Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Campbellsville University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who love God, who don't, and who want to love God. Also, this campus is great for students who live in Kentucky and want to experience a small, yet dynamic campus. Students who live and breathe for interactions with foreign students will find a variety of International students ranging from Japan to Brazil and back!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to visit campus prior to attending the University. Ask your admissions counselor questions that you prepare before meeting with them. Also, if you are seeking a minor or major in Music, understand the requirements for your first two semesters if you are a Performance Grant recipient.

    Bang for the buck

    Though Campbellsville University is more expensive than most institutions, the tuition and other expenses are worth the Christ-centered, educational environment a student experiences. I found that the higher tuition goes towards resources that students at other colleges have to fund entirely themselves.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is one that strives to create activities for the students to be involved it. This requires the student to be able to search for some gold nugget events that are constantly occurring on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at this institution are well educated. The class size ratio is small enough to create an environment of excellent learning. The professors work hard to make sure that every student succeeds to become masters of each subject.

  • 09/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Punctual -Ready to learn -Wants to be at the school

    Tips for prospective students

    -If you plan on skipping class for no reason, the attendance policy will make your life miserable. -Academics is rated very high for this school. So plan on working hard in the majority of your classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Campbellsville, has recently become quite expensive. So if you haven't applied for any scholarships, do so. The Internet has many options available to you.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy going to my education major classes. Some of the professors, and students tend to be snobby and put off.

    Am learning a lot

    When a person is taking courses in their intended major, they will definitely learn lots. However, in the gen ed courses, it will all depend on the professor if the student will gain the knowledge intended.

  • 05/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you enjoy a small community and are not seeking a massive change, then it's the perfect place to be. In my opinion this University is almost easier than high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. There are several groups and organizations and they are all extremely fun. It's best to make the most of the experience because you will miss it.

    Bang for the buck

    Though it is very expensive, it is definitely worth it. The university offers a wide variety of scholarships, especially for athletes, which cuts tuition down to an extremely affordable rate.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is beautiful and the learning environment is exquisite. It's not a huge campus so it makes it easier to find your classes and make friends.

    Am learning a lot

    The professor student ratio is perfect. The classes are not overwhelmingly large which creates more opportunities for students and attention.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 people found it offensive. 4 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    hate them

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none . movies maybe, no bars as county is wet ( no alcohol to buy, just alcohol in some places like coltons)

    Great for these types of students

    nerds. christians. boring people. people who are here for studying. people who like christian music.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    unusual tradition there is none

    Bang for the buck

    i dont understand

    What to do for fun

    well do stuff which is not allowed by the university.

    Food and Dining

    cafeteria is not what you call a culinary experience

    Dorm Life

    no girls. no fun. no alcohol. horrible internet.

    Academic Rigor

    easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    dont plan on having an party intensive college life. prepare to study, as it is easy but time consuming.

    In three sentences

    it is easy. it is christian. it is in a rural area.

  • 03/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus safety is does well.

    What to do for fun

    i went to the free fate training class that lasted 2 days at cu and it was very interesting and fun.

    Food and Dining

    the food is pretty good at campbellsville university. i ate at chick-fil-a and it was clean and the food was served to you fast.

    Academic Rigor

    in my opinion, this university keeps me on my toes. it challenges me each week with new assignments, due dates, observations i have to get done, artifacts and lesson plans for my portfolio.

    Tips for prospective students

    some tips i would give prospective students if they are going into the same major as i am iece at cu then you will need to get prepared for reading textbooks, studying, typing everything, writing reflections on almost everything you do, and going to schools for observations. to even start doing observations you need your tb skin test, background check, and etc to be able to go into the classrooms.

    In three sentences

    campbellsville university has terrific iece professors that work with you and try their best to get you prepared for teaching. i also learn so much in their iece courses; which, i'm working and studying very hard to achieve this. this college i would rate at a 9 out of 10 because i'm a junior there and i feel like i'm receiving a higher education that i can use for my future.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus security is always on duty

    Clubs and Activities

    Football, basketball, cheerleading, soccer, baseball, softball, bowling

    Great for these types of students

    Christians, Athletes, students looking for a great education

    What to do for fun

    There is the SAC, which is the student center. It provided a basketball court, video game, pool tables, corn hole, Foosball table, table tennis. Theres an area for outside activies.

