Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Casper College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Casper College is great for students interested in Rodeo, Basketball, and Volleyball. It is also great for students who like smaller classes and more interaction with their professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to the Casper College staff for any questions about applications, scholarships, or other things. They are there to help you and provide you with the service you need!

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition to attend Casper is cheap compared to other schools. As well, the Financial Aid staff is very qualified to help those students worried about paying for college.

    Am enjoying being here

    Casper College has a variety of activities and organizations for students to participate in. Resident Assistants in the dorms organize programs throughout the semester for everyone to participate in and those not staying on-campus can look for other activities around campus. There can never be a dull moment.

    Am learning a lot

    Here at Casper College class room size averages around 15+ students depending on the class. This allows professors to know their students by name and help those in need. All the professors here are knowledgeable and are willing to help you understand the course material.

  • 01/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never heard of anyone having a safety issue on campus and the security department actually texts everyone who is signed up to receive safety alerts throughout the campus.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately, there is little Greek Life on this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everyone ranging from health science clubs to musical activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Every walk of life will find their way at this community college because it has a lot of diversity in it's students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An unusual location on campus is the new Radiography area of the health science buildings. It is unheard of for a community college to have this type of equipment.

    Bang for the buck

    Education is priceless and this is a great place to get it at. Plus is is very cheap.

    What to do for fun

    The college offers many different activities ranging from dances to full on theatrical performances.

    Food and Dining

    There are several cafe's available throughout the entire campus and the food in the cafeteria is outstanding!

    Dorm Life

    I personally have never lived in the dorms but I have heard no complaints from other students who chose to live there.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are definitely challenging, but manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise to research your prospective majors and make sure that it is something that you truly would want to pursue for a lifetime.

    In three sentences

    Casper College has provided me with the opportunity to further my education, develop my social skills, and become an overall well rounded student. The faculty that has assisted me in my endeavors has been more helpful than I ever could have imagined. It truly is a place that I would recommend any student to attend.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    for a mid-sized city, casper, has a lot to offer... from almost any outdoor activity to the event center (that hosts concerts, stage productions, rodeos, etc), the historical trails center, several movie theaters and fine dining.

    Food and Dining

    don't really know, don't live on campus.

    Dorm Life

    i don't live in the dorms. but, they just built new, state of the art dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    the classes go at a nice pace.

    Tips for prospective students

    attend classes, take notes, do your homework, etc. if you have problems, talk to the instructors; they will work with you.

    In three sentences

    this is a great college! nice campus, friendly students, small classes, and professors that are willing to help in any way they can so that you can achieve your goal.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is a completely safe place! never had to worry so far!

    Greek Life

    we do not have any fraternities or sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    we have a lot of on campus clubs for any kind of student!

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for arts and nursing related students. the facilities and teachers are brilliant and can help you further your education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    everyone loves our new bean-bag room in the residence halls. it is a room filled with nothing but bean bags and a large flat-screen t.v. to watch movies or play video games. it's really awesome!

    Bang for the buck

    it's very worth your time if the student is ready to be independent and not just party. this school is a party school so it gets hard to stay focused, but can be really rewarding if you can stay on track!

    What to do for fun

    there are many outdoor activities to enjoy in casper. students have the option to go up on the mountain and hike, camp, bonfire,and many other things. you also have great movie theaters, coffee shops, and a big mall.

    Food and Dining

    the food isn't the best in the world but it way better than other colleges i have visited. they are always working with the students to improve the menu as well!

    Dorm Life

    all new dorms with your own full bathroom/shower in each room! the rooms are really awesome!

    Academic Rigor

    the theatre and dance programs are very hard but so very rewarding.

    Tips for prospective students

    come to casper with an open mind because it is quickly become a very diverse campus.

    In three sentences

    this is a small town school with great facilities. you can learn amazing things with their great programs and all for a very low price!

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is a small campus, so it is easy for security to keep an eye on things. For the two years I have attended, I have never heard of any sort of crime being committed on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I worked multiple full time jobs the entire time I attended Casper College, so I never joined any clubs, but many are offered!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are degree-seeking, people who just want to take a class for fun...Casper College is a great school for anyone honestly.

    Bang for the buck

    In state tuition is less than $2000 per semester for a full time student. That means 12 credit hours or more. There are always free clubs and activities and almost every restaurant, store, etc. in town offers a student discount. Casper College is by far the least expensive college I have ever heard of.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club or, if you are gifted with athletic talent, a sport! Go to the plays, see the art galleries, and enjoy the student discount the almost every place in town offers if you have your school ID with you.

