Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Century College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/19/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I have been going to century college since 2006. Century college is a great school to start out from it saves you money and lets you decide on what you really want to with your educational career. It has who campuses the east and the west campus. the east campus is basically the technical side of the college and the west campus consists mostly of the general classes. I was given me the opportunity to earn college credits while still in high school through NE Metro 916 at Century college and introduced me to HOSA: Health Occupation Students of America. An organization dedicated to fuel the pipeline of healthcare professionals with more than 81,000 members nationwide. My dedication to HOSA has led me to compete at state level placing 3rd in extemporaneous writing against more than 80 and moving on to the national level held in Florida. I became the Vice-President representing our state of Minnesota for the school year off 2007-2008. Today i have graduated as a dental assistant from century college and im moving on to pursue my greater educational goals. Century has been the solid stepping stone to my future. The faculty at century is incredible, i highly recommend that you begin your college journey at century college because not only do you save a ton of money, you can take advantage of the smaller class sizes that it has to offer. It has a huge parking lot so that you are guaranteed a parking spot everyday that you go to class without having to pay for parking every day. The class schedules are very flexible, therefore you will always have a class time available to fit your busy schedule. Century college also has a large scholarship foundation which helps many century students financially. I personally recieved two scholarships which helped me pay for school. If you are considering to go to century college i would not think twice. Century is a great school.

  • 06/05/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people that are trying to save money for the first two year of their career. From what i have read, it states that it'll always be there for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    i think at this school you have to work hard and always be focused on what you are doing.

    Will learn a lot

    i really want to go to this school, but I'm still researching it. i think its a great school and i will learn a lot from it.

  • 03/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who want to achieve their AA degree or a degree in the technical area such as dentistry or automotive, for a cheaper price then most colleges.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early to get in before classes fill up.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is also fairly managable in comparison to other colleges.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are many clubs and activities that take place often within the college and the facilities available to students such as the writing lab and computer lab and such are amazing! Staff is willing to help and capable as well.

    Am learning a lot

    Many of these classes have small managable class sizes. The teachers are also willing and eager to help.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there's a moderate amount of theft that takes place in and around the school.

    Clubs and Activities

    i don't know of any clubs set up by the school, but i do know a lot of students have unofficial clubs scattered throughout the school.

    What to do for fun

    there are trails behind the campus for walking and also a volleyball court out back.

    Tips for prospective students

    study as much as possible.

    In three sentences

    it's an average college mostly for students planning on transferring to four year university.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe college, the classes are small and everyone knows each other in each class, after a while. Security is not an issue, but always remember to lock your cars.

    Clubs and Activities

    You are extremely close to the city of St. Paul and there are in-numerous activities around, outside of the college. In college they have quite a few clubs that vary from Yu-Gi-Oh card gaming to Skiing and everything in between. The intramural sports are ok, they don't have as many available as I would like, but volleyball and basketball are both very fun.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who plan on transferring to a university and want to build a solid foundation in the Minnesota area.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is very cheap and well worth the price tag.

    Food and Dining

    The food on campus is pretty good; extremely over priced for the quality, unfortunately. The one cafeteria area has a decent amount of healthy drinks, but i can't imagine the food is the number one choice of what you would want to nutrition your body with. There are little caribou coffee vendors across the campus that sell food too, however once again it is over priced.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes have a more university type feel, so they are a bit more challenging than you would expect to get from a community college. Most of the professors are very friendly and helpful, of course you have the few that seem a little burnt out, but you get that at almost every college. Overall its a challenging environment, but gets you up to speed with what you would expect from a university.

    In three sentences

    This is a very diverse college and it is a little more challenging than your run of the mill community college. If you are preparing to transfer to a university, this college is great because of the more challenging aspect and it gets in a great area around quite a few great universities.

  • 04/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of free activities and free food, as well as many clubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the free things they offer

    In three sentences

    A far better school than one expects. The teachers are generally very helpful and attentive. Century helps everyone succeed.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The cost of the school isn't very high. So if you can get your associates done in two years then a student saves a lot more going here then at a university. The price is very well set.