    Food and Dining

    Dinning Hall is amazing, there are many different options on what to eat, meal plans vary for on campus and off campus students. Chic Fil A is also an option, which the school provided each student with 100 dollars to spend there each semester.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is really good, there are a few options. There is Stapp hall which is like a regular dorm, but you can choose to have a single room or with a roommate, and of course the cost varies on which one is chosen. There's the Village which is more like an apartment, 6 people leave in a place together, it has three bathrooms, and three bed rooms, two people per each one. It has a kitchen, and living room area as well.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many of different options to make sure that the academics are going well, tutors, one on one time with teachers, group studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, get involved in the activities that are available.

    In three sentences

    Its a great school. Its a small schools, students are able to get a lot of help from their teachers, if needed one on one time is provided as well. The school is focused on making better life's for its students.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is a very safe campus. Security is always available to call.

    Greek Life

    There is none.

    Clubs and Activities

    BCM, athletics, Honors Club, community service opportunities.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians, especially hardcore Christians. Conservatives, people who want to be sheltered or stay inside their bubble. It's also good for people who grow up in small towns. I'm from the city and I hated living in a place so rural and small, with nothing to do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The swings were my favorite place.

    Bang for the buck

    The total cost was lower than several comparable schools in the state. But... you also get what you pay for...

    What to do for fun

    There is a Walmart and a lake... you have to make up your own fun. And this gets very old after only a short time... The town offers very little to do and the university itself is very dead (on the weekends especially). If you like to go out/stay busy, this town and college doesn't offer anything for you in that respect.

    Food and Dining

    The food was not terrible.... Lunch was usually better than dinner. Choices were sparse on the weekends. There was an entree buffet, a salad bar, a grill, a stir-fry station, pizza station, sandwich station, and cereal and fruit. The dessert bar was always stocked. One of my favorite things about CU was the Blue Bell ice cream. It was awesome! Overall the food was okay--not nasty, but not exactly delicious either.

    Dorm Life

    Visitation hours for men in womens' dorms was 3-11pm. There are two options for women: the Village and Stapp Hall. I lived in the Village Phase 2. The building was new so it was in good shape, but the noise levels were high. You could hear everything in the house. Also, my room was always really hot because the sun shined in all afternoon and I was in the back (which was technically the front) of the house. My roommate and I shared our own bathroom, but the kitchen only had a fridge, sink, and microwave. I do not know anything about how Stapp or the mens' dorms are.

    Academic Rigor

    Every class that I had during freshman year was very easy. I did not have to do homework or study very much, and came out with all As. The pace dragged on slowly. I do not feel that I was academically challenged and I wish I had been. I suppose I needed to go to a different school for that....

    Tips for prospective students

    Choose CAREFULLY!!!! If you have any doubts or complaints about this or any college before you go, make sure you can ignore them or fix them because you will spend the next few years there. But, also don't forget that you can transfer.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville University is small, remote, boring, biased, judgmental, not challenging in any way (for me), and not diverse. The classes were easy, but most of the professors were down to earth and kind. When I was there, I could not wait to transfer.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Poor. Not many are advertised.

    Great for these types of students

    Religious.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan to make your own fun of campus and have friends. With limited amount of activities in the town you have to come up with your own ideas.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville is a pleasant small town school. In terms of happiness of most students I would say most are disappointed. The limited amount of things to do in the town of campbellsville is also very disappointing.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 25

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many campus groups and wholesome activities for students to participate in.

    Food and Dining

    Campbellsville University just opened a Chickfila on campus. Good food!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice but I don't personally live in them.

    Academic Rigor

    Campbellsville University offers its students a plethora of opportunities to learn through homework, tests, and field experiences.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you come to Campbellsville, come with an open mind and heart. You will definitely be given what you need with a wellness approach. They educate your mind and spirit.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville University is a school were you feel you matter. It's religion based and has very supportive staff. We are even allowed to pray in class!

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 25

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Intramural sports, clubs, activities, hang out spots, green river lake, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to let loose and enjoy your time at school at Campbellsville Universtiy.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville Universityis a great place for a student looking to find their calling. The university is full of students from all over the globe. Campbellsville University is a great place to be and is growing every day.