    Food and Dining

    Wonderful, healthy meals! Not your typical cafeteria food. The cooks are excellent.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the dorms, but I did know several students who did. They loved being so close to their classes and being able to eat at the cafeteria for every meal. They studied at the library much more than students who lived off campus and they saved a TON of money on gas and food.

    Academic Rigor

    I think this depends on the types of classes you are taking. I had some classes that were very difficult and required hours of homework every night. Others were a breeze and I rarely had any homework (these were always elective classes).

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your teachers! Classes at Casper College are small (I have never had a class size larger than 30) and the teachers are more than willing to help you. Attend class every day and ask lots of questions. Go talk to your teacher during his/her office hours to ask questions about homework. They want you to pass, and more importantly to learn. Take advantage of their knowledge and get the most out of every class.

    In three sentences

    I am so glad that I attended Casper College for the first two years of my education, and if it were a four-year school, I would stay the whole time. I learned so much and had a wonderful, personal experience in all of my classes. I couldn't imagine a better first step to the rest of my education.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa, that's pretty much it

    Great for these types of students

    everyone (especially rodeo if looking for a rodeo college) But the most common majors. I wanted to do advertising and they don't offer that, only marketing or graphic design.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They are getting tons of new buildings, all to be finished in the next two years, so you will get to experience them. There are 1 year old dorm buildings and

    Bang for the buck

    Casper college is one of the least expensive schools in the country, even for out-of-stater's.

    What to do for fun

    there isn't much to do in the small city of Casper. But Casper College tries to change that. They aren't always great ideas, but they try. If more students got involved and voiced their opinion then there would be better things to do.

    Food and Dining

    Not the greatest, but no college is. Better than other colleges I have visited.

    Dorm Life

    Brand new dorms (1 year old)!

    Tips for prospective students

    Things to do can sometimes be sparse, be creative. Some programs are the most intense 2 year school programs in the country.

    In three sentences

    A great school that's inexpensive and gives you the complete university experience with a small college feel. New buildings and new programs, with the help of the UW/CC programs make the campus feel bigger and let you continue to go to university without leaving the city of Casper. Very social and there's almost always something going on.

  • 07/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus offers security around the clock! I have never encountered any type of criminal activity around campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    To many to list!

    Great for these types of students

    Rodeo, basketball, volleyball, nursing, paramedics, the list goes on!!!

    Bang for the buck

    Casper College is inexpensive compared to a university and offers exceptional education opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    The college has several extra curricular activities! I spent most of my time at the gym. Wonderful place to go to work out and get rid of the stress.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is wonderful. There is very little or no processed food and the staff is great. Very polite and hard working crew.

    Dorm Life

    I have not lived in the dorms, but the college has invested a large amount of money upgrading the living quarters at the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The education that you receive is 5 stars! Smaller classrooms, and greater opportunities for one on one instruction from professors. If I could talk to every student that graduates high school, I would tell them about Casper College.

    Tips for prospective students

    To any prospective student interested in Casper College; it is a great choice for a young person to discover the life of college. It is inexpensive compared to a university and you came complete all your general education requirements, while still deciding what exactly you want to do for the rest of you life.

    In three sentences

    Casper College is an exceptional college. The value of education you receive compared to the cost per credit over powers any university that I have applied for or attended. I would recommend Casper College to any high school student looking to attend college.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Casper College has found that seemingly perfect balance between Campus Safety and not encroaching on the students or hindering them in any way. At first look the security looks nearly none existent, but under close inspection you find they dedicate tons of resources to the protection and care of the students.

    Clubs and Activities

    Unfortunately Casper College does not have many clubs. But, they support anyone who wishes to start a club or an activity.

    Great for these types of students

    Although Casper College supports tons of students majoring in different things and with different interests, this college is best suited for Music, Theater, and Performance Majors, and I believe it will always be that way. Very few four year colleges (that I know of) can compete with this Community College when it comes to the arts.

    Bang for the buck

    In my first week here at Casper College I had the sudden impression, How can they possibly afford all this? My tuition, room, books, and food together cost 4,000 dollars, and within a month I surely will have taken up that much in services from them, not including my tuition. And yet they even find enough money to expand. That is my impression, that you get three to four times more than what you paid for here at Casper College.

    What to do for fun

    For fun here at Casper College they have clubs, sports, games, movies, social outings, cookie and pizza nights, and the best part is, most of it is directed by students. If you have an idea for fun you can bring it up with the person in charge and they will help you make it happen, so Casper College has a wide variety of things to do for just about anyone.

    Food and Dining

    Although the menu changes very little, the portions are as large as you want and everything is always cooked well, with care, and the variety is large enough at every meal you don't tire from it.

