Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Cape Cod Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/15/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those who are looking to save money, want their degree fast, and for those who need/want to work while accomplishing their goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students who are planning to attend Cape Cod Community, take advantage of what the school has to offer. There is a great ADVANTAGE Trio program here. This program assigns an advisor who helps you every step of the way. They have learning workshops on Wednesdays with new topics each week such as: tips for studying, how to relax before and during tests, and etc. They offer FREE tutoring for whenever and whatever you need it for. The college itself also offers math labs, computer labs, and writing labs with peer tutors to help.

    Bang for the buck

    Not only can your schedule be flexible, but so can the payments for the schedules. CCCCs is cheap compared to many other schools, and you still get a great education. The financial aid is easy to apply for, there are tons of scholarships that can apply to you, and the college works with you on payment plans.

    Am enjoying being here

    Being at a community college gives the student the flexibility they need. With work, kids, or any other hectic lifestyle Cape Cod Community college makes it easier to earn the desired degree while accomplishing other goals life throws your way. There is tons to do here as well. There's a great fitness center to relive any stress, and also a massage center to release any tension. There are more than enough clubs to join. I, myself am part of Art club. You still get the experience of meeting new people. People come from all over just to attend CCCCs.

    Am learning a lot

    At CCCCs you will find many dedicated professors. Many are retired professors from major universities. Because of the small size classes there are more chances to have one on one time with the professor to ask questions and receive help. The professors make the class worth attending and fun making the learning environment enjoyable.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I haven't ever had any problems but I have never seen any security at night when I'm there. I'm actually afraid at night when I leave if no one else is walking out with me, that is the only negative.

    Greek Life

    no clue

    Clubs and Activities

    unsure

    Great for these types of students

    older people going back and getting a degree while working and taking care of their families

    Bang for the buck

    Great value!

    What to do for fun

    Go to class.

    Food and Dining

    Never ate there so I'm not sure.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is challenging and that's a good thing!

    In three sentences

    I like the variety of classes offered and the tuition is great. I like the small and intimate class size too. Great school!

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is a great school for students looking for an affordable, quality education. It is also great for students looking to complete all of their general education requirements (by getting a liberal arts degree) before they move onto a four year institution.

    Tips for prospective students

    Cape Cod Community College provides an affordable, quality education. It is a great school to go to, but students should come in with an open mind and willing to implement changes in order to foster a sense of community and school spirit within the college.

    Bang for the buck

    Being a community college, it is very affordable, but it has a high quality education compared to its cost. The academics are strong, and its growing honors program are opening doors for development.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the quality education that I am receiving, but the sense of community and school pride is lacking. Since is completely a commuter school, majority of the students go to class and leave. There are clubs, but not many students are involved. We do not really have any sports either. I think a serious sports team would help to improve school spirit.

    Am learning a lot

    Cape Cod Community College is an affordable school, yet it provides a strong, personalized education. Classroom size is small and teachers provide a quality education, matching that of many four year institutions.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You can't beat $150/credit.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't eaten here.

    Dorm Life

    No on-campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes here are just as rigorous as any university.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have any interest in music or the arts, definitely take a few classes here. I wouldn't recommend the early childhood education courses and professors that highly, but the music and arts professors are amazing.

    In three sentences

    The classes I've taken at CCCC far surpassed my expectations. I was a student at UMass Dartmouth and, honestly, the classes at CCCC are better than the ones at UMD. The professors are so nice, approachable, and, most importantly, knowledgeable.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are all sorts of clubs, random people playing music across campus, pickup games of sports, and just general social activities all the time.

    Food and Dining

    The culinary program makes pretty standard cafe food.

    Academic Rigor

    There are so many class options that it would be impossible for one to overwhelm or underwhelm themselves if they know their limits.

    Tips for prospective students

    The key to any college is to keep an open mind.

    In three sentences

    Cape Cod Community College is a great place for any student. The faculty work hard to make sure they are catering to the needs of all of their students, and the other students are also always willing to help. For people that want to take a more social approach to college, there are numerous clubs who are always welcoming new members.

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe campus, there was only one incident during the year I attended.

    Greek Life

    Not much of a greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who do not know what they want to major in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is in the middle of what we call a horse show...the parking lots are along the outside of the horse shoe.

    Bang for the buck

    You get your moneys worth if you are responsible with your classes.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs to be a part of.

    Food and Dining

    The food is rather expensive but it usually tastes pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, the school is very good and has a lot to offer.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are willing to make the commute to the school and be smart with choosing classes.

    In three sentences

    Cape Cod Community College is a great school to attend for those who have yet to decide on a major but still want to attend school. Students are able to complete classes that would be required in nearly every major. Students get their moneys worth when attending Cape cod Community College.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is something for everyone, and a lot of great ways to get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    CCCC is great for people looking to get their associates, or for people looking to get some credits under their belt before transfering.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is shaped in a circle with a giant rotary going around the parimitor. This makes for a cool encircled campus environment.

    Bang for the buck

    Your are getting a great education for a small fraction of the cost of larger private colleges.

    What to do for fun

    Throughout the yea there are many fun events and speakers. There is reallya sense of community in Cape Cod Community College.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious, it is cooked by the Culinary Arts department.

    Academic Rigor

    Just because it is a community college does not mean it isn't as hard as more conventional colleges. Most of the professors retire from competitive private colleges to teach and live on beautiful Cape Cod.

    Tips for prospective students

    CCCC is different from conventional colleges. Be prepared to sit in a class a wide variety of people from all ages, and from all corners of the world.

