Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Chattahoochee Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/12/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I was shock to see that I was paying 10,000 more for the same degree elsewhere.

    Am enjoying being here

    The whole campus is like one big family. Most everyone is always willing to help with almost everything. Tutoring, proofreading, etc..... you name it.. there's help for it some where.

    Am learning a lot

    This a great school to attend. I love that the classes are small, because every now and then I need to ask a few extra question and I am not afraid to do so.

  • 09/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's a cheap alternative for getting your core classes before transferring to a university. However, not a lot of their courses transfer (at least not to the university I am looking into, so be careful!)

  • 11/30/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is great if you have plans to go to a larger or more expensive school. Apply, get your core classes done, and transfer to wherever you want to go. Spending thousands a year at your ideal school is crazy when you're still taking math, science, psychology and other classes. It's great for working adults or students with other obligations such as family, children, a job, activities or just a busy schedule. They offer classes during the day, at nights, weekends or one day a week, so it's easy to fit something into your schedule. I would definitely recommend Chattahoochee Tech.

    Tips for prospective students

    Personally, I recommend getting all your core classes done at a community college or a smaller school, and using the money you saved to finish your degree at a really great school. Be watchful and make sure the classes you are taking will transfer to wherever you want to go, but that information is easily found on the transfer equivalency section of the college website. Chattahoochee Tech is a great place to get your core classes done. Most of them transfer, the teachers are nice and understanding, and most of them are rated pretty highly on ratemyprofessor.com

    Bang for the buck

    I don't think I could have found a better deal for my money. Classes are under a hundred bucks a credit, books aren't expensive, there are hardly any extra fees... the application is only $15 bucks! The money I have saved here getting my core classes done has been amazing. The financial aid office has been tremendous. I had already applied for the Hope Scholarship, but the people there helped me find and receive the Pell Grant and the Hope Grant, so I go to school completely free. The people at the office are incredibly helpful and have done so much for me.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are plenty of extracurricular activities to do at CTC. They have a track, football team, basketball team, cheerleaders, clubs, game nights, outings... there's a wide variety of things to do that keep you busy. The campus is very clean and organized, it's hard to get lost. The students are friendly and classes are not that difficult.

    Am learning a lot

    I have loved my experience here at Chattahoochee Tech. The classes are between 20 and 30 students, the teachers are personal and don't mind taking the time to help you, and it's a quality education for the price. There are eight campuses with more being added constantly so it's convenient and there is probably one that's not too far away. Tuition is not expensive, and with the Hope Scholarship, if you keep a B average, tuition is free! You don't live on campus so there are no living expenses, and everyone is super friendly and helpful. The financial aid desk helped me find grants that I didn't even know were available. The teachers are great. I have learned so much from being here. I've never had a bad teacher, they have all been willing to work with you and explain the material very clearly. If you are diligent with your studies, it's not difficult to get A's and hold a job or extracurricular activities. I’d definitely recommend getting your core classes done here, and then transferring to your dream college to get your degree.

  • 10/05/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for untraditional students or students who are wanting to save a buck.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure your classes transfer!

    Bang for the buck

    Great for getting classes to transfer to another school. A lot of classes don't transfer, though, so check with the school you're wanting to transfer to.

    Am enjoying being here

    Great locations and helpful faculty.

    Am learning a lot

    This school is general admission and there are a lot of older students who have been out of school for several years, so the classes can be slow at times. If you need extra help, the school offers free tutors in the Success Center.

  • 01/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Policemen are EVERYWHERE.

    Greek Life

    There are 2 greeks on the campus, which hey don't talk too much about.

    Clubs and Activities

    you'll find something to do.

    Great for these types of students

    cheap folk

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    no dorms:(

    Bang for the buck

    the school is pretty CHEAP& i was never in a need to take out any loans!

    What to do for fun

    Sport games are provided (like football, cross country, baseball, track, and cheer leading). They're pretty neat.

    Food and Dining

    The campus life building has a pretty nice recreation room with a pool table and vending machines. inside, also, is cafe-inspired seating areas, and fast food joints are fairly close.

    Dorm Life

    there are NO dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The bookstore is provided on campus and the prices are relatively reasonable. The classes are short and the work load isn't too bad if you stay focused.

    Tips for prospective students

    GET THOSE CORE CLASSES OUT OF THE WAY!!! otherwise, you would be stuck doing them in the long run and you won't be happy.

    In three sentences

    The staff needs to be a bit more organized and there have been so many financial changes. But, other than that, it's a pretty good school.:)

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is really good they are always there to be of any type of need.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life at this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a lot of clubs or activities to do unless you go to Atlanta which is 20 minutes away.

