Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Cincinnati Christian University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    self-motivated determined mission minded leader-followers Christians

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking of going here, talk to the student life office about anything. make sure you get into constant communication with people. who knows, once you get on campus that could be what helps you stay afloat your first year.

    Bang for the buck

    the cost is not that bad when you look at the classes and the cost of other schools.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like most of the students but some students like to make clicks which i don't really like. but the teachers and a lot of the students are super cool and fun to be around.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers push you to do your best but also help you out in your classes. it's a joy for sure.

  • 03/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The school is great for any Christian that wants to learn more about their faith and the bible. The school is looking for Christian Leaders to shape the Church and change the world.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Tim Tebow visits the school in March

    What to do for fun

    Make sure to check out the city and become familiar with it. Great areas to go are Clifton (college hipster area), Eden Park (recreational park), Fountain Square (downtown), Newport (shopping center), etc.

    Academic Rigor

    Bible intensive

    Tips for prospective students

    -Start strong take 16-18 credit hours a semester -Think about taking the 5 year dual degree program Ms/Bs -Always take early week classes

    In three sentences

    Cincinnati Christian University prizes community over everything else. The school takes pride in being well connected and well networked throughout christian community. The school has excellent courses from professors with excellent insight.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Besides the events on campus, there is plenty of restaurants, events, movie theaters, stores, coffeshops, concerts, and general city events to do.

    Food and Dining

    There are the Hilltop Coffee Shop and the Golden Eagle All you care to eat. Both of these offer different food. The coffee shop is a bit more expensive, but typically better quality. The Golden Eagle typically has at least one food that is good, but the rest is subpar. There is a sandwich bar during lunch time with fresh sandwiches that always tastes good though.

    Dorm Life

    There are many activities on campus, and CCU definitly caters to residents. There are great places around the area to go and check out, and almost every other week there is some sort of event, laser tag or a roller derby, or something to go to.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are hard, while some are easy. Ask upper classmen who to take for each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into all the information taught in class on your own (in this way being like the Bereans mentioned in Acts). Ask Professors out to lunch, and get connected.

    In three sentences

    It is a good place that will challenge what you think about Christianity. If you live on campus, this place has a lot to offer you in terms of activities, events, and great places around town. If you're a commuter, it does leave some lacking.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is excellent. The university takes pride in protecting the property and the students of Cincinnati Christian University.

    Greek Life

    Those that are interested in Greek life can join an honors fraternity at the university.

    Clubs and Activities

    The university gives students the opportunity to minister in the community. There are service days that are given twice a year when the university will shut down for the day an do a service day. Students are given the opportunity to form teams that will go into the surrounding community to serve the people of that community.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with any academic difficulties can go to the academic center in the main worship building on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every Tuesday and Thursday the university holds chapel on campus. The university honors past alumni. They bring in different people like Tim Tebow to inspire and encourage students.

    Bang for the buck

    If you are into sports, the university provides cross country, basketball, baseball golf and various other activities for the students. They provide small groups for students that they can hear what other students are going through. These groups let them know that they are not alone in their thinking and what they are going through. The university provides on-campus counseling for students that feel stuck in any kind of way.

    What to do for fun

    The University just started here recently a student sneak day. This is a day that gives the students and the faculty a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday studying. This is a day that the students get to let off some steam and build teamwork among their peers.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good and freshly cooked every day. They give you a variety of choices. They take pride in giving the students the nutrients that they need to be effective in their studies.

    Dorm Life

    I have not live in the dorms. But I do hear and receive e-mails of how accomodating the dorms are for the students that live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I rate the academic rigor at Cincinnati Christian University at a four star. No university is perfect, but they are very close to it.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking to go into ministry, Cincinnati Christian University is the place for you. This is a place where you can gain the tools that you will need in order to be affective in the ministry. This is the place where you can grow and strengthen your relationship with God.

    In three sentences

    Cincinnati Christian University is a great place to learn more about Jesus. This is a place where the teaching staff really cares about what their students are learning. The professors and university staff are very professional and equipped to create leaders of the future.

