Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Cabrini College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/06/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Special education majors, Graphic Design Majors, Psychology Majors, and Huge Law/social programs. Its excels in almost everything!

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont miss out on any fun activities, and spend your time wisely! No matter what do not miss classes, it'll effect you severely in the future!!

  • 05/04/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if you love nature and small classes with nice architechure this is for you. I met the dean personally and she was very sweet and kind to me. :)

    Tips for prospective students

    get bug spray.!!! lol its in the woods so there are alot of critters running arou nd, but the dorms are absolutely roomy, and try to get a triple dorm, because they are very big, or a quad (which is rare), your roof is actually a sun window so its made of glass.! :)

  • 08/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hands on learners, who are outgoing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join clubs, and organization it is an easy campus to become involved in.

    Bang for the buck

    I agree that Cabrini is well worth the money. You get a small class room environment, and all of the professors make an effort to help each student personally.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy the social aspect of Cabrini a lot, you need to look for things to do but do not put any ideas down.

    Am learning a lot

    Make sure to attend classes (this goes for anywhere) because other wise you will not learn as much as you possibly can.

  • 12/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great school for anyone who needs that personal attention from every professor. Class sizes are small, so you are able to make a connection with each professor, you aren't just a number.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't come to Cabrini expecting a big-time university experience! Cabrini is it's own experience in a small-college environment. Personally, I love it, but it's not for everyone.

    Bang for the buck

    The food could be better, everyone will agree! But for all the money, it is well-worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I couldn't imagine being at any other school-the small school environment is perfect for me, but not everyone.

    Am learning a lot

    Not only am I learning in the classroom, but I am learning to deal with real-life issues around campus and the local area.

  • 07/14/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Will learn a lot

    i need more information about this college and the bears i cant do and how much is it annually and what is the student to teacher ratio classroom size and campus life

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is only one frat but no one takes them seriously.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do but go to the gym, the pool, the rec center. The parties are off campus and usually get busted.

    Food and Dining

    The food is kinda bad but eatable.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms really fun. I lived in woodcrest, it may seem as a bad building at first but it really not. Everyone was really close and friendly and the public safety officer is friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    The coursework is not hard. Classes are way too slow.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a good relationship with your professors and they will help you out a lot.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is always around but I don't feel like they're overbearing.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a variety of clubs and activities to get involved in, and if there's something you're interested in that isn't around, it is relatively simple to start your own club.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved in clubs and/or sports. There isn't much to do, especially if you don't have a car. King of Prussia Mall isn't too far away so you can drive or take the shuttle. And walking to Wayne is always an option.

    Food and Dining

    Food is edible but not good. After a while it seems like they just stop caring.

    Dorm Life

    I live in East Residence Hall which is very spacious, has air conditioning, and is a great place to live. Though the building itself was great, I was matched with a very poor match for a roommate so I always avoided my room by spending time in my friends' rooms, walking to Wayne, and working/exercising at the gym. They need to make the roommate survey more personal in order to create better matches or at least be more willing to help students out if there are poor matches.

    Academic Rigor

    I actually enjoyed my classes and loved most of my professors. I didn't think the classes were very difficult either but that could be because I was actually interested in them. I'm in the honors program and am required to take an honors class per year. The class is a bit more challenging but as long as you attend classes and do the work you should be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for many scholarships before hand and continue while in college if money is an issue because Cabrini has a high tuition. Talk to current students about their experiences in order to get a better idea of college life.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The dorm safety is at minimum, only being around at certain times...however you will never feel unsafe because of this because the campus is so tame. They are on call and there are several emergency boxes around campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Christmas on campus is pretty neat. They light up a big tree and there's a small bonfire with cider and cookies and something with holly. Other holidays are alright.

    Bang for the buck

    We pay a lot for a lot of crap. Every student would agree.

    What to do for fun

    Wayne is nearby and there's a movie theater and plenty of places to eat. We have a shuttle to King of Prussia Mall which is HUGE, as well as to wal-mart and the train stations. There's also an evening shuttle into town. Philadelphia is close and FULL of things to do. On campus, there are a few activities. There are dances sometimes and a lot of bingo which we take very seriously.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is crap. Everyday it's burgers, pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salad bar. Occasionally there's something exciting. We do have flex dollars but they can only be used in the on-campus cafes. We also have meal exchange but the rate is only $5 and there is only one meal at each cafe you can get for that much. Otherwise you're stuck using flex.