    What to do for fun

    There is rarely much things to do for fun. There is a pool table, but sometimes there are events that offer food and fun things to do.

    Food and Dining

    There is no on campus dining if you want some food you have to drive somewhere and get it.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Chattahoochee Tech but if you are an athlete you can get a scholarship and they will give you an apartment to live in. You will live with sometimes two or three other people but most times its free.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not hard it's only hard if you make it. Also a class can be hard depending on the professor you have.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's not a big school but it's not that bad to go. It is way cheaper to go here get your prerequisites done to transfer. A lot of the classes are transferrable.

    In three sentences

    This school is cheap and effective. Some of the teachers are great and willing to help. You can always find someone to help with work at all times.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe while on campus, because there is always a police or security presence.

    Greek Life

    Yes.

    Clubs and Activities

    Multiple clubs and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Single parent, Working class, Person wanting to advance their career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None for myself that I can think of.

    Bang for the buck

    Most definitely bang for the buck

    What to do for fun

    There is always some type of activities going on or posted for upcoming events. It just depends on what you like.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines located at the campus that I attend, but the campus has multiple campus which can have much more.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are serious and this is no place to come to play or waste time, because the instructors are serious about you and your education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research your classes and orientate yourself to the campus. Speak with an advisor to ensure that the path and goals your are aim for are set to the correct path.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee is a great college to attend for the working class individual who would like to further pursue their higher learning. The evening class are conveniently scheduled and all the services that day time students receive are available for the most part to evening students. You can succeed with a degree or certification which ever one is your preference to enhance your current career.

  • 01/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have great campus police and security, Always around when you need them. They have a new IM system for special warnings or alerts on campus.

    Greek Life

    Very few Greeks for sororities and fraternities other than honor societies exist on campus at this point.

    Clubs and Activities

    Chess and Games club has opened it's club to gamers that play online and electronic games. They have really brought games to the 21st century in the chess club. Anything they can play on a computer, Wii, smartphone, or X-box is allowed.

    What to do for fun

    Do what you love, take the classes that interest you, and make some friends. We have a great football and basketball team, so games are always fun.

    Food and Dining

    Junk food in the vending machines and in bookstore only.:(

    Academic Rigor

    Keep to the instructor's pace and rules and you will do fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for FAFSA as soon as possible and put in your application and get your transcripts sent to CTC early. When you are officially enrolled, you should immediately begin to select your classes for the upcoming semester. Register early to insure the classes that you want are available.

    In three sentences

    CTC is one of the best kept secrets in the Atlanta area for an education. The class sizes are small and intimate but the instructors are some of the best from all over the United States. The staff at CTC goes above and beyond to make your experience everything you would want it to be. Everyone smiles and actually enjoys their jobs there, whether they are teaching or sweeping. It is a friendly and open campus with an overwhelmingly good bunch of people working together to educate the students of today and tomorrow.

  • 01/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    online school is for those who may not be able to stay on campus for whatever reason.

    Bang for the buck

    i program only costs $5,000.

    What to do for fun

    i'm online.

    Food and Dining

    i'm online.

    Dorm Life

    i'm online.

    Academic Rigor

    the course i am taking (medical billing and coding + medical terminology) is not too difficult. the school has given me textbooks with study guides and cd roms. i have many tools to study with, so the information is not hard to grasp.

    Tips for prospective students

    stick to the schedule they provide for you! even though you may be able to get the extension, it is still best to stay on track. make sure you are a self-motivating person. it is your responsibility to read the chapters and use the study tools that are given to you.

    In three sentences

    i am taking their classes online and truly enjoying the process! the teachers respond to emails and grade assignments quickly. also, the school allows a six month extension for those who may not complete the program on the original due date.

  • 02/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    chattahoochee technical is a very safe campus, they have security officers there from the time they open until the time they close. i have felt safe there everytime i have been to the campus, i also have never had any problems while i was there.

    Great for these types of students

    chattahoochee tecnical college is great for students that learn hands on, i am a very hands on person. they have a model for everthing and i love that about them.

    Bang for the buck

    chattahoochee technical college is the best bang for your buck! everything except your books is included in your tuition, they have all the resources you need right there on campus!

    Tips for prospective students

    my tips for prospective students would be just go for it, its a great college. you have nothing to lose, they will help you out everyway they can.

