Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Bucks County Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    the teachers will really help you to pass there classes.

    Am enjoying being here

    i go to the upper and main campus and there both beautiful

    Am learning a lot

    you learn a lot of different things here.

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Students get ID the first day they start at Bucks. The school also has security guards all over, and teacher to make sure your are in the right class.

    Greek Life

    Students will study the historical stages of the Hellenic-Greek World. The class teaches the development of the Bronze Age, Archaic, Classical, and Hellenistic societies of Ancient Greece.

    Clubs and Activities

    Theirs many clubs and activitys like Arts & Media, Faith Focused, Student Leadership/ Programming, Inactive Clubs (Students/ Advisors ), and so much more.

    Great for these types of students

    If you love diversity and meeting new people, and great sport bucks is the place for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm a freshman at buck and i play volleyball and found out are mascot is a centurion. What is it you ask a knight looking thing.

    Bang for the buck

    bucks is the best school I've ever been to. With great people , and teacher who care. Come on done and give us a try.

    What to do for fun

    Theirs many things to do at bucks like sports, associations, and clubs. join one and experience bucks wonders.

    Food and Dining

    I have hour classes so i can scoot on over to the cafe after class.

    Dorm Life

    Bucks is only a two year college so their isnt any dorm. but you do become like family because you see each other alot.

    Academic Rigor

    If you didnt have that great of greats in High School. Community College is a great way to catch up to College level reading, writing, and math to succed in your area of course studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard keep your head in the game, and if you are falling behind tutoring is always an option. what ever you do don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    The advisers and staff are the best their ever was, and the coaches even better. i know because i play Volleyball there.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel very safe walking around the newtown campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many students clubs and associations available.

    Great for these types of students

    great for students who do not mind living in small towns.

    Bang for the buck

    tuition is cheaper compared to other institutions.

    What to do for fun

    bccc offers sports areas, swimming pool, and the students get together to play instruments, go skiing, go to pubs etc.

    Food and Dining

    there is a cefeteria in one building, and vending machines in all the other buildings. there is always something to eat if you are hungry, but since i am a big fan of freshly made home food, i cannot rate the campus food with many stars.

    Dorm Life

    i cannot comment on this one. i rent my own apartment.

    Academic Rigor

    after a few years out of school, i felt a little out of shape in my writting skills. i got challenged by the way the teachers expected the students to do everything perfectly, but i am glad that i took the challenge. i have improved a lot!

    Tips for prospective students

    do not think that you cannot go back to school because you can not afford it. look for financial aid and scholarships.

    In three sentences

    bccc is a good place to learn. i am glad that i was able to go back to school, met very good teachers, and made friendship. they encourage me to pusue my dreams of working with languages.

  • 04/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safest campus I have seen. Many campus police and free shuttles to your car at night.

    Greek Life

    A few Greek clubs are present and will help with scholarships and gaining acceptance into a four year institution

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs and too many to name but I am sure there is a club for everyone who has the time.

    Great for these types of students

    This college has more diversity in a small setting than i thought possible. There are so many different types of people with different tastes it makes for meeting many new and interesting people.

    Bang for the buck

    Best bang for your buck that I know of. Absolutely number one in price vs. education.

    What to do for fun

    Make new friends and enjoy the outside weather when you can. There are many clubs to join and many friends to be made.

    Food and Dining

    Food looks and smells good but is very expensive for a college student. Personally I have not eaten any but I have never heard a complaint with the exception of the price.

    Academic Rigor

    The material is defiantly taught to you by well qualified teachers. The difficulty depends on the class you are in but the material is thoroughly covered and as long as the school work is kept up with you will learn what you need to.

    Tips for prospective students

    A great place to start off and get warmed up to the college workload. Also a great place to learn the material without all of the other distractions that living on campus can bring.

    In three sentences

    Small and efficient. The school is great for student teacher connections. The learning environment is a great positive atmosphere I have benefited greatly from going there for a year.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never saw or heard about an incident.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of sports and clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who aren't prepared for a 4 year school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None. Community college.

