Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Chadron State College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/09/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 out of 17 people found this review useful. 1 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    CSC is a perfect choice for any future health care professional because it's a cheap school so you won't break the bank when you go to pay for med school later on. Our sciences programs are very good here, and we even have cadavers to work on. CSC also participates in RHOP.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are trying to decide which dorm building is right for you, I will tell you right now that Kent is the freshman party dorm (very loud at night), Edna is the study dorm (very quiet and full of mostly very serious students), and brooks is small and more of a mix of several types of students, which is where I stayed last year and highly recomend for new students. There are other dorms as well that you can check out for yourself to find what's right for you.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost of CSC is very little compared to other colleges and universities, but what's so great about it is that we are still very renowned college, especially for our science and art programs.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love how easy the campus is to get around, and how there is always something fun going on. The RA's of each dorm building are always scheduling fun nights of games, contests, and free food. You really get to know almost everyone in your dorm building on a personal level, which makes meeting new people very easy.

    Am learning a lot

    Because of the small town atmosphere of CSC, I feel that I am friends with all of my professors and they are always willing to help. My classes are all very interesting and never get boring, so I actually look forward to going to class everyday.

  • 07/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Chadron State College is great for every type of student because there are different professors that offer different teaching styles and most are pretty flexible if you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with an open mind but also be prepared to work for you degree.

    Bang for the buck

    Relatively cheap compared to most colleges but the teachers are good and you still learn just as much as you would if you were paying more somewhere else.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus isn't too big or too small so it is easy to get around. The town is also a good size in that there are things to do but you won't get lost very easily.

    Am learning a lot

    Class sizes are pretty small which allows for plenty of one on one time with your professors if you need it.

  • 05/07/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    As a Freshmen, it may seem lonely at first, but giving it time is worth it. Making new friends is key.

    Bang for the buck

    $9,000 for tuition, NO PROBLEM!!! This is better than University of Texas at Austin, which asks for up to $25,000 just to go to school there full time.

    Will enjoy being here

    This college is in the middle of a town about 10 miles wide. Peaceful!

    Will learn a lot

    I love how Chadron State College offers as much as it can. Degrees, certificates, and even continuing education is what makes this school what it is today.

  • 08/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students from small towns and students who didn't excell in high school. Shy students come out of their shells and athletes will be able to excell in the sports they love.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your studies and ask for help when needed, don't be prideful. Make alot of friends and try and stay friends even when you graduate.

    Bang for the buck

    Education has gotten extremely expensive but I think Chadron is worth the money. Although I wish it c willbe worth it in the end.ould be less expensive I think it

    Am enjoying being here

    I met my girlfriend here and love my classes. I have made a lot of good friends and hope the friendships last a life time. It will be a bittersweet time when I graduate.

    Am learning a lot

    I did not do really well in high school but I scored a 4.0 my first year here. My instructors are really great and want the students to excell and work toward their goals.

  • 10/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Chadron is a super place safe! Most people never look their car or doors just because Nebraskan's are such wonderful, trustworthy people! I love it!

    Clubs and Activities

    We have a lot of clubs and it is a lot of fun to get involved. They put on events for other students or go on trips together! I know most of my friends through clubs.

    Bang for the buck

    I think Chadron offers a lot for very little. I would say most people here attend Chadron State because it is SO affordable. Even out of state tuition is still super cheap but the education is great. So..Big bang for your buck!

    What to do for fun

    We love to do things outdoors. The State Park which is really close by offers great opportunities. Sometimes we have volleyball tournaments or Frisbee games outside on the courts. Its always fun.

    Food and Dining

    Obviously cafe food is never like home made food but I think we have a great selection and it is always fresh!

    Dorm Life

    I am currently an RA in one of the freshmen dorms and I love it. I have so much fun with my residents but yet all of my other friends still visit the events we put on for our school. The dances are always a lot of fun!

    Academic Rigor

    All of my professors are super nice and helpful and sincerly care about our grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    The administrative organisation is not the best sometimes but do not get frustrated with them. Humans make mistakes and it is well worth coming here in the end. Our college has cadavars for anatomy labs which I find really great. Offers a great possibility for med students like me.

