Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Bossier Parish Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/08/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want a degree in a specific area this is the college to go to! You can also transfer your degree to a 4 year college if you choose to further your education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact your high school counselor, they have a wealth of information about colleges and scholarships available.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is much lower here than at the other colleges in my area

    Will enjoy being here

    Very much!

    Will learn a lot

    It has a friendly atmosphere. I am attending high school and taking one course here at this time. I like the college very much.

  • 12/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    That can't learn a fast as others and who need tutoring in any subject they may be struggling in that is provided for free by the school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's better to go to a two year college and then transfer to a four year school than to fail your first year in school.

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    excellent*****

    Clubs and Activities

    basketball,softball,baseball cheer leading, danceline ****

    Great for these types of students

    first year or returning to college

    Bang for the buck

    ****

    What to do for fun

    join a club or extra curricular activity.

    Food and Dining

    there are no cafeterias here.*

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms here.*

    Academic Rigor

    ****

    Tips for prospective students

    talk to the counselors about your classes that you want to register for.

    In three sentences

    the staff at bpcc are very friendly and willing to help. the campus is small enough that you won't get lost. great community college.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Take college very serious, but have fun at the same time.

    In three sentences

    Bossier Parish Community College is the best. It may be just a community college, but i guarantee it will be the college experience you need. The teachers there are very nice and will help you when necessary.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus with frequent local police presence. I have never feared walking to my car after night classes even.

    Clubs and Activities

    Don't personally participate in any so I don't have much info.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for the working student. There are many classes to choose from that fits your schedule and a lot of degrees can be obtained 100% via internet.

    Bang for the buck

    Very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    Not far from campus you will find shopping, dining, movie theatres, bowling, skating, mini golf, go carts, nightlife, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines, culinary dept serves on certain days but other than that you have to drive a short distance for dining.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    As with any college ask other students of their past experiences with classes and instructors to find the best fit for you.

    In three sentences

    BPCC is a safe college. BPCC faculty and staff are friendly. BPCC is a great college to attend.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Online is the way to go!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Location of buildings very easy to find.

    Bang for the buck

    BPCC offers all requirements for my desired degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Why wait when you can start the process for a better educational experience today!!

    In three sentences

    Bossier Parish Community College online programs are extremely manageable, cost efficient and meet all requirements for my desired degree.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is very safe

    Greek Life

    none

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    When going to the computer lab you can hit the stairs because the elevator messes up some times.

    What to do for fun

    There is nothing really to do.

    Food and Dining

    They have a little diner in one building that serves sandwiches and salads

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Bossier Parish Community College are very strict.

    Tips for prospective students

    When the classes open up you need hurry and apply because the classes go fast. Be on time to class because when your late your absent.

    In three sentences

    The school has a great atmosphere. The students at the school are very friendly and willing to help you find your classes. The teachers are nice and they make time for you when you need them.

  • 09/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love playing Dominoes and just hanging out.

    Tips for prospective students

    School is what you make it. If you want something more you have to apply yourself and nothing is out of reach with a little hard work.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy going to, as we call it , BPCC. I am learning a lot about myself and enjoy the surrounding people and staff.

  • 10/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is in a nice area. I have never heard of anything bad occurring. If anything did happen they have security provided by the police department.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and events that not only support the school but provide student financial aid for service and participation.

    Great for these types of students

    Because of the schedule options it perfect for traditional and non traditional student. Parents returning and younger students starting out.

    Bang for the buck

    The best quality in my opinion is that even though its inexpensive you get a quality education. The learning equipment is very nice.

    What to do for fun

    The school is about 5 minutes away from a mall and about 10 minutes away from the Louisiana boardwalk. There are also a lot of casinos around for students old enough.

    Food and Dining

    The food is nice. nothing to jump for but it is decent.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have on campus living. They do have assisted living but it is very expensive in my opinion. Over 1000 monthly for 2 bed 1 bath.

    Academic Rigor

    You learn what you plan to learn plus some. The courses are challenging but realistic. The entire staff is really helpful and nice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get all financial obligations taken care of as soon as possible. This will save you the stress caused by the attempt to juggle class work and financial aid issues.

    In three sentences

    This school is pretty nice. As far as I am concerned I am getting the college experience. Most instructors care more about what You learn than what you turn in and when.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You will not go deep into debt receiving a great education!

    What to do for fun

    There are always student body activities going on, get involved!

    Food and Dining

    There are a lot of places close by.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get all of your paperwork for admissions, financial aid, etc. in early. This helps from slowing down your process.

    In three sentences

    BPCC has a hometown feel to it. If you do what you are suppose to do, then everything almost always falls into place. I have never spoken to a rude person employed by BPCC.

  • 11/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We are very safe on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    Many

    What to do for fun

    We hang out between classes, there are people who play music, if you need to just go to the library and use computers.

    Food and Dining

    There is a food area and also vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Football, softball, and a gym.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid early, go see your advisor for advice, and use the learning center.

    In three sentences

    Bossier Parish Community College is the fastest growing community college. For the most part I rate them high on the chart. Love being a student here.

  • 12/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bpcc offers a lot of entertainment through the drama club, sga, culinary division, etc

    Food and Dining

    the cafe they have is great

    Dorm Life

    no campus living

    Academic Rigor

    The academic plan is successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused in school. If you have any concerns reach out to your teacher or advisors they will take the extra mile.

    In three sentences

    BPCC is a great school. The entire faculty and staff are willing to assist you and/or guide you in the right direction to pursue your career. Their information links and application process online is user-friendly. They have class schedules that would fit everyone.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always police around the campus. I got into a car accident there and it took them 2 minutes to show up.

    Great for these types of students

    People that can't afford a four year college at the moment.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a great place to get your education, especially for the price.

    What to do for fun

    Really close to a mall and a bunch of other shops.

    Food and Dining

    The warm drinks are great during the cold weather.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any.

    Academic Rigor

    They really aren't too strict and give help when you ask.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wait until you take a class before purchasing a book for it.

    In three sentences

    Very kind and considerate administration. The small campus makes it very hard to get lost. I really enjoyed my time here.

  • 04/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is great! There isn't a day that goes by that I don't see a police officer patrolling! They will even help you unlock your car doors if you accidentally lock yourself out.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life on campus, unfortunately.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs to become involved with.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to stay close to home but at the same time get a good education.

    Bang for the buck

    Being that it is a community college, BPCC is extremely affordable!!

    What to do for fun

    BPCC has many activities throughout the year! There are plays, crawfish boils, sports activities and many more!

    Food and Dining

    There are many options to choose from in Building F.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms because it is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    BPCC is a challenging school, but the teachers are all great and will help you in any way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start out at BPCC and then transfer to a four year university!

    In three sentences

    BPCC is an amazing community college. The teachers and faculty honestly care about you and would do anything in their power to help you succeed. To top it off, the campus is beautiful and the price is unbeatable!

  • 06/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel completely safe on campus. There are police officers patrolling.

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't many clubs but they do have some sports.

    Great for these types of students

    If you plan on transferring or if you're a working adult. They have classes at many different times.

    Food and Dining

    It may be because it's the summer semester but besides vending machines there isn't a campus cafeteria. There is a serving place in the student life building but I never see anyone over there.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms. It's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are pretty standard. I'm taking four classes in my first semester and my homework load is pretty manageable though. I like my classes for the most part.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid early. By the time I started school my aid had already come in but from talking to other students I found out this wasn't always the case. I sent in my FASA a month or so before enrolling and even though that's a short amount of time it was enough.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful and well placed. The teachers are for the most part pretty friendly. But the college is near the Barksdale base and airplanes fly over often.