    Bang for the buck

    Great place to start.

    What to do for fun

    School work.

    Food and Dining

    I don't usually eat here.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on your subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study, study, study

    In three sentences

    Great school. Very good teachers. Clean campus.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I receive text alerts from Bucks if any suspicious activities are happening. I also see patrol cars in parking lots constantly always readily prepared to help. No smoking is allowed around campus ( only in parking lots) which helps promote a clean aired college!

    Greek Life

    oh no..

    Great for these types of students

    Bucks is well known for having the worst parking lot in the world. This is great though for students who are trying to get a little more daily exercise ! i always had this idea to calculate how many miles it is from the parking lot to the school. Designing little check points for students walking to class would make it more interesting. I feel students would be surprised to see how many miles they truly walk each day.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Tyler State Park is only a minute away. The campus actually has the original mansion (Tyler Mansion) on campus, which holds a couple of classes. At the park you can play disc golf, go running or simply walk through the beautiful grounds.

    What to do for fun

    I am looking forward to the new swimming pool that will be the newest addition on campus. I played soccer in the fall and made a ton of new friends. All sports teams get along great with one another.

    Food and Dining

    Bucks recently renovated the cafeteria which looks fabulous. The food can be a tad pricey but there are plenty of off-campus fast food and places to eat around the school.

    Dorm Life

    none!

    Academic Rigor

    My nutrition class gave me a run for my money. It was on of my toughest courses which I will never regret. My teacher was phenomenal, and I learned a plethora of information while having fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because you attend a community college, does not make you any less capable of achieving your dreams. Follow your gut and do not listen to anybody along your journey.

    In three sentences

    Overall, the teachers and academics are wonderful. Meanwhile your classmates and general population of students are discouraging. The teachers are their for your convenience while students have the wrong attitude.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I used to work at a computer lab at BCCC, and I would leave kinda late after all the students were gone, and I didn't drive so I would wait for the bus, and every time I would be at the bus stop i would always see a security car around in the area, that made me feel safe to know that they are always around!

    Clubs and Activities

    BCCCs club and activities are educational, faith focused,service focused, cause related!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have a passion for learning new things. Students who want to make something out of themselves. Students who want to be successful in life.

    Bang for the buck

    Bucks County Community College has a very comfortable learning environment! I recommend this school to all my friends!

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs to join and various sports to choose from!

    Food and Dining

    Food is awesome!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms! Wish there was though!

    Academic Rigor

    There is absolutely nothing strict about BCCC's staff or rules!

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask for help! BCCC's staff are always their to lend a helping hand! Always make sure to keep up with your studying it will definitely help in the long run!

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College has the best studying environment. The professors there are so helpful! They make it their top priority to get students on the right learning path!

  • 08/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is everywhere! Especially in the parking lot. If you ever have a problem, they are always willing and ready to help.

    Greek Life

    No frats on this campus. Or that I know of.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many activities happen everyday I can't even keep count. There is always something fun and always something to get involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    Bucks is great for students that want or need individual attention.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    Everything you pay for is worth the money. There are so many student services and centers to help you with the questions and concerns you may have. If you are ever wondering what career path you should take, your advisers will help guide you.

    What to do for fun

    The campus is really beautiful at Newtown so if you like the outdoors, exploring outside is really fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria always has a variety of things to choose from and I've never been disappointed. The only bad thing I have to say is the dining area is a little small at the Bristol campus.

    Dorm Life

    Bucks is a community college so there are no dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone takes your education very seriously.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do your advising early! If you wait around, you'll have to wait in a long line and stay on campus all day long. You can't register for courses before you are approved by an adviser so I'd recommend you do it early.

    In three sentences

    Bucks is a great 2 year college to get you start for a cheaper price. This community college is unique because they faculty go out of their way to help you succeed. Refreshing and relieving, this college is an excellent start to your higher education.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always around.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    School newspaper is great, there's a lot of clubs floating around that seem fairly fun.

    Great for these types of students

    Frugal or unsure about major.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Smoking area is near the portables.