    Dorm Life

    There's a dorm building suited for everyone. First-year students may not get what they want but you get to choose from there on out.

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of teachers make it sound like you have a lot of work. However, students here don't like to do quality work so you honestly don't have to put your all into that 5 page paper. My roommate was once called an overachiever for turning in a 3 page rough draft of a 5 page paper.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know what's in the area. A lot of people transfer out because we're in the middle of nowhere which isn't true. You can easily get a shuttle to the train to Philadelphia and Cabrini even has super discounted train tickets once a month. You can also easily get to town where there are shops, places to eat and a movie theater we can also get discount tickets at. We also have a shuttle to King of Prussia Mall. LONG STORY SHORT: We may be in the woods, but we aren't as cut off as you probably think

    In three sentences

    Cabrini has a beautiful campus in the woods. Faculty members are great but hard to get in touch with. The food here sucks.

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never felt in danger on the Cabrini campus. The public safety officers are all very nice and approachable, there are emergency buttons every ten yards or so all around the campus, and most of the public safety officers will talk to you and give you advice if your looking for a parental figure.

    Greek Life

    There isn't really much of a Greek life, although we do have one fraternity and one sorority on campus. They both seem to be involved in community service projects which is nice to hear about.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities across campus, you can find something going on every night of the week.

    Great for these types of students

    I feel like Cabrini is actually great for all type of students. If you want a small learning environment and are willing to make an effort to meet people and have fun then Cabrini is a great place for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a Mr. and Mrs. Cabrini pageant which is really fun to watch, there are also a lot of rivalry games for the sports team which are always extra exciting.

    Bang for the buck

    I am getting a great education, taking courses I am highly interested in, getting the experience of living on my own, and also meeting wonderful people I would consider to be life long friends.

    What to do for fun

    There are sports teams, clubs, and tons of things on campus but usually you will find yourself making your own fun with the wonderful people you meet on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food services are always willing to take suggestions and incorporate them into the meals. The RAC just opened which is another dinning service on campus, but the only negative about it is that it doesn't accept meal exchange.

    Dorm Life

    Although the campus is small, there are always thing to do. You will get to know those who live around you and you can make your own fun. We are in a great location and Cabrini makes it easy to get off campus with the shuttles.

    Academic Rigor

    You can always find help, the classes serve as just enough of a challenge, and you can always branch out into different classes to find what subjects really interest you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Step out of your comfort zone, try joining clubs and activities there are a ton on campus, get to know the people in your hall, try and stay on campus for the weekends it'll help you meet people, get to know the campus, and be sure to start time management as soon as your classes start.

    In three sentences

    Class sizes are small, and it's a positive learning environment. Finding addition help on campus is easy, there are many different programs depending on the subject. People are friendly and if you have a question there is always someone with the answer.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Cabrini College has a safety team called public safety. Public safety officers sit at the front desk of dorm buildings at 10 o'clock pm and sign in people that go in and out of the building until 6 am to ensure safety to the residences. Every hr-2 hrs a public safety officer walks around the entire building doing rounds and making sure everything is the way it should be. Cabrini even has a shuttle that takes students to King of Prussia mall, Wal-mart and the train stations. This shuttle is driven by certified public safety officers.

    Clubs and Activities

    Cabrini offers a ton of clubs and activities to partake in. They have a school team for most all sports (except football) and they even have intramural teams. The intramural teams are more of like a club sport where people play just for fun.

    Great for these types of students

    Psychology Majors, Graphic Design, Biology, Criminology, Sociology, Special Education, English and Communications.

    What to do for fun

    Cabrini is a small campus so there is always something to do! There is a gym that is open until 11pm every night for those who like work out and get in shape. There is always a basketball game, softball, soccer and field hockey game going on to enjoy!

    Food and Dining

    Cabrini College offers residents a meal plan of 19 meals a week and 100 flex dollars. (3 meals during week days, 2 during weekends and 100 school dollars) They also have a 14 meal plan and 200 flex dollars. (2 meals a week day, 2 on weekends and 200 school dollars.) Cabrini also has 3 different cafes that you can eat from and one of them is open until 1130 at night!

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is a wonderful experience for students to interact with one another. It's also the best way to get the full college experience because you will be on your own. You are able to take care of your own responsibilities which allows you to grow up maturely

    Academic Rigor

    To academically succeed in college, studies and homework must come first! Divide your time wisely and you will be able to get everything done with less stress of worrying about it later. Whatever you choose to do with your time, you should not miss class! It will eventually reflect poorly on your grades in the end!

