Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Central Penn College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is not hard at all.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is not a hard school to get into, SAT scores are not required.

    In three sentences

    Many students transfer or get kicked out very quickly. It is considered a safety school for most. The area is also very small and you have to drive to do anything fun.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security are ways on duty 24/7.

    Clubs and Activities

    Dance Team, Cooking Club, Night Writers etc

    Great for these types of students

    Students who doesn't like a big campus, and is willing to meet new friendly people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a fest ever term which Is so fun and exciting.

    What to do for fun

    Join in on campus activities or meet and greet other students on campus by having a nice gathering.

    Food and Dining

    Out wonderful cafe Scoozi's Great food , the cooks are very friendly and respectful .

    Dorm Life

    Instead of dorms we live in apartments which is fantastic .

    Academic Rigor

    Central Penn College always make sure you on top of your game. If your falling behind there's ways an advisor or mentor there to help get you back on track.

    Tips for prospective students

    Best three year college ever, everyone he are so friendly you will have a great time.

    In three sentences

    Great school , small classes which will help you focus more. The professors are great there always there when your having trouble on an assignment . All the deans have a wonderful since of humor , there always available when needed.

  • 02/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a security guard that keeps a watchful eye to make sure everything goes smoothly and no problems are caused.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life to speak of.

    Clubs and Activities

    Slowly getting better, a lot of this has to do more with the student body than the college itself. Many people going to Central Penn are extremely serious about their education and often don't seem to have time to participate in club activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Excellent for continuing education students, adult learners, and current professionals who want to get a degree in their field such as Information Technology while still working.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    For some reason at the Central Penn main campus it is required to wear a full suite and tie in order to begin to dress professionally. While an excellent idea I think it's a bit much to ask.

    Bang for the buck

    At Central Penn you can complete your education faster because of the 4 term per year format which essentially lets you achieve a bachelors degree in 3 years. However this is also perfect for working adults or in my case people already working in the field trying to obtain a better degree. They have a Lancaster campus so it makes it easy to get off work and head down the road to class.

    What to do for fun

    There is a chess club in the making at the Lancaster campus, the satellite campuses really do not have much activity.

    Food and Dining

    The vending machines could use some better food.

    Dorm Life

    I Can't comment on dorm life as I live in my own apartment which is excellent.

    Academic Rigor

    So far my time at Central Penn academically hasn't been super bad. It's fairly easy to get the concepts but that is also because of the professors teaching styles I have had so far. They make sure you get the key topics you need to know and I find myself remembering quite a bit more about a topic than I did at my previous college so it makes it seem less intense or that the material seems easy but it could just be the clarity of the professors. My math class is harder and that an online class and that may be because I don't have that interaction with the professor that it's harder.

    Tips for prospective students

    You can graduate in just 3 years with accelerated classes, plan your courses wisely however because all classes are not offered every term.

    In three sentences

    Central Penn is a college where you can and you will if your willing to give the effort and take advantage of all that the college offers.

  • 08/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They offer many fun activities. They have dances and mini carnivals. They also have talent shows and fashion shows that make it great for everyone.

    Food and Dining

    They have a cafe. They serve pretty good food. If you take night classes there are always vending machines that have decent snacks!

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the doorms so I do not know what they are like

    Academic Rigor

    They have a great academic rigor. I learn something every day that I go. If I ever needed help, the teachers are always willing to help me.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is real easy to apply. Everyone is so nice and willing to help. They will get you all set up with no stress to you

    In three sentences

    I love being a student at Central Penn! They have great teachers, awesome activites, and really take the time to help each student out. This school offers many programs, one is sure to spark your intrest!

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    cooking club, Basketball, Dodgeball, Flag Football, Ping Pong, Tennis, Volleyball, ect.

    What to do for fun

    School provides clubs, a swimming pool, and basketball courts.

    In three sentences

    Determined to keep all students happy and will adjust classes or schedules if needed. Accepting of incoming student's needs. Willing to help all students in every way to succeed.

  • 06/25/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    wonderful

    Clubs and Activities

    multiple activities to choose from

    Bang for the buck

    Work study!!

    What to do for fun

    Get yourself involve in some activity !

    Food and Dining

    Try to not gain the freshmen 15

    Dorm Life

    Its a life learning experience and a great way to meet new people and also have your own space.

    Academic Rigor

    classes that's just up to your speed and fit for you and your major!

    Tips for prospective students

    stay organized, keep in touch with you financial aid coordinator and Stay focused!

    In three sentences

    Central Penn is a excellent school, with wonderful administration. This college is one of a kind. This school is innovative and well advanced.

  • 09/15/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food restaurant in Central Penn is very organized and well-costumed for the students.

    Dorm Life

    Instead of living in a dorm, I get to live in an apartment. When I become an senior, you'll have a option to live in a town house on Central Penn's campus.