    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap for what you're getting.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club! The arts and fitness classes also tend to be pretty fun.

    Food and Dining

    There's a small cafeteria, the coffee is alright.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Seems about normal, there are the usual hard classes if you want it though, like calculus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join clubs!

    In three sentences

    It's a fairly affordable school and the area is very nice. There's a good mix of majors, clubs and opportunities so i got a taste of a lot of different things. Finally, the staff have been very helpful; especially my journalism department.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lots of people/security watching you just incase something were to happen. There are booths and polls for if you lock urself out or your car dies etc. Best campus ever

    Clubs and Activities

    We have too many clubs haha! You won't know which ones to choose.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for every type of student, except the ones that don't want to learn!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are always little secret spots people hang out. Very relaxing spots to bustling spots.

    Bang for the buck

    Come see for yourself, the tuition is low for how amazing this school is and how much we have access to!

    What to do for fun

    We have lots of clubs and voulenteer work! Tons of people to meet and places to hang also. You will be surprised how chill this place is.

    Food and Dining

    Food is wonderful but the prices are expensive. I suggest bringing 20 dollars on you a week, or make lunch at home.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes aren't difficult if you put effort toward them. Don't think that just because it is a community college that u can skim by it and get an A. it requires effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Instead of calling the financial aid office go in person early in the morning. Sign up for classes early and take placement tests early. talk with students in your field of study who have already done a semester or a year or two about who their favorite teachers are. There are some teachers you can't be without in this school.

    In three sentences

    Bucks county community college is worth the low cost of their tuition because they do more for you then most of the 4 year universities out there. The staff is wonderful, the people who go there are full of personality and age variety, and as for resources you couldn't get any better then this college.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    completely safe!

    Clubs and Activities

    social science club was a great time and i learned a lot from it!

    Great for these types of students

    tyler park! so pretty!

    What to do for fun

    take a walk!

    Food and Dining

    Newtown campus has great food!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework! Study for tests! Sit in front row always!

    In three sentences

    The professors are very willing to help you out with the transferring process. Advisers are always willing to help you pick the best classes and majors that apply to you. And, creating a schedule is always flexible with mothers and people who work.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone

    What to do for fun

    There are a ton of clubs on the campus and if you do not want to join a club they often do events in the commons or somewhere on campus where anyone can join in. They do trivia, joysticks for ta tas where you can pay to play video games, football game, bingo and other events.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe at the campus is very excellent. The staff is very welcoming and is willing to change so items on the menu if would like to try it a different way. They have a good variety of food and for a reasonable price.

    Dorm Life

    I have not stayed on campus and can not judge the dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    For the most part Bucks County Community College is very flexible. If you show your are a good student and let them know when you will be out or why you were out most teachers will be understanding. They prefer if you can make it to class though.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great place to start earning college credits if you are not sure what field or major you are interested in. It is very important that you make it to every class but if you are not able to email you teacher to let them know why you were out most of the teachers are very understanding and will try to make accommodations.

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College I would rate as a 8 out of 10. The faculty is very friendly and is willing to help you with any question you have to the best of their ability. The students at BCCC are very warm and are welcoming to anyone that enters the campus.

  • 02/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is constantly campus police around.

    Greek Life

    none that I am aware of.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities are fun because if people only join if they are very interested which creates a fun atmosphere, but also a small amount of clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students trying to save money, get their act together, music/nursing majors, and adults trying to get themselves back into school.

    Bang for the buck

    This school will get you started in your education path.

    What to do for fun

    There are many organizations you can join. As far as for fun, you are home only commuting so you have all the amenities of being at home.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very basic.

    Dorm Life

    It is a commute only community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are just as hard as any university. I attended Alvernia University previously and the classes are of the same rigor at either college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Figure out your classes yourself for what you would like to set yourself up for in the future.

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College is a beautiful community college. It has helped me stay sharp minded by completing some of my necessary courses while I am in a tough financial situation. However, It is very limited in its possibilities for the student.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    parents, HS grads, re-enerting the work force or need advancement

    What to do for fun

    Join groups!

