Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

CUNY Medgar Evers College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/06/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The only way you can have a great college experience, is to find out what extracurricular activities are present in the school. Joining different organizations is a great way to begin. You'd be surprise how much you would enjoy it.

    Tips for prospective students

    I transferred from a private school to a CUNY school, and I must say, that they are very student oriented here. A great tip for prospective students, is to get familiar with your school. Learn about each department in the school and the vision they have for their students. Also, get to know the dean of your department or any department. They're always a good reference when you need it.

  • 10/27/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for fresh out of high school and those returning to school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a good college to start at, try a CUNY, but try Medgar Evers because not only is it affordable, but its a warm college. No pressure to dress a certain way and no fear because there is plenty of security.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is surprising cheap for a college in New York City. Financial aid covers most of my tuition which is a great help, but the average cost is very low. Great price for the lessons you learn here.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is beautiful and with the new building, the science classes with the new labs are amazing. The library is large and full of information for all my research papers.

    Am learning a lot

    CUNY Medgar Evers College has been such a helpful school in learning about not only college level courses, but what to expect from a college. The teachers here have no problem explaining until you understand. The staff is extremely friendly and encouraging.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they check who is entering the building and patrol around the campus to ensure safety, and they are helpful in directions and respectful.

    Greek Life

    we do have clubs that involve in sisterhood and brotherhood.

    Clubs and Activities

    the women club, sports club, the business club, the psychology club. the activities they do help those to understand concepts and try to figure how will it help us in improving academically and community.

    Great for these types of students

    this school is good for those who are entering in science majors and business administration.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    almost every other week we have seminars to educated those in the public or students to improve oneself and the community.

    Bang for the buck

    Medgar Evers college which affordable than other colleges. that offers affordable cost in books. they offer jobs to students to work which is flexible for student.

    What to do for fun

    the school offers clubs and activities to students.

    Food and Dining

    the food is great because they offer healthy options to the students. and it is in the campus.

    Dorm Life

    this is the only thing unsure of because i don't live in the dorm but live close by which is convenient for me to attend on time there.

    Academic Rigor

    the professor keep you in track in your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    this is definitely the college to attend.

    In three sentences

    i would rate my college a 10 . the reason is that the campus provides help to their students. and getting information to improve oneself. the staff and the environment is satisfactory to my knowledge. the professor goes in great depth in educating their students.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great if you want good staff and dont have much money to go out of state.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make friends whenever you can, dont hesitate to ask for help from teachers, go to rate my professor.com if you need hlp chossing a professor or ask people and make sure to get help from college advisors and others regarding college and graduate school if you want to do that.

    Bang for the buck

    Although ts a CUNY, you will still have to find other ways to supply your education if you don't have financial aid. Definitely talk to the financial aid advisors to see if they can help.

    Am enjoying being here

    Although the teachers are good, i dont really care for the environment and the people. some student act like its high school and some are immature

    Am learning a lot

    This shcool is good teacher wise, if you pick good teachers and just follow they guidlines. you will pass for sure. Most teachers are willing to help you if you ask so dont hesitate.

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working students. flexible class scheduling

    What to do for fun

    clubs

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused and member that you are in charged of your own future.

    In three sentences

    medgar evers is an excellent college. it provides students with numerous opportunities for academic achievement. i provides a friendly learning environment.

  • 03/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    just really pay attention to the class and your professor, the students can paint the picture that the teachers are not doing what their suppose to when they really are.

    In three sentences

    the professors are actually really good from what i see so far. but the atmosphere is very immature, like it's grade 13 rather than college. it makes me feel bad for the great professors.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I draw pictures.

    Food and Dining

    It tastes excellent and is very fresh.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms right now but soon they will.

    Academic Rigor

    It has alot of academic resources.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun at Medgar Evers!

    In three sentences

    It accepts any student. They don't care what your grades look like, they are willing to help. It is mostly a black community.

  • 06/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I would say that theirs always something to do for fun everywhere you just have to find it and if you don't then create it. Medgar has two new lounge areas where students can go to hand out, play pool, basketball and study. During noontime Monday's and Wednesday's, medgar has what they call club hours. During this time a lot of activities occur Such as business club, ethnic clubs etc.