  • 04/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking for a friendly, homey atmosphere and who want to have a lot of FUN

    Bang for the buck

    Totally worth every penny you will spend to go here

    What to do for fun

    Movies, go to Green River Lake, play sports, go to the Student Activity Center, go to town for shopping

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't terrible, but it could be better. Steak Night is probably my favorite meal in the Caf :)

    Dorm Life

    I absolutely LOVE the girls who live on my dorm hall. We're like a big family, and we always have a good time together! It can be annoying having to share space with a roommate, but for the most part it's awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes I have taken at Campbellsville so far have been challenging at times but easy at others. There has only been one class so far that has been more challenging than the others, but it's not more than I can handle.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you reach all the deadlines on time for scholarships, enrollment, and housing information, etc. And don't be discouraged if you don't get a certain scholarship-there are TONS of scholarships to apply for at CU-they even give you a scholarship just for being a good student!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love being a student at CU. I knew from the moment I first stepped foot on campus that I was going to spend the next four years of my life here. Everyone is so friendly...you will have tons of friends in less than a week!

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The class sizes at CU are much smaller than your average school so come prepared to attend class (there is an attendance policy). Teachers take time to get to know students--they are not just a number!

    In three sentences

    CU is a great atmosphere for all students. We have a wide range of majors and minors. We also have a lot to keep a person busy (and out of trouble).

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security patrols campus 24/7 and will walk any student to their car, dorm or class if a person does not fell safe or comfortable to go alone.

    Greek Life

    No sororities on are this campus because we are a Baptist University.

    Clubs and Activities

    The University has over 80 clubs and student Organizations!

    Great for these types of students

    Student who come from small communities or who are looking for a home away from home with caring staff and Administration.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During welcome and freshmen week Campbellsville University tires to set a Guenesse Book Record. The school has set records in the past several years including, The Highest Stack of mattresses and the Largest Red-Light_Green_Light Game. The University strives for every student to have helped set 4 World Records while attending.

    Bang for the buck

    I truely feel and believe that a students will get the Bang for thier buck and Campbellsville University, if they are will to

    What to do for fun

    Their are College Nights at the local Bowling Alley (Wednesday Nights bowl for $1 a game and $1 shoe rentals) and Movie Theatre (Tuesday Nights $3 a ticket). You can also go to Green River Lake that is 10 minutes from the Campus. Students can also go 2 blocks from campus to the downtown Shops and Boutiques.

    Food and Dining

    Our dining Hall has the best variation that a school could ask for. There is always a main line with the special of the day, but the cafe also has a salad, sandwich, pizza, breakfast bar, and a Grill bar to choose from. So the options are endless!

    Dorm Life

    Their are over 1,000 students who live on campus in the non-co-ed dorms. There are many people to get to know and hang out with.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging but fun due to the caring staff and their willingness to push every students to become the individual they could have never imagined.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit! It's a very small and friendly campus. You will love the atmosphere!

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville University is a top notch university because of it Religious roots and determination of the Faculty and Staff to prepare the students for the real world. The caring and friendly faculty and staff are willing to walk every step of the way with students offering advice about paths to take, extra help outside of the classroom, and on life obstacles or trials with self experience and wisdom.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have 24/7 Campus Security Patrol that you see around every corner. You always feel safe!

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life on our campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Campbellsville offers many clubs and even more activities throughout the year.

    Great for these types of students

    Any! CU is a very diverse campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year during Welcome Week we set a world record! Last year we set the record for the largest game of Red Light Green Light.

    Bang for the buck

    Campbellsville offers a lot of scholarships however, it being a private school, tuition is expensive.

    What to do for fun

    Three dollar movie night is my favorite! But we also have game nights and Red Box nights, etc.

    Food and Dining

    There best meal is chicken tenders however they save those for when important people come to visit.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the Village, I was spoiled with only sharing a bathroom with one other girl and a house with five other girls. The Residence Directors and Residence Assistants do a great job of keeping the dorms in great condition and helping the residence.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are tough but the professors are so nice and caring if you go talk to them if you are having issues they will help you anyway they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    GO TO CLASS. Some professors are known to drop finals, drop low scores, give extra credit points if you attend so many/all classes, or will count attendance as a grade in the class!

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville is a great place to learn from professors who actually care about you and your future. You never meet a stranger walking on campus and you feel 100% safe at all hours. This past year at CU has been the best year of my life and I look forward to returning in the fall.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We don't any known ones well at least I don't know any that we have.

    What to do for fun

    I just meet new people and my friends and I always have get togethers for all the other students.

    Food and Dining

    Well our food isn't that good, we don't have a lot of choices. Our chicken fingers are good that's about it. We also had a Chick-fil-a.

    Dorm Life

    We have a strick policy. I feel like they have to many rules and they treat us like we are kids. But the set up of the dorms are nice and we keep buliding more because of the new students.

