Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

CUNY Queensborough Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/01/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I'm not a 100% sure if i would like the school

  • 12/16/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like to walk and love open space to roam.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just come to school and do what you have to do.

    Will enjoy being here

    I will enjoy being there because they offer what i want and so I know this will make the stay even better and enjoyable.

    Will learn a lot

    I feel I will learn alot because my sisters go there and they are getting what they need.

  • 11/20/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want to do business, nursing , computers plus more this would be a go school to start off with

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be to quick to no look and explore any school even community colleges. Just because you want to go to a university doesn't mean you going to get a better education. You can get the same education in the same field in a community college. Plus it wont coast you that much.

    Will enjoy being here

    Yes i would like to be here.

    Will learn a lot

    I can learn allot from this school it has allot of courses and classes that i am interested in. Also its far away from my Neighborhood so i can learn,meet, and explore new things as well

  • 12/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    criminal justice students nursing students

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your studies seriously and you will do well

    Am learning a lot

    They have many good teachers there, you just have to sign up for their classes early because they get filled fast.

  • 01/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security guards treat everyone here with common courtesy and are always reminding you on how to stay out of harm's way and how to look out for perpetrator's or malicious activities. Overall, they make a rather favorable ghostly presence on the campus and are always keeping on eye out for you even when you are least aware of it. I write and mean all of this in a respectable tone when referring to the security on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Architecture club, African American Club, Asian Club, Biology Club, Business Society, Chemistry Club, Chi Alpha Christian Club, College Discovery Club, CSTEP Club, Drama Society, Foreign Language Society, Forensics and Debate Society, Future Teachers Society, Haitian Club, Hillel Club, IEEE Club, International Business Club, International Student Club, M.A.L.E.S. Club, Math Club Mock Trial Association, Music Society, Muslim Student Association, Newman Club, Queensborough Bridge Research Club, Queensborough Student Veterans Association, Robotics Club, S.O.U.L. Student's Health Club, Student's Nurses Association(SNA), Student Publication Club, Trinbago Club, Tutor Club.

    Great for these types of students

    Liberal arts majors, high school students still discovering themselves and people who want to acquire a new skill in a their career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a holocaust center for those who wish to further indulge in reminiscing on those who perished during those awful times.

    Bang for the buck

    This is my favorite - the student parking here is ONE DOLLAR per day. The only downfall is when you leave the parking lot, you are re-charged the dollar.

    What to do for fun

    There are tutoring rooms, a gymnasium with bleachers and a basketball court, a weight room, a student union with a pool room and a video game arcade, an outdoor running track, a tennis court, a hand ball courts with two walls (each with a front and back court), and an auditorium.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very mediocre here. Nothing out of the ordinary except a Starbucks cafe in the library building. But for the most part, the college is filled with vending machines and various fast food selections in the cafeteria such as cold sandwich wraps, pasta, hamburgers, pizza, fries and etc.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    If you show that you care and want to position yourself better than yesterday, it will be accredited. The academic rigor isn't too out of hand for the devoted, college oriented student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Queensborough Community College is an excellent place for the self-propelled student whom within himself or herself finds the passion to pursue perfection and self-expression. There are plenty of teachers there, but I'd recommend to push yourselves to acquaintance yourself with the teacher's who carry the most experience. You'd be surprised to find out how much some professionals there are really dedicated to teaching a major or exemplifying a real working environment in their field of study.

    In three sentences

    Queensborough Community College is a rather mellow environment with friendly teachers and staff. The students there are primarily concerned with having a good time and achieving great grades to transfer to a four year college faster. Overall, a great place to start once you see the top !

  • 12/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know people and where to find the things you need it will make life easier. Also read up on your professor to get an idea of what they will be like before taking classes.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is really inexpensive compared to others and you do get some great professors in the mix. Also you can print and use computers for free as well as tutoring and even borrow textbooks in the library.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have a great experience over all here. Most staff is helpful and informative to students, but you also have make an effort to find information and the right people to speak with.

    Am learning a lot

    Depending on the professor and your own drive you defiantly learn and experience a lot at this school.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    What to do for fun

    I am an adventrous being. I do things depending on the situation.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should be a serious student and ready to show effort in your work.

    In three sentences

    QCC has been an academic friendly community. I have learned so much in my field of study and QCC has made it more of a calling for me. The interaction among students and professors in one of a kind in a nice setting.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there's a lot of public safety officers here and they can be nice and helpful but overall they're great at what they do.

    Clubs and Activities

    the school has a lot of sports team including swimming and your usual sports type stuff.

    Great for these types of students

    qcc is great for people who know that they can graduate within 2yrs. but for others you are better off going else where.

