Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Carrington College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/30/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are serious about their education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check it out for YOURSELF--don't let naysayers determine your future. Check out the AZ BON website. . . let the stats speak for themselves. In 2009, when the recession was in full swing, this school had a 91% employment placement rate for its RN grads. Impressive. I spoke to an upcoming grad of a Phoenix-area nursing school recently who said her school doesn't even offer career placement help! Deplorable. Like I said before--these folks have a VESTED interest in seeing you succeed and, yes, you'll pay for it.

    Bang for the buck

    There's no doubt you'll pay more here but the staff also has a VESTED interest in seeing you succeed. . . unlike your average CC where, if they kick you out, they have a line out the door with which they can replace you. . .

    Will enjoy being here

    There is a great, family-feeling atmosphere at this school.

    Will learn a lot

    The enrollment process has been smooth, the entire staff has been excellent, and every question I've asked and request I've made has been accomodated--including asking for names of books, and copies of syllabi! :)

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    every student has to have their id on before entering the campus. visitors receive a visitors badge at the front desk.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    blood drives every month

    What to do for fun

    your competencies and practicals.

    Food and Dining

    break room has vending machines where you can get a hold of a snack.

    Dorm Life

    we don't have any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    its a fast pace school but everything is very simple, it depends on the career and if it is honestly what you have a passion for hang in their.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework and turn everything on time. Do not waste your time nor other peoples. Go to school everyday and be professional.

    In three sentences

    Carrington is an amazing school to attend. everything is hands on experience and moves quickly. Instructors are beyond the best they know how to teach while having a good time.

  • 02/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is a must. everyone looks out for everyone.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    none.

    Great for these types of students

    students who want to learn

    Bang for the buck

    the money you pay for tuition is well worth it. you will learn all u need to succeed.

    What to do for fun

    school is not to hang out. but study hall is provided if you need extra help

    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none.

    Academic Rigor

    carrington college excels in academic success for all students

    Tips for prospective students

    call

    In three sentences

    enrollment process at carrington college was easy . they want you to succeed in and out the classroom. they are very helpful so if you need help don't be afraid to ask.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I felt so safe at the campus that sometimes I left my doors unlocked! They inform you from the start that they have a very low crime rate and it shows. I felt extremely safe there and didn't feel the need to worry about my safety or the safety of my property.

    Great for these types of students

    Carrington is great for students who can only be in school during a certain time (my program offered morning, afternoon, and evening classes). Students with a need to learn hands-on would see that this school is made for them. You are guided through the books, but learn in hands-on labs that really give you the kills and techniques that you need to learn for your intended career path.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Being very involved in the community, Carrington often offered blood-drives through the American Red Cross, and got the students and staff involved in reaching out. They also had wacky theme days to celebrate holidays or upcoming events.

    Bang for the buck

    I felt like I couldn't have learned more at a higher price. Everything I was taught was very thorough and hands-on, and was truly worth the reasonable cost.

    What to do for fun

    The school often hosted fun days at the school, and on some they got the community involved. To celebrate summer, one day we had a dunk tank, the massage students gave free massages, and we even had a barbecue with popsicles. Other days included baked goods day, or ice cream day where the staff brought us goodies during finals or exams. The staff knew how to keep the mood light.

    Food and Dining

    There's no strict cafeteria at the school, but they do have a wide variety of foods to pick out of a vending machine. You always had access to something tasty, and the staff often let us put lunch bags in their fridge. For being a small campus they were up to par with making sure we didn't miss out during our lunch.

    Dorm Life

    My campus does not offer dorms, but it does have housing in the area. Financially it would have been easier on me to have dorms on the Carrington campus, as I had to drive 30 miles to get there for classes.

    Academic Rigor

    Although I've been given a lot of work in my short programs, I've never felt overwhelmed or like I was falling behind. The teachers really make sure you know what you're doing, and that they deliver their material at a pace that suits the schedule and you.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school literally gives you everything you need to succeed. The educators are always on hand to help you with whatever you need, and the other staff have comprehensive knowledge to guide you through your studies. The Career Services office has helped me with my resume and to find a place to pursue my externship, and they have never let me down.

    In three sentences

    Carrington is a great opportuninty for those individuals who are looking for a small teacher-student ratio, are hoping to find a fast route to a career, and are looking to find something they love. They helped me find what I wanted to do with my life, and made it easy to get there. The classes are fun, broad, and I never felt like it was a chore to get up and go everyday, but rather a pleasant experience.

  • 07/13/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated students and students looking for a way to get out of the mundane job they find themselves in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you really want to do this! I have been thinking about this for a long time, and I still have doubts (though very little). For me it's a lot of loans, and you may have to take loans out too so you have to be sure you are dedicated! Don't worry, the staff talks you through all the processes and explains all the loans out there. Just be dedicated.

    Bang for the buck

    It's certainly expensive but in the long run it should definitively help. You have an externship and if you aren't hired from that by the end of your learning experiences Carrington College has a group of people that will help you find a suitable job for your line of work.

    Will enjoy being here

    The environment is friendly and warm all around. The staff certainly makes you feel like you belong.

    Will learn a lot

    There is no doubt in my mind that I will learn many things from this school. My Friend who attended certainly learned a lot.

  • 11/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Its great if you have a busy schedule because at Carrington you can choose classes in the morning, during the day or in the afternoon.

    Tips for prospective students

    When applying to schools make sure to check out what Carrington has to offer, it will be worth it!

    Bang for the buck

    Definitively worth every penny!!!!!

    Am enjoying being here

    I personally hated school, but now that i am enrolled in Carrington I actually enjoy coming in in the mornings, like I've said before the teachers are great and the curriculum is very educational and fast paced.

