Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Briarcliffe College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Stay away from drugs and alcohol. These items can destroy a promising future. Life is too short too miss out on everything available to you.

    Greek Life

    I am an American. Here everyone can have the opportunity to succeed. You just need to do the work and make the effort.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am involved with AAPC. I go to movies and I like to travel. These activities help clear out cobwebs and allow me to get a fresh perspective on things.

    Great for these types of students

    Libraries are a great place to meet other students. When online it can feel isolating. You can feel so good meeting others that are just like you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Exercise and a healthy diet make learning easier. A long walk can be refreshing and is a great way to brainstorm ideas.

    Bang for the buck

    Online learning is less expensive than traditional college. The school provides the tuition and books.

    What to do for fun

    Get out into the sun as much as possible. Time away from your studies is important for success. Enjoy the little things and you will go far.

    Food and Dining

    Healthy food is best for the brain. Snacks high in vitamins and protein are a must for proper brain function and the retention of lessons learned.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life. I am able to live in my own apartment. I am the captain of this adventure.

    Academic Rigor

    Do the homework. Put assignments at the top of your to do list. Studying is the key to understanding.

    Tips for prospective students

    You need dedication and perseverance. You need computer savvy and the ability to ask help. Talk to everyone; instructors, representatives, and peers.

    In three sentences

    I love being online. Classes are exciting and educational. I am learning a lot about who I am and everything that I am capable of.

  • 06/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students pursuing careers in Graphic Design, Business, Criminal Justice, IT, and the new department Dentistry.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great school to learn the classes are small so the teachers are able to work one on one with students.

    Bang for the buck

    My education at Briarcliffe has been worth every penny!

    Am enjoying being here

    Briarcliffe College is a great place the atmosphere is great the professors enjoy teaching and the students want to learn.

    Am learning a lot

    Briarcliffe College is a great school the professors have all worked in the fields or are still working in the fields that they are teaching. There are lots of opportunities offered at Briarcliffe such as clubs, work studies, peer tutoring, and internships. What I am learning at Briarcliffe is preparing me for going out into the field.

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    go to the campus, take a tour or take the virtual tour for online students you won't be dissatisfied.

    In three sentences

    briarcliffe is well organized, with dedicated teachers and other staff. educationally i couldn't have enrolled in a better school. i would recommend this college to everyone.

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    make sure you never take Raymond Di Sanza

    What to do for fun

    only thing in school ; Library, Offices , and Classrooms

    Food and Dining

    vending machine

    Dorm Life

    no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    not really to sure about it.

    Tips for prospective students

    School is a bit pricey, semesters for evening students are 8 weeks long. 1 thing make sure you never take Raymond Di Sanza ( english teacher ) Worst teacher I've ever had, STAY AWAY from him. All students that had him, hate him.

    In three sentences

    Most professors are really good. The school it self is not big at all.

  • 04/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is security around the clock it is a very safe environment

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs to join which look so great on anyones resume. they also have an internship program,. which is wonderful i am only a freshman and i already have an internship.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who enjoy a more one on one relationship with their professors. Also great for people who are older and want to go back to school. Students with disabilities

    Bang for the buck

    The professors here at Briarcliffe are absolutly wonderful if you are having a problem or trouble in the class they wiill set up a time with you to give you that extra help that you need,. I am a person with disabilities. i get confused very easily and i have nothing but good responses from my professors.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many sports teams here a wide variety of them to choose from. they also take sports scholorships which is a plus.

    Food and Dining

    They have a great student cafe with very good food. and reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    You can take as many or as few classes you want . Go at your own pace. part time or full time. There are many areas of study here. I love it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the time to go into and talk to the people here at Briarcliffe. They are a great collage for student who like smaller campus's. The professors are great and really enjoy helping the students here.

    In three sentences

    I would absolutely recommend this collage. The staff here are so positive and willing to help their students. I really enjoy going to Briarcliffe.