    Food and Dining

    Haven't eaten in the eatery yet.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm...all students live off campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Start early and get to know everyone who works/teaches there. Get involved with the student activities.

    In three sentences

    BCCC has great programs for your dollar. It's the best way to start your education. Online and in class opportunity

  • 03/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All three Bucks campuses are in safe locations with plenty of parking. Multiple safety officers are always walking and driving around campus looking for any suspicious activity.

    Greek Life

    I am not familiar with Greek Life at Bucks.

    Clubs and Activities

    Bucks offers a wide variety of clubs and activities to all students.

    Great for these types of students

    Bucks is great for everyone. This includes recent high school graduates and older students who want to ease back into learning. It is also great for students, like myself, who want to take supplemental classes to boost their post-degree GPA.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bucks offers a free gym to all students at the school. I used to go there during my breaks.

    Bang for the buck

    Bucks is an excellent value. They have three locations that are all easy to reach, and they have a lot of the features that you would find in a major university.

    What to do for fun

    I like to play music, do yoga, and watch medical programs on television.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria always has a lot of options, and it is open all day long.

    Dorm Life

    This school does not offer any housing to students.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not easy, but this will help to prepare you for the future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and always go over your intended academic plan with an advisor.

    In three sentences

    Bucks is a great college for students of all education levels. Bucks has flexible class times, and they also have a lot of choices. Staff are always available to assist with any questions.

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    On campus, Bucks provides a great lounge room called Fireside. Here, students can mingle with old and new friends, eat some great food, and relax with the plasma screen tv. To make things even more exciting, students have made game sessions and brought their game consoles for some stress relief before and after classes. Students can also be involved in over fourty different and take part in school provided trips almost every month.

    Food and Dining

    Not only is the food great, but it is cheap as well. The community college has a state of the art cafeteria that provides an extensive choice of lunch and breakfast options from getting a sandwhich made to order or a hot pizza fresh out of the oven. It only helps even more that the Starbucks coffee is always at hand, made just the way you like it.

    Dorm Life

    Since Bucks County Community College requires one to commute, room and board are not an option. Instead, they try to provide students with as much excessability a typical room and board college might provide their current students.

    Academic Rigor

    At Bucks County Community College, the work is rigorous, but with professors who are always more than willing to help, the work load does not easily stress current students. In addition, Bucks offers students free tutoring sessions as well as tutoring sessions with other current students. Overall, the college provides one with an educational foundation that is truly worthwhile.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students, keep in mind to be prepared for vigorous work that requires a positive attitude and outlook on the college experience. Students can always be expected to feel welcome and respected while on campus. In addition, prospective students can look forward to a fun and exciting experience that many community colleges cease to offer.

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College has a beautiful, spacious campus that provides students with a multitude of opportunities. The campus is home to many friendly and vigorous activities allowing students to broaden their horizons. Lastly, the campus has such great professors that truly care each individual and their specific needs - all more than willing to help them on the road to success.

  • 03/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bucks County Community College have many clubs offering.

    Tips for prospective students

    Many students should apply at this community college before transferring to universities.

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College have many great programs. Their tuition costs are affordable. Most of the professors also work with many students closely.

  • 03/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I have not played a sport at Bucks yet, but I have friends that do. They enjoy it because they are possibly playing with other students they have known throughout the years.

    Bang for the buck

    Community college is cheap but you also get that close to home feel. The professors love their job.

    Food and Dining

    I have yet to eat on campus but the students in my classes always say its good

    Dorm Life

    commute

    Academic Rigor

    Coming from a state college to community college I can see that the classes are just a good. The teachers have less students so they get to know you better and pay better attention.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class early and find a good parking spot. Sit in the front of the class it makes the teachers like you.

    In three sentences

    A close knit community college. The teachers are involved and willing to help. The close to home feeling makes going to class not so bad.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    parks around the corner and many nature sights to enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is very good, not that expensive and easy to navigate around to find things.

