to do for fun

    I usually just go to school to study. I have never had the time to explore.

    Food and Dining

    The food is average.

    Dorm Life

    This rating reflects on what I see because I don't live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program challenges you to the fullest. I have learned so much this past year.

    Tips for prospective students

    study hard and stay focused!

    In three sentences

    What I like about Bloomfield is the size of the campus. I also love the nursing program. The buildings need a little work though.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is pretty good.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is the most amazing part of the school.

    Great for these types of students

    quiet and students looking for a sense of belonging.

    What to do for fun

    There are many organizations and clubs on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The dinning hall is the worst so be prepare to be spending a lot of money at restaurants or buying your own groceries.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty okay.

    Academic Rigor

    This school takes academics very seriously.

    Tips for prospective students

    If its a small campus you want you should come, if its partying your looking to do dont come here.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a very small college. It has small classrooms and lots to do on campus. This school cost a lot but offers a large amount of classes.

  • 07/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Way too expensive.

    What to do for fun

    Alot of school functions, lots of parties sponsored by orgs. you just have to know the right people.

    Food and Dining

    Food is crap.

    Dorm Life

    Its alot of fun, if you dorm in the right building.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes seem pretty easy to my, but nobody seems to graduate on time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, if not you will be bored.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield is a very small school. Basically everybody knows everybody.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with my friends at the mall movies, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep you College Catalog until you graduate.

    In three sentences

    Great Places to get to know your teachers. They care about your success when you need assistance. Bloomfield College is what you make of it.

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    What to do for fun

    activities

    Food and Dining

    good

    Dorm Life

    dorm's are small

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focussed

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield is very peaceful and the classes are small, you are able to really concentrate

  • 08/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never experienced or heard about any criminal activity on campus. Security police on campus is always alert.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a lot of extra curricular activities and only one club I have heard about so far.

    Great for these types of students

    Studious students

    Bang for the buck

    In regards to study, it is a good school with many career enhancing experiences and career counselors. But, if you are looking for all-round development, this college is not for you.

    What to do for fun

    I normally prefer going to library, reading books. But, right now, students are constructing an organic lawn so if you want to spend time doing something constructive you'll always find something useful to do.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good and there are quite a lot of options of dishes to chose from. Also, the college is located near many wonderful restaurants and diners.

    Dorm Life

    Quite expensive and not disciplined at all. I would suggest living out rather than living in the dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    If you wish to study and are enthusiastic, you will achieve what you desire. Professors are friendly and supportive. But, it depends on the student so if you want to grow academically, this is the right place as no one will feed you by spoon.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students who are planning on attending this college should just think about studying because this college is not for all-round development.

    In three sentences

    It is a good school just for studies. The co-curricular activities are not as many and the library is not open 24*7. The professors are quite helpful.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Visit the student center and play pool or play any of the game systems available. Also one can cheer on any of the schools sports teams.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make as many friends as you can that live on campus due to lack of school entertainment.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield is a predominately black college that is know for its Nursing and Creative Arts and Technology majors.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Fraternities Sororities

    Clubs and Activities

    Green Hearts Environmental Organization (GHEO) Team Infinite First Ladies

    What to do for fun

    They're are always events going on on campus. You'll always have something to do here whether it's a party or a community service event

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a private college that is full of life. Everyone here is so close-knit you would never expect that we all come from different places around the world. Academically they have just about everything, and I encourage others to inquire about Bloomfield when on their own college search.

  • 10/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's pretty safe at Bloomfield College.

    Great for these types of students

    All kinds of students.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of events/activities you can participate in.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is good. I won't say that it is the best, but it is satisfying.

    Dorm Life

    I commute back and forth, but it's not bad of a commute.

    Academic Rigor

    As far as academics here, they are very concern and serious about grades. The professors are no joke. Get your work done and try to meet the standards of the professor and make sure work is handed in on time. Grading is fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try not to do everything as soon as you become a freshmen here. Take your time, first focus on getting the hang of the work load and classes. Make sure you know who your advisers are and please go on a tour for this college because I didn't do a tour and got lost a few times. Trust me this campus can be a bit confusing when you first go there.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College does have a lot to offer their students, academic and social wise. The professors and learning environment is good. Also, there is a lot events that go on, so that meeting new people is easy and fun.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always security around to check that everything is okay. They are even very nice and will help you find your way around.

    Greek Life

    Big party outside for you to meet all the Greek Life. Just stay involved and you can get in !

