Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Brandman University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Moms, Dads, people that work a lot, and any one that needs the personal touch.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go for it, it's so worth it!

    Bang for the buck

    its pricey but the convenience for me is worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am really enjoying being an online student here. Its flexible and helps me on my way toward finishing my goals. Also they are so personal there. And they always answer their phones with a real person who knows whats going on.

    Am learning a lot

    I don't feel like I am learning a lot. Hopefully once I get into the more interesting, higher level classes I will.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have great security. The security staff walks us to our cars every night.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    On my campus (there are several satellite campuses) we have The Psych Club.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for people who work, who have children, or who just need a non-traditional setting.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the education that I am receiving is worth more than what I am paying.

    What to do for fun

    Live life.

    Food and Dining

    There is none

    Dorm Life

    There is none.

    Academic Rigor

    Because this is an accelerated program, the pace can be challenging. However, all of the professors that I have had dealings with are helpful and understanding and will give extra help if requested.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions and be in charge of your education. All of the staff that I have ever had dealings with have been polite, courteous, and professional.

    In three sentences

    Brandman is a great school to attend for the non-traditional student. The blended format allows the student to continue their education while working, raising a family or both. All of the administrative personnel not only remember who I am but they also genuinely care and always answer any questions I may have in a timely and professional manner.

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working students

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what you want and go forget.

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No issues with safety

    Clubs and Activities

    I can't say that they have clubs and activities but their buildings are beautiful.

    Great for these types of students

    People looking to take classes while working full time as the classes on ground are from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. There are also many online classes to choose from.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are plenty campuses to choose the campus nearest you. I really like the way the staff goes out of their way to help. I haven't seen this before with any other college. It's pretty much, you're on your own anywhere else. These guys really follow through and get things done for you.

    Bang for the buck

    This schools pricing is similar to any other school.

    What to do for fun

    This is a small university, although there are several campuses. I picked the campus close to where I live so this question isn't relevant.

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat on campus

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    This school is a little harder than some other universities I have attended. They require a lot of writing.

    Tips for prospective students

    See a counselor about which program you are thinking about to find out about pre-requisites

    In three sentences

    I love the way this school offers on ground courses as well as online. I also love the way this school has classes starting every 2 months. The staff was very friendly and more than willing to help me out with everything.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never had any problems when I was on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Working adults, military members, students who learn better online or in small group settings

    Bang for the buck

    Brandman holds the same accredidation as Chapman University (Orange, CA) and students are granted access to the Chapman Library. I completed my MBA and spent a fraction of what I would have spent if I attended Chapman itself. I also was able to tailor classes to suit my working lifestyle and work online rather than take off work and have to commute to campus. Overall, I highly recommend the program and think the school is setting itself apart from other adult-education universities.

    What to do for fun

    I participated solely online and the campus itself is a small building in Irvine. I'm sure that fellow classmates engage in social gatherings but I was never present for any in-person courses.

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of nights and weekends were spent on each and every course. There are a lot of papers and presentations to prepare and it is important to keep on top of everything since sessions are so short that classes end before you know it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Engage with the staff and faculty members because they are really there to help you in any way that they can. Some of the faculty are even students themselves and know both sides of how to work with the system to get through each class.

    In three sentences

    Brandman caters to the needs of working adults, making a higher eduation attainable for everyone. The programs offered place a lot of demand on students but bring forth a sense of great accomplishment at the end of the day. I enjoyed the option to learn in-person and online because it allowed me (and others) to get through the program in good time.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Plenty to do downtown Walnut Creek and close to freeway, easy on and off ramp to get to movies, museums, and more.

    Food and Dining

    No food and dining

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early and submit your FAFSA!

    In three sentences

    I like that the school has options online, it makes my life easier. They have small class sizes which means more one on one time. They have very helpful staff members and each to find campus.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus has visible campus security who are on site when classes are in session. These security guards are personable, non-threatening and supportive of everyone's process and progress.

    Great for these types of students

    Returning students who have had some college experience with a lapse in their personal educational process. Committed students who are willing to engage in their own personal process within their 'education' and seeing beyond a 'paper ticket' or degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The first night of each new term the campus director and senior academic advisor come to each classroom to welcome new and returning students back to studies. Welcoming traditions on the first night of a new term have included hot chocolate in the winter to pizza in the fall. There is always time for a student when needing support in any aspect of the University process.