    In three sentences

    i have not taken any classes at chattahoochee technical college, but so far i have really enjoyed the staff they go out of their way to make you feel at home. i love how all the fees are included into your tuition.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security at Chattahoochee is great. They check for parking decals to see if there are students that attend here or not. And they are constantly walking around campus to check how things are.

    Greek Life

    There are no sororities nor ferternities at Chattahoochee.

    Clubs and Activities

    Chattahoochee offers service learning, to help the community and volunteer. They offer this all year round, not only does it benifit you for having that rewarding feeling, but it also really helps those who are in need of help such as tornado clean ups and such.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are several locations for Chattahoochee

    Bang for the buck

    This school offers great deals on your tuition, they offer financial aid as well. Compared to most colleges, this school is quite affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun at this campus. Chattahoochee has many activities for students to participate. They offer a summer travel tour to different places each year. Of course they have fee's but it's totally worth it.

    Food and Dining

    Chattahoochee does not have a cafeteria, but they do have a student lounge where they have snack and soda machines.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Chattahoochee.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the way the academics are here, are very well set. Depending on your major, this school has a sheet of all the required classes you need to take for the desired major you are looking for.

    Tips for prospective students

    - Make sure to attend to all of your classes, because missing one can make you fall back way behind in your work. - Ask questions as much as you can, because it can be very helpful for your sake to understand the lesson better. - Complete all assigned work, because uncompleted assignments leads to zero's and zero's can effect your grade quite gradually.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is a great way to start off your college experience because it helps you understand what it takes to be successful. It also can help you financially so you can get your basic classes out of the way and then transfer to go straight into your classes that are required for your major. Chattahoochee's staff are very nice here and also are very supporting into furthering your education, which is very important.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Find a steady study habit.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech is a very diverse school and the teachers are engaged in the students and their ability to learn the subject being taught. The campus is spacious and fits for the population.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good.

    Clubs and Activities

    International is the great club that I have attended because you meet so many international people who share different experiences with you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Me and my friends always get together before important tests and studying in the hall.

    Food and Dining

    I would say the food and dining in chat tech is not very good.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, there is no dorm in chattahoochee technical college so I have never experience living in dorm but hopefully when I will transfer to another college I will experience what its like to live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Very good.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would give you tips to actually take the advantage while you can and actually try to take it for granted every knowledge that you have received from school. Maintain a good grades that will help you in the long run and plan always big and put effort in what you plan.

    In three sentences

    I like chatt tech because it is easier to start there and then be transferred to the school you always wanted to be at. It is cheaper and more affordable compare to some other school that are extremely expensive. I like it because it is not as hard to achieve good grades than in some of the other school.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I dont eat on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    be respectful and mindful that not every student is there to play. some students are there to learn.

    In three sentences

    The school is a great place to start. It is a pre-cursor to your beginning of a fantastic career. teacher-student ratio is good.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The price per class is great!! of course it may be you get what you pay for.

    What to do for fun

    No campus life I am aware of. Even if there was I am full time Mom and Wife my fun is activities with my family.

    Food and Dining

    Haven't had the opportunity to eat at Chattahoochee, not to mention don't believe there is dining on campus.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't any dorm life, it's a community college

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are in need of help with applying don't hesitate to go the local campus and ask for help. I made the mistake last year and waited to long only to find out I wasn't registered correctly; therefore I had to pay out of pocket for my class. Lesson learned.

    In three sentences

    So far chattahoochee has been ideal for me. I took my first class online to ease myself back into school. I did well in online course and have now decided to go back full time this fall. I would rate Chatt. Tech as a good school.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have been on the campus at night and they have hourly patrols from what i have seen. They have their own campus police office and every student who drives to school on a regular basis has a chatt tech tag. this is all free to obtain. you can also go to this office if you feel that any part of the campus is unsafe.

    Greek Life

    there are no sorority's at this school......

    Clubs and Activities

    I have yet to receive or find any info on clubs but I have heard that the paulding campus has a fall festival every year.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people ready to get down to business, trying to get the most education for the least amount of money. They will get you what you need to know and make it worth your wild.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they are any traditions. Most people at the paulding campus are adults and just go to class like your not even there but I wouldn't go to Chatt Tech if your looking for a party because that's not the college atmosphere they give off.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to all of the schools i looked into before finally deciding on Chatt Tech, they were the least expensive which my mom really loved sense she was the one paying. They also have a success center at the paulding campus that has normal business hours and is open Monday through Friday to help with things like your homework. I really liked that about this school because in high school they always offered tutoring like that would never happen in college. Chatt tech also has smaller classes and flexible schedule times if you register early enough. The people at this school are very friendly and willing to help as long as you ask for it. The staff isn't that bad but I did have a little bump in the road when it came to my refund card. Most of the time the admissions office can help with just about any question that has to do with enrollment and fees but sometimes they will send you to the cashiers and they have very odd business hours.