    Am learning a lot

    Carrington College provides its students with all the information that you will need for your career. It is very fast and easy and you definitely learn allot of valuable information! The teachers are great too so that's a plus!

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus and the people are all very nice, you feel very safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Its great school for anyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    After every term that we my class finishes, we have a potluck to celebrate that we made it through and that we're getting that much closer to our dreams.

    Bang for the buck

    As a present carrington college student i feel very much satisfied with the school. The instructors are all so nice and have a passion for what they're teaching, which makes the learning 10x better. They've helped me gain all the confidence i needed to believe in myself for when i step into the medical field. Its definatley worth all the money and hard work.

    Food and Dining

    They have a nice student lounge where you can sit and eat. There is 4 vending machines, 2 are for drinks and the other 2 have food/snacks. There are also 3 microwaves.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically they're all around good. They teach you what you need to know.

    Tips for prospective students

    You really get all the resources and confidence you need to get started on your career.

    In three sentences

    The Best Choice.

  • 01/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go visit my great grandmother, help her around as well as make her happy since her husband is no longer alive. I help my other family memebers when I'm asked or when I see they need. I hang out with my aunt, cousin and sometimes friends. But majority of the time I got to my grandmother house, and keep her company till its time to go home.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say if attending Carrington College be prepared work extra hard, stay focus, and dont give up because its only for 36 weeks, and more attention is given since its a small class, and more hands on.

    In three sentences

    Right now I can't really give a rate because I've had started. What I seen so far I would give it 10, because its look like a fun learning enviroment.

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the wending machine food is good. i would rate it 3

    Academic Rigor

    i would rate this school 3.5

    In three sentences

    carrington college is a great college to attend, if a person want to get done faster. the teachers and the whole staff is really nice and helful.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    carrington college is a place to everyone! i am deaf myself and there is no discrimination like other school.

    What to do for fun

    i am a tennis player. i was number one and travel in texas to play against others.

    Food and Dining

    there is only a snack dining area for us and its awesome!

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm. this is medical school.

    Academic Rigor

    none

    Tips for prospective students

    i am deaf and read lips so i perfer this college, because the teachers have so much patience with you and others.

    In three sentences

    carrington college is the best place to learn any medical field and is involved with so many friendly teachers and students.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very small campus and only one way in and out of the building for students. it is in a great location.

    Bang for the buck

    the programs are pricey but you get in and out and on with your career. overall you get whay you paid for.

    Food and Dining

    since it is a vocational school it does not offer a cafetiria but the student lounge has a large variety of vending machine and is a great place to eat your food.

    Academic Rigor

    i love these schools so much because they are very hands on. classes and programs are fast paced.

    Tips for prospective students

    this is a great school and the programs they offer are great. like any major you need to review and make sure this program and school is for you. the programs are accelerated you need to be able to keep up with the fast pace.

    In three sentences

    i am a past and future student. i attended a program a few years back and now will be furthering my education. coming back has to say something...

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is always secured with name badges, uniforms, security guards, etc.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek life at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    this school does not provide clubs or activities.

    Great for these types of students

    anyone that is determined, dedicated, hard working, and a fast learner. you need to be able to motivate yourself to stay on pace in order to graduate on time because the program goes by very quickly.

    Bang for the buck

    these programs are a little pricey, but they are worth it in the end. and they have shorter study times than other colleges.

    What to do for fun

    this is the kind of school that you come to class for a few hours each day and then have the rest of the day to yourself. it does not have sports or activities, so you can do whatever you want for fun outside of class.

    Food and Dining

    this school does not have a dining area.

    Dorm Life

    this school does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    they are very serious about the rules and everything is on time. of course they are not psychotic in disciplining, but you need to make sure you keep yourself on pace.

    Tips for prospective students

    great school for people who know which program they want to pursue. this is definitely not for someone who is unsure of their future.

    In three sentences

    carrington college is professional and knowledgeable of each of their programs. they have instructors that are experienced in their field. also, they really take their time to make sure each student understands the material.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus, must have a badge to even open the doors of the campus.

    What to do for fun

    study!

    Food and Dining

    good locations and food places around the school but nothing inside the school.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to put hard work in as well as long hours.

    In three sentences

    it is a very fast paced program. it is a very expensive program. i love this program from point a to point b

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    not the safest, frequent cars broken into

    Greek Life

    umm idk

    Clubs and Activities

    i don't know of any, but they do have plenty of student appreciation acitivities mostly involving free food of some sort

    Great for these types of students

    great for students that weren't strong with academics in high school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that i'm aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    it is a bit over priced considering the subject matter and that they only offer up to aa training

    What to do for fun

    there really isn't much at all to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    the food is ok, they only have vending machines and my campus has a hired taco truck that comes at lunch time.

    Dorm Life

    they do not provide dorm housing

    Academic Rigor

    very very heavy with homework, but if you enjoy the subject matter it makes it very easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    ask a representative about crashing a class.

    In three sentences

    they really care about their students. they ensure your success as a student in their program. they really prepare you well to enter the career in which you are training.

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you want it they will provide you with everything you need to succeed. Only the people who don't try don't make it.

    In three sentences

    This Is a great hand on school. You have alot of people here who help you and what ever question you have they will answer.They are not just a school they are family

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is safe cause when you are on the grounds you have to wear a name tag and be in uniform.Plus once you are in the classrooms the teacher takes attendence.The staff is very helpful.

    Clubs and Activities

    well theres different activities but you'd have to go there to experience them.