    What to do for fun

    There is a gaming room in the school. Some outdoors things live volleyball and a giant park to play catch in. Also there are many computer labs so anytime a student needs one there is some available.

    Food and Dining

    The food is generally cheap. Very good selections and always available to grab whenever needed. The pizzas the best.

    Dorm Life

    At this school there is no dorm life. There is apartments you can rent down the road though. I heard they are very cheap.

    Academic Rigor

    Some courses are harder then others. Biology would have to be some of the hardest I took. Takeing around 15 credits was the most I could handle.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you keep up on homework. Courses through Century that are online are not very easy. Stay focused on school when here not other things happening in life.

    In three sentences

    The school is very easy. Classes keep you concentrated and entertained. People are very friendly in the school.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never felt anything but safe, even at my night classes

    Greek Life

    not so much...

    Clubs and Activities

    Many to choose from. Seek what you are into... They will have at least one you will like!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for the experienced (older) population for going back to school, or folks who have to work. There is a whole bunch of classes to take online or blended with in class learning as well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mascot is... The Woodduck!

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent.

    What to do for fun

    There are a huge handful of extracurricular activities to choose from.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafe with a variety of choices and several vending machines peppered thoughout the campus for quick snacking options.

    Dorm Life

    I live off-campus.

    Academic Rigor

    You will feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Ask for help if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a drive toward a goal. There are a lot of people at this school that want to see you succeed and will help you obtain the right tools to do it!

    In three sentences

    I would rate Century a solid 9 out of ten. The staff and volunteers have been very helpful in my return to school after many years of being in the workplace. I love my professors and the flexibility of class options.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs, places to hang out, and so many people to meet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention to your teachers, hand your homework on time, and study everyday.

    In three sentences

    Century College lets students be themselves. They have good academics and clubs. They have great places on campus to study.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security buttons around parking lot, cameras, security guard.

    Greek Life

    phi kapa thata

    Clubs and Activities

    not too many great clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    students who want to save money.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are little secrete places you could sit and study or sleep.

    Bang for the buck

    has 2 campuses west and east. its a little far to walk from one to the other but there is a ramp to take.

    What to do for fun

    they have a room full of games and TV. You can also borrow stuff to play out side like soccer skating football fizz-be etc.

    Food and Dining

    Really good taco, pizza, sandwich, etc.

    Dorm Life

    NO Dorm, it is a community college

    Academic Rigor

    found no faults.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get advice from other students on which teacher has a good teaching style and if they would be good for you.

    In three sentences

    Century college was pretty good. They had multiple course to take and great teachers. They also just remodeled so it looks great where ever you go.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Other than car break ins once in a while, the campus is very safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of great clubs and activities designed for a large student body, especially clubs that celebrate diversity.

    Great for these types of students

    Transfer students looking for cheap general classes, students who need cheaper classes, and students who are not sure what to do next.

    Bang for the buck

    As long as you ensure that your teacher is very good, the classes are well worth the money. I have not needed to pull out any student loans yet.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of student activities and events, as well as a walking path through a forest behind the school. The library is great as well.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good, but very expensive. I usually pack a lunch or wait until I get home to eat. There are plenty of student activities and events which offer awesome food for either very cheap, or even free!

    Dorm Life

    There are some apartments available off of campus for Century students, but this is primarily a commuter's college.

    Academic Rigor

    I found the academics to be as easy or even easier than my high school classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take care of all forms and payments early, and use RateMyProfessor.com to find the sterling teachers at Century - there are plenty of them!

    In three sentences

    Century College is a great school for transfer and Dual-credit students, as well as older students coming back to school. They have plenty of options for night classes, online classes, and a general course schedule as well. The teachers are helpful and the student body is very diverse.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Booths are posted around campus to call for police as well as plenty of campus security.

    Clubs and Activities

    Seems to have a wide range of clubs and activities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    Seems like a really good deal for a community college.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of events available.

    Food and Dining

    I've heard opportunities at free food through out the year.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't seen the dorms as I will be living at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Seems great for a community college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Seek help.