    What to do for fun

    they have lots of big lounging areas located in both the buildings which offers lots of space for students to hang out and study in between classes. I do know that Chatt Tech does have sports that they offer but I have yet to try out for one.

    Food and Dining

    I go to the smaller paulding campus because they have smaller classes so they do not have a cafeteria, but there is a Kroger, taco bell, and ruby Tuesdays right across the street for those in between class snack runs.

    Dorm Life

    they don't offer dorms which I think is an okay thing because most of their campuses are local and conveniently located so that you can go to them pretty much anywhere.

    Academic Rigor

    Chatt tech doesn't care if you only come to class three times but all your work is completed and you passed your class. They aren't looking to have the most amazing test scores ever or anything like that. They do, however, want every last one of their students to succeed and leave their school with the sense that they have a good grasp on thier goals and that you are sitll striving for them when you move up to a University or start your career path. The teachers will push you to do better and give you everything they have to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask all the dumb and unreasonable questions you think you might have because sometimes they are just the answer you needed to kick start an awesome adventure of advancing your education.

    In three sentences

    The admissions office and councilors are very helpful and friendly. Everyone wants to see you succeed and they are always giving you multiple options on ways to help you do so. As long as you use the resources that they provide you will not regret your choice of higher education.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never had any issues or feeling unsafe.

    Food and Dining

    My campus does not have a cafeteria- although it should!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Nursing is a tough program to get into, but no matter what gets in your way- don't give up. The teachers are great in this program!

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech is a great school for personal classes and great teachers. I am happy to be a student here and I cannot wait to get into my Nursing classes. Facility make it easy to apply, learn, and further their education.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There isn't any on campus dining for the Paulding campus. Plenty of choices in Dallas and Hiram.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms in the campus I attend.

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on the course and teacher. And of course, how well you work in your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to check the whole website for scholarships. There are several that are easy to miss.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech has local campuses. If you apply yourself, it is a good way to raise your GPA and get some core classes before you transfer. The tuition is low compared to a four year university.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are always around.

    Bang for the buck

    Classes are reasonable and the credits transfer almost anywhere if you want to change schools.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of groups at Chattahoochee. They have their own sport teams and community life groups. They even have a cultural festival at the end of the year.

    Food and Dining

    Chattahoochee only has vending machines because it is a day school.

    Dorm Life

    Chattahoochee Tech does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I have had many professors at Chattahoochee. Some professors are quite hard and assign a lot of homework, however there are just as many who do not require much at all. This provides a balanced experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    The adminstration offices at Chattahoochee are very bad with communication. If you need to send a transcript be sure that you have a lot of extra time because sometimes the offices will forget to send them. It is also important to double check the term start and end dates because the school will change the dates without you knowing. This causes a lot of confusion and it could result in a class being dropped.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee has a lot of fantastic professors. The class sizes are small so the professors can get to know all the students and help them achieve their academic goals. They also have plenty of office hours so students can get extra assistance.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 48

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Nothing

    Food and Dining

    Only school store that sell microwave ready to eat food

    Dorm Life

    None

    In three sentences

    Overall a good school to get your college life started if you are short on cash.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    great

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is an affordable campus. Chattahoochee Technical College is an diverse school. Chattahoochee Technical College has different campuses to choose from.

  • 10/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    there is none on campus

    Dorm Life

    There is none

    Academic Rigor

    Most teachers are nice. just make sure to pay attention. and most math classes will ultimate be online so if math is not you area of expertise get ready for it early.

    Tips for prospective students

    its a great starter school for those of you who would like to save some extra cash when starting your college career.

    In three sentences

    It is a clean facility that i do enjoy but i will be transferring soon bc they do not have my major of interest.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are two campus security personnel on staff that make me feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are none.

    Great for these types of students

    Older, wiser learners. Students that need a good transition school from high school to a 4-year university. Students that need a more intimate approach to learning.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The student lounge in building B is ALWAYS full of people. It's a good place to hang out and make friends.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a very affordable school and I feel that I am getting a sufficient education. I wish they offered more of the classes that Marietta has at different schools.

    What to do for fun

    There are not many activities on campus.

    Food and Dining

    There are no options on the Paulding campus for food. You are limited to the fast food places around the school. However, there is a Kroger across the street that offers the ability to buy food to prepare. The student lounges have microwaves and tables.