    Great for these types of students

    It's a great place for people that have disablities and are any way cause they will help you do anything.Pretty much anyone can go there.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Theres different things that Carrington does like you will get awards for perfect attendance and other things.

    Bang for the buck

    It's worth going to Carrington cause it's worth the time and the money.You can really fullfill your dreams at Carrington.Trust me cause I have.

    What to do for fun

    I like to learn new things and thats why I like Carrington.They dress up for Halloween and sometimes other holidays.

    Food and Dining

    The lunch room is in the same building and sometimes have pot lucks and other food things for all the students.

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorms at Carrington.

    Academic Rigor

    I'd rate Carrington College a 100% type of college that can help you when you need or want the help.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you know that you can do it and you want to the staff at Carrington will help you get the education that you really need.

    In three sentences

    Carrington is a great college for people who want to learn fast.The staff is excellent and very helpful.I would recomend Carrington to anyone cause I'm a disabled mother of 1 who's come a long way since I've attended Carrington College.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions!

    In three sentences

    Yhe Faculty is really there to help you succeed in your courses!

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    controlled entry with name badges for students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they have a full live working vet

    Bang for the buck

    cheaper here than at other colleges offering the same study

    What to do for fun

    shopping close by

    Food and Dining

    the location im attending is very close to many places to eat

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    high turn out for graduates

    Tips for prospective students

    check it out... great staff and good variety

    In three sentences

    verry friendly staff

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is in a mall, but they have campus security that will walk you to and from your vehicle if you feel unsafe. It's as safe as any college can be.

    Clubs and Activities

    study groups

    Great for these types of students

    Those wanting a fast track into nursing without all the wait lists and pre reqs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    It's so expensive! You just have to decide if it's worth it for you or not.

    What to do for fun

    It's in a mall. So, lots of shopping!

    Food and Dining

    It's in a mall, so there is a large food court, and they offer discounts to students.

    Dorm Life

    None, they have no campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    It's Nursing, so it is hard, but doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study for your Compass entrance exam. This college is expensive, but that is the way private colleges are. If you want a quicker way to a degree than a community college, this is a great place to start. No pre reqs required!

    In three sentences

    The office staff is very friendly and helpful. I love that it is easy to get into. I have heard that their nursing program is very good.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 82

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I just visited this campus in Emeryville ca and i was really impressed with the staff and Instructors. I will be attending this school may 2012 if everything goes as planned.

  • 10/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Good

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone. They offer both day and night classes

    Bang for the buck

    More expensive than other colleges around however you get what you pay for!!

    Academic Rigor

    Difficult but if you apply yourself you will succeed

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to put in some hard work and be dedicated. Realize that it is only a short time and you will be where you want to be.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is a great school. After many years of taking care of my family I finally took a step for me and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guard at night.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Slim if any.

    Great for these types of students

    Flexible and open-minded students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None.

    Bang for the buck

    ? Pretty expensive school.

    What to do for fun

    Nothing.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    None.

    Academic Rigor

    None.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be aware of school's reputation and inquire about previous students experience with the school.

    In three sentences

    The school has a good educational program and an awesome teacher. Unfortunately, the computers are very slow, constantly malfunctioning. There was also a big lay-off which had an impact on the Career Service Advisors which will effect the student's success in externship and job placement.

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Every Campus has doors that are only opened if you have a student or staff I.D. card. Ive been here for eight months and have never experienced any lock downs or anything of that sort.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students looking to get into the medical field of any sort. They have programs for everyone.

    Bang for the buck

    Every once in a while Carrington will host a BBQ or something special to show its students that they are appreciated and to keep up the good work.

    What to do for fun

    Interact with other students, potlucks, timed races, and bbqs.

    Food and Dining

    You have to provide your own lunch, but sometimes students get together and do potlucks at lunch time.

    Dorm Life

    They dont have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Carrignton College is all about their students being on track. If your grades fall below a certain level they will automatically place you in a tutoring program.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will be pleased that you chose this school. As long as you keep your grades up, and show up for class, then Carrington College will do absolutely everything they can to get you the help you need, the attention you want, and the job your looking for.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is phenomenal. They have a helpful staff that teaches you everything you need to learn and more. They have great hands on learning programs and i would recommend this school to anyone.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like to read and go on the computer and do research in the library or the computer lab. It is quiet in there and very good to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on time, focus hard, and do all your homework and in no time before you know it, you already reached the end of your career

    In three sentences

    Carrington College has best teachers and supevisors and etc. They are very friendly and willing to help you to succeed. I rate them a 8

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college would be great for students who like smaller class sizes and more hands on training.

    Food and Dining

    They have no dining room or they don't provide food.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm, but if there was I'm sure I would love it.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't attended classes tehre yet, but from what I have heard it's a great learning atmosphere that gives you real hands on experience before sending you off into your profession.

    In three sentences

    Carrington has the friendliest staff I have ever met. They are so helpful, and very excited to have new students. I have no complaints about anyone I have worked with so far.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    People can only enter the building through the front door. All other doors are locked.

    Great for these types of students

    Any kind! New students, older people who want to start over, people who want a career change...

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It's kind of like high school in wearing a uniform and having spirit week.

    Bang for the buck

    The teachers are professional and very helpful. However, the tuition keeps going up and not many people know how to pay for the college.

    What to do for fun

    Anything you can do in Reno thats fun.

    Food and Dining

    No food and dining area.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    I am only in my second semester so I haven't started my nursing portion of classes yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for hard work. Be prepared for applying for lots of scholarships and loans!

