Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Camden County College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/23/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 1 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students intending to take classes to transfer to a 4 year school students concerned about not spending a lot of money students wanting to stay close to home

    Tips for prospective students

    This is an excellent option for students intending to go to a 4 year college but preferring to avoid high expenses. Find classes at your 4 year college and then find CCC equivalents to take. I took one year at CCC then transferred to Liberty University in VA. This is one of the most affordable county colleges in NJ. I highly recommend professors Monticelli, Carney, and Mokgadi. (note: Mokgadi is an excellant teacher but has a heavy accent, and can be difficult to understand at times)

    Did enjoy being here

    I personally never made much effort to find clubs or organizations which interested me, so your own experience may be different.

  • 02/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students looking to achieve an associate's degree, students looking to transfer to a four-year university afterward with all of their credits in tact, students who like medium-sized campuses and the familiarity of the students and staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would suggest that you study the map of the entire school before you pick your classes. in the second semester of my sophomore year, i took three classes on tuesdays and thursdays that only gave me fifteen minutes apart to get to each time. i thought i would be okay but then i looked at the class locations after i'd scheduled my classes and realized that my first one was on the northern part of the school and my second class was on the southern part of the school. i had fifteen minutes to make a twenty-five minute walk! it was certainly taxing to have to make such a trip two days a week so i'd suggest better planning how far away your classes are and allowing yourself more time between classes as insurance on inclement weather days.

    Bang for the buck

    the money that you pay for your classes is well-earned. the teachers know what they're doing and the material that they teach is well studied in fields of their own choice. the books are a reasonable price and at the end of the semester, you have a choice of selling your books back to the school store, often for more than half of what you originally paid for them!

    Am enjoying being here

    The environment is wonderful. We are surrounded by beautiful buildings, green fields in the Spring and Summer, oranges and yellows in the Fall and sparkling white snow in the Winter. The students are all pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The teachers are always willing to go the extra mile to be sure you understand the material and the availability of food, drinks, school supplies and seating is well placed throughout the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    the learning quality of the school is probably not what you would receive at a top-star university but i, personally, have learned a lot since entering my freshman year. i think the advanced levels of certain classes are well justified and the workload is expected and sometimes beyond what a college-level class should be.

  • 07/14/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    undecided where they want to go yet. children with adhd for students that need college at a more affordable rate

    Tips for prospective students

    do not be biased towards community college because in the long run you get the same education just more affordable and closer too friends and loved ones.

    Bang for the buck

    ill get the same education as everyone else just at a more affordable price.

    Will enjoy being here

    Ill make the best of it but i think i will enjoy being there.

    Will learn a lot

    i hope to learn a lot because of the classroom sizes and extra help that i hear is provided there.

  • 12/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anybody that wants to start their education at a junior college level.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure when you consider going to community college, that you do well on the placement test, is regional, and be sure to get to know your academic advisors and that the classes that you are taking is really what you need.

    Bang for the buck

    Getting here everyday really takes most of my time and money, traveling cost more than tuition is what it seems like.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's too far for me because I live in Philadelphia so coming over here everyday takes a lot of effort.

    Am learning a lot

    The curriculum here at the Camden Campus is remedial based on your placement test results. If you do not apply your best while taking this test you will waste time, effort and money taking classes on stuff you already know.

  • 01/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any right out of high school who are still not sure in what direction they want to go.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early because classes fill up quickly.

    Bang for the buck

    Great value for all of the experience

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a fun and open atmosphere

    Am learning a lot

    Lots of variety in classes

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Earn A's.

    Food and Dining

    I've never eaten at the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    No on-campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I've had some easy teachers, some difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you research your program before applying. The lack of a nursing program has made my path extremely difficult.

    In three sentences

    Advisors aren't very supportive of students aspirations. I did have some excellent teachers. The college DOES NOT have a nursing program though.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    very inexpensive!

    What to do for fun

    there are a few different clubs to join.

    Food and Dining

    food is okay but nothing to brag about

    Academic Rigor

    one of the best community colleges in the state!

