Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Central Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/30/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I''m not a student there yet, but i will be ! So I''m not sure on tips but from family experiences that its a great school and will be enjoyable.

    Will learn a lot

    My sister attends there, she has always been the type that struggles on comprehending, but she is doing great there and learning a lot

  • 07/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Its a great school for anybody who is really serious about getting their lives going and getting the schooling they need!

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask the right questions - well, actually, just ask questions. Get involved in your schooling.

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is small.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot! Drag team for the race track and a lot more! cccneb.edu

    Great for these types of students

    Diesel Mechanics! Nebraska Machinery has a deal worked out with the college so they pay for all your tools. Gamers, I.T. students can transfer to Peter Kiewit.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We are right by a military base! So we don't do anything to stupid but we like to explore! There is a town about a 30 minute drive from here that is haunted.

    Bang for the buck

    They set up some good deals for your future and they are not expensive at all.

    What to do for fun

    Gaming! We got lots of big screens! It is Nebraska... go mudding! Nothing really to do though. Race, there is a drag strip right next door http://www.racemph.com/

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is horrible but the snack bar is good.

    Dorm Life

    The R.A.'s are great and the facilities are really nice

    Academic Rigor

    They have some amazing teachers!

    Tips for prospective students

    Amy Walhmeir is an awesome math teacher. They got some superior I.T. teachers. Make sure you talk to the right advisor!

    In three sentences

    They have good deals, teachers, and facilities. Their Internet is slow. Overall the school is great and they have GREAT teachers.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they have activities almost every week during the lunch hours. little get togethers for students and teachers.

    In three sentences

    they have a friendly, and supporting staff here at the school. many counselors always have their doors open ready to help students with any kind of obstacle that comes their way. they also do a great job at checking up on students to make sure everyone is doing well and succeeding at their education.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    i'm involved in phi thetta kappa and a student club called students for financial independence

    Great for these types of students

    tech students

    What to do for fun

    hanging out with other students.

    Tips for prospective students

    go to new student orientation, if you have never been there.

    In three sentences

    a good college with for individuals looking for small classes with helpful instructors. tuition is remarkably less than a four-year institution, even though you can earn the same credits. they also have a great academic transfer program.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    VERY SAFE!!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a wide range of extra-curricular activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for busy, under funded students!

    Bang for the buck

    I am a hard-working single mother who is trying to become educated and earn a degree so I can provide a good life for my son, as well as set a great example for him to follow. Any financial help would be greatly appreciated and is much needed.

    What to do for fun

    There are many activities you can be involved in through the college.

    Food and Dining

    There is no dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    Not a resident of a dorm/no dorms available at CCC.

    Academic Rigor

    I have had very good luck with my teachers, classes, and advisers. The classes differ in difficulty depending on subject and teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know deadlines if you want scholarships! Community college is about half the cost of a private institution or university.

    In three sentences

    Central Community College is the perfect school for a busy, single mother. Classes are offered at varying times and in different ways. For the independent thinker, they have independent study courses, they offer regular or satellite courses, as well. They have a wide range of fields to study and most classes will transfer to a four-year institution.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    a lot of options to choose from.

    What to do for fun

    Join the different clubs depending in what you like to do. CCC at grand island also offer different curses during summer for fun for example: learn how to dance salsa, how to buy in e -bay, American sing language .

    Food and Dining

    The food in this campus is good and healthy. The campus has a big cafeteria with a really good environment.

    Academic Rigor

    Really well prepare personal. Professional looking teachers

    Tips for prospective students

    Make a tour and get information about if the campus offer the desire carer. Get tuition to make classes easier and talk to instructor's if any questions they are really helpful.

    In three sentences

    Is a really good campus, the staff is very kind, classes and instructor's are the best.

  • 11/13/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nontraditional Student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    My experience with this school was great. The faculty and staff were friendly and helpful, the faculty especially wanted you to succeed. It was worth the money and time to go here.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bowling, college activities, YMCA, and karaoke night at apple bees.

    Dorm Life

    Look at all the dorms before you decide and turn your housing information in early.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and come check out the campus. If you are an in deciding student it is a lot cheaper to come here and get your gen Ed courses then to go to a university and get them.

    In three sentences

    They are a great are a great college with a great environment. The class sizes are small. Very easy to get close to instructors and get help.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, both inside and out.

    Bang for the buck

    exception price!!!

    What to do for fun

    I don't live on campus but my classes are fun to go to!!

    Academic Rigor

    I have found this college to be somewhat tough but extremely fair with excellent teachers that really care about you. Class are as hard as you make them but if you need help the teachers step right up to help you in every possible way. 5 stars

    Tips for prospective students

    Really look into this school! The faculty and staff are so helpful and are willing to go out of their way for you.

    In three sentences

    Excellent school to attend for parents that have been out of school for a long time. This school have given me a future that i never knew I could have. I have had nothing but positive things happen to me since starting this school.