    In three sentences

    Century so far has been very helpful with registering for classes. There are great student leaders here. Century is cheap and affordable

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I haven't had any problems with safety or ever felt uncomfortable while at school.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not in any clubs or other activities, but Century offers a wide variety of clubs and activities. I am sure you can find something that you would enjoy doing at Century.

    Great for these types of students

    I think Century is great for anybody looking to earn there Associates degree or who plans on transferring to get a Bachelors degree. I believe Century is great for students who need some help transitioning into a college setting.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe you can get just as good an education at Century than any other private school. Century is thousands of dollars cheaper and has great programs and teachers.

    What to do for fun

    Century has many clubs and after school activities. Century also has a huge library and study areas. I have met a lot of nice and welcoming students at Century. Century also has an area called the nest where you can go to hangout and relax.

    Food and Dining

    Century has a few cafe stops and places to eat. I think they are over priced but good place to stop when you are in a hurry.

    Dorm Life

    Century does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    This is my first semester at Century. I am learning a lot but the classes are also not stressful or to overwhelming. I enjoy the teachers and academics they offer.

    Tips for prospective students

    One important tip I would give other students is to study for the placement tests. Getting a good score on your placement tests can save you lots of time and money in the long run. I would also say take advantage of all the resources Century offers especially D2L online. I also recommend going to student success day and other school events to help you feel more connected with the school.

    In three sentences

    Century is a great a great community college and should be given consideration when looking at colleges. Century offers many programs and classes for all different learning styles and interests. You can't go wrong with Century College.

  • 10/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Jose in the cafeteria is one of the nicest people I have ever met and the food he serves is fresh and very tasty, albeit a bit pricey. There aren't any fast-food restaurants on campus, but the area has plenty of options for food with a nearby mall and many local restaurant options.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in the dorms, but have heard good things about the Century College student housing across the street.

    Academic Rigor

    For the most part, Century College stays consistent in their academic's and there are little to no double standards. Some teachers teach differently, but you will find that anywhere and that diversity is really the joy of a school like Century.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use ratemyprofessor.com to get an idea of what professors will best fit your personality. Get proficient at writing papers and taking tests, these will be the most valuable skills you can have in any college.

    In three sentences

    Century College is a wonderful place to start your post-secondary education. The teachers are very helpful and knowledgeable and they will make time to help you if necessary. Century is not a monetarily rich college, but the true richness lies in the community and the people within.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Students can hang out in the nest or check out sports equipment. If they don't want to play themselves they can watch the schools sports team.

    Food and Dining

    I personally enjoy the food in the cafeteria because there is such a variety to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know I don't live in the dorms. I have heard people enjoy them.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are great at making you think outside the box and beyond the lecture.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take full advantage of the writing, math, and tutoring centers.

    In three sentences

    Century has been a great school to continue my education. It has given me more options on classes to take for my associates in the arts degree. I would strongly recommend Century to friends or family who wanted to continue their education.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their are security guards patrolling all day so things feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are clubs for just about anything.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Welcome week is full of free food!

    Bang for the buck

    I am getting classes done that a need for a very little price.

    What to do for fun

    They have a ton of clubs on campus. They also send out weekly emails letting you know whats going on and how you can get involved.

    Food and Dining

    Food on campus is very expensive.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms. They have off campus living but it tends to be expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    Over all I find it to be a good school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a big campus so I would recommend finding your classes before classes actually start.

    In three sentences

    Century College is great. For me it provides a lot of one on one interaction with the staff. The teachers are great, and make learning fun.

  • 02/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's security guards strolling on the campus constantly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of different kind of clubs you can join and meet new people.

    Great for these types of students

    Accounting major. Nursing, Radiological Tech, and 2 years transferring students will love it here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Great people to go to school with and to learn with. All kinds of students from everywhere.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuitions isn't as bad at private school.

    What to do for fun

    There's computer lab, cafeteria lounge to hang out, remodel, and great lace to be at.

    Food and Dining

    Great cafe inside the school when you're hungry.

    Dorm Life

    Close by apartments but no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Great place to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school won't make you regret.