    Bang for the buck

    The idea of being surround in a peaceful and broad environment is in itself a 'bang' for your buck. Classes are generally 10 students, thus making the teacher / student ration intimate, respectful and worth a million bucks in and of itself.

    What to do for fun

    This is a satellite campus located 100 yards from the entrance to the Monterey Wharf. The Monterey Peninsula is surrounded in beauty. Hiking, walking, biking, meditating, historical sites are within walking distance of the campus. Clean air, great people and a sense of peace is an inviting and relaxing atmosphere while in the midst of studies.

    Food and Dining

    Two vending machines are the only food and drink access on campus. The wharf is very near, yet the prices are 'tourist' prices and quite high.

    Academic Rigor

    The importance of 'owning' your process while being fully present makes for the academic experience. Online classes may seem to be a bit more difficult when the reality is you are 'on your own' in many facets of the process. Embrace the process and learn that this is just another form of life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please think about your reasons for coming to Brandman.. Perhaps you are in a hurry to obtain your degree, hence I encourage you to broaden your perspective of a clear understanding of what 'education' is. Please take the time to broaden your entire self hood beyond your mind and know your actions become a great part of your education. When coming closer to becoming a 'degree student' please challenge yourself to go beyond what a 'paper' may give you - you can give more outside of the box that many live and think in.

    In three sentences

    Brandman is great for a returning student who is currently in the workforce. The opportunity for in class time and online time brings a varied picture of the world together. This experience has come at the correct time for me as a 54 year old woman.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Busy, working, with children, self-motivated individual, overseas, military, fireman, etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have locations all over the state if you want to attend in class.

    Bang for the buck

    Classes are around $1400 per class, cheaper if not equivalent to the CSU system.

    What to do for fun

    They have a facebook page.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are 8 week intensive and includes lots of reading and writing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students �¢���� When researching an online school be weary of the advisors that try to sign you up in the first five minutes. Ask questions about the education of their instructors, method of instruction, their accreditations and if classes are eligible for transfer. What Declining by Degrees on you tube for more tips.

    In three sentences

    Brandman is an online school that has dedicated its curriculum and class structure to the busy or working individual. Classes are online and 95% of the work includes reading, essays, forum writing, or team exercises; only once have I take a multiple choice exam. I feel like Brandman University is challenging in the sense that we have to write so much, but this encourages the student to be creative and think beyond what is simply taught in lectures or in the readings. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iG9CE55wbtY&feature=player_embedded

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    9 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always walk in groups, well lit areas.

    Greek Life

    Don't do it.

    Clubs and Activities

    One you like.

    Great for these types of students

    Sleep, Study, Eat, Workout!

    Bang for the buck

    Web courses. Hard and Fair.

    What to do for fun

    Travel, go outside and relax.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all records on file. Have multiple copies of sealed transcripts.

    In three sentences

    Go Brandman!

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe and secure. There are security guards in the parking lots who will escort you to your vehicle in the evening.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is ideal for single parents, working adults, and those who are returning to school after a long absence. The curriculm utilizes both in class meetings as well as online participation. For the students who attend on campus, you meet face to face in class one time per week, all of your homework assignments are completed online. For strictly online students, all of your class participation takes place online. This is helpful for those who do not have a lot of time to sit in class or who wish to complete their studies on their own schedule.

    Bang for the buck

    For the cost, Brandman University is well worth every penny. I know other students who attend another college that costs twice as much and their quality of education is not even half of what you get at Brandman. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who is considering beginning their college career, considering transferring, or beginning their graduate studies.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria at this school.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this school.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are short term, eight weeks long, so the classes go very fast and sometimes have a large amount of information to learn in a short amount of time. The quality of teaching is very high because many of their instructors are also professors at other colleges as well as professionals in the area they teach. All of the instructors are very helpful and want the best for their students so they are willing to spend the extra time making sure you understand the content, not just memorize it for a test.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the services available to you. The school assigns a mentor to you during your first session at the school who will contact you personally to make sure everything is going well during your transition period. The school also requires you to meet with an academic advisor who will tailor your educational plan to meet your needs and graduation requirements.