    Tips for prospective students

    take a tour so you'll know where you are going. check teachers on ratemyprofessor.com.

    In three sentences

    good school to get your degree rolling! teachers are very helpful and insightful, for the most part. i highly recommend attending if you're looking to save money in starting your college education.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There aren't dorms.

    In three sentences

    This college is pretty great. It is really easy to navigate around campus, and the teachers are pretty good. I think it is a good school.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please make sure you are aware that some classes are only offered during designated semesters, i.e., spring vs. fall.

    In three sentences

    I am pretty happy with the professors and courses at Camden County College. Class schedules could be better organized and more classes offered for some subjects. I would like to see the college review some of their professors' teaching capabilities.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is always open to helping out whether that is walking you to a car, patroling to make sure only those that are supposed to be there are or even helping with car trouble. My car died in the school parking lot and campus security was very helpful. The guard had to make a makeshift poker to open my gas tank and helped me fill it. I was exceptionally grateful in this instance because it was the dead of winter and absolutely freezing!!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who work full time or have children; the untraditional students. There are classes offered at three different campuses at all times of day including nights, weekends, online and accelerated courses.

    What to do for fun

    There are good theater and music programs for extracirricular activities. There is a good community outreach program as well as being able to interact with so many different people from so many different walks of life. You're bond to make a few friends to have fund with in or out of class.

    Food and Dining

    The bookstore offers snacks and lunch items, just a step down from a Barnes and Noble.

    Dorm Life

    Camden county college does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are more than willing to make you uncomfortable and force you to go outside of the box. That is what makes the experience memorable and beneficial. No task is too difficult to complete. I have had courses that require only reading homework and courses that require hours of additional homework, but no class is too difficult to complete.

    Tips for prospective students

    As with any college, be ready to earn the grade you wish to achieve. College is more about what you bring than what is offered. As long as you have an open mind and determination, Camden County college offers more than enough from financial assistance to class availabilty and flexibility. All you need is a willingness to succeed.

    In three sentences

    I give this college a four out of five stars. This community college offers plenty of opportunities for academic success and is much less expensive than a four year institution. There is no better way to earn an associates degree than attending a community college first.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is very careful of the people on campus and makes sure nothing goes wrong. They are very reliable and will help you on anything.

    Greek Life

    We do have a few fraternities here.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many Clubs and organizaitons to choose from as well as benig politically involved i.e president, vice president, treasurer etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any kind of student looking to better there education and make a fresh start. All groups ages are students here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    nothing really is unusal when it comes to any traditions or locations on campus. There are just a lot of building and in the beginnig when you first attend here you most likely will get lost at least once but someone will definately help you.

    Bang for the buck

    there are plenty of grants and scholarships and loans that can be given out to help you pay for school. I fortunately dont have to really pay anything as far as tuition here cuz i get grants.

    What to do for fun

    The school has all different kinds of clubs and associations and fun events to get the whole campus involved such as Karaoke and spring fling.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is great; never had a complaint and the service here is impeccable.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here since it is a community college however there are plenty of apartment developments that give you discounts just for attenting Camden County College and gives you great deals.

    Academic Rigor

    Camden County College can be a challenge academically if you let it. i found out as long as you show up for class everyday and complete your assignments your grades will prove it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ifs you're looking to pursue a education here, the best tip i could give you is to go online at the website. All you questions will be answered just by gonig on the website; it is very helpful. If you're looking for a better choice for you financially, Camden county college is the right choice for you.

    In three sentences

    This college was the right choice for me financially so i would not be drowned in a bunch of student loans. This college has excellent programs and had a class for any career anyone might desire. Even though this is a community college i feel by attending here, it's like i am at a real university which is something i always wanted.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security does their job, come when needed immediately and are really friendly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities for CCC are amazing. There's a club for pretty much everything and everyone and trying a new club is always a bonus.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who just want to take some of their classes before heading to a 4 year university or college. Also good for any students who do not have a decided major.

    Bang for the buck

    Many reasonable things sold on campus that are needed in class such as notebooks, bookbags, pens, etc. Also a lot of other useful things are sold such as sweats, hoodies, snacks, drinks.