    What to do for fun

    sit outside at the campus quad area and hang out with friends or hang out in the library to do homework or projects.

    Food and Dining

    the food is okay but expensive. wish there was more options at the school. our dinning area is only in the science building and the grade is still pending since last semester but overall the food can be tasty.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms so students who attend qcc live in nyc or long island and commute to school and home.

    In three sentences

    the school is okay for people who know what they want to do in life and some of the professors are great with working with students in achieving their career goal. the student life is normal and the staff can be a hand full sometimes but it's life we all have to do things so that we could achieve what we want in life.

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    make friends and always try your best.

    In three sentences

    queensborough is a great starter college that was able to send me on the right path. the college is filled with great faculty and staff that are always willing to help you and actually want you to do your best. queensborough is an excellent school for any student who is looking to find a career path.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is safe. I haven't seen or heard any bad things about the campus. Everyone seems to be enjoying, studying and hanging out in the beautiful grasses and in areas with beautiful architectures and arts.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities that you can join. Whatever activities or clubs you join in this school will benefit you by being able to make a lot of friends. It is beneficial especially for freshman who are new to this school. They will welcome you with a very pleasant greetings.

    What to do for fun

    You can join clubs, hang out with friends whether outside or inside, enjoy the lovely campus by studying or resting on the grass and many more.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good. There are all kinds of food like Mexican, regular Burgers and fries, smoothies, some snacks and more. We also have a Starbucks store right next to the Library for those that wants to buy some pleasant coffee to relieve from so much stress.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a special program in this school that makes student's life easier by helping them pay for college books and tuition as long as the students are eligible for FAFSA, grade point average reaches the criteria, a full time student and currently have 15 or lower credits.

    Tips for prospective students

    You don't have to worry about socializing. Once you come in a class, it is very easy to make friends and socialize with others you haven't met so feel free to talk to others.

    In three sentences

    Nice and beautiful

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus security is the best! you will always feel safe!

    Clubs and Activities

    they have many clubs to join. a great way of meeting new people.

    Bang for the buck

    the good thing about QueensBorough is that it has all the major that you are looking for. and the tuition for CUNY colleges are that that bad as a SUNY or a private college.

    What to do for fun

    there are a lot of clubs that you can join. and every week there is something fun to participate in at the student union building,

    Food and Dining

    the Science cafe sells everything you are look for. the food their is great!

    Dorm Life

    it does not have dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Everything is amazing

    Tips for prospective students

    Manage your time. Study as hard as you can. All the programs are competitive.

    In three sentences

    It is a great campus! The classrooms are perfect sizes. a very clean and organized campus. It has a lot of great professors and it also has all the majors that you are willing to study for. YOU WILL LEARN A LOT!

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    Greek Life

    not much

    Clubs and Activities

    tons of activities and in campus clubs

    Great for these types of students

    it's great for anymore that's starting off to colleges.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a really great great school. Most of the professors are clear and intend on helping their student earn a good grade.

    What to do for fun

    swimming, painting and dance classes

    Food and Dining

    tons of restaurants

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    very well

    Tips for prospective students

    more classes are offer in the morning. better professors

    In three sentences

    it's a great college. they need more evening and weekend science classes. evening students need a little bit more privileges

  • 06/09/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    13 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The officers seem to be everywhere... Plus I have never once seen a fight on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of clubs, outdoor events, social gatherings, parties, and free food to be found throughout the year. Start your search at the Student Union building and see which club/activity works for you.

    Great for these types of students

    Laid back, studious, clear objectives, or unsure of what major to get into after High School. Start with a Liberal Arts degree here and use the credits to apply to any 4-year college.

    Bang for the buck

    The school was everything I expected and more. For roughly $2,000 a semester and an easy transfer process into Queens College, how could anyone go wrong? Also, all of my credits transferred into Penn State, so I saved a ton of money on my Associates degree.

    What to do for fun

    The free gym and pool are great options for starters. Every Wednesday is club hours, where numerous events take place. Most of these events offer free food, important information, and plenty of networking opportunities. The theater has cheap performances throughout the year with some impressive talents. The two museums on campus are a good air conditioned option for those lazy summer days. Finally, there is the library where you can meet with friends and abuse the free wifi.

    Food and Dining

    Very few options in comparison to some 4-year schools I have visited. The food is reasonable in taste, but the prices are a bit steep. You'd do better to travel up towards Horace Harding Expwy and buy food on that avenue.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available at this school.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes will challenge you, but the professors are extremely helpful and work with your issues. The free (yes, FREE) tutoring available for all subjects also reduces the difficulty of the work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know faculty and peers. There are a ton of opportunities available, but you need to know the right people. A great start is the advisers in each Freshman Academy. These are divided by major, so you will get advice tailored specifically to your needs.

