Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Broadview University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    this school has a ping pong table, a pool table and a foosball table that is available for all students in the commons area. around the corner from the school is a roller skating rink, as well as a indoor gas powered go cart track.

    Food and Dining

    there are a few vending machines inside the school. wal-mart is located right next door along with some various strip malls that have many different kinds of food you can choose from.

    Dorm Life

    i don't believe that broadview has dorms. it is more of a community type college, although there may be some apartments located near the school.

    Academic Rigor

    the teachers here seem to be very helpful and involved in what they are teaching. it is a great learning atmosphere it is more of a hands on type of learning than the lecture type.

    Tips for prospective students

    get in contact with an admissions officer to go a tour of the school. it helped me out a lot, and made me feel more comfortable here.

    In three sentences

    this school seems great in my opinion, it is laid back and everyone is very nice and helpful here. the class sizes are smaller here than at normal universities, which is something i will like. i like the laid back atmosphere of this school and the smaller class sizes will suit me better.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they normally have a a party with all the staff members to congratulate students by taking there midterms and or finals.

    Food and Dining

    its splendid so far.

    Dorm Life

    they don't have any dorms in campus.

    Academic Rigor

    so far they are doing really good.

    In three sentences

    its a great school small campus. they also have wounder-full staff member and they are there to help anyone out if they have any problems. its a great university to be in and i'am proud to be in it.

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the west jordan campus is right next to a bowling ally.

    Food and Dining

    located around alot of diferent restraunts.

    Dorm Life

    live at home. they also offer help with home placement.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure to listen to advice and take notes.

    In three sentences

    this school is very helpful in letting further your education. they offer great career oriented degrees. the schools are conveniently located.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are local resturants and fast food places located close to the campus.

    Dorm Life

    just a campus no dorms are present.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes you take will challange you, and some will be easy depending on how you go into the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get scholarships or financial aid, and don't procrastinate!

    In three sentences

    A good school to only have to have the classes that your majoring in. So your not waisting money on a class you don't need to have. Everyone there is willing to help you in any way that they can

  • 05/26/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I am not rating this as a four because I have not gone to this school, though I have done a lot of research and I am impressed. The overall reviews this school received are very high and very hopeful to prospective students like myself.

    Food and Dining

    They only have vending machines available.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not sure they offer student housing. Though there are many locations in the area to live.

    Academic Rigor

    I saw the statistics online and I am impressed. I also like the fact all the instructors are overly friendly and helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check around online colleges if you are up for it because the tuition here is so high. However, I am very impressed with this college so far. I also like the hands-on atmosphere.

    In three sentences

    They are the only accredited school in UT who offer the veterinary technology program. All the equipment (including the animals) are located on premise. This program is mainly a hands-on experience.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It can be expensive, but they provide loans and scholarships from the school to help with the expenses. They have looked up scholarships for me and they are always giving me new ways to find more ways to fund my education.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activities they have, usually including food. They give away things like tickets to games.

    Food and Dining

    They also don't have food for you in a sense that you get dinner. However, they often have parties and get food to give to you. I know I always get some food when I visit with my advisor.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms so this isn't applicable.

    Academic Rigor

    Since the classes are small you can more easily get one on one time. You also have an attendance requirement so you need to come to class. It helps you get the information in class and it helps you be able to do better academically

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can then you should take advantage as a senior in High School of the High School Advantage Program. The tuition is free for your senior year. If you are in the military then you also have a lot of benefits, so you should take advantage of that.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the small class sizes, and all the help given to me from the professors and staff. There are great programs and you can go to math tutors, or classes on how to get jobs or even write resumes. I like how close it is to me, I don't have to pay for an apartment or living cost.

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is reasonably small for a college. With only 1 building for classes, there is no worry of strange persons wondering the halls.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for adults returning to school and low income students hoping to get the most for their tuition.

    Bang for the buck

    While I know that the courses won't be easy, I also know that the staff and faculty will do all they can to help me accomplish my goal of graduating with a degree.

    What to do for fun

    There is plenty of space to talk to your fellow peers and even the staff. The atmosphere is very relaxes.

    Food and Dining

    Great vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are indepth and easy to understand. The teachers all have real world expierence in the course that they are teaching.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to class with a determination. This isn't a college for those persons who plan on just taking a few courses to pass the time. The staff at this school work with you to find what degree will fit you best.

    In three sentences

    An excellent school for adults returning to school to further their education. The faculty and staff work hard to make sure that you have everything you need to earn your chosen degree. Classes are smaller then most colleges and this allows for the teachers to focus more on the individual needs of their students.

