Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Bristol Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/23/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students in all fields of study. BCC provides many different types of courses, from art, to computers, to massage, to sign language. If your curious about a possible career path, but aren't sure if it's really for you, come take a class or two and you'll find just what suites you.

    Tips for prospective students

    While BCC may not be the college prospective employers are looking for in your application. I would highly recommend students to start here. The low stress environment and resonable price for tuition, help you to not stress out and to let you try out a possible career path without dedicating thousands of dollars to something you might no like in the long run.

    Bang for the buck

    Concidering that as a full time student, semesters me cost between $2,000 and $3,000. Which is a great deal for when you want to start getting your feet wet in your desired career path, without the huge price tag.

    Am enjoying being here

    As an artist, I don't think I could enjoy myself any better than I am now. Following the right degree path, the courses provided by BCC are both fun and challenging. And the campus is great providing many Windows labs to work in, as well as a wonderful Mac Lab for graphic artists, and mac users like myself. To top it all off, there is a gallery which holds a hand full of shows which any student is elligible to enter work into.

    Am learning a lot

    BCC Has provided me with the best foundation for me to start my path as a artist, that I think I could eve hope for. Teachers, both in the Art department, as well as any other department are friendly and provide a comfortable working environment. Also, not only have I learned a lot from the faculty, but BCC fosters a greet community enviroment, in which I've learned so many things from my fellow students.

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who either know what they want to do and plan to get their academics up to par; or students who just need to figure out where they are headed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind.

    Bang for the buck

    Being a community college it saves a lot of money instead of paying three times as much the credits transfer on with you to the next college; it's quite beneficial.

    Will enjoy being here

    I've been to the campus it's clean and soothing; it's well looked after and taken care of. They have a map and clearly marked buildings for new students.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on in G building. Gamers are always in there whether its video games, card games, computer games, whatever.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are unsure of what you want to do for you career check out a few different majors in your first year. Cheapest college in the area to experiment at.

    In three sentences

    Some teachers are really good, some are not. The math department could use a revamp. The communications program is really good.

  • 01/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the attleboro bcc campus is very safe and quiet. the school guards are just about everywhere, day and night.

    Clubs and Activities

    bcc offers a lot of clubs and activities, and they have clubs that can help students find jobs too.

    Great for these types of students

    students who like schools with small amounts of students should enroll! or anyone that wants to save money. bcc is very famous for their nursing program, dental hygiene program, and several other medical programs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there aren't any unusual traditions or locations on campus, not that i know of...not yet!

    Bang for the buck

    bang for the buck? well, bcc save students a lot of money compared to the tuition offered at any other public or private four-year, technical, or vocational colleges.

    What to do for fun

    the attleboro bcc campus might be little, but it can be fun! the attleboro public library is right down the road, and they even offer a large park (including a small skate park). in addition, emerald square mall in north attleboro and wrentham premium outlets in wrentham are only fifteen minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    i currently attend bcc on the attleboro campus, and i love it. it's right by subway, kfc, dunkin' donuts, honey dew, stop & shop, mcdonald's and uncle ed's. food is everywhere!!

    Dorm Life

    bristol community college does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the level of difficulty really depends on the courses and teachers itself. for example, bio 111 can be difficult because it involves a lot of notes and memorization skills; however, the class was a bit easy because the teacher made it easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    all you have to do is try, and give your best effort. obviously, it's difficult to focus in college since; students have so much independence, and no teachers pushing them. but, during times like that, you have to ask yourself do i want this? if i want to live happily, i must keep pushing myself forth.

    In three sentences

    bristol community college is absolutely wonderful. the number of staff, faculty, and students are fairly small, so it's easier for a teacher to focus one-on-one with a student if he/she needs help. i believe the courses they have are the same ones taught at every other college and university, but they are cheaper, and that's what makes bcc so great!

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus police is always around and they are the most friendliest people on campus. they will help you if you need help and will talk to you if you have questions!

    Clubs and Activities

    there have so many clubs and activites here for students. you name it they have it! they have basketball, soccer and tennis here for students to play on a team!

    Food and Dining

    the food here isn't overpriced and they offer a lot of healthy options. you can have a chicken tender basket with fries and a soda for $4.50

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms here as it is a community college

    Academic Rigor

    the work here is challenging, just like every other college. if you don't do your work, you might not pass. if you stay up top of everything, then you will pass!

    Tips for prospective students

    this school is a great place to start your college career. even if you don't know what your major is going to be, this is a place to start. it's not that expensive, and the teachers will help you as much as they can! if your serious about going on to a 4 year school, but don't know what to do for your major? this is the place to be!

    In three sentences

    it's a great school with great teachers! my criminal justice teachers have been great along the way, and are willing to help you whenever you need it! classroom sizes are not too big so the teacher will know your name and will become friendly with you to help you succeed.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    many clubs to get involved in

    Great for these types of students

    all kinds there is no preference.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i haven't had any.

    Bang for the buck

    well worth the buck to come here

    What to do for fun

    there are always activites like dances, or bake sales and gatherings.