    Dorm Life

    Of all the Colleges I've looked at and toured, Casper College has the best dorms, the best food, the best people, and the best resources for your comfort, protection, and for excelling in every aspect.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic Rigor here at Casper College depends mostly on your major, however Casper College seems to try very hard to find a perfect balance between challenging, and comfortable. They don't want things to be easy, but they want you to be able to accomplish them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective Students, work hard and enjoy it. College will be completely useless to you unless you get some type of enjoyment out of your studies. Talk to your peers and your professors and build up relationships, I've found that all of the people here at Casper College are very willing to pursue honest friendships and help or join you in any endeavor you face as a student, or as a person.

    In three sentences

    Casper College is a wonderful community college, worthy of the praise and pride usually reserved for four year colleges. It is beautiful and giving in every aspect; completely dedicated to the students, to make sure their time here is life changing.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They keep a pretty good eye out for all kinds of things. Alcohol and drugs aren't allowed on campus and no student wants to get caught so they obey that rule.

    Bang for the buck

    It's cheap for in-state and out-of-state students.

    What to do for fun

    Hiking, Fishing and for the winter lovers Skiing, Snowboarding. Road Trips are easy to take. Yellowstone is about three (maybe four) hours away.

    Food and Dining

    It's pretty good depending on the days. Breakfast is usually the same but lunch and dinner usually has a variety.

    Dorm Life

    It's expensive but I heard it's nice. I live at home so I wouldn't know very well.

    Academic Rigor

    It's like anything else, do your work and you'll survive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have an idea about what you would like to do and talk to advisors. Ask around and if you don't then just take General Studies. Still ask though about what you could do.

    In three sentences

    It's great, the teachers and advisors want to get to know their students. It's for anyone who wants to learn at a (kind of) small town community college. Especially if you want to just start off and go for a two year degree.

  • 12/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get what you pay for from this school. You always have to try your hardest.

    What to do for fun

    You can always join the sports teams, or other extracurricular activities.

    Dorm Life

    There are people to meet, and people to study with always.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let yourself fall behind. Just like any school, it is hard to catch up once you have fallen behind. Always make sure you are giving 100% for yourself and your instructors.

    In three sentences

    Casper College has helped me to succed in earning my degree. The employees in the office have gone above and beyond their duties to help me with my needs. The instructor want to help, as long as you do your part.

  • 01/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Undetermined majors, fine arts students, and mechanic majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Collegiate Chorale is like its own little family--I love it so much!

    Bang for the buck

    My tuition for an entire year will only be around $9000 which is incredible for the education that I am receiving.

    What to do for fun

    Casper has museums, a library, theatres, a mall, and a bunch of fun shops!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard and to reap great academic rewards.

    In three sentences

    Casper College is a fantastic school because it provides a wide array of degrees for a very inexpensive tuition. My instructors are all so caring and are genuinely interested in my success. I would recommend Casper College to any student.

  • 01/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Casper college has plenty of intramural sports teams that recruit during the school year, They also have other activities such as dances and game nights etc. In Casper alone there are many places to try new and delicious foods, see great movies for low prices. It's just a really fun town.

    Food and Dining

    Everyone who works in the Roberts Commons area are very friendly and efficient in their work. Though sometimes, the meal options are less than desirable, they are always fresh and warm. The tables and dishes are clean and we even get dessert.

    Dorm Life

    Though living in the dorms is a really great independent experience, the first days with your roommate are a gamble; you might hit it off and you might not. The funds for dorm activities is limited so they don't happen often and even then, you have to rely on few resources to know what's happening. Overall, dorm life at Casper isn't terrible but it could definitely be improved.

    Academic Rigor

    As I've said before, the teachers are very passionate and take plenty of time making sure that everyone learns the materials. They encourage questions to clear up any confusion and they tend to make time for everyone. They want you to learn and succeed.

    In three sentences

    Casper is a really great school to attend. The teachers are always willing to help and are very passionate about what they teach and you meet new people, even see some old high school friends sometimes but mostly, you find more of yourself here in an intimate, educational setting, than you would in a huge university. I'd recommend enrollment here to anyone.

  • 02/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a text alert system in place for emergencies. While we aren't immune to problems; I can honestly say that I have never felt afraid or unsafe while on campus. Everyone from security to students to teachers are all involved in maintaining the safety and security of our college community.

    Greek Life

    I'm not involved :-( sorry.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports are a big deal at CC, but we also have language, math, community interest, and scientific clubs. There is something for just about every body. We even have a group that gets together to knit or crochet items for people in need.