    In three sentences

    Its a great school with great teachers. The tuition is too expensive though.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ALWAYS A GUARD TO LOOK OUT FOR YOU TRANSPOTATION AND SAFETY

    Clubs and Activities

    STEDENT COUNSIL GETS INVOLVED WITH THE COMMUNITY

    Great for these types of students

    GREAT FOR STUDENTS WHO NEED MORE HANDS ON AND WHO ARE AFRAID TO ASK QUESTIONS HELPS THEM TO OPEN UP MORE

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    WE HAVE SPIRIT WEEK TO LET EVERYONE LET OUT A DIFFERENT SIDE OF THEMSELVES

    Bang for the buck

    IT CAN GET PRICEY BUT THERE ARE MANY OPPERTUNTIES TO GET THE CAREER YOU WANT ON A BUDGET

    What to do for fun

    ALWAYS ACTIVITES TO JOIN IN! WILLING TO HELP ANYONE LESS FORTUNET

    Food and Dining

    NICE LUNCH ROOM

    Dorm Life

    NO DORMS

    Academic Rigor

    ALWAYS ON YOUR SIDE TO D YOU VERY BEST

    Tips for prospective students

    EVERYTHING IS HANDS ON AND ALWAYS OPEN FOR QUESTIONS!

    In three sentences

    IT IS A GREAT COLLEGE! EVERYONE THAT IS THERE IS TO HELP YOU GET WHERE YOU NEED TO BE! IT IS A POSITIVE PLACE TO START! EVERYONE EMPLOYEE IS HELPFULL

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    No cafeteria on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Do not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Fast paced programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to take the next step, it's very much worth it.

    In three sentences

    Attention to each individual. Hands-on and easy to attend. Extremely friendly and open instructors and staff.

  • 07/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    they have a student lounge but i have not been in it yet.

    In three sentences

    Very well kept in cleanliness. the teachers are fully experianced in what they are teaching there students. i enjoy go to this school everyday.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    30 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for anyone who knows what they want to do professionally. Perfect for people who don't want to spend four or more years in college.

    Bang for the buck

    What Carrington offers is perfect for getting into the work world in a professional setting. Health care is where the best jobs seems to be these days, so Carrington is offering an education is the best field out there.

    What to do for fun

    What fun? We are here to work.

    Food and Dining

    Food is pack it in, so to speak.

    Dorm Life

    I love living at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone I have talked to has found Carrington very challenging and stimulating.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Carrington ready to move forward. Pick your career and get ready to start learning and applying what you have learned. This is not a place to sit idle and waste time on General Education courses, it's full steam ahead.

    In three sentences

    Carrington is a positive and forward thinking school. The teachers and staff project fabulous energy and optimism. Carrington offers very relevant and timely courses for adults.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    31 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    i think they should add a cafeteria to this school

    Academic Rigor

    i give a fice str rating to this school.

    In three sentences

    I think carrington college is a good school because it offer lot of help. Its also a small the staff is really friendly they make you feel confident and secure classes are small and teacher focus a lot more on student then community colleges it means u reach your goals, with lot of support. i will give a rate of 5 stars to this school.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Places to eat near by are great.

    Academic Rigor

    Intensive schooling. No extra time for personal life while enrolled in program.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's nursing school! Make sure you have a strong support system at home. You're going to need it.

    In three sentences

    Great school, great people and awesome atmosphere. Professor's are geared towards making sure every student suceeds.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I don't eat at school, I get out at noon.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I love this school so far, everyone has been very helpful. Registering and attending my classes have both been so easy!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a good school with flexible hours, and great hands-on programs, then I would try Carrington. The classes are not very big and the teachers are all so helpful.

    In three sentences

    I have been very happy with this school so far. The teachers are all very helpful, and the advisers are also very helpful! They have computer lab that is open almost all day Monday through Friday, which is also very convenient.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We study at the local eateries for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The school has a small commons area, but no cafeteria. Vending machines are available.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    With clinicals and lecture your time is filled with school and primarily only school. There is very little time to do anything else. So once you start nursing school don't plan on enjoying vacations and free-time again until you are finished. Then at that point treat yourself!

    Tips for prospective students

    Jump in feet first and be ready to learn. Don't sit back and just attend school, push yourself to learn more and do more at clinicals.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College has wonderful instructors who care about their students and strive to teach them in very unique ways. The environment at school is one geared towards learning and the instructors are always open to additional tutoring and review at the students request.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    35 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who want to learn and be apart of a great school. For students who also need additional services there is a full library on campus and online, as well as a tutoring center.

    Bang for the buck

    For whichever program a student signs up for, the cost covers all books, scrubs, tuition, etc. You definitely get alot for your money.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students considering Carrington College I would recommend going on a tour of the school. It gives you an idea of where you can see yourself fitting in on campus and what to expect.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is a professional school. The staff and teachers are ready to help the students excel to their best potential. There are alot of resources that the students have available to them.

  • 09/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are a variety of restaurants near by.

    Academic Rigor

    If you stay on top of studying and homework it isn't too bad. Don't get behind especially if you have things like work/family outside of school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try not to work during the first semester. It can get overwhelming very quickly.

    In three sentences

    Excellent curriculum. The first semester of the LPN program was pretty intense. I enjoyed the instructors.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    What a quick was to start your career

    Bang for the buck

    Its worth it all that come with the program

    What to do for fun

    What we do for fun is play educational games for our upcoming test. Very helpful!!

    Food and Dining

    At the carrington in Emeryville there is a food market. Lots of great food.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The paste the teachers go at you are able to understand everything and the notes you take are very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are trying to strt your career fast this is a really good program to do, they are very organized and you will love going to Carrington

    In three sentences

    I am really enjoying my time Carrington. I have been learning a whole lot the teachers are very nice and caring. I am very excited I chose to go to Carrington.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    There are a lot of services beyond academic services that a student may use.