    Food and Dining

    there is a cafiteria and vending machines located through out the campus.

    Dorm Life

    i don't believe they have dorms since its a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    so far i am pleased with my knoledge that i am retaining

    In three sentences

    well educated professors that are willing to help you succed. the admission process is very friendly and smooth. youll feel comfortable and be on your way to learning valuable information.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it is really safe. cops always making sure there is no theft going around. and it is a smoke free school.

    What to do for fun

    walks.

    Tips for prospective students

    i don't have any tips besides that, you won't regret coming to bristol community college.

    In three sentences

    bristol community college is indeed a community. the college is great! it is affordable, teachers are excellent and i have never seen a school so clean.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always police/campus security on duty.

    Clubs and Activities

    Pretty much any club you can think of!

    Great for these types of students

    Transfer students, mother's who want a flexible class schedule, professionals who want to go back to school, and elderly who want a degree to be proud of.

    Bang for the buck

    For an average of $5k a year, you get everything you need to transfer and more! Since it is a community college, they offer many academic programs. They also offer free online tutoring.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is impressive for a community college.

    Dorm Life

    Most people commute to this college. Dorms are not offered.

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors who understand you're level of learning. For full time workers, night classes are offered. The professors will stay as late as they need to if you do not understand the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    The professors are understanding. Most professors actually have 2 or 3 other jobs so you aren't just getting a teacher, but normally someone in the career they teach. This college is a great stepping stone for anyone who is planning on transferring to a 4 year school.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is a great entry level college for anyone. Not only is the staff great, but the academic programs are absolutely professional. This community college is great for transfer programs.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've always felt very safe on campus as everything is close by and there are help kiosks if needed.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a gym a long with athletics.

    Great for these types of students

    Those looking for a career in grief counselling or funeral services.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Thanatology program!

    Bang for the buck

    The school that fits into your schedule and meets your needs first.

    What to do for fun

    Bristol Community College has a myriad of extracurricular activities to partake in.

    Food and Dining

    I've never been to their cafeteria/

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at this college! All about commuting!

    Academic Rigor

    Bristol Community College helps aid their students to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun with your electives, you may find something you never thought would be interesting (like Thanatology)!

    In three sentences

    A great school for those who may be a bit lost after high school. Where the faculty and staff care and take extra care and effort for their students. The perfect place to start an education!

  • 09/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    there is no dorms at this school. It is a community college

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards on New Bedford campus do a great job. I never really saw security on Fall River campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have no opinion because I don't have much spare time to join anything.

    Great for these types of students

    Returning students and fresh out of high school.

    Bang for the buck

    Make sure to shop around online for books for classes. Sometimes the school bookstore is the best price, and sometimes it's not.

    What to do for fun

    I work over 50 hours per week and go to school, so I don't have much time for fun so I'm the wrong person to say anything on that. I take at least one vacation every year and try to do dinner once a week to see friends.

    Food and Dining

    I never eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I've always lived off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    If you do the studying that you should be, then the classes are not that difficult. Things get hard if students put fun ahead of studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the programs available. Ask teachers where to go for guidance if you are having an issue to get direction. Take advantage of tutoring.

    In three sentences

    Great for returning students. Good transition school for high school students. Has many options available for taking different classes.

  • 11/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Bristol Community College is a great opportunity at an affordable cost with financial aid available for students.

    Food and Dining

    I have never tried the food.

    Dorm Life

    There is no option to dorm at Bristol Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    You have the freedom to choose your own classes and map out around your life. Through their online access you can pick and choose your own course load. There are no limits to how many classes you can take. The only downside is you have to meet with an advisor depending on your academic grades to set up your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of every activity you can throughout the school. There are many free workshops to attend that most students don't know about. There are also honors opportunities that make the school worth looking into.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is an excellent school to begin your career. Some of the professors have graduated from prestige schools such as Bryant and Bentley and have been in their field for decades. Community colleges don't get the respect they deserve but this school is worth a look to start off your career.

  • 01/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who can not afford going to a four year college

    Bang for the buck

    The price you pay compared ito the education you get is pretty good

    Food and Dining

    I have never ate at BCC but what I hear the food is not that bad

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on the professor i have had some that were awful but others that are fine and give you what you would expect in college it is college

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not doubt your self for going to BCC the price you pay and the education that you get is not bad at all

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College otherwise known as BCC is a great college. They offer many locations to take classes witch makes easy on the student. The professors are not all the greatest but its life you cant always get some one you like there is many professors that you will like though.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    Great for these types of students

    ones who are going to transfer because it saves a ton of money

    Bang for the buck

    Apply for a ton of scorlorships

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Engage in activities.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is a very good welcoming school especially if its your first year at college.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel very safe on campus, and there are always cops on campus, just incase.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs at BCC, for example cheerleading or TV club. If there is a club you want, but it isn't there, you can start it.

    Great for these types of students

    Bristol Community College is good for people that want to stay home, because it is a community college. BCC is also good for students that are trying to save money.