    In three sentences

    I love Chadron State College because of the people. The atmosphere is loving and welcoming and the small town-atmosphere is just wonderful. I am happy to attend a college where the professors actually care about their students.

  • 10/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Chadron State College take great in its student, and safety is at the highest priority here on-campus. There is always a law enforcement offical available when neccessary. Along with the police, there is a campus security patrol that watches the parking lots, etc to make sure theft is at a minimum.

    Greek Life

    There really is no greek life here at Chadron apart from one men's chapter, however there are different societies and clubs to join that offer different opportunites for scholarships.

    Clubs and Activities

    There always something being headed on by residence life or the pit student center every other week so if you live in the dorms something is always being advertised. If you are apart of a club they send you different e-mails of the upcoming events.

    Great for these types of students

    Chadron State is great for Student Athletes who want a good education with out the distractions of the bigger schools and wet campuses. Generally people with open minds do great here at Chadron State College, when school and academics is their main focus. Not a school for people who just want to party life away.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year theres usually a school-wide nerf gun war game for a nice prize at the end of it. Also there is a foam party during the spring season along with a 5k race to support a cause and that is usually loads of fun. At the beginning of the school year there is usually a big Casino night where prizes are given out.

    Bang for the buck

    Chadron State College is definitely one the most affordable schools to attend at the Division-2 level, and with all that is offered it makes it well worth the money. Once you have a meal plan and residence you rarely have to pull out your check book because all the events are free to the students here.

    What to do for fun

    Things to do on your free time are limited, but if you have a open mind there are many potential things to take part in. At the student center there are dances twice every month, movie nights and game tournaments, as well as 5 pool tables and 2 ping pong tables and flatscreen tvs around to use daily. Off-campus there is a bowling alley, frisbee golf field, hiking trail, and basketball courts available as well.

    Food and Dining

    There are 2-3 different places that you can eat at throughout the week at Chadron State College. The cafeteria for buffet-style eating, the Fast Food grill for a more quick meal, and when you need that late night snack the famous C-Store, is open from 8pm to Midnight in the High Rise hall. A suggestion would be to eat on-campus for most of the week, but on the weekend either eat off-campus or cook yourself.

    Dorm Life

    There are many different affordable choices in living place here in Chadron. Apart from the 5 different dorms, there are also on-campus housing for students with family. You choice to live in either a freshman, co-ed, or secluded residence hall that fits your needs or that is closer to the classes of your major.

    Academic Rigor

    One of the best things about the classes here at Chadron are the teachers. Most of them are willing to work beyond their own schedules to make sure you understand the material and will stop at nothing to see you succeed in the program. Some classes are not offered here, but a counselor will fit you into an alternative path.

    Tips for prospective students

    Chadron State is somewhat integrated, but being from a bigger city with more diversity I had a lot to get used to in the first year. Come here with an open mind and positivity and you'll be awesome. It gets pretty cold in the winter so if your from a warm place you might want to bring a few jackets.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is home to one of the best and affordable pre-medical programs in the mid-west (RHOP). Chadron is also apart of the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference at the Division-2 level. In the RMAC Chadron takes place in sports like Football, Basketball, Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field, Volleyball, and intramural activities like Rugby, basketball, and Flag football.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Museum and Archives Preservation Society, along with Residence Life Association and Wildlife Club.

    What to do for fun

    There are basketball and football games for the sports fans. Then there are also a lot of activities that a person can enjoy, there are events about every month from either the college or a dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't stay in your dorm all of the time, go out and meet new people.

    In three sentences

    Chadron has a great atmosphere that makes you feel like you are at home. In addition the programs they offer are great since a majority have hands on experience included.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    As far as safety goes, I feel pretty safe on campus. The only worries I've ever had were the elevators breaking constantly. Otherwise, it seems safe. There are security personnel that are constantly patrolling the campus as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    When I first came to the college, I had no idea about the clubs available. Although events are posted, there is no real masters list of clubs posted anywhere. You just have to ask around to find out about them. I've been here a while now and I still don't know about all the clubs available. But from the clubs I've been in, they are fun and an excellent way to meet friends.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of the most interesting things I have found is directly behind the campus is a hiking trail. I haven't hiked on it yet myself, but several of my friends have and they love it.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost of tuition is relatively cheap, but if you want aid to help you, you'll have to be prepared to fight for it. I believe the average cost posted on the website is $7,000 for tuition. And the tuition given by the educators is pretty good.