    Food and Dining

    The school Medgar doesn't have much variety in foods, but throughout the neighborhood, theirs lots to choose from. From caribbean food, to Chinese food to fast food restaurants. you will find it all throughout the neighborhood.

    Dorm Life

    Medgar Evers doesn't have dorm rooms, but if a student is interested in getting a dorm, I would recommend that they get a dorm at one of the CUNY colleges. They can get a dorm room at Brooklyn college, City college.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors that teach remedials really work hard at helping the students pass to get to the next level. The academic record at Medgar Evers is not as great but it getting better. We just need more resources. With the help of the students, faculty and staff, Medgar Evers college will be well on it's way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Word of advice for the prospective students, before you take the CUNY exam, please go over the basic skills in reading, writing and math. Reviewing the basics on these subjects will refresh your mind on what you forgot and will prepare for whats to come.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers college is a great foundation and support system. When students are feeling down or undecided the faculty and staff are always there to up lift you. This is the institution to get your academic life on track.

  • 07/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this school is very safe. security is very present.

    Clubs and Activities

    i have not joined any clubs and activites because of my work and family schedule, but the do have things to join.

    Food and Dining

    there are places to eat in the area.

    Dorm Life

    there are not dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    this school is on point with academics. they have people to go to if you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    the only tip i can give is to never give up on your dreams no matter how long it takes.

    In three sentences

    i was past student here and this college in walking distance to my home. i had a great experience here and i am registered to go back and will be attending for the fall semester 2012,

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The area is pretty rough. Lock your car!

    Greek Life

    I believe there is a fraternity and sorority, though they are unofficial and not very big.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a science club, a math club, a Christian club and a dance club. Overall it is not very strong in student life.

    Great for these types of students

    People looking to get a truly functional education with people of all types from New York City.

    Bang for the buck

    Great value if you play your cards right.

    What to do for fun

    The botanic garden is nice, there's the Brooklyn Museum and Library, but overall the area is pretty dead. It's a CUNY so it is based a lot more on functionality rather then student life.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria which sometimes has some good eats. But the area doesn't offer much beyond a Subway, bodegas and a pizza joint.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The rigor depends on the teacher. It is an open admission school so there can be some toning down of the material, particularly in the lower level courses. But that same open-admissions policy also leads to a very strong community, and also draws a lot of extraordinary teachers. Just make sure you get the good ones!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to check ratemyprofessor.com or ask around, there are some truly horrendous teachers, but a good deal more truly dedicated and student oriented professors. Some of the degree req's can be a bit confusing or arbitrary, and the upper management in general is fairly inept, applying to the CUNY BA program can really broaden your options. Stick to your guns and make your own way, side step the bad teachers and you'll have a great experience.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers is an upcoming CUNY university. It has a strong science and business program, with small class sizes. Although you do run into a few bad apples in the faculty it is a kind, uplifting, tight community with lots of scholarship and research opportunities, and you can't beat the price.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Volley ball. Track

    What to do for fun

    Join a team and make friends. Don't be anti-social.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be serious about your work, don't take it as a joke and make sure you put genuine effort in to everything you do. Also have fun and enjoy learning.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers College is a very good place to study and get your degree. The teachers are very nice and focus on teaching us everything we need to know. I would advice anyone who wants to major in nursing to attend this school because they provide you with many oppurtunities.

  • 12/22/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study

    Food and Dining

    Located near a Subway, Mc Donalds, Burger King, Wendys, Popeyes and much more, in a great area, 10 minutes away from the Barclays center.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    All you had to do in order to get a great grade in a class was to read the assigned chapters and do the work. It was not hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Review the course textbook and literature before the semester starts so you are well aware of what you will be learning throughout the semester. When you are having difficulties with something being taught, request one-on-one time with the professor to show him that you care about the class.

    In three sentences

    I enjoyed attending Medgar Evers College, the staff were awesome, the professors really cared about each and every student. I've had professors do everything they could to help me pass a class when I was struggling. I give them a 4 out of 5!