    Academic Rigor

    It has a feel of a high school class, but the deadlines are firm and the grades mean so much more.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great transition school and very affordable.

    In three sentences

    I love this school. It has many of the same perks as a 4-year college with a more intimate feel.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe area. Security is always around. With any public area, crimes could happen so always be aware of your surroundings, especially off campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    You can find flyers and postings around campus for just about everything you can thing of.

    Great for these types of students

    Chattahoochee tech is great for everyone. There is a very diverse group of students attending.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost to attend Chattahoochee Tech is very reasonable and you'll receive a wonderful education.

    What to do for fun

    Being that Chattahoochee Tech is in Marietta and about 15-20 mins from Atlanta, there is always something to keep you distracted from schoolwork. In my opinion, as long as you plan accordingly, you'll be able to balance schoolwork and having fun.

    Food and Dining

    Being that most college students are low on funds, the campus cafe is a lifesaver on most days, lol. Although restaurants surrounding campus are more appealing, sometimes funds won't allow you to go out. There are plenty of awesome restaurants surrounding Chattahoochee Technical College and the campus cafe is great too.

    Dorm Life

    Although I don't live on campus, I have had the dorm life experience. Personally, I think everyone should live on campus for at least 1 year. You'll experience so much and have fond memories.

    Academic Rigor

    College isn't a breeze but if you remain focused and maintain a good study schedule, you'll be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    The assistance is there to help you so take advantage of it. I can't say that college is easy because it's not, but you will definitely get a great education with awesome professors that genuinely care about your success.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is great! The cost to attend is very reasonable and the staff is very helpful. Chattahoochee Technical College also has great programs to assist students, such as, tutorials and resume building, and advisors that help you with finding a job.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security offices at ever campus that focus on and take their jobs very seriously.

    Greek Life

    No clue!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all kinds of things to get into but you have to look for them.

    Great for these types of students

    All types interested in bettering their life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have dances every so often.

    Bang for the buck

    chegg.com rent your books Apply for fnancial aid to see if you qualify Other than that tuition and books are very reasonable

    What to do for fun

    There are sports on certain campus' to be involved in but if sports arent your thing, hey you don't have to bother with it!

    Food and Dining

    There are areas to eat but as for dining, food other than snacks are not on the campus'.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life at Chattahoochee Technical College

    Academic Rigor

    As I said before, I have yet to have a bad teacher. They have all been wonderful and very intellegent in their field of study. There are success centers at every campus where you can get any extra help if needed as wel as computer labs for students without internet at home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not drop classes for unnecessary reasons. If you have financial aid and continue to drop your class it will count towards your hours of class time that your financial aid covers.

    In three sentences

    I've been a student nearly two years and have yet to have a bad teacher. I can afford to attend college here and there are financial aid opportunities. There are new programs of study every year giving a variety of future success to the new and current students.

  • 12/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fairly simple, or maybe it seems that way because the classes are more personal.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply as early as you can so you can get the classes you want at the times you want!

    In three sentences

    Deciding on Chattahoochee Tech was the best decision ever! I love all my teachers along with campus staff. If you want a school dedicated to the achievement of students, this is your place!

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never heard of anything bad going on there...so I guess its a pretty safe school!

    Great for these types of students

    Very busy life outside of school, doesn't care to really be involved, flexible, hard working

    Bang for the buck

    Honestly the classes could be a little bit more affordable for a technical college, but when you're trying to just do your basic classes instead of your major, you get your monies worth!

    What to do for fun

    They have some community and student events sometimes..and sports obviously, but not much else otherwise.

    Food and Dining

    They have a snack machine, drink and coffee machine...Thats it.

    Dorm Life

    This school doesn't have on campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes are fairly easy, some are challenging...it all depends on your work ethic...If you work hard, you wont have any problems!

    Tips for prospective students

    Research, research, research! Research your professors before you take the class, it honestly saves you A LOT of trouble as well as financial aid options, etc.

    In three sentences

    As with everything, there are pros and cons... The faculty could be a little friendlier but the teachers are amazing and dedicated and this school pretty much fits into any schedule!

  • 02/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 48

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Get involved

    Tips for prospective students

    Find something that you feel passion and go for it

    In three sentences

    It has great resources for evry student. Everyone is really helpful. I find the Interior Design Program that I curretnly attending is great.

  • 02/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security at all locations and they are constantly patrolling. I always feel safe at school, even taking night classes because the building and parking lot are very well lit.