    In three sentences

    Flexible classes and great teachers at Century College. Century is a great school and really close to home. This is where my dream will start to come true.

  • 04/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has security guards and a system of text message updates during emergencies. There are also posts outside in the parking lots with a button that anyone can push if they need emergency assistance from a security guard. I feel safe at Century with the security provided. Century also has multiple drills each year for various emergency situations so students and staff can be prepared incase there were a real emergency.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life at century college.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities are limited. This is one area Century could work to improve upon. It might be wise to focus on school work the first semester and interact with peers in your classes to see how you handle your first semester in college. Once I finished up my first semester I got a sense of my workload and what activities I could take on and clubs I could join. I've been a part of Phi Theta Kappa the honor society while at Century. Century does vary in the selection of clubs they offer such as athletic clubs, academic clubs, and social clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who aren't sure what they want to do career wise or what major they're interested in should consider attending Century College. When I started out at Century I had no clue what major I was interested in. Since I've attending the classes I've taken, my teachers I've worked with, and the counselors I've met with have helped me decide on a major. I am incredibly thankful for Century. Students who find themselves in a similar position of uncertainty should consider attending Century. Century is very diverse and welcoming of all sorts. People feel like they fit right in at Century with its diversity.

    Bang for the buck

    Century is great for saving money. At Century you receive a quality education for a fraction of the cost of a university or private college. I've saved a lot since going to Century and don't regret my decision of attending at all. I tell everyone I know about Century and tell people the benefits of attending a community college. People ask if I feel I'm missing out on the college experience. With all that I've learned I really feel I haven't missed out on anything. My professors have been great and I've gotten help figuring my academic path at Century. The amount of money I've saved from attending is a great benefit. I will be in less debt when I leave college and enter into the workforce compared to my friends who attended private schools and universities for all four years.

    What to do for fun

    Century being a small community college has a smaller range of things to do. There's a sand volleyball court for the fall, spring, and summer. Areas for people to hang out on campus. Various clubs put on events through out the year. Century puts on plays for students to attend. Events provide the most entertainment throughout the year.

    Food and Dining

    Century has a cafeteria with lots of seating as well as two Caribou coffee shops located on both campuses. Small selection of food, but it's convenient to have if you're running late and need to grab something quickly from the cafeteria or something from Caribou.

    Dorm Life

    Century does have dorms but most people commute from home. Very small selection for dorms. I personally don't live in a dorm, I commute so I don't know extensive amounts about the dorms. From what I've heard from friends who live in them, they've all had a really good experience.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, it is definitely a step up from high school. The resources that Century has makes college less overwhelming. The professors have taught at Universities and many have their doctorate degrees. Effective study habits help you stay on top of your work and make school more manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice would be to get your AA at Century. Utilize all the resources Century has to offer: counselors, writing center, academic planning, computer lab, printers, the library, tutors, and teacher's office hours. Make the most of your time at Century by actively engaging in your classes. Engage with other students as well as your professors, networking can provide great opportunities.

    In three sentences

    Century has been a great stepping stone in my college career. The professors are excellent and really care about their students. I've saved a lot at Century without sacrificing quality.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The one time I purchased food from the cafeteria it was undercooked. I am not too partial either way.

    Dorm Life

    There are apartments located within walking distances for Century students, however I have not lived there.

    Academic Rigor

    I found the classes to be challenging, yet fun, in the subjects I cared for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for the work it's going to take - be ready to study, write papers, review quizzes/tests, and have questions on hand. Ask about anything you are unsure of. Several times my questions were asked by other students. Clarify if you're unsure.

    In three sentences

    I found that Century College offers its best while in actual classes. Being located within White Bear Lake makes it accessible from the Cities and offers things to do between classes. I found the online classes challenging and difficult due to lack of understanding and communication between students and teachers.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to the nest, and hang out with friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the resource at the college.

    In three sentences

    This college is nice.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 26

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    A wide variety of programs. They offer a lot of convenient online classes. Professors are very helpful and encouraging.

  • 06/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On the first day of my orientation, my laptop was stolen out of the trunk of my car. I talked to the security people and they had security cameras, but they wouldn't even look at the footage because, The security cameras don't have a zoom function. Seriously.

