Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Central Carolina Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/05/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Stay at home moms looking to learn and be educated for their preparation back into the workforce.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to ask questions when needed.

    Bang for the buck

    Not sure what this statement means.

    Am enjoying being here

    Yes, I have been enjoying this college since the summer of 2004 and is very enthusiastic about the new Distance Learning Class.

    Am learning a lot

    Central Carolina is a great college. I 'm learning so much and getting excellent grades in my Online classes.

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any and all

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a great school. You won't regret your time spent here.

    Bang for the buck

    The way this college handles itself as well as its students and their progress. I can say that this college really earns the money that goes in it. They are always looking out for the students by modifying degree requirements; when the students say that certain classes do not benefit their degree.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love this college because the faculty tend to push students to be self sufficient. For example, the catalog is all online and it's user friendly. One could almost be one's own adviser. This college doesn't have hidden fees and they are always helpful. I know I'm making this college sound too good to be true, but I really enjoy the fact that I don't need anyone breathing down my neck like other colleges. Where you have to make an appointment just to find out if you are on the right track when a simple e-mail at this college would do just fine.

    Am learning a lot

    Unlike some of the other colleges I have attended, most of the teachers here at Central Carolina Tech actually try to help every student in their class success. They do not have the mentality of If you can't keep up, that's your problem.

  • 01/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 3 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There really isn't a lot. Columbia is the closest big city.

    Tips for prospective students

    I advice future students to do research before attending this technical college. Their may be better options waiting ahead!

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina technical college is an average school. Their bureaucratic agenda often loses students by the wayside. The classes are okay, but could be improved.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    study come to class everyday and prticipate in anything that could help you learn better

    In three sentences

    some of the teachers here are excellent. the campus is small and easy to learn your way around. it does not have too many students to where there is never a class available and there are a variety of studies you can take.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 16

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This is a great school they have a tutoring center for people who are having trouble in a certain class they will help you with that problem. Central Carolina is a affordable two year college. The teachers at Central Carolina really explain the work to you very good.

  • 10/24/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    a person who is interested in earning a degree

    Tips for prospective students

    If you attent this school be prepared to work hard and study

    Bang for the buck

    i really don't know what that MEANS

    Am enjoying being here

    yes i love central there are not too many many people and the classes are good size

    Am learning a lot

    Central Carolina Tech is a great school for one on one help. the staff and teacher there are amazing

  • 05/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Has a well staffed campus security.

    Clubs and Activities

    ACTS (A Calling to Salvation), Central Carolina Computer Club, Central Carolina Concert Choir, Central Carolina Student Nurses' Association, Creative Arts Society, Natural Resources Management Club, Phenomenal Women, and Phi Theta Kappa

    Food and Dining

    There is not a cafetiere on the campus, but there is a student center with vending machines and small cafe where you can get things like pizza and hamburgers. There are also a wide selection of restaurants in the area.

    Academic Rigor

    You will get an education here and hands on aplications to make sure that you actually learn and retain the material

    Tips for prospective students

    Record the lectures, take notes, read your text book, and ask questions. Study at least two hours a day.

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina has a exlent facalty that are willing to help you and teach you. Their new health sciences build is state of the art. Their Associates Degree Nursing Prigam has a 100% rate for their students who passes the NCLEX.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 16

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I recommend Central Carolina Technical College to everyone who has dream to improve themselves in every way by getting education. The staff are very helpful.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    great

    Food and Dining

    no lunch hour

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina seem to be a great college.The college life is steady and fast pace ;however, is great.

  • 12/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Central Carolina is really good for parents who want to go back to school that have forgotten a lot of what they learned in high school.

    What to do for fun

    There are some clubs available, and events to partake in but, we do not have a sports program.

    Food and Dining

    There is a lounge where Jersey Mikes will come on Wednesdays and bring a basic sub and drink for $5.00. There may be more but I usually do not eat at school. There are a lot of vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There are no campus dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe the level of material could be increased some. Although academic rigor really depends on the student and their personal strengths.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember what your going to college for, which is to get your degree. Be careful who you make friends with because they can easily bring you down the wrong path, and also explore your personal opinions and your values as a student.

