Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Burlington County College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for students who do not have alot of money or transportation. The prices in all areas are reasonal. This college gives education that one would expect from an unversity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask your professors when you need help. They are always willing and have time.

    Bang for the buck

    The taxes have recently gone up but despite that the prices are exceptionally reasonal for the education.

    Am enjoying being here

    The activities are always active. There are usually 5 activities per month and always low priced!

    Am learning a lot

    This is the most advanced in curriculum to only be a community college! Its one of the most flexible and convenient schools with advisors that are always available to answer any of my questions! The library has an excellent amount of books to choose from and the quiet space is even better. The bookstore could be a little bigger but overall it has all that a student could ever ask for. The professors are always available for questioning as well. Its a great school to consider.

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if you don't know what you want to do yet with your life, go to BCC take basic classes and maybe you'll figure out what you want to do next.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to decide where you want to go after BCC BEFORE you go there and then every semester meet with a transfer counselor to make sure your credits/ classes will transfer to your new school

    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap for great education, you'll save SO much money staying home your first two years of college, when post people don't even know what they want to do yet anyway you can just take basic classes.

    Did enjoy being here

    I know a lot of people hate BCC, but I honestly loved it. it was so much better than high school. even though I still live at home, I don't mind, BCC is a great school

    Did learn a lot

    I did learn a lot, even though it's a community college the teacher were great and i learn a lot from them

  • 08/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    get you stuff straight. its a little overwhelming at first but the counselors help you get to the point you want to be at

    Bang for the buck

    Financial office is very informative and helpful

    Am enjoying being here

    Multiple Campuses are great. There is one close no matter what town you live in

    Am learning a lot

    Burlington County College is AWESOME compared to other community colleges in NJ.

  • 11/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    BCC is great for all types of students, even if you have a tight schedule.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you register for your classes early so that you get the classes and times that best fit your schedule. Also don't forget about the free tutoring services, they are there to help you.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that for the quality of education that i am receiving, the tuition at BCC is a very good deal to get your college education. I have been paying around $4000 per year in tuition. This would count for both fall and spring semesters 12-13 credits each, and usually 2 summer session classes 3 credits each.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have enjoyed attending BCC, they have many areas to sit and study between classes or grab a quick bite to eat. They also have many free resources for the students (for example... the library, tutoring services, counselors, student lounge). Additionally they have many trips and activities you can sign up for during the year.

    Am learning a lot

    I feel like i have learned alot at BCC. The teachers for the most part are knowledgeable in there subjects. I have been able to become interested in areas of study that i never thought i would be, because the teachers know what they are doing and make it as interesting as they can.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety is very important. they have security on all campus.

    Bang for the buck

    burlington county college is less expensive than most colleges.

    What to do for fun

    there are many places in new jersey that can be visited at anytime. the shores, malls, and other exceptional places that any individual can go to.

    Food and Dining

    many places where you have a good time with friends.

    Academic Rigor

    excellent

    Tips for prospective students

    when perspective students are looking for the college of their choice, they need to have questions made ready for the colleges they are visiting. whether it comes to financial aid, loans, or other resources that could help them to pay for their college education.

    In three sentences

    burlington county college is exceptional college that offers a variety of degrees and programs for individuals who desires to further their education. they have many locations and online courses for those who can not make the classes. therefore, if anyone looking for 2 year college that is not expensive try burlington county college.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    you can hang out in the cafeteria or the gym. theres even a lobby filled with pool tables and a tv. there are even a couple sports teams you can join. it's relaxing to just sit down and study or hangout with a couple of friends.

    Food and Dining

    food is good, but a tad pricey. but, at least the food is edible!

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life. this is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    teachers are quite excellent. the education here is worth learning. just do your work, and study hard so in the end it will be rewarding.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. study hard 2. procrastination is a no-no 3. strive for what you want no matter how difficult it may be. 4. get ready, get set, go.

    In three sentences

    bcc helps you discover what you really want in life. it helps build you as a person. it is what you make of it, so study hard and enjoy what you have.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is always making their rounds around the campus. Also they are easy to be reached by phone or in person.