    What to do for fun

    I watch movies at home.

    Food and Dining

    I eat at home.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    I currently have about 33 credits. I take just two classes during a six week period at a time. Each educational term / semester goes by swiftly due to the instructors engagement, personal, experience in the career fields of the courses. Weekly assignments are understandable and laid out in a manageable way.

    Tips for prospective students

    My number one tip is to view Carrington College online. Talk to an admissions advisor. View the student portal, navigate the page to see the layout and familiarize yourself with all the services provided.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College has supportive administration officers. Carrington College Online offer me a flexible degree program in Paralegal Studies that is comfortable and easy to navigate. I am proud to be a student at Carrington College Online because student services and needs come first, and it shows in all the services offered.

  • 10/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Uniform is enforced for all staff and students.

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty of study groups for those who are interested.

    Great for these types of students

    Definitely for those who are serious about their career.

    Bang for the buck

    It's worth the money. The instructors WANT you to succeed and go out of their way to give you the extra attention, if required, so you understand what is needed. It's been a great experience so far.

    What to do for fun

    Study groups!

    Academic Rigor

    The course is pretty intense! You will definitely need to stay on top of your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pick your dream and make it happen!

    In three sentences

    I'm very impressed with all the staff and professors. The knowledge and attention to detail is superb. My expectations have been realized.

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a staff member that greats you when you come in with your surbs and badge on.

    Great for these types of students

    It is for everyone who wants to learn. I am not a young person and going back to school after being out for 27 to 30 years it is great.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes in the long run of things it is well worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There is some good shops in the shopping mall where the college is.

    Food and Dining

    There is a store and a sandwich shop next to the College, plus there are fast food places on the corners of the block.

    Dorm Life

    There is none.

    Academic Rigor

    At first it is tough, but once you get yourself going on what career you want it is worth it. I would not go anywhere else.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come and talk to the staff and teachers to know what they are about. How they teach and what is good for you.

    In three sentences

    The College is great. The teacher's are great. The staff is great. Best investment I have made.

  • 10/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe. I am not sure, but I do not think anything bad has happened on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is willing to try.

    Bang for the buck

    The education you receive is well worth the price you pay.

    What to do for fun

    It is a small school.

    Food and Dining

    They have a commons with some vending machines, a coffee marker, sink, and microwave.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not easy. The teachers do not just pass you for showing up. Studying and trying are required but, you learn. The professors help as much as you need.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking of going stop thinking and go. There is nothing holding you back but, you.

    In three sentences

    This school is great! The professors are amazingly helpful and professionals in the field they are teaching so they actual experience. The administration are very helpful as well.

  • 10/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    42 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    find anyway to get any grants or scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Extremely friendly the second i walked in. they helped me with every question i had. plus they gave me tons of motivation.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Carrington is a good school that has alot of suport for the students.

    What to do for fun

    Depends on what you like to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    There are alot of diffrent kinds of dinning places around Phoenix.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms at carrington.

    Academic Rigor

    The class sizes are small and you get alot of one on one, its a fast pass course but we are learning alot.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the programs of all schools that you might want to attend. See what is offered and what you are wanting to do.

    In three sentences

    The staff at Carrington cares and they are real helpful, it seems that if you have a problem they are more than willing to help you solve your problem. If you need added help they are there to help you. I have till May to graduate and so far I have been getting alot out of my schooling.

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have a nice break room with little snacks and coffee, but no real food. There are a lot of restaurant's surrounding the area.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They teach you a lot through out your time here. They also repeat the important things so they don't go in one ear and out the other. I've learned tons here and I'm only in my second course.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really research the school to make sure it's what you want and what you're looking for. if you are planning on attending make sure you show up to class everyday because they teach you a lot in one day. The first week seams hard but the second week you'll have it all down.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College, in my opinion, is a great school. the school is more hands on and more one on one time with the instructor, which is what I like most about it. They teach you little tips that will help you in the actual field.

  • 11/13/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    45 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hard-working and career-minded

    Bang for the buck

    Carrington's application process was simple and without stress. They are constantly creating more class options to keep up with demand for their program.

    What to do for fun

    Carrington in Pomona is nestled within an entire community of different colleges. There is always somewhere to be or new people to meet, though Carrington's campus itself offers more than enough in comfort and fellowship.

    Academic Rigor

    Carrington is as challenging as you let it. Stay focused and keep up with assignments and you will go far.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember that Carrington is very understanding with transfer credits. Work with them and they can lighten the course load. Keep focused throughout your program and don't be afraid to turn to classmates for help.

    In three sentences

    Carrington's Vet Tech program is efficient and dedicated. Campus facilities are comfortable and modern and the faculty and staff are generous with their time and cheer. I look forward to completing this program with excitement.

  • 11/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I'm a freshman so i'm not sure of all the activities yet but so far we have share lunches,costume contests, pie eating contest, and pizza party

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is a great because the staff set an environment that makes you feel comfortable once you are willing and they always try to help in anyway they can. They always show a warm and friendly smile and easy to talk to about anything.They facilities provide are really helpful and always ready available to be used.

  • 11/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    47 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    check out a carrington college near you

    In three sentences

    The staff seem very nice & very helpful. The classes are perfect sizes to learn and the students already attening are very friendly and helpful The school is very clean

  • 12/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can shop! It's located on the top level of a huge mall with lots of stores!

    Food and Dining

    Carrington College is located on the 3rd floor of the Lloyd Center mall, which is the same floor as the food court so all food and dining is available within a short walking distance down the hall.