    Tips for prospective students

    In college you have a lot more free time than you would think. They key to getting good grades and getting ahead is to use that free time wisely. First get your homework and studying done and then get active and join clubs!

  • 04/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe and their is always public safety to pick you up if you feel unsafe at any time.

    Greek Life

    There is one sorority on campus. It is an honor sorority that does a lot of volunteer work.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a good amount of clubs and activities. The only issue is the clubs at times do not keep in touch with the people that want to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Cabrini college is great for students that like a quiet life. It is in a good part of town and if you make the right friends then it can be fun! It is good for students that are planning to do well in college and need small classrooms. There is a lot of opportunities for one on one help so if you have special needs they are very accommodating.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not an unusual traditions or locations.

    Bang for the buck

    Cabrini has a lot of extra help that you pay for within your tuition. If you take advantage of these opportunities for help that Cabrini gives you then it is definitely worth the tuition.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of people here are very into sports. Each sport is very serious and try their best. The gym is very nice and they have a lot of nice equipment. Also, Cabrini organizes dances throughout the year that can be a lot of fun! Clubs put a lot of things together for the students to do. There are also a lot of things to do off campus. Cabrini is right down the street from down town Wayne which has stores and restaurants. Cabrini is also right down the street from King of Prussia mall so it is easy to get away if you need to!

    Food and Dining

    The food is cafeteria food. It is not the best I've had and their is not many options. They also tend to run out of food if you go to dinner too late. The only two other places to eat on campus are OK. They can be very overpriced and nothing is open that late.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is very boring. There is not much to do and in Xavier the pods are meant to help kids interact when in reality they isolate the students. Also, none of the rooms are sound proof, at all.

    Academic Rigor

    Academia at Cabrini can be difficult but there is always someone to help you, if you take advantage of the opportunities they have for you. The only difficulty is that most professors are part-time so it is hard to meet with them at times.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a school that you want to just focus on your studies then this is the place for you.

    In three sentences

    Cabrini class sizes are great! The teachers can be very helpful and understanding. The only issue is there is nothing to do on the weekends.

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is a gated campus and public safety is constantly doing rounds.

    Greek Life

    We have one fraternity and one sorority.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities are a huge part of this campus' daily life.

    What to do for fun

    You can take the shuttle to the mall or the 10 minute walk into Wayne. In Wayne on Lancaster Ave, you can find a great place to eat, shop, or see a movie.

    Food and Dining

    Jazzman's and Sandella's are great for quick meals between classes. The cafeteria is a hit or miss some nights but you can always get a sandwich or make a salad. Also for late night snacking you can go to the on campus RAC grille.

    Dorm Life

    For freshmen, East Residence and Xavier are the nicest dorms and Woodcrest isn't as nice as them. East houses the freshmen and some sophomores. Xavier and Woodcrest house only freshmen and the people who stay in there normally are very close with each other.

    Academic Rigor

    Since it is a small campus, the professors provide a one-on-one experience that allow you to get the most out of your education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in clubs, activities, and sports. Extracurriculars are very popular and they are a great way to make friends.

    In three sentences

    If you are looking for a small, close knit school Cabrini is perfect. It is close to the city with the security of the suburbs. With the connections that I make here, I know that I will be successful in life.

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to the Rac and play games or go to all the different events that they offer you on campus. If there is nothing going on then I just chill with my friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come prepared to go to classes. Dont party every night. Do you work and you wont have a problem.

    In three sentences

    Cabrini College overall gets an B from me. They have a pretty diverse school and people are accepted. Classroom wise its okay mostly all your teachers will give you extra help.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Like every college's cafeteria, it takes a little time to adjust to the different cooking than you are used to. Cabrini's dining halls are excellent! The staff in here are probably the friendliest people you will meet and make sure they stop and have a conversation with you. The food, too, is incredible! Once a week there is a different theme for the night, some being: Spanish night, Middle Eastern night, A Taste of China, and so on!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty great, there is air conditioning in almost every building and the way the layout of the buildings are set up causes you to make friends.

    Academic Rigor

    You can take many different classes that challenge your mind! Not your typical history and language classes but rather History of Art and Protest, a class in which you learn everything there is to know about protesting, and Don Quixote, a class where you can examine the novel and look at it from all ends, specifically the view of a Spanish person.

    Tips for prospective students

    GET INVOLVED! Cabrini offers many activities and clubs, most of which offer leadership training and positions. While getting involved at Cabrini, it opens the doors to many new opportunities and also connects you closely with Mother Frances Cabrini, the college's namesake.