    What to do for fun

    The town of Chadron offers very little to do. There's a Wal Mart and a movie theater, as well as a few bars if you are into that, but otherwise there is little to entertain. Most students who look for a good time drive to Rapid City, SD or to Scottsbluff about an hour and a half away. Luckily there are a wide range of events and activities that happen on campus all the time. The school is very good at advertising them through fliers and posting them on a giant dry-erase calendar in the student center.

    Food and Dining

    For a college cafeteria, the food is dynamic! I rarely ever have any complaints. They serve a variety of foods and it's all delicious. And if you don't like what's being served that night at the cafeteria, you can go the the Grille, a place that serves fast food. It's also great if you need a fast bite between classes.

    Dorm Life

    I have not stayed in all the dorms, but dorm life is not too bad. I am staying in High Rise, the largest dorm on campus. Despite the elevators breaking every once in awhile, the dorms are not too bad. Edna Hall is a bit more expensive, but it's worth the extra cost if you can afford it. It's truly the nicest one on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses offered are interesting, offer a challenge, and provide you with great knowledge. However, the lack of needed courses is a bit disappointing. Several courses that are required are all at the same times but offered once every school year and sometimes longer. If you wish to learn a foreign language, you will not be able to do so here, despite whether or not it's needed for your career.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't know anyone at the school, go to the different dances, games, and clubs to find and meet new friends.

    In three sentences

    It's a cute, little four-year college located in a quiet town in the panhandle of Nebraska. It has lots to do and fun experiences available to those who are willing to seek to do so.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 24

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I have been accepted here and have been wanting to attend very badly and can't wait to visit the college.

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always activities arranged by the college activity board. The student center is a great place to hang out and relax.

    Tips for prospective students

    There are many activities on campus. Make sure to put studying first.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College has a nice studying environment. The classrooms are small, therefore, professors know you by name. The students here are also very friendly.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    cafeteria food is the worst, especially dinner and breakfast

    Academic Rigor

    moderate

  • 11/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I was worried at first because I live on the other side of campus, but nearly every time I walk back late at night I see security walking around. There is also a campus policeman who has an office in the complex (3 combined dorms) and is really approachable.

    Greek Life

    There isn't much in the way of Greek here so if your really into that, this isn't the campus for you.

    Clubs and Activities

    I alone am in Student Senate, Health Professions Club, Athletic Training Club, Chi Alpha, and Night of Country Swing (NOCS). There are so many clubs to be involved in that it is almost crazy!

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great campus for those who come from a smaller school and don't want to be overwhelmed. It is also good for people who like to see people they know everywhere they go.

    Bang for the buck

    This is one of the main reasons that I decided on coming here! Many of the colleges that I looked at, even with half tuition paid Chadron was cheaper! I'm glad that I chose it here because it is a phenomenal campus!

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of on-campus activities going on all the time! From athletic events to movie nights and dances, there are always lots of fun activities. We also aren't very far away from Rapid City, South Dakota.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is much better than other college campuses that I have visited in the past! I still look forward to going home and getting a home cooked meal, but the food here isn't bad for the time being.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm is perfect, but Edna dorm is amazing! The other dorms are pretty nice too. They are currently building another dorm that should be ready fairly soon.

    Academic Rigor

    As a science major, I think that the academic rigor would be difficult no matter where I attended. Most of the professors are willing to work with you and will e-mail you back if you have questions. I've just found that I have to find out how they teach the first couple of week and then the rest of the semester will be a little bit easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to get to know your professors. The professors have lots of students and if you go up and talk to them before or after class not only will you get brownie points but the teacher will be more likely to remember you. Also get involved in activities. You will meet people this way and you will get so much more out of the college experience!