    In three sentences

    This school has wonderful instructors who are very knowledgeable and dedicated to their students. The staff is extremely helpful and eager to assist students with their concerns. Classes are small which is good for students wanting more interaction with their instructors.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for working adults that have odd schedules or cannot leave home often.

    Bang for the buck

    Considering the tuition fees, I would expect departments such as financial aid and the bookstore to be a bit more on top of their game. Otherwise, the actual education is great!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are very in depth and can be very challenging, but they are completely possible with some hard work and the help of the instructors!

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead for EVERYTHING. Getting behind in class work is about the worst thing you can do. In addition, get all of the textbook, financial aid, and other details out of the way as soon as possible. Some departments of the school are quite slow in processing requests and orders.

    In three sentences

    Brandman University online is a wonderful opportunity for working adults to complete a degree program, as the class set-ups are very conducive to busy schedules. The classes are accelerated, so it's a lot of work, but the instructors are very helpful and understanding of busy schedules.

  • 09/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This colege is great for serious students that can stay motivated and will apply themselves in terms of the readings and homework assignments.

    What to do for fun

    There are not a lot of social activities to do, so be aware of this as you plan your activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to use your own money for books and supplies, because financial aid will take at least two weeks from when the session starts. Stay on top of your reading and blackboard work.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school, but there are a few disadvantages. The financial aid office and process are terrible. Out of the three colleges I have attended, it is the worse in terms of getting correct information and your loan money on time.

  • 12/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security guards

    Great for these types of students

    busy fast paced adults

    Bang for the buck

    expensive but Worth the money.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a prospective student you must be focuses and committed to success.

    In three sentences

    Brandman University is a wonderful University to attend. I would definitely recommend this University to anyone who is undecided. The staff is professional and genuinely cares about the students success and future.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    focus and get it done

    Tips for prospective students

    focus

    In three sentences

    Small and convenient location. The office staff is helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help me out.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    everyone

    What to do for fun

    games!

    Tips for prospective students

    its VERY expensive. 2,000 a class!

    In three sentences

    They are great at setting you up with you education plan. The teachers are very knowledgeable. I give them 5 stars!

  • 02/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a security guard that is on watch.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that are busy with work and families

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Locations are all over find one near you

    Bang for the buck

    It cost a lot of money but they work with your schedule and most schools don't do that.

    What to do for fun

    Snowboard, web design, beach, watch tv, video games, spend time with my girlfriend

    Dorm Life

    Where ever you live that your dorm... Not applicable for this school

    Academic Rigor

    They get that you are most likely a parent, and have a job. With this in mind they do not cram in too much work, but you can not just float through.

    Tips for prospective students

    Classes are only 8 weeks long so it is very important to look ahead and stay on top of your work!

    In three sentences

    Brandman University is great for the working person that need a set school schedule. Do you work that 9-5 job and can't go to college well classes start at 5:30. All the teachers that I have had are knowledgeable and very helpful with all your needs, they want you to get what you are learning!

  • 03/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working adults and adults returning to college.

    Bang for the buck

    Each course is about $750 but you are on a fast tracked course at 8 weeks vs 16 weeks.

    Food and Dining

    No food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms for Brandman University.

    Academic Rigor

    Each course has a Signature Assignment portion that is designed to allow the courses to be constantly reviewed and maintain accreditation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know your strengths with online courses. If you tend to forget about assignments and due dates a full online course may not be for you. The blended course option has just enough face to face to encourage and motivate for the eight week course while still allowing the felxibility of a fully online course structure.

    In three sentences

    Brandman University is the adult working person's institution for furthering their education. Flexible class option for online or blended formats as well as short term allowing for flexibility in the professional area of one's life. Brandman University is committed to a quality education for returning adults and full time working individuals.

  • 04/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am an online student.

    Greek Life

    I am an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am an online student.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students with busy lifestyles because they provide an outstanding hybrid and online community for education. I am able to work 35 hours a week and also go to school full time because of the amazing online program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am an online student.

    Bang for the buck

    This institution is worth the amount for the tuition. I believe that it is reasonable in comparison to other California Universities.