    What to do for fun

    If in Camden on campus, go 2 blocks over to Rutgers and hang out in their center, play some pool, relax with friends and hang out. Or just hang out in the lounges with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and dining. Camden campus and Cherry Hill both have a lot of places to eat near by and Blackwood you can eat right on campus.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are more challenging than others and need more work and effort. Some professors are more hardcore than certain ones.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you sign up for the classes you need for your major when early registration for students starts. Make sure to use the tutoring center if needed, they're great there and helpful. Learn where all your classes are and if needed, ask security for help.

    In three sentences

    A great place to meet new friends and get some of your courses out of the way. An amazing opportunity to get your associates degree. Also a great school when you aren't sure of which major you want to choose.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many athletics to do and people to hang out with.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is excellent

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not fall behind and think you can make it up. Even if you feel the work is easy falling behind is not gonna lead to anything but failure. So stay ahead and study hard.

    In three sentences

    It's a fine institution and very well rounded. Its a great college to go to to get the basic skills for your major.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security is pretty great at all campuses.

    Greek Life

    Camden County doesn't offer greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty clubs and activities at Camden County you just have to find one that best suits you.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved in if you want to have fun at Camden County.

    Food and Dining

    Since im a health conscious eater Camden County has helped me in that area.

    Dorm Life

    Camden County doesn't offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's very competitive but the teachers that I've had so far makes everything seem easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please do your re-search on the academic money that is available to you.

    In three sentences

    They offer a variety of campuses through-out the Camden County area. Camden County College is very diverse and you still get the college atmosphere while staying home. Camden County offers a variety of classes especially for students who have a heavy work load.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    15 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great and never have to be in fear of criminal activities.

    Greek Life

    I have no idea about Greek life in the school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are academic and social clubs open to all students to become members

    Great for these types of students

    It is a great school for almost all types of students. Those who love the cities and outgoing; the school is surrounded by major cities and excellent places for entertainment, tourism and recreation. for those looking for a quiet and conservative environment Blackwood campus is best. The school is well diversified in terms of race and culture, which makes every student comfortable.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Camden Campus is very close to the Aquarium in camden city, and just across the bridge to Philadelphia Historic City.

    Bang for the buck

    Easy acces to Major cities like Philadelphia, New York and Wilmington.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of campus and outside campus activities both social and academic. Academic forums; Sporting activities; trips to New York and Atlantic cities for shopping and entertainments.

    Food and Dining

    I have no idea about dinning services.

    Dorm Life

    I was not in the dorm due to financial constraints, but the college is located in a very good environment.

    Academic Rigor

    There is very high academic to keep up with the high standard the college maintains. There is great help and support which makes it easier for students to succeed in their fields of education.

    Tips for prospective students

    An excellent place for a great start in career building, and inexpensive compared to any community college around. You are assured of any support you may need for progress in your studies.

    In three sentences

    This is a great college for career building. Small student to lecturer ratio which provided excellent supervision of students during class and project work. Excellent student services, for any help and support just ask and you are taken care of.

  • 11/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is very helpful.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    International Club, Phi Theta Kappa, Campus Press, CCC's Literary Club, Owning Our Ignorance.

    What to do for fun

    Extra curricular activities, plays, mini courses.

    Food and Dining

    CCC has great pizza, but their food and beverages are pricey.

    Dorm Life

    Camden County College does not have dorms because it is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Camden County College's courses provide a good academic pace, unless they are basic courses. CCC's Honors Program is excellent for students looking for challenges.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class on time, study, complete assignments, and dedicate yourself to your education. Procrastination is the worst thing to do.

    In three sentences

    Camden County College provides an excellent education for local students. It provides tutoring services, library services, and professors who want their students to succeed. Camden County College provides opportunities for its students.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Camden County College is one of the safest campuses in our area. They are quick to take action and resolve and issues on the campus. There is always a security officer within a few hundred feet from every student.