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is a small but wonderful campus. There are always so many activities going on for everybody both on and off campus. The people, both professors and students are very kind and the reason I will stay!

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 13 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    party, school sponsored events, rapid city

    Food and Dining

    good food, but gets old fast.

    Dorm Life

    Cheap and close to everything. many people stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    great

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and study but always have friends and a social life.

    In three sentences

    CSC is a great home town college with a great community. Friendly teachers and students. Many fun things happen at CSC.

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many different clubs and activities you can participate in. For being a small town a student usually has to rely on what the college can provide for extracurricular activities.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria and another cafe located on campus. There's always a diverse selection of food.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is fairly decent. There are many different dorm rooms to choose and a lot of people to meet and make new friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are very tough, but a student will know they are receiving the best education. The college is very dedicated in making sure you are prepared for when you graduate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students is to look at your interested program of study. Do research and make a list of pros and cons. Everyone at Chadron State College are very personable, and are willing to help parents and students with any questions one might have.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is a small state college in North West Nebraska. Small class sizes ensure a great teacher to student relationship. Everyone is friendly and wants to help each student receive the best education possible.

  • 01/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other online schools, CSC is cheap. There is a lot of bang to your buck. One online class is around $630.00.

    What to do for fun

    Chadron is a small town, so there isn't really much to do. There is a movie theater and a swimming pool though. CSC offers a lot of extracuriculars.

    Food and Dining

    I also cannot give you feedback on food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I cannot give you a personal review on the dorms. I can say though that I haven't heard any of my friends complain about the dorm lifestyle.

    Academic Rigor

    I like the academics they offer. They have a lot of different classes and majors to choose from, and they make it really easy for the student to decide what they want to go into.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would definately reccommend online school if you have a busy lifestyle. CSC tries to make things easy for their students. They've even gone green and you can make online payments for you tuition.

    In three sentences

    I'm an online student at CSC, and I love it. The online program CSC offers allows me to work at my pace. It's easy to use, and the instructers will work with you.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for small town students, easy to get around and find your way

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Chadron State College is great and it does not raid your wallet.

    What to do for fun

    There are always dances and things to do, the college has a dance at least once a week. They are a lot of fun and are well organized.

    Food and Dining

    The Grille is my favorite place to eat, but steak night in the cafeteria is pretty great too.

    Dorm Life

    I have lived in three of the four doorms, I definitely prefer Andrews, but all doorms are clean and well managed.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are relevant and require a good deal of attention.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Chadron State College ready to work, but also ready to meet new people and have a great time.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is an excellent school if you love one on one with professors and small class sizes. The teachers are always helpful an understanding. Chadron ensures well educated and broad students.

  • 04/05/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    No greek system

    Bang for the buck

    Chadron is very affordable

    Food and Dining

    I had the opportunity of dining in the cafeteria, and it was actually very nice and the food wasn't too bad either.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are spacious, and it really seems that people have a lot of fun in there.

    Academic Rigor

    I have heard amazing things about Chadron's academic programs, and after talking to professors, I am excited to explore my future education.

    In three sentences

    The campus at Chadron is simply beautiful. Sure it is small, but it makes it feel more welcoming and homey. The students and faculty at chadron are amazing and kind, and I cannot wait to attend in the fall.

  • 05/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are several different types of activities that students can join.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus has several traditions. There is a community wide service project once a year.

    What to do for fun

    I find things to do with my friends. We watch movies and play games or swing in the park.

    Food and Dining

    The food is better than it was but it is nice to have a home cooked meal every once and a while.

    Dorm Life

    I live in the dorms and the college provides several activities through out the semesters to provide entertainment.

    Academic Rigor

    The science program requires you to put work into it. The classes can be challenging!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a campus tour to make sure it is for you. Sometimes a small town doesn't work for everyone.

    In three sentences

    It has a fantastic small town vibe! The teachers are wonderful and help you whenever you need it. I love it at Chadron!

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The only thing you really have to worry about are the mountain lions.

    Great for these types of students

    A lot of ranch/country kids go here.

    Bang for the buck

    Small school with a big impact. You aren't just a number there.