    Greek Life

    As far as I know, there are none.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs to join. Such as Student Government, Drama Club (Lamplight Players), Equestrian Club, or even clubs that pertain to your given major such as Business or Nursing. Also they offer numerous on campus, as well as off campus activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for graduating high school students who want to begin small to bump up there GPA, or start getting a great education (completing general education courses) at a cheaper price. Also great for adults who wish to continue their education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I cannot think of any.

    Bang for the buck

    For a whole academic year (fall and spring semester) you could estimate to spend about $3,000 a year. Plus it's community college so you'll only be there for about two years. $6,000 for two years is much better than say $15,000 for one year at some of these other big name colleges, that through Burlington County College you can transfer to anyways through there guaranteed admissions program. Also the education you receive through Burlington County College is truly top notch. It is as if your first two years of college were spent attending a traditional 4 year college.

    What to do for fun

    The office of student activities offers access to lounge areas. From huge plasma screen to pool tables, the lounge is a great place to relax between classes and hang out. The cafeteria is close by so you can grab a bite to eat as well! Lots of campus events are free! Major campus events often have reduced prices for students (or you can get in free by being a part of the event staff or a student volunteer!). They also offer off-campus bus trips to D.C., Baltimore and NYC with prices for tickets that range from $10 to $35!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is very appetizing. I enjoy their breakfast and lunch options. As well as there vending machines filled with snacks. Or the campus store filled with lots of goodies.

    Dorm Life

    Burlington County College is a commuter college. Therefore there are no dorms. However, Burlington County College has partnered with Places4Students.com. This company specializes in off-campus housing solutions for students. This service is free for all students to find a place to live off-campus or in finding a roommate. Students do not need to register to search for listings.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics, as far as my major goes, at Burlington County College is great. I have learned so many new things. Each new day in my classes is a great one- no matter if that day just so happens to be dull- because you are always learning!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to learn and do work. Yes, college is fun. And, yes, this is a community college, however this college takes into serious consideration the future possibilities of your college career. They put you academically in a position where if you decide to, you can transfer to a number of their guaranteed colleges to continue your education. Also the college offers many opportunities for its students. Whether it be extracurricular, academic, or job based, Burlington County College has knowledgeable people there to help you along the way. Keep an open mind, be prepared to work hard (and even play hard!), and you will succeed.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College is a great place to start off if you know you want to begin your college courses, and still have the ability to search for university or college you want. It gives you access to all the general requirements you could possibly need to acquire your degree. The college is flexible, dependable, and very knowledgeable in all areas that they offer.

  • 03/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    high quality staff, and committed to keeping all campuses safe

    Greek Life

    i believe there is a few greek organizations on campus, but i am not 100% sure

    Clubs and Activities

    vast array of clubs, activities, and organizations to choose from

    Great for these types of students

    great for both full-time and part-time students, as well as non-tradition students such as myself, who have full-time jobs, children, or other responsibilities

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are many different locations of bcc campuses, plus satellite classrooms for courses so many people can attend wherever is more convenient for them.

    Bang for the buck

    i feel i get a quality education comparable to other local community colleges and 4 year universities because i have some of the same instructors as the pricey universities for a far more affordable price.

    What to do for fun

    there are plenty of student events always going on to keep you busy between classes or studying! trips are always planned, plus the theatre hosts 2 plays a year.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria food is pretty good, as is the stuff sold in the vending machines and school stores.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms :(

    Academic Rigor

    all the professors and subject i've had i can honestly say were worthwhile and enjoyable, as well as very informative.

    Tips for prospective students

    take advantage of the free tutoring, and study hard!

    In three sentences

    bcc's motto is we'll get you there and they really do. there are a lot of majors to choose from, and the teachers are all real time experienced in the subjects they teach. bcc is a lot of fun to attend and gives you the true college experience close to home.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    almost non-exsistant

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of your professors and all the advising opportunities they provide to help you through and beyond BCC.

    In three sentences

    This school is extremely convient and direct. The professors are always available for extra help. They are extremely prepared when it comes to getting your information and education.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 40

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This school is excellent. They have the best staff and best programs. Burlington County College is all about taking you to the next chapter in your life and I would not want to go anywhere else.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many activities that go on at BCC and also off campus activities, you just have to check your emails or look around at the posters.