    Academic Rigor

    Like I've said befor the teachers are willing to work with all students.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you arrive at CU don't expect it to be the college life you always hear about, because it not a large D1 University. You have to make your own fun.

    In three sentences

    Its a great place to meet new people and to grow a stronger connection with God. The teachers are nice and help you out all the time. Also the sports teams are all great.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great security, on campus.

    What to do for fun

    Theres lots of things to do, bowling, movie nights, just hanging out making new friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Hang in there focus, study hard. It's up to you to complete the goals you have set. Nobody can get you where you need to be but YOU.

    In three sentences

    I rate Campbellsville University as 10. it's a great school very good professors, They are always willing to help if you need it. My school is all about teaching values, worship, follow our hearts, and to exceed the goals that we have set for our future. Truthfully, I can't see myself being anywhere else. Campbellsville University i where you wanna be.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We don't have greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    There's something for everyone here.

    Great for these types of students

    Christian, music, nursing, criminal justice majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a circle in front of the library that is built into the ground. That circle is the very center of Kentucky

    What to do for fun

    There is bowling, movies, a lake. There's campus events that are planned, there are sporting events. There something for everyone.

    Tips for prospective students

    It definitely is a tougher school but if you give it your best then you will succeed.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville is a wonderful school that fits my needs as far as education goes. Although it is pricey, Campbellsville is a very pretty college as well as strong in academics. Campbellsville also has a wonderful ministry outreach.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many, many activities and clubs for students to get involved in. People with a variety of interests will have many fun things to be involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who love God and/or appreciate the small town atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Right in front of the library on campus is a circle in the ground. The circle indicates the very center of Kentucky.

    Bang for the buck

    Campbellsville is a private college, which entails that the tuition more expensive than public colleges.

    Food and Dining

    The town of Campbellsville has many dining options. The campus has a Chick-fil-a.

    Dorm Life

    There are two current dorms for females. The Villages for the women are much more developed than Staph Hall, the other dorm for women.

    Academic Rigor

    The school offers many academic programs, including many in music.

    In three sentences

    This school is great! It has a wonderful Christian atmosphere. Overall, very good!

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has had not troubles of criminals and it is very safe with security roaming everyday.

    Clubs and Activities

    Throughout the year they have clubs and activities that people can join and have something to do throughout the week.

    Great for these types of students

    Its a perfect school for students who want to greater their knowledge on Christ and culture.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The location of the Campus is set to be the Middle of the Kentucky its between two major cities Louisville ad Lexington.

    What to do for fun

    For fun you either attend a mass, play a sport, study, sit outside, or stay in your dorm playing video games.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is well done and shows what American food is really. All original American food is given in the Dining and as well as keeping it clean it is very kept clean.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is fine. Living on your own is scary but the dorms in Campbellsville have a very strict policy with the opposite sex. Since Campbellsville being a religious school, they sure do their best to keep opposite sex away from each other. In other words the dorm is just meant for you and the people with the same sex, although some nights you need to study and having a study group session is a good idea having one in your dorm with girls isn't allowed as much as having girls come over with a rule book that basically says the girl is only allowed to stand in the middle of your dorm and nothing else can happen. Same go to the girls dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The schools has a great variety of teachers who simplify to teach their students what they need to know for their moneys pay. It runs like any college would, in writing grades are determine in essays and in History class grades are determine by test and papers. Being such a small school the ability to run it like a big University is well done. Although class sizes are small the ability to have one on one with your professor is excellent.

    Tips for prospective students

    A few tips before attending the school, you should either be a religious person who is looking to learn more about Christ and Culture or you could be and Athlete since the school has a wide variety of sports to offer for students. The school is very small and its not like any major University such as UCF or other big schools.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville University sets its standards by simplifying who Jesus Christ is and what he's done for us and that you can learn his works as much as getting your degree. The University gives students opportunities to break norms and become a servant leader like Jesus. The school also has a great faculty who commits to teach their students for what they pay for.

  • 07/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is fantastic. You should never feel unsafe on campus. They respond fast when you call them and there is always at least 1 officer driving around campus (since it's not that big one is enough).

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a whole lot, but there are some

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone, but as it is a Baptist school there are a lot more groups for Christians.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a LOT of activities towards the beginning of the semester, especially fall, testing times, and holidays. One thing that is always popular and crowded is the Snack Attack, at the beginning of the Fall semester, all of the restaurants in the area come out and have a sampling-type ordeal where all the students can their food.