    In three sentences

    This school is a prime example of the value of a community college. It was worth the 2-hour commute to and from the campus each day. I am already missing this school.

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In general, the campus never has any problems really. In the evening, it might get dark and seem a bit intimidating but if its uncomfortable for you, there are always security guards who would be happy to escort you to where ever you need to go.

    Clubs and Activities

    Honoraries, societies, publications, and clubs -- Queensborough has over 50 to choose from. For those who have nice GPAs Phi Theta Kappa, Alpha Beta Gamma and others are waiting for you. For those interested in sports: from archery, to track, to yoga, any and every is available. And for clubs, to list a few: Architecture Club, Robotics Club, S.T.E.M Research Club, Gaming Club, International Students Association, Mock Trial Association, and a lot more.

    Great for these types of students

    ANYONE. The course range covers the education you would be receiving your first 2 years in any institution. There are various subject titles and categories for all majors and interests. Credits also transfer with no problem to any other CUNY institution and if you make sure to take general courses, they would most likely transfer to private schools too. Pretty much, anyone who needs to get their grades up, this school is perfect. Anyone who has perfect grades and just wants to get the first 2 years over with at a place that won't charge an arm and a leg, equally great. And for that non-traditional student whose returning for some extra learning, you would not be alone. This campus is filled with all backgrounds at all ages.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of the most favorable things about the campus is how attractive it has the potential to be during the summer and spring seasons. The trees are full and the campus is covered in green grass and colorful flowers. One area in particular by the art gallery was made for awesome picnic socializing. There is a deck for anyone who wants to hide from the sun while at the same time still remaining out in the air and a small stair case that leads down to a forest like area with tables for sitting near the stone building. On a nice day, the campus yields a really nice place to sit, relax, read, and study.

    Bang for the buck

    Like I said, Queensborough has the ability to provide a top notch education. From the professors who are there to help with whatever you need and the wide range of course titles and topics, this public institution provides a great education for a price that is not going to hurt your wallet. Its an amazing deal.

    What to do for fun

    Queensborough has a long list of clubs, societies, and sports. During the semester, faculty will play movies in the student union building and students can sit down and eat free snacks. There are a couple of theatrical productions put on through out the semester along with various fun scholarship opportunities that pop up around campus sometimes. Like a random pizza eating contest from which you get free pizza and the winner receives $500. There is also an art gallery, a game room, a TV room, various computer labs and a billiard area.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria which serves freshly made food at all class hours of the day. Different stands provide a different taste for different people all for a fairly reasonable price.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a Liberal Arts major whose degree is built up on 60 credits of general education courses. That's your Math, Science, English, History, Electives, and Social Science courses. The general notion first semester students come with is that community college serves the purpose of being a 13th grade of high school but its really not going be anything like high school at all. Rigor varies depending on the course but as Ph.D professors they have great respect for their subject matter and intend to instill as much information and knowledge within you as possible. Its easy to pass classes, but very difficult to get an A.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those who didn't do well in high school: don't get discouraged. And for students in general: do not take this school for granted just because it is a community college. The courses are the same level of difficulty you would receive at any four year school and depending on the class, the work can get to be a little much. The key is to set your goal and meet it.

    In three sentences

    Queensborough is a two year institution that provides an education you should expect to receive the first 2 years at any four year school. The tuition is cheap and affordable and every full time professor has the highest degree available. Queensborough is a perfect second chance for students who didn't do so well in high school and a great place in general, to pursue a higher education.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 31

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    For students unable to afford to go to a Real campus like university this is the place to be. This college has the campus look along with great professors. Great college to attend.

  • 07/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    very affordable

    What to do for fun

    The campus has several nice areas to hangout and relax with friends and there are also plenty of places to eat outside of the campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Get very close to your adviser.

    In three sentences

    Queensborough is excellent commute wise. it is convenient enough for students living in Queens and its bus stop lets students off right into the Campus. As an incoming freshman the advisers are also very helpful in helping me adjust and get ready for college life.

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots of student activities available.

    Food and Dining

    It's okay. More options would be great.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because it's a community college don't not take it seriously. How well you do here determines how you apply yourself in the future senior colleges.

    In three sentences

    Professors are patient, highly educated and experienced. School has great services for the students. Small classrooms with profs. that know who you are.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a good presence of security guards on campus, with a booth in the center of the main plaza.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who need some work before they can attend a four year college or students with a tight budget.