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina Technical College reminds me a lot of high school. I like the material, and I feel like I'm being prepared for my degree but, sometimes the students are to immature for a college setting. Overall, the teachers are great but, the students need work.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I felt very safe on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    CCTC hosts many small, community events.

    Bang for the buck

    CCTC allows students to pay for classes through financial aide which is very beneficial to those who don't have much income.

    What to do for fun

    In Sumter, there is a mall for shopping and a food court inside the mall.

    Food and Dining

    There are fast food facilities around the campuses.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms do not exist with CCTC.

    Academic Rigor

    There is some flexibility. College allows a lot of freedom, but with freedom comes responsibility.

    Tips for prospective students

    STUDY and do as well as you can in high school.

    In three sentences

    The teachers/ instructors are very helpful. Online courses are provided. There are multiple campuses.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Non-traditional

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs available.

    Food and Dining

    Several local restaurants set up on campus so you can purchase food. There is also a program that helps financially challenged students get healthy meals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour of the campus. This is definitely a school that is non-traditional student friendly. Use every resource they have available. Make sure you meet with the financial aid.

    In three sentences

    The school is great with a wonderful atmosphere. The school offers so many wonderful opportunities to assist students in succeeding. The staff are friendly and well educated.

  • 02/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security walking around the campus at all times, there are also police offers in the parking lot most of the time.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are more of a hands on type of student CCTC is the place for you. Tutors and instructors are there to help you whenever you need them.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe tuition is fair, and the book are alright, but they have to make their money some kind of way. You can also get used books so that is a plus!

    What to do for fun

    Computer labs are always open, you can hang out in the canteen with friends and just chill until your next class. There are great little outside spots to chill at also. They also have several little group activities that you can participate in, you just have to find the right one for you.

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat lunch, but I've heard that it is pretty good, depending on the day and what you like. Most of our stuff is from outside sources like a pizza place or something.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just go in knowing what you want and the rest will fill in. The help is there whenever you need it, you just have to want it for yourself.

    In three sentences

    CCTC has to be the best technical school out there. Everyone is so friendly from the instructors to the people at the front desk. There is even help/tutoring services all the time, some are even all day.

  • 12/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a good number of things student body does for fun; some include hanging out with each other, bowling, on campus events, school clubs, meetings and even getting together for study sessions.

    Food and Dining

    The school does have a cafeteria on campus but I have never seen it open as I have not gone to that area during working hours.

    Dorm Life

    This is a technical college, students do not live on campus but the majority of students live very close in the community.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at Central Caroline is uncertain to me, I am not aware of the meaning of rigor in this text. Upon trying to google the meaning, I did not find many options for the definition of academic rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of school resources and advisement, they are there to help you and perform their jobs well.

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina is flexible. Central Carolina has great diversity in student body. Central Carolina has a great nursing program.

  • 01/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They do have a quick grill. It's very good!

    Dorm Life

    This is a technical school that does not have on site dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is rigorous but very doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Get to know the financial aid folks! 2. Do not sign up for more classes than you can handle. 3. STUDY,STUDY, STUDY!!

    In three sentences

    The education is top notch and is very comparable to an university. The instructors want you to be very successful. Classrooms are clean and organized. There is no overcrowding! Lots of one on one time with instructors.

  • 08/11/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is not much to worry about being that the campus is very small. There will always be someone to help that is in close proximity.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are multiple clubs/associations one might be interested in. Whether you are a veteran or in the process or becoming a CNA, there is something for you to be a part of.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is a great place for a student that is not sure of what they want to do in life. Or for the student wanting to pursue higher education but does not want to be put in a hole from student loans.

    Bang for the buck

    It definitely is a not an ivy league school so you won't have to worry about ivy league tuition. You can obtain your degree quickly and have scholarship opportunities while doing so.

    Food and Dining

    There are multiple places to eat right across from the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Non applicable.

    Academic Rigor

    Standards are set within reach and you are given the chance to go above and beyond what is expected of you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask for help, teachers and faculty are there to help you succeed. Try your hardest to get your work completed, some teachers won't be as lenient as others.

    In three sentences

    Central Carolina is a small conveniently placed postsecondary institution.