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Local food near by

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm life where I currently go

    In three sentences

    Is an amazing school. The staff and Instructors are helpful and there for you. The instructors make learning fun!

  • 11/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    If you want to they help you succed to the highest degree!

    Tips for prospective students

    look in to them they are no joke awesome staff,

    In three sentences

    This is an amazing school! Great energy from staff and an awesome program in vet tech. They are eger to help the student that wants help and a career

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are strive for security and you feel safe when you are there

    Greek Life

    Unknown to me

    Clubs and Activities

    They have so many that are starting or going on.

    Great for these types of students

    Those who know what they want and are heading for it at one hundred percent.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is right next to wall-mart.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a little more expensive than others but you get so much for it.

    What to do for fun

    Meet you fellow student and check the notice board there is always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    You bring it with you. They have a sitting area and vending machines. There is usually coffee and a snack in the learning center.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms but they help find you a place to live.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a fast paced school but stick with it. You learn a lot and the teacher will try to make sure you get it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what degree you want. Ensure you have a plan for success.

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent school with hands on work. The faculty make sure to remember who you are. When you have trouble you can talk to the administration they will not be to busy to talk

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there is a commons area to watch tv but there are a ton of places around the small campus to do anything you want.

    Food and Dining

    does not apply

    Dorm Life

    does not apply

    Academic Rigor

    take as many or as few credits as you need

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a financial plan put together.

    In three sentences

    Very attentive staff from top to bottom. They take an active interest in where you are and where you want to go. They do everything they can to help you every step of the way.

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its very safe and secure.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    None that I can think of

    Great for these types of students

    Its very relaxing and a great atmosphere to study in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are parties there, like holiday parties.

    What to do for fun

    There's a fuss ball and a tv

    Food and Dining

    Really nice furniture and tv

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    They are very helpful and nice about it

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't fall behind, its hard to catch up

    In three sentences

    It's a really great school, everyone is so nice and I feel really welcomed.

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who need flexibility and options.

    What to do for fun

    Anything the city of Orem offers.

    Food and Dining

    Only vending machines on campus. Next door to a grocery store.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I hear its very rigorous. I'll find out in a month.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tell them what you need and they will work to help you get it.

    In three sentences

    I have been impressed with their campus and staff. They offer a great diversity in programs. They are easy to work with and very willing to work with my needs.

  • 09/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    What is not fun about Broadview? Every week it seems they host new events for each field of study.

    Food and Dining

    They provide potlucks and parties, date nights and game nights often where they provide snacks and treats. They have an amazing talent for making students feel welcomed, noticed and appreciated.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms, at least not at the Boise campus. If you are looking for the experience of living in dorms perhaps Broadview wouldn't be the choice for you, however the teachers mean more than the housing in my opinion.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not second guess yourself. If you are worried about the debt just tell yourself school debt is good debt. You have your whole life to do what you want and school, no matter what, is never a set back. There is no limit to learning and Broadview University is there to prove to you how easy going back to school really can be.

    In three sentences

    I am absolutely in love with Broadview. I have no doubt in my mind about choosing the wrong college for myself. The teachers are caring, informative and involved and the learning is hands on and motivating!

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have a huge Vet Tech Club.

    What to do for fun

    They always have crazy events going on.

    Food and Dining

    They brig food around sometimes. There is fast food joints just off campus.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have any dorms on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Search for scholarships soon as you can because it can expensive going to school. Don't give up on your dreams.

    In three sentences

    Broadview University is on of the best schools that you can go to in my opinion. The staff is friendly and the classes are small. As where a big university you could have well over 100 people in your class you won't at Broadview.

  • 11/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Haven't been murdered yet... But who knows with these random people they hire as teachers.

    Clubs and Activities

    Nothing!

    Great for these types of students

    None!

    Bang for the buck

    We pay ridiculous amounts to be taught nothing by completely unqualified people who do NOT have teaching degrees.

    What to do for fun

    This place will make you want to die...

    Dorm Life

    No dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Where did they get these teachers? A local homeless shelter?

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to another school!

    In three sentences

    Absolutely terrible, horrendous and circus of a school. I have been here for a year now and they will hire any random person off the street to teach their students. NEVER EVER GO HERE... EVER!

  • 04/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I decided to stay at this school because of the wonderful instructors they have!!

    What to do for fun

    I don't know what to put here sorry.

    Food and Dining

    All the school offers are vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are tough!! You are really challenged!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know Nikki! Also always let your instructors know as far in advance as you can if you will be late or not show in class. Do you assignments!!!

    In three sentences

    Love the dean of education!!! Love the instructors there. This is the best school I have ever attended!!!