    Greek Life

    Camden County does not offer greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs and activities that right fit most students that attend Camden County College. Including sports clubs, business clubs, and other clubs that all students have access to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Camden County College is great for students that are undecided for a major. This institution provides excellent resources at a low cost for students to further their education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions on campus, however there is a daycare on campus for students with young children that allows peace of mind for the student knowing that their child is safe and nearby.

    Bang for the buck

    Camden County College is a low cost institution with knowledgeable professors that have obtained their degrees from some of the top collegiate institutions in the country.

    What to do for fun

    There are many fun activities and clubs for all students to join to make friends and capture a variety of cultures, sports, and interests.

    Food and Dining

    Camden County College offers a great lounge and dining area, with a variety of fresh food prepared for all students.

    Dorm Life

    There is no housing for my college.

    Academic Rigor

    Camden County College is an exceptional institution with great opportunity help assist in each students path to furthering their education.

    Tips for prospective students

    To maximize the opportunities offered at Camden County College prospective students should attend every class held and also extensively research the material observed in class.

    In three sentences

    Camden County College is a well established community college for local students. The professors are efficient and knowledgeable on all material that is being covered. This makes for a excellent learning experience for students.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Exceptional Value! Complete the first two years here of your four year degree to save thousands!

    What to do for fun

    While their may not seem like there is much to do, if you are persistent, you will be able to find that there are plenty of opportunities for fun!

    Tips for prospective students

    Persistence, Respect, and dedication to your studies will take you far here.

    In three sentences

    I am going on my second semester here, so it is sort of difficult to review this school before completion of my degree. With that said, some staff can be difficult to deal with depending on their mood, but as long as you are respectful and persistent, you will achieve your results; other staff members are awesome. Faculty, at least the ones that I have dealt with were awesome!

  • 01/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Community college is always good to get your prerequisites out of the way, just make sure they are classes that will definitely transfer.

    What to do for fun

    Not much to do for fun. they do have free computers in the cafe but there are always people on them.

    Food and Dining

    The food isnt bad in the cafe but it is a bit pricey. There are two wawas and a Dunkin dounuts really close so you always have those options.

    Dorm Life

    I'm pretty sure ccc is only a commuter college so this doesn't apply

    Academic Rigor

    I've had really easy teacher and really hard teachers. It depends on the subject and their teaching background. but all the hard teachers I have had are worth it. They take the extra time to help you and I feel like you learn a lot more with them.

    Tips for prospective students

    After you pick a major do the research for your classes and register online. Always do priority registration so you don't have to pay right away. Get to school early for parking, usually 11am and 2pm other students are leaving so that's a good time to have an afternoon class if you want one.

    In three sentences

    Overall it isn't a bad school. The teacher are usually pretty good and offer extra help if you need it. The students are somewhat friendly, but since it is a commuter school you don't get the same kind of interaction I would assume you get at a four-year school. The advisers are terrible and never know what they are doing so research what you want and do it yourself online.

  • 02/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had any security issues. The security trucks are always out and about on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Again, I don't participate in many school functions, because I am a non traditional student, but I do see that the school has many clubs and activities offered for its students.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are just starting college, or getting back to school after many years.

    Bang for the buck

    I think it is a good bang for the buck. For a starter school, you can't really go wrong with a community college.

    What to do for fun

    I am a non traditional student and don't really socialize at the college.

    Academic Rigor

    This all depends on the professor. most classes I have had were challenging enough for my degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do you homework financially, because the Financial Aid Office is not easily accessible, nor very helpful.

    In three sentences

    The school is proficient for an Associates Degree. Classes are reasonably priced, professors are competent, and their three campuses make classes easily accessible. I would rate the school well for a two year degree.

  • 02/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are some sports and either a club/ honor society for most majors, but overall, it's lacking compared to a university.

    Bang for the buck

    I have had some fantastic professors and you can't possibly get a college education anywhere cheaper.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs or honor societies! It really makes a difference.

    Food and Dining

    There's a decent amount of options, but I don't feel like it's a little expensive for college students.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of my classes have been engaging and are not too easy and not too hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure if you want to live on campus or commute before you make your choice; if you want to live on campus and be really involved, I would recommend going to a four year school.