  • 05/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    currently i have a 3.5 gpa I am on the deans list i am involved in the national honors society program honor roll student

    What to do for fun

    there is a game room available in the C (carrol) building. we have a gym that is downstairs and also a student lounge

    Food and Dining

    Medgar evers college has a nice cafeteria in the A1 building on the second floor. the food is delicious and the place to me, feels cozy.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    there is nothing harsh inflexibility in opinion

    Tips for prospective students

    when you become enrolled in any college make sure that you are taking classes in accordance to your advisement work sheet. make sure that you do not procrastinate because that would lead to work overload.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers College has useful resources in the library towards enhancing studying i will rate that a 10. The school has advisers to keep you on track of your academic progress i will rate this a 10. Medgar Evers has a tutoring program where you can ask questions about the work you are doing i will rate that a 10 as well.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are a part of the family. Where would we be without them =)

    Bang for the buck

    There's a food stand in front of the B building. They make the most amazing gyros and you get a free beverage for just $4

    Food and Dining

    Food is pretty good. My fave is the grilled chicken wrap.

    Dorm Life

    Does not apply...

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to network. Even if you don't have much time to. I've found myself learning a lot through my fellow colleagues.

    In three sentences

    CUNY MEC is very good college. Staff and faculty makes it their business for their students to get the best education possible. Everyone is almost family.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Few Greek affiliations.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs.

    What to do for fun

    Go home and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is ok. Not the best, but not the worst. The food is ok.

    Dorm Life

    None.There is no housing available.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are very much like any college, I believe.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go somewhere if you are serious about your education.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers College is somewhat a continuation of high school. Many of the students act and treat the school as high school. However, the professors and faculty are very nice.

  • 08/23/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    In moving freshman done be afraid to ask .

    In three sentences

    So far the admission team are great . Career management works one on one with you . Faculty is amazing.

  • 10/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    THERE IS VARIOUS SKILLS PUT AFFORTH, SUCH AS THE POETRY, ART,DANCE, FREESTYLE RAP, THEOLOGY, AND CONSULTING,MUSIC ALSO. A GOOD THING TO GET INTO IS BUSINESS, AND NURSING.

    Tips for prospective students

    A NOTE FOR FUTURE STUDENTS, TRY NOT TO TAKE OUT A LOAN, GO FOR WORK STUDY OR TRY TO GET A FREE GOVERNMENT GRANT AT USA.GOV. THE TUTORING SERVICE IS AVAILABLE IN THE C- BUILDING FOR NOW, AND VARIOUS THINGS SUCH AS THE LIBRARY AND STUDY HALL, AND THE COMPUTER LAB IN THE B-BUILDING IS OPEN EVEN ON THE WEEKENDS.SO IF YOU HAVE HOMEWORK, YOU CAN TRY TO GET THE HELP YOU NEED. TRY IN YOUR FIRST REGISTRATION TO GET IN THE SEEK DEPARTMENT IN THE B-BUILDING IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN KEEP UP A GOOD G.P.A.. DON'T WORRY ABOUT WHAT THE NEXT PERSON IS DOING, TRY TO GET YOUR HOMEWORK ON TIME, AND RESPECT YOUR TEACHERS AND CLASSMATES.

    In three sentences

    I THINK MEDGAR EVERS HAS MADE TREMENDOUS IMPROVEMENTS DURING MY TIME HERE. THE SASS OFFICE HELPS PEOPLE OUT WITH CHANGING MAJORS, SUBJECTS, AS WELL AS GRADUATION, PLUS THE GREAT STUDENT ADVISERS. THE WORKERS IN THE VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS ARE WILLING TO HELP, THERE EVEN IS A PART FOR THE DIFFERENTLY ABLED.

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security desks in EVERY single college building (there are 4 primary buildings on campus). They are strict for showing your student ID upon entering, but aside from that are friendly and helpful in assisting you in general knowledge or to look for something, etc. Thank you for allowing me to input my college rating and experience of this wonderful institution; I hope you consider me for your scholarship! :)

    Greek Life

    In December 1993, the Always Amazing Alpha Alpha Phi Chapter was founded; after much yearning by the student body, there was finally Greek life on campus! Today, the fraternity is doing well in addition to yet another that was recently put in place, a fraternity who's name escapes me.

    Clubs and Activities

    When it comes to this area of focus, Medgar gets about a A-/B+: Certainly, there are clubs or associations for just about anyone or anything. However, there can be moreâ?¦ Much more! There are the basics, like choir and dance, or even yoga and the usual sports and gym-training. Then there is the SEEK association for SEEK students which is a special programs that benefit students academically and financially. It would be wise to become a SEEK student when you first apply to this school and to join that organization.