    Bang for the buck

    Bristol Community College is a great way to save money. You can get 2 years done there, and it would cost less than going to a 4 year school for 1 year. Most of the credits are transferable too.

    What to do for fun

    There is always someone there, it's a lot of fun to meet new people, and talk to them. There is also a fitness center, if you want to work out. You can also play video games, or cards!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has some good food, and a wide variety of drinks to choose from. The salad bar is great! Occasionally there is a taco bar too and that is really a treat!

    Dorm Life

    It's a community college there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes can be very challenging, but others can be very easy. Some you will learn a lot from, where others you will feel like there is no need to be there. if you're there for just your general education classes just get them over will, none of them are too scary.

    Tips for prospective students

    A good tip is to keep your classes close together. Another good tip is to make sure when you're scheduling your classes to keep them on the same campus so you don't have to travel from Fall River to Attleboro in one day.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is great if you're trying to save some money. Most of the Professors are nice; and from some of them you can learn a lot. It's a very good start, before a four-year school.

  • 05/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play games, chat with friends, and study groups.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the library and computer labs for studying, researching, and preparing for tests.

    In three sentences

    BCC is a good college for students who don't have a lot of money. The tution and cost of classes are less expensive here. The campus here is large, there are different buildings, each labeled with a letter.

  • 06/20/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    17 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Guards patrol the campus and buildings, and during my time there, has been no problems, if there were I was not on campus at the time. Generally the school has been incredibly safe since it opened.

    Clubs and Activities

    Gaming Club, Christian Club, Drama/Theatre and the multi cultural club there's many clubs and the Student Senate is helpful and could point the way to whatever club maybe best. The best idea is just to ask around occasionally there's a fair with all the clubs that come in to recruit new members.

    Great for these types of students

    Those seeking a start in their education and future, someone who's not sure what to go into. Really it's a school that's pretty open for everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing really unusual for the school with traditions, there is a nice pond and there's the art gallery which is nice to walk through even though it's small.

    Bang for the buck

    Low prices and a massive boost to schooling in the future. Transfers are very possible and doable and help get you to where you want to be quicker.

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of groups to join from the gaming club(they play games in the cafeteria, such as Call of Duty), to drama clubs, Christian clubs and so on.

    Food and Dining

    With two cafeterias, one big one in the main building and a smaller one in another. Food is pretty close by at hand to get, the food is very good and freshly done during their hours. Have had no complaints.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms, all students are either Hybrid, online or commuter students. The lack of dorms personally is nice, as you don't need to worry about that extra cost of tuition and housing. Which makes the prices much higher.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are hard, some are easy, depending on your skills and proficiencies and how much work you actually put in. If you work hard, it gets very easy, for me as my major was Game Creation and Design I picked up quickly on the more creative parts of the program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up early, the earlier you sign up for classes the better. Some classes fill up quicker than others. Get financial aid, though the classes are very affordable. Go for the big orientation at the beginning of the fall semester to know where everything is. If you don't know what you want to major in, look at the catalog and there might just be something that perks an interest. BCC offers a very broad spectrum of classes and degree courses.

    In three sentences

    The best opportunity I have gone for so far in my life. The school opened many doors, from someone who never wanted to enter a school again to eagerly wanting to continue and finish what they started. Bristol Community College does indeed change the world learner by learner, it changes the world of those students when they finish.

  • 07/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Not much at the Attleboro campus.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the services to your advantage.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is a two year school with flexibility and services from the library, counseling center, tutoring center, and writing center. Bristol Community College also has plenty of programs to choose from.

  • 08/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    19 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many opportunities. Sports, clubs, food drives. I always love reading to find out what there is to offer.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good there. I've only eaten there once and it's not like usual cafeteria food.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus since it is only a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very helpful and will answer all questions as best as they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is great, so don't be nervous. The teachers are helpful and take their time to help you if you ask.

    In three sentences

    The campus isn't too big so you don't have to worry about getting lost. The campus is clean, and beautiful and very peaceful. The staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make sure you get the help you need.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to continue their education but don't want to leave the house quite yet, and that's perfectly okay! We're all different.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have satellite campuses which makes it easier for students who don't live near the main campus in Fall River.

    Bang for the buck

    BCC is super affordable! That is one of the main reasons I started here. It is exceptionally cheaper than a 4 year institution.

    What to do for fun

    I didn't really participate in any activities, but other colleges come visit and they hold food drives and fundraisers for veterans which is a super cool way to get involved.

    Food and Dining

    They have vending machines machines at the Attleboro campus which is good for on the go.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live at the campus, but it's super local, super close to my house, which helped a lot with gas and work.

    Academic Rigor

    I enjoyed BCC academics, for the most part classes were challenging and very rewarding.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay local! It works so well, and get involved. If you're not involved, you'll be left hanging in the dark.

    In three sentences

    Bristol Community College is a great stepping stone for those who just want to get their feet wet when experience college. It's an awesome way to not only stay local but also work and save money at the same time. Bristol Community College has excellent advisers and professors that connect with students one on one.