    Great for these types of students

    Chattahoochee Technical College is a great school. I go here to get my core classes so I can transfer to a university to pursue a masters degree. Chattahoochee also has a wide variety of 2-year degrees. This school is great for everyone wanting to further their education.

    Bang for the buck

    Chattahoochee Technical college is extremely affordable and deffinently worth the price. It is a lot cheaper than going to a University.

    What to do for fun

    Chattahoochee Tech has different events going on all the time, such as cook outs and public speakers. These events usually take place at the marietta campus but they do have them at every campus.

    Food and Dining

    The only food and dining is the vending machines in the student lounge.

    Dorm Life

    Chattahoochee Tech does not provide housing.

    Academic Rigor

    Chattahoochee Tech is not a very rigorous school. Since it is a Technical College its academic levels are not very tough.

    Tips for prospective students

    Chattahoochee Technical College is a great school and I recommend it to everyone. If you are starting out at Chat Tech I reccomend meeting with an advisor and also going to the student success center any time you need help.

  • 02/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Young, middle, and seniors.

    Tips for prospective students

    None

    In three sentences

    It's a good inexpensive school to attend. Be agressive concerning what you need to do regarding your classes and talk with your advisors often.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is good considering its a two year college

    Greek Life

    Phi Beta Lambda

    Clubs and Activities

    SGA, Student Ambassador, Phi Beta Lambda, GOAL Nominee

    Great for these types of students

    for working students look to advance in a career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am a member of Phi Beta Lambda, and every years we initiate new members.

    Bang for the buck

    I am able to work and earn my degree while in school.

    What to do for fun

    I like to play basketball, tennis, jogging, and listening to music.

    Food and Dining

    There are food places around the campus, but not cafeteria is on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I live off-campus, so no luck in this area

    Academic Rigor

    I am a current graduate and received my first degree in Business Administrative Technology. I am now seeking a second degree in Business Management

    Tips for prospective students

    The programs are good for transitional students looking for a career. Programs are less than two years to complete. You can work and school while erning your degree.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is affordable. The faculty is personable and caring. The class sizes are small, but interactive for all students.

  • 03/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Great for these types of students

    if u have plans to go to a four year college and you need to take your core classes, you should go to Chattahoochee, you save money and learn a lot. form the wonderful teachers.

    Bang for the buck

    good parking space for students and well organised class rooms. they also have a quiet library and library attendants always willing to help you.

    What to do for fun

    play basket ball and skating

    Food and Dining

    the food is good

    Academic Rigor

    teachers always willing to answer questions and make you move forward

    Tips for prospective students

    Have to be hard working and determined With an extra efort , you will always succeed

    In three sentences

    good teaching and understanding well equipped for learning Teachers are always willing to help thestudents

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is excellent!

    Clubs and Activities

    International student club, science club and intramural soccer activity

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Food, Family and fun day!

    What to do for fun

    The presence of GYM, sports activities like track/field, football, table tennis makes a perfect time at CTC (Chattahoochee Technical College). There's also an annual international day/festival, food, family and fun day, and so much more...

    Food and Dining

    Cleanliness is of the essence when it comes to Food and Dinning. CTC have the right facilities, equipments and workers to achieve this feat.

    Dorm Life

    Needs more attention. Chattahoochee Technical College does not have dormitories, but they have housing units that are very close to each campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Much as the student's academic excellence is a priority, Chattahoochee Technical College makes it easy for those that have the heart to learn. Instructors at CTC are intelligent enough to neutralize the difficulty of a course and maximize proper understanding and productivity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students have a choice to chose from any of the campuses. Flexible time table that encourages proper understanding of a course or task. Great campus security, and enormous parking areas. Fantastic social environment.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is a clearly a technical school. It has about 7 campuses located in strategic places that aids easy access for student that do not want to travel long distances to school. Wonderful classrooms and learning environment garnished with friendly instructors that are supportive.

  • 05/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    never had any issues

    Greek Life

    there is none

    Clubs and Activities

    they offer many things to do, i did not participate in any

    Great for these types of students

    non traditional students, working students, and students with kids

    What to do for fun

    make friends, attend games, hang out in lobby

    Food and Dining

    vending machines

    Dorm Life

    there is none

    Academic Rigor

    depends on the major

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a security guard on the campus I was at. Bless his little heart, he was a sweetie pie. I felt safe either way though.