    Food and Dining

    The food is rather good but over priced.

    Dorm Life

    BCC does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses offered are not that hard but you do have to watch out for the adjunct professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check where you are park so that you don't receive a ticket for parking in a staff spot. Also always get you Id updated and make sure you get your parking permit before the semester starts.

    In three sentences

    It is affordable you students who have to pay out of pocket. They offer a good payment plan. The campus is not too confusing if your new.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Some locations are safer then others.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for the adult learner.

    Bang for the buck

    There are better options.

    What to do for fun

    I don't have time for much fun

    Food and Dining

    I am unsure of these facilities.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this school.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes seemed too easy. Some instructors seem as though they are just going through the motions and don't seem to care if you actually learn it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out New Jersey State schools before assuming the value of BCC.

    In three sentences

    In my opinion the tuition costs are high for a county college. The academic advisers seem bored and unwilling to help. A plus is many locations and online classes that are available.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students struggling financially or not sure what to major in yet.

    Bang for the buck

    I definitely recommend going to a community college for the first two years. It will save you thousands of dollars and you still can transfer and get the same degree as if you went there for four years.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food isn't too bad and there's plenty of places close by to get food. Also plenty of places to grab food and sit down and study like Panera or Starbucks.

    Academic Rigor

    An advantage of smaller classes is that the professors are more willing and have more time to work with you. The main professors have office hours and the adjunct professors are very willing to meet up or help however they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are planning to transfer to another school, talk to an advisor at the school you want to transfer to to make sure all of your courses will transfer.

    In three sentences

    Going to BCC for the first two years of school will save you a lot of money and they have quite a few programs with other schools that guarantee admission. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • 05/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never had any problems. This is a safe area of New Jersey, as a rule, and while no place is totally crime-free, there's absolutely no reason to take any more but the usual, common-sense precautions you'd take anywhere, especially if you're a woman and alone. (Stay in well-lit areas at night, lock your car doors, don't leave valuables in sight, etc.)

    Clubs and Activities

    The disadvantage of being a college which teaches a lot of working and non-traditional students is that many people, even if they want to participate in the campus clubs, simply don't have the time. So the clubs aren't necessarily as big or active as they are at a more traditional college. However, there are enough and they're active enough that you'll find a place to fit in and make some friends.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for non-traditional and working students, as well as students who are in financial difficulty. I've found that the advisers have an overriding goal of making sure that everyone who wants to have an education can have a chance at one, and they'll spend a lot of time hashing everything out with you so you can get that chance.

    Bang for the buck

    In the end, you don't go to BCC for a top-shelf education. You go for a good quality education at a reasonable price, and you go for a good chance to get into a good four-year. (For instance, BCC has a guaranteed transfer agreement with Rutgers, whereby if you keep you GPA at or above the required level and finish the appropriate classes you're guaranteed admission to Rutgers for the last two years of your degree.) By that metric, this is an excellent school. And don't worry about how going to a community college looks on your record - nobody really looks at the first two years of undergrad.

    What to do for fun

    Unfortunately, there isn't much night life right next to campus. However, just take route 38 into Philadelphia and you'll find all the fun you want. If you're feeling artistic, check out the Museum of Art. If you're feeling gruesome and/or are majoring in biology or nursing, you'll definitely want to take a trip to the Mutter Museum of medical oddities at the College of Physicians of Philadelphia. For some fun clubs and a good selection of quality, inexpensive restaurants and bars, go to the Northern Liberties section of Philly, where there's a high population of students and recent grads and where you can inevitably find something fun to do and some like-minded people to do it with.

    Food and Dining

    It's a cafeteria. You expected gourmet?

    Dorm Life

    There is no student housing at BCC.

    Academic Rigor

    I'll admit, this isn't a prestigious institution. It's a springboard and a place to get a good basic college education. (Or to take certification courses to learn some very specific career skills.) However, the professors in my experience have almost always been professional, prepared, and knowledgeable. They are not the best of the best, no, but this is not an Ivy League institution and being the best of the best is not its role. This is a very good community college with an active role in its community, and it performs its job both competently and ethically.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be pro-active. You will get out of this experience what you put in to it. Don't just sit back and glide through it - research, go to transfer workshops if you intend to transfer, and join a club. The connections you make will help you move forward, and by standing out as motivated and engaged you'll make it much easier for opportunities to find you.