    Bang for the buck

    The biggest problem with Campbellsville University is that it's very expensive! About 30,000 dollars per year, so you NEED scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    There's a few options on campus if you like sports (Tennis, Basketball, Soccer, Football, Swimming). There's also a Tiger Den that has Ping Pong, Pool, Video Games, and a few other things. Off-campus there's a bowling alley and a movie theater, and quite a few restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    The food seems to be decent in the fall semester, but the winter is a little lacking... but there's many restaurants around and there are a few on-campus options, including a Starbucks, Chick-Fil-a and (new this year) a Papa John's and Grill.

    Dorm Life

    The men have several options for dorms, however the women only have two... and all of them are expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are of good-quality with, generally, very caring professors, hard enough to promote learning, but not overwhelmingly hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Before choosing Campbellsville be sure that you want a small campus in a medium-small campus--it's not so small that there's not even a Walmart or a movie theater, but it's small enough that the closest mall is an hour away. The music program is very intensive and thorough--but it's also very good. There aren't A LOT of student groups and there aren't any sororities or fraternities.

    In three sentences

    The professors of Campbellsville university are caring and considerate of students' needs. The other employees (financial aid officers and such) go out of their way to assist students and are always friendly. The campus is small, but very pretty with a variety of students.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent, Safe and Secure.

    What to do for fun

    Many malls and shopping center, to choose from.

    Food and Dining

    I buy food out of the vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    You will use your writing skills.

    Tips for prospective students

    You'll Need a English Standard Version Bible. You will probably need a flexible part time job. You will need a lap top computer.

    In three sentences

    The professors in the school of Theology are excellent. Their approach is Biblical and conservative. The Students are also helpful.

  • 12/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 25

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sand Volleyball, Chapel services, Sports events, Movie nights, Club social activities

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips I would give is to build a support system at school to help you build a great reputation on campus in order to progress in your academic career.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville University is campus friendly. The campus is beautiful. The professors are awesome with one on one teaching.

  • 01/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24/7 security

    Bang for the buck

    It is easy to meet people and super diverse.

    What to do for fun

    There is a new student activities director and he is doing a WONDERFUL job! there is ALWAYS something to do.

    Food and Dining

    People from outside campus even come here to eat. Two new restruaunts just added.

    Dorm Life

    The best facilities I have seen.

    Academic Rigor

    It will be as challenging as you want it to be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely visit before you write it off.

    In three sentences

    Campbellsville is friendly in and of its self. the atmosphere is welcoming. the people are accepting.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A small campus with a great security staff helps students to feel safe walking anywhere on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Besides all of the Sport Activies, We also haveDrama, Student Government you name it we have it.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students looking for a more personalized college experience. You won't get lost in the crowd at Campbellsville.

    What to do for fun

    The local movie theater has free movie night and reduce prices for students. The local bowling alley offers the same.

    Food and Dining

    Cafe offers great choices as well as the Tiger Grill, but we also have a Chick-fil-A, Starbucks and Papa John's on campus. There is also Books N Beans if you are looking just to snack.

    Dorm Life

    Great oppurtunity to meet and make friends. From apartment style to the traditional dorm rooms make it easy.

    Academic Rigor

    Small class size makws it possible for your professor to know you name and give one on one teaching when needed. Several Majors to chose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend LINK for prospective students. It gives you an idea about campus life and courses.

    In three sentences

    Classes are small enough that you get one on one teaching when needed. A campus that put Christ first and teaches you to apply it in the real world. An abundance of activities that help you to meet and interact with people from around the world.

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 25

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    At the begining of the year they will give you a campus security number that you can call at any time. Also there are always campus police riding around or walking close by. I can honestly say I have never felt unsafe at Campbellsville University.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs that you can participate in and you do not usually have to be majoring in that clubs category to join.

    What to do for fun

    There are always activites happening on campus and also a theator and bowling plaza only about 10 minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is great but as always it can sometimes get boring, if this happens there are three other places on campus were you can use the tiger bucks that are given to you at the begining of the year.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great! You have two options, which are stapp and village. I live in the village which is kind of like an apartment. You have a kitchen and livingroom that you share with five other students and a bathroom and room that you only share with your roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    I love this school for there academic programs because all the programs you can choose from are taught by helpful and patient professors.

    In three sentences

    I would give Campbellsville University a 9 out of 10. This is a great place to attend and get a good education and also be able to work close with the staff as well as other students. However, it is a little expensive to attend this school but worth every penny.