    What to do for fun

    I am an online student.

    Food and Dining

    Once again I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student therefore I cannot rate this section fairly.

    Academic Rigor

    Brandman is WASC accredited along with many CSUs and they live up to that accrediation. The classes will challenge you but also make you feel like you are getting a great education. I love that I can get this same education online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all of the educational tools that Brandman makes available for students. Some of my favorites are the writing labs and the executive coaches. I also really like that I can take all of my classes online and still feel apart of a classroom environment.

    In three sentences

    Brandman University was one of the best educational choices I have made. They make sure to work with you and your personal needs so that you can still receive a quality education with a busy lifestyle. I always feel challenged and that I am learning more every term.

  • 06/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working adults.

    Bang for the buck

    Great for the working student returning to complete a degree.

    What to do for fun

    These are night classes or online courses at my campus.

    Food and Dining

    None offered; there are vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    None offered at my site

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up on your work!

    In three sentences

    The courses go quickly so you have to keep up with the work! The instructors are very helpful and knowledgeable. Online courses are convenient.

  • 08/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe campus security is around while classes are in session and beyond.

    Greek Life

    Does not apply here

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty of community activities available for youth, young adults, and families.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any type of student

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No unusual traditions observed

    Bang for the buck

    The caption title listed here is BANG FOR THE BUCK that's exactly right on the personal experience you'll receive as a student at Brandman University. I love this school!

    What to do for fun

    Attending Brandman doesn't change or interfere with your personal activity since you don't have to live away from home its kind of like the University comes to your door step and revolves around your needs not the other way around. Life goes on as usual you get to do what ever you normally do in your leisure time.

    Food and Dining

    There are food courts near by my campus and driving distance into town is very short since campus is right in the busy part of town.

    Dorm Life

    No need to worry about dorm life with online classes you can log in from home and if you prefer face to face class time attend a local campus near you. Flexibility is the best feature with this University. It is unbelievable. For my finance classes I chose to attend a class at my local campus to get live help from instructors/professors.

    Academic Rigor

    Must be disciplined and organize. Fast 8 week courses with a lot of material to learn. How much to take from class and put to good use is entirely up to you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make an appointment with an advisor to customize a plan for your specific needs.

    In three sentences

    Perfect school for working Adults. It offers blended classes and online classes for individuals who work full time. Very flexible with working schedule.

  • 08/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for those who don't have time to attend school everyday.

    Bang for the buck

    The Online Writing Community is a great helping tool. From what I know, it is part of our tuition. This program helps with all aspects of writing, online tutoring and revision of papers before we turn them in.

    Food and Dining

    The Ontario campus has good dining around.

    Dorm Life

    They don't provide dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic Integrity highly pushed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Most of the assignments are done at home. In less than 3 months I have seen students fail because they don't do the homework. Don't commit to college unless you are willing to find time and make sacrifices.

    In three sentences

    They are always willing to help, specially the career advisors and proffersors. The schedule works perfect for my busy life. I like the fact that there is two campuses close to my house.

  • 08/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Again, only attended the satellite campus where food is not available.

    Dorm Life

    I never attended the dorms here, so I cannot comment on them.

    Academic Rigor

    Their rigor is not exceedingly difficult. It is meant to be easily completed because their programs are so fast paced.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise any student seriously considering Brandman to make sure they are serious about their career choice. It is expensive, and not a place you want to waste time deciding what career is for you. With this being said, Brandman is easily accessible, as they have satellite campuses all over California. Also, they are accommodating to their students needs.

    In three sentences

    Brandman is accessible. Brandman is expensive. Brandman is fast paced.

  • 10/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Truly amazing staff!!!

    What to do for fun

    As I am an online student, this does not apply to me.

    Food and Dining

    This does not apply to me.

    Dorm Life

    This does not apply to me.

    Academic Rigor

    From the looks of my upcoming term, it is going to be quite rigorous and quite challenging!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you speak to your advisors! They are crucial in succeeding at whatever you choose to do while enrolled at this university. They are beyond helpful; they take the time to make sure you understand everything that you need to and are always there to help.