    Great for these types of students

    Outdoorsy people would be happy here. Lots of wildlife (try not to run over the prong-horn antelope!), and wide open spaces are perfect for people who love to be out in nature.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I really enjoy taking a nap under the trees around campus. There are so many to choose from. If you have an hour to rest; why not in the grass, in the shade, and listening to the birds?

    Bang for the buck

    Everyone should visit the Tate Geological Museum to see Dee the Mammoth! Also the Warner Wildlife museum is nearby ( a 2 minute walk from campus or 30 second drive).... And they are both FREE!

    What to do for fun

    Aside from the school's clubs and sports; we are right up against Casper Mountain were there are places to ski and hike. The N. Platte river runs through town for anyone interested in water fun. There are biking trails, reservoirs, libraries and museums all over the place!

    Food and Dining

    The on campus dining is good, they like to keep a variety of food so that everyone is happy. Along with the cafeteria there are coffee shops scattered around campus that provide breakfast and lunch for students on the meal program as well as just about anything you could want for everyone to enjoy.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm, but I have heard nothing but positive things about it. Friendship, study partners, shared interests are only a few that I have had conversations over.

    Academic Rigor

    There are classes for everyone here. If someone thrives in a more difficult classroom environment there are plenty of those classes available. Also, if someone prefers a more laid-back attitude, those can be found also.

    Tips for prospective students

    First, ask other students about the instructors on campus, they can give an accurate idea of what is expected in a class and which instructors may be a better fit for you. Second, get involved. See plays, go to events, and join a club; there are some amazing opportunities here for fun!

    In three sentences

    Casper College is a beautiful place to study. The teachers are genuinely interested in seeing students succeed. The student body is full of caring and interesting individuals.

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    14 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Casper has a very safe campus; I never feared walking alone there. The campus police are always roving around in their cars and they will stop you if they think you are up to something, need help, or if they are bored and want to chit chat. They are friendly, but very good at their jobs. Sometimes too good when it comes to ticketing people for not parking in the lines.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life unless you think Phi Theta Kappa counts. At which point, there is an extensive greek life for those with a 3.5 GPA who meet the qualifications and are willing to make the meetings.

    Clubs and Activities

    I didn't do much as far as clubs and activities at Casper, but I was part of the Chinook (the publication there) and it was pretty fun. I think that a more social person would rate CC higher than I did, but as it is... I can only go off of my own experiences.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are interested in agriculture, communications/theater, or nursing this is a great option for you. There are lots of you on campus and they are a welcoming bunch of people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I highly suggest getting a great pair of walking shoes. There is a hill that is at such a high incline that it feels like if you stumble on your way up, you'll come tumbling down. Actually, I've seen people do just that. Please don't be one of them. Wear sensible shoes when trying to get to class, your ankles will thank you.

    Bang for the buck

    If you want a really great education with a university feel, go to Casper College. The campus is ever expanding and growing and has a spectacular outreach program.

    What to do for fun

    When I was in Casper I loved going out to eat, driving, checking out Alcova, drinking coffee/cider at the Metro, shopping, star gazing, sledding, and watching the local theater ensembles.

    Food and Dining

    I loved the food in the cafeteria. The staff are always really cheerful and kind and try to make the experience fun. If you don't like the selection that they make for you, there is always pizza and ice cream.

    Dorm Life

    I think that the new dorm is pretty amazing, but I don't know how good the dorm life is overall. When I was there, there was a lot of vandalism to the brand new facility and that didn't make me think much of my classmates. It's the best dorm in the entire state though so if you like spacious rooms, private bathrooms, nice colors, lots of power outlets, and closet space, Casper is your ideal dorm situation.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm a bit of a brain so it's difficult for me to judge this, but I really liked my classes at CC. The teachers really seem to care about what they are teaching and want you to care too. It's nice to have passionate teachers, and you really get out what you give to your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend really getting to know your advisor, but also make sure that you have the ability to adjust your classes on WebAdvisor yourself. It makes it so that you get to control your education more and get pushed through less. Oh, prepare your self to get involved in activities... the campus can be lonely for less social people.

    In three sentences

    Casper is a unique community in Wyoming where you really get a chance to experience life on a grander scale if you are a native to Wyoming. The school is the heart of the town and you really feel a part of something when you are a Thunderbird. Overall, Casper is every bit as good as the University of Wyoming without all the partying.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Casper College security can send out alerts to students' emails and cellphones, and they warn students not only about threats on campus, but hazardous weather and any important news students need. It's quick, easy, and reliable.

    Great for these types of students

    Casper College is really great for students interested in any Fine Arts degree, and especially if they prefer smaller, closer-knit classes. The theatre, music, photography, and film classes are really great.