    Clubs and Activities

    Even the clubs were run by incompetent people who were in it because they thought it would look good on a resume.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Again, fun things don't happen at this college

    Bang for the buck

    Some of the teachers were alright, but most were just simply inadequate to teach. The way that this college handles things like financial aid, it's like they're TRYING to screw you over. They took over 2 months to process my financial aid, mostly because they kept telling me I had everything in, but I would get a letter in the mail saying that I needed such and such tax forms or this or that or the other thing. THIS WENT ON FOR MORE THAN 2 MONTHS.

    What to do for fun

    You would not go to this college if you wanted to have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food wasn't very good, but sometimes they would have 25 cent hotdogs and things like that.

    Dorm Life

    I was not living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I was having a difficult time in my life with circumstances out of my control, and I tried talking to my professors about it, but they were unhelpful, and even condescending towards me. NONE of the teachers I've had post their grades anywhere. You have to come in during their office hours and talk to them to get them to print off your grades. If you were in the same place I was, working a job at the same time, this is nearly IMPOSSIBLE.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go here.

    In three sentences

    The security was horrible. The teachers were condescending and unhelpful. The overall way that they treat students was unfair.

  • 10/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are several campus security officers who help out a lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs, however I do not belong to any.

    Great for these types of students

    All types of students.

    Bang for the buck

    It's way cheaper than a university!

    What to do for fun

    I don't spend much time at school other that my courses, because I have 2 jobs to pay for school.

    Food and Dining

    I think the food is good, however it's pretty expensive.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Success is a big deal here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study and ask for help!

    In three sentences

    I love Century College because it is a great opportunity. It allows me to take on-campus courses and online courses if I wish. Also there are many great teachers and resources that students may utilize.

  • 10/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a stand out button that will signal for assistance to the car parking for safety. There is also fire alarms.

    Greek Life

    Nothing here.

    Clubs and Activities

    Alpha Omega Club Asian Association Club Board Game Club

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking for a moderate college. Students who strongly want to save money. Students who like to transfer. Students who want to be in a small community college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus have two sides. The East side have generals class, while the West side have certificates and minor degree classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Not bad, not great. Just an average college to go to.

    What to do for fun

    There are poster hangings on the walls in the hallway showing events and special promotions. There are decent amount of clubs to go to.

    Food and Dining

    There are one cafeteria for each side of the campus. The cafeteria aren't as big and there could be numerous amount of people talking in there.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life or any living in the campus, but there are some rental apartments nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    Education is very great at this school. It would be wise to stay caught up with the homework. The teachers and staff are helpful. They also have a flexible schedule to work with. The office hours are easy to know. The class size is average.

    Tips for prospective students

    Highly recommended to go east campus first before going there. Take a look at the computer lab first. Meet with the counselors first.

    In three sentences

    This college is very big and wonderful. Century College have an outstanding environment. It also have a place to study with minimal distractions.

  • 11/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security officers seem to just pick on people because not much goes on. The parking lot is dangerous because they built shrubs and trees on every corner blocking your view of oncoming traffic. People don't stop at the stop sign at the crosswalk.

    Great for these types of students

    Super smart, independent, or super social.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    West campus is extremely confusing to get around, it gives you the feeling of deja vu. The bridge between campus is not covered... This is Minnesota.

    Bang for the buck

    Just no.

    What to do for fun

    There's a little beach area on campus that looks like fun. The Nest is the social area, but you have to know someone to even go there and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria always smells bad in the morning, but we do have caribou!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers don't offer much help, are always late to class and cancel often.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find friends as soon as possible.

    In three sentences

    Shady environment. Older crowd. Staff without hospitality.

  • 04/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I have great professors, credits that transfer easily, and I'm paying a lot less for core generals than my friends who went straight to four-year schools.

    Food and Dining

    Diverse cafeterias on each campus, along with two cafes that brew Caribou coffee.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms, apartments next door.

    Academic Rigor

    More challenging and interesting than high school, seemingly less intense than a university.