    Dorm Life

    they do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are very good there. You have many options in teachers and classes and they are usually very easy to get a hold of. Many students do well as long as they try.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Five classes for a semester would put you between $2000-2500 tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Theres not much locally but the campus is beautiful for reading in the shade. If you travel to Doylestown or Plumbsteadville the options widen. Also, you can travel to Philadelphia.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is large and consists of two rooms. One is off of a cafe and grille and the other is a bit larger and has windows everywhere. They cafe and grille are cozy and have tables and chairs to work on classwork. It almost looks like a Starbucks and a Welcome Center combined. BCCC isn't really near many places, unless you travel to Plumsteadville or Dolyestown where there is an Applebee's, McDonald's, a small Capri Bar and other small restaruants. There's also a Giant, Marshalls, WaWa and Dollar Store.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't visited the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are easy if you pay attention, ask questions, study, and do your assignments. Otherwise, it may be easy to get lost. Some professors chose to do things differently from what the handbook says. So they might not allow as many absences as what BCCC has as a standard. Also, some teachers do not allow make up exams if you're absent the day of one.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like small classes and a small campus, this college is right for you. Although, some of the classrooms are super tiny, and the rooms on the ground level get stuffy and humid because there aren't windows in some rooms. In the rooms, you don't get service, so that environment might not be liked for some students.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful. The staff and faculty are super nice and when I was there for the first time, the were very helpful with assisting me. The classrooms are small, which is good to know because I prefer small classes.

  • 06/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Busy! Bucks is very flexible schedule wise.

    Bang for the buck

    It's not so much the credit costs as the technology fees and books that makes Bucks a bit too expensive. Most of the time, the professors do not use the expensive technology provided and the curriculum often only includes certain chapters of a very large book.

    What to do for fun

    Bucks offers various clubs and activities, including plays, dances, and say yes to the cross-dress auctions.

    Food and Dining

    Bucks has a menu for each day of the week and a fairly large cafeteria; most of the food is pretty good, or at least better than that of high school.

    Dorm Life

    Bucks does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Thus far, Bucks has been a mix of repeated high school classes and new courses. I have yet to be truly challenged academically, though it has only been a year, so that may change.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find a good adviser early and make sure that all of your credits will transfer to the school you want to go to later.

    In three sentences

    Bucks is small, but has some of the best teachers I've ever had. The classes are progressive and involve the students: It's not simply lecture. The school also offers many job, volunteer, and club activities.

  • 08/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    nontraditional

    What to do for fun

    there is not much as it is rural

    Tips for prospective students

    REALLY do your homework regarding transfer schools. credits transfer well, but an associates degree may not cover or may overcover the reqs for your transfer college

    In three sentences

    The campus is small and easy to navigate. The scheduling is flexible. Teachers have been wonderful

  • 09/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is very important in the evening hours so that students feel safe going to their cars after class.

    Greek Life

    none available

    Clubs and Activities

    If you are looking for activities, they are posted online and various places on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    I am an online learning student because I work full time. This is a great way t complete my college education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are 3 different campus locations which helps a variety of students.

    What to do for fun

    The campus allows students to interact with other by offering daily info online.

    Food and Dining

    There is a nice area to go between classes and enjoy a bite.

    Dorm Life

    This allows you to live at home and save money on Dorm life,

    Academic Rigor

    I knew based on the course syllabus what to expect for the class. I felt prepared before I even started.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for help because they have always been very receptive with any issue that may be holding things up or any questions I have come across.

    In three sentences

    They have been very helpful to me as I am re-entering the world of higher education. I found it easy to register and chose classes. I am looking forward to furthering my education via online learning with the help of BCCC.

  • 11/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone

    Bang for the buck

    It is always worth getting your education

    What to do for fun

    Poetry readings, clubs, dance, something is always going on

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are not from PA no worries they just act like that.

    In three sentences

    It is a good school with good educators you just have to know where to find them. They try to assist you and keep you motivated. Bucks has many different people from many different walks of life.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Blue posts around campus, a night shuttle from the parking lots. Write parking tickets for the stupidest things....