    Clubs and Activities

    Many different clubs available for you to join. Weekly invitations via email for you to come join them in some activities.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for students who are willing to try new things. It is almost like having the international foods convention right at your feet.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a wide variety of restaurants around the campus from Jamaican food, to cold subs, to even fried chicken and ice cream.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is a bit too expensive.

    What to do for fun

    Just hang out outside and catch some of the activities over by Talbot Hall. There is always something fun to do!

    Food and Dining

    Could use more options.

    Dorm Life

    Depending on where you stay it is beautiful. The beautifully new apartment buildings will have you feeling like you are staying at a hotel.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers here are great. They make a lot of availability to come help you when needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bloomfield College will make you love each and everyone of your professors no matter which one you get. The students are extremely helpful as well as the staff. Make sure to pick your classes early !

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a school filled with diversity. It almost feels like stepping out of this country into a new country filled with all different kinds of races. Its a wonderful school that encourages you to be you.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many restaurants around near the campus, it is always fun to go out to eat with friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food is almost the same as every week but it is also very tasty.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorming life isn't that great, the rooms are very small and there are community bathrooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are amazing and tutoring is free.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused and positive that you can do anything that you put your mind to do.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield is a very small college. The people are amazing and are able to inspire you when you are feeling unmotivated. The teachers and staff are always willing to help.

  • 12/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its a very small campus, everyone knows everyone here. basically its like family here.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    If you're not into joining a club or organization, you can always find something to do in the Deacon's Den.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to stick to taking only the courses you need because tuition can get pricy if you don't have scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a private college where you can get a lot of things done and its like a small community. The staff seem inviting and willing to help those who ask for assistance. Even though the campus is small, there are still many activities held here on campus.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    clubs are welcoming and nice, very fun to go into.

    Great for these types of students

    yes, its great, a small campus if that's your style and very enjoyable.

    Bang for the buck

    I wouldn't say that it is but a private college cost more so it's what you expect so make the best out of it.

    What to do for fun

    I like to read, write, and have fun something an average teenage basically likes to do.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is amazing, the food is great and you would love it day by day.

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus is an experience, its worth it, and you will enjoy your time here.

    Academic Rigor

    If you study, classes shouldn't be a problem.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, school isn't somewhere to party at, enjoy your time here while you can.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield college is courteous, kind, and helpful. I enjoy being in the class of 2017 here, I know I will enjoy my stay here, in due time this place will forever hold a memory.

  • 09/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are secruity guards posted 24/7 on campus and off campus (University Center). Very quiet campus so far.

    Greek Life

    There is Greek life on campus. If you go to the schools website you will find a lost of Greek organizations available

    Clubs and Activities

    So far since the semester just started there hasn't been much to do, but there are a ton of organizations and clubs to join. On the schools website there are a list of clubs available for students.

    What to do for fun

    So far I haven't been to any activities that the school has planned. The student center each month has a calendar of daily or weekly activities posted that you can take with you to see what's new and happening on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is pretty much the basics. You do have an ID card that allows you to purchase food from select fast food restaurants nearby the school, only if you register the card, and make sure that you have the available funds. The Deacons Den which is located on campus is a pretty decent. The ID card should also work here.

    Dorm Life

    Depending on what grade level you are in you would be either in an apartment which did seem cool at first but you still would still have a roommate living with you. The University Center is one example of the off campus apartments but still considered part of housing. There is a fridge, microwave, stove, oven, and did washer. A little living room area and two rooms. In each room there is two people living inside the rooms. And each room has there own bathroom. It's still a very nice apartment but if you're looking for a single you will have to pay more.

    Academic Rigor

    I have just began this semester as a transfer student. I am a nursing major abs hopefully will get into the program by next Fall. The courses seems fairly easy somewhat. I haven't been here long enough to explain the handful of teachers that I've had. The ones I do have seem friendly correspondent to your needs and are willing to help anytime.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you exhausted all opportunities for scholarships and grants. The scholarships and grants that the school provides will never be enough for the tuition. Also be sure to fill out fasfa early, once your financial aid is covered you can begin your semester stress free. A car is needed around this area, some places are walking distance but it's best to have a car especially because of the many highways.

    In three sentences

    It's a very small and intimate school. Classroom sizes and reasonable and so are the dormitories. It's a private college so it is expensive.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are pretty hidden in my opinion. To seek clubs you have to either start your own or reiceve a brochure of different clubs Bloomfield Offers

    What to do for fun

    I sit and socialize with friends in the deacons den while having the option of playing Pool or video games

    Food and Dining

    Bloomfield colleges food isn't really that good. People prefer the Deacons Den instead of Bloomfield's Cafe.