    Great for these types of students

    Here is a vague list of what the school offers in general, for all types of students: Religious Organizations: Christian Club, Muslim Student Club Minority Student Organizations: National Third World Coalition Foreign Student Organizations: African, Caribbean, and Haitian groups Other Student Organizations: dance club, theatre workshop, meditation club/yoga, swimming club

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There arenâ??t really any unusual traditions that I have observed during my years at Medgar, but one thing for sure is that the school is prided heavily on Black History Month as a celebration of Medgar Wiley Evers and all those who fought for civil rights, paving the way to even have an institution of higher learning for educating people of color. Yes, indeed, diversity is playing an important role at the college but it is still largely populated with African-Americans and Hispanics and so during the month of February, the schools loves to host talent shows and such to dedicate and commemorate of far weâ??ve come. The whole process really is very cool. Additionally, there is also Black Solidarity Day. Created in back 1969 as a day nationally observed by African-American men, women and students, it always occurs the Monday before elections take place; this year it fell on the fourth of November. Originally, the event brought black people together to discuss their political status and the direction in which their future was going. The day also focused on the value and goals of education within the black community. It was, and still is, a day of discussion and a time for everyone, no matter of what race or education, to discuss how we all affect each other's lives. This yearâ??s theme was â??Understanding Trayvon Martin in the Age of the Obamas.â?? That was also one of the most touching events here on campus this year. I enjoyed partaking and fully recommend prospective students to do the same!

    Bang for the buck

    Here is a minor list of some pretty awesome things offered at my school... Your bang for your buck: * Remedial services for students with learning disabilities * Academic/Career counseling * Employment services for current students to find part-time positions * Job placement for graduates to find full-time employment * Daycare on campus for children of students * A newly-renovated library on campus (still in progress, but upon completion will be wonderful!

    What to do for fun

    Friends are an essential part of your college lifeâ??s â??funâ?? experience: thereâ??s always a quiet area or empty classroom one can utilize as they please, whether quiet time for some simple book reading (the library is expanding, too) or more direct fun like card-playing or dominos. The student lounge is also available for everyone to partake in nice break in-between classes, when studying is done, of course.

    Food and Dining

    Medgarâ??s cafeteria gets an A+ from me ANY day! Meals are always fresh and prepared daily, served right before your eyes. Their soups and salads are delish as well as their home-made Caribbean drinks. Sure, the food is bit costly sometimes, but you do get your moneyâ??s worth, of course! Why complain?

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, Medgar does not provide a residential area to situate dormitories and such, and that, I believe is a rather disheartening fact. Iâ??d move in a heart-beat! Students are at that school from as early as 7 in the morning â??till late as 10, 11 at night. Also, many students (self included) enjoy the overall atmosphere and campus that the school encompasses; no one would want to go home!

    Academic Rigor

    Medgar's academic rigor stands on challenging grounds. Some classes are undoubtedly more intense than others while some are a piece of cake, but this school takes pride in their academic curriculum - especially in departments for biology/nursing or education majors. Also, it would be great to know that the professors here really do want you to succeed, so never feel like you are set up to fail; at the same time, please be cognizant that this is NOT high school; no one is going to walk behind you and be on your case, calling your parents when you don't turn in an assignment or two (like back in middle or high school). We are, in this point in life, under the mentality of adults and are thus, expected to act accordingly, exhibiting professional behavior and tendencies where seen fit. Don't enroll in this school, expecting your four years to be a walk in the park, but don't hold yourself back with discouragement or lack of confidence either. You can do it!

    Tips for prospective students

    A message to prospective students: It is imperative that you establish and maintain a continuous and strong relationship with your academic advisors; they not only only provide well-rounded knowledge, advice and assistance in general but help keep you focused and on-track to graduating on time, especially the entire support team in the special program SEEK department (Search for Education, Elevation and Knowledge). Moreover, despite the laid-back vibes/aura that the school seems to present, it is rather significant to keep in mind that you are, nonetheless, in a college institution and that you are there to obtain your degree, accomplishing yet another milestone in your life/career. Therefore, it is ABSOLUTELY critical that you do not allow simple distractions to deter you from succeeding in it school. By the way, engaging in extra-curricular activities also wouldn't hurt as it not only directs extra energy into positive and beneficial use, but looks great on your resume and helps you stand out for grad school as well! :)

    In three sentences

    CUNY Medgar Evers College, on a scale of 1 to 10, receives a rating score of 8.5 from me across the board on a various spectrum: This includes academic support, career advisement, and its general curriculum. Medgar's staff, however (regardless of any department) has exhibited a tremendous amount of quality assistance, thus adding to that family environment that exists in the school. All in all, despite the low-popularity interest that Medgar sparks in the minds of prospective students, individuals should still be PROUD to attend or work in such a prestigious school affiliated with a legacy so great, like that of the inspiration himself, Medgar Wiley Evers.