  • 10/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Entering any Briarcliffe Campus one should always feel safe as our security is top notch, and staff is well trained in how to react in times of emergency.

    Clubs and Activities

    One interesting thing about Briarcliffe college is that unlike many schools take pride in having one of the best USBC sanctioned bowling teams, having competed ten to fifteen sanctioned bowling tournaments per season since its creation including two tier one tournaments per season. Briarcliffe also offers many other sports including Baseball,Lacrosse, and Soccer. Another interesting athletics related event healed every year at Briarcliffe is the Student staff softball tournament, which is a great opportunity for both students and staff to get together and have some fun. Now say your not athletic you may be asking is their anything i can do? The answer is yes, I my self pride myself in saying I am not athletic and am happy to say that Briarcliffe is well accommodated with clubs for all sorts of people ranging from the gaming guild which is well suited for all us gamers and future game designers to Pride which is a LGBTQ supportive club which provides a safe space for LGBTQ and their straight allies to go and discuss LGBTQ related matters such as legalizing trans laws.

    Great for these types of students

    Briarcliffe is great for a wide variety of students providing many majors to choose from, as well as activities for all types!

    Bang for the buck

    Briarcliffe as I have stated before is top Notch, providing excellent services and everything you need to succeed. When I say that Briarcliffe gives you everything I mean everything. All your books for your classes are provided in your tuition at Briarcliffe so all you need to do is show youâ??re schedule and your set!

    What to do for fun

    Briarcliffe College offers many clubs and activities, which you can find under the clubs and activities review.

    Food and Dining

    Briarcliffe campuses like most schools provide a cafeteria full of multiple selections of food. The pricing for the food from what i'v experienced is fair and actually one of the lower priced school cafeterias that i have been to. Other than the school cafeteria Briarcliffe is conveniently located directly around the corner from a McDonalds as well as just a few minute drive from the Broadway mall, which also has a well diverse selection of food. The Broadway mall's selection of food includes subway, McDonalds, Chinese food, Arby's, Taco bell, and much more.

    Dorm Life

    Due to its small campus size dorming is not provided at Briarcliffe campuses. Although the lack of student dorming may seem like an issue for some people, it should be noted that even with lacking of dorms on campus the school campuses are located in very convenient area for commuting as their are many opportunities for apartments and small houses which students can take advantage of.

    Academic Rigor

    The challenges you may face while attending Briarcliffe College are minimal as their are services that are available to all students designed to help students succeed. The main challenge that the most students will most likely face would be related to tuition and other financial matter rather than a issue with producing quality work, as tuition is a bit high, although you defiantly get a very high quality education for the money you put in.

    Tips for prospective students

    A few things to take into consideration before attempting application to the school would include knowledge of the attendance policy which states that students are allowed to miss no more than 25% of any given class per semester. If a student reaches the 25% mark, the student will be automatically dropped from the class. Another good thing to know about Briarcliffe College is that as a aid to all students the school offers tutoring through the learning center which is a great resource that all students should take advantage of to avoid any need to repeat a course due to failure to complete assignments and or to produce satisfactory work. Finally the last major tip that should be noted is that Briarcliffe College offers great services through student advisement which include, resume and cover letter critiques, mock interviews, on site interviews, and much more that can help you to get a jump start on your career.

    In three sentences

    Briarcliffe College is most defiantly a inviting school. The over all atmosphere of the school is warm, and the small class sizes defiantly allows for a better relationship with individuals in your major allowing for you to make contacts that may be useful later on in your career. Likewise the size of the classes makes for a better learning experience as you will be able to develop a better student teacher relationship, which would be near impossible in a larger setting.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I personally never had any issues when visiting the local campus.

    Great for these types of students

    As with all online programs, you should be a self starter and be prepared to work independantly with dedication and focus.

    Bang for the buck

    If you feel time is money than this is the right place for you. The program moves really fast so you can get your degree much quicker than in a traditional learning institution.