    What to do for fun

    There are some nice bike/walking paths around the national forest. There are places to fish and sight-see.

    Food and Dining

    See above.

    Dorm Life

    From what I hear, its good. I'm a non-traditional student and live off-campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your professors and ask questions. Always pay attention to the syllabus and if you forget a deadline, contact your instructor immediately. Most often, they will work with you.

    In three sentences

    Very diverse student population. Online courses are great. Small school with good class sizes; one-on-one help from instructors.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus.

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are events on campus every week such as dances. Also many clubs that you can sign up for.

    Great for these types of students

    Good for students that want a good cheap education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Football is what runs the campus basically and everyone goes to the games. Then there is an annual Nearly Naked Mile ran at the end of the year.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very cheap with a good education. Just not much to do around town.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do in Chadron, but you can go camping, fishing, hunting, and rock climbing. Rapid City is an hour and a half away and you can do a lot of shopping there.

    Food and Dining

    There aren't many places to eat with only like 7 restaurant in the town. There are 2 places to eat on campus the Cafe and the Grill.

    Dorm Life

    Kent Hall is the freshman dorms which is nice if you want to party and meet people (community restrooms). Andrews and Edna are study dorms. High Rise is a combination of study and outgoing people.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are very rigorous if you are going into a health science field. If you come here and get a B University of Nebraska Medical Center treats it as an A because they know how hard it is. Businesses courses are pretty hard as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early because the every student is eligible for scholarships within the college. Utilize the Start Office, it is a one stop place for classes and financial aid and everything you need.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is a nice growing college. It is D2 and nearly 2500 students attend it. It is definitely in a college town.

  • 07/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are things like intramurals and other clubs to join. Also, there is Chadron State Park not too far, as well as Rapid City, South Dakota that gives things to do. It's just a matter of getting out there and finding things to do.

    Food and Dining

    There are many options as far as food services go.

    Dorm Life

    Everything is pretty clean, the rooms are good size, and there are plenty of residence life activities to do.

    Academic Rigor

    It's difficult, but if it's something you want to do with your life, you should enjoy doing it because you know it'll get you to where you want to be in life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you go to class, study, and do your absolute best. Also, get involved in activities. It makes it so much more enjoyable.

    In three sentences

    This college is absolutely amazing. The campus is clean, the professors are friendly, and there's a lot to get involved in. I absolutely love it here.

  • 02/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of activities and clubs to join

    Great for these types of students

    Anytimes really

    Bang for the buck

    Its not that bad of a price

    What to do for fun

    Go to Pep Ralleys, Dances that are put on by either the pit or RLA program Also there are different clubs that put stuff on.

    Food and Dining

    Depends on what you are up to having for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

    Dorm Life

    Depends on which ones you get into. Edna Work Wing is a quite dorm and its a great place to get your home work done.

    Academic Rigor

    Great academics

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to get away from home but not be to far away then you should come to Chadron. Also the Professor here are very helpful and you are not called on by a number and are called on by your name. Its small but not to small and its kind of big but not like a University.

    In three sentences

    Great Campus Helpful people Great and wonderful Professors

  • 04/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe, and it is in a small rural town

    Clubs and Activities

    There are various clubs such as the International club, ROTARACT, etc. Many clubs to choose from, activities can be limited however.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who come from small towns or who like small rural towns.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The nearly naked 5k run. Where people run and donate clothes.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do for fun here, however every Thursday the school organizes dances or events. Outside of school the Hookah Bar is a nice place to hang out.

    Food and Dining

    The dining service is nothing extraordinary and they are limited in options.

    Dorm Life

    There is not much to do in the dorms. Kent is the freshman and party dorm. Andrews is the quiet and upper classman dorm. High Rise is also a party dorm (all the cheerleaders and athletes). Edna is a nice and private like dorm. Brookes is like a family dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus your first year, however, off campus housing is cheaper. Join as many clubs and activities as you can so you don't get bored. If you have a question or need help with anything don't be afraid to ask the teachers or students.

    In three sentences

    Chadron State College is a small and friendly school. If you come from a big city you might find it boring. The professors are all nice and care about the students success.