    Dorm Life

    Carrington College doesn't have on campus living. It's not a university.

    Academic Rigor

    No late assignments are accepted. You are given plenty of time to finish the assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best thing you could ever do for yourself would be to do a program here. The teaching here is amazing, you learn a lot and you get to experiment and further your knowledge with lots of hands-on work!

    In three sentences

    This college is great! I love the program I am in, the instructors know what they're teaching about and they are always willing to work with you if you need a hand.

  • 12/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    49 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be good students, have very good grades, study very hard and feel like a family at school.

    In three sentences

    The team that work there is great, fantastic. I would give them 15 on a scale from 1 to 10. I am very proud of starting there because that school is the best.

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Oh yes. There is plenty of other students in the same boat you are in. And love doing my class work on line.

    Food and Dining

    I do on line classes. So I can get my own food and dine where I want to.

    Dorm Life

    There is none.

    Tips for prospective students

    You must have time management skills and take it serious.

    In three sentences

    It is a wonderful school. I would recommended it for anyone.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun the student should study because the classes are difficult.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining for this school include vending machines and local restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    This school does not have a dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is difficult but not impossible with the help of the instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students include having a study buddy, study time, and location.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is a great college because the teachers take their time to teach students after class. They are extremely caring and want students to succeed. The staff is very helpful and caring.

  • 01/19/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    52 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for a student that wants to become an LVN fast; it just takes 16 months.

    In three sentences

    They do a lot of hands on training, that will help me tremendously. Their library hours are long. They help with job placement.

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Basketball, snowboard, dance

    Tips for prospective students

    come to school every day, listen, and do your work and turn it in on time.

    In three sentences

    well educated proffessionals

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    54 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs, but activities few- I like watch soccer match with my dad every time Barcelona or team USA is playing.

    Great for these types of students

    Be on time Do your work And ask help when you really need that's, why they are teacher.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    I babysit a five month baby here and there is not much that I errand even though I applied from 30-80 applications a day from front desk to fast food restaurants.

    What to do for fun

    I like to out with friends to the movies, shopping, go sociality with friend and every spring all the girls, we plan a trip up north of Arizona (hiking mountain, camp, and sites seeing).

    Food and Dining

    Whatever my mother or father decides to cook is always delicious, what they cook.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in campus; I live outside of campus

    Academic Rigor

    At the moment I don't have any academic rigor, because I am not employed nor I have any distraction that can't keep me away from school.

    Tips for prospective students

    My prospective is imaging work as physical therapist with any NFL or MLS team and helping them into recovery for their next game or season.

    In three sentences

    I am grateful that, Carrington College is allowing me to continue my career and I am looking forward to obtain my certification and start my career as soon possible. I am the only one who will be attending college in my family and I want to proof them that I can do anything, when I set my mind to reach in what I want to do with my feature.

  • 02/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    Online so not in a dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Since it is online you basically have to keep yourself on task. They will reach out to you to make sure you pass if you are failing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Even though it is online you still need to set aside enough time to get all work done.

    In three sentences

    Major props on keeping students up to date with finances, advising and making sure the student likes their program.

  • 02/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    56 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    new to the area

    Food and Dining

    new to the area.

    Academic Rigor

    Very fast paced classes. This school has a goal to get you in and get out with all the proper knowledge and hands on training you will need in your new career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start early in your planning. financial aid may take time and classes start at various times during the year. Be ready to take the next step in your education, and advance yourself through Carrington.

    In three sentences

    outstanding help and guidance from councillors. very swift processes from admin. and financial aid. additional locations of this school makes it easy to find the right program.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    57 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Library, tutoring and computer lab available for use on campus. They also give your online resources that you can utilize and learn to make yourself better.

    Food and Dining

    In central location, right next to McDonald and other resturants.

    Tips for prospective students

    Hit the ground running, you have to make time for study daily. If you are behinds and need extra help, like tutoring they have it available on campus.

    In three sentences

    It is not your typical community college. They work with you to make sure you succeed. Teacher and faculty member are all approachable and helpful.

  • 03/08/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    58 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Small school in a safe location

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Its a great place for people don't want to waste their time and money on classes. They are straight forward on their academics, so you can get you degree and start your career.

    What to do for fun

    Learning

    Food and Dining

    food vending machines. Bring your own lunch.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I can't say anything about the academic rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    To ask questions and and never be afraid to be inquisitive about the field your going in to.

    In three sentences

    Carrington college has been very helpful in what I want to do with my life. They were understanding and answered any questions that I may have. They guided me with my finances, and help hints on my future studies and job prospectives.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    59 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Gardening, hiking, biking, swimming

    Academic Rigor

    Good

    Tips for prospective students

    Have written questions and ask for total cost upfront, in writing. Get your fafsa done before your appointment so you can find out how much financial aid you qualify for before enrolling.

    In three sentences

    Overall it's a nice school, the staff are friendly. The program is provided in clear written forms. Student services are available to students e.g. Computer lab, student lounge with vending machines.

  • 03/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everyone on campus must wear their gray Carrington College scrubs with there identification card on a lanyard around the neck. They also send out emails, texts, and phone calls to warn if there is an intruder, lock down, snow day, cancellation, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    Carrington College is quite on the expensive side, but for being a fast paced school you will get out into the work force a lot sooner and start making the big bucks!

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria at Carrington, but they do have vending machines which do offer frozen meal choices. They also have a refrigerator to keep food cold and several microwaves to heat up food.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Carrington College Boise. There are however apartments across the street and they do try to help students pair up with other students who are going to Carrington from out of the area.