    What to do for fun

    As a retunring adult student I have not been involved in campus life so I have no feedback.

    Academic Rigor

    A bit intense and demanding but I enjoy the challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip I could give future students would be to stay on top of deadlines and keep up with the work. Never allow yourself to fall behind becuase things will move too quickly to catch up later.

    In three sentences

    Briarcliffe College provides an excellent online learning opportunity that is especially appealing to adult students returning to school for a degree. The instructors provide wonderful support helping students realize their true potential. The flexible schedule helps students meet desired goals quickly thanks to the two mini-terms conducted each semester.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has great food.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in dorms

    Academic Rigor

    School is not something that comes easy for me and i feel like Briarcliffe has many avenues to seek help with any class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to learn from amazing instructors. I taken many classes at different college and i feel that Briarcliffe has some of the most hands on teachers. The teachers are very current on technology needed in todays world of learning!

    In three sentences

    Briarcliffe Patchouge is a small campus with allot to offer! I love being a student here. I highly recommend attending this campus!

  • 06/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    stay away from drugs and alcohol

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students pursuing careers in Graphic Design, Business, Criminal Justice, IT, and the new department Dentistry.

    What to do for fun

    there not much to do. Get out more have fun in the sun.

    Food and Dining

    the food is okay

    Dorm Life

    they don't have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    there are things that you can do.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school to start from, professor can help you with homework have great support.

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's a bunch of clubs to join and I was told YMCA next door lets you use their track.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't tried any of the food yet. I'm hope they have healthy, tasty options!

    Dorm Life

    There's a dorm option when you sign certain papers, but there really isn't a dorm for the Patchogue location.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't enrolled in any classes yet, but I hear the class sizes are small. I'm looking forward to attending school in the fall!

    Tips for prospective students

    Ozzie is a great adviser. If you're looking for a friendly atmosphere, this place is for you. Unlike the city community college I went to, these people are very helpful. It might be because of the smaller student count, but they're great at what they do.

    In three sentences

    I have visited the campus a few times and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I was called multiple times to assure the necessary documents were submitted. I have no experience with financial aid and I'm glad they paid attention to my needs.

  • 09/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Tuition includes books and they are mailed right to you, no need to go to the bookstore and search for what you need! That is a plus with my hectic lifestyle!

    Food and Dining

    Always have my own lunch

    Dorm Life

    I cant rate the dorm because i do not stay in the dorm

    In three sentences

    I attend Briarcliffe and I think it is a great school. All the teachers are available when you need them and they take time out for you to explain everything you need them too. I really like this school.

  • 11/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You aren't allowed to walk in past the desk unless you show your badge.

    Bang for the buck

    Although it is an expensive program, there are a lot included such as Loupes, uniforms, books, CPR class and a course to become certified in giving anesthesia. I am still learning about the program, as well as what else is included. Being that this program is relatively new and the first cohort will be graduating this December, all of the upperclassmen I have met are very nice and are willing to help out when ever possible.

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of activities and sports to join.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    This is an advanced program where you have eight week courses verse the normal 16. All of the professors are extremely knowledgable in their field.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let the price scare you.

    In three sentences

    Currently enrolled in the new dental hygiene program provided by Briarcliffe College, I am the most comfortable I have ever felt in a school. It is thrilling to learn in a classroom with teachers who are extremely knowledgable in their field and who are there to fully support you. Being a student who has graduated from another school, it is unbelievable how powerful this school's academic courses have made an impact on my education.

  • 03/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    im a online student

    Food and Dining

    im a online student

    Dorm Life

    Im a online student

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to the actual school must be fun but doing classes online is easier for any student who is a single mother who works

    In three sentences

    Im currently a online student at briarcliffe college and i must say im very intrigued on how they prepared there classes for onlinw. For my first online school experience Briarcliffe College has made it so easy and simple. They are very into there students and help you with homework and assist you in other things