  • 04/12/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    i am an prospectice student.

    Bang for the buck

    i don't know yet.

    Will enjoy being here

    i hope that i will enjoy myself. i did enjoy myself when i visit the campus.

    Will learn a lot

    i hope that i will learn a lot. I hope to meet other students that were or are as excited about CCU.

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Students are easy to get along with and there is always something to do. Cincinnati has Reds games, Bengal games, and also many museums.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look at every school that you want to. You won't know if you like the major unless you learn more about it.

    In three sentences

    It is a very Christ-like atmosphere. The classes are small which make it easier to learn. It is easy to get to know your professors.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a recreational/pool hall in the student area. This includes a snack bar, pool tables, dart boards, carpet boards (I admit, I have no idea what these are), and plenty of student-designed artwork to appreciate.

    Food and Dining

    Yum. Truly. Need I say more?

    Dorm Life

    As an adult student, I don't live on campus. But the environment and atmosphere I've encountered here on campus is much more inviting and comfortable than any other campus I've ever visited.

    Academic Rigor

    This program is a must for those of us who love to write (and write, and write). If you aren't efficient with tests, quizzes, and/or the multiple-choice route to school, this is the degree for you!

    Tips for prospective students

    You MUST be prepared to maintain perfect attendance. In the Adult Program, there is one class per week (6pm-10pm); and the classes are only in session for 5 weeks. Therefore, one missed class could put you behind by a full letter grade.

    In three sentences

    This is the only college I've found nearby that offers a sort of Second-Chance Degree. I dropped out of college in 2001, made a lot of mistakes, and wasted nearly ten years of my life. At 30, I looked around me and realized that I had to do SOMETHING; and the CCU Adult Learning Program welcomed me with open arms (along with taking care of my financial aid, scheduling, and textbooks).

  • 11/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    its really safe in campus, As a DAAP student major in Traspotation design, allnighter eveynight, I never need to worry when i walk back to my packing lot in the drak.

    Clubs and Activities

    personal I like tennis club, UC have 4 big tennis court.

    Great for these types of students

    great for design student, I strongly recommend who want to be designer in the future, UC has top 3 Design program in DAAP college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    when you see all crazy people dress up black and red walking down the street, you know its bearcat weekend!

    What to do for fun

    UC have really big seasonal college football game on the weekend, and if you like it don't miss it, sometime the ticket is free!

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best to apply as much as scholarship as you can, and join more club and activity. try to make some older friends who is already studying your major in UC, Facebook them and don't afraid to ask question,

    In three sentences

    The University of Cincinnati (commonly referred to as Cincinnati or UC) is a comprehensive public research university in Cincinnati, Ohio, and a part of the University System of Ohio.

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a small campus with a 24/7 security personnel

    Great for these types of students

    Those wanting to strengthen their faith and biblical knowledge.

    Bang for the buck

    It's relatively cheap for a private bible college.

    What to do for fun

    You're in the city of Cincinnati, there is always something going on. Reds games, touring the city, going over to Kentucky, and many other things just minuets from campus.

    Food and Dining

    No five star resturaunt...

    Dorm Life

    As a resident assistant I get to see guys develop and mature over their time here in the dorm. It makes for a great safe and fun community.

    Academic Rigor

    As far as the bible and the biblical world goes, this place is top notch!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get connected fast, students here are more than willing to be a support system you just have to make the first step.

    In three sentences

    If looking for a foundation for faith and relationships this place is a 10 out of 10. It also offers incredible biblical knowledge and allows for great relationships with professors.

  • 02/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Even though the setting is downtown Cincinnati, the campus security is on the ball, and always willing to help.

    Dorm Life

    Although the rooms are small, I love the community that develops in the hallways as room mates bond.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors always encourage their students to strive for excellence.

    In three sentences

    CCU has a small town feeling in a big town setting. The community of students and professors is engaging, and outgoing. The intentional pursuit of what the students have been called to is encouraging.