    Bang for the buck

    If your paying out of pocket then it is a good choice, the same courses at a four year college will cost twice as much, so you could save by taking your core requirements here.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is small but has a good variety of foods.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The coursework is what you would expect from any college (tons of reading). That said, some professors make their classes easier or harder than others, it all depends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely tour the campus and check out the classrooms and library.

    In three sentences

    Overall it's a nice little campus. The class sizes range from 30 to 40, and most of the professors are pleasant and approachable. It's a good choice for those who need remedial courses, or students paying out of pocket.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student union building or walk around the campus...there are some breathtaking scenes right on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Food is okay...but expensive.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    You are definitely challenged, so dont underestimate the fact that its a community college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont slack!

    In three sentences

    I love this school so far. For a community college, the students are challenged and i love the campus.

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    for fun they have computers and a very nice pool place in the student union building. there is also a T.V in the student union building and they usually have movies playing for you. its awesome!

    Food and Dining

    the food is okay, not that great but they try they're best. food is a little expensive but they have a variety of choices. its good for a two year college.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorm rooms here! it would be nice if they had it but it wouldn't make any sense. you wont need to dorm because its very convent.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a very good college to start off from. the Professors are very easy going and will help with anything. classes are never too full.

    Tips for prospective students

    try to be more involved in groups and clubs. definitely use the opportunity to get free tutoring! check your emails and updates at the QueensBorough website.

    In three sentences

    QueensBorough is a very convenient. It's a very good college for handicapped people. Good start for any career!

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    lots of events

    Food and Dining

    great food in the starbucks cafe, and science cafe.

    Tips for prospective students

    no slacking off if you fail any classes it might be hard to get back up

    In three sentences

    its a good school, smart people attend it because the highschool its next to was one of the best schools in my time.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't stop learning.

    In three sentences

    It is family oriented. Faculty support and encourage me in fulfilling my goals. I am more confident in myself than ever before.

  • 12/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The student union or lounge are always two great places to relax and wind down.

    Food and Dining

    Two cafes which consists of a variety of food.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    They offer tutoring on campus and its free so I take advantage of that.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Always attend class. 2. Come to class 5-10 min early as much as possible. 3. Give your professor respect and they will respect you.

    In three sentences

    Queensborough is such a positive environment for students looking to excel in life. There are tons of excellent resources available on campus. I enjoy talking to my professors because they have a lot of insight on life.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Queensborough has a student union building where students can eat, relax or interact with other students.

    Food and Dining

    The food is also fresh and affordable.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't a dorm life, as it is a community college. The social scene may need improvement.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to be on top with financial aid and keep in contact with your freshmen advisory.

    In three sentences

    Queensborough Community College is a great school that offers many different programs and has a diverse great of students. It's a good start for students who are interested in transferring to a four year school.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The has been no crimes so far on this campus. Public saftey is always around to make sure everyone is safe.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    QCC has over Forty clubs! Each of these clubs are very active.

    Great for these types of students

    All students are welcomed. There are so many majors you can choose from and the school is diverse.

    What to do for fun

    You can visit the Holocaust Center, Art Gallery or watch television during your break in the Student Union Building.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good, however it is pricey

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are well educated and commited to their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Use all the resources the school provides(tutoring, library, ACC , SUL and more) -Dont be afriad to ask for help, whether its emotionally or academically -GET INVOLVED! dont let your time at QCC past you by -Be serious, education is the key to success

    In three sentences

    This school is very wonderful, the staff make sure they assist you in any way possible. There are so many clubs and activities you can be involved with. Being at Queensborough gives you a chance to a brighter future.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    For the last two years of my attendance, QCC has shown a great amount of safety in my perspective. There haven't been any instances where I feel my safety was at risk. Great Job, QCC!

    Great for these types of students

    For the Business Administration students, the courses that are offered under this specified major are great and even better, transferable. QCC also offer French for those who are tired of Spanish courses from high school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No unusual traditions that I have noticed. Its great that everyone just socializes and gets along well.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, CUNY QCC offers great classes, cool teachers for a reasonable rate. Many teachers are willing to work with you and help you along your academic path. A bit ways on the map, the distance can become a little wearisome, however, the educational class offerings make it a trip well worth the travel.

    What to do for fun

    My perspective of fun is to sit in the library and have small conversations on coursework and assignments. Networking amongst other students have given me a better knowledge in achieving high grades on assignments as well as classes overall. During the spring and summertime, sitting on the campus benches and along their landscape provides great opportunities for socializing.

    Food and Dining

    There should be a better variety with food and dining in CUNY QCC, especially on campus. Although, QCC is in a great location with a short bus ride to many fast-food chains, accessibility is very important for the college student. Grabbing a quick bite in between classes refreshes the brain!