    Academic Rigor

    Carrington College can be tough for students who have other priorities on the side, for example, a job. Most semesters you are a full time student with many classes and responsibilities to fulfill.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is not for anyone to take their sweet time with. It is a fast paced program for someone looking to get their degree fast. Making sure school is your priority at all times will benefit you.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is an outstanding school that does not get the credit it deserves. In the dental hygiene program, all of the instructors are current dentists or dental hygienists from other offices who teach and help us learn. It is an awesome school and I would recommend anyone looking for a degree in health care to come to Carrington!

  • 04/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    61 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Great sushi restraunt next door.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms lol

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for Tanya in Admissions, she will take care of you completely!

    In three sentences

    Tanya in Admissions is amazing at making you feel like you are part of a family rather than just a dollar sign. Financial Aid runs a scholarship seminar that is extremely informational. Campus is kept very clean and quiet.

  • 05/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    62 of 82

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    1)Positive attitude with all students 2)Helpful and caring 3)Eager to push students to there best strengths and ability's

  • 05/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    63 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    vending machines only, but there are some local cafes and restaurants that are close.

    Academic Rigor

    Fast classes, keep up or fall behind quickly

    Tips for prospective students

    Stop waiting around for the right opportunity! get your butt in school and earn a better life for yourself.

    In three sentences

    Great campus with top of the line equipment. A little on the expensive side, but the speed at which you complete the program is well worth it. Awesome teachers and even better administration.

  • 07/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    64 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with classmates, do homework, and theres potluck at the end of each term.

    Food and Dining

    Have to either bring your lunch or buy something from near by.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    Fast pace and covers a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always do your work and if you need help ask.

    In three sentences

    Carrington is fast paced and cares about where their students end up. The staff is there to help no matter what is going on. It's a great college and I'm glad I attend.

  • 07/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    65 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I learn a lot while working on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I work on campus and they are flexible with scheduling.

    What to do for fun

    I teach dance and it also a side job.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just stay ahead in the game because it will get hard if you don't but learning is so fun because you understand everything.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy coming to school everyday. I am learning so much from my professor who really puts her heart into teaching. Everyone is helpful on campus, administrators, advisors and students.

  • 07/11/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    66 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Only a snack room with vending machines and microwaves

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this institution.

    Academic Rigor

    I cannot say, since I have not started classes yet.

  • 08/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    67 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    there are a lot of food and dining restaurants nearby

    Dorm Life

    its an off campus school.

    Academic Rigor

    academically the school is amazing

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely look at the accreditation that the schools offer. make sure that they are able to help you succeed in your chosen field.

    In three sentences

    Carrington college is a great school. The do everything they can to help out the student.

  • 09/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    68 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it is really safe we are always wearing an id so that way others know we pertain to that school. they also have the doors locked for the night classes

    Clubs and Activities

    since i dont have a lot of time there i dont know much about activities but i liked the job fair

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i been there for just two months but at the end of each course my class organizes a mini party. we take food and eat it all togehter its just a special moment. they also have job fairs which is really fun because you get to know a lot of people they have food you get to network with employers which is good because once we graduate we can still get in touch with them

    Bang for the buck

    its hard because money is thight but everyone's economy is different

    What to do for fun

    it is going to be fun only if you like the medical field. being in school it doesnt mean that you are not going to have any free time, of course if you manage your time you will have free time to go to movies, for a walk or even have dinner out.

    Food and Dining

    according to food i've been losing weight since i dont have time to eat a lot or its maybe because before school i was always at home spending time doing nothing so i was just eating but know i bearly remeber i have too eat.

    Dorm Life

    it is hard because we all have lives and other stuff to do, for me its been hard being a teen mom, going to work and school at the same time plus cleaning and cooking but i dont give up because my motivation is my son

    Academic Rigor

    its a really strict school but it helps you learn how to manage time between home, school, kids etc. i like that they treat us like adults.

    Tips for prospective students

    i will just encourage students to give everything from themselves, study hard and never give up no matter what the problem is at the end everything will be better and we will be enjoying our jobs.

    In three sentences

    its a really good school i like the programs and you get to practice with maniquines, it is really fast since every class is for six weeks but i have learned a lot from it.

  • 09/18/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    69 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Why pay for four years of school and all the general ed classes when you can go for two years? Get your grants, scholerships and loans together.

    Food and Dining

    Fast food near by

    Academic Rigor

    From the tour information and from friends that attend Carrington, t.he classes are fast paced so be prepared to be dedicated

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead. Classes for nursing are started only a couple of times a year.

    In three sentences

    The classrooms are so impressive. The technology available for use in awesome. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • 09/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    70 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Students need an id card in order to get on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants to be a nurse but doesn't want to be on a waiting list for 2-3 years for the community colleges.

    What to do for fun

    Whatever you want to do in your free time.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines and nearby places to eat.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a rather fast paced academic schedule but no nursing program is easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study, study, study. Ask for help if you need it, the teachers want to see you succeed.

    In three sentences

    Teachers are patient, helpful, and passionate about nursing. There are teachers willing to take time out of their schedules in order to conduct a study session for interested students.

  • 09/24/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    71 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I havent quite been there for any classes yet. Once i eat there ill notify you guys (:. Hoping they have excellent food. I wouldnt doubt it.

    Dorm Life

    I dont believe Carrington College has a dorm, and if so i wont be staying. From what i saw. There is no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at carrington college for me would be the distance. Also, Im looking forward into being a vet tech, but putting animals to sleep would be a bit rigor for me. Hopefully i wont be doing that in school, or ever.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is an outstanding school. They have an amazing and friendly staff. The campus is small but perfect, I know for sure I won't be getting lost.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    72 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very big at Carrington College whenever you are on campus they would like you to wear your uniform and have your student ID visible. Also the doors are opened by the swipe of your student ID, some staff wont let you in unless you have your student ID.