    In three sentences

    The people that have assisted me, thus far, have been AMAZING! It is easy to prepare for the classes needed. The ability to take online classes makes this school much more appealing than others that I have researched.

  • 01/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I am the Vice President of the Social Work Organization which just started up in December 2013. It seems like it is really going to be a great opportunity once we get into the year further.

    Great for these types of students

    Adult learners as well as traditional students. They also offer online courses; which makes it easier for parents who have kids or jobs. It is a great school if you are looking for professors who care about you and will do anything to help you succeed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don't really know any unusual traditions or anything.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is not too high, and there technology fees are nowhere close to the other school i have looked at. They offer scholarships at times for different degrees.

    What to do for fun

    I love to go to the movies, out to eat, and get involved in the clubs and organizations that are offered as part of the college student life. I am the Vice President of the Social Work Organization.

    Food and Dining

    I do not live on campus or use their dining facilities.

    Dorm Life

    I do not stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses offered are on topic to the degree you are seeking. They are manageable time wise and course load size.

    Tips for prospective students

    Regardless what school you attend make sure that you are comfortable with the set up of the program, there are resources to help you along the way, and that the instructors or advisers seem to really care about you and your success. Make sure you explain in detail what you are wanting to accomplish career wise.

    In three sentences

    This school is very committed to helping the students succeed. They offer plenty of resources to help you along the way such as writing center and tutoring. At Brandman I have an academic adviser who is here to help me throughout my degree time with things such as putting together my Education Plan and registering for classes.

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am sure it is great

    Great for these types of students

    Great for adult workers and busy mothers (online school)

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Great location.

    Bang for the buck

    For University like Brandman whom earned credibility as one of the top best university in California; the tuition fee is not too outrageous expensive at all compare other school.

    What to do for fun

    Reading business, watching business news, travel, cooking and singing

    Food and Dining

    I am sure it is great

    Dorm Life

    Off campus

    Academic Rigor

    It is very convenient for taking online class that Brandman University provided for adult workers.

    Tips for prospective students

    I learned my lesson for choosing wrong university that not under of AACSB accreditation. I have to start from beginning. I wasted my time, energy, and money. If you are planning to continue to earn MBA degree, you must make sure that you choose one of university that part of AACSB accreditation member

    In three sentences

    Brandman University is part of Chapman University whom are known as one of the top best university in california. Brandman University provided online school for adult worker like me.

  • 01/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    No food or dining, just student lounge with vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It is tough, but if you put in the effort you will succeed!

    In three sentences

    All staff is very helpful. I have had a very smooth transition from city college to the university. If you are self-motivated I would highly recommend this college!

  • 01/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their is always keeping us safe waiting and walking us out we are the last class to leave.

    Clubs and Activities

    Their is no clubs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we are part of Ameritas thru Brandman helping latinos to succed and complete college.

    Bang for the buck

    I wish we would get more help finding scholarships and more information of how to transfer to another school.

    Food and Dining

    They offer machines and a nice dining to eat there it. Also a coffee location that sells sandwiches and soups and a variety of other hot drinks.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm in this campus.

    In three sentences

    I am going to Brandman in ontario I am pleased to be a part of a great school and hope to be a part of Chapman University has well. I am a single parent of 4 trying to get a better education and the school works around my work schedule.

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    online/hybrid classes

    Food and Dining

    Great cafe right when you walk into building.

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    Definitely a lot of work for the small amount of time in the quarter.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you always know deadlines. Get to know your professors, they're great people to guide you in your academic career. Be sure to save all your research papers for the capstone class.

    In three sentences

    The professors are amazing. Small classroom size is great. Great option for working people or parents who want to continue their education without having to go to class everyday.

  • 03/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Depends on your living arrangements.

    Academic Rigor

    The rigor is pretty intense, as it is split into sessions instead of quarters. You go for 8 weeks instead of 16, therefore you do twice as much work in one class.

    Tips for prospective students

    You can attend while having a full time job. The online blackboard is very simplistic and easy to understand so you rarely have issue turning in assignments but if you do the instructors are very understandable.

    In three sentences

    I am enrolled in their online BBA, Finance program. It is very simplistic to understand and use their online portal. What I enjoy most besides the ease of use is that it is WASC certified.