    In three sentences

    A supportive environment and dedicated faculty give both traditional and non-traditional students an opportunity to further their education, polish their career credentials, and to do it while saving money on tuition costs. Despite the lower cost, the education offered at Burlington County College is a solid foundation for students who intend to go on to four-year colleges or even beyond. In addition to that, BCC offers many certifications for those who have turned to continuing education to change career or to advance further in their current career.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    STUDENT ACTIVITES

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out in the lounge and meet new people, or go to the gym and work out.

    Food and Dining

    BCC offers a cafeteria with pretty tasty food.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you pay attention, study hard, and do what the professor asks then you will be in the clear.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect it to be a CCC aka crummy community college because Burlington County College is far from it.

    In three sentences

    It is a friendly environment that welcomes new college students as well as returning students. The professors are not only smart, but they are incredibly nice too. This was a great choice for college not only for what I have previously stated, but also for how affordable it is.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many different clubs that a student can join to enhance their social life. There are also many different events that take place every month in order to encourage students to take part in student social life on campus. There is a monthly email that goes out to all students in order to notify everyone of the month's events.

    Food and Dining

    There are many different locations on campus to grab a bite in between classes. One of the locations is a complete cafeteria that also serves as a good location to socialize with fellow students. Another location to buy food is in the lobby of the main building on the Mount Laurel Campus. There is a coffee cart that also sales various sandwiches and snacks. There are also many vending machines located throughout the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Does not have dorms, it's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors provide challenging work for students, but will do anything they can to provide extra help if needed. Professors are very good at trying to make sure all students understand key concepts needed for exams.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan your schedule ahead of time. Classes tend to fill up quickly. Use the tutoring center frequently. It's free, why not make use of all advantages available to you.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College provides an excellent education, while still providing different extracurricular activities for students with diverse interests. The college is a community college, but it still manages to give you the college experience with the various on campus events. They also manage to provide students with many different locations on campus for either socializing with friends or even getting some studying done.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    18 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults returning back to school, while working full time and/or have a family.

    Bang for the buck

    At $200/credit for out of state, and an accrediated degree that can be applied to just about any other school - BCC can't be beat.

    What to do for fun

    I don't know about this.

    Dorm Life

    I will not be living in the dorms. In fact, I don't believe they *have* dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I don't yet know what the academic rigor is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look up your finacial information on your own, and work with Fafsa. Don't expect their financial aid department to go out of their way for you. They are overworked, and will only push you over to their website. They will not help you create a plan on your own.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College is the best college for me because they have both online and in class programs. It is also the most affordable of any of the schools in the area. And, going there will give me preference when I apply to Rutgers for my BA in History.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    19 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always felt safe on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who wish to save money. College can be extremely expensive, so helping to save will only benefit you in the long run. (and your parents) Burlington County College can be transferred to numerous institutions when the time comes.

    What to do for fun

    There are clubs that anyone can join. Near by there is a massive shopping center to grab lunch.

    Food and Dining

    They had vending machines all over!! Never ate in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    I commuted.

    Academic Rigor

    Each one of my professors handed out some type of syllabus, so from day one, you knew what you were getting yourself into. You knew then how hard you would need to study. Nothing is handed to you in college and you need to be willing to put in the effort. It's not an easy A.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to arrive early to class so that you can settle in and not feel rushed. Participate as much as possible because professors take note. In addition, introduce yourself to one or two other students in the beginning of the semester because there may be a group project later on.

    In three sentences

    Each one of Burlington County Colleges campuses were easily accessible. The professors at this establishment had the students best interests in mind, and I have made multiple staff recommendations to fellow students. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its very safe, campus security is always around.

    Greek Life

    There is non

    Clubs and Activities

    College Basketbal, Golf, tennis, soccer. Also they have a student government there.

    Bang for the buck

    Its definitely worth the money to go here.

    What to do for fun

    Theres not much to do in the general area but many people travel down to phili for nightlife.