    What to do for fun

    The campus has group outings as I have not attended any of them. I will some time in the near future. The group outings are free unless they specify otherwise.

    Food and Dining

    I would suggest bringing your own food, I have not dined around the area. I have brought my own food the majority of the time. No cafeteria tt this campus they do have vending machines some filled with microwavable dinners.

    Dorm Life

    Sorry, currently at the Phoenix Westside campus there are no dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    At Carrington College the majority of the staff have years of experience in the hospital or long term care even home health care settings. The staff is willing to share on the job experiences with you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on time, we all can't make it to class sometimes becasue of work or our family situation as long as it doesn't become a habit. The staff is willing to work with your schedule and they do try to accomodate everyone's schedule. I would encourage persuing your career here at Carrington you will always have someone who will assist you along your journey.

    In three sentences

    The staff at Carrington College are professional and understanding, they would like to know before hand if you will be absent the following day. I have never had a terrible experience with any of the faculty members. In my opinion I have chosen the best college to attend, as I do look forward to graduation.

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    73 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Theres a lot of good food places outside of the campus! close to all freeways if you need to get away!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know exactly what you want to do, once youre in the program you are putting in all your time and effort for this one thing.Stay focused!

    In three sentences

    This college is a great place to get ahead. You get one on one time with professors and everyone has your best interest in mind!

  • 11/14/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    74 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Ask as many questions as you want, the instructor has all of the answers.

    In three sentences

    Carrington seems very efficient and professional for a smaller college. When I had scheduled an information/tour of the campus the instructor was very knowledgeable. The classes and programs are very convenient for a student to get their questions answered.

  • 11/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    75 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have games and activities in which all students and staff participate in.

    Food and Dining

    There is a student lounge with five vending machines, microwave, and a sink.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately Carrington does not offer financial aid on housing. There are no dorms at Carrington College.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ambitious and diligent with your goals. Take every opportunity that comes your way and don't take advantage of it. Triumph in everything you do, and aim for success.

    In three sentences

    Carrington College is a hands on learning experience, focusing specifically in your desired program. Smaller class sizes which allow teachers and staff to build a relationship and have a better understanding of the criteria. Carrington College allows you to find a career within the program you desire, by taking the extra step in educating and training you for your future.

  • 11/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    76 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hands on learners and people who don't have the time to waist and want to get their degree fast.

    Bang for the buck

    It is more expensive than some community college or a university. But you get your degree a lot faster and you start making money faster. So to me it was way worth the investment. They take transfer credits so it could potentially be cheaper.

    What to do for fun

    There aren't any social events that the campus throws but a lot of the cohorts get together and have holiday parties.

    Food and Dining

    They have vending machines in the student lounge and fast food restaurants are about a block away from the school.

    Dorm Life

    No on campus housing but there are many apartments close by the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Faculty is very knowledgeable and helpful towards your learning needs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study courses are very fast and you learn a lot in each 16 week semester.

    In three sentences

    Very helpful in job placement after graduation. Hands on approach to learning. Smaller class more one on one time with instructors.

  • 12/20/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    77 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines in the break room.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with an open mind and be ready to work for what you want.

    In three sentences

    The staff is welcoming and easy to work with. The campus is clean and organized. I feel comfortable there.

  • 01/20/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    78 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Unknown

    Dorm Life

    Unknown

    Academic Rigor

    Really impressive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look around at colleges before you decide on something. Do your research.

    In three sentences

    I really feel at home on campus. I was really impressed with all the staff at Carrington. I am very excited to start school soon.

  • 02/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    79 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    What to do for fun

    Nothing.

    Food and Dining

    Only has vending machines

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life...

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is ok

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are completely financially set for any of their programs,

    In three sentences

    No Scholarship help or opportunities. Slow networking. Too big of a class. My class is still 30+ students

  • 02/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    80 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we always have a serity gaurd on campas and many other things in place to keep us safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    there is none.

    Great for these types of students

    who love going fast.

    What to do for fun

    I have two kids. ones and infant and the other is 4yrs old so i dont get to go out much when i do i like to be outside being active in sports and many other things.

    Food and Dining

    there are a few vending mechinces but other then that you eat at home or fast food.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life here.

    Academic Rigor

    Its very fast pace and but relaxed at the same time. got to be able to do mulpital things at one.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would come in and talk to one of our student advisors and come in a meet the board and take a tour and see if its a fit for you. this school is very fast pace. so if you like to just keep going then this school might be for you.

    In three sentences

    I find this school wonderful. The reason I find this school wonderful its close to my home and I was given three options for times I would be able to attened school. I chose the evening class due to my familys needs. Carrington provides support for everyone who attends or graudtes in finding job and or finacal help.

  • 02/13/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    81 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    good security guard at front desk

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    whom have family and other priorities of life to deal with and need options of time of day to take classes. I had 3 options of time of day for classes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    the cost of school is just right for the education in which you will receive and the books and other cost are included.

    What to do for fun

    Student activities

    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    its great

    Tips for prospective students

    To go to this college and see everything they have to offer, you will be happy with what you see.

    In three sentences

    I find it to be a 5 out a scale of 1-5. They we're very helpful and directional around the campus and getting me started in the process of attending school. Keeping in contact with me through email and phone calls.

  • 02/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    82 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Watch surgeries(:

    In three sentences

    They really love what they do. The programs are awesome, especially the vet tech program! I love all of my instructors.