    Clubs and Activities

    I just didn't have time to get involved, but there are activities to get involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    Chattahoochee Tech is great for the adult student that is living on a small budget. Also, great for a working student as there are classes available throughout the day. I was able to keep a full time job, raise my four children and stay half-sane.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, I would recommend Chattahoochee Tech. for completion of core classes. It is affordable and there are many classes at different times to choose from.

    What to do for fun

    Study, study, study, especially if your major is a competitive program. You can have fun after you graduate. No degree=no money for fun. Better stay focused.

    Food and Dining

    Chattahoochee Tech does not have any dining available. Snack machines were though.

    Dorm Life

    None, I lived in my own home.

    Academic Rigor

    It will depend on the teacher. Overall, I would say each teacher gave a fair amount of work with exception of Comp. 1000, online class. That was the most busy work I have had to date.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work and study an fair amount. You will be expected to teach yourself often; However, the tuition is priced low enough that I was ablet to finish my core classes without any loans needed.

    In three sentences

    This college seems to be less organized than I would expect. I have received different answers from varies staff members when asked the same type of questions. It would help if all staff members were following the same guidelines and rules.

  • 06/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    No restaurants. Only vending machines

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your school work. Never give up, Keep going until the end.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy the college i attend. All the staff at Chattahoochee Tech are very helpful and friendly. I have zero complaints about this college.

  • 06/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security available which is indeed a necessity. I've never had problems with safety but then again I never take evening classes.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for freshman and sophomore students to get their general education classes here if they're planning on transferring to a four-year university. Otherwise, they've got several two-year degree programs to choose from.

    What to do for fun

    It's a really small campus compared to universities so there isn't much except the occasional event.

    Food and Dining

    There's only a dining area but no cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    don't have dorms

    Academic Rigor

    It's thorough and the most important points are those that are covered in the classes. It can also be a challenge depending on the courses you take.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take notes from the lectures as you would for any other college. Make sure to keep yourself in the loop with what's going on in class by checking your email regularly as well as the program where your course material is located. These are my tips on how to do well.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech is a great college to obtain your general education courses for a cheaper cost. For me personally, it's also convenient in location and I prefer the smaller class sizes too. So far I haven't had any real complaints about the courses or instructors.

  • 06/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines which are over priced and the bookstore. They have good snacks but it's not worth the cost.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life. They just have off campus apartments. They are pretty nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically they teachers make the classes easy to understand as long as you take the time to study and do your homework you will succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the resources around you , they can become your best friend. Also, communicate with your professors. Remember ,they control the grade book. Also, stay away from drama. Others may attempt to distract you but as long as you know who you are you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee tech helped me me to reach a new value and standard for education. I have learned time management, a stronger value for networking, communication skills, and focus. If I had not attended this school I do not know where I would've ended up.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campuses aren't very big but the campus security is very diligent in making their presence known.

    Greek Life

    No greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't been in a club but the larger campuses have sports teams and clubs. Just depends on the campus you go to.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for those students who are paying for their own college and are looking to transfer. The best type of students would be those who are very geeky and like card and video games. On a couple of occasions, we will bring in a TV and play video games before class.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is amazing for students who are looking to transfer and save money. All my prerequisite classes for nursing can be taken at Chattahoochee Tech and it will save me over $30,000!! It sounds hard to believe but the classes are not that expensive at this college. I have met some amazing people at the campuses and they are some of the best people I know. If the students are paying for their own college, this is the place to be!

    What to do for fun

    Every semester they have a festival with inflatables and great food. It is for free, but you pay for it ahead of time with the student activities fee, so be sure to go! I took a sociology class once and we coordinated a Spring Festival for the handicapped of Acworth and it was amazing!

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines at every campus and microwave options for students who bring lunch.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the College

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor solely depends on what teacher you have. I have had teachers that make the course very easy simply because they are great teachers, and I have had teachers that are horrible. However that goes with every college and it simply depends on the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students would to take these classes seriously. Most of the classes are transferable and universities won't accept the classes unless a certain grade is met. Take advantage of the transferring possibility.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College has a very bad reputation, but it isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. The teachers actually care about the students and I haven't had a single un-caring teacher. Some teachers are difficult but only because the want to give the students the same educational opportunities as students in more prestigious universities.

  • 08/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 48

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    anything endless

    Academic Rigor

    grading scale

    Tips for prospective students

    career minded, willing to learn

    In three sentences

    awesome school friendly staff small classes

  • 08/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Youth, Adults, High school graduates' College degree

    What to do for fun

    Student lounge

    Tips for prospective students

    Feel free to ask any question, there will always be somebody who is willing to help.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech is a great school where teachers would do their best to help students. In the success center there will be always somebody to help struggling students. The online system is accurate and updated. Students will easily find the information they need in the campus or while using the online Angel.