    Food and Dining

    I never eat at the dining hall but everyone who does seems to like the food.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms there but if you are an athlete the coaches will help you find a house to rent out.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the classes do a good job in preparing you for a 4 year college.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to watch out for some of the councilors. Some are great and very helpful but some will steer you wrong. Double check your classes and make sure those are what you need to take.

    In three sentences

    Its has a small town feel to it. The teachers are always ready to help you if you have any trouble. The book store is ridiculously expensive.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are activities the school provides before finals.

    Food and Dining

    BCC has a cafe.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm in BCC.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are not too strict, not too easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always be on time to class. Do not procrastinate.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College has a variety of majors to choose from. It is close to home. Also has a diversity of kids.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't been involved in any clubs and activities yet but they do offer them at BCC.

    Great for these types of students

    BCC is great for any type of student that is seeking a quality education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I can think of.

    What to do for fun

    For fun I like to read, play sports and spend time with my family.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the opportunities BCC has to offer.

    In three sentences

    I think BCC has a lot of great opportunities for an economical education locally. They have partnered with several Universities for students to continue their studies at the college. It is almost like a one stop shopping for education.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    23 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Great spot on the mount laurel campus is behind the Briggs road center beautiful lake and walk path to enjoy some quiet time and just relax

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of student activities, there is also a lounge area to watch TV, play game and a pool table. There is also the Gym and plenty of event if you get involved

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask the student on campus which professors are best to take up.

    In three sentences

    Great quality education at a low cost. Campus environment is great, plenty of places to relax and study. Plenty of help for any of your needs, make sure to get acquainted with the campus.

  • 11/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People on a low budget or who pay out of pocket.

    Bang for the buck

    There are plenty of classes and the diversity of the material is good.

    Food and Dining

    Pricey

    In three sentences

    This college is convinient and easy to navigate. It has great resources and opportunities but to get a good teacher is hard.

  • 11/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lot of on campus activities. Some are fun, others can even qualify for extra credit. Look in your email and check the billboards.

    Food and Dining

    Cafe is great. Staff is wonderful.

    Dorm Life

    Its a commuter school, so no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It varies, depending on your class and professor. Some classes will require you to teach yourself, while others will guide you through the whole thing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, study often. If you know what you want to major, go to the transfer office in the Technology Center in MTL to choose your classes.

    In three sentences

    Its a great school for people who are not sure about attending college. There are get transfer opportunities available to students. If you work hard you will be successful.

  • 01/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are not a lot of choices. There's a bookstore with some food, and a cafeteria with minimal options. There are places like Burger King and Dunkin Donuts to eat off campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorming as is it a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not too difficult, unless you take an overload of credits. Lectures are clear and will prepare you for assignments.

    In three sentences

    It is an adequate community college. The education is valuable yet not the best. It's affordable, however.

  • 04/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very important to Burlington County College. The college has a series of video surveillance. The security guards are also very diligent.

    Bang for the buck

    Burlington County College offers the second lowest tuition rates in the State of New Jersey.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria at the moment. The school does, however, have various vending machines. The school also has carts that sell bagels and hot beverages.

    Dorm Life

    Since Burlington County College is a County college, it does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The amount of academic rigor varies from student to student. As in all colleges, the amount of work put in by the student determines the student's success. Burlington County College is no exception.

    Tips for prospective students

    New students, be sure to meet with councilors; they are very helpful when planning schedules. Remember to arrive to campus early to find a good parking space. Last, but not least, remember to talk to the instructors if there is a problem; Burlington County College has great, supportive instructors.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I love the activities they offer, most are free or little in price. Some activities include your family. I love that.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I do courses online as well as in school. I go to all location related to BCC.

    What to do for fun

    I work full-time, and go to school full-time, not to mention that I have a family at home. I don't have down time.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat out

    Academic Rigor

    I believe I've learned a great deal and my mind has been opened to other things and other thinking.

    Tips for prospective students

    I believe the only down fall is with advising. I planned my year out because I felt I had a better understanding of what courses I needed, as I took courses that I did not need, nor was I told I did not need the course. Tuition is not cheap.

    In three sentences

    I like this community college. I've been a student here since the fall of 2011; graduating after the fall of 2013. It's been a bit challenging, but worth it's weight in gold.

