Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Central Baptist College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I highly recommend calling the admissions department, which has some amazing people working, who seriously want to help you. To prove how amazing the staff is and how much of a community the school is I can name off a few people from the office :Rachel, Michle, and Johnathan.( I know all of these last names but will not give it over the Internet.) The reason I put that is to tell you how much of a community we are here. You can not find people who care for you and have fun with you in an admissions office at any big university.

    Bang for the buck

    CBC is a private college so therefore will be more expensive than a public institution. However CBC is one of the cheapest private institutions around, and they are trying to keep it that way. CBC does accept the academic challenge for any AR residents which is a Huge help(sadly I am Mississippian and do not receive this). There is not much I can say about the financial side of the school besides that I totally believe it is worth the money.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have heard it said that High School will be the funnest years of your life. In one year of college I have totally disproved that statement. My freshmen year at CBC was the funnest year of my life and I am expecting this year to be even funner. There are so many great people here, both Students and Staff, who I have learned so much from, but also have had an unbelievable amount of fun with. We have started new things this year to try to raise School spirit and also student participation in Activities. We are hoping that this will start many traditions that will start with CBC forever. We have many activities and programs continuously going on making it where any one can fit in and enjoy the College life in a good Christian manner.

    Am learning a lot

    Since CBC is such a small Private School there is so much more one on one time with professors which helps so much in your college learning process. There is an open door Policy here which means that the professors will leave their doors open while they are in there so that you can just walk in and ask them any question that you may have, regardless if it is about school, church, advising, or anything else. The fact that It is a Christian School allows me to know that What I am learning is not going to be against my beliefs nor will I be faced with the choice of possibly compromising in my believe for an Atheist professor. With all that said I must say that even though I have learned so much in the class Room at CBC I have learned even more outside of the class room since I have been enrolled here. There are so many amazing Christian people here who are so willing to help you in whatever way that they can. The things I have learned from Friends and staff at this school I will use for the rest of my life.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    many activities to choose from

    Food and Dining

    good

    Dorm Life

    off campus

    Academic Rigor

    challenging

    Tips for prospective students

    study hard

    In three sentences

    CBC is a fine school. I am An nontraditional student and they go out of there way to make sure I'm successful.

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Talk with friends.

    Food and Dining

    The dinning hall is great, it is better than I expected.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are great and the workload is not to bad.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure you know what you're getting into and don't overload yourself.

    In three sentences

    CBC has a wonderful atmosphere. The instructors are great. I really feel at home here.

  • 06/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have cameras, security guards, and keycard access. I believe that I will feel very safe when I attend.

    Greek Life

    Unsure

    Great for these types of students

    It is for anyone!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have MUD week. It is your first week at college.

    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of activities. Including sports, game nights, devotions, karaoke, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    The teacher are very nice. Do not hesitate to ask them questions.

    In three sentences

    They have helpful staff. Everyone is friendly. It is a good environment.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They are very accomdating to the students in providing meals for their students and even non traditional students as myself.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They have a very balanced and challenging academic program. They are also very structured and involved in their student's academic progress.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. we have a Cop who stays there all night. When girls get back to the dorms late the Cop will escort them to the dorm to make sure they make it there safe as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many activities that CBC has and they are so much fun. Some of them are held by CBC workers and some are held by students themselves but a lot of people from the school always attend which makes it so much fun.

    Great for these types of students

    Its great for students who don't want to go to an overwhelming big school and have small classrooms. It's also great for Christians because you have Chapel every Wednesday.

    What to do for fun

    CBC has so many things to do for fun. They have games to attend as well as games that anybody could play. They also have a lot of activities that they hold for the whole school to attend if they want and it's a great way to meet new people and have a lot of fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria isn't bad but the best is the mustang grill, and it's cheap. They defiantly serve college students need in cheap good food.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are honestly not the best, but the people you live with and the friends you meet are fantastic. Not to mention the mattress sliding down the stairs.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic side of CBC is great, because the classes are small when you are having trouble in class you can talk to the teacher about it and create a personal relationship with them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try and get a lot of scholarships because it's expensive, and of course study, just like with every other college.

    In three sentences

    Central Baptist College is a great college to go to if you want to have one on one time with the teacher and don't want big classrooms. The teachers are Christians and show that through their teaching. There's a lot of people who attend but in my opinion, not to overwhelming.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have female friends who bike ride in town after dark and they have never had any safety issues.

    Clubs and Activities

    Wrestling club is well rounded and success oriented.