    In three sentences

    It's hard to meet people here. The classes are actually better than the classes I took when I went to a university for a semester, but if you don't get involved in any activities then it's just school. Overall, it's a good community college.

  • 04/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    study hard!!!

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent school compared to others.

  • 04/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    They steal your money! Expensive! They give you department exams and if you fail the exams you fail the class even if you have an A! It's all about money!

    Food and Dining

    Haven't really eaten there.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    I wish I didn't have to put a star.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find a better college!

    In three sentences

    This is such an AWFUL school! I only found three good teachers! Don't go here!

  • 04/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Most students hang out in the Cougar Cafe as it can be used for Internet usage as well. I tend to hang out more in the lounge area downstairs. Plenty of couches where you can sit down and relax and surf the web on your laptop.

    Food and Dining

    I have only eaten in the Cougar Cafe twice, but from the two meals I had, the meals were very delicious.

    Dorm Life

    Well we do not have dorms as it is a Community College however the student centers and other areas for students to relax at are very peaceful and the people are friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent.

    Tips for prospective students

    When attending here, make sure to work hard, do your homework, and study. Also try your best to open up and make friends as it well make your college experience much better.

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent Community College. The professors are very qualified. The student life is friendly.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many extra-curricular activities to get involved in. I am constantly recieving e-mails from the dean to inform us on the latest.

    Food and Dining

    Partial Starbucks, gluten free and vegan options in store.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    I find clases easy but time consuming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Show up and do the work. There is low toloration for unattended classes or people who don't complete assignments.

    In three sentences

    Camden County College is simple to sign up for with advisors and other staff to help you every step of the way. The staff knowedgable and helping. I find the classes consise and to the point.

  • 07/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up and get ready for an inexpensive great education.

    In three sentences

    Okay so I went to an open house about two weeks ago and had a great time finding out more about the school. The staff seems very nice and totally understanding to peoples needs.

  • 08/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safty officers are every where so the campus is very safe.

    Greek Life

    Like I said I've only started this summer so I wouldn't know.

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't yet experienced this asspect because I've only attended during the summer.

    Great for these types of students

    People just starting out on their path of higher education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I like to spend my time in the computer lab. I don't know of any traditions or locations of interests.

    Bang for the buck

    It is realy inexpensive and affordable.

    What to do for fun

    I write poetry and work out for fun.

    Food and Dining

    There is a campus store so it's not the greatest.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know I don't live in a dorm

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't experianced any academic rigor and I curretly have a 4.0 GPA.

    Tips for prospective students

    Show up every day to class on time as well as do all of your home work and you'll be fine. Study as much as you can and you will suceed.

    In three sentences

    Camden County College is a great stepping stone to use on the path to higher a education. The staff are helpful and I enjoy my classes. All in all I think that it is a great school with plenty of oppertunity for those who want to succeed.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe around campus.

    What to do for fun

    Join the clubs and/or sports teams! It's a great way to meet new people.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good and reasonably priced for the average college student.

    Dorm Life

    You are able to live in the apartments across the street from Camden County, but there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes and fun and challenging. I'm majoring in nursing, so the classes I'm taking are a challenge but enjoyable.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice would be to go to a community college to get your basics completed. It's much more inexpensive and there's great people to help you.

    In three sentences

    At first, I was hesitant about staying home from school because all of my friends and classmates are going away for school; however, I'm glad I stayed. The staff and professors at Camden County are very welcoming and friendly. I'm glad I attend such a wonderful school.

  • 10/30/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    29 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus safety was excellent. But I did not know entire occupation.

    Greek Life

    I was noticing the greek life has rarely bully by building man as like football player. He seemed to have look down on a hot chick with his red face.

    Clubs and Activities

    I did not participate the clubs and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Those students were truly have FUN!!!!.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The location was substance, however, I did not much out of the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I hadn't heard of what bang for the buck....

    What to do for fun

    Communication with my friends and faculties. I hang out somewhere off the campus with my good friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food was fine as normal as fast food and the dining was common.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Honestly, I took ESL classes promptly.