    In three sentences

    Cabrini College is truly an amazing college; it allows students to discover a broad spectrum of disciplines while staying true to the college's main theme: Social Justice. From the professors to the staff to the students, I have never been displeased with anyone on Cabrini's campus. An amazing school, it is worth looking into.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is extremely safe. Public safety is always patrolling the campus and there are emergency buttons you can press if you are in danger.

    Greek Life

    There is a sorority on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous amounts of clubs available at Cabrini College. Be sure to join clubs and get involved!

    Great for these types of students

    General education, Special education, Graphic Design, Psychology, Criminology, and many other majors! This college excels in almost every aspect.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The RAC Grille is a late night dining option available on campus. The RAC offers everything from pizza to chicken cheese steaks. They also have soda, milkshakes, red bull, and candy! I go there almost every night.

    Bang for the buck

    I agree that Cabrini is well worth the money. You get a small class room environment, and all of the professors make an effort to help each student personally. I have never went through trouble trying to get ahold of a professor. They are all so friendly and willing to do what they can for you.

    What to do for fun

    The King of Prussia Mall is located approximately 5 minutes away from the campus. There is a shuttle that will come pick you up outside of Founder's Hall and take you to either the mall or Walmart. It is very handy for those students that cannot drive.

    Food and Dining

    There are many options available on campus. You can go to Cav's Corner, Jazzman's, Sandella's, or The RAC. Cav's Corner is a cafeteria and serves food buffet style. Jazzman's and Sandella's are both quick service food places that offer anything from salad to quesadillas. The RAC is a late night food place that serves anything from pizza to chicken cheesesteaks.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is very nice. I have lived in West and the apartments so far and West was my favorite so far. West had bathrooms inside the rooms as compared to Woodcrest which had hallway bathrooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are all of normal difficulty. If you pay attention, go to class, and do the required coursework you will pass the class with a good grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    Cabrini College D miss out on any fun activities, and spend your time wisely! No matter what do not miss classes, it'll effect you severely in the future!!

    In three sentences

    Cabrini College is a beautiful college with a lot of opportunities.

  • 12/10/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Cabrini offers shuttle services to the train station to get to Philadelphia, direct stops at King of Prussia Mall, Wal-Mart, CVS and many other places that you need to go as a freshman. Wayne, PA is a very nice town with tons of mom and pop shops to explore.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the dining hall is average, just like any other campus dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    There are many places to live on and off campus at Cabrini College. Many students on sports teams tend to move off campus after freshman year.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor depends on your major. The most popular majors are education, business, psychology and communications.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved on campus and take advantage of the many leadership opportunities that are available.

    In three sentences

    I enjoyed my time at Cabrini College. The professors truly do care about you and they want to see you succeed. Make sure you attend office hours and get to know them because they will be the ones that are writing your letters of recommendation senior year. Join clubs and be sure to network at the many events be held on and off campus.

  • 03/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Cabrini's public safety office is available to students 24/7. Although there is no reason to feel unsafe on the campus, if you call public safety they will make sure you get to your destination safely. There are post's randomly throughout campus where you can push a button and it will call public safety for you and one of the workers will come help you right away.

    Clubs and Activities

    Cabrini College has over fifty active clubs for students to get involved in and many sports teams. Cabrini staff definitely encourages students to get involved in these sports and clubs because it is a great way to meet friends and people who can help you succeed.

    What to do for fun

    Cabrini always has fun trips planned for students. There is also a shuttle bus that will drive you to the mall and a park within walking distance of the school.

    Food and Dining

    The food is usually the same foods we have every day but there are many different stations at the all you can eat buffet so you can change what you eat every day.

    Dorm Life

    Although you can hear your neighbors through the walls, Cabrini staff did a wonderful job assigning roommates. As incoming students you can either choose your roommate or fill out a questionnaire and the school will find your best match.

    Academic Rigor

    Students are very active in classroom discussions and many classes require community service or internships so students can take what they learn into the world.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take full advantage of the resource centers. There is always somebody available to help in almost every subject. Everyone on this campus wants to see you succeed.

    In three sentences

    Professors at Cabrini College do everything they can to help students succeed. There are plenty of resources, such as the library, writing center, and math resource center, available to students all the time. The campus is fairly small so students don't have a long walk from class to class.

  • 07/08/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sports Go to the mall

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't afraid to be yourself

    In three sentences

    Best school ever