    What to do for fun

    The school took us on a tour of Conway and there are things we can do with public transpertations and within walking distance movies, bowling and food.

    Dorm Life

    I transferred from the University of Miami and although these dorms appear small there really isn't that much difference that I can tell.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    It has great opportunities on a small campus. The staff is positive and is always promoting reaching all goals you set for yourself, they believe that you can do it. Well rounded curriculum provides entire development mind, body and spirit.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have key cards to get into the dorms which is a great feature. but you have to have it at all times or you'll be locked out. Also it is a very small school so the faces you see everyday will become hard to miss after a while. People report and look out one another. There is also a police officer who drives around campus during the night.

    Greek Life

    This school doesn't have Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many activities and clubs to join. From math or science club to music and art. The popular activities include intramural sports and other social events such as bowling night or hay-day.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for any students who have mild or strong religious backgrounds. Especially great for Bible majors! And is also fantastic for students who like the small population.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Welcoming freshman the first week of school! They have what is called MUD week! (Which stands for Mustangs Under Development) It is a exhilarating experience and probably the best week you'll ever have in college!

    Bang for the buck

    The school is pricey, but then again it's a private school so they don't get government funding. Well worth every dollar.

    What to do for fun

    There aren't many things you can do for fun unless you have friends but the school does host some awesome activity nights and social events as well.

    Food and Dining

    The food is average; not the best, but not the worst. The desserts are spectacular though, so be careful if you're trying to watch you're weight.

    Dorm Life

    I lived in the dorms for one semester and it isn't the best place to be especially if you don't have a car. There isn't much to do and the rules require you to clean your room weekly and there is also a curfew on school nights. If you break any of the rules you have to pay a fine. At least they had ping-pong!

    Academic Rigor

    The total number of students attending the school is no more than 1,000 so the classes are very small. Unlike other schools you get to know the teachers well on a one-to-one level. All the professors care about you too; they're always willing to give out a helping hand.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is obviously a religious school so if you attended public schooling then this will be quite a shock. Teachers will pray before the beginning of every class session and may ask you to lead the prayers as well. If you are comfortable around this already then just don't forget to bring your Bible!

    In three sentences

    Central Baptist College is a nice, easy-going school. It's great for anyone looking for calm and quiet environment. I give this college a rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

  • 01/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    CBC is great for students who love growing spiritually and have a passion for loving others.

    Bang for the buck

    CBC is typically around 9,000 or so a year. But your meal plan is included if you live in the dorms.

    What to do for fun

    There's always something going on at CBC. There are SO many ways to get connected in sports, clubs, bible studies, and other fun activities.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is decent. The desert is always good. And they do work with you if you have some kind of allergy to foods. They also provide some sugar free desserts.

    Dorm Life

    The girls dorm is pretty old. The floors are not exactly the nicest and most are scratched up and grimy. I recommend some kind of area rug. Also, all the walls are white, so decorations are always nice. There are two closets in every room. Most rooms are different. Most bathrooms are shared between two rooms. Usually there will be a walk in area with a counter, sink, mirror. Then the shower and toilet are in a connected room. ALWAYS have your dorm key and school ID with you at all times.

    Academic Rigor

    The student/teacher ratio is about 16 to 1. So the classes are typically small. The classes are not typically hard. If you just pay attention and take notes, most classes will be a breeze. A lot of teachers will help you and work with you more one on one if need be.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Before starting school make sure your FAFSA is done correctly and contact the Financial office to make sure that everything is correct. -make sure your scholarships are all accounted for. -You will need to attend chapel on Wednesdays to graduate

    In three sentences

    CBC is a great and friendly campus that focuses on spiritual growth. Everyone is so nice and the professors actually care about you and your education. It is a smaller school so its easy to get connected and make friends.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go for a walk/bike ride/jog in Conway. It is a nice little town.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great and they always have a few choices. The people who work at the cafeteria are very nice.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are old and unclean. There are not enough activities for students who live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    It is highly-focused on academic knowledge and success. Everyone seems to work very hard for their degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask for help from students or faculty.

    In three sentences

    It has a great, friendly environment. The students and faculty are very nice and helpful. The campus small but convenient.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    none

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    I got to movies

    Tips for prospective students

    Really just reach out to everyone and get to know everyone you want regret it.

    In three sentences

    Central Baptist College is a great school, That is Conway, Ar one of the fastest growing cities in Arkansas, Central Baptist College is a great school that provides some of the best programs in the state. I love this College due to the Christian enviroment great instrutors and staff.