    Tips for prospective students

    On my prospective for the students are awesome and blast of fun everyday. They were keeping to encourage me to courage my societies front of the students, and doing on my duties while I was in the college. Those student are extraordinary charm.

    In three sentences

    I have attended Camden County College for my improved English for approximately 2 years. That college is helpful and develop to be sociable among the students. I really still like that college school, because I have increase my knowledge on my field and had a good prospect of the achievement.

  • 04/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    For the cost, you are getting a good education from dedicated professors.

    What to do for fun

    With the computer labs, gymnasium, and sports fields all around, there are many things students can to for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The ladies who work in the cafeteria are the best!!! The food is fresh, the prices are low, and the staff working there are very amiable.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms, sorry!

    Academic Rigor

    The homework load is not to much that you cannot work while attending college and still get great grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look forward to meeting the professors, many of them have a lot of real world experience and are very knowledgeable in their fields of study.

    In three sentences

    Camden County College is a great destination for students looking for a college offering quality teaching at affordable prices. For a college student looking to earn a degree or credits for transfer, Camden County College is the way to go. From the friendly faculty to the diverse student body, Camden County College is the community college destination in South Jersey

  • 05/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its a county college so tuition is pretty affordable.

    Food and Dining

    There's a cafeteria with anything available you can get at a Wawa and some more. The items are a little expensive in my opinion.

    Dorm Life

    I commute from home.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on your major, but if its something you are interested in, which it should be , as long as you study correctly and apply yourself you should get good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    If registered early enough you can pick your preferred days and times which makes it great to work around your work schedule.

    In three sentences

    I am currently enrolled in the Veterinary Technology program. Love the classes, love the teachers. The campus is easy to navigate through.

  • 10/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    NONE! When i complained about a teacher i couldnt understand, I was bullied right off campus and told not to return by the public safety department!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOING TO A DIFFERENT COLLEGE!!!

    What to do for fun

    FIND A DIFFERENT COLLEGE!!!

    Food and Dining

    Food smelled good but never ate there.

