Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Central Carolina Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    non-traditional, high school graduates

    What to do for fun

    shop, physical fitness

    Tips for prospective students

    this school is small which makes it easy to navigate. the classroom sizes are smaller which allows for more one on one with the instructors. also there are are several campuses therefore you have more choices when enrolling in classes.

    In three sentences

    i love cccc. this school offers a variety of programs. the instructors are very helpful and are involved in student learning.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    cccc has a large cafeteria catered by a local chef. there are also multiple vending machines around campus.

    Dorm Life

    there is no on campus living option for cccc.

    Academic Rigor

    cccc offers remedial courses as well as more challenging courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    apply for your classes early!

    In three sentences

    i have attended cccc since august 2010. i have had wonderful experiences at this school with both faculty and students. i cannot wait to finish my nursing degree here in two years!

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always a security guard on campus and plus have alarm buttons you can call for help throughout the parking lot.

    Food and Dining

    Not bad, they have Chef Paul's food which the owner of this also has his own restaurant just down the road.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms, just a community college

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for classes early!!

    In three sentences

    Enjoy attending this school. The staff is so helpful with all your needs. Everyone is friendly.

  • 02/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    Live at home.

    In three sentences

    It's a great school, the teachers there are very understanding and willing to help you succeed.

  • 03/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never been afraid here on campus. There are security officers around always and also people training to be security officers. I have never felt that my car would be broken into or feared anything would be stolen.

    Great for these types of students

    As with any college , I only recommend people who are here with a purpose. College is too expensive to go and not try your best. In my opinion.

    Bang for the buck

    In my experience, you get what you pay for. I have yet to have a disappointing experience as far as classes goes.

    What to do for fun

    There are intramural clubs/sports.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines for drinks, snacks and coffee. Also some buildings have refrigerators if you bring things from home. My campus does not have a cafeteria though, so I can not say much on that.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are as challenging as they are interesting. You have to pick classes they are interesting to you, or that are needed for your degree program. Do not choose a class you have no need for, chances are you will not study much and therefore you are likely not to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would definitely study, study, study. What is the point of college classes if you are not going to do well?

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina is a great place to go to school. I have taken both curriculum and continuing ed classes and enjoyed them. The teachers are quite interesting, in a good way.

  • 04/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Abundant security guards.

    Great for these types of students

    Motorcycle Mechanics, Welding, Vet Med, Nursing, Dental Hygiene/Assistant, Cosmetology, and Laser and Photonics.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is dismal

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The general education classes were a breeze, but the more specialized science classes for transfer were, of course, more difficult. All of my professors liked to teach at a university level to ensure that their students would be as ready for the university as possible when they transferred.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are going for a specialized degree, then Central Carolina would be a great option. If you are going for general education or are planning to transfer to a university, I would advise you to pick another school. Maybe Sandhills Community College or Wake Technical College would be better options.

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina is a great institution if you are going for one of their specialized technical programs such as motorcycle mechanics, vet med, nursing, cosmetology. For general education and university transfer students, Central Carolina falls short. I've been a student for quite some time and have managed to have trouble every single semester with registration, advising, and financial aid.

  • 11/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 7

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do for fun at CCCC.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really delicious! The cafe opens up at 9 am, and they serve warm, tasty food. The floors, however, could be a little cleaner.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They make sure to e-mail you when your grades are going down. They offer an Academic Writing Center for those who need aid on school papers.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should definitely look for clubs outside the college.

    In three sentences

    CCCC is a school full of kind teachers with great ambitions for their students. It doesn't have as many club opportunities as I would like. It offers a wide variety of interactive classes.