  • 12/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 24

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It has a friendly environment. The instructors are well educated. I receive great assistance when I require it.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I network with my peers and professors, so that when its time for graduating and starting a career I will be in the right position.

    Tips for prospective students

    Challenge yourself this upcoming semester and be open, honest and transparent. Involve yourself in activities such as, SGA, Basketball, Impact.

    In three sentences

    Medgar Evers College gave me a second chance in life and also to become an successful educator and mentor. I love the faculty and staff members that work with me in my transition to graduation in 2015. Lord willing I will pass all my classes with an 4.0 GPA.

  • 01/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's guards almost everywhere and people there are really nice

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't joined any clubs yet due to the fact I'm still a freshman but I'm looking forward too

    Great for these types of students

    Idealistic students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Non campus

    What to do for fun

    I usually hang in the library

    Food and Dining

    I tend to Eat homemade meals I never really ate there

    Dorm Life

    It has no dorms you travel but its decent and they plan to improve

    Academic Rigor

    It's hard but the work truly opened my eyes to new concepts and ideas

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't think classes will be a breeze

    In three sentences

    It's a good school with nice teachers and alt to offer

  • 02/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is alot of securities around the school around the clock. They are very friendly and helpful towards there students and teachers.

    Greek Life

    This life is up to par with everything else.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs in the school..There's clubs for everyone and everything so students are more comfortable being around people that they can relate to

    Great for these types of students

    In my opinion i think its great for these types of student because they are recognizable for it and they sand out more.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    From my experience there hasn't been anything unusual about the colleges traditions everything seems and looks fine and easy going.

    Bang for the buck

    Mec is a great school with friendly students who are willing to help you suceed in whatever courses or activities you are doing.

    What to do for fun

    Mec has a multitude of sports activities and curriculum to do after school work is done

    Food and Dining

    The food here at MEC is great,they have numerous dishes from around the world and most importantly they taste great

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life isnt the best as compared to an outer state school but,as far as i know they treat us like there own family,meaning they take care of us whether its financially or family issues.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic life is very fun,awe-inspiring and most important a learning experience because teacher at MEC have a way of connecting with the students and understanding their perspective of how they see things and cooperating it into the teaching itself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be productive and dedicated into which ever course you are taking.

    In three sentences

    the school itself is an beautiful and intuitive school.It is full of diversity. And also the environment in which the student and teacher work together is very cooperative.

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    leave the school

    Food and Dining

    cafe area is very nice

    Dorm Life

    there is none

    Academic Rigor

    classes depend on teachers

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to be annoyed and keep transfer options open

    In three sentences

    It's a trap. Everything is set up very nicely. Until you need something then you have to keep going back and fourth there is no sense of urgency on the part of the staff.

  • 03/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards are scattered throughout the campus. NYPD patrol the radius on regular intervals

    Clubs and Activities

    A wide selection of clubs. Students can start any particular club.

    What to do for fun

    The museum is located a few blocks from the school. There are various sports teams the school has to offer. There are volunteer programs and internships which are both fun and educational.

    Food and Dining

    Various restaurants and fast food chains scattered through the campus. You can find any type of food within a block radius.

    Dorm Life

    The school does not offer any dorms. However there is affordable housing near by the school vicinity.

    Academic Rigor

    It is challenging if you take hard courses. It is not overwhelming and average students will follow through with no problem.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, use all resources the college has to offer. Spend time doing extra curricular activities provided by the college. Study every day and make sure they understand and learn from the lectures. Always submit assignments on time, and build a confident relationship with the professor.

    In three sentences

    It is open to all students so it gives all prospective students a chance to succeed. It is rather small, allows more in depth study with professors. It offers quality education at an affordable rate.