    Dorm Life

    Non existant

    Academic Rigor

    Very ignorant and non english speaking, un professional professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    I was just as recently bullied out of college. I was attending a community college. Camden County College to be exact, located in New Jersey. I enrolled in college seeking to improve my way of life. I was diagnosed some odd years ago with Bipolar manic depression, Mood Disorder, Anxiety Disorder. I was placed on Social Security Disability a few years back. Being as I know receive a limited income due to the limitations of my disabilities, I wanted to try to improve my way of life, my chances of re-entering the workforce and perhaps rebuilding my life. I've dreamed of going to college and pursuing a degree for a very long time. It had been a dream and an aspiration of mine for many years now. I had applied for financial aid for 3 years in a row. I didn't have, or didn't think i could acquire the forms I would need in order to be approved for Financial Aid. Low and behold, beyond my wildest expectations, I submitted the application to finally hear that I was approved! I was elated! I'm pursuing a dream! I went to meet with an adviser. This was scary in and of itself. I built my schedule with an adviser. I really didn't get very many questions answered, I kind of felt as though I had more questions then answers when i left. But i figured, in time i'll figure it all out or there would be some sort of orientation I would have to attend to streamline being a new college student to explain how things went. I still never received any answers, I later resorted to Google to find out the answers i was seeking, like the difference between an A.A.S, and an A.S. As I was under the assumption I would have to do 2 year at a community college and then transfer off to a four year college to pursue my Bachelors. So i thought wow, in 6 years or so I should have my degree. I later found out through Google, not the advisers, Its only an Associates at a community college, then going to a four year school only meant having to do give or take 2 more years. There were lots of questions then i had answers. At any rate, I was in college, I'm pursuing this degree! I showed up to every class, took notes, participated when I could. I had a class, Introduction to programming. My professor, whose of far eastern decent, Hindu, or other, but spoke very poor English, very broken and almost to the point of having the need of subtitles to understand. So I wrote to various people in the college who over see the staff to see what I could do about switching classes, remember, the advisers left me with more questions then answers so I had no idea how all of that worked. Eventually, after a round robin of emails and being sent from this one to that one to his one and back to the assistant dean again, I was informed that school policy was to go to the professor himself to speak with him. I didn't see how this would work seeing as I couldn't understand him in class, so I knew a face to face meeting would just be a waste of time. So i thought the most effective way for me to communicate my issues with him were through e-mail. So i sent him an email explaining that i was having a hard time understanding this man. I couldn't understand him through his dialect. Yes, its that strong. So I sent him a long email explaining how stressful this was and what a toll it was taking on me at home and at school because i was trying to do my very best to make the best of this experience. Now, lets not forget, I suffer from mental illness, Mood Disorder, Anxiety Disorder, Bipolar Manic Depression. So when he replied back, he basically said, either learn the material and get caught up or withdraw from the class. I found this to be disrespectful, I had sent this man an apologetic email to explain that I mean no offense in saying i can't understand your accent/dialect and I'm not learning the material. So after I received this disrespectful email, I replied in the only way i knew how, I replied in the same manner back to him. I was then, the very next day, removed from my class, by a representative in a suit, who was escorted by 3 public safety officers. No one gave me their names. They asked me to grab my things and follow them to another area to talk. So i did. I grabbed my book bag and proceeded to follow these men. They then walked me to an empty unoccupied building with no camera's, to a locked room where they wanted to talk. Remember, 3 public safety officers and 1 guy in a suit who is a representative from the college. Now once i seen that this building was in the back of the property, out of view of almost everything, I had asked to be addressed or spoken to out side in the view of everyone. The public safety officers, 2 of them, stood by the door entering the building. The other one stood by the representative of the college. The representative then said, after I asked if was being detained for some reason, no, but if you want to talk, then we'll talk right here, He then got in my face and started to insult me and put me down stating that I have no right to email any of the staff members as I had. He also proceeded to tell me, in a tone of which he began to raise his voice repeatedly, and in my face, that I was going to be suspended and I had no right to be coming back on the property of the college, to walk to my car and leave the property and don't come back. They then all followed me to my car and made sure i left. I feel as though if i didn't ask to be addressed in the public view of other students, all be it this was a night class, that i sure was going to be assaulted. I feared for my safety the minute they walked me into this empty, isolated building. I know fear for my safety and do not wish to ever return to this place, I just started in September and Its only been 6 weeks. I wanted to get my degree, but not at the cost of risking my own safety and fearing something will happen to me if i have a problem here at the college. I was verbally disrespected and scared. I still fear for what may happen if i go back to the college. I suffered from a panic attack after i left. I barely managed to drive home after having to stop at a local convenience store to calm down so that i could safely drive the rest of the way home. Now i'm going to be forced to pay back a Pell Grant for an education I am not receiving and its all because i feel as though i was bullied out of the the college. There was no reason for these men to be in my face verbally putting me down and making me feel inferior to them. All this because I had a hard time learning from someone who wasn't clearing instructing me in his class, and i inquired as to what to do about it. Because the guy I contacted turned out to be the Dean. Not the guy who overseas this professors department. Again, I'm left in a deep depression and in an rut, not feeling like leaving the house, feeling helpless and left to deal with this and find a way to get out of this otherwise deep depression left and burdoned on me by the college and the very people who are supposed to be appointed as the a safety department. Its more like a goon squad who was sent to send me a message is how it was more like i took it. I still fear for my safety even writing this and the comments i left on the colleges own facebook page. But i feel as though everyone should be aware of what is happening out there. No one should be subject to this kind of treatment. A lovely way to treat someone with a mental disorder, 3 at that. So much for the Americans with Disabilities Act. My rights have been violated as a disabled American and as a citizen of this country. I was bullied out of college, an american born and raised citizen because i sought to replace one of my classes with an instructor i could understand. I welcome any information and or any insight as to what i can do to recover any costs and or damages i have incurred. Go to a different college!

    In three sentences

    I was bullied out of this college by the very staff that run this place. I wouldn't recommend anyone bother going to this college. Go some place else, Advisers and staff are ignorant. Public safety put my own safety in jeopardy.