Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Cambridge College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/15/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    4 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Just do what you have to do

    Bang for the buck

    YES for sure!!!!

    Will enjoy being here

    i will love being in Cambridge, It's one of my top school that i wished to go to since middle school

    Will learn a lot

    I will love to learn a lot, i love to study, i love to understand everything, be an excellent student

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Part time students with a full time life

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out all the school has to offer..

    Am learning a lot

    Love this college. The classes are catered to adults with jobs and most have children. The teachers understand this.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's in Cambridge. Thanks to the parking issue, it's not uncommon to get out of class after 10pm and walk alone to your car in the dark through the city. Depending on how far your car is, that's a scary experience. There are security people in the buildings but I have yet to meet a pleasant or helpful one.

    Greek Life

    None here.

    Clubs and Activities

    None that I know of.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone without a car is in decent shape. Anyone who makes enough money to afford this school might be ok. A redeeming thing is night classes allow for full time work during grad school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm in the LMHC program...there's a $500 internship fee that no one seems to be able to explain. They don't offer ANY assistance finding internships. They also just raised tuition and got rid of the only parking lot they had. They don't assist with transportation or parking costs.

    What to do for fun

    Shockingly the school does offer discounts for students at some Boston activities and museums. It's also nice and close to Boston. The school itself doesn't offer any clubs or activities that I'm aware of.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining consists of vending machine food. The Starbucks down the street is helpful though.

    Academic Rigor

    Half of the teachers seem to have no idea what they are talking about. Some are awesome...most aren't.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take public transportation to class or be prepared to get a ticket, move your car every two hours, or hunt down parking for an hour. Leave plenty of time to get there.

    In three sentences

    Parking at this school is horrific and that's if you can even find any. It's completely overpriced for the education you get. The school is very unclear in terms of requirements for degree.

  • 05/30/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we all get to parking the garage

    Clubs and Activities

    not that i now off None

    Food and Dining

    its great there!

    Dorm Life

    there is none!

    Tips for prospective students

    small class

    In three sentences

    so fared i would give it a 31/2 out off 5

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang with friends. go to the movies and out to dinner for a girls night out away from the books and boys. boys sit in and watch wrestling and have a cold beer.

    Tips for prospective students

    try your hardest and you will succeed. do everything that is in you to be well rounded. sign up for clubs around your community, and receive many volunteer hours.

    In three sentences

    this school is very diversed. the academics rates is very over the top. i just love this school.

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is well lit up in the parking lot. A security guard is on duty while school is in session.

    Great for these types of students

    Adults looking for excelled learning in an adult module. If you are a working adult, have a family and are pursuing a new carrier or even bettering yourself in your current job this is the place to be.

    Food and Dining

    Again, I attend the adult campus so I don't eat at the college

    Dorm Life

    Attend adult campus, therefore I don 't live at the college.

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared, buy necessary books and supplies for classes. The semester goes by so fast you don't want to get behind. Preparation is key, and you won't get left behind.

    In three sentences

    I rate Cambridge College a ten! They have adult learning campus' for those who wish to go back to school, but have families and/or jobs. Cambridge College gives adults the chance to get the degree they need or want to succeed in their career.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is something that i have to give 5 stars. I have been going to Cambridge since 2007 and i have lost my keys and purse and i have never had a bad experience in regards to safety or any other type of conflict.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a FREE karate club that goes everyplace and competes among other things that are placed in our web portal.

    Great for these types of students

    Cambridge is great for the adult learner. There is a sense of connection and help within the teachers and the students at all times.

    Bang for the buck

    This college has allowed for me to create a hard shell and being able to see further in life. Although all odds are against me right now because of my medical condition. I have the advisers helping me each step of the way and always giving me words of encouragement.

    What to do for fun

    Their are many activities like free Karate classes for the students among other outer activities that are placed on the portal website.

    Food and Dining

    NONE

    Dorm Life

    NONE

    Academic Rigor

    Work is made out in a form that you learn while you are going thru the week and it also targets the visual and audio learner.

    Tips for prospective students

    Cambridge prepares you for jobs. Classes are targeted towards whats happening in the world today.

    In three sentences

    Cambridge College is school that attends to the students need. Teachers create a positive environment and understand adult daily life situations. There are free writing and math labs available while attending school.

  • 09/24/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very secure.Security is always there when school is in session both during the day and at night

    Great for these types of students

    Working adults since the schedule does not really interfere with your work.It aims at fitting in your work schedule or daily life activities.Its also good for those who work part time,not only working adults but anyone with a job and wants to study at the same time.

    Academic Rigor

    I like the academic staff and the teachers.They are really inspiring and they make eel like you belong there and you deserve to get a better education and a better life.

    Tips for prospective students

    All you have to do is be well prepared.Its in an urban location,a very busy city so all i can say is preparation is the most important tool.You have to be ready to face all the challenges.

    In three sentences

    The staff,5 star they are really helpful.I like the school is good,secure and in very friendly environment.