    In three sentences

    A great school for all; people in the workforce, fresh out of high-school, people who dont know what they want to do, or where they want to go. Although at first i found this school not to be my first choice, i look back and see that it was the very best option.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    All are welcomed to Cape Cod Community College, no matter what race, creed or religion.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are a new student and want to attend colleg, Cape Cod Community is the place to attend. It is not too large and is not overwhelming to the newbe. Class sized are kept to around 19-22 students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Cape Cod Community has the honor of having the first solar powered, state of the art,technology building on campus in the state. In September 2012, the campus will also have a state of the art dental hygiene department as well.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do here on Cape Cod throughout the year. You can choose from biking, walking, running, or roller blading along the canal. Or if you prefer the water sailing, kayaking, swimming, boating and sking are just a few things one can participate in. Or if you are an avid camper, select from a half dozen or more camping facilitites

    Tips for prospective students

    To new students, do not be afraid to ask for HELP. Approach your professors, staff or fellow studen, they do not bite, and ask what you can do or who to see improve your grades. Remember, in the computor lab, the techs are there to help you, ask them form help as well. Apply for FAFSA as soon as possible, because the sooner you do the more money you will be eiligible for.

    In three sentences

    I would say Cape Cod Community College, which is a stones throw away from the ocean, is the greatest two year college in Massachusetts. The courses are very reasonably priced and the Professors are always willing to make time for the students. Finally, the food is excellent and the staff are very accomodating to the students as well.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security guards are always on hand in case of emergency. I've attended evening classes and never felt uncomfortable while on campus. We did recently have an incident with a student having a gun on campus, but security handled that really well and no one was hurt.

    Greek Life

    We do have a chapter of Phi Theta Kappa on campus, but that is in fact the honor society... not really a sorority. Because there is no housing on campus there really is no Greek Life at Cape Cod Community College.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs and organizations at Cape Cod Community College: Phi Theta Kappa, the honors club, student senate, the nursing club and many more including clubs for those interested in acting, as well as those interested in the science and technology fields.

    Great for these types of students

    If you're a non-traditional student this is the place for you! If you're looking to start on a degree, continue working towards a degree, or obtain needed technical training for your job then Cape Cod Community College is where you should begin!

    Bang for the buck

    In general Cape Cod Community College is a really great place to begin your degree. There are great teachers, fun classes, and you save a lot of money by getting your AA before going to a 4 year school.

    What to do for fun

    Students can join a club, see a show at the beautiful Tilden Arts Center, work out in the Gym which is free for students, or relax in one of the yoga classes.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good, although it can be a bit expensive eating there all week.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on campus housing since this a community college, students must obtain their own housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I find that every term there is one class that really challenges me for instance - advanced German, or American Government. Overall I've learned a lot from the courses I've taken. My one complaint is that it's hard for more advanced students to find courses since the school itself is design as a place to finish core classes before moving on to a 4 year school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be actively engaged in your education, talk with teachers, get help if you are struggling. There are many support services offered on campus which students fail to utilize. Being active on campus is also important, join a club or volunteer - it really helps in the long run if staff and teachers get to know you.

    In three sentences

    Cape Cod Community College is a great place to start your education. The teachers and staff are all approachable and helpful and the classes are challenging. Beginning your degree at Cape Cod Community College is a great way to save money while still obtaining a good education.

  • 01/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never had or heard of any problems on campus, students just do their own thing

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa

    Great for these types of students

    great for students that want to save money and easily get their gen. eds over with

    Bang for the buck

    scholarships I received from CCCC made me have to pay almost nothing for tuition, definitely worth saving the money then transferring.

    What to do for fun

    there are a million clubs to choose from

    Food and Dining

    never ate the food there but it doesn't look to bad

    Dorm Life

    commmunity college, no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up for classes ASAP, makes it a lot easier for you to creating a schedule that works for you

    In three sentences

    Very flexible so you can easily make a schedule that works with your busy life. Great professors and a lot of extracurricular opportunities. Also has a lot of scholarships that helped me pay for school.

  • 07/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    work and study hard.

    In three sentences

    respecful professors. endless of opportunities. nice enviroment.

  • 10/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If you ever felt uncomfortable walking to your car, you have the option for a campus police officer to escort you and ensure your safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is something for everyone.

    Bang for the buck

    Very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club and just get involved!

    Tips for prospective students

    Time management is key.

    In three sentences

    Cape Cod Community College is a great school with a small campus. My time here has been worth the commute. All of my professors and staff here were very willing to help me with what I needed to succeed.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Tuiton per credit is an extremely reasonable price!

    What to do for fun

    Cape Cod is beautiful and the beaches are always fun, many cute shops and restaurants all over also! Mall is right down the street too!

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria is yummy and has many choices, healthy options also.

    Academic Rigor

    If your ready to learn and ready to work hard and acheive great things then it should not be a problem. I began as a full time student my first semester and then switched to part time in my second semester because working evenings (3-11:30pm) it was hard to fit many classes in the day, and they were getting harder. But I work full time and still managed to become a member of the honor society so if i can do it anyone can!

    Tips for prospective students

    Just come in for an information session! Once you come in and talk to them they make you feel like anything is possible! I love meeting with my advisor, she truely is so helpful! If you like the idea of small close-knit classes this school is the one for you! (And they even have online options for many classes!) So just call and see what your options are, I'm so glad i did!

    In three sentences

    Cape Cod Community College has wonderful teachers and small classes so you don't get lost in the crowd! The faculty are always welcoming and helpful and are really rooting for you! I could not imagine going to any other school, I have loved all my teachers!