    Academic Rigor

    No tardiness or absences to classes. Maintain a high GPA just as well in high school. Earn many credits for your courses

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to reach your goals. Pay attention in class, study, and achieve.

    In three sentences

    Central Penn College has an amazing campus site. Central Penn makes you feel successful there. Central Penn College is great.

  • 09/19/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is prime here 24/7!

    Greek Life

    I don't think they have a greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have yet to explore their clubs. Activities include service projects.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like business dress/business casual -- this school is for you. Business dress is mandatory for classes on campus and in general. Central Penn is known for Business degrees, criminal Justice, and Physical Therapy Assistant programs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An outdoor swimming pool is available for students to enjoy :)

    Bang for the buck

    Staff is so helpful in getting students ready and on track with their degrees.

    What to do for fun

    Central Penn is located near Harrisburg, the capital of PA. Nearby are malls, diners, skating rinks, bowling alleys, parks, theaters, and more.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't had the chance yet to eat here, but they have a nice cafeteria, with a lounge area beside it.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a four day week, so be ready to give much time to school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to sign up at any time if you are considering Central Penn. Because they are an ongoing enrollment school, anytime is a great time to sign up. Students can be finished with their degree quicker because their programs are accelerated, which means students are in school year round via quarterly terms. Central Penn incorporates internships already, so you will get experience in your designated field, giving you a head start!!

    In three sentences

    Central Penn staff is so friendly and helpful. They made me feel organized and ready for school upon admissions and signing up for classes. Their programs allow credits to be transferred from many colleges, up to 50% of a specific degree requirement (AA is 60 credits, so they will allow 30 credit transfer; BA is 125 credits, so they will allow 60 credit transfer!!).

  • 10/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are available 24/7 and even offer to walk you back to your apartment at night if you feel a little uneasy about going alone. They are rather responsive when it comes to disturbances.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved! There are tons of events on campus and off. Every month there is an activity calendar. There's always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good, but pricing on certain items is less than pleasing.

    Dorm Life

    With the apartment-style housing, you room with three other people. No sharing a bathroom with an entire floor! The only bad thing is noisy neighbors, but that is a given no matter where you go.

    Academic Rigor

    I would say it is about average.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are seriously considering attending here, extend your wardrobe now!

    In three sentences

    The professors and faculty are great, but be ready to work. The campus is nice and small. Everyone actually says hello when you walk past!

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security department is located on the first floor of Bollinger Hall, room 43 and is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. If you require the assistance of the security department, you may contact them at (717) 728-2364. If safety and security officers are not present in the office, please use the white courtesy phone located directly outside of Room 43. Within a few seconds, you will be connected to the safety and security officer on duty.

    Greek Life

    i don't know my my prior knowledge

    Clubs and Activities

    Its Basketball team,Alpha Phi Sigma (National Criminal Justice Honor Society),Campus Christian Ministries,Club M-Ed,Cooking Club,Gamma Beta Phi Honor Society,International Travel Club,Knight Runners,Knight Writers,Legal Studies Society,AMA Marketing Club,Physical Therapy Assistant (PTA) Club,The Rainbow Society,Student Ambassadors and Toastmasters.

    Great for these types of students

    ii don't know my my prior knowledge

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    personally since I been here only for 5 weeks I don't know any traditional area but the conference room. We usually have event and dinner in there.

    Bang for the buck

    i don't know my my prior knowledge

    What to do for fun

    since its dry campus, you have make your own fun unless they have a event coming,despite that its nothing to do but study.

    Food and Dining

    the food at my school is good especially if you like cheese steaks. I think they have the best cheese steaks because it seem like they put extra cheese on it. the dining is good because my school in a suburban area we have waiter at special events.

    Dorm Life

    personally at my school we have apartment and townhouse.

    Tips for prospective students

    I'm recommending that student should stay prioritize.because education come first. in addition I think student should go to sleep early knowing they have classes that forward morning .Also I think student shouldn't have relationships on campus. for various reasons, that can be an distraction to your studies.further females on this campus are perplex.having that said I think student should more focus there future than there social life.

    In three sentences

    I think central Penn magnificent College.because its a small College,therefore its easy to engage with people. because you can feel the positive energy. you can feel the vibe when you step on campus.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security 24/7

    Greek Life

    nothing to say

    Clubs and Activities

    there is an okay amount.

    Great for these types of students

    transfer students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are none.

    Bang for the buck

    okay

    What to do for fun

    There is so many things a week. basketball games, word Wednesday, condom bingo and so much more.

    Food and Dining

    its okay.

    Dorm Life

    I love my roommates and the apartments are awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    its okay.

    In three sentences

    Central Penn college is different. It is a very small, very organized campus. the teachers are great, and the activities are great as well.