    Dorm Life

    Bloomfield Has a new dorm coming to Bloomfield college site. But as far as current dorms, they are good.

    Academic Rigor

    Bloomfield College is great for you if you want to be as focused of your degrees as possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bloomfield College is great for you if you want to be as focused on your degrees as possible. Nothng much goes on where it will keep you distracted from your classes.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    stress

    In three sentences

    the price the told bloomfield isnt true is more expensive then the price the put online

  • 02/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe barely get rape, killing or missing student accident

    What to do for fun

    CLSE prepare a montly calendar so it change every time.

    Food and Dining

    great food, buffet, no need to purchase food off campus

    Dorm Life

    This are dorm with multiple student, or you get a room just for yourself

    Academic Rigor

    My school is very competitive

    Tips for prospective students

    - Study everyday - The harder you find a subject spend more time in it - college is not online for partying but for learning

    In three sentences

    It is a good school for Nursing student. I could still improve to help Science major, with internship help and tutoring. The fact the school is small helps student interact with their professor.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I usually go eat at the Deacon's Den Café with friends for fun. It is like a restaurant where students can play video games, watch music videos on a large projector, socialize, and play pool.

    Food and Dining

    I absolutely love the food in the cafeteria. They have a variety of foods everyday. As a commuter I have access to the cafeteria for about $6 every meal. It is worth it because it covers meal, drink, salad bar, fruit bar, ice cream, soups, and make your own pizza.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm at Bloomfield College; however, I have friends who do and they tell me that there are several night activities in which students can participate in.

    Academic Rigor

    Bloomfield College classes require you to study and come to class prepared. You will get good grades and the most out of your classes if you study hard and do your homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students who decide to attend Bloomfield College should build great relationships with professors because they are definitely willing to help if students take the initiative to ask for help. Professors have office hours in which you may ask questions, so I definitely recommend you to go to those.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a great school to attend. I moved here from an out of state high school and my experience has been great. Classes are no larger than 50 students which makes learning easier. The staff is helpful and the student body is diverse.

  • 05/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I BARELY SEE ANY GAURDS IN BROAD DAYLIGHT. You will usually see them in the night time. There are no guards in the building till about 8pm. However, they are really useful in times of crisis such as stolen merchandise and such.

    Greek Life

    If you want Greek life DO NOT COME HERE. This is NOT a greek school. ESPECIALLY NOT FOR SORORITIES ! Everyone is practically graduating and not reaching out to expand. There are limited amount of Greeks on campus and if you're coming here for that? DO NOT !

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many active orgs on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for outgoing, open-minded individuals who want to excel and succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    Depending on who you surround yourself with and if you get involved on campus, life at Bloomfield can be pretty rewarding. THIS SCHOOL IS REALLY EXPENSIVE, SO IT IS BEST TO MAKE THE COMPLETE BEST OUT OF IT AS YOU ARE SPENDING A LOT TO BE THERE !

    What to do for fun

    Having fun at Bloomfield College is based upon who you surround yourself with. WE DON'T HAVE PARTIES. THIS IS NOT A PARTY SCHOOL ! We go to surrounding schools to party and this school is not a WET CAMPUS which means NO ALCOHOL IS ALOWED.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is NOT that great. Sometimes it's great, and sometimes it's repulsive. Thank GOD we have the Deacon's den where we can buy pizza and burgers etc. and the school provides it's residents with 50 bc backs every semester to spend on the food in Deacon's den and at surrounding dining areas in Bloomfield.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorms are really disappointing upon first glance,but with the right decorations and optomisim you can make your room look amazing ! The freshman dorms are community based, which means each floor shares showers/bathrooms it isn't that bad when you get used to it. However, the upperclassmen options are way better, you can live in house or apartment style housing.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on your major and professor, the classes at Bloomfield college can be very rigorous. However, the school provides tutoring in every subject during the day, in order to help students who want the help.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan on coming to Bloomfield College make sure you are open to diverse changes. although Bloomfield is really small, it is full of different types of people and it may be difficult to get used to at first. This is a commuter school, however, there aren't many places for commuters to go on their leisure time. It is more beneficial to stay on campus than it is to commute.

    In three sentences

    Bloomfield College is a small college. Although it is small, it's a good college to attend if you are social and want a close knit community feel. Attending Bloomfield is an amazing experience, though it may be very costly for most.