    What to do for fun

    Casper College has a brilliant theatre program, and there is almost constantly a play, musical, or dance to watch. The campus itself often holds comedy shows or other fun events, there are film showings at certain times of the year, and foreign language clubs hold open meetings for anyone to visit.

    Food and Dining

    I live off campus, but there are small cafe areas around campus that provide food and drink, and I'm always pleased with the variety of sandwiches, snacks, and drinks they have.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    All classes I have taken have been interesting and motivating, and all staff are interested in helping students do their best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to talk over your interests and degree thoroughly with your instructor, to avoid any problems later.

    In three sentences

    Casper College has a great variety of classes for a relatively small town, especially with the fine arts department. Instructors I have met have been very motivated by their jobs and really helpful to their students. The campus is comfortable and friendly, and very sociable.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is a very safe campus with great security officers.

    Clubs and Activities

    You name it, they have it!

    Great for these types of students

    Any student would do well here, however if you are wanting to get that college start in a great way and not a big university feeling come here.

    Bang for the buck

    CC is an EXCELLENT bang for the buck. There are great classes and instructors and the tuition is very low.

    What to do for fun

    Casper is a smaller town, but the mountain is great, the mall is good sized, and there are many student groups to be involved with both on campus and off. There are also lots of different restaurants and movie theatres.

    Food and Dining

    Many differing opportunities on campus for quick bites. The present cafeteria is ok, but a new on is schedule to be open in January 2014.

    Dorm Life

    Nice looking dorms, very new, but I do not live in them.

    Academic Rigor

    I take anywhere between 16 and 19 credit hours per semester. The classes are solid and the work load is accurate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the 'On Course' class before you enter if you can or at least in your 1st semester.

    In three sentences

    Casper College is very user friendly and helpful to the new and the old student. I like the smaller teacher to student ratio and I feel like I am getting a solid education for my future.

  • 07/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many different clubs offered at CC along with sports from tennis to volleyball. the drama club shows play's on a fairly regular basis and there is always something fun to do on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food at CC is very good, they have the regular lunch room along with snack bars throughout the campus so it is pretty easy to access a bite to eat no matter where you are on campus without having to hit up a vending machine.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live on campus but I do know it is a drug/alcohol free campus and they just built several new dorms that are well worth the money.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Casper College are challenging yet not so difficult that you are going to have a hard time keeping up. There are many on campus facilities to help you with anything from writing to math and beyond.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour of the college and meet with an adviser in the field you are interested in. I can guarantee that you will feel welcomed and you will want to continue your education at Casper College.

    In three sentences

    Casper College is the most welcoming college I have attended. They go above and beyond to make sure you have all you need to be successful and then some. I highly recommend CC to not only traditional students but non-traditional as well.

  • 12/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    As a current co-founder of a video game club here at Casper college, i have seem that there is a wide opportunity for fun and succes

    Food and Dining

    Never had time to investigate, but there is snacks and drinks throughout the school.

    Dorm Life

    Some of the most amazing people on campus, not to mention the brand new building

    Academic Rigor

    Amazing teachers and enviroment

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest that anyone interested in Casper college look into placement in the dorms on campus, the building is brand new and very nice.

    In three sentences

    I Would suggest Casper college to any student. There staff and on campus utility are unmatched. This is one of the most affordable colleges in the country with some of the best opportunity to learn.

  • 04/01/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    19 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They constantly have security driving around weather it's lunch time or two in the morning. However, the campus is not lit very well so it is pretty dark at night.

    Bang for the buck

    Since I am a Casper native, i received Hathoway so i literally got paid to go to college! Every semester I got money back so it is so worth it to keep your grades up so you can keep receiving scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    The campus holds school dances and i variety of other fun activities like sports and movie nights.In Casper, you can go see movies, go swimming, bowling, plus a variety of other activities. We aren't too far from Alcova Lake, so when the weather gets nice a 30 minute road trip isn't too far to get there.

    Food and Dining

    The food actually isnt too bad. Of course it's not 5 star gourmet dining nut its still pretty good. And they always have dessert with an ice cream bar!

    Dorm Life

    When i lived in the dorms, we were the first set of students to live there so they had a lot of things that they still needed to figure out. But living in the dorms is a great opportunity to meet people and you can walk to class so that's a plus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very helpful. I never had any issues with any teachers except my online teacher. Every other teacher was always willing to help and meet with me if i needed more assistance on an assignment.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class everyday. It is very easy to not go to class but i promise it is so worth it. Get good grades and do your part but do not forget to have fun and meet people!

    In three sentences

    I love Casper College. Students and faculty both are very friendly and the teachers are very helpful. My only complaint is that the buildings are very far apart and it takes some time walking to your different classes.