    Academic Rigor

    CUNY QCC has offered and provided awesome classes with a versatility of professors. These course are easy to medium in difficulty. Scheduling isn't difficult to customize if you apply for your courses early. CUNY QCC has done a great job in offering many and transferable classes related to my major, Business Administration.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid as early as possible and keep copies of ALL documents. QCC's finance system is not often up to par with FAFSA and at times shown discrepancies with balances.

    In three sentences

    There are a few pros and cons about CUNY at Queensborough CC. I appreciate the accessibility to many classes not offered elsewhere. Unfortunately, their accounting and bursar's system has a few shortcoming with updating pertinent financial assistance status. The teachers are pretty much cool for the most part.

  • 05/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    check out the organizations and clubs. they sure do have a lot of activities to make your free time worth the while and fun.

    Food and Dining

    i would definitely give it a 5 star. first because it is exceptionally clean every time i come and visit. second, the food they are serving are delicately seasoned to perfection.

    Dorm Life

    i am not currently using any of their dorm facilities.

    Academic Rigor

    this school provides reasonable academic grade rating. they are just with the grades they give you.

    Tips for prospective students

    feel free to check the area first. youll fall inlove with it. unlike the schools in the city, this school covers a big area. there are trees and nature is just around and visible. good for peaceful thinking.

    In three sentences

    Qcc is a great comm college. the computer, physics and chemistry labs are good enough. the registrar and bursar are well organized. and the area or the campus provides a conducive environment to the students.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security that are walking around campus to make sure students and staffs are safe.

    What to do for fun

    Sitting in campus and enjoy the learning environment around us will make you feel more productive.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria are not big but there is always food for students and staff to enjoy.

    Dorm Life

    I am not sure about dorm life becasue i travel from home every day.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are very fun for most subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just try your best for all classes. There might be some subject that you dont like but always give the best effort and you might learn something that you never know.

    In three sentences

    QCC is a great community for learning. Its quite but not too far from city. Most staff are very polite and are willing to help students with their diffculties.

  • 01/16/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security I see them always checking our surroundings and when needed arrived within time.

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm in the ASAP club

    Bang for the buck

    I like the programs they offer. My student advisors lets me know things I won't have known if I didn't go to her. I can access a lot through the website. And I love how I use the online library getting articles journals for my writing assignment and personal readings.

    What to do for fun

    The clubs are fun and don't interpret your class hours.

    Food and Dining

    Cheese fries are my fav. When I want a hot tea I love to make it to my own taste. Starbucks has help get through my classes each day!

    Dorm Life

    Easy access to and from campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The professor are genuine and fair. I understand that if I need more explanation I can contact them with ease and receive informant feedback.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the resources available to you the computers, library and the turbo ring centers. It will help extremely with finals and assignments you'll do.

    In three sentences

    It's very resourceful. I can find my way easy love the campus. I enjoy help I can get from tutoring.

  • 03/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I believe its a basketball team & other activities im just not too sure what else, not apart of anything

    Food and Dining

    The food is expensive, I only tried the breakfast not a fan. But the pizza is good & the fries

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Good

    Tips for prospective students

    Study !! Be on time & if you ever need help just ask, if you don't feel comfortable with talking to your professor just ask your advisor or look around campus, writing center get a tutor.

    In three sentences

    This school is what you make of it, there are some good teachers there. This is only my second semester here, the students are nice & welcoming. There is alot of resources and help here.

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Queensborough has a campus police station on campus and they regularly patrol the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    One can not simply name all the clubs that queens borough has from christian clubs to game clubs dance clubs and more.

    Great for these types of students

    Does not matter what type of student you are Queensborough is a perfect transition school from high school to real colege.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every Wednesday is club day or club hours from 12-3, most students do not have class during these hours you can often see the break dancers preforming in the courtyard during the spring.

    Bang for the buck

    If your hungry go to the Halal cart located just outside of campus for 6 bucks you get a great meal plus a beverage.

    What to do for fun

    The student union building has a game lounge and pool halls along with a bunch a great board games for simple hanging out.

    Food and Dining

    Food is very expensive, bring lunch or go to the gyro cart.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on your major, but if you can not make it out of Queensborough you are not ready for real college.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your looking to make friends, hang out in the student union building, its often a hangout spot between classes and after school/

    In three sentences

    Queensborough is a great college, they are currently remodeling but it should be complete by next semester for an even better looking college. The college has a holocaust center dedicated to remembering the holocaust survivors and an art building showcasing local artist. Everyone is great and willing to help what ever your needs are.