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can start any clubs you want or join any sports team that you are interested in.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are not as challenging as they could be but they are good enough to learn something.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan to transfer to a four year college I would suggest taking your minor classes at BCC to save some money.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College is a good alternative to save money on the first two years of college. The teachers are competent and engaging.

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There are no living spaces at BCC.

    Academic Rigor

    The school does not require an unreasonable amount of work outside of class.

  • 05/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    When your on the Campus I feel really safe , because the campus police and staff work really hard to make sure me and my fellow classmates are safe out of any dangers that might happen. They are well prepared of anything happens.

    Clubs and Activities

    BCC has the most awesome clubs and activites. Basically everybody can join a club and activity that is just for them. We have new clubs coming and everybody has a blast. Everybody is very nice and you will get along with everybody there.

    Tips for prospective students

    For the students who wants to come here. You will have a great time. There are four campuses ( Willingboro, Mt. Holly, Mt. Laural and Pemberton) if you pick either one of these four you will enjoy the time that you spend there. You will learn to make new things come true and you will meet such the friendlist people there. Between staff, students , campus police, everybody is there for different reasons and nobody is the same. Between sports and clubs we have the best that anybody could ever offer anywhere else.

    In three sentences

    If I had to rate Burlington County College in three sentences I would give them a five star. I know personally nobody wants to go yo a community college, but in reality it help you out alot. It saves you money and distance if something was to happen to kinda know somebody to help you out.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have plenty of opportunities for a good time.

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten anything from campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers let you know what they expect and have fair standards. As long as you try you will get good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize the seven week course. It is higher pass but allows me to work full-time and take full course load.

    In three sentences

    For armed forces needing general course to complete other degrees you cannot go wrong with BCC

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Polices are patrolling throughout the campus.

    Greek Life

    Unable to provide information

    Clubs and Activities

    Unable to provide information

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want the knowledge of prospective career in a reasonable amount of time.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unknown

    Bang for the buck

    There are elevators, snack shops, and a large lounge area for studying in between classes. Those that do not have transportation are able to use NJ Transit or take online classes!

    What to do for fun

    Enjoy the rec room for video games and lounging with others.

    Food and Dining

    After a few classes it satisfy the hunger.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at BCC.

    Academic Rigor

    The application for some programs are highly competitive. Studying is a must to pass in order for the next person to have a chance.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective Students should understand what is important in their lives to determine which school they will attend. If you focus on earning a degree in a uprising career of your interest this is your school! Everyone understands that this may be a new experience, and that why the advisors are always willing to help and listen.

    In three sentences

    Burlington County College gives helpful advice to students that are considering to attend or already are current students. Flexible class schedules help those in the community to gain their education even in the hectic each person may have. Overall if you're looking for a school with a goal in mind there is no reason to miss the score at Burlington County College.

  • 08/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In my opinion, it's pretty safe.

    Bang for the buck

    It's reasonable.

    Food and Dining

    Not bad food, just pricey.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you try to meet a lot of people, and try to make new friends. It shouldn't be hard at BCC.

    In three sentences

    Not too bad of a school. The arts program is pretty good. It's good if you're struggling financially and can't afford a 4 year college right now.

  • 01/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is expensive.

    Dorm Life

    I dont belive BCC has dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Burlington County College is easier then High School.

    In three sentences

    BCC is a great school with some good teachers and I feel like I have learned alot. The Pemberton Campus is old and dirty Id recommend going to the Mt. Laurel Campus.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security does their job!! You must a valid sticker on your vehicle, and ID in order to be on campus.

    Greek Life

    Tons of frats, and activities to get involved in.

    Clubs and Activities

    Basketball, Cheer-leading, Checkers, Gay Clubs, Career clubs, and list goes on and on. There are tons of activities at BCC that are made view-able both on campus and online.

    Great for these types of students

    If your the kind of student who enjoys to the convenience of deciding where you want to take a course then this school is for you. Classes are held early in the morning, later in the evening, weekends, and even online.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothings Unusual. Although there are several locations of my school. Campuses are located in Mt. Laurel, Willingboro, and Pemberton.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth the money! College is expensive no matter where you go, but BCC offers the most affordable tuition in the state of New Jersey, and also prepares students for continuing their education in higher levels.

    What to do for fun

    Join activities such as clubs, sports, and get involved in employment opportunities available on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe on campus is great, but the external restaurants surrounding the campuses are even greater! Chickfil'a, Fridays, Burger King, and even the Moorestown Mall is just a few miles down the road from campus.

    Dorm Life

    NO dorms

    Academic Rigor

    You academics are what you make it to be. The amount of effort put in will reflect on the final grade!

    Tips for prospective students

    College is not a joke, and should be taken very seriously because it will have a huge effect on your overall GPA. This school will preps you for real life. BCC teaches responsibility, making effort in your work.

    In three sentences

    Best college for preparation of higher education. This college will put you on the right track for the real world. Tutoring is made available for those in need.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    some minor activities. better make some friends or join a club.

    Food and Dining

    cheap food.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms, of course.

    Academic Rigor

    People talk about a community college so terribly, but the classes are very hard as any other college is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Nothing to be afraid of.

    In three sentences

    This college is pretty cool. Classes are somewhat small like a regular classroom. The occasional older professors and such walking around wanting to approach you like a little high school student, but nothing major most of the time. The Mount Laurel campus is the same old annoying people from the town, but throughout all of the campuses I am sure some good friends can be made.

  • 03/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In my time here I heard of one incident that involved campus safety and it was an external event that turned out to be a false alarm. You should be perfectly safe at BCC.

    Greek Life

    The closest I've seen to this is Phi Theta Kappa which is an honor society.

    Clubs and Activities

    The most active clubs I've seen on campus are Student Government, the international club, and the drama club. Of these three I'd say the MOST active is the international. They hold many events and often get decent attendance. If you are from outside the country you should definitely enter this club. There also about 20 other perfectly fine clubs, but these three are the most prevalent.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students on a low budget. Great for students looking to remake their educational image. Great for adults looking to go back to school.

    Bang for the buck

    Like I said in the previous section it's a great way to get a degree from a larger college for a smaller price. It's also a great way to simply get a less costly degree. if that's your choice

    What to do for fun

    Mostly you have to make your own fun, but there are a few other things to do. There's a Funplex right of the highway behind the Mount Laurel campus of BCC. If your into that sort of thing. There's also theatre performances and some interesting school events that occur from time to time. Depending on you interests there are also a few clubs that you could join, meet friends, and participate in activites.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria's decent, but nothing exceptionally special. It's fine to go in and get a snack or deli sandwich from time to time. I personally usually get food from the surrounding restaurants and fast food places when I need nourishment.

    Dorm Life

    I know there are dorms, but I haven't used them because I have an easy commute from my home. My rating is based simply on speculation of what I've read & heard.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe you get what you pay for in this department. There are teachers who are good in their area of expertise and teachers who are good at teaching, but you don't always get the combination of the two. There are, even still, a few simply bad teachers, but among these there are some excellent professors that have a passion for what they do and combine the first two elements of teaching I mentioned earlier. Also the work you get is at a nice medium difficulty. It's not too light or too hard in my opinion. I will restate, I believe you get what you pay for in terms of academic rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure consistently follow up on documents you submit or ought to receive. Sadly things often get lost in the sauce. Also be sure to be aware of deadlines, because you may miss some great opportunities.

    In three sentences

    For some Burlington County College is a great segue to other, larger colleges and for others it's an affordable way to earn a degree. I can say it served both purposes for me as I am well on my way to transfer with an associates degree. BCC is a great, affordable way to get the degree you want, whether you finish there or transfer.

  • 03/26/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    get involved

    In three sentences

    non-competitive

  • 05/28/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    40 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe when on campus regardless of the time of day.

    Bang for the buck

    The price of tuition is extremely reasonable and you are getting a quality education for your money.

    Food and Dining

    The campus has quick and easy access to food and drinks at reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Although this is a community college, you are held accountable and you will work hard. The faculty is excellent and will make sure you learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't try to go at it alone. The staff is there to help you navigate your schedule and will help you ensure you are taking the proper classes towards your degree.

    In three sentences

    The campus is small and easy to navigate. The staff is helpful and friendly and always available to assist. I am glad I decided to enroll at this college.