  • 11/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 48

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    music

    Tips for prospective students

    study

    In three sentences

    its a very good school. They have their student best interest at heart. and easy to talk to

  • 11/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is security on campus any time there may be a student in the building.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for low-income families and for those who aren't ready to leave their hometown just yet. It's also a great school to get the feel of what college life is about and what to expect with the work load, to use as a transient school per say.

    Bang for the buck

    Absolutely worth the money! Very affordable!

    What to do for fun

    The basketball team is great and fun to watch!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria in ChatTech offers a variety of foods for purchase. Dinners are also held in the auditorium for students.

    Dorm Life

    Chattahoochee Tech currently does not have on-campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor of ChatTech is very fast paced. The work load is not too heavy, and the instructors are sure to help their students understand what they are studying before moving forward.

    Tips for prospective students

    *Be sure to attend class. Even though there is no attendance requirement, it is so much easier to keep up with the fast-paced schedule when you are in class every time the class meets. *Take your online tests! Getting a second chance to a test is hard, and in some cases, not acceptable!

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Technical College is an excellent and affordable way to obtain a degree, certificate, or diploma. The staff and instructors are very helpful and are always sure to tend to their students' needs. I have enjoyed my past year and a half at ChatTech, and can't wait for the next 3 years!

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A lot of police officers on campus, very intricate planning for emergencies.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty of clubs and activities to sign up for.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking to transfer, or to obtain associate degrees.

    Bang for the buck

    Very reasonable pricing.

    What to do for fun

    They have events that go on in the college that are engaging.

    Food and Dining

    Only vending machines and over priced food in the school store.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Very challenging, good professors. Put forth the effort and you will do well in the classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to review professors before choosing them.

    In three sentences

    A very encouraging college to pursue my degree.

  • 12/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's a tech school so, you can go to school and take the same same classes that are at universities for a more affordable price. Also, it's good to go here to get rid of your core classes then transfer if the school you're looking for is pricey.

    What to do for fun

    Make friends, socialize, join a sport, participate in the festivals that the school has, and visit the cafe run by the culinary students. Be on the look out for posters and emails for sports and clubs.

    Food and Dining

    Terrible. The only options on campus are vending machines and there isn't a wide variety. There are only 3 vending machines at the Mt. View campus, but there are fast food places just a five minute drive away.

    Dorm Life

    It's a commuter campus but there are apartments in the area.

    Academic Rigor

    It was a piece of cake to me, but this semester I only took college algebra, comp 1000, and english 1101. Just pay attention, keep up with due dates, study, and you'll be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    1.) Get to school on time, or even early. 2.) Register for classes as soon as you can because they fill up quickly. 3.) Pay attention to due dates. 4.) Borrow your books from the main campus it's the cheapest option besides buying online. 5.) Make sure to bring a lunch if you think you'll get hungry, or grab something on the way.

    In three sentences

    I'm at the smallest campus of the school (Mt. View). It's a laid back campus with small classes and it's the designated campus for the culinary students. The school operates on Windows, so good luck to all of you Mac people.

  • 12/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never had a single problem. Very safe enviornment

    Greek Life

    Nonexistent?

    Clubs and Activities

    Not too many, but it is a growing school.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for people who just want to go to school to have an actual career when they leave.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They like to have cookouts and special world festivals. Both are always fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Not to pricey with a great outlook for future endeavors. Check out Ms. Verleger! Best teacher in the whole place.

    What to do for fun

    This is not a typical college, people come to learn and that's about it.

    Food and Dining

    Food consists of vending machines. Always well stocked =]

    Academic Rigor

    Not too difficult but a bit more challenging than expected.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure when choosing a math class to check the reviews, I have had both wonderful and horrible teachers.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee Tech is a wonderful school for those wanting to go back and receive a degree. As a very diverse school, the offerings of courses are perfect for an actual career once one graduates.

  • 01/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare yourself for great friends. Prepare yourself for great teachers. Mostly importantly relax, if you are ever stuck in a situation asking for help is the best and efficient solution.

    In three sentences

    Chattahoochee has a great environment that I enjoy. This college has great resources to can be used. Chattahoochee is a small college where everyone is nice.

  • 08/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 48

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have academic and professional clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students planning to transfer to universities.

    What to do for fun

    They have different programs and activities to choose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan to be dedicated and focused.

    In three sentences

    They are very resourceful. They are very professional. They make your experience an great one.