Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Butler County Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/28/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone! From A students to C students, or even if you need extra help... BC3 is the place for you! They offer a free hour per class per week of tutoring to everyone that needs or wants it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your work. If you need help in anyway don't be afraid to ask, and if you try you will succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    If your wanting to save money Butler County Community College is the place for you! If your a Butler County resident the cost is about $99 per credit, or for out of county residents $199 per credit.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love attending BC3, everyone is so friendly and helpful. the professors are well trained, the campus is beautiful and there are so many opportunities for everyone.

    Am learning a lot

    BC3 has taught me a lot, not just about my classes but also about how to succeed in the future! There are so many resources for everyone and anyone, and you'll feel welcomed right away.

  • 06/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Right now it's great for those going into Elementary Education cause you can finish your 4 year degree right there through Edinboro's program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great place to get all the important classes like English, Math, the main courses to your program out of the way before transferring to another college.

    Bang for the buck

    Not entirely, like if you want to take Massage therapy you would have to go to the main campus. Not all the classes are offered at every campus, even though they should be. And the library and ATM is only at the main campus, so there is room for improvement.

    Am enjoying being here

    Teachers are easy to get along with, and the assignments so far haven't been too demanding.

    Am learning a lot

    BC3, well at Lawrence Crossing, has small classes so it's easier to get along with the teachers, and will work with you if you are having any difficulties.

  • 08/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    people who really want to succeed but are financially troubled.

    Tips for prospective students

    Miss as few classes as possible. it may be a community college but that doesnt mean its any easier than other schools..

    Bang for the buck

    you do get a lot of education for little money. it is a good value

    Am enjoying being here

    Its a little small for me. Also, the Nursing Department is unorganized in my opinion. when i was first applying i was so frusterated with them because getting information was like pulling teeth.

    Am learning a lot

    I am definitely learning. The classes give you the right amount of information you need to succeed in your major.

  • 12/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    greats for both shy and outgoing students. it doenst matter how you dress or what you wear. Most students just longue around in their sweats or Pjs.. just be you

    Tips for prospective students

    BC3 is an excellent place to start out.. go there and learn how college feels and if you decide its not for you than transfer somewhere else all your credits will transfer

    Bang for the buck

    BC3 isnt real expensive but when it comes to putting gas in your car, paying for child care and than your book ect.. .the bills all add up its hard to not have back pay or have to borrow money from my parents and pay them back

    Am enjoying being here

    It's always a nice joy to go to BC3 the environment is clean and the teachers are all so nice Except a few

    Am learning a lot

    BC3 has taught me how to work harder than normal. I have a 2 year old daughter and BC3 makes it easy for me to take classes and have time with my child also

  • 01/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for all ages, all degrees.

    What to do for fun

    They have plenty of student activities and clubs to choose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just go for your dream!

    In three sentences

    The registration process has been very simple. The staff at Lawrence Crossing is top notch and very attentive to detail. I love the facility.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a full campus police staff that patrols the grounds. They also have emergency buttons throughout the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Wide range of clubs to choose from. I am in guitar club! :)

    Great for these types of students

    Buisness students or students in a technology and environmental field.

    Bang for the buck

    Cheap tuition prices with excellent teaching.

    What to do for fun

    The campus always has a weekly activity. They have a student life board to promote activities that the college can do to help the students intereact with others.

    Food and Dining

    Cafe' on campus. Serves breakfast and lunch. Their meals are very good, they also have a variety to choose from. Prices can be iffy although.

    Dorm Life

    Butler county community college currently does not have any dorms or housing. They do have plans to build some within the next few years.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers will work one on one with students and they stride for your success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of everything the college has to offer you. Ask questions if you have them, they are always will to help.

    In three sentences

    Comfortable, healthy learning environment. Teachers will help the students one on one to succeed. Advisers are always will to help find a job for someone in their field.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This is the cheapest college there is that still gives you a good education.

    What to do for fun

    At main campus there

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria at main campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are not any dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study before your placement test before you take it, so you know your in the correct classes. Attend class everyday, so you do not miss any important information. If you have any questions just ask someone and they will be glad to help.

    In three sentences

    I believe Butler County Community College is a very good school. It is convenient and does not cost as much as most schools. I would definitely recommend this school to any of my friends or family.

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a few entertaining electives, such as building your own electric guitar.

    Food and Dining

    There is no food court.

    Academic Rigor

    A relaxed school with many qualified teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Feel free to talk with the staff, they are very helpful. Make sure you get a parking pass. Don't forget there are multiple campuses.

    In three sentences

    The school has a friendly atmosphere and good sized classes. A decent variety of subjects to take. Unfortunately there are only a wide variety of introductory classes.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never felt unsafe on campus, and I see the campus police driving or walking around every day.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa is the honors society for 2 year colleges, and it can help you get scholarships for transferring.

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm sure 4 year schools have a lot more clubs and activities, but if you look around there are still some cool things like intramural sports, writers club, guitar club, a Christian club, and some others. And they have cool activities like lego building contests and salsa cook-offs.

    Great for these types of students

    People who live in area that aren't sure what they want to do and don't want to waste a bunch of money figuring it out.

    Bang for the buck

    My tuition was less than $3000 for 18 credits.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club, go to the gym, see if there's a themed day with free food and whatnot.

    Food and Dining

    Good food in the cafe, reasonably priced. Decent variety, especially for a community college. The vending machines are overpriced though.

    Dorm Life

    There are none, it's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes aren't very difficult. Just show up to class, do the work, and you'll be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're going for nursing, be prepared for a hard education. If you're going into the Humanities or Social Sciences, be prepared for a variety of teachers, ranging from really smart and difficult to complete pushovers.

    In three sentences

    The faculty is really nice and willing to help students out. The tuition isn't expensive. However, if you're an honors student, the classes might seem not as challenging as you might like.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In Butler County Community College there is so much to do. There is always something going on. For example on January 29, 2014, there was a get togther called Chill'ebration. Where they gave out travel mugs with hot chocolate, Chapstic, gum, and good. There was live music playing and it was a very relaxed place. Thats only one of the many activitys that BC3 has to offer. We even have sports such as softball, baseball, and volleyball. But the gym is always open to anyone. Lastly in the Cafe there is sofas and TVs everywhere. Cant forget about the pool tables.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is a wonderful place. Food and drinks are well priced, especially for college students. But we also have a book store that you can buy food and drinks at a slightly cheaper price.

    Dorm Life

    There isnt an actual dorm. But rumor has it they might build some.

    Academic Rigor

    Its a great school and the professor cover all the material in exciting ways.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always be on time. But if you cant make it to class, make sure you email your professor and let them know. Their usually pretty understanding. Always ask questions. If you act like you know what the professor is talking about, than the professor wont know if you need help.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school to attend. It is a very welcoming place and the teachers a great. It also is very cheap to pay for tuition.