    What to do for fun

    Whatever you did in high school. Go visit friends at real colleges.

    Dorm Life

    NONE.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the classes are comparable to other college courses and require a good bit of work.

    In three sentences

    Bucks provides a low cost college option for those looking to continue their education. However, it should not be anyone graduating from high school's first choice as you will wish you went somewhere else. A good choice for older people coming back to school, however I would not recommend it to college freshman or sophomores.

  • 01/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a pretty safe campus, in a very nice town, near the Tyler State Park.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa is available to apply for if you have a certain GPA, as well as other Greek programs. There are no sororities or fraternities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs to choose from, but they are not always full every semester. It depends on who wants to join. It's sometimes hard to make the meetings because they either fall during class hours or are too late in the evening.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The garden is a great place to get away from the crowds and read a book, sip coffee, or relax.

    Bang for the buck

    The professors are very intelligent and are University worthy.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out in the library or break rooms. If you're in the military, there is a Veteran's Lounge as well. It's nice to go for a walk in the warmer months around the campus because it's right behind Tyler State Park. The view is gorgeous and the old Administration building is very pretty and there are statues and a garden to sit and read in. I like to clear my mind here in between classes.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious. It's prepared by the culinary students who are employed to work there. We also have a coffee bar that serves Starbucks coffee, muffins, and food. There is plenty to choose from, including a salad bar. It is rather expensive though.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms or housing here. This is a community college. You must commute to class.

    Academic Rigor

    It is very easy-going and the coursework is not too overwhelming. As long as you buy the book on time, read the required coursework and study every day, you should do well on the exams. It's a pretty average paced setting.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would definitely speak with an academic adviser so you choose the right classes. It helps ease your mind knowing you have chosen the right courses, especially when you have to pay for them! Bring snacks and meals with you to eat in between classes, because the food sold in the cafeteria can be pricey.

    In three sentences

    It's a lovely community college that offers a good education and opportunities to transfer. The school has recently undergone renovations and has added an entire wing of seating area to eat and study. There are many small study rooms with comfortable chairs, a microwave, vending machines, and plenty of bathrooms.

  • 01/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bucks has several clubs you can join which can benefit you in your career choices. Bucks has meetings and contests.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class!

    In three sentences

    Bucks County Community College has awesome professors, who are very helpful and kind. Bucks also has three nice locations. Bucks is a small, friendly environment.

  • 02/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is a multitude of clubs that you can join at Bucks.

    Great for these types of students

    This is great for any student that doesn't know where they want to go or what they want to do. Or someone who is going back to school after taking some years off.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is great for what it costs. A semester with four classes is around $2000. The teachers are excellent as well which is what makes a great school.

    What to do for fun

    To be completely honest, there really isn't much to do around here unless you live five minutes away. And if you plan your schedule right, you won't need to have to find anything to do. You can just get done your classes and then head home. If you do want to do something, theres the gym thats available for free use, and right next to campus is Tyler State Park.

    Food and Dining

    Personally I haven't eaten at the cafeteria here, but they have a Starbucks and a very well stocked cafeteria. Everyone says the food is pretty good

    Dorm Life

    This really isn't very applicable for this school. But if you're fine living with your parents for anywhere from a semester to a full two years here then I guess the dorm life is good.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here are just as good as any state college or university. The teachers expect the best out of you and want you to do as well as you can.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips I would give for prospective students are that you should be well prepared for class. You may think that just because this is a community college you won't have to show up for class or do work, but you do. I have learned this the hard way. And also use rate my professors to pick out the very best.

    In three sentences

    Bucks Country Community College is honestly a great experience. From the ability that anyone and everyone is able to enroll here to the amazing teachers and factually members that work here, you can't get a better education at the price. And finally the teachers that work here are some of the best, I know firsthand since my business teacher is the President of the ACBSP board of directors.

  • 03/31/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have tried any of the food here

    Dorm Life

    you don't live here

    Academic Rigor

    For the most part I have been challenged here at Bucks.

    In three sentences

    This school has been a